Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Queens Arms 4 stars

THe Queens Arms, Sherborne, DT9 4LR, United Kingdom

#5 of 12 hotels in Sherborne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved our weekend here & will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    Booked anniversary break away & had the most relaxing stay in lovely surroundings here,.The staff were brilliant & made us feel so welcome-definitely recommend The Queens Arms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    the location was ideal for our purposes but would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The advert for the room was for bed and breakfast, in actual fact the breakfast was a continental breakfast, a normal english breakfast was £12.95 extra, it was not made clear in the booking that this was not included, this should be made clear at the time of booking. The room was showing its age and could do with refurbishing.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    A fabulous find to stay or just to visit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is a fabulous find and we will be booking again. I travel a lot through work in a year and rate this my best stay ! only wish this place was close to where I live as I would be a regular. The room was excellent quiet and very comfortable and the bar and food lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Delicious food in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Delicious food in the evening. Blackened hake was cooked to perfection and the best I’ve tasted. Breakfast in the morning had everything you could want. The staff were incredibly friendly. The pub is set in such a wonderful location. The village of Corton Denham is very picturesque. I would definitely return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    A lovely place in beautiful countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom looked lovely but did need a shelf to put toothpaste/brushes, etc. Also the windows in the main roo. Were difficult to open/close and the sash window 'fell' each time opened.

    Lovely room. Warm and friendly. Well decorated and good lighting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good stay with nice staff and lovely food. Lovely position in the hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Views from the garden weren't as full as they portrayed. Shed and building at the back got in the way! No hand shower, just a rain shower which showed traces of calcification on the surface.

    Spacious room, lovely sleigh bed which was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    We very much enjoyed our stay, smelling the fresh outdoors and breathing clean fresh air!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good - we especially enjoyed the mushroom omelette. I would also recommend maybe another vegan option. The mushroom option for diner is delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    very nice indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food was exquisite and very friendly engaging staff and owners. lovely little bar with real fire and nice varied seating and tables. peaceful setting. very enjoyable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    This is place is a gem in a very peaceful rural location and I would definitely recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely - especially the bathroom! As a lone traveller I was made to feel very welcome. The continental breakfast was also delicious and I really liked the local produce.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Exactly what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting a little dim in bedroom. Shower took a while for water to come through and temperature control a little temperamental.

    Beautiful but rural location. Pretty bedroom and very clean. Breakfast was set out very nicely and staff friendly. Brought fresh milk for tea in room as soon as I asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    I’d definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit small I thought and they need to advertise that the full English breakfast etc isn’t included (but there is a delicious buffet).

    The atmosphere was really lovely - very cosy bar, excellent snug restaurant with wonderful, local food. Bedroom was nicely decorated and a good size with chaise longue. The location is lovely in the hills.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    The room was lovely with a great bed and well appointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A cooked breakfast was NOT included in the price of the room which was £135!!!! We had to cook our own eggs and make our own toast!

    The room was lovely with a great bed and well appointed bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Superb pub, cosy and very smart with excellent food.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was excellent. If I was really nit picking, I was a little surprised that a cooked breakfast wasn't included but extra, but I didn't want one anyway, so what was on offer was superbly tasty and more than varied enough. It actually made a nice change from the usual English breakfast fayre. But if you were expecting one, you might be narked (although I may have missed it whilst booking)

    Superb pub, cosy and very smart with excellent food. We had a great night, the room was comfortable and warm (glad I could open the window in fact!) and the quality touches of L'Occitane smellies and Tea Pig sachets were spot on. It's remote, but you don't need to go elsewhere anyway, so relax by the fire in their well stocked bar. The surroundings are also lovely, great views, beautifully renovated building, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Restful break in the great outdoors in a charming pub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the booking.com website it states breakfast included but this is only continental breakfast which we were advised when we were shown to our room. If you want the full English it costs £13.00 each which is rather expensive. The Croissants and Danish Pastries provided were lovely but there was very little else apart from some prunes & Apricots in a syrup with cinnamon sticks and a bit of Sourdough bread. A little bit of cheeses and continental meats would have been nice.

    The location is stunning, very quiet with easy walks out in the open countryside. The food is exceptionally good, we ate in the restaurant in the evening and couldn't fault anything and likewise when we arrived 2 hrs early to check into the hotel we were advised that the room wasn't quite ready which we expected, we were asked if we would like a drink and something to eat. We opted for a sandwich which was delicious and the bar has a lovely rustic charm and atmosphere. Our room was a standard double and we were very impressed with it, spacious, very comfy bed and pillows, fabulous views over the beautiful countryside and so on. The bathroom was lovely with a huge bath, rainfall shower and L' Occitane products

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    Location was lovely and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above the kitchen and we could hear the door banging constantly during meal times . The shower kept going cold. And despite booking.com stating price included a full English breakfast it did not! It included a very sub standard continental breakfast

    Location was lovely and peaceful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    A jolly weekend was had by all. Overall a very happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower only worked intermittently which caused a problem for us getting ready on time to attend a family wedding at a nearby venue. The management were very apologetic so no hard feelings.

    Lovely homely ambience. Exceptionally comfy beds. Helpful and friendly staff. Comprehensive selection of gins! Great evening meal in the restaurant. Good breakfast at a cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    A fantastic and relaxing stay highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance getting into property after hours difficult and some guests, awoke others trying to enter prooerty late at night. A better arrangement needs to be made for this.

    The food is anazing, presentation taste and value for money. The staff so very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    It was the second time I've stayed at the Queen's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two small complaints: the room was extremely hot (two radiators on in a small space); and the coffee wasn't strong enough.

    It was the second time I've stayed at the Queen's Arms. The rooms are very nice, the beds extremely comfortable and the bathrooms very modern. Helpful staff, and I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Very Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    explanation where the out of hours entrance would have been appreciated

    Lovely comfortable room, great Breakfast. Only stayed one night whilst at a Wedding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.5
    Extremely comfortable rooms/bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought the food/drinks were a little pricey. If you were local, somewhere you might go for a treat rather than regularly.

    Extremely comfortable rooms/bed. Although we arrived late, staff went out of their way to prepare some food. Excellent selection of gins with all the appropriate accompaniments.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get the wifi to work; the roads leading to The Queens Arms are very narrow.

    The room was comfortable and the breakfast was plentiful! Staff were helpful too. The setting is in a beautiful little village within easy driving distance to Sherbourne.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Great night sleep, staff were very friendly and made us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great night sleep, staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Food was great, we ate both nights we stayed and breakfast was just as good. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable,good breakfasts on each morning.Lovely place to spend a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we could only spend 3 days there!

    Great to have the quality extras,much better than in the corporate hotels that work often locates us into.Room very comfortable and spacious.Breakfast gave very good choice,in a lovely setting,really enjoyed the early morning sunlight streaming in through the open doors.Lots of books around,and quality magazines to read.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location, comfortable rooms, excellent food and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, I can't think of anything!

    Our party was staying at the Queens Arms as it was close to the location of my son's wedding in North Cadbury. The remote location suited us well as the pub had everything we needed. Some of our party went on lovely walks in the area and marveled at the spectacular scenery. With our party of 15, came lots of questions and requests from individuals which were answered and acted upon by the staff. The rooms were great, food excellent and service was prompt and personal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect country location for a weekend in Sherborne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is being really picky but as our stay was end of June, sunrise was very early and there was no way of keeping the light from the uncurtained bathroom window from streaming into the bedroom. The door to the bathroom was a (very attractive and practical) frosted glass screen which didn't help. However, it seems churlish to complain about being awoken by beautiful summer sunshine - so this is a comment, rather than a complaint!

    Great shower in the bathroom - but it would trickle loudly and unexpectedly- sometimes in the night! Pillows and duvet were fluffy and really comfortable- quite warm in summer - but really very good quality. The breakfast was delicious, plenty of choice, great coffee and lovely fresh eggs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Misleading Description and Pricey for the Offering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is NOT in Sherbourne but 10km out of town in a little commuter village - not too special. We were thrown by the absence of that village name in the address. The pub is popular with locals and parking is very difficult late in the week at peak times. The room description says "sitting area". There was one chair!

    The meals were to a good standard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.6
    2 night stay mar17
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff at dinner unhelpful, fogot part order. moved room due to lack of shower, booking com pics collection of all rooms not just the 1 u want. WiFi so poor. white robe had holes in arm pits. u know ur in a UK place bcos of price and net result of weekend stay. book direct you get evening meal included

    quiet place. clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Really flexible and accommodating staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Really lovely staff who were very accommodating. Travelling with my son who was doing an exam the next day in the area. We were running late and as I didn't want him in bed too late, rung in our food offer. They had it all ready as we arrived, so we were able to eat, relax and get to bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    Great pub and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 6 and 7 where very cold. We checked in about 4pm and commented rooms felt cold but said heating had only just come on. But rooms stayed very cold and room 6 wall behind bed damp and wet.

    Food was excellent Best breakfast good choice and good quality, staff very good. Very quite and lovely log fire in bar area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Great place for a relaxing break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was rather chilly until other guests arrived.

    Very nice welcome, were happy from the moment we walked in. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice, high quality ingredients used.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Somerset Countryside Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we did not like, some small pointers: - Had breakfast twice; first morning was amazing, second morning the dishes were "very" different, not quite as amazing as the first, so tiny disappointment (guessing because of another kitchen crew) - A little pricy

    We were in Somerset for a wedding and The Queens Arms made the trip perfect: - Beautiful property distributed over different houses - Our room was very spacious with a combination of traditional and modern interior (and suuper confi bed) - Small but good choices of breakfast buffet, with an amazing a la carte choice (ranging from full english to eggs benedict and pancakes) - Very homely feeling and staff relaxed, friendly and helpful - Owners are Scottish (if I remember correctly), they did a fantastic job in integrating some Scottish delicacies and traditions with the typical English countryside style - Great bar with big selection of Gins and beautiful outside area ! You will need a car or budget for taxies and a habit of preordering them, location is "remote" (we were looking for the countryside experience and got it) !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    A very pleasant short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I know it's the fashion, but I would prefer to eat excellent "fish and chips" from a plate, rather than a piece of wood!

    The beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay but make sure your hungry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tricky to get to

    The food for both breakfast and dinner was absolutely superb the kitchen staff deserve a medal. The picnic is also very good. Room was lovely and the chewits a nice touch

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Really lovely home from home atmosphere.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent. Don't change a thing.

    It felt like a home, while having every comfort. Staff were particularly nice, without being too omnipresent. Lovely supper. As a single traveller, I didn't feel uncomfortable, One of the nicest places I have stayed for a long time. Bravo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    First class staff and superb cuisine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not good. I think they need a better router.This is important as mobile reception is not good.

    Staff while under a great deal of pressure were perfessional and efficient and they were very friendly and helpful.The pub is situated in the rolling hills of Dorset,miles from a busy main road; peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Great old building with lots of charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No decaf coffee in the room. Didn't like the hangers in the wardrobe, if you had a lot of clothing it would get badly creased. Stairs very steep, difficult for people with mobility problems.

    Chocolate brownies out of this world! Staff really friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Beautiful location, fantastic food, great staff. Thank you for a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, couldn't fault it.

    We loved the individually decorated rooms - so much more character than the chain hotels. Spotless bathrooms, fluffy towels and thoughtful touches like the toiletries and pitchers of water with proper sized glasses drinking glasses. Kids loved the packets of sweets and appreciated the wifi! We had dinner and breakfast and both were outstanding. Thought the map on the menu showing where the food came from was a really good idea. Staff were all fantastic. I would thoroughly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The food quality and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The food quality and atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, very comfortable bed and room, excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous place, attentive and friendly staff. Excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included when booked but it didn’t specify a cooked breakfast was at an additional cost

    Staff were very friendly and attentive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    reinvigorating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very peaceful location. The redevelopment had been done v tastefully. Excellent dinner and breakfast. Very friendly owner. Good atmosphere alround

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Idyllic setting and relaxed atmosphere - a great stopover, with lovely vege breakfast and BBQ lunch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very nicely done out and the bathroom was groovy, especially liked the blue lights in the floor. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect country pub with excellent accommodation, food and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, peaceful and rural.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    A warm and friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been a bit bigger

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    A lovely relaxing and enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say there was nothing wrong with this venue.

    Excellent and friendly staff. Top drawer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    poor in relation to first visit 3 years ago
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    bed extra uncomfy ! - looked great but not comfortable room way too hot no shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Could have done with a King size bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a King size bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.0
    Bed was a little short, and the extra charge for a full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little short, and the extra charge for a full English breakfast of £13 was excessive, I really you would expect to breakfast included

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our opinion the bed wasn’t too comfortable.

    Fantastic stay in an idyllic location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Lovely, welcoming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant room, excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware room 8 if you are a light sleeper. It has a boiler outlet near the window and it kept waking me up!

    Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay. Outstanding food, fab room and the friendliest staff.
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely comfortable room with luxurious linen, towels and toiletries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions could have been clearer

    Fabulous decor Friendly efficient staff Choice of food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A memorable stay and we would recommend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no negative comments

    The Staff were very welcoming and helpful. We had a lovely room and the bed was very comfortable. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay.Would return here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was also restaurant and was a little crowded at first

    Light bright room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Bloody lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Cosy, friendly, comfortable, good ale, good food, quiet location. Bloody loved it, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    We really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The approaches to the Queens Arms,very narrow roads,had to be very cautious.

    Nice atmosphere,friendly staff,very easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Peaceful and lovely village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many changes of staff and no air conditioning or fan as it was very hot. Food variable.

    Peaceful and lovely village

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful location with great staff and a good restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful location with great staff and a good restaurant food. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Quiet and secluded, comfy beds, lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and secluded, comfy beds, lovely food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Great gastro pub in a stunning setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in the evening was pants.....but the beer was good

    Great gastro pub......very friendly.....good beers fantastic walks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.4
    Very good for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big bed.good bar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Far from the madding crowd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the shower.Unless you wanted to wash your hair you were stuck under a torrent of water.

    A very nice location.Very peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely welcome, comfy room, excellent meal, warm log fire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had arranged to pay £90 for B and B with Booking.com, but were in fact charged £135.

    Lovely welcome, comfy room, excellent meal, warm log fire

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Always chose this when I am on business in Dorset/Somerset as very friendly staff, very homely and e
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a bit hit and miss in the bedrooms

    Food was excellent as always as were the staff. Extremely pleasant stay as always

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    The food was lovely but on the pricey side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and so was the bed. It was lacking in little extras.

    The food was lovely but on the pricey side.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    great comfy bed and pillows,lovely shower,and food very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cant think of any thing.

    great comfy bed and pillows,lovely shower,and food very yummy.will go back to stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    enjoyable if room rate slightly expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioner outside bedroom window (on and off all night)

    location and food and friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mobile phone signal was poor.

    The pillow was super comfy. Theirs made me realise I needed a new pillow at home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Warm welcome great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room,really comfortable bed,great food with a wide selection of gin & whiskey.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Delicious food, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious food, comfortable rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Whole Experience was first class
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whole Experience was first class

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Cosy and personal gastro ub with rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wireless kept dropping on our devices.

    Really lovely little Gastro pub with rooms - fabulous breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Excellent Accommodation - Would definitely stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the breakfast - so much choice. Bedroom was beautiful and very relaxing place. Even a movie night - it felt like home!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: