Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Somerset hotel reviews
  4. Weston-super-Mare hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Sandringham Hotel

Reviews of The Sandringham Hotel

1 Victoria Square, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1AN, United Kingdom

#11 of 19 hotels in Weston-super-Mare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2702 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2019

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like.

    A nice comfortable room to send the evening after days out. The staff are helpful and service was quick in the resteraunt.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2019

    8.8
    See view very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bed side lamp no hairdryer blanket instead of duva time for breakfast to late early needs to be early for people to move on no private car park

    See view very nice

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2019

    5.8
    Friendly woman behind the check in desk, staff overall nice,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking options were awful, carrying things to and from a multi story car park or through the town, also a duvet on beds wouldn’t have gone a miss.

    Friendly woman behind the check in desk, staff overall nice, room was basic but clean and had essentials.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2019

    7.9
    Seafront location, good views, close to pubs, clubs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More attention required to decoration of bedrooms --- minor scuffs and marks on wallpaper, doors, etc.

    Seafront location, good views, close to pubs, clubs and shops. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2019

    10
    Staff were fab, I asked in advance for an earlier check in...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can see the hotel reception is being updated, the room I stayed in could do with a makeover, maybe a lick of paint and new bedding but overall it was ok, ideally a screen around the shower instead of a shower curtain. Only small things but I was happy overall for the money I paid.

    Staff were fab, I asked in advance for an earlier check in as I got here early in the morning and was given my room straight away which gave me a great base to come back to.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2019

    9.6
    After reading a few reviews I found they were none founded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After reading a few reviews I found they were none founded.. Rooms were clean Staff were excellent food was well presented and well cooked.. Restaurant staff were excellent in fact could not fault any staff a great stay

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2019

    5.8
    Great staff. Dated premises in need of a load of work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had quite a large water leak and that went straight into the TV. The facilities are really dated and I first thought I had gone into a care facility when I initially went into the reception In defence of the hotel they are renovating the reception area at the moment but the entire place is rundown and in real need of a major revamp. There is no parking anywhere near after 18:00 as the car park behind the hotel closes at that time and the nearest is a 10 min walk up the prom

    The staff were excellent. Incredibly helpful and very friendly, breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2019

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was satisfactory

    The very freindly welcome as soon as we arrived, and how hard working all the staff were couldn't fault it, excellent location central to everthing will defiently be booking this hotel again

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2019

    9.6
    We found the staff very friendly, and Tina who was on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the staff very friendly, and Tina who was on reception gave us very good information were to visit,breakfast was good and the staff who served us was very polite ,we met the cleaner who was cleaning floor 4 she was very sociable and pleasant and wished us a safe journey home ,would recommend this hotel also the bedding smelt nice ,not like others iv stayed in

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2019

    7.9
    Ok.wish i had more sleep :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was prank phoned called half the night from other visitors. Felt very unsettled .had to unplug the room phone .

    Great view of the weston pier and rolling waves from the resturant

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2019

    10
    Birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right on the seafront directly opposite the pier. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. The shopping centre is only a short walk away if the weather is bad.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2019

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a shower with detachable head rather than a fixed head but it's only a little problem.

    The room was really clean it looked like they had made an effort, location is brilliant, breakfast was excellent and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend the sandringham Hotel 10 out of 10 and I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2019

    5.0
    would never consider staying at this hotel ever again. very unpleasent stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower basin was that small the shower curtain was stuck to me during showering. no wifi in the bedrooms. no affordable parking near to hotel. rooms were old fashioned and small.

    Did not eat breakfast as it was not served until 8.00am, ridiculous time to start breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2019

    8.3
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some area's were a little tired looking.

    The staff and service received was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2019

    9.2
    Nice stay, great staff, good location, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Not really a fault with the hotel but pity there was not onsite overnight parking (in fairness we knew about this before we booked) 2) This is very picky but the shower was a little small and it was easy to get water over the bathroom floor. 3) Again being picky, there was no hair dryer in the room (fortunately we brought our own)

    Great location. The hotel is right on the sea front, beautiful sea view from the dining room. Fantastic staff (check in/housekeeping/restaurant) We had two rooms and one in our party is disabled. It was great that at check in we were given rooms without stairs and close to each other (there was a lift) The room was in good order, very clean and tidy, with complimentary soap and tea/coffee Food was good and the waiter/waitress were fantastic

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2019

    9.6
    Friendly comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't really like hotels without their own car park. However the multi storey by the hotel was clean and secure, even locked over night

    Very friendly and helpful staff lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2019

    7.1
    We would certainly return as the staff were so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking. We thought we got discounted parking in the adjacent public car park but we had to pay full price.

    The hotel is a little old and dated but is being updated at present. The staff were very friendly, helpful and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2019

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old property in desperate need of a refurbish . The room was small the walls need a desperate lick of paint the bed was uncomfortable and the base of the bed was stinking . The bathroom was very nice

    The location

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2019

    9.6
    Location & value didn't disappoint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in room was the only fault found.

    Very friendly welcome at reception & at breakfast the following morning. The room was clean & had the added bonus of seaview.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2019

    10
    The staff were welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    as there was 16 of us some said there rooms were cold while others were nice and toasty.. I am sure if they had gone to reception a extra blanket would have been provided. Not everyone can be pleased within such a big party

    The staff were welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice and the waiting staff were lovely. there were 16 of us and they looked after us all in a timely manor. we would all stay again without hesitation

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2019

    10
    Had a thouroughly enjoyable mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower quite small & curtain had a tendency to stick to me

    Excellent breakfast, served to us by very friendly staff. Comfortable room, hotel right by the pier

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2019

    8.3
    Another quick visit to Weston. A two hour drive to spend some time in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that would make be think twice about visiting again. Bar is not always open during the day, I know my visit was out of season, but they still have guests staying. Some of the bar staff not brilliant shall we say. Wifi poor, sorry guys but this is such an easy fix nowadays and has been mentioned before, but I don't think the owners even bother to read their reviews! Let see!

    I have stayed many times at this hotel, which says enough really. Lovely position, you may need to find parking, but that's no big deal as there's plenty of parking in the area. Bar area is brilliant. Check in was easy, they have the new lift operational now, so that's good. Lady on reception Monday and Tuesday was brilliant. Even when I had to move rooms she was very friendly and professional. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Basic tea and coffee supplied in the rooms. No biscuits....Come on, lets have some biscuits!.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2019

    6.7
    I think my answers sum it up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating rooms cramped a lot of noise WiFi nonexistent in rooms shower needs cubiclesome put in as only shower curtains up

    Staff friendly and helpful full breakfast was ok on second morning

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2019

    10
    Great location. Very friendly Staff, and great value for the money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not totally clear on what we were entitled to have during our included breakfast; the staff could have made things a little clearer whilst asking us what we wanted. For example, could I have juice as well as coffee/tea? Not really a Very bad point, but would have been a better experience if the options were a little clearer. Overall though, breakfast was lovely, and set us up for a lovely start to the day. Staff were very friendly as well.

    The staff were very friendly. Beds were, in our opinion, very comfy. Just a short walk from the pier, and in the middle of pretty much everything. Lots of nice eateries to be found, just a short walk away. Very nice view of the pier/beach from dining room window, during our breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2019

    6.3
    Location is good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website stated discounted parking of just £4 for the night,, which we found out to not be the case on asking. Also no duvets & both uncomfortably hot or cold.

    Location is good .

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2019

    9.2
    Lovely clean, warm rooms with everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO PARKING!!!

    Lovely clean, warm rooms with everything we needed. Nice clean bathroom, not huge but adequate, good shower (get rid of the rusty toiletries caddy). Good bar, nice lounge, lovely, bright airy dining room. Will be back

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2019

    8.8
    Nice size clean room with own bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows hard,although it's personal choice. Bed a bit hard once again can't please everyone. Toilet paper dispenser one sheet at a time.

    Nice size clean room with own bathroom. Paid for single up graded to double as hotel quiet.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2019

    8.8
    Comfortable room, great service, good breakfast and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. hotel is dated but undergoing some renovations. This is reflected in the price. I have stayed here several times over the last four years and have never been disappointed. Comfy beds, everything you need for a good nights sleep. Good breakfast and plenty of tea/coffee in the room. Staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2019

    6.3
    Pleasant hotel that is ideal for family breaks in Weston Super Mare
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound proofing to the walls was non existent and you could hear every sentance spoken. Not ideal when a drunk party rolls in at 3am and you have an important business meeting at 8am...

    Ideal location that was close (within walking distance) to every amenity with friendly staff. The bedrooms were adequate for purpose. The bathroom was clean and managable for two of us.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2019

    7.9
    Great location for a 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at front was very noisy, waited 10 mins to be seated & more than 20 mins for breakfast order to be taken then 15 mins for food to arrive. Very small bathroom/shower.

    Very pleasant staff, excellent parking at £10 for 24 hours just at rear of hotel. Nice bar, good breakfast when it eventually arrived.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2019

    10
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warning was given when the booking was made that the restaurant was completely booked by a party, so eating in was unavailable when we arrived.

    Breakfast had a good selection and efficiently served despite a crowded room.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2019

    6.7
    Cheap n cheerful hotel in great location, but needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no basin in the bathroom - this was located in the room, built into the desk, which was a bit odd. A/C units right outside the room, so was noisy if I opened the window. Hotel is in desperate need of updating, but clean and comfortable.

    Great location, only a few mins walk to the beach. Was upgraded when I arrived from a single room to a double, but there were a/c units were right outside my room, so was quite noisy if I opened the window. There was obviously a lot of renovation work going on in the hotel, which I would have liked to have known about, but the staff were very friendly and check in was quick and easy.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2019

    8.8
    Overall a pleasent stay, we would certainly go back and we would also reccomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower area could have been better.

    Room was clean and comfortable. the bathroom was Ok could do with a tidy up ie the shower area was small and only had a plastic curtain wraparound. The hot water was extremely hot, you could drop a teabag in the running water and brew a tea. The breakfast choice was excelent, we both had full english breakfasts on both days. we didn't have evening meal at hotel as all sittings were fully booked up, so no comment except if it was constantly booked up the food must be good. Our room had a seafront and pier view, a bit noisey at night with the main road below the window but we could have had a room with no views and a bit less noisey if we wanted. The staff was excelent especially the desk staff, the evening entertainment was not to our taste as it was a singer who was OK but we left as soon as the bingo started, the place was packed for both so I assume bingo has not died yet. Each to their own.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2019

    5.8
    The breakfast was good and closeness to shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to park builders vans in disabled spaces without badges the car park was Kent to be available but closed at 7.30 at night building work going on wasn't mentioned when booking drills and tools lying around that we had to step over

    The breakfast was good and closeness to shops

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2019

    8.3
    Great location staff were very helpful and happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated in the bar area but refurbishment is taking place and I’m sure it will look great when it’s done

    Great location staff were very helpful and happy

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2019

    10
    Great especially for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little difficult as I didn't arrive untill after 10pm and most of the local car parks closed between 9pm and 10pm.

    Room was modern, clean, even on top of units. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2019

    8.8
    Very good value, excellent new bathroom - amazing waitresses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Protective bed / mattress covers - uncomfortable to sleep on. I'm 6.2 - bed was short !!

    The waitresses both Donna and Viv make the place !! Absolutely indispensable - vital to the success of the business. Charming, very hard working, super efficient - and consistent in professional welcoming, caring attitude !!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2019

    9.2
    Great value, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negatives are the walls are a bit on the thin side, so if next door have their telly turned up you can enjoy what they're watching too. And the free WiFi signal doesn't reach the second floor. A few boosters round the place would help. (But then it is free, so am I being too picky?)

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent (both in terms of quality and value). Room was comfortable, bathroom clean and modern. And it is overall excellent value, in a great location, and even when factoring in the £5 to park the car overnight, is half the cost of a Premier Inn.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2019

    5.4
    Comfortable enough but pungent smell unfortunately spoilt the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you used the sink tap a pungent smell of waste from an obvious broken sewage came into the room and took of the room smell

    The area the hotel was in, close to all amenities.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2019

    7.5
    The hotel it's self is really good value for money with the breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really small stains on the walls, room very hot even though radiator was off. Also found condom wrapper by side of bed side cabinet.

    The sea view from the room window and breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2019

    9.2
    Friendly staff & good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky floorboards (could hear all movements of guests from rooms) and mattress not that great - didn’t really sleep much.

    Friendly staff & good location. Fantastic breakfast too!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses in my friends room could do with being replaced, so old like a waterbed.

    Great location, good size clean room & bathroom, good choice of food for breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    9.2
    Comfortable and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall was no parking.

    We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back, bed was extremely comfortable staff were very friendly and helpful the entertainment was fantastic and funny, lovely guy singing.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    7.9
    Very pleasant just need to meet dietary needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t say there was anything I didn’t like.

    The breakfast was nice but I asked for soya milk and they didn’t have any?i have been here before and they were more than happy to oblige.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    8.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed uncomfortable, very poor sound proofing, floor very squeaky. a little cofusing of how to get from ur bedroom to the lift or stairs ( no signs or directions), lots of refurbishments being carried out. Cold in the corridors & bedroom on arrival, heating in room not working, until we informed reception.

    central location, lovely to wake up to the side on pier/sea view

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    10
    Superb as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better.

    Exellent rooms, friendly staff as always, excellent breakfast service, excellent bar and excellent barman, overall the word to describe this hotel has to be "excellent" Do not hesitate to book a room at this hotel, it will not disappoint.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    6.7
    I got very little sleep due to noise from other guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. People chatting till all hour. Load snoring from yhe next room. People talking loudly in the corridors at 5am. Window had a loud wind whistle.

    The bed was comfortable and the room had tea making facilities.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    7.9
    Staff were super helpful, three different people over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very tired & old fashion, hard to keep clean

    Staff were super helpful, three different people over the duration of our short stay, so we’ll done, you’re doing an amazing job.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    10
    Mrs williams ; Fab weekend had by us all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault anything, excellent cooked breakfast, nothing too much trouble for the staff and extra toast , tea etc requests were served pronto!! Clean and comfortable spacious rooms, a perfect hotel all round and so reasonably priced. Definateley return visit on the cards.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    9.2
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the worst I've ever had And the floor boards were like a million years old and so creaky was kept up all night

    The bed was comfy and the location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    10
    People very friendly entertainment good breakfast excellent...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work being carried out in the reception look as if it was a poor choice

    People very friendly entertainment good breakfast excellent evening meal very good for price and very tasty value for money staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2019

    5.4
    Location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival a room hadn’t been allocated. Were given a room and said it was the room we were promised which was meant to have a sea view. However, the room only had a view of the multi storey car park and was cold. We complained and got a better room, however bathroom smelt of urine. We told reception but they didn’t offer anything. Didnt like being lied to by the receptionist.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    9.2
    OK ish.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is an old building. Plus points- Staff are very helpful and very clean. However, I am not happy with the gas pipes running next to the staircase near the reception. Also, fire exits were not easy to find.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    6.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin, can hear every sound including tvs, talking, people above very loud. No hot water or heating in the morning, meaning that we had to spend the day unwashed. On asking reception we were told that a gas engineer had been called. She said that the gas was being fixed, but we had to check out by 10.30. This was not acceptable. Reception staff should have offered us, and all others, time to shower and warm up before checking out....... Nothing. I asked what was going to be done about this, only to be told that she would ask a manager sometime during the day after we left. We're waiting to hear. Also the website offers parking. There is none, false advertising.

    Excellent location. Room clean.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    10
    Hotel and staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was way too expensive 3.60 for 230ml bottle pils lager. Disgusting. Rip off No wonder there was no one in the bar.

    Hotel and staff were lovely. Breakfast was good quality and served by nice waitress.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    9.2
    Ideal value for money and location but a shame no parking as advertised
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says it has free parking but there isn't any at all you have to use a public carpark which is a little walk from any of the open car parks you choose as alot of them shut early and this cost around £12 - £16 a night,but other than that it's good

    Every thing was good and very good value for money

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    9.2
    really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing we didn't like

    the staff were lovely kind and helpful my daughter loved staying there and wants to go back I will now become a regular and wont stay anywhere else the rooms were lovely I just wish we had wfi in our rooms thank you for having us

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    8.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This visit was very disappointing we had 2 nights with no sleep on a broken bed with springs pinging all night and our room was next to the lift so people shouting outside our door

    We always try and book the Sandringham as staff are lovely

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    8.8
    Pleasantly surprised and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative was the housing keeping knocking on our door too early in the morning, but nothing to complain about.

    It was like stepping back in time. Hotel is a little dated but what a lovely place to stay. The staff were so welcoming, room small but served it's purpose, and very clean, excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    5.8
    bathroom was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking, and nearest car park was closed between 7pm & 8am. second nearest charged 12 per night, so had to resort to parking in a loading bay and hoping I didn't receive a fine , lifts didn't work, had to pre-book the restaurant for dinner, breakfast wasn't served til 8:15 which is too late if using the hotel for work. hotel generally in a poor state of repair.

    bathroom was nice

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had It’s day. Street light outside window very bright and curtains did nothing to block it out Bed side lights not working Decorators on site which I would like to have been warned about General clean required Bar very out dated

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    9.6
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disdvantage was no on site parking. Had to park a ten minute walk away n cost £18.00 for our three day visit. Porridge was nasty.... chef said it was made with milk but definately tasted like made with water .... not nice ...... Window not fitted properly n cold draft across room n curtain moved....

    Quick easy check in. Cosy room with view of grand pier. Comfy bed. Clean room Nicely furnished Decent hot shower. Good cooked breakfast. Good sized bar n reasonably priced drinks.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    9.6
    Really good, we will book again next year if we have the same reason to come to Weston.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the hotel is a little shabby, it looks like they are doing some refurbishment work, but our room and en-suite were spotless. The double bed was perfectly clean but quite a cheap one with boingy springs - didn't stop us sleeping though.

    The staff were lovely, it was perfectly located for our travel reason and there was a car park nearby. The shopping centre and beach were also close. The dining room was lovely and the breakfast marvellous. The price we paid was so reasonable I had to phone to make sure it was correct!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    9.6
    unbelieveable value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TBH very little, upon arrival, the shabby well-worn carpet in the reception said: "what I expected for 40 quid". however, having seen the room I expect they are doing it eventually.

    near centre of town and opposite beach/pier. newly refurbished room, nice new furniture/carpet/bathroom small but good tv with Freeview.very warm and best of all a comfy bed. well exceeded what I expected for £40 for the two of us (R.O). the lass on reception deserves a mention, very helpful, smiley and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    7.1
    The toilets, showers & wTer worked. Our door locked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was under renovation, noisy, smelly, musky. Furniture was very old & cheap. Bedding below par. They advertised parking & there was none. Only public paid parking. WiFi only in common area and those were very poor. Maybe when they get it all renovated but not our 1st choice.

    The staff was great, cleaning & dining. The location was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    7.1
    Adequate and clean. Ok for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation is very poor. A large hotel with only parking for six cars. We had to pay 5 pounds for overnight parking in a local multi storey car park if you left by 10am after that it rose to 10 pounds. The breakfast was one of the smallest full English ones that i have had in a long time.

    Easy access to Westons main attractions and the beach. Problem free and easy check in and check out. Staff were all very helpful. Comfy room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    8.8
    Very happy with everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fantastic value for money. Very helpful happy staff. Waiter service for breakfast in the morning and an absolutely fantastic breakfast. Staff directed me to a car park just a few minutes away and this was good as it was locked all night so i knew my car would be safe. Car park was a good price too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    7.5
    Served its purpose for a cheap price. At this time of year Weston-super-Mare is dead after 5.00pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor in rooms is out-dated but serviceable. The shower over the bath desperately needs replacing in room 204. Why no taps to fill the bath? Need to provide electric sockets to put a charger in or actual charger points. In 2019 all rooms should have free internet.

    Very clean. Modernisation in progress. Hopefully new lift will benefit.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    7.9
    Suited our needs ,reception staff always helpful on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast staff on sunday need to go to charm school, waited over 20 minutes to be seated and finally served the restaurant wasnt even full!

    breakfast on first day served by very efficient male member of staff who took the trouble to explain a minor delay and the lack of mushrooms. unfortunately he wasnt there the next day!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    6.7
    Fair price and really good for for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The white towels were yellowish and it could be good to add some bleach while washing them,I also expected basic toiletries like shampoo packet but there wasn't any.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    9.2
    Very clean staff very polite & helpful breakfast was...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of up dating & would be perfect

    Very clean staff very polite & helpful breakfast was lovely room was basic but had everything you needed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    9.6
    very enjoyable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is always a problem outside the hotel as there is spaces which you can pay at the meter but you can rarely park there to unload your cases as it is always full of blue badge holders who park there all weekend for free.

    location is excellent for the bars and restaurants and for weston pier very close to shopping center for those everyday needs.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    6.7
    Good if you’re looking for a cheap one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds didn’t have duvets which was a bit disappointing as I woke up in the middle of the night freezing! A blanket is definitely not enough unfortunately, the bathroom needed a better shower door as every time I had a shower the floor got soaking as the curtain didn’t do anything and was too short, the kettle in the room was a lovely touch but in you’re supplying them I would ensure that they’re kept a little more clean as we had to wash ours out when we got there. Rooms where a bit cramped but it’s expected for the price in a way I guess.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, the man at the bar downstairs was very friendly and cheerful, staff there definitely made the trip a lot more comfortable! The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    10
    Good for location easy bus access to everything good breakfast comfy bed nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location right on the front opposite the pier and the old lift where you have to close both gates to move class

    Great location to every thing walking distance to all local pubs lady on reception gave us great Indian to try and for £40 with breakfast say no more

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    7.5
    Hotel and staff great shame about other residents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed at the hotel many times, unfortunately we had two nights of disturbing sleep. The people in room next door had the TV on till 3 am in the morning and we could hear every word. The second night we had fire alarm going of three times, this was due to a person using a vapor smoke machine. 😩

    Staff friendless. Breakfast service very good.

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: