Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Red House Guest House 4 stars

24 Melvill Road, Falmouth, TR11 4AR, United Kingdom

#17 of 45 hotels in Falmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to fault.

    the hosts were very friendly and efficient. Their breakfasts are all made with the best local produce and the facilities for guests are excellent.A comfortable home from home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Despite of advertising this is not a B&B for a family with children. There is only one room for which the owner allow 3 people to stay. There is also a limited time for breakfast between 8 and 9 A.M. The room is very small with strange smell from the bathroom. Parking space very limited and is pure by luck if you find space. The owner is very rigid and not customer focused.

    some points for location, however this is below any B&B experience so far. The rigidity of the owner make you to feel that you are not in a holiday. There are so many rules, and labels / signs (do not touch, etc) which is creating a lot of restrictions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i loved everything

    everything was lovely, bed was very comfy, the vanity mirror was a nice surprise, owner was very welcoming and gave us tips on where to go eat, and what to visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Owner were really helpful and friendly, bed huge and comfy. Parking was a ok on site and lots nearby as well, drive a little tight for those not confident but fine by me. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed a bit too soft, pillows rather flat but general room nice and clean. room rather hot despite windows open, traffic noise was a little disturbing

    pleasant people,good welcome, great breakfast location good parking onsite good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room not En-suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom across the hall. It wasn't till the booking was finished that this was discovered as it was "hidden" in the details. We arrived at 3.55pm for 4pm check in to find a note at the front door that said if you can read this you're too early to check in. Hardly a welcoming greeting.

    Comfortable beds. Great view from our bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room not En-suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was advertised en suite after booking room. Hotel emailed saying it was not ensuite the bathroom was in the hallway. Breakfast was 8-9-30 I had to leave at 8 so missed breakfast. All hotels I stay in breakfast starts at 7-30

    The room was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room not En-suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price we paid for the twin room didn't include breakfast which at £150 is unfortunate, as booking direct with the owners for just the room would have been cheaper. My Nan had a double room to herself at £180 for 2 nights which also didn't include breakfast, now if u booked a double room for 2 people then I could understand breakfast not included but surely 1 person breakfast could have been included for her. Our twin room the shower and toilet were located across the hallway which was fine, the only thing I didn't like was there was no sink in the toilet to wash hands, so all the many people that have touched the light pull without clean hands was off putting. The sink was located in our room.

    The room was adiquate for me n mum to stay in for 2 nights, the tea was locally sauced and the beds were comfy. They proved a dog bed n bowl our poochie, but also had dog towels n poop bags available by the front door. The B&B is ideally located to walk into town or to the beach. The owners were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every thing was perfectly acceptable

    Stay coincided with very bad weather both at home and in Falmouth. We were unable to move the booking via the Booking.com site. The owners made the effort to arrange the change for us at no extra cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room not En-suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't have breakfast but should have done. The room we stayed in twice was fabulous and I WILL BE BACK. Great hosts, they really, really look after you. I will be back :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a bit anxious about arriving within the window of time to book in. I had to travel 400 miles in wintry weather and had travelled all day.

    Crisp, clean bed linen; warm room with view over to the river.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Although generally clean. some nooks and crannies overlooked, eg under food chiller, behind loo brush. When is a lounge not a lounge? When notices say hands off the drinks on show, and tv inoperable as no remote control in room! Also strange that only 1 knife and fork provided at breakfast, so after eg English breakfast, needed to wipe knife on serviette if you wanted toast and marmalade.

    location. comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only minor issue was parking. Hotel was full and unable to park on the premises. But there was room on the road outside.

    Comfortable room, very clean, friendly helpful proprietor. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was good.

    It was very clean and comfortable. The room had a stocked fridge and lots of little ‘niceties’ , tissues, cotton wool, wine glasses etc, they all make an overnight stay more comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Idiot car parked in the wrong place , made it almost impossible to get into our reserved spot - cost us £100 , because our car scraped the stonewall , while trying to get past

    The coffee machine and the wine glasses in the bedroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inflexible check in arrangement. Guests MUST arrive between 4:00pm - 6:00pm with no late arrival facility. Breakfast on Sunday morning only offered until 09:00am so we decided to dine in town instead. On the plus side this accommodation gives the option of excluding breakfast, but that does make the price for room only seem expensive. Limited on-site paring but can park on side of main road.

    Comfortable room, good wifi, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are only few spaces in the private parking for the car, however there is enough space on the road fortunately, without any ticket to pay. The breakfast was served only from 8.00 am to 9.00 am, maybe it will be a good idea to extend a little bit more.

    A special mention for the breakfast with the variety of home-made marmalade offered. There was also a full English breakfast available. A further mention for the position of the property, only 10 minutes far from the city center and the seaside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sink in the bedroom and not in the bathroom!!! That was inconvenient. Also found a hair in the breakfast and instead of a new breakfast being made the owner just removed the hash brown and returned the plate. Also the breakfast wasnt all that. Had better breakfasts in other hotels.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room not En-suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist said they heard us close the door when we come in. Strange thing to say. 12am Check in time between 4-6pm

    Shower hot and cold. Beds comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miscommunication first night locked out unable to check in slept in car and floor of friends house suggest a courtesy call next time ! Felt like now money was taken didn't care attitude !

    Immaculate accomadTion . Housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Welcome arrival. Crisp white bedding lovely white towels. Loads of little finishing touches e.g. Chocolates on bed. Shiny wine glasses, bath robe. Good location. Just a short walk to the beach and Falmouth town. Pleasant comfortable stay. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows were a little on the firm side for us, the duvets should have been summer weight in July we believe.

    Our's was a large, clean room with en suite facilities, TV and mini bar etc. Beds were made up daily and bedding changed after three days, towels changed on request. Breakfasts were outstanding value! Well done Karen and Nick.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room not En-suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As some guest houses go The Red House was a wonderful surprise to find all info online was exactly what we found so there wasn't anything to disappoint us.

    We had breakfast on the first morning which was excellent with no rush. even though our room wasn't en suite it was no problem to nip across the hall for the facilities. The guest house itself was in a quiet area but near enough to walk to the Quay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice of food at breakfast, good quality local ingredients. Had our own key. Owners helpful and friendly but not in your face. Could come and go as you please. Very central for harbour, beach , shops and transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room not En-suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Proprietor pleasant on arrival and when we left otherwise more or less ignored us. Stingy with milk in rooms, didn't realise when we were told that the bathroom was separate it was in full view of the kitchen, or that it had no washbasin thus when one used the toilet it meant going back to the room to wash ones hands

    Bed comfortable, clean pleasant room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room not En-suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    A few minutes walk from Falmouth Town station. Very friendly owners. Great attention to detail and thoughtful inclusions in the room. Comfortable bed and very quiet for a restful night. A good breakfast is available. Not far from the harbour and main restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything. Hard to find something we didnt like

    Breakfasts were great,always a variety and a special each morning. Location was easy and a short walk to the beach, Falmouth town,restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much storage space for clothing - no wardrobe. But because we stayed 2 weeks, we took a lot of clothes - especially my wife!! So this wouldn't be too much of a problem if only staying for a week.

    Bed was very large and comfortable. Food very good. Facilities were excellent. Excellent service, wonderful staff. The owners Karen and Nick, were fabulous, they can't do enough for you. Overall our stay was absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the en-suite was very badly thrown together, unable to wash hands or brush teeth in the sink as the tap was badly positioned to the bowl type basin that had been fitted, the rinsing of any cups had to be done under the shower! the general appearance was a very bad finish

    breakfast was very good, would of liked the sitting to of been longer than an hour 7.30-9.30 is not in usual

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't improve it really, except having an evening meal!

    The room was fantastic and breakfasts huge and very tasty. Very nice background music at just the right sound level. The owner was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking tight unles blue badge holder. We had a room with no ensuite although private bathroom across hall.

    Comfyand clean . Friendley helpful owners. Offer facility to use breakfast room for takeway dining in evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts were very accommodating for my gluten and lactose intollerance. Nothing was too much trouble. They were both very polite and cheerful. We will be staying again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room not En-suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, thoughtful friendly hosts, cracking view, great location within walking distance to town, spotlessly clean and comfortable, free parking, lots of thoughtful touches like dressing gowns as the room's exclusive shower room wasn't physically en-suite. Can highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedside table had glass on it that was razor sharp. When I reached across for a glass at 4am I got a nasty cut which stopped me sleeping the rest of the night. Worst of all, when I asked the owner (the man) the next morning for a plaster and some antiseptic, he mocked me, laughed at me, told me I didn't need antiseptic, and told me it was my fault I was cut by his tabled. No apology offered. Totally unacceptable behaviour from someone who should know better. Other issues: Overpriced and disappointing breakfast. Annoying 1950s music over breakfast. Bad art and tasteless tat everywhere you look. Naff decor. An inflexible check-in policy. Crappy DVD player scratched my son's new DVD and no compensation or apology offered.

    Nice sheets.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was anything I didn't like. Everything was perfect

    Great stay, owners couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Fantastic breakfast with homemade products. Felt very welcome and plan to return

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much really, if I was really critical the fancy sink tap doesn`t give enough water to reach the fancy sink! shower was brilliant as was everything else!

    lovely landlords, very friendly and helpful! nice pad too! 10/10 breakfast and service, would definitely stay there again!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were huge and comfy. It's a short walk to either the beach or the town. The coffee machine! Didn't opt for breakfast so can't comment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room not En-suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to walk across the hallway to use the shower and toilet

    Really comfortable and clean and a great location. A short walk to the beach and into town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like about our stay!

    Special board every morning was a nice touch! Pot of tea was made with real tea leaves and not bags! All in all the breakfast was first class and freshly cooked to order! Our room was lovely and cosy and very modern! Very warm welcome from the hosts! Will stay again next time we visit Falmouth!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor freezing in the middle of the night😄

    Nice homely feel ,landlady very pleasant , lovely view eating breakfast , special every day for breakfast !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite apart from the location, the beautifully decorated rooms and corridors what really made this a special and memorable visit were the owners Nick and Karen. They were super friendly and helpful, gladly dishing out great and useful advice on what to do and where to go. The house had a very friendly atmosphere and was spotless everywhere, the room we were in was large with every amenity you could need, coffee, iron, hairdryer etc. Free parking too which turned out to be essential! I would have no qualms at all about wholeheartedly recommending the Red House when visiting Falmouth.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An absolute rip-off! I wouldn't recommend the place to any fellow single walkers. Firstly, just because I forgot to tick 'breakfast included' on the website I was told I needed to pay £9.50 extra for breakfast. Secondly, when I got my credit card statement, it turned out that the owners had charged me an additional £5 without letting me know. I'm assuming this was for the mini fridge goodies, although there was no sign on the fridge about any charges. Lastly, I haven't even received any receipts and I'm only hoping that the owners won't help themselves to my credit card again in the future!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mugs for tea in the room - would have loved a bigger one and more teabags - I am sure had I asked it would have been no problem. Didn't think mini bar necessary - but that is just a personal preference - perhaps other people have said they would like one...

    Amazing breakfast really good quality and daily special offered which was lovely. Nice large teapot of good tea too. Bread was outstanding like the rest of the food. Bed was really comfortable and linen was excellent quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nick was very accomodating, quickly repairing a lamp, providing extra milk etc in the room and remembering our preferences at breakfast. Not at all intrusive. Property was a very short walk to the shore.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like

    Having a double bed and adjoining single room this suite was perfect for a family of three. Comfy beds, luxurious white bedding and towels and spotlessly clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed, great shower and fantastic room in general. Owners were so lovely and very accommodating of our Vegan diet, they made us one of the best Vegan breakfasts we've ever had and even put Vegan cookies in our room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water flow from tap in en-suite a bit weak

    Spacious room, big comfortable bed, tasty breakfast with plenty of choice all made for a very pleasurable stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for breakfast as quite expensive just for a room rate.

    Good location, sea view rooms, good breakfast, ideal location for beer festival.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet on a plinth which was painfully when you court your leg/ankle on it. Breakfast & Sitting rooms were locked even through owners were at home, although they did unlock once we eventual got their attention. Notes pinned everywhere about not switching lights on or off.

    The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room not En-suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not that keen on having our private shower/toilet across the hallway.

    The beds were extra comfortable,they did as asked provide gluten free food options for my wife,the room was on the ground floor,on site parking,exceptionally high cleanliness standards.Loads of small extras in room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think breakfast should be included in the price or at least continental option should be cheaper.

    Comfy room nicely decorated great views and very quiet. Felt like we were the only ones there

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked to stay at the redhouse, unfortunately there was some confusion about whether breakfast was included. I thought the issue had been resolved. After arriving we were greeted and shown our room, I wasn't sure what was said about breakfast. I decided to go and ask to clarify, I met a lady in the corridor who I now understand to be the Landlady. I asked her politely my question regarding my confusion, I can honestly say I've never been spoken to in such a hostile, unkind and rude manner. She told me to make up my mind what we wanted to do, implied she was fed up with my emails to them,making me feel a complete nuisance. I replied I was so sorry to put her out, I don't usually retaliate to confrontation, but felt so upset. I closed the bedroom door and burst into tears. She ruined my stay in Falmouth, I work in retail and deal with the public all the time and I would never dream of speaking to anyone in such a way. Unfortunately I didn't read any of the negative feedback on the redhouse guesthouse, if I had I certainly wouldn't have booked, as all the comments were regarding her rudeness. The room opposite in the corridor had its toilet and shower next to our room, all through the nights we were disturbed with noise from there.

    The bed was very comfortable, nice flat screen TV Loved the lights around the dressing table mirror!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We are use to a dark bedroom so the glass fronted mini fridge with a continuous light on and a very bright clock radio had to be covered up at night for us.

    Comfy and clean room with a nice view over the harbour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room not En-suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were allocated the only room in the property which did not have an en-suite, we had the use of a private shower room with WC across the hallway from our room (ground floor, in view of the front door and the kitchen) - not ideal for so many reasons. There was not a lounge for guest use unless the owners were at the property so we were limited to either staying in the room or going out. We expect much better facilities than this for £80 per night.

    The owners and the staff were friendly, the breakfast was good,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked to order using local produce. There was also a daily 'special' in case you wanted something different. Glutin free alternatives available if required. The room was a nice size, tastefully decorated and very homely. The owners & the staff were very friendly & welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive when compared to similar ones we stayed in, and breakfast wasn't even included

    The location of this hotel was excellent for all the resort facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The braekfast was rather early but it's possible to have your breakfast in the room at a later time. thought It seems to us that it lacks the flexibility in some things.

    The B&B is very close to the city and the bay. The Host had helpful tips about sightseeings and excursions. For Breakfast the hosts serve homemade jam and a daily special

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little parking, just enough for about 4/5 cars although this cannot be helped and we did manage to park each day without any problem. If not you can park in the street opposite.

    The view from the bedroom window was amazing. The little extras in the room, things you wouldn't expect e.g. cotton buds, essential oil diffuser, towelling robes etc... I particularly enjoyed the breakfast 'specials' on offer each day besides the usual menu. Owners very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Short walking distance from the harbour, town and beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly blackout blinds, being picky, a variety of fruit teas in the room.

    The location, the breakfasts were excellent with a wide variety of food,good sized portions. Lovely home made marmalades and locally sourced food. Great shower and accessories.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely did not feel 'at home' in the owners home as advertised! Very cool clinical house. Certainly did not feel comfortable there. I accidentally wandered to the back of the house to see if a little outdoor seating area might the available and stepped through the open door of the kitchen-did not see the word private on it. Was made to fell terrible for invading Karen's space. £100 per night not including breakfast!! very expensive and 4 nights way to long there. I wish I had chosen a hotel in Falmouth.

    Very comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is a bit of problem, there aren't enought spaces if all the rooms are full so you have to park on the main road. It seems fairly safe but not ideal.

    Room very modern and well cleaned. Great location to walk into Falmouth or to the beach. The owners were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I personally feel that the breakfast charge £9.50 each was off putting,to high and unable to see how this could be justified. Although it was stated room only. We felt it would have been nice to have experienced the pleasure of your dining room with a hearty breakfast to start our day, and would have been happy to have paid £9.50 for the too of us being a reasonable charge. This was the only issue of our stay.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, feeling welcome and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot improve on perfection.

    My 70th birthday made even better by the welcome, Even a candle for with my birthday breakfast, Nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were amazing, Would we return oh yes can't wait

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both Nick and Karen were so friendly and helpful, perfect hosts. The rooms were lovely, clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was amazing and set us up for the day. We will definitely be going back!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely food and roomy bedroom big comfortable bed tv ,mini fridge ,hair dryer, iron,coffe machine ,bathroom was lovely big walk in shower and all beautifully decorated very impressed,very friendly made us feel very welcome would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely well presented room with lovely views of The Fal. Well placed to walk into Falmouth for lovely restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming and helpful with where to go for something good to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the summer specials on the breakfast menu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovel stay at the Red House .Hosts were lovely .Such attention to detail. This is our second visit .Looking forward to the third ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, well presented room and facilities. Fully provided what we wanted for the weekend stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower needed abit more presure upstairs

    fantastic hosts , Friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, onsite parking , comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included in the price

    Red House is a bed and breakfast with lovely rooms with all you could ask for. Lovely linen !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room not En-suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disability access

    Very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: