Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Raven Hotel

63 Rockingham Road, Corby, NN17 1AG, United Kingdom

#9 of 10 hotels in Corby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 489 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location, rundown neighbourhood, rundown property, grubby, kids playing with a supermarket trolley in the street. A woman screaming profanities in the street late at night. It was not for me!! No shower soap or shampoo. Had to manage with a small soap bar on the sink. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have stayed twice. We had to wait to be served at the bar (locals given preference) Both times for breakfast I had to ask for several items (milk, butter, bread). Dirty tables, ignored by staff

    Nothing... Will not be staying again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not made aware before paying that the included breakfast was continental, cooked breakfast was additional cost to the £145 I paid for 2 nights. Was also not made aware that no meals were available after 5pm on Sunday and cooked breakfast was not available on Monday. Due to a judging appointment for a charity dog show, we missed Sundays breakfast and the 5pm meal cut off time we were not informed of priot to this. As we do not like anything continental we also had to forego breakfast the next day, again, not informed that there wasnt a cooked breakfast option for mondays. The remote to the TV vanished after our first night. Must have been put safe when cleaning staff did our room but we couldn't find where, TV is difficult to operate without it. Feel very let down as far as the restaurant side goes. The lack of information was unprofessional.

    Very clean and stylish room with beautiful en suite bathroom. Firm bed with good quality feather duvet and pillows. Friendly staff and bar had a good atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fruit juice, cereal and toast. Would have been nice to have yoghurt and rolls.

    Nice modern room,friendly staff. Continental breakfast was ok and good menu for pub food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting to be checked in really annoyed me as there was a bar man who could have checked me in but he constantly served others who arrived after me.

    The ability to come and go whatever time of day or night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible . Had evening meal and invited 7 family members to come and join us .food was good in very old cooking oil . Gammon steak was undercooked. Sirloin steak was over cooked and the chips were reheated in old oil and were black and saturated . Complained and got 2 large bowls of the same chips so complained again and the best they could do was give us all a free drink .the meals had been paid for by this time.Won't be using this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness was very poor, the room was VERY tired, décor was terrible, en suite horrible, sink taps hardly worked, bed was like something you would take camping, also the carpets were disgustingly dirty, all this is probably the worst ever hotel I have booked through Booking.com

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting dirty manky old room! Building works in the room next door Surly unfriendly staff Food was a joke - kitchen staff need clean uniforms and lots of training.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows wouldn’t open so was stuffy Bed was comfy but squeaked at any movement (didn’t seem in keeping with the room). We found out after that they are in middle of refurbing the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10.30am check out caught us on the hop. Unusual to be so early most hotels have a midday check out but can't complain as the time is on the booking, on the inside of the door in the room and no doubt was mentioned when we checked in ( I never register anything anyone says to me at check in). The only downside really (particularly after a late night). Can't comment on breakfast as we missed it.

    We had booked one of the en-suite rooms on the ground floor and this was clean, comfortable and very contemporary. Can't comment on other rooms with shared facilities. We stayed over as we were attending a gig at the Raven Hall so very convenient. Free and working wi-fi. Free parking with good security. Good menu and bar. Staff were all very friendly, helpful and professional. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was slightly worried when I first got there, there were what looked like disco lights and I thought oh no!! But when I went in and registered the staff were very friendly and welcoming, they showed me to my room which had been refurbished/new, very clean and modern, the bathroom was also very modern, nice shower and nicely decorated with fresh whiite towels. All in all very nice room, sound proof so very quiet. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast to late, noisy main road, could not open window for fresh air, heating on with 23 degrees outside, lack of staff to serve at bar and restaurant went else ware to eat. got charged £8.00 for half a lager on my bill.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of drinks from the bar where abit steep but nothing ridiculous as if you want to pay less you can go down the road and there are rows of shops.

    Very airy and spacious room. Polite, helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend. Beautiful view of the gardens behind. Very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They stop serving food too early on a Sunday and they only provide a full English on a weekend.

    Good bar, room was amazing for a hotel that is in essence part of a pub. We stayed as I was booked in for a track day at Rockingham the next day and its location is spot on if you have to travel there at any point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos that they have to advertise their rooms are modern and very clean and up to date, this is the COMPLETE OPPOSITE of what i recieved. They only had a couple photos of the room i stayed in and they were at the very back of the numerous otheres, very unimpressed and do not recommend anyone staying here as i got no where near my moneys worth. Clearly done to rip people off and trick them with the photos. Room looked like a 1900’s hospital

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better breakfast choice. Damp in en-suite shower room. No chair for working at computer. Key return.

    Very attentive staff for meal in evening and good beer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic decoration a little worn but clean. This is a basic standard of accommodation great for comfortable sleeping without any extras -friendly staff nice bar food and bar onsite

    Good location basic accommodation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place was not as described online considering the first 20 or so photos show a decent room, and the remaining 5 photos show the complete opposite, and in reality, the 5 photos account for 70% of the hotel

    the only good thing about this place with the barman, who was very friendly and a good laugh

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road outside very busy and way too many speed bumps

    Room was fantastic Much better than expected, was very clean and facilities were excellent Shower etc was great size I will definitely stay again when I’m looking for somewhere in Corby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had so much to do on my computer but the wifi broke down, called for help but no response so had to move out and look for an alternative the 2nd nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't realise or just didn't read what was actually included the Bed and Breakfast clearly. I had to pay for 4 fry ups as the free breakfast was only a continental one.

    Gentlemen staff that I spoke to on all occasions was really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not working properly and the hotel price didn't include cooked breakfast

    I liked the place is clean and has a countryside feel. The parking space is good and the room was warm and spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate loos and showers. They need to make all rooms an suit. No heating in one of the rooms. Also no cooked breakfast. We was told we had to order the night before. We was not told this.

    The rooms were clean. We did not realise. Separate loo and showers. Which were shared

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy couple next door didnt no how to close a door quietly.raised voices till 5am but not the hotels fault

    Couldnt fault anything room was great staff very friendly nothing to much trouble and good choice of meals in hotel will be staying again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To compliment the rooms the towels should be better quality, larger and thicker. A better range of tea in the rooms and larger cups. A wider range for breakfast, only carbs on offer.

    Fantastic staff, very welcoming. Lovely rooms very newly done. Nice decor. Best pillows I’ve come across in an hotel. The rooms come across as high end, everything is very tasteful. I stayed in the new rooms and this was a return visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd smell in the room. Dirty cutlery with tea making facilities, pillows and bedding were old, worn, some holes in quilt cover and the cleanliness of the quilt and pillows left a lot to be desired. Plug in shower tray was loose and therefore a little unsafe. The toilet continued to make noise for about half an hour after it was flushed. In the night I could hear the next door room flushing their toilet. The lock on the door was very poor and I felt a little insectue. Very basic accommodation that was not worth the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy residents running up and down corridor Female traveller and staff member in error shouting out my room number ! Flimsy door lock to room - would prefer more secure fastening Thin bedroom curtains

    Friendly and helpful staff Good parking facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we'd booked had a door that wouldn't lock so we had to store our stuff in the managers office while we had a meal and again after showering while we were out. Another room was prepared for us but the heating didn't work in that one! With no other rooms available we had no option but to stay put. No croissants at the continental breakfast and no instructions on how to use the coffee machine. Our evening was obviously disrupted but no offer of a discount was made even though we stated we'd like it to be considered.

    Nice rooms which have recently been refurbished. Good evening meals and nice bar. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for full breakfast and it was rubbish. Cheap overdone deep fried sausages and mushrooms looked like they had been fried the day before. Not worth the extra money

    Good bar and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not very clean, very basic but that did reflect in the price. All the bedrooms should have en-suite

    The parking was very good, the bar area was A good space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For starters the rooms look nothing like they did on the website. Breakfast was rubbish. It says you can have a cooked breakfast for £4.50 but it doesn't tell you that you have to book the night before

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared showers that were not great

    Stayed over night for a duathlon event and unlucky for me there was a party on and the guests were inconsiderate of others staying in the hotel, not the Ravens fault but made for a bad night, toilets clean but showers not very impressive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains seemed to have blood on them and then we were moved but the curtains in that room were not much better so we decided to leave early in the morning and miss breakfast. This was our anniversary weekend away and it felt like a prison 😳

    Not a lot really

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Showers - lacked power so much you had to move under the water to get completely wet Noise - noise from other rooms, even woken at 11.55pm to sounds of a number of people in room next to mine Check in - be careful, this closes at 10.30pm and I only just made it; not good for those of us who travel extensively Bed - creaked every time I moved Décor - in need of some serious re-decorating

    Proximity to client site and price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once up to our room the Decor changed to stained and dirty and the whole corridor had an Erie feel to it. The shared facilities were not enough for everyone their. Hence I didn’t shower their as I felt uncomfortable

    Down stairs bar was lovely and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, shared bathroom (which I didn’t know), smelly, dirty, mouldy, most uncomfortable and squeaky bed I have ever slept in, stained curtains and bed sheets, dirty carpets, ripped curtains, toilet coming off wall, dead bugs, broken glass behind bin, blood on window, rotten windows, cold. Worst stay ever!

    The staff were fairly friendly and I managed to get a refund for one of the nights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there was no cooked breakfast option. Would have been happy to pay extra but this was not offered to us. I am being picky now as there are so many positives - as a personal preference to us, we would have preferred firmer pillows and bigger mugs for our hot drinks.

    Great location to the speedway. Beautiful and modern room. Very clean. Comfy beds. Good facilities (usb sockets and Netflix in room). Wonderful evening meal at the restaurant. Quiet room. Staff and locals friendly. Very clean and modern bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe double room was booked and was really small, feel like I've been mis sold to be honest. Breakfast was booked with the room but when booking time for breakfast was told that it's £4.50 per person extra for a cooked breakfast! That the breakfast included with my room is continental only! Toast and croissants! This is England so a traditional English breakfast should be included in the price not continental!

    Nice modern room and bathroom, convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms tired. Bad decision to have a shared bathroom as other guests left facilities in a disgusting state. Will benefit from the refirmishment scheduled! Lack of space to respond fully to the next question!

    Friendly, helpful, professional staff. Food okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basis and not much choise for breakfast. Not suprising as the prise was really reasonable. No WIFI in the room.

    Easy to get to. Close to my next appointment. No real negatives. A simple Hotel with no suprises. Nothing wrong with it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flooring in room could be up dated and decor in our room but gather some have been up dated.

    big room with en suite . easy to park and big back garden too. breakfast included. Really a bar and restaurant with rooms above but spacious and clean. TV and kettle in room and breakfast available until 10-30.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic, bed very uncomfortable, shared bathroom which was usually dirty, breakfast was continental only and very poor, basically toast or nothing. Pub food was also below standard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was nice accomodation, the only thing was that it was awkward to open doors with luggage, as you had to put everything down to exit to car park as needed to not only show your card but open the lock too.

    The new rooms were very comfortable, nice and modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in room 112 decoration needed doing, furniture fit for the tip room very basic. Don't go by the room on there website , my room was nowhere near that stranded

    not a lot but bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Raven Hotel was a Big Let Down. It was an old pub surrounded by Council Estate on the edge of an Industrial Estate. The Car Park had overgrown weeds and broken glass. The room we were given was not the room pictured on our Raven Hotel 'Room Confirmation' Our confirmation showed a nicely modern decorated room with modern furnishing. Our room was very small, musty, poorly furnished and more suited to Student Accommodation with shared bathroom & toilet. We were so disappointed we handed the keys back and walked out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no toilet, no duvet , room like a hospital, had to share a toilet, cold, massive crack in sink been missold nothing like pictures

    as I said in my previous questionnaire I didn't let my father in law stay here the second night it was a disgrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    this hotel was an absolute disgrace, ive been booking hotels through booking,com for years and I'm disgusted and embarrassed that I took my father in law there, I wouldn't let him stay there the second night I had to pay for the Hampton by Hilton, I would like a refund of my money as it is nothing like there website, to the point my elderly father has prostrate problems and it didn't even have a toilet in his room , prehistoric and misselling

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival it's not clear where 'reception' is, and we had to wait around a while before we were helped. Food quality was a little inconsistent, but good overall. Not always any staff around when we needed them ... however all staff were friendly and helpful.

    Amazing refurbished bedrooms and massive ensuite, worthy of a top hotel. Fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom was poor. Carpets were worn, curtain didn't close properly at the top and fabric was old and virtually translucent. Daylight comes flooding in. Shared bathrooms have seen better days. No ensuite in my bedroom so had to use a shared bathroom. Was expecting ensuite for the price. Breakfast was basic continental. Nothing low carbohydrate! Cooked breakfast was very nice but cost extra and had to be ordered the night before

    Public areas were smart and staff were pleasant and helpful. Convenient location for me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the noise from other rooms, a bit of sound proofing would sort that & it would be the perfect place to stay.

    The room was gorgeous, decorated to a high standard, the wet room was brilliant for me as I'm disabled so showering was easy. The staff were very helpful & friendly. The food in the restaurant was amazing, very flavoursome & the hand cut chips were extremely tasty. This has to be THE best hotel we've stayed in & it made the reason for our trip (a funeral) a pleasant easy experience. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's listed as 'The Raven Hotel', I don't remember being told or reading that it is actually a pub/ restaurant with accommodation upstairs. It's actually called 'The Raven' outside, clearly a pub not a hotel in my opinion. But the noise didn't bother us too much, even though they did have a quiz on that night.

    Easy to get to, plenty of parking, basic but cheap. Very close to Rockingham Circuit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not served until 8am on a Sunday which was too late for me as needed to be away early for work

    Stayed in one of the new deluxe rooms - clearly they are an upgrade on the other rooms within the hotel judging by the reviews as no issues at all. Comfortable bed, huge bathroom, already booked in for next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the shared bathroom facility, it wasn't very clean/ well maintained. The rooms need refurbishing but to be fair they are in the process of doing this.

    Location perfect for Rockingham. Continental breakfast excellent. Food and drink delicious. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room I stayed in could do with a refurb very tired furniture,towel rail in bathroom hanging off wall,but was clean and tidy,not very good for a early nights sleep as a lot of noise from pub below.

    Breakfast was basic but good,staff where helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation was so poor we thought next door were in our room! This in the superior double room with 'sound proofing'.

    Staff eere helpful as ee had to leave early.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and general décor upstairs was a bit dated. Walls a bit thin - Could hear next doors TV. Shower. Cost of the room.

    Clean. Pub downstairs for food and drink. Bed comfy. Tea/coffee facilities. Digital TV. Iron/Ironing board. Continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet paper in the W.C. Soap disappeared from handbasin in toilet. a local map would have been useful.

    Croissants were lovely but there were none on Sunday. Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No glasses in bathroom & towels too small & not enough of them.

    Everything looked brand new and VERY stylish. Cooked breakfast cost extra but was delicious & too big!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to stand on the shelf below the window to shut it. Switches for bed lights in an awkward position. I could not regulate the shower temperature.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy parking. I expected the room to be noisy as it was above the bar with a function room next door but I was pleasantly surprised at how peaceful it was. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot drinks facilities could be better. Although it says if I needed more to ask at the bar but by time you realise it's too late to go to the bar! Also a group of drunk men were sat in a car blasting loud music from 3-8 in the morning so no sleep. I think something should've been done about it too, I didn't like the idea of spending room on a deluxe room to get no sleep.

    Feather pillows and very comfortable bed. The ensuit was so spacious and looks very modern. All round just a lovely room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedside cabinets or table would have been useful. Not impressed that we, and other guests, were woken at 5.30 am on Sunday morning by a car with 4 passengers in the carpark playing extremely loud booming music for 2 hours. No one in charge in the hotel appeared to be bothered to ask them to stop.

    Beds were comfortable. Room and bathroom very clean. Continental breakfast good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a rubbish sleep. Not due to anything the hotel done wrong but the fact there was a group of drunk men in a car in the hotel car park blasting music at early hours of the morning. This last for up to 4 hours until we finally were able to fall asleep at 8 o'clock in the morning.

    The bed was so comfy, everything you needed in the rooms and extras too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above as there were no positives

    I have taken pictures of the disgusting room and disgusting bathroom your website put pictures on that must of been taken from another hotel I will not be using this website again and will be putting this on social media for everybody to see that hotel was appalling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower opposite room 113 could be improved,water pressure poor to begin with and the addition of this strange shower head with stones? In it just made it worse. The whole accommodation level could be updated, cracked walls and loose fittings. Though I guess for the price paid it was acceptable. Breakfast! So called continental style meant cereal and toast, milk tasted off on the cornflakes so didn't eat them but toast was good. Nice coffee machine if a little over complicated at 6.30 am but perhaps it's just me.

    Location near to venue was the main reason for booking this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the room was lovely, there were items which I thought should have been there. For example, there was no ledge or shelf to put your toiletries on. Coupled with this there were no glasses, either glass of plastic, to rinse your mouth out when brushing your teeth.

    The room in the Pod was really good. Although it was a continental breakfast, it was more than enough to satisfy both our appetites. The hotel was in a good location to visit my daughter and grandchildren.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some curtains torn and furniture/fittings in need of renewal.

    Very clean everywhere and was good value for money. Breakfast was included also with a fairly good choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Throughout the whole booking process I was not made aware that the rooms were not en-suite. Haven't stayed in a room without en-suite since the 1970's.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The offer of a Continental breakfast for early risers would have been good and the bedroom curtains were very thin allowing daylight into the room from half past four.

    Friendly staff and a nice meal cooked on the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    First shower tried, hose split, no water to nozzle. Second shower tried, not much power and water turned off automatically after a few minutes. Noisy crowd at outside beer garden right under our window Room and decor dated

    Good location, easy to get to and ample parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two flights of stairs to room was not going to happen, so they had a demountable out the back which was made available for us. It was compact but comfy. They were in the processes of having 6 new rooms constructed, but weren't quite ready when we arrived.

    The staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Also helped us to get medical help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got the confirmation that it's been booked in I got there an hour after and got turned away As fully booked yet taken my money Never again will I book again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff was not very helpful. The bed was very noisy when you moved or turned over it made a very loud noise. The iron was damaged making it dangerous.

    The Food was Very Good 10 out of 10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was the barest trickle that came from the shower, it was next to useless.....

    Comfortable bed , nice sheets , excellent helpful staff , right down to the cleaning lady

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a hairdryer and was told all rooms come with one and if it wasnt in the room there was no spares.. Which meant i could not have a shower that night!

    The pub downstairs was cheap

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel manager came to room after an hour and half (we'd had showers etc) to tell us we needed to move rooms and she had made an error checking us in. This was less than 30 minutes before we were due to attend a wedding and a taxi was waiting outside, the manager was rude and offered no compensation. I would never stay here again and felt the hotel needs new staff as the manager had no people skills. The manager also said if we did not move there and then she would be forced to move our belongings to another room whilst we were out. I therefore had to move rooms whilst a taxi was outside and running late. Not impressed

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: