Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Racquet Club 3 stars

5 Chapel Street, Liverpool, L3 9AG, United Kingdom

#59 of 86 Holiday rentals in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Could be fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terribly creaky and uncomfortable, and the room was a little tired looking and needed some TLC - there's so much potential to make this hotel beautiful and unique but it just looked shabby and run down.

    The location was great, really close to the dock.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great location in Liverpool City Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 48
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in Liverpool City Centre. Not far from local nightlife and attractions. Apartment was more than we expected it to be. Excellent value for money for those looking for an over night stay in Liverpool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Had a lovely time and would use this hotel .Very close to the cruise terminal for fred olsen cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too many steps into property if you having walking difficulties like my husband but staff were very helpful .Would have liked a better view

    bedroom number 1 has no view only a brick wall. planed to have a nice meal in the restaurant but there were functions in them both nights we were there. No probs though went to to ma boyles by the church and had a great meal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Liverpool Visit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative - it was a very warm night and the freestanding fan in the room left a bit to be desired.

    Perfect location but just off the really busy area. This is the 2nd time I have stayed - it will not be the last

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Nice pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..everything was satisfactory

    The staff ere very friendly...the room clean and pleasant..good bed.lovely clean bathroom..impressive.. I would stay here again .most defiantly...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    It’s nice and worthy for a night here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok, but the breakfast is salty, I don’t know it is the local taste of just happened here.

    its near the riverside. And the sculpture of Beatles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no windows that opened and no fans to cool the room down.

    The property was clean and staff was superb. We liked the hotel and room because it was quirky and had its own individual style with plenty of room. Very central location with everything within walking distance. Restaurant and bar very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Picture make it look better but still had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TLC door handle was falling off in to bathroom the extractor fan didn't work so had to open the door as it got steamy and the tv didn't really want to work so ened up turning it off. Price of parking

    Little touch when told them it was other half birthday they bought us some fizz when you could find staff they was friendly and engageing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful building which needed some love and attention to brighten it up and modernise it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for just a one night stay, if it was decorated and a little bit more up to date, you probably wouldn’t mind paying what we paid. The sports rooms needed updating and made more welcoming, not good at all. A real shame for a building so beautiful, it really does need some love and attention, it could be fabulous.

    Lovely building situated right near Albert Dock, comfy room, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    The location and rooms were great a little dated but good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon tea was not great, food was dry and looked like we’d got left overs we didn’t pay much for it thank god

    The location and rooms were great a little dated but good for what we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    The restaurant is very grand and the bar is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy, the radiator rattled on the wall and the view was off a service cupboard. Room 1 is awful.

    The restaurant is very grand and the bar is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Dissappointing. Booked at last minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive at £150 for the night. No breakfast provided. Had to run tap in the morning for ages to get hot water to shave with. Shower would only run cold.

    Very central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    a lot of money to pay for one night and no good facilities, no coffee only tea no biscuits
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    he room was very dated, paint peeling the bathroom bin was full of rubbish and the shower was full of old silicon which must of been scraped off and just left in the shower tray. You cannot open any windows so no fresh air can be let in

    The bed was clean and the staff were lovely and the location is gr8

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Adequate and comfortable hotel in a convenient location, but could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to ask for a power lead for a bedside lamp, the main light didn't work, the washbasin plug didn't fit but all these were promptly rectified. Poor view and overlooked by an office block, no net curtains for privacy. The roll top bath with a drench shower above with poor surrounding curtains made showering extremely difficult (my wife did not attempt to use but I did!) as there was nowhere to put anything, i.e shower gel, soap etc. Some of the furniture was in keeping with the era of the hotel, but it was a shame they were watermarked and scratched. We found the continental breakfast poorly presented and limited and wished we had gone outside to eat. The staff were helpful in providing a generous pot of tea in addition to our coffee when asked.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Good sized clean room, comfy bed, and nice linen. We liked the historical feel of the building and interior.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the property. But booking.com had not notified the hotel I was booked in - a good job I had my voucher - the hotel sorted everything got me

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.6
    Friendly helpful staff but a small, shabby, freezing room. Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things. The heating wasn't working, something about a pump so the room was freezing. We were provided with a very small heater which barely put any heat in the room, all it did was take the chill off. We had to run the water for ages before eventually running hot. We were told that the night porter came on at 11 pm and so we would have to call a mobile number to be let in if we arrived after this time, we arrived at 10.35 and the night porter was already on duty and the door locked. I was with my daughter and still felt a little uncomfortable at having to wait outside, had I been on my own I would have felt very uncomfortable. The room decour was shabby and the furniture old and tatty. The tv lost signal after about two minutes and we could not get it back. I paid £100 for a small, shabby freezing double room and thought I got very little value for money. I am thinking of writing to the hotel for a refund.

    We were told when we arrived that they had change our room to a bigger room. Well thank goodness they did as this room was hardly big! The staff were friendly and helpful. 2 pillows :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    Terrible!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and their bad attitude. If you are in this industry you have to accept complaints which they can't. The wait for our room. The lack of cleanliness in the room. Television was not working.

    One nice member of staff. I think her name was tracey ( unsure) the rest were terrible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel, but keep an eye on the money they take
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged twice (meant to be £150 but £300 has been taken out of my account), was due to pay upon arrival but money was taken from my account two days before. Tap would move when trying to turn it on.

    Comfy bed, away from the party downstairs so no noise, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    Only there one night served it’s purpose but expected more for the money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, only one of us could dress at a time. Wardrobe door off it’s hinge. Handle on bathroom came off. Room was very cold with window open as we arrived

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    The staff were very helpful and friendly, the high ceiling...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing about the say was the shower there was no real water pressure so it was a little more than a dribble and not fit for purpose and there was not a bath as a backup only a shower.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, the high ceiling were nice and the furniture was in keeping with the place it was just a shame some of it was damage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    3.3
    Would not return
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv no signal Over priced Can’t open window Cleanliness could of been better Mattress not good Noisy outside Overall not worth 100 pound a night

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Weekend in Liverpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 48
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Nothing. Nothing.

    Apartment was great, spotless, with balcony and nice view. Stuff very helpful and friendly. For sure will come here again as we promised .Thanks for lovely time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable for the one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was high to step into wouldn’t be very good for anyone with disabilities. Bed was low but comfy.

    Staff welcoming & helpful. Room comfy & clean with tea & coffee facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.5
    Very comfortable, quirky - really a "restaurant /...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of breakfast might have worried some. check whether your room has wifi if that matters.

    Very comfortable, quirky - really a "restaurant / club / venue with rooms" rather than a hotel, so patchy wifi, call the night porter on mobile if back after 11pm, no breakfast available the day we were there. However, interesting building, very nice room, comfy bed, friendly staff, excellent location so overall good VFM

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    The cups and glasses weren’t clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cups and glasses weren’t clean. And there were hairs in the sink and bath. It was very basic and a bit dated for what We paid. Maybe this is the compromise for city centre location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Needs to focus on the finer details.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the lift had a stench of fish when we arrived (when we pointed this out it was cleaned quickly). Sadly the blinds in the bathroom wouldn't close, so we didnt use the bath or shower as the room was overlooked by other buildings.

    We loved the location and style of the hotel. It was so welcoming when you entered. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, well-kept and very spacious rooms in the...
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 48
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet non-availability in the flat but did not matter as I was offered the opportunity to use the internet facility in the main building.

    Excellent staff, well-kept and very spacious rooms in the flat. Availability of kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice and central, little interaction with staff, bit too warm at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit dated, could do with a lick of paint on the internal doors as they were looking unloved. Bed was a little on the small side and it did get a little too warm.

    Location is nice and central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Great if you are cruising, near docks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a flight of marble steps from the main door to the reception. Fortunately the receptionist brought up our luggage.

    The location and quirkiness. Definitely the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great staff, great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are brilliant - very chatty and friendly. The bedroom furniture and bathroom décor is inkeeping with the era of the hotel with plenty of bespoke and interesting pieces but all very well kept and fully functioning. A lot more to view than your usual hotel to spark your interest - especially when you use the stairs instead of the lift.....no spoiler alert here but well worth viewing !! Great location as only a very short walk to Pier Head where there are some great market stalls and only about 6 - 7 minute walk to Albert Docks. Great bars and cafes within easy walking distance and if anything you are spoiled for choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Birthday celebration night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor decor and poor cleanliness in our room, curtains in room 3 very tatty and worn, no air con in rooms or fans available, for the price would expect higher quality finishes and cleanliness.

    Lovely old building fitting in well with the area, lovely views of the pierhead from the street. Short walk to local train station, close to all the popular attractions of the city centre .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seagulls wake up early !! No fault of the hotel but very noisy at 4am! Had to ring for night porter to get into hotel when I got back.

    Nice room - no view but wasn't bothered that much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful building loads of photo opportunity if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints .

    Beautiful building loads of photo opportunity if you appreciate the style and comfort of a none contemporary design love the place felt at home slept like a baby.. Staff really friendly and warm grand feel to the room. Slight problem with the room window on arrival rang reception the problem was resolved within minutes.... yes we would go back...x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.2
    Would def not go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I moved rooms twice due to very rattley windows (it was very windy but the windows couldn't even shut properly). The second room actually also smelt and the pillows were like they'd not been washed for years. The third room was quieter but tiny. The television didn't work but the staff did try to fix it and brought another television in. However it still didn't work, it had three channels and was like watching something from decades ago!

    The staff did try to sort out problems

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Most comfy bed ive ever slept in Very spaciius, clean apartment Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 48
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi Check in was 4pm

    I stayed in the apartment across from the hotel, it was very clean, spacious and comfortable. We would have appreciated if there had been wifi available and check in was 4pm which was a little late,Overall, great value in a great location and staff accommodated our special requests,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told after deadline to free cancel there was a private function and couldn't use the bar or restaurant, outside the window in the room was an extraction unit and a brick wall only good thing was the extraction until drowned out the noise from downstairs.

    Staff nice and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value and great location. Central but v quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hairdryer or wardrobe hanging space even for coat. Breakfast wasn't great - juice not fresh, coffee not very hot, too much (cheap) bread and pastries and jam. Less food, but higher quality would be better.

    Bed very comfortable, lovely bathroom, great staff. Extremely quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't sleep I the hotel worse night sleep I have ever had in a hotel the noise was unbearable shower didn't work properley n bath towels were so hard unable to dry service very poor I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    4.6
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception lady was very abrupt & condescending - wifi code did not work at all - room 1 needs some redecorating - mattress sagged in the centre so rolled together, not a great nights sleep - no spare plug sockets and no mirror suitable for drying hair etc. very overrated and pricey for what it was

    Not much unfortunately

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    6.7
    Great location - in need of a spruce up
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV did not work in the room. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The general decor of the room and the hotel in general is slightly worn and in need of refreshing.

    The roll top bath was a lovely touch. Staff were very friendly and went out of there way to help me.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    4.2
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was noise until after 2am. The television was not working. There is no wifi in the rooms. The room was dirty. (The rubbish bin had not been emptied; someone's socks were occupying a drawer; and there were tiny insects in the bathtub...I think they were either fleas or collembola.)

    It gave me a story of my worst hotel in the UK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.7
    good hotel for money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture miss matched.Bed was propped underneath by two pieces of 3x3 really uncomfortable Dont go when there is a party on noise is booming in bedroom( we were warned by hotel and it went off when they said it would) but still iterating.

    Position of hotel and friendliness of front of house staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    4.2
    Poor condition room and maintenance
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV remote wasn't working. Battery was okay but i think it wasn't work for that TV. Staff didn't give us free wifi code when we checked in. It wasn't written any booklet or note in the room. No room service. The radiator in the room wasn't working either.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.3
    The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were rather tatty. Mattresses very soft. It looked like some nice items of furniture and attractive bathroom fittings were installed in a building which looks like it was "rennovated/ravaged" in the 1970s.

    The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful. They really tried hard to accomodate my complaint about the overly soft mattress. Common parts, restaurant. Furniture. Style of bath.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Excellent value authentic hotel option in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV reception a bit dodgy

    The period features of the building, the staff, location, vfm, easy going atmosphere, a minute from pier head for dawn and dusk walks by the water

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.3
    Ok for a nights stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning needs reviewing Noisy bed No WiFi in rooms T.v. reception not the best No air conditioning

    Pleasant staff Pets welcome Location ideal for shopping

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.0
    Nice reception and resturant but rooms definitely need some TLC
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very, very tired or at least the one we stayed in was. Decor needs updating - bits falling off wardrobe, cracks in the walls. We had a view of a brick wall and had to put up with the noise of the kitchen fans until 10pm. Like staying in an engine room!

    An unusual hotel. staff friendly. Nice rolltop bath. best bit of the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Nicely quaint but in need of some TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV reception was poor and for some reason housekeeping wasn't done until 2 days after our arrival. We were only there for 3 nights so that was disappointing. The towel rail in the bathroom didn't heat up until housekeeping eventually got busy the evening before we left. The hotel is quaint but is in need of some TLC.

    The bed was like a cloud indeed. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was brilliant and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    5.0
    Great location but desperately needs a new bed in room 1 and room needs redecorating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful and very uncomfortable. It was impossible to get a good night's sleep and should be replaced immediately. The view from room 1 of the "patio" consisted of 3 brick walls - some view (!) and no mention beforehand. The room is looking very worn and desperately needs painting and redecorating. Rather nice wooden furniture with 2 rather tacky and torn paper chandeliers. Nobody asked us on leaving if we enjoyed our stay or if there were any problems so kind of feels more like a club / restaurant than a hotel.

    The bathroom was nice with large deep bath and nice shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Hideaway in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere was great. Staff lovely. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good. Would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Beautiful building and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean at all...

    Beautiful building and location..so much potential..but under developed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fault the Racquet Club

    Excellent location. Staff friendly and helpful. Room had everything we needed for a one night stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location close to station and town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location close to station and town center. Great room and friendly staff. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Definitely worth another stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment 48
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good

    Lovely place so close to everything you want

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Good spacious rooms and friendly staff.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good spacious rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Awsome loved it staff were best in liverpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 48
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scaffolding

    Balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel great staff
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in . Reception staff and night doorman very friendly very professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing standard of room considering price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was poor was sinking into it, a firm mattress needed. Room was cold. Curtains wouldn't close properly

    staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay, the facilities need upgrading and the place was relatively cleen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dates facilities, window wasn’t private at blinds didn’t work very well.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only small issue with the water pipes in the room 5 made a lot of noise

    very comfy room,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Room was large and very comfortable, excellent location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large and very comfortable, excellent location, walking distance to virtually everything, highly recommend booking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower...trickled. Not great.

    Character of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    great location at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location and price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Served its purpose as room only but don't expect a fancy hotel or room. Very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, room could have done with a lick of paint. One lamp didn't work, tv remote cellotaped together. Shower was dripping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Short and ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cheaper than other hotels in the area but you get what you pay for. Shoddy rooms needs updating

    Staff very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    Was not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was located across the road, nothing like the photos. TV in room was broken

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.4
    Good room size but problematic and unrestful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi service didn’t reach room, noise of radiator, 4pm check in, noise of the kitchen next to room.

    Room size, bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Cheap room and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Liverpool is a fantastic City with great nightlife, restaurants and shopping! Plus the people are out of this world!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Lovely, wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like :).

    Great location, lovely spacious room, friendly staff and a pleasure to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very small room quite dated and tatty

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: