Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Raven Inn

Ffordd Rhiw Ial, Llanarmon-yn-Ial, Ruthin, CH7 4QE, United Kingdom

#4 of 10 hotels in Ruthin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all fab

    Lorna was great. Ever so friendly and helpful. Took us to the shop and dropped us off the next morning back to the path. Lucy & Sue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Duvet was very thick - maybe need to invest in thinner bedding for summer moths.

    Nice stay in The Raven Inn .Just stayed the one night - room and en suite adequate for the stay. Unfortunately we stayed on a night that the pub didn't do food so had to self cater - no problem as we knew in advance but maybe offer a BB& Evening meal option to attract more people? It is a community run pub so volunteers run the bar - all friendly and helpful. It is literally in the middle of nowhere so extremely quiet - maybe local bus service not sure but would need a car to get out and about .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its good to know before hand that they don't do breakfast. The local shop just a few doors down runs a small caff but it opens a little too late for Offa's Dyke walkers. It isn't an issue if you've got something with you, there's a small kitchen in the room but its something to bear in mind.

    Great community run pub with excellent food and accommodation and not a long way off the Offa's Dyke long distance footpath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made to feel like part of the community,everyone was so friendly. Location was lovely, plenty of places to walk the dogs and we had 4. Would recommend the Ravben to any one who has dogs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint that we have is that the mattress in the room we stayed in (3) was a bit soft for us as we have a firm mattress at home.

    A fantastic community run Inn with lovely friendly staff. They made us so welcome. We had our 17 week old German Shepherd with us & they fussed over her all evening. The food was lovely (2 x Steak Dinners) that we were served & having facilities in the room to allow you to cook breakfast was brilliant. We really enjoyed our stay & will defiantly be staying again soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Step at back door difficult to negotiate while trying to open the door carrying bags.

    Managed to fit everything needed into a compact size which all worked very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here a couple of times. It has always been a good experience, all staff are friendly. This is a community owned property which makes a big difference as everyone wants it to work. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was a shame as both the other rooms were a much better standard, we would of paid extra given the choice. Room 2 was slightly cramped. It was a lovely thought to offer wine as we were celebrating a birthday. It was a nice touch. Food was good. Such a community spirit. Just a shame about the room we were offered, especially as there for 2 nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have said goodbye and thank you to the staff in the morning as we left. The pub itself was not open when we left so did not see anyone.

    Brilliant self catering facilities everything you need they have thought off. Room was cosy and comfortable. Staff very welcoming, friendly and explained the set up and routine of the pub, as it is run by the Villagers themselves. Food was good and large portions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    entry and exit when pub was closed as it was pitch black and easy to fall over the barrels at the back of the pub on exit in the dark in a small yard. Stair case (which cant be helped due to age of building) was very steep and would pose a difficulty to many people, especially with suitcases. Location is beautiful but in bad weather could be difficult to access in an ordinary car.

    Location is beautiful in a lovely village setting. Good post office and shop only yards away. There seemed to be local buses to all the main towns passing my window very regularly. The Raven is a community owned pub and it is loved!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold do with tables from dinners clearing empty plates sat there for 40 mins cleanliness of rooms very dusty bathroom towelrails. Kitchen floor tiles very dirty more attention to cleaning

    FriendlyNess of staff and most helpful and olbliging

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. Very good value enhanced by location.

    The self catering facilities are small but very cleverly arranged & everything necessary provided. Very comfortable bed. Good shower. V clean accommodation. Downstairs pub cosy & friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I picked the Raven because it is a community pub and I wanted to support them. I wasnt expecting much but the rooms were beautifully decorated and clean and it was really handy having a little kitchenette in the room too. Also our dog was allowed to come too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Narrow stairs to reach the room floor.

    Lovely tipical inn located in a small country village close to Ruthin. Room was clean, well lighted by large windows, confortable and recently refurbished so you had all you needed close to hand. The manager Lorna was very kind and helpful in dealing with our several requests as we were on a business trip and had some special needs (late check in, leaving luggages extra time, etc...). The community run pub just below the room offers a warm environment and very good food, unfortunately not available all the days but just in the weekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In their brochure, the rooms are described as "beautiful". Ours certainly wasn't. "Basic" would be a better description. Didn't like having to leave each morning via the back door amongst all the empty beer cannisters, rubbish bins and other tat.

    The fish & chip meal was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful and food and drinks are excellent value and of a very high quality. Very pet friendly and couldn’t have wished for a better location. Will be returning very soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a fabulous concept, a real community run Inn which is central to village life doubling as a Post Office, music venue (usually last Thursday in the month), restaurant (Thursday to Sunday) and a very good pub manned by volunteers who obviously know their 'real' ales!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn`t get in until 5.00 (if I`d have read the booking correctly I`d have known this!) but a gentleman came along and let us in early, thanks.

    All self-catering, enough pots & pans available along with a microwave. Bed was very comfy together with a couple of club chairs made the room snug.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price we paid, I couldn't have expected more really. the wi-fi wasn't available, but for one night that didn't matter.

    There was a lovely feel to the place. The people were kind, friendly and welcoming. The meals were hearty and the 'staff' attentive. I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a community run establishment this was ideal! The committee members were friendly and helpful and were willing to discuss and explain all aspects of a community run pub. The facilities were basic but ideal and no more than expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could have been cleaner and the fridge was a bit noisy. The stay would have been much better if there had been a offer of breakfast.

    The little flat was lovely. The bed was lovely and comfy. It was nice and quiet at night so I had no trouble sleeping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was smaller than expected. Stayed here last year in room no1 witch was a much nicer and larger room, so if you get a choice pick room no 1over room no 3.

    A very comfy bed. Lovely little village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All fine.

    Simple and entirely satisfactory room in a community pub. We did our own breakfast which was fine. A lovely place to visit. I recommend if not worried about lack of full English (or Welsh I suppose).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good facilities for a self catered stay, lovely community run pub, friendly locals, very attractive location. Liked the spirit of the community, determined to keep the pub and local shop in use as local amenities. Nice meal in the evening at the pub

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ramblers took over the car park sunday morning ......wasn't a problem for us as we had already parked but could see that it could be problem at busy periods for the pub

    self catering aspect of the room ...... the pub was good, food was ok ...all in all a good stay !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit hard to manage - either very hot or very cold (as so often!) We were a little surprised to find a receipt for our payment waiting for us - we had understood that we would be charged during our stay (perhaps this needs to be clarified in the booking information). It was not a problem. We were sorry not to see anybody in the morning to thank them for our stay - but I suppose that is the nature of a self-catering community-run business.

    The situation is beautiful and quiet. The members of the community who manage this pub are very friendly and do a great job. The self-catering arrangements were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quality of the décor and carpets could do with a little updating. The quality of the kitchen gadgets and the bathroom furnishings could do with upgrading

    The volunteer staff were very friendly and helpful. The Inn is in a delightful area and had a lovely atmosphere. The beds were comfy. There were lots of cooking pans and utensils for self catering. We were allowed to bring our dogs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a community run pub so majority of the staff are non paid local villagers. Very friendly very clean and comfortable room which had self catering facilities. Great location for driving around some wonderful countryside and visiting other towns such as Llangollen via the horseshoe pass etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommend anyone visiting this area to stay there. Accommodation really clean and lovely. People and villagers all so welcoming and friendly. Shame ours was a flying visit, but plan to go back... to see more of the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location listed as RUTHIN, however NOWHERE near!! When using table for eating VERY limited space.

    Self catering opportunity. Bed reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    La calidez de la gente local. Es un local cuyo pub y hospedaje son gestionados por la comunidad. Es un servicio excelente. Nos sentimos en nuestra casa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Places never wash the pillows! I wish they would. Whole place was very clean though and i am very fussy about clean.

    Small and comfortable and self catering. Liked the freedom of self catering. Liked the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Lovely pub in a beautiful Welsh village.

    Lovely community pub. Lively and well patronised. Well done for providing an excellent village amenity. Great beers, good food and a lovely location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good thanks

    Lovely Village Inn that is run by the villagers themselves as a community collective. Very warm welcome and the room was serviceable and comfortable. Room was very clean too. Food is only served from Thursdays through to Sundays. Great beer and a wonderful bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and picturesque village pub run by the village. Good beers, nice beer garden and a lovely little shop next door. The rooms all have a small kitchen area so bring some breakfast goodies as they don't serve breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the pub was open at lunchtimes, weekdays, we would have been able to check out the restaurant, but we realise the limitations of the pub being community owned and run; also, there might not be enough passing trade to justify lunchtime opening.

    We were visiting our son and his family, who live nearby, and did not get the chance to eat at the Raven, unfortunately, so unable to comment on the restaurant. I'm sure we will be back in the not-too-distant future, and aim at the very least to try out the fish and chips evening, highly recommended to us by a villager. The bar had a good range of beers and real ciders, with an emphasis on local produce. The staff, the locals and everyone we met in the area were extremely friendly and helpful. The pub itself is lovely and the room very comfortable, with everything you might need. The village is very picturesque, and set in a beautiful part of North Wales.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast available, and only a small community-owned shop in the village. En-suite kitchenette was available so wouldn't have been a problem had we been more organised.

    A genuinely lovely old community-owned pub in the middle of a "middle of nowhere" rural hamlet. Lovely surrounds, great beer, warm chat. Pretty perfect, I thought...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear all noise outside the room, so people going up and down the stairs and squeaky doors and creaky floorboards it woke me up a few times unfortunately.

    the staff, they really are lovely, room had all you wished for and bed very comfortable. Also, no blankets!!! At last!!! a proper duvet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was just perfect

    Beautiful village ,fantastic staff so so helpful lovely Saturday evening local choir sang in the sun very very memorable stay definitely be coming back very soon

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meal service in bar a little slow because pub was so busy- which reflects high quality of food and beer.

    Comfortable and well designed room; access all areas for dog; excellent food and local beers in bar; lovely location; great to be able to self-cater; good to be able to support a community enterprise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were happy all round no issues for us here

    Very welcoming, we arrived at about last food orders for the evening, however, they accommodated us with great meal at a good price, will be happy to stay again...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A lovely welsh welcome, our room was very clean and spacious. The bed was firm and very comfortable. We had a lovely view and a very chilled stay. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food at the raven is always top draw.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good, really have no negatives at all, for the price it is an excellent place to stay,

    The set up through the pub, friendly local people running the business. Good location, nice and relaxing. Comfy bed, well equipped room. Lovely beers in the pub.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meals been served but microwave and hob in the room.

    Great place. Lovely location. Friendly staff. Dogs made welcome. Lovely pub with real ales. Good facilities in the rooms. We would definitely love to stay again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked the pub to be open during the day after a good long walk.

    Room was clean and really warm, the walks nearby like loggerheads country park were really good and well maintained. Being dog friendly was a real bonus in the room and the pub.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    this inn is the jewel in the crown perfect for our trip of visiting family in mold 10 minute drive great staff and other guests that was staying at the same time cracking night great beer didn't get chance for the food but that will be next time will book here for our next visit inn the new year

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Charming old inn with comfortable big bed and updated bath and kitchen facilities. Staff was extremely helpful and caring. Lorna (sp) was especially helpful and came to help me with my key at night. It was my fault it would not work. Love the fact that the beautiful old inn has been saved by the community. Please keep it forever!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was warm and comfortable with an amazing view of the local church. The bed was just right and the room was spotless. A lovely location and great people, many of them volunteers from the local community. Friendly, good local knowledge very welcoming. This sort of local enterprise deserves to continue! Loads of good walks to and from the door of the pub. The pub doesn't open on a Monday and there's basic cooking facilities in the rooms. The local shop (also run by the community) has a good range of everything you need.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a bit of spot cleaning on the carpet and the window seat would have moved the cleanliness aspect from good to excellent.

    The cooking facilities were compact but well designed. We really enjoyed the village ambiance and fantastic access to the hills!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little difficult to find.

    The people,this is a town venture, and they take it to heart. We were like fish out of water, they adopted us, they are warm, helpful, friendly. Staying at the Raven Inn was the best part of our 12 day UK trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our TOM TOM's route to it and the weather when we arrived !!

    Very pleasant, helpful staff and friendly customers - made to feel we were old friends - great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could not fault

    Room very well equipped for self catering. Comfy bed , lounge & dinning chairs, good shower and heating. Great evening meal, large portions and quite location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pub was lively with great food and service. Kitchenette was well equipped with fridge, microwave, hob, kettle & toaster. Shower room was clean and modern. Area was great for walking. Very dog friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We should have read the instructions more carefully. Breakfast is not provided and evening meals are only available from Thursday to Saturday. On Monday, the day we stayed, the pub is closed, but not the rooms. Expect a cross between a pub and a holiday let...of the highest quality.

    We were walking the Offa's Dyke Trail and really liked our stay in Llanarmon. Our contacts with the volunteer staff who run the pub were superb. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, and we were able to get food to cook at the community run shop, as well as beer to refresh us and wine for our meal. All credit to this tiny village for keeping these vital components of village life alive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Community owned, it was fabulous. It does the village proud. We arrived late at our host was extremely welcoming. The room was faultless. We would defiantly visit again. Well done Raven and the team.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although described as being in Ruthin it was quite a way from where we wanted to be. Not informed that the pub was closed on Monday we chose it above so that we would be able to get a drink and maybe a meal. We had to wait for the owner to let us in who did not live on the premises. On desperate need of refurbishment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money and the locals are good company. Well run village business. The food is gorgeous too... Steak and Ale pie was awesome and the Beef Curry is to die for.... Just remember they don't serve food on a Wednesday night. Oversight on our behalf.......

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely evening and being a pub the customers sat outside just below our open bedroom window talking loudly until12.15am. A little annoying but it is a pub so accepted it.

    The village was very pretty and the locals were all so friendly. Lovely little village shop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The villagers running the Raven Inn were very friendly and helpful. The Inn is situated in a peaceful location in beautiful countryside, yet near to many tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shame that the pub was closed on Monday and that no evening meals were served on Sunday. As our stay was on Sunday and Monday nights we didn't really get to experience the pub food or atmosphere.

    Rooms were spotlessly clean and well-equipped. Kitchen facilities fine for self-catering. Everyone we met in the village was welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    well run community inn

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went above and beyond to make sure I arrived safely after a wrong turn hiking sent me off into the wilds...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast :(

    The huuuge bed and amazing food! It was super family friendly and we were made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly people, peaceful location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location thought it was nearer town and not only place in village

    Extra large bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find.nothing was great.expensive for what i got

    Fridge in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will need an updating soon...slightly noisy from outside drinkers

    Very helpful staff. Love ly village

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Lovely large room. Great food and beer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice to have a kitchenette.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small with a dog

    The friendliness of the community pub and being able to have a meal with my dog

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly, the room was lovely. The pub, food and atmosphere was fun and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a problem. The room was a bit of a bitser.

    we were not offered breakfast, so cannot coment' The food was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always a good place to say. Staff very helpful. Its a cooperative pub serving the local community which is great to support

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything my third visit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe food could have been offered all week

    Spacious rooms - hassle free

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Raven Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: