Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sea Princess

North Drive, Great Yarmouth, NR30 1ED, United Kingdom

#84 of 89 hotels in Great Yarmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1941 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Loved it at this hotel!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, t was a great place!!!!

    Location was great, room was good, the guy on the desk at reception was brill, knew his job, then we went for breakfast, Wow, a full English was a full English, it was huge, fantastic value for money, would recommend to family n friends, was the wife's 68th. Birthday, would just like to say thankyou for looking after us, can't wait to come back in November for long weekend, even though it is a 310 mile round trip!!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    4.2
    We booked and paid for 2 nights but only stayed one night and left straight after breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was damp and cold. When mentioned to the manager this he got upset and said no it isn't I checked it myself. It is a room with a flat roof on the side and maybe a seal maybe broken and water leaking in. The window did not shut properly. As soon as we opened the door after receiving the keys you could smell a strong damp smell .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Very pleased with our 4 night stay have mentioned it to our friends we will be staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice and lots of space you was made welcome breckfast was very nice the staff at breakfast were very friendly and helpfull Andy and Lisa who ruu the sea princess are amazing very helpfull very friendly it felt lovely to be there they had both made the stay very enjoyable would go again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.4
    Never again!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. The room temperature was so high we couldn't sleep, there was no radiator valves to control the temperature and there was only one small window that would open for air ( insufficient). My son had to sleep on the floor to try to compensate for the heat. The other widow had had the fittings sawn off. There was a leak in the ceiling that had soaked one of three beds in a 'twin room'. the entrance hall smelt awful. The painting and decoration was not only poor but poorly done. The table in the room was a bar table cut in half and leant against the wall and had paint brushed upon it. I know it was a cheap price but we would have been better taking a tent!!

    The location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    The beds are comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor is old and needs refreshing. Check in took a while due to an error with room allocation.

    The beds are comfortable and clean. Breakfast was tasty and good value as included

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the stay and would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly staff, room clean with towels etc changed every day. Great view from balcony window over sand dunes, beach and sea. Nera enough to walk to town and beach entertainment but far enough away to not be bothered by noise, Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.0
    Bad feel sorry for Andy he is trying to change it but when staff on the. Same song sheet it's hard .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very dirty room are like a hostel no heating no hot water floors not been hoovered for ages bathroom floor very dirty . Whole place needs decorating and new furniture. Won't be staying there again.

    In goog location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    All in we had a good break and the holiday was value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Did not rate anything good as room very tired but clean, moved from 1 room as could not shut window and the next room was very small, and the ceiling was dripping water from the shower above but could not be bothered to ask to move again and did not really bother us too much. Food i.e. breakfast was great !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    Mine and my boyfriends weekend away together
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and the light switch for the bathroom didn’t work and the room was very small

    The location was good and the breakfast was nice staff were nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Very basic & tired looking hotel, but I can NOT fault the staff or service. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a front facing ground floor room. Smokers would sit outside our window, chatting & smoking through out the night.

    The staff were VERY friendly & helpfull. The full English breakfast was to a high standard. It’s great value for money if you only need somewhere to sleep for the night. Do NOT expect 5*. It’s a bit tired looking, but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Good time, good laugh & good fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was exactly what it said on the tin!

    Our stay at the Sea Princess was lovely! Andy & the staff were always a pleasure, nothing was ever too much trouble. The room was nice, clean towels everyday & a good breakfast. Would happily go again or recommend to family & friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok not the best choice had better think the breakfast needs to be improved toast was cold already d
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs to have a make over. The breakfast was medioca. The bar prices were reasonable but no evening meals only available when they have coach. Parties. The shower took ages to get hot the water comes over the tray and soaked the bathroom floor. Noisy guests leaving at 4 am and shouting and arguing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Basic, comfortable, excellent seaviews. Needs some TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not get the shower to work, over three days. Ridiculous design anyway!!! "top of tap" was in the plughole for two days before even i realised what it was (thought it was a strange well fitting thing to stop hair going down the drain. shelf in the bedroom was hot as attached to the wall as it should be. New carpet had been lain recently, but metal carpet bar was raised in one corner. Potential for lost toes. Overall thought the hotel looked tired and in need

    The bed was comfy,. Breakfast was good, and service was friendly and fast. EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR TWO AMAZING SUNRISES

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    3.3
    Our stay was completely spoiled as nothing came up to the standards we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was very dirty, the washbasin was tiny it was impossible to wash your face without splashing water all over the floor and you feet. The balcony door had no handle and was held closed by a cabin hook which allowed the door to open about 2 inches. Every time anyone turned on a tap or flushed a toilet there was a load pumping noise which kept us awake most of the night, this noise continued for about 30 seconds after each toilet flush and then pulsed every 10 seconds throughout our stay. Although There is a notice outside the hotel saying there is free parking there are very few spaces and we had to pay to park on the street. The information sheet in the room stated that breakfast was from 0800 to 0900 however on going down for breakfast on the Sunday morning we were told it didn’t start until 0830 on weekends, as we had an appointment at 0930 we then only had time for cereal and toast.

    The bed linen was clean and breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated but nothing major

    Friendly staff comfy bed good breakfast nice bar ideal for getting ya head down for the night all bed linen was clean and fresh carpet was clean nice and quiet too even though it was full

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    The young lady who checked us in and served behind the bar...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needed work to it Curtains stained and dirty shower

    The young lady who checked us in and served behind the bar in the evening was very helpful and a credit to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    not very happy and the other guests wasnt happy never stay there again its not a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast was fine on the first two days but when coach party arrived they reduce the breakfast from 2 bacon to 1 and 2 sausages to 1 i felt sorry for the staff as he was so rude to them in front of customers i find the hotel very dirty and run down no good for the disable i had to wait 3 days for a shower chair. rooms are not that advertised i found out later in the winter he lets the rooms to homeless through council that why the rooms are so dirty it needs a lot of refurbish to the hotel this is alright for a night stop over but thats all its fit for

    the staff was very friendly and did there best for you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.0
    Awful wouldn't give the room 1star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put in a room that was more for contractor's who work away from home .it was dirty and in need of a complete re decorating not what I thought I was booking .was not in the main hotel will not be going back or recommending it

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shabby room, bathroom had spike (nail) in floor, not enough staff to run hotel as the ones that we're there, doubled up working several jobs.

    Entertainment was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    Food choices were varied and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom. Very small both the room and bathroom and very much in the need of refurbishment Very noisey when coach party guests came in VERY late at night. Needs a polite notice reminding guests that there are others who don't stay out late and respect that by not talking VERY loud as they retire to their bedrooms.

    Food choices were varied and good. Evening entertainment adequate. Had a lift.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.1
    We found that it was more for the older people. It was OK for the length of time that we were there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small music on second night more for older people. It would have looked better if the fence was mended.

    Staff very friendly food good plenty to choose from. Free parking was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    Probably best avoided
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was awoken early in the morning by water dripping on to my bed from the ceiling, clearly coming from the shower in the room above. Wasn’t expecting to be water boarded in a hotel!

    Staff were friendly and allowed me to check in early.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed with Sea Princess Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel misrepresented as disabled access to all rooms/floors. We booked this hotel specifically as states disabled access and I checked with hotel that it is suitable for a wheelchair as one of the party has limitlso d mobility and unable to climb stairs. When we checked in we were informed there were a few steps to manage as we had booked a superior family room, My elderly mother-in-law struggled with the 7 steps up and down to the room from the lift. We could not go out for 2 nights out of the 3 as she could not face those steps! I asked at reception to change rooms and was informed no other rooms available and there wasn't that many steps! I said not for you or me but to an 84 year old lady who struggles to walk there are! Also the shower room had a high step so was also not suitable for disabled. The advertising of this hotel should state not all rooms are suitable for disabled as not all rooms are accessible by the lift. DO NOT BOOK THE SUPERIOR FAMILY ROOMS IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO CLIMB STAIRS OR WALK FAR!

    Hotel was clean and room overlooked the sea. Allowed to store mobility scooter in the tv room and charge overnight. Hotel close to town centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    nothing to write home about. Got what we paid for at the bargain price. pretty basic accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very outdated facilities in dire need of immediate renovation The management was very regimental over the staff especially over breakfast service which was very off putting .The limited time allowed for breakfast could do with extending another 30 minutes as you felt that you were pressured into speeding up to get out on time. The parking for blue badge holders requires attention as their policy is of first come first served regardless of health problems. Resulting that we had to park quite a way from the hotel at most times of the day.Worst deal we have had from Booking .com.

    quite good c lose to amenities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in a terrible state of repair, the wardrobe in the room had no back on it at all, the chest of drawers had not bottoms in it apart from the top drawer, there was no hot water in the sink which was tiny! There was nowhere for an electric razor to be plugged in in the bathroom, the shower was grubby, the shower attachment was only held on at the top!! No bedside tables and only one bedside light worked the other one just swivelled round. The mattress had no protector on it but the sheet was clean as were the pillows, however having spilt something on it the first day the housekeeping did not change the sheet, just made the bed!! Staff were friendly— if you could find someone! No uniforms worn, just jeans and tee shirts! No bell working in reception, had to wait till someone finally appears. Stating parking was free for the hotel...40 bedded hotel with just 7 car parking spaces on a first come first served basis with other customers blocking you in. Hotel room had terrible stains right across the ceiling, wall paper peeling off in room, wiring just cut off at skirting board. Would NEVER go back again!

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay would book again if in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a couple of shelves or a place to put your wash stuff on in the bathroom the bed bases was a little shabby. And please change your sausages .

    The staff were lovely and helpful and the service was good the building was lovely the room was bright and comfortable freshly painted but needed finishing the bathroom was fine clean but the floor had spilt paint on it , the breakfast was lovely apart from the sausages yuk overall very good.The lift was a god send .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    Would never return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were not comfortable, the tv didn’t work and when asked the staff to correct it he wasn’t particularly helpful. Couldn’t swing a cat in the so called en suite, the window shut with an hook and clasp with one curtain that we struggled to fit the window.

    The view from my window

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Wouldnt go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom outdated Furniture falling to bits Put in wrong room booked a twin room ended up with a double bed and a single bed Asked twice for tea bags as none in our room Third time we got them from Bar ourselves Our extractor fan didnt work Breakfast Bacon hard Egg solid which i do not like

    Not a lot Location very good Room very quite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    A great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean. The staff were friendly. Great location. The overall property needs work. But it is prices correctly. The room was clean and the bed comfy. Breakfast was excellent. Given the fact that the only time spent in the room was to sleep & shower. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.9
    THIS IS THE MOST DISGUSTING PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED IN MY LIFE AND SHOULD NOT BE PUT ON ANY WEBSITE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything the filthy blocked up toilet the bare wires and light in shower which is illegal, the lying weasel of a manager, the damp the unfinished decor, the door didn't lock

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very run down and extremely old decorated. It smelt strongly of damp.The shower had mould all in the shower tray and the shower holder was broken . The window didn't even have a handle to shut it . There was a bit of chain attached to try to help pull it to . Which didn't work and so the room was cold all night . The sink was in the bedroom ! And the draught from the large gap under the door was like a gale . cobwebs and dust was clearly visible. House keeping was extremely poor . The whole hotel had issues which varied from patched up damp in the celling and wall paper peeling . I the newest thing in the whole building was the lift !. Investment of money and time is needed to even class this as a standard budget hotel .

    Location was good. And the young girl às the night porter was helpful . Other than that nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.2
    Disgusting place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid for superior sea view room got a box room advertised as a twin room instead. The ignorant and rude guy on the desk claimed that "the extra single bed makes it superior to other rooms". The whole situation was an obvious scam. We had to raise the claim through booking.com to receive the compensation in price difference. The Wi-Fi was not accessible in our room. The bathroom was dirty and rather disgusting. The whole place smells with dump and reeks of age and neglect. The worst place I have ever stayed in!

    Helpful ladies (staff) during the breakfast. Nothing else to like about this place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.2
    A big disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I told the hotel when I made the booking that I use a wheelchair yet they had booked me into a room with steps down into it. The room I was given did have a walk in shower but no shower seat or chair. There was a banging noise most of the time that was either caused by the lift or the plumbing. The door onto the balcony didn't lock so anyone with access to a first floor room could have got in anytime. Only enough parking for about a quarter of the rooms.

    Good breakfast. If you have a Blue Badge then the on street parking in Great Yarmouth is free, otherwise it's £7 a day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing. Lack of customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Contacted the property beforehand requesting a ground floor room due to issues with stairs. They confirmed allocation but on check-in room was on 2nd floor and would not move. The window had no handle to shut and there was no door/curtain on the toilet so everyone could see. Reported issues but staff showed no interest/concern and still wouldn't move us.

    The breakfast was the only good thing about the stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    2.5
    Thumbs down for the Sea Princess Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like being told we could not be accommodated on the day we should have been starting our weekend break. Myself, my partner Lee, and my mom should have travelled to the Sea Princess Hotel in Great Yarmouth on Friday 7th September 2018 for a long weekend break. However, I received a phone call at 7.45am on the day we should have started our break, from the 'Sea Princess hotel' to say they couldn't accommodate us! This break had been booked since September last year (2017); I spoke to a member of staff there by telephone, only 2 days prior to the start of our break; I asked for confirmation that my mom had got a room on the ground floor due to her mobility difficulties and unable to climb stairs, I was assured that everything was ok, only for 2 days later to have our break cancelled. We all unpacked our cases and felt very let down. Prior to booking the Sea Princess, my partner telephoned the accommodation to inform them of our requirements, we were assured they could accommodate my mom on the ground floor, this is why we went ahead and booked this hotel. My mom was really disappointed and that's what hurts me! She will be 90 years old in November & looks forward to these breaks. I am disappointed for her. Shame on you 'Sea Princess' for letting us down.

    We never got to the Sea Princess Hotel because the owner phoned us on the day we were due to travel, to cancel our break.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    excellent value for money friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly chatty staff ,price was good ,rooms comfortable , freshly cooked breakfast included with toast tea coffee cereals and fruit as well easy walking distance to the town and sea front

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.5
    Worse than a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole place needs to be closed down filthy rotten excuse of a hotel, the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in. Staff are rude whole place rotten and falling apart. Left in under 18 hours of arriving.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    The Manager was not very helpful in finding a suitable space to park my car will not be booking hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Manager was very rude to my wife and I we wanted to park my car at the hotel but could not find a space when asking the manager where to park he said it was first come first served to which I did not think was very helpful? I had to park next door at another hotel?

    Had a room with a view of the sea I took as option room allocation but we had a nice view?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower and sink was really low but can't be helped because of bathroom size.had 2 mattresses on so wasn't that comfortable

    On the whole good value for money comfortable stay lovely sea view room,has a lift staff were helpful and very polite. definitely would stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfy room overlooking the sports arena.Plumbing requires attention a lot of water hammering.In the room hot tap was cold water and cold tap was hot.Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.0
    Yarmouth is a nice place just wish the hotel had been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a complete refurb, hotel is tatty, room was poor, curtain in bathroom didn’t fit, toilet seat was loose, shower only had two settings off and boiling, 70 rooms and about a dozen parking places so don’t move your car if you manage to get it in front of the hotel because if you don’t get it on the backstreets then it’s £7 a day on the street.

    Staff were friendly, breakfast was good and it was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of loose floorboards. The sink was cracked. Lights from the athletic track was on until midnight & the room didn't have blackout curtains

    Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Twin room with balcony and breakfast good value for money,
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light in the bathroom, did ask for a new bulb but they hadn't got any, and the bathroom had no natural light. Only 1 hour slot for breakfast.

    Twin room with balcony and breakfast good value for money,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    Great location and very great full for the upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was shabby, one of the drawers came off when.I tried.to open it. There was no mirror in the bathroom. It had obviously broken and not been replaced and only 1 small mirror on the wall in the bedroom. The cutrains were stained and didn't bloke out the light which woke me and my son up very early due to light flooding the room.

    We were up graded to a sea view twin. The view was great thanks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    it was a very enjoyable stay,even though it's quite basic we would def stay again,bargain £55
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a notice which said toilets by t when you went in there it was a dumping ground,and another cupboard was left open which had toilet rolls towels etc in,could have had a lock on it.

    We had an excellent sea view stayed in room no 65 in another building next door to main hotel,it was rather basic but for what we paid £55 night including breakfast for 2 is was a bargain,would definitely stay again, location brilliant,staff very friendly, breakfast was also nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smelt. Soil pipe from toilet ran along back of wardrobe. Mould on sealant in shower. Decor abismal. Fixtures in bathroom were completely rusty. Shower itself looked unsafe. If we were booked for more than 1 night we would have gone elsewhere. Didn't stay for breakfast. Went to a Wethetspoons instead.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.3
    Terrible dirty smelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to begin. The place was run down, stinking and so disappointing that we refused to stay after checking out our allocated room. This establishment should be closed down, or at the very least re-assessed by the Tourist board and downgraded accordingly. The fact that we were still charged for our stay was disappointing to say the least. Be warned prospective customers. 😠

    Nothing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    The photos on the site are very deceiving as they looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on the site are very deceiving as they looked lovely but when you get there it is a different picture very scruffy looking from the outside as well as in very old and tatty inside and not very inviting. The shower was unusable with grime and lots of chips I wouldn’t recommend this hotel. The kettle that was in the room didn’t work you had to hold the switch down for it to boil so dangerous. The decor was very dated and flooring sunk when you walked on it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.3
    Discustin
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absurd discustinngly apauling, paper peeling off wall, a tablet sawn in half leaning against wall, no bedside tables, rubbish behind drawers, carpet frayed in dor For the money I paid, this place was unacceptable, a complete tip.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Welcome night away by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this occasion our room was by the entrance to the building a little noisy at times.

    Location great, staff really helpful and friendly. The view was lovely and despite being on the main sea front very little traffic noise. Room good size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    2.9
    A dirty stain on a otherwise lovely part of the country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much to list here...just awful, didn’t feel safe...filthy place...walked out after just 2 hours & wiped feet on the way out!

    Location was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.4
    The parking was not good you have to leave your keys so they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not good you have to leave your keys so they can move your car around,we went out and on return they had moved our car,when we wanted to go out in the car later it took 30 mins to get out after they had moved cars out the way apart from one who hadn’t left keys so we only just managed to get out,we had no hot water in the bathroom when we got up,we couldn’t get any WiFi anywhere in the place,the breakfast wasn’t much better the toast was cold and on the English breakfast the only thing that was warm was the beans,I would not return to this hote as the staff were also very rude

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.4
    Hotel Bella vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and unheated less than a foot gap between bed and corner of wall, in need of a makeover don't think it would pass a safety check

    The breakfast and to be honest the price was low I suppose it reflects in the state of the property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    2.5
    Very ,very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having box room when I paid for superior room,breakfast was rubbish left most of it,room unclean,could,nt close bathroom window manager has attitude problem ,the whole hotel could do with a clean fixtures hanging of sink so small could Not fill kettle on a whole i would not recommend this hotel at all would not go back for all the tea in china

    Sea view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing and unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little to like. The free car parking is only half the size advertised and first come first served. We couldn’t use it as it was full. The rear car park was inaccessible and partially blocked by a dumped bed. The staff were unhelpful about alternative parking. In the daylight the next day it turns out there was a car park across the road! The room was terrible. Broken drawer front, shelf come away from the wall, shower switch above the bed, thin curtains, rubbish mattress, worn out decor, and a horrible foisty smell that kept us awake. We couldn’t wait to leave because of the smell. The breakfast finished at 9.30 which for a weekend is unhelpful given we stayed there for a nearby wedding and slept badly. No questions asked at check out so no comment invited.

    It was very near the wedding we attended and the beach was beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    2.9
    I wish I never booked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well where do I start? This hotel was advertised as a “superior double room” on booking.com but it was far from that. The carpet was so old you stuck to it. The shower was in a cupboard and couldn’t swing a cat in there. The tv was so small, my iPhone was bigger. They had music pumping till 2am then people (staff I believe) fighting outside when you want to sleep. And let me leave the best til last....there is dirty Big bed bugs every where crawling in this hotel. ADVOID ADVOID ADVOID. I will never be returning to this hotel and wish me and my partner could get our money back some how for this hell hole stay. We are still itching now 2 days later!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    Staff friendly and efficient, hotel was on the sea front
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in need of a serious refurb, very dilapidated, we were upgraded to a sea view room, barely room to move, Room not big enough for a double bed, which was too low and uncomfortable, furniture falling apart, toilet was not stable, vanity light not working, TV aerial broken, window latch missing held shut with a hook, just lacked general attention to detail , the hangers were 2nd hand they were what you get when you purchase clothes from a shop. I have worked in Hotels and it is about attention to detail. I would not class this as a 3 star hotel more a B & B and not family friendly only 1 highchair

    Staff friendly and efficient, hotel was on the sea front

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    Thank goodness it was only for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was very very tiny and very mouldy. Net curtain was black with grime and dirt and only half covered the window. Window latch was broken and held closed with paper, cello tape and the net curtain with a hole in it to wrap around the latch. A sock was over the smoke alarm and the other sock was on the floor at the end of the bed. No parking at all.

    Breakfast was very good. Good and easy access to the sea front.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a leak in the bathroom ceiling and light fitting was broken.

    Breakfast was brilliant and there as soon as you asked for it.Staff were kind and couldn't do more to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Very relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean and tidy, breakfast tasted great. Breakfast was at a very convinient time of the day. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was a short walking distance to the beach and nearby arcades therefore the location is superb. The price is also very competitive with surrounding hotels and with free parking for guests there is no need to worry about parking charges.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.2
    Absolute Dump ,
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper hanging off walls, curtains falling down ,couldn’t close bedroom window and couldn’t OPEN bathroom one.Absolute dump .Charged £75 to stay one night,I wouldn’t stay again if I was paid £75. We didn’t stop for our included breakfast ,to scared of what we may catch ..Staff were great though

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated and bathroom a little small

    Clean and comfortable Andy the manager was very helpful and sociable Nothing was too much for him Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    If my car had not broken down, I would not have stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room size was only meant for a single person, not for a couple. To get passed the bed and go to the toilet. because of the lack of space resulted in damage to your shins. The toilet and shower space was very clostraphobic. It was not a hotel for holiday makers, but accommodation for people working away from home. One was wakened at 6-30 am by workers going to their jobs, who when exiting their rooms, banged the doors on the way out. On reflection, paying for your stay before sampling what is on offer, is bad. How can you retrieve your money back if you are not happy with the place.

    There was always plenty of hot water. The bath towels were changed every day, and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    we enjoyed our stay but their is issues that need sorting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hot water took ages to come through the pipes and when it did it was only warm, the bathroom sink was also very small with no bathroom shelves or cabinet. the draught beer at the bar was undrinkable, the pipes needed cleaning out the bar staff was told but it never happened.

    the room was clean and the beds was comfortable, we also had a balcony with table and chairs on that faced the west so we got all the sun in the afternoon. the breakfast was very good with a choice of cereals and fruit as well as a good english breakfast. the staff was very pleasant and professional .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    2.5
    Worse accommodation I have ever visited, DO NOT STAY HERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the bathroom Broken light fittings Bathroom not cleaned Poorly decorated Water flooded through the ceiling Smashed glass on the floor in the room Only cups for 2 people not 4 Only glasses for 3 people not 4 Rude management No parking Inedible breakfast Raw eggs, barely heated bacon, cold burnt toast, small selection to pick from Broken fixtures and fittings Filthy carpets Smelt damp everywhere Toilet roll used to position TV as fixture is broken

    Nothing the whole establishment was simple awful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.8
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very grotty, run down, dirty and stained. The bathroom was a disgrace. Parking was a nightmare. The owner wasn’t very nice but the waiting staff were lovely. Full of workmen using it as a stopover, they were loud! We were asked to leave a good review of 9 & 10 when we handed the key back, he told us that he would give us 20% back of our total amount paid if we did!!!!! Shocking!

    Clean sheets. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location, easy walking distance to main seafront and pier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is rather run down, but represents value for money. I requested a lower level room, but was placed on the top floor in the annex, albeit with a sea view.

    Easy to find, with parking in front and at the side of the property. Fairly close to the town centre, easy walking distance. Fairly basic cooked breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Firstly i must say the manger who greeted us in was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Firstly i must say the manger who greeted us in was exceptionally helpful & pleasant, made us feel very welcome & remained the same throughout our stay. Breakfast was very good as included in the price of stay which was very reasonable, fully cooked breakfast brought to the table within mins of ordering by pleasant efficient staff. We had a lovely break in The Sea Princess thank you all staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very nice and the breakfast was very good I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seagulls on the roof in the morning makeing a noise .

    The staff were very nice and the breakfast was very good I would recommend the sea princess to any one thank you .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Value for money but needs attention to cleanliness
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was really dirty so much so I didn't want to have a shower. We had a sea view with a small balcony but the balcony needed some cleaning from bird droppings.

    The staff were friendly, they did upgrade us as we had booked a standard room, plenty of tea, coffee etc in room. Good location and free parking on a first come basis. Breakfast acceptable for price paid for stay. Bedding and towels all good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being awoke at 5 am to a drone outside bedroom window

    Good staff on the evening of arrival comfortable beds shower let it down smaller than baked bean tin

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.8
    definately never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed not fit for purpose, the bedside lamp not working, the wardrobe doors need fixing, the shower difficult to operate to get a suitable safe temperature, the shower curtain needs replacing. Had to ask for bath towels on day two and was given four hand towels.

    the location good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    A place for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv to small and to high up the wall to watch properly Bathroom small but useable No parking available Only 1 cup for 2 people Bed side lights hanging of wall

    Lovely comfortable bed but did need a mattress protector Nice and quiet, not bad view from room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved the veiw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enought tea/coffee in room . Toilet seat was a bit dodgy.loved the view

    Loved the veiw. Really liked the fact that there was a nice bar and seating outside. Breakfast was really nice . Some bacon bit tough but would certainly stay there again. Staff were very friendly xx

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    We were relieved when it was time to go home we will not be coming back STAY AWAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lock on toilet door that stayed open, mattress was knackered, tele was so small needed binoculars, no shades on wall lights. The whole hotel smelt of damp, this hotel is a tip stay away be warned.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Sea Princess traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: