Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge 3 stars

33 Valley Rd, Scarborough, YO11 2LX, United Kingdom

#81 of 86 B&Bs and Inns in Scarborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 723 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website shows a fantastic breakfast including hash browns and fried bread and the advice that you can have your eggs cooked any way you want. In reality on the Sunday morning there was a buffet with a member of staff serving bacon and sausage. Mushrooms looked like they were out of a tin, unappetising sausages, no hash browns or fried bread!! Only scrambled egg! Was told by a guest they are doing the kitchen out. The next day to be fair the sausages and mushrooms looked a lot better with the addition of grilled tomatoes but didn’t fancy it so went for Continental instead. No French cheese or Gouda etc no ham just English cheese and salami! I asked for croissants or rolls but they didn’t have any so just had toast with it. Was really disappointed with the breakfasts which is a shame as there are many positives at this accommodation. I completely understand the owner is improving facilities and perhaps we’ll return in the future with the hope that we’ll get a breakfast as per the website!

    The room was as expected and reception staff very good. Everywhere was very clean and the location was good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of bedroom furnishings, very dated and tired bedroom and bathroom.

    Friendly staff. The bed was quite comfortable. Good choice of Red wine available at the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired room, broken bathroom fittings, kitchen being refurbished so lots of noise and no cooked breakfast option. Staff disinterested in our questions and laughingly passed off our interest in the Christian symbols around the building (which attracted us to the place).

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen refurbished going on so no cooked breakfast available. Plenty of places locally if you want one though.

    Clean and tidy. Air con in the room was a real bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was a digrace, all stained under the toiler seat and the shower was like a plastic caravan cubicle very dissapointed plus we where put in an annex NOT the hotel building.

    bed was comfy and breakfast brilliant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no hot water came home a day early other days it was just tepid they did not have a cooked breakfast facility as doing up kitchen only had continental

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows need changing to larger and fuller ones far to flat and small for the bed and not comfortable really. Could do with a mini fridge for water or cold drinks as tap water had lots of lime in. Mini toiletries not provided

    From outside the appearance had me worried, however once inside it’s clear that it is undergoing some refurbishment. And once we got to the rooms we had a King room we where very surprised it was lovely and big very well decorated, nice big bed very comfortable .The room has plenty of storage. Big bathroom. A good 15 mins walk into town but nice in good weather.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication to let us know that our full english breakfast wasn't going to be available even though we had paid for it. Due to the kitchen being refurbished .

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was excellent I found the bed quite hard. Didn't sleep to well but I put that down to been really warm during the night

    The staff were friendly and helpful welcomed us with a smile

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No telephone in room for emergency, no information leaflets of what's on etc. Breakfast was ok but not always as hot as could be. Kitchen re-fit being undertaken at busy time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, we had a room in the building near the main hotel and it was very noisy with car doors etc and birds were lovely to hear but very noisy!!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a disabled room, with a wet room, although we’re both able bodied, so if you’re unfortunate to have room 33, then seriously take your wellies as the water Doesn’t drain away, making using the toilet Very Difficult , this was mentioned to the reception staff, also the DIY is very poor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The return up the hill from breakfast back to the room was challenging and would not be possible for someone in a wheelchair without assistance

    The direct access to the disabled facility room from the car park was very handy, as was the ashtray on the wall just outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Fobbed off with a room outside main building. Elvis themed room is a shocker, grotty, run down terrible shower, woken at 5.20 am by people walking about upstairs, the floors are very creaky and walls paper thin.

    Breakfast and the nice lady on reception .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was reasonable but needed better curtains and shower was extremely loud. When we got to the hotel- they could not seem to find our booking as had not gone through properly at booking.com. That was annoying after a 3 hour journey!

    Close to the sea front and town centre. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not as pictured on Booking.com, room was that small and dated I though I was in the 80’s again!! We asked to be moved and we got put in another outdated room although this was bigger. Even though advertised to include toiletries we were told this was wrong and if we wanted we had to pay for each one. Other party with us went to stay with family in the middle of night due to the amount of bugs they found in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Room was very clean and modern with a Hugh very comfy bed. Bathroom also to a high standard. Good breakfast and friendly helpful staff. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and friends liked everything, surprised the hotel was only three stars especially given the lovely rooms. May be worth the hotel having more amenities in rooms to boost star ratings such as hairdryer, iron etc!! With that said though would stay again and the price is really good. :) Thank you for the lovely stay!! :)

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, exceeding expectations. The superior rooms are lovely and relaxing, would highly recommend staying in these rooms. We had rooms 11 and 12. Only a short walk into Scarborough, ten minutes max and good off road parking :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought the shower was poor but it just about managed to do the job so its only a small moan.

    Used this place for weekend stopover in Scarborough recently, basic but ok and not bad value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff at the hotel were so friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The Property was spotlessly clean and the room we stayed in was gorgeous. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and a glass pane that let day light in early morning making it impossible to sleep. This glass pane need a curtain of some sort. The pictures of all rooms should be on the website not only the executive room. I would not have booked room no. 6, had I seen a picture online.

    Closeness to the town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a hairdryer and an iron in the room.

    The room was bright and cheerfully decorated. The welcome was warm and an efficient service was given.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was lovely all in all but there was a few spots where I noticed it needed a bit of extra cleaning (cobwebs on walls/ceiling, a mark on the spare bed sheets). Also noticed another guest commenting on the fact the main room pictured isn't a standard room which most guests probably pay for - room pictured is an executive room (which I definitely want to stay in one day!)

    Breakfast was delicious, Staff were super friendly, Good spacious room and loved the fact we didn't have to worry about parking. We were put in the disabled access room (which was not required but completely fine) which meant we had a lovely large wet room and also had our own separate door onto the carpark. Bed was extra comfy and all this was only a short walk away from the beach!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was quite compact - a little more spacious would have been nicer and perhaps a mini fridge in the room because it was really warm so would have kept our refreshments cool

    really friendly staff - attentive and were happy to help give directions on how to get to the beach, where to eat etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable.

    Great staff, very welcoming. Cold beers and a nice clean room. Good locale to all sights and the local food is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite like the pictures the bars lovely and modern but the room we had was abit old school

    Nice location its only 5 mins walk to the front staff are friendly and help alot drinks are cheap from the bar if it's only for one or two nights it's a decent hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are in need of a bit of an upgrade but very suitable for our needs.

    All the staff were very pleasant helpful and welcoming. The room was very comfortable. Onsite parking was absolutely essential as parking in and around Scarborough is very expensive. The Hotel was within walking distance of all the amenities in the town. Breakfast was excellent. The bar area was quiet in the evening ( Just the way we like it.) All in all our stay there was very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Hand soap avaliable Extra plug sockets hidden behind bedside cabinets. Not a good idea guests have to move out to use sockets.

    Bed very comfy. Beautifully newly decorated room. Comfortabley spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not powerful enough and the bed was a standard double, would have preferred larger.

    The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with somewhere to put soap & shampoo in the shower & maybe a couple of glasses.

    Very clean really comfy bed, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were next to entrance and only saw house next door. The room itself was small and clean, the receptionist asked if we wanted to move but this would have facilitated us packing bags and them changing sheets etc. We were very satisfied with the room which was decorated to a high standard, with a animal theme. If we are that way again we would certainly consider staying at this esyablishment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is always going to be a down side staying in property that is not a 5* hotel. But if you wanted that you should have gone to one. as for this property i can only say one down side is that they do not serve evening meals. however will always point you into a good venue for eating out. having said that you are allowed to order a take away and eat in the bar/ restaurant area.

    what can i say but this is one of the best places i have stayed in compare it to a 4* hotel this as a holiday lodge meets same requirments at lower prices. that is for room and service. the staff are fantastic and will go the extra mile for your requirments. on site bar and breakfast is enjoyable. location is well within the walking distance to the beach and shops . so leave car at lodge free parking for the duration of your stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was difficult to regulate, and was very noisey.

    It had a lift, the dining room was excellent, Paula was a great hostess and waitress, and receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was perfect

    It was beautifully presented, comfortable and clean Our room was newly refurbished and very tastefully decorated The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble Breakfast was delicious with a good selection and cooked to order We would definitely recommend staying there and look forward to returning for another visit hopefully later in the year

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Room was clean tidy. The staff were friendly and you got what you paid for. My only little problem was the shower cubicle. You dare not lean on it because it would have collapsed. We would go back again not far from main promenade and restaurants shop etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was a little tight for the car but not the hotels fault at least a free car park was provided

    The room look newly decorated all lovely and spotless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be lots of improvement but these would all cost money that would increase the price of the room so happy with what I got.

    Free WiFi, comfy bed, clean room, plenty of hot water in the shower, and tea and coffee making facilities, what more could you ask.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the finishing touches were missing, there was no hair dryer in the room and no shampoo. We never asked at reception though so it might have been a mistake.

    Breakfast was lovely. Room was newly decorated and looked just like what was shown on the internet. Very comfy and warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, but the staff could have been a bit more enthusiastic i suppose.

    Brill location, cellars bar next door has very nice food there and is dog friendly. Bedroom was spacious and clean, breakfast was yummy they fetched our dog a sausage which was nice of them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise how tiny the room was and no bath..hardly see the tv as was that tiny but suppose with a cheap deal you shouldn't complain.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has been revamped and the bar and breakfast area were clean and nicely decorated and our room/ensuite was brand new. The breakfast was nice and they had gluten free bread. The staff were also friendly. Free onsite parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners walk into rooms early morning without knocking or checking if we was even awake. Bathroom outdated

    Front of house staff very friendly. Room nicely decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 26, the shower pressure is really low and there is no control of the heat as the dial on the right turns around but changes nothing, my partner has ended up being burnt in the process of attempting to shower in what can only be described as a slight trickle of water. On visiting the toilet there was remains of the previous customer at the bottom of the toilet & the reamining toilet roll was left on the holder instead of a replaced fresh roll. Walls paper thin, could hear every other person within the hotel, 6.30am could hear next door brushing their teeth and discussing work issues.. not what we wanted on our only day off on a weekend away. Not what i would expect for a £69 nights stay in a hotel. This defintley needs looking into as with this as it is i wouldnt return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold bathroom.. But the beast from the east was on its way.

    Lovely bright reception and bar bistro. A nice subtle new steam punk theme going on with the refurbishment. Very dog friendly and the night manager assisted me with my elderly dog on her wandering about outside at 3am..!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given a room in the annexe, and the room we had was in need of redecoration. The walls very thin - heard everything in next bedroom! View from bedroom was a skip with old mattress in sight.

    Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, tired and overpriced for what was provided, think it should be mentioned on the site what exactly you get ( the size mainly) and provide pictures of the older rooms, but we had a nice time in scarbrough.

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The horrendous shower, the dead bugs on the windowsill, could not open window, walls as thin as paper, decor was very dated.

    The lady on reception was lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls so thin could hear everything in the room next door. Waited In the bar area for 10 mins for a drink no one came so we left. Room was a lot smaller than I imagined and the room rate was cheaper when we arrived so we paid more using booking.com

    It was clean and had free parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In January many of the Restaurants [Pubs] in the area were closed for Food.. Option of a Basic Dinner on site would have been a bonus with improved ratings

    Breakfasts were good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    could do with a bit more tea coffee and milk in the room a couple of small bottles of water would be nice.

    easy to find, good parking friendly staff, rooms were basic but did the job and an easy walk to the town and spa complex

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only down side would be a warmer bathroom as It was cold in there & I had trouble pulling the curtains closed minor issues dead as not put me off staying again.

    It’s a Lovely Hotel with polite & friendly helpful staff nothing was too much trouble,the room was a little dated & the bathroom a little cold but what a comfy bed,and can I say one of the best breakfasts I’ve had in a long time 10/10 for service and great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No foam mattress topper made sleeping uncomfortable

    Easy to find, breakfast and dining room clean and comfortable food satisfactory , well stocked and reasonably priced bar warm and comfortable room ,staff friendly and helpful good standard for price paid

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was due for refurbishment as it was beginning to look a bit tired.

    The dog had its own hotel dog bed and a basket containing a towel,bowl and treat!!The staff were very friendly and the breakfast choice as good as a 5 star hotel!The room was adequate and very suitable for our requirements.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms and rooms a little faded but it’s a budget hotel but shower is a good one if a little small , and clean soft bed amazing ... parking is full up early and not much turning around room to get back out !!! Had to park on road but only allowed a certain time there so that could of been an issue

    Super soft bed , amazing fresh cooked breakfast and very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had obviously seen better days and had been subject to a 'revamp' in the form of a mattress topper. However, this didn't stop me sleeping in a person size delve in the bed.

    The staff are fantastic. Very welcoming and only too happy to help. I love the design of the bistro and I love the themes of the rooms. Breakfast was fantastic value for money with drinks and toast on tap. I would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cramped, cold, really cold! The heating did not work and somebody had pushed a portable little radiator by the bed!!!😫the decor was tacky! And the location was not 0.8 miles from Scarborough town centre!! Maybe in a Ferrari!!!

    Nothing really maybe the price!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing like the pictures at all disappointed, look like it had been painted my amateurs. the shower box just wow the smell of damp, also the shower would not get hot even oh the hottest setting.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The empty vending machine

    10 min walk to city centre. Room was cosy but very nicely laid out with a superbly comfortable bed that was too nice to get out of for breakfast. Brilliant staff. Highly recommend a stay here

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    „Very clean and tidy . The staff very polite and helpful and the breakfast was great value and one of the best we have had. Location is very good. The beach is a 10-minute walk away. We loved it. THANK YOU”

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small shower with not much water pressure.

    Breakfast, well presented & laid out room. Really good selection of hot & cold food. Nicely cooked and presented, perfect. Able to leave car in car park on day of departure so we could have a wonder around Scarborough Sea Front.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby certainly not chic, paintwork and doors in bathroom dirty, tatty fittings. Basin not cleaned tea and coffee stuffed in the cup you had to use. Basics we expected such as a tray, glasses and hairdryer not provided. Space between bed and window approx 18 inches. We werevin annexe and it did appear from the pile of skip and old beds outside our window that the main building was being renovated.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time staying at this amazing accomodation. Room was excellent, staff were brilliant and location was perfect. It is the top of our list of places to stay to if we visit Scarborough

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far to hot and the window wouldn't open any more then a few centimetres.

    liked how there was a dog bed and treats in the room for our dog. bed very comfy and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We can't think of a single thing that could have been better

    We arrived late and in a rush and were dealt with in a speedy yet still friendly manner. The room was perfect for our needs and very comfortable. The breakfast was lovely. Car parking available as well. To many good points to mention. We would recommend this place very highly and would have no hesitation booking here again if we needed to stay in Scarborough ever again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not family friendly at all felt in the way ,house keeping poor didn't do beds of bin cost £350 complained nothing was done very poor attitude complained while there and once home waste of time managed didn't care !! Staff rushed n stressed not enough of them

    Terrible stay complained to manager attitude was appalling from a manager didn't wish to listen to my concerns wouldn't recommend to anyone !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite warm and noisy neighbours plus noise in the car park when other guests were using their cars. The shower had seen better days too - could do with a new one and a paint of the bathroom. Complimentary tea/coffee BUT no biscuits - what!! Also extra cups and glasses should be supplied.

    Lovely room and spacious; good decor! Quite privately tucked away too with a view of my favourite place - Oliver's Mount! Beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large enough for all 4 of us and was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. Plenty of parking and because we were in the annex at the rear of property we parked straight outside room. Would recommend and will return hopefully for the goldwing parade next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the property is up a short incline which my wife found difficult but not impossible as has arthritic knees.

    Property was clean and staff very friendly and helpful, bedroom was spacious and bed was really comfortable it had a walk in shower which was very clean. There is also a lift to the upper floors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated and dark building. Room dark, dated and dingy. Expected a modern feel but room was an odd shape, bedding was plain white and furniture was old and mismatched. Bathroom claustrophobic - no window. Room was nothing like pictures shown on site. Shocked this hotel has got a commendation. Better value hotels in Scarborough which are more modern.

    Good location. Parking on site. Friendly Receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family room was to cramped for us (family of 4), there really was no room to walk around comfortably. A bit disappointed with the breakfast, plenty of it but a bit lack lustre.

    Very friendly staff members.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very outdated and small, it was really warm and the window only opened a couple of inches. It was a really uncomfortable night and we where glad to check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small, walls were paper thin, Matress was shocking. room was too hot due to the location on the top floor.

    Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast. Beds unmade. Inadequate seating in dining area. Our room was cold, damp and too small for 4 people which included 2 young children. Insufficient towels, cups, Windows would not close properly. Very disappointed

    We had room 31 in the annexed - not recommended! Room felt cold and damp as were our clothes. Not enough towels or cups for 4 people. No storage space. Shower head kept moving down, water tepid. Beds unmade one day. Room not ready when we arrived - had to wait an hour and half after advertised booking in time. Breakfast lukewarm, croissants not fresh, Woodlands breakfast requested from menu but what arrived was not what was on the menu - we got plain mushrooms on dry toast!! Inedible. Not enough seats in dining area - 2 people were allowed to sit at 4 seater table resulting in us having to wait around - poor organisation. Staff problems apparently - but we had paid £100 per night for family of 4 so this excuse was not acceptable. Needless to say we will not be returning nor would we recommend the place!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy! Room very smelly. When we arrived the very helpful lady who let us go to the room earlier than scheduled which was appreciated, opened the door and said, it just needs to air. Myself and son arrived back around 7pm and the room still smelt of sewerage...

    Very comfy bed and pillows and quilt. The room felt very private as had it's own private front door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    We did not have breakfast while staying here so cannot say, but it was clean and comfortable. No problem parking and very good location into Scarborough. Great weather too.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: