Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Royal Yacht 4 stars

Weighbridge, Saint Helier Jersey, JE2 3NF, United Kingdom

#5 of 42 hotels in Saint Helier Jersey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 552 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in Jersey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and lacking noise insulation. Noise from neighbours throughout last night as well as from above. Pillows too soft. I requested firmer ones but just supplied with two of the same.

    Great location, very friendly staff and very welcoming

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is in a great location in the centre of St Helier close to the bars and restaurants. The rooms were large and clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was amazing - so much to choose from. Overall a very enjoyable trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.5
    The best
    • Family with young children
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Daughter had her wedding in the Royal Yatch and it was everything you would want,the food was amazing staff very friendly.the spa was so good .but the best was my Daughter was extremely happy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    If your looking for a night of romance without worrying about a thing this is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both had fillet steak and prawns and the steak and prawns were exceptional but the chips were cold and rubbery a bit disappointing.

    The service was impeccable couldn’t do enough, the room was lovely and the balcony had an exceptional view and we were lucky to be watching a firework display from it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff, location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to of taken my child to the a spa. I think it would be great to have an 1 hour a day where children can use he swimming pool. I would defiantly return to hotel if this was available. Thanks

    Staff, location and facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, center of the town. good value. Wonderful spa. Friendly Staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the restaurant for breakfast, It was really cold, had to get a scarf. The fruit juices made of concentrate. Long queues to order cooked eggs. No taste at all in the omelette and scramble made of powder egg (I think). No possibility to take children in the spa.

    The rooms . The decor. The easy access to town. Friendly staff at reception. Easy way to store luggage after check out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stay with exceptional staff service.
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We read some reviews on Trip Adviser and decided to upgrade from a Silver room to a Platinum room as the Silver rooms were in the older part of the hotel and above a very noisy pub/club street. The best decision made.

    Staff service was exceptional from Receptionist through to room service , housekeeping and dining room staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The also do a turn down service in the platinum rooms which is great. Also the breakfast was "perfect".

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Hotel good. Eat somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cleanliness needed bleach. There was a lot of dirty germs in sink hole and bottom of the toilet. But we knew staff used environmentely friendly products.- it does not kill germs. Meal in sirocco was disappointing- pork fillet was raw. The waiter agreed we us and gave 10% off the bill but we felt the food was dangerous.

    Room with a balcony, pool, position of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally we prefer firmer pillows but using 2 each we slept well.

    We chose the best type of room and we’re not disappointed. 2 tv’s one opposite the bed and one in the sitting room area. There was plenty of tea and coffee making facilities . Beds were comfortable .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Great potential but disappointing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were given (421) was supposed to be a 'Gold standard' room however when we arrived we found that it was cramped, the TV was on the wall to the side of the bed so you could not lie in bed and watch it and there was only one comfortable chair you could put in front of it. The shower head was positioned at an angle where the roof was clearly angled but meant that it came out of the wall at shoulder height. We were staying there to complete a running race so on the first evening were focused on just getting some sleep ahead of our 4am start. We tried to open the window which then jammed open onto the loud and noisy square - maintenance came to fix it quickly however we were told then no other rooms were available. The following morning we left early and couldn't face the complaints process however when we returned we found the shower ran cold and had to have a bath instead. When we did complain there were still no alternative rooms and we were advise that we should have said something in the morning as they could have switched us then. Ultimately the room is nothing like the pictures, or many of the other rooms in the property (we had friends staying there too and their rooms were lovely). This room shouldn't be classed as a 'Gold standard' by any means and we are really disappointed to have spent a significant amount of money on a way below average and unfit for purpose room in a hotel which would have otherwise been a lovely and relaxing weekend. The team did give us a 25% discount on the first night however were not able to do anything further. We really loved Jersey but were saddened having spent the extra to have some luxury to find ourselves complaining about our room.

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    A delightful stay in a delightful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water temperature in the shower was somewhat inconsistent

    The food was delicious and all the staff were amazing. Extremely courteous and helpful. Spa was amazing and treatments great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    I felt for the price it was not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to hot the air conditioning did not work I had to go and ask them for a key for the windows. I didn’t sleep very well.

    It was in a good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Great location and fantastic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and fantastic facilities. Our air con didn’t work in our room and the staff quickly tried to resolve this but unfortunately it was broken so we were swiftly moved to another room with a fantastic upgrade 👌🏻

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is excellent & staff very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the first time we had stayed in the old side of the building & the Air conditioning was poor, the rooms were small & the floors were very creaky. Would rather stay in the newer side

    Location is excellent & staff very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    I expected a nicer room but it was very small and outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdated small room which cost 150 and the self service breakfast, other reviewers had said it was very good, I disagree, spend a week visiting various hotels within the area and I had a far superior experience for the same price.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Check what part of the hotel you are put in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in the old building. Squeaky floors so sleep was difficult as the floors in soon above, outside in the corridor and the room squeaked every time someone walked on them. Very disappointing for the price.

    Great facilities, staff and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location but be wary on room selection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of rooms are poorly lit and with tired furnishings and not worth £150 per night

    Breakfast was unbeatable and the steakhouse part of the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    Looks good from outside the bar area is buzzing but all is not the same inside. Our room was tiny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast setup Food Cold Eggs cooked after you get your hot food which isnt always hot very limited choice compared to other places we have stayed in Jersey

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    The room was quiet and the bed excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quiet and the bed excellent. good shower! breakfast was buffet style with the excellent addition of an egg chef. The spa was a very welcome addition and a great place to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    A lovely four days, in a very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in our standard room adequate but a touch on the small size.

    Lovely swimming pool and well-equipped gym. Excellent food in Cafe Zephyr but be prepared for a very lively atmosphere!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay and would like to return for a Leisure trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of electrical sockets in room made it difficult to plug in devices - the printer in the Lazy Jack lounge isn't wireless

    Friendly and helpful staff - Location - Room facilities good - Extra comfy bed - Food good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom in our first bedroom overlooking square needs blinds, you can be seen showering from outside.

    amazing breakfast ! superb location and ver friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything about The Royal Yacht was lovely staff were excellent couldn't help enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed sun on balcony it was too shaded although it was a nice size. Air conditioning was bit noisy but you could still get good night's sleep.

    We had a lovely room The deluxe golden room but view was disappointing. Everything nice and clean. Food was beautiful and service was fantastic.would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Amazing hotel but shocking bar staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However the room was disappointingly tiny. Shocking bar staff can’t tell whom is next to be served and after waiting for over 30 minutes and people arriving after you getting served before us, we gave up! This lets down the whole experience for us.

    The reception staff were amazing, and overall the hotel was lovely. Pool and spa area is a wonderful experience. Also the breakfast you couldn’t fault, waiting staff bend over backwards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities but was left a little dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gold Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very accommodating sometimes. We arrived at 9am to drop our bags. We asked if we could pay extra to go in our room early, they said they were too busy, which was fine. However lots of people were checking out as we were bringing our luggage they could’ve looked to see if they could’ve got a room ready for us. There didn’t seem to be any problem solving, we weren’t allowed into our room until 3pm so had to hang around all day. We would of happily paid for extra hours as we had been travelling from 3am and had come over for a party that was that night and we just wanted a couple of hours sleep.

    The location was fantastic and the facilities were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was very tasty and the chefs preparing it very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was given a room in the older part of the hotel. The floors were quite creaky (due to the age of the building, I guess) which prevent it me from sleeping.

    The breakfast was very tasty and the chefs preparing it very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    We were very happy with everything and would definitely recommend it for service, location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit small and this was our only observation.

    Highly recommend mid week stay. Was quiet after 10 in evening Monday to Wednesday but bit more noisy in general area on Thursday. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was an executive and well equipped. Felt we had real value for money. Breakfast was first class and catered for my gluten free requirements.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast first class Staff out of this world Platinum room great view front of house Steak I had brilliant Food in all restaurants 1st class

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Lively modern hotel in the centre of St. Helier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We really cannot think of anything negative to say about the hotel.

    Excellent room (407) compared to the one we were given last year. Very good breakfast with a wide variety of choice in a lovely open spacious room on the first floor . We did not have the evening meal. Hotel in a great location , although I suspect some elderly folk might find it a bit noisy at night times. I have to say all the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Top place to stay had everything you could want for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault was breakfast cold on fist morning I mentioned it to the manager who worked very hard to put things right, didn’t quite achieve the task but 10 out of 10 for effort. Second morning coffee and toast arrived and table not cleaned from previous guest,to our surprise the waitress proceeded to continue laying the table up still covered in toast,we drank our coffee and left. This is feedback that could improve the breakfast experience,it in no way affected our three day break as everything else was faultless. Definitely going back to this hotel!

    Top place to stay had everything you could want for!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    the weather was fantastic the island is a great place to visit. the only downside was our hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was inn the old part and looked directly into the rooms of the new part opposite. The blinds had to stay down when in the room making the room very dark and almost claustrophobic. You had to leave the room and go to the stairwell to check the weather outside as you had to strain your neck to look up to the sky from the room.

    cannot fault the food this was always good. Service was good, breakfast can be a little busy ordering of eggs just as you like them. spa facilities were a bonus and never overly busy on the times we wanted to use it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The room was extremely comfortable and clean and of a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we were not affected, some guests might find the noise from the ground floor bar area a bit loud.

    The room was extremely comfortable and clean and of a very generous size. The staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. The hotel was ideally situated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and lunch. Good general atmosphere. We were on a floor high enough for the evening after-work BUZZ not to affect us. If it did we would have joined in!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    A lovely break in a very good hotel. Thank you.
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    air conditioning in room a bit hit and miss! Hot air came on during night sometimes.

    Breakfast was superb and "Egg" man very friendly and cooked lovely eggs just as you wanted. Staff at breakfast all friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was not the elegant and refined four-star hotel I believed I was booking as a present for my husband. The hotel is located near the waterfront and has two large outdoor seating areas leading off its cafe and bars at the front of the hotel. Throughout our weekend stay these were packed day and night with raucous parties. Although the Jersey Boat show was on that weekend, the receptionist told us that weekends were typically busy. The other function areas within the hotel were largely booked out for hen parties or other celebrations making it difficult to enjoy the pleasure of a quiet drink in a sophisticated hotel bar -which is more the ambiance we were expecting at this price point. The residents lounge had no service. Our Gold room was in the attic of the old hotel building so did not enjoy the large rooms mentioned in some other reviews. Instead it had the traditional sloping roofline reducing head height, particularly interesting the shower! The promised city view was somewhat obscured because of a failed double-glazing panel.. On another trip to Jersey I would certainly look to stay away from the waterfront in St Helier to avoid the "party central" vibe and would probably stay in one of the other quieter and delightful resorts elsewhere on the island which we very much enjoyed exploring. So not somewhere we would return to or recommend.

    The breakfast was good albeit the same every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent room with balcony overlooking the square and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Down stairs main bar very busy and noisy.

    Excellent room with balcony overlooking the square and marina. Good shower, big towels, and nice toiletries. Buffet breakfast was good quality, and quick service. The staff were very friendly. 10/10

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful, relaxing stay in a fabulous hotel, couldn't have asked for anything more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all could be better, we loved everything.

    My partner and I just stayed at the Royal Yacht from Thursday - Monday. We cannot say enough good about this hotel, everything from the room (platinum), room service, restaurants, staff, everything was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble, staff are so helpful and professional, every single meal we had was delicious, fantastic breakfast! We can't wait to go back hopefully in July.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having a view, no bath

    Hotel lovely, my room was a little on the small size and at the back of the hotel, so no view. Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel, loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning that wouldn’t move from 24c and wouldn’t switch off. I had to phone reception and they switched it off.

    Comfortable room, bed and pillows. Large balcony. Perfect location by the harbour and beside the museum and art gallery. The shops are a couple of minutes walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We unfortunately had to ask twice for our tea and coffee at breakfast but food chef staff brilliant

    Spa - hot beds. Staff on reception very friendly and helpful explained lay out of hotel. We are extremely grateful to the Royal Yacht for upgrading our room for my daughters Special Birthday this added to the wonderful stay here. Thank you all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff we excellent and friendly, room was excellent, especially the balcony, breakfast was lovely and unrushed and evening meal in Sirrocco restaurant was fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Glad we went although wouldn't stay again as its far too overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were originally put in the silver deluxe room which was very overpriced as it literally had a small sized double bed and was very basic for what we had paid. We upgraded to the platinum deluxe which was much nicer although it overlooked the museum which was very noisy. We could also hear walking around and doors slamming throughout the night and morning. The air-conditioning also did not work.

    The location and breakfast was good and there was plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    excellent location and great facilities, highly recommend for couples or groups of friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom carpet was quiet dusty and the air conditioning was loud.

    Excellent location, the main bus station and lots of great bars and restaurants are nearby. Breakfast was nice with a late breakfast time on Saturday mornings. Free access to the gym and spa facilities was a great bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall enjoyed our time despite problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable and air conditioning stuck on full heat and staff unable to solve problem This made it difficult to sleep at night had to open window which then let in outside noise

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Second time I have stayed but staff unable to treat hotel guests as guests and not clubbers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was like staying in a night club!! Found having to prove I was a hotel guest and not a clubbed in order to return back in to hotel became almost confintational.

    Spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Ok, could and should have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner - alerted duty manager and to be fair resolved straight away - but always makes me uncomfortable if a rooms not cleaned properly

    Facilities are lovely and location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Could of been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Room , no hot water so had to change rooms , only stayed one night and chopping and changing wasted our time and the experience of the stay

    All Booking went as well as things can

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    enjoyed would go back .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom always had a bad smell !!!! and room was to warm to sleep . breakfast service a little up and down buffet could be warmer .

    excellent location good bars and food options .nice size room .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Nice atmosphere. Great location . Comfortable and clean. Left feeling relaxed.
    • Group
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything !

    The hotel is situated 1 minute to taxi rank, very close to multi storey car park ( 5 min) and bus station (3 min) There is a corner shop a minutes walk away , as are pubs and eateries. The hotel is lovely and clean and rooms are very comfortable. Nice and quiet ,no traffic noise or noise from other guests could be heard. There is a well stocked mini bar in each room , and room service is very good. The breakfast is absolutely lovely , and a variety of things to eat and drink which are suitable for a vegan diet. (the soja cappuccino was delicious) The dining room also has an outdoor terrace for alfresco dining. The spa is absolutely fantastic .This is my second stay in this hotel , and i'm sure it won't be my last. A real home from home relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, super comfy room, welcoming staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Super comfy bed. Loved having both a bath and a separate shower - very convenient! I had evening room service which was also exceptional - and the food was great too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Restaurants and reception staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pillows uncomfortable (need to be renewed and replaced). On this occasion the bed making was very bad. Had to have the housekeeper in the room to remake the bed on one occasion. No improvement after complaint. The maid just threw the duvet back over the bed without securing the bottom sheet properly. It was constantly wrinkled and uncomfortable to sleep in!

    Restaurants and reception staff excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous room and gym/pool facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    turn down service did not replenish shower gel

    Fabulous room and gym/pool facilities. wake up call- was in person - not via phone or automated - it would be nice to know this I watched a man have his call- as I was already up I would have been scared to have been woken up in this way

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, Relaxing, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything negative, unfortunately we couldn’t get a last night drink outside Zephyr as it’s so popular and was full but that’s not the hotels fault.

    The Royal Yacht has great facilities from the bars, restaurants and Spa Sirene. Restaurants include Zephyr, fantastic range of food from Steak, Italian to Japanese Sushi and noodles. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal of Berf Noodles and Scallops with prawns and Pork Belly. Highly recommended and Zephyr has a great al fresco area for that after dinner drink or evening/Afternoon relaxing with friends or family, the added bonus of heaters for this time of year. They also have The Grill a steak restaurant, we didn’t get to eat there but menu looks lovely. There is a guest bar/relaxing lounge, also The Drift which is a bar, live entertainment venue also alongside the Zephyr area there is the Posh Bar intimate bar/outside seating for those Champagne or Prosecco moments. For a fine dining experience there is the Sirrocco restaurant for that a la carte meal. Sirrocco is also where breakfast is served which offers everything you need to start your day, fresh, hot and great tasting selection. Spa Sirene is available to guests during your stay, the pool and relaxation area are great to unwind and relax. Also great friendly staff. One in particular was Alex on reception, very helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Made our stay much easier Thanks Alex.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Stayed here for New Year’s Eve and it was perfect! Everything you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was slow to answer the phone but not a big deal!

    I had to spend a bit more and get the golden room because it was New Years’s eve and the silver was sold out but now I think i’d always book a golden room. It was masssive! And you had the option of a lounge area or terrace. Beautiful room. The spa is so lovely, amazing facilities, more than you’d find in a normal spa. Breakfast was great too. Went to the club at the bottom of the hotel and had a fantastic night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The rooms are really good confortable bed matress and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really good confortable bed matress and pillows very good food and amazing breakfast very friendly staff well recomended 😊😊😊had a great stay in there for new years eve

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Could have been better
    • Group
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were given looked like staff accommodation had to ask for an upgrade and pay additional to Original price. Room service staff were not clear "I think you can have that" "I think we might have irn bru but not sure" Room noisy Bare minimal sleep

    Clean rooms Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Everything was within walking distance from hotel,bars,town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like how the staff were and was only allowed to use facilities till check out time unlike other hotels previously used in jersey

    Everything was within walking distance from hotel,bars,town,harbour , beaches

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Massive disappointment!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Miserable staff in general although their were some good staff. Very poor greeting at breakfast, very good selection of food which could have been hotter! Lack of hot water due to being told the hotel was busy? To the credit of the General Manager who available at 11.30pm he did try to help me.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Fav-u-lous :-)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of the male bar staff where very sullen and lacked engagement which was a shame...

    A very good hotel indeed with a lovely feel and great service. We will definitely go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Execellent Quality and a Lovely Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely Beds very comfortable Fantastic Spa Facilities, Breakfast was serviced in room for an additional £5.00 which was well worth it. Nice Power Shower in bath room was a good added touch and also robes provided

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    A great and convenient hotel to stay in Jersey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money could be better. The room is very small . The noise cancellation is bad towards the other rooms and the corridor and the flooring below the carpet is quite weird as every time you step on it, there are cracking noises.

    Firstly, for the location. It is only 1 min to the main bus station and 15 seconds to taxi station. It is a 15-minutes ride to the airport, 13 pounds by taxi, 2 pounds by bus. Within 15 seconds, you can reach the liberation square. It is basically very close to the public transport stations so you can easily reach everywhere on the island. Neighbourhood is very safe and have nice restaurant nearby, the area is has a sense of business environment. The room is quite comfortable. I could really say that the room is exceptionally clean as mentioned as the cleaner cleans our room every time when we went out no matter it is day or night. The amenities are quite good, have free water, kettle, tea bags and food. The flooring is carpet. The wifi connection is very good although the signal seems bad, you can watch HD videos easily. Staff are amiable and information. The style of the hotel is modern with some yacht interior design. The breakfast has good variety, the restaurants are very nice with great view towards the city and the sea. Breakfast includes black pudding, mushroom, sausages, baked beans and you can order different types of eggs and toasts. The staff are nice in the restaurant. The heater in the room works well during a cold winter, up to 27oC. The hotel has good facilities, especially Spa Sirene, nice service but a bit pricey. The lazyjack lounge in the hotel is a superb place to work, although there are some light music preference. It also has good gym, swimming pool and jacuzzis. Overall, the facilities are great in the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    realy convenient for what i needed should have eaten in the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise outside on the street at 2.00 in the morning and the walk to the multi story car park behind the hotel fortunately it was good weather

    position of the hotel for what i needed to do i would have used the facilities if I had more time and the weather was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    2.5
    The room was small and dark
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gold Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and dark room needs some TLC No balcony, no view room service menu poor - charge £5 to deliver to room charged £10 late check out even though I wasn't in the room and called to say I was in my friends room staff were rude Not worth the money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall very pleasant and enjoyable stay, I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature within public spaces was quite chilly, the spa in particular was not comfortable with the pool and jacuzzi being colder than I would expect. Although generally clean our room had a stain on the carpet and the shower area was in need of a refurbish. The robes and towels in the room had seen better days. Bed very uncomfortable.

    Excellent location and facilities with a good choice of bars and restaurants. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Very lively and good atmosphere but plenty of space to ‘chill out’ and get away from everything if needed. Breakfast very good, although the toast was cold. Room size was lovely with everything you needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel, staff, food, right in the heart of St Helier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. No issues/problems

    Quality of service and friendliness of the hotel staff. Always pleasant and happy to go out of their way to help you. A number of bars and restaurants to choose from, all very vibrant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    overall a lovely sunny weekend spent sightseeing & using hotel spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our 1st night the room faced the road & it was very noisy due to halloween parties, staff were very helpfull & moved us to a quiter room.

    super spa with excellent facilities. great breakfast with plenty of choice. all staff were helpful and polite. would recomend & use again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wedding reception was excellent and yes the bed was very comfortable We were very fortunate to have a very quiet room A good night's sleep was definitely prereferable to a room with a view confirmed by friends who had very little sleep due to the noise The spa was excellent ☺

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    A lovely stay from welcoming staff, room small on this stay which was cramped for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small , it really was a single room with a double bed placed in . One bedside light, one bedside cabinet, one chair, very small for a weeks stay ok for an over night stay but very tight for longer, however I have stayed plenty of times and this is the first time my room was so small. I was thinking of going to another hotel next time but the positive out weigh the negative , I will just make sure I request the room I require, maybe book on the phone next time.

    The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly, top rate. The hotel restaurants were excellent and so was the breakfast. The property was clean and never a thing out of place. Love the fact that you walk out the door and you are in the town however you don't get disturbed but noise. The jersey museum is right next door. Plenty to do and see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Just wish we had longer to enjoy experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the “old” part and had to take suitcase down and up a half flight of stairs as lift only went to floors on new part.

    Just a luxurious hotel in ideal location with great facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    We were given an upgrade on the second night because our...
    • Couple
    • Gold Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Television didn't work, The Hairdryer was broken, The fire Alarm went off in the middle of the night and we were told to evacuate, (false alarm & no apology the next day) the double bed wasn't a double just two singles pushed together crudely making sleep difficult - mattress toppers should be used in this case. Breakfast queue could have been managed better....

    We were given an upgrade on the second night because our experience on the first night was horrendous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Overall I really enjoyed it and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The privacy from one balcony to another in the rooms. If you left curtains or doors open people could look straight into your room from another next door

    Staff were very friendly and polite. Spar and gym very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Well worth the second visit to this hotel during 2017.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a real problem. The room TV kept playing up. Reason given: a new recently installed satellite system. I think the Satellite Dish needed to be re-positioned.

    Fantastic breakfast. Well organised by the MaitreD. Could not find any fault in this area. Nice to see an organisation clearing the tables so quickly and efficiently.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Silver Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible room. Overlooking take always so I couldn't open the window due to the smell. Also noisy drunk people singing and shouting outside my room most of the night. Breakfast buffet really poor. Pile of soggy bacon.

    Location. Front restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Shirley and John's 25th aniversary break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alcoholic drinks a little expensive.

    Friendly staff always smiling and helpful. Lovely room great location. Food was fantastic. Spa facilities excellent will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Love Jersey, great hotel and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room definitely needed more towels, our stereo didn't work to play iPhone off which was a bit disappointing and the mattress was incredibly hard.

    The room was lovely. We had a hot tub on the balcony which was brilliant and wine selected by the somalier. Quayside restaurant nearby is incredible and definitely worth a visit too! The spa was lovely!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: