Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Riverside

16 Bridge Road, Sutton Bridge, PE12 9TU, United Kingdom

#4 of 4 hotels in Sutton Bridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Good stopover for South linconshire and North Norfolk area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small shower { I was told next to be refurbished). Accessibility of night lights to stairs.

    Newly refurbished the room was fresh and spotlessly clean. The Twin room was two doubles which gave a very good nights sleep. There was a good menu choice at £8.90p which at the time could be upgraded to include a drink for £10. Excellent quality and value. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The room was lovely and would do for a longer stay with its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking into the bar to gain access to the accommodation.

    The room was lovely and would do for a longer stay with its facilities. The breakfast was fine and the people were helpful and considerate. We only stayed a night as we passed through and it was a good stopover.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Friendly welcome .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome . It's a locals pub and totally unpretentious . Bar food excellent and superb breakfast. Bedroom was very good size and comfortable beds and very clean. If in the area would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Wouldnt stay again as no sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room over bar so noisy till 11.30 also road to industrial estate, lorries all night.

    Room ok except for thin cheap curtains. Needs blackouts due to bright street lights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.0
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Burnt out buildings next door gives place a bad impression.

    friendly staff. Lovely clean room. Lady who cooked Breakfast very nice and cooked one of us fussy people an omelette. Went out of her way to please. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    The bed and linen were very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To describe this property as a hotel and or restaurant us something of a stretch! The hotel was nothing other than an old small working men’s pub, while the restaurant was a handful of tables in the corner of the bar. The setting of this little pub was not in sight of a river and the burnt out hotel next door did little to improve the ambience. The bathroom was so very tiny you could barely towel off!

    The bed and linen were very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    lodgings and food well worth the money i spent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The amount of stairs to my room

    The meals they served were excellent in value and the way my wife would do. the staff and owners were excellent very welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Very Comfortable..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The owners were extremely accommodating when we had a problem with power to our room. Fortunately their electrician was in the bar having drinks & soon had it sorted. My elderly mother was tucked up in bed, We were offered & received a free evening meal which was delivered to our room. All in all a very comfortable experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    It felt like staying above a pub, rather than in a hotel. All ok really, but not glossy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The checking in process - a bit casual and 'not bothered'. Pushed me to have 7.30 breakfast, although advertising from 7am. Airwicks everywhere - I'd rather they just opened the windows!

    Reasonably cheap with breakfast included. Very few other options round about, so glad it existed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, welcoming and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were a bit of a challenge with luggage.

    Made very welcome. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. Would definitely return. Evening meals and breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Nice location, nice place to stay with warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasnt anything i didnt like

    it was a cool winter when stayed & the room was nice & warm like there welcome on arrival. A nice place to stay staff with a warm friendly welcome, Just shame didnt arrival little earlier to enjoy the restaurant as the menu looked nice and had some nice deals on food. the room was nice clean & the bed felt like it was new very comfort. if in the area wood stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    2.5
    disgusting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nothing like the pictures there was mould in the bathroom paint flaking off the woodwork and cobwebs it was just dirty I had checked via your site that they would accept dogs and emailed them to confirm when I arrived they said they did not accept dogs

    the bed was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Travelled down from Glasgow for a funeral.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled down from Glasgow for a funeral. The room was clean, beds comfortable and towels and bedding clean. Breakfast was lovely and staff very nice. For the price we paid it suited our needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Short stay but very sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was directly above the pub so we got the evening music, but that's turned off when the pubs closed so not great if you're wanting an early night. However, there were other rooms that didn't have this issue as we know someone who was staying at the same time as us Breakfast was quite early, but that's personal preference obviously (7am-9am Monday - Friday don't remember Saturdays time but it was a little later) 10am checkout as that's when the cleaners arrive to turn over the rooms The wifi was slightly too short of a range so dipped in and out of usability depending on where you were

    Lovely staff, good room and a good location just off the A17. The chef that does breakfast was awesome! Very friendly, chatty and polite. Happy to cater to my taste and made suggestions There was also a range of cereals and juices included in breakfast. The owners are lovely as well, my partner had a chat with one of them (the lady) she was extremely warm and welcoming. Room was clean, bright and spacious. Tea making facilities in room. Simple but effective decor Beds were super comfortable. Shower was good too The fact that everyone in the pub (patrons wise) was polite and friendly in general. There was a fair amount of people there when we went to check in and at no point did I feel uncomfortable or intimidated which can often be the worry in that situation. The pubs clientele is a credit to and indicative of the type of business they run.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Not top of the range but for a bed for the night, no problem. FOOD TOP NOTCH!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu offered in the bar was excellent. The meal I had was superb and plentiful with fresh veggies. Lovely breakfast. For an overnighter on route to North Lincs it was cheap. Lovely fresh bedlinen and good shower. All very clean. Quite a few stairs to my room so would advise that you check before booking if you have any mobility problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    Dis not have a good night sleep as all night there were noises from some pump ? switching on and off
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was too small, there was nowhere to put the washing bag in the shower room. The general condition of this room was poor, chipped paint work, dirty pipes behind the toilet which are visible, no toilet paper holder.

    The dinner in the evening was excellent, the cook came to check if everything was okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.8
    The music went off a little after 11pm, and was on again when I tried to sleep in the afternoon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was above a noisy pub, but the walls were so thin, it was like they were playing music on my bedroom. Had to leave after one night and ask for a refund, as I was working during the night, and couldn't sleep at all during the day because of the noise.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    Papered over the cracks.......not a great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shabby with damp on some walls up the stairs .......asked for breakfast at eight so arrived at eight. No offer of toast whilst we waited for our order to be taken which eventually it was, at eight fifteen......cooked breakfast arrived at eight thirty and still no offer of toast (so we had been effectively waiting for near on half an hour with no food). The breakfast room was horribly dark and cold and to cap it all they have increased the price of the rooms so we will not be returning. I felt terribly embarrassed being English as there was a french family there too who looked bewildered by how inept the service was.......I have stayed in French B&B's ten times as good for half the price......

    The bar staff and regulars all very friendly.....nice cosy bar Oh and they've changed the beds which are much better......but that's about it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    A very comfortable restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The en suite was very small . The room lacked personality but was very pleasant, very well equipped with clean towels each day, but maybe a rug by the bed would have been good to step out to.

    It was very quiet and private. A separate entry to the accommodation and outside seating. The inclusive breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Welcoming, friendly and good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an old public house so you really cannot expect too much in the way of hotel luxury but the staff are very welcoming and do their best to look after you. The bed's comfortable and there's the usual amenities. Just be aware that as an older property there are stairs to negotiate so if you're somewhat disabled then this place may not be the best for you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    The cleanliness & comfort of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the size of the bathroom & shower a shelf in the shower for shampoo & shower gel & a shelf near the sink for toiletries would be useful.

    The cleanliness & comfort of the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we didn't stay longer

    The beds were very clean and very comfortable..we had tea and coffee facilities in our room ..the room was very warm and cosy ...the breakfast was excellent unfortunately we were not staying very long 1 night so we didn't sample the evening restaurant but the general ambience of the dinning room was lovely with a welcoming wall fire.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    even with the short comings of the bathroom i would stay over for a night again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom could have been bigger, we stayed in an annexe room and the bathroom was no wider than the shower tray so you could not dry off or dress in the bathroom. The sink did not have a plug in it, but you could not have washed at the sink with the bathroom door closed as it was in line with the door. The view from the bedroom window was a brick wall but that did not matter as we were only in the room to sleep

    the room was nicely decorated and plenty of tea, coffee, etc. Good shower, breakfast was good and the bed comfy. Food we had in the evening was lovely and plenty of it. A member of staff went above and beyond for us i.e we asked for de-caf coffee for our room and though she was off duty sharing time with her friends, she went down to road to buy us some coffee. wow. All members of staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a Monday night so not noisy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Friendly, Clean Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com taking payment when states clearly on website payment will be made at Hotel so end up paying twice due to no fault of the hotel

    Staff very helpful and friendly Have stayed here before Will stay again !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Wouldn't be my first choice to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room access was alitlle bit of a mystery tour Pub music kept awake till 11.30pm Nasty gap around front door Room was cold from 3am

    Staff Bed was good Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    6.7
    Reasonable old hotel with a family feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was stone cold and the landlady was misurable as hell. The landlord was lovely, completely opposite. Also if you have a child over the age of 4, they're classed as an adult 😕

    The evening bar/restaurant staff were lovely and the bar food was nice, or better than I expected. The bed was comfy and room clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    Excellent value for the money - Breakfast was tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking wasn't the easiest but Ok if you don't mind a short walk. Outside steps to rooms could be a frustration if it was raining,

    Great staff, clean and tidy. Overall we had a good stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Friendly homly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness wasn't the best bathroom in room we stayed could probably do with and upgrade

    Very friendly homley place to stay good value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Comfy bed & good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower desperately in need of new sealant. Booked a ground floor accommodation, but on arrival had a top floor room allocated, up a twisting narrow flight of stairs -- good job were were not disabled.

    Excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    A good place to stay overnight at a reasonable price en-route to elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in at the bar isn't ideal but cannot see any alternative.

    Quiet and spacious room well to the rear of the property. Good breakfast and other guests chatty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.8
    Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower only stayed cold. Had been raining and to get to the room was not a good experience through the wet and stairs outside very daunting

    Bed was comfy. Room OK. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    A must to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was fine

    I loved my stay at this very friendly and welcomeing hotel.the staff couldn't do enough for you .also food was fine locals.were friendly all in all I would have no problem recommend this hotel to everyone.. the management was fantastic .also will be returning here next year...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.3
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp carpets smell of disinfectant in the pub!key issues! Damp wet carpet in some areas.

    There where damp patches on the way up to the room. and no heating in the room. The room was very clean. The WiFi was rubbish didn't work even in public areas breakfast was cooked OK but very cheap products used. Says on website cannot offer evening meals but does food! Run down but clean!same key worked for every room!! Had to take everything with us and leave key in door!!! Through the night.. wouldn't have known if he hadn't used our door key to let us into someone else's room!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.4
    Below par hotel, with poor if no communications and a noisey bedroom (room 6)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisey boiler kept rattling on all through the night (room 6). Do not use this room if you can or wish to sleep. Booked hotel as it said on web site facilities include restaurant, it was shut when we arrived with no notice to us.

    The bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.0
    Staff and breakfast good, facilities need updating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy pub under room with karaoke! Room and bathroom dated, mouldy silicone around shower.

    Comfortable beds, people lovely, tea and coffee making facilities good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    A nice comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that we didn't like was that we couldn't stay longer.

    The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean with with everything one needs was provided. The breakfast was very plentiful and nothing was any trouble to the proprietors. We also enjoyed the 70's music being played by the disco that was directly below our room. Most enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    5.4
    B&B mistake for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Saturday night stay was a mistake for me as there was a very loud disco that didn't stop until after 12.15pm (the floor in my 1st floor room was vibrating with the noise). Just be aware that I was told that this Pub has a music licence for Friday/Saturday nights and they are happy to be able to provide entertainment - great for the pub who had pulled in a big crowd - but not so good if you are hoping to get some sleep. If you want to party during your stop off go for it as it sounded like a big crowd having a great time. Getting to the guest room involved going up and down steep steps - be careful if wearing heels or if you have any mobility issues. The room was clean (could do with a little updating) but the bathroom had a worrying sign that warned that the shower door must be kept shut as water on the floor causes the electric in the bar to fuse!!! Worth knowing ....... The car parking is street parking as there is no car park.

    Location was convenient for a stop off on my trip - that was why I booked this B&B. Definitely a place with 'character' but in need of a spruce up before too long. Breakfast cooked to order and so is fresh and plenty of cereal etc available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    very friendly & a very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lock on the bathroom door

    Our room was a nice, modern, bright space with our own entrance from outside, beds were very comfy, breakfast was lovely & the staff/owners were very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, clean and tidy, bathroom needs to be bigger.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bathroom was very small.

    Clean and tidy, Comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Good full English breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The climb to the room

    Good full English breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly, spotless, excellent food and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, perfect!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food, lovely staff. I'd come back anytime. No need for a restaurant, the cook does a job better than I experienced at 5 star hotels!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Comfy bed and a good shower
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and a good shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    An experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely small bathroom facilities shocking

    Staff helpful and meal good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small

    Large room. Great separate space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Good start to our break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great clean room .Good breakfast friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service throughout

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Alice was really nice and the staff they made us feel at home,
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where Nice and comfy and the breakfast was really nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom much too small.

    Lovely breakfast. Nice pub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for money. Wish we were staying long enough to try an evening meal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a full length mirror.

    Excellent breakfast. Extremely quiet location. Very friendly and helpful owners. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Room was very clean and comfortable, bed was good, I slept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean and comfortable, bed was good, I slept well. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    A good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs to room, no warning when booking.

    Friendly staff, good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff and clean basic rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of green (garden) space

    Friendly staff and clean basic rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Nowhere better to stay in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no paint on the walls and an extension lead drilled to the wall

    Rooms were surprisingly clean given the state of the hallways.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Cracking little pub with good accommodation and food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice location by the river, friendly helpful staff and a cracking full English to send you on your way

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Sutton Bridge break.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and good sized room and facilities

    Very friendly and excellent customer service. Very clean and good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from where we wanted to be. The place is very old.

    Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean accommodation, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    The beds are really comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The beds are really comfortable. Found it value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice place for overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Upgraded to a twin room which was easier to get to than the single room I had the last time staying there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    cheap and cheerful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all good

    all fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tap in bathroom not working, no shampoo or shower gel, shower tiny with damp patches, Paint and plaster peeling from walls

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff. and food very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    easy to get to and nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a little bit small.

    The 2 3/4 beds in the room were very comfortable and the flat screen TV was just the right size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly, food was excellent, very comfortable rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, food was excellent, very comfortable rooms nice location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    good for a very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was the worst we had ever seen

    the staff were good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    3.3
    Breakfast is servered till 9am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is servered till 9am.If you are on holidays and want a long stay in bed you will miss your breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    The room was very warm and cosy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm and cosy. Good value lovely food and drink. Everything you need all in one place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to room a bit awkward.

    Great staff , very comfy room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    2.5
    cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    2.5
    Terribly Poor Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly poor customer service. Avoid if you can

    Rude staff. Breakfast included in sale but not offered. Appealing customer service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room the shower the breakfast

    The statff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Amazing local friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and friendly. Wonderful place to stay will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Fine for the night
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instant coffee with breakfast

    Freshly laundered sheets and towels.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: