Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sea Spirit Guest House 4 stars

17 Tower Road West, Hastings, TN38 0RJ, United Kingdom

#13 of 30 B&Bs and Inns in Hastings

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts were extremely attentive and friendly - they could not have been more helpful. The house and room had an incredibly homely feel, the bed in particular was extremely comfortable! The choices for breakfast were widely varied with an amazing vegetarian option. Would recommend to everyone and would happily return!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant house, owners, had lovely chilled out two days, and loved the beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little background music softly playing in the restaurant , breakfast was delicious and the couple Tony and ? Couldn't make us more welcome.

    The whole house was wonderful, lovely artefacts to look at, lovely and clean and comfy bed. We thought the separate external bathroom would be a problem but it wasn't and what a great bathroom it was.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly beautiful B.B. with beautiful well kept gardens and a hot cooked breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was all good especially for the price

    Lovely friendly warm stay beautiful gardens well kept, and lovely cooked hot breakfast. The premises had great historical features that added to the ambiance that made our stay memorable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Lovely choice of breakfast, spotlessly clean and everyone so friendly. Really enjoyed the conservatory and garden for relaxing. Excellent weekend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Lovely bank holiday weekend in lovely accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly, rooms were clean and comfy with everything you need. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice available. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff were welcoming, friendly, and helpful (marking on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were welcoming, friendly, and helpful (marking on a map good Indian restaurants and the best fish and chip restaurant). Breakfast was amazing - the best scrambled eggs I have ever tasted, along with a beautiful ‘rest of Full English’. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The location was nice and quiet but not far from busy Hastings so perfect for fun days in Hastings but restful nights in St. Leonard’s. A real pleasure to stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    We felt valued and welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing to dislike

    The host and hostess were extremely warm and welcoming. The facilities were five star in my opinion, beautifully decorated and nothing forgotten. Bedroom was large and the bathroom heaven.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Really clean rooms, friendly owners and great facilities in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor slightly outdated. Had to park on the street quite far away.

    Really clean rooms, friendly owners and great facilities in the room. Nice bathroom although separate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Well situated near bus and train routes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N / A

    Well situated near bus and train routes. Lovely well kept property, very clean with everything and more needed for a b and b stay provided, although we stayed mostly in our room there was a lovely lounge, breakfast room and garden available for our use if wanted too. Our hosts Lorraine and Tony were fantastic, very welcoming and available if needed and the breakfasts were simply awesome a great choice for all dietary requirements. Would highly recommend and may make a return trip in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Reasonably comfortable bed and breakfast at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was disappointing. Nearby Thai restaurant recommended was rather pricey for the quality of food.

    Located on a steep rather over busy 'rat run' street. Our room was on the front so, although a decent size, disturbance from traffic noise. Generally the house looks a bit tired. The breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Really lovely treat for a rainy Saturday night in February
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nice and good to see locally sourced produce on the menu. 8-9 am for breakfast is a bit limiting esp on a Sunday so be nice to see it until 10 am.

    The bedroom was lovely and the bedding was soft and very nice. There could have been better lighting by the table by the window but it was lovely and nice touches such as tissues, bath robes, ear buds etc. The shower gel and hair shampoo/conditioner were of good quality and really smelt nice which was a great surprise. Mini fridge in the room was a really useful addition. The hairdryer was very useful too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice, and obviously caring people, but I would not like to linger in the room provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensuite bathroom!!More cheerful lighting in the room. The room and the bathroom were unheated on checking in.

    Very clean place, with very good choice of traditional breakfast fare, traditional tea tray, all very nicelly presented. I would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable guest house near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent choice of breakfast. It was even served a little early on our day of departure: much appreciated. Although the bathroom was across the landing it was reserved for us, and was well equipped. Staff were welcoming and friendly. A good and reasonably-priced Thai restaurant just five minutes walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    It was okay.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very disappointed there wasn't a bath in the bathroom. The bathroom was cold, the lighting round the mirror was inadequate for anyone with less than 20/20 vision. Worst of all was the overpowering smell of bleach which met you as you opened the room door. The smell didn't abate during our two day stay and quite simply, it is not healthy to breathe in domestic cleaning products as you sleep.

    The breakfast was very disappointing; the croissant was toasted and quite hard - there was no porridge, or if there was, it wasn't offered and there was no fresh fruit to have with the porridge. The vege option breakfast looked fine but otherwise, what was on offer was unimaginative and basic and disappointing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Value for money, fab hosts and a truly comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't complain about anything

    We loved the hospitality. Our room was so stylish and clean and well planned out and the bed was Devine. The food was delicious. We definitely will go back again, especially when the weather improves.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the bed was too soft and a later check in would be better as 10:30 very early. Otherwise, very good.

    Lovely room with ensure, good breakfast, ten mins from St Leonards and friendly owners.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Good, but maybe not worth the 4 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived it was chilly, this was quickly remedied. The breakfast options were good, but the meal itself was quite small and let down by wafer-thin toast. I felt the room for one night was a tad overpriced at £82 for two adults.

    The Sea Spirit Guest house is comfortable and well-run, the owner / managers professional, polite and friendly. We booked a 'premium' room which was clean and as spacious as this type of Victorian / Edwardian property allows. Location is good - walk to the seafront in ten minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t stay longer.

    It was a cold weekend and the property was lovely and warm. We were welcomed back to read in the afternoon. Breakfast was varied and well presented.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Large rooms , good breakfast, warm and friendly greeting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust on top of the wardrobe took my case down from the top of the wardrobe and the under side was covered in dust.

    Large rooms , good breakfast, warm and friendly greeting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    simply put enjoyed our stay at the sea spirit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    so clean and comfy bed brill breakfast 10/10 made to feel welcome given map and details of what was going on around hastings could not find fault going back soon well worth it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    The Outside looks a bit uninviting but don't worry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Outside looks a bit uninviting but don't worry inside its nice . The rooms are very nice and spacious and clean. The breakfast is a choice of multiple different breakfasts and very good quality. Staff is very nice and super friendly would highly recommend value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Cannot recommend enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast, good varied choice, staff attentative to guests requests and needs. Spotlessly clean throughout and very comfortable bed . Lovely garden with large pond and plants handgrown available to buy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    We were only there for one night, but will return and try to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything.

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful; attentive without ever being "in your face". The room was beautifully decorated, with plenty of supplies for making tea, coffee, or hot chocolate and the bottle of water was free. There was also a mini fridge, which we felt was a very welcome addition. The ensuite shower room was clean, equipped with a triple, wall mounted, dispenser containing shampoo, conditioner and shower gel; the shower was fantastic. There was a huge choice of breakfast items and what we had was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay at Sea Spirit very much & would recommend it to friends .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was lovely , clean & comfortable as was our bathroom . We had clean towels & bedding after 2 nights . Tony & Lorraine were very welcoming & helpful . Breakfast was excellent . We would definitely stay here again if we visit Hastings in the future .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I didn't get chance to try the breakfast as I slept in later than 9am. Maybe having breakfast until 09:30 or 10:00. But it still wouldn't put me off staying here again.

    So we stayed at the sea spirit guest house for 2 nights. Probably 2 of the best night sleeps I've had for a long time. The bed was amazing. So comfortable. Couldn't hear any cars or any outside noise. Was amazing. The staff were very welcoming too. Definitely recommend as a place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    3.8
    Nice place, reasonable price, good location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs for those who are no longer as young and fit as they used to be. A bit inconvenient having a separate bathroom because two hands were needed to unlock and open both the room and bathroom doors, and you would be in trouble if you forgot to take the key with you as the doors swing shut very heavily behind you. Room was a bit cluttered and not many places to put things down. I couldn't get any hot water to come out of the shower but that may have been my fault.

    Very nice staff, very comfortable beds, very efficiently served (and good) breakfast, comfortable lounge/conservatory area, pretty garden, nice but not very friendly cat!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    We had a delightful stay in Hastings with gorgeous weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine with B and B itself. As we were on foot, we found the route down to the sea a bit dreary. But then we found that buses from the sea front stopped at the top of the road, so that was very handy.

    Very friendly reception. Lovely bedroom, very tastefully decorated. Delicious well cooked breakfasts. Nice lounge area, with interesting local books, looking out onto immaculate garden. It had quite a special feel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    We had a relaxing break we will go back there stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything can't say there nonethng we didn't like

    Very nice owners lovely place to stay friendly not to far from the sea front we would recommend to stay there 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly and nice owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and nice owners! Great local breakfast and perfect location. We have got great pub tips for the evening from the owner! enjoyed it - thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay at a charming guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much at all. Depending on your needs and fitness. Location is quite a walk to the seafront, we opted for the bus though, which was handy.

    Friendly welcoming staff. Clean rooms. Lovely lounge and garden area. Good choice at Breakfast from Full English to Continental. I opted for full English, which was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    The guesthouse is very romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    x

    The guesthouse is lovely. Lorraine and her husband are very helpful, funny and kind. Their garden looks beautiful, and breakfast is great! In the same street you find the best Thai restaurant in town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was beautifully decorated, everything was spotless. Our luxury double room had plenty of room and the on suite bathroom looked brand new. The staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly (but not in an intrusive way). Gorgeous garden. Breakfast was promptly delivered and all well cooked, with plenty of choice. Parking was available on site and directly outside on the street. Very easy to find. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    very good would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing to dislike

    Staff very friendly. They where able to sort out dietary requests at short notice as Booking.com do not send details until the arrival date of any dietary request . 2/10 for Booking.com. I 3ould phone nest time .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great B&B in St. Leonards, clean, good service and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My mother and myself stayed a night here while visiting Hastings, we were very happy with Sea Spirit, the house was great, the garden beautiful Tony and Lorraine were lovely and Lynn was amazing so friendly and attentive, she couldn't do enough for you. The cooked breakfast was excellent and with Lynn to serve it for you, what could be better!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Felt like had a holiday after my mini break from hard work !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a few menus to order takeaway food for dinner delivered.

    Host's were welcoming. Lot's of info on the area given. Room spacious and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful garden and surrounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Average not what, was expected from internet review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of property a little too far away from the town centre and up a gradient. Lacking kerb appeal.

    Breakfast was good and staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Happy Hastings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely escape to the Kent coast for a weekend of walking and relaxation. Our room was very comfortable with plenty of space to sit and relax. The bed was super comfortable and we both slept really well and the surroundings are so peaceful. Our room overlooked the garden which was a little haven of colour, smells and total tranquility. The public rooms (Dining room and sitting room) are beautifully decorated and furnished and provide lots of space to sit and enjoy a drink and a book; there's even a little bar area with glasses to use if you've bought your own tipple (which we did!). The house is a period property decorated and furnished in keeping with the style in which it has been built so if you're looking for something more than just a boring box room property you will love this place! We walked into St. Leonards which took about 15 mins and into Hastings which took about 45 minutes and is a little hilly. There are plenty of local buses so no need to walk if you don't fancy it or if you're not able to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    A perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely house with extremely friendly staff. We arrived quite late in the evening but that was not a problem at all.The house was lovely with a wonderful victorian atmosphere. Unfortunately we didn't have much time to enjoy the house and the beautiful garden because we had so much other activities planned for our short visit. The rooms and toilets were clean and well kept. The breakfast was nice and there were several options to choose from. And for us the location was nothing short of perfect. Probably will be coming here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Sea Spirit a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would say negative was that cars seemed to speed down the residential street and the pub area at the bottom end of the street was far from charming.

    Smart stylish with a lovely garden and pond. Hoise was clean and full of period features. Food was great and staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    We were made to feel most welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very minor suggestion; it would have been an idea to have a key hook just inside the bathroom door, I was a little worried I'd lock my key in the bathroom.

    We were made to feel most welcome. Delicious coffee! Generous breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel,highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    Tony & Lorraine are very welcoming. The hotel is a home from home. The room and facilities are very clean & the bed extremely comfortable. The Sussex breakfast is freshly cooked and very enjoyable. All in all, a lovely place to stay and convenient for all that is on offer in Hastings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming and comfortable - very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy, bright, clean, warm and cosy large room with ensuite. Beautifully decorated Victorian house. Friendly, welcoming Hostess - very helpful. Excellent yummy breakfast included in our price. (Cereals, jams, juice, hot drinks etc as well as a choice of cooked and continental breakfasts on the menu). Good portion sizes too :-) (We had the Sussex cooked breakfast). Fairly close to the St Leonards Warrior Square Station and to visit the sea front and promenade along to Hastings. Buses at bottom of street to take you down the hill to the train station, seafront and along to Hastings etc. if you don't want to walk it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed every aspect of our stay.

    We had a very friendly and professional warm welcome and were given a lovely, well equipped room. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room warm and we had a lovely view of the garden. Our breakfast was excellent and we had a very nice stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It might have been nice to have some fruit salad and yogurt as an option at breakfast

    Very welcoming - lovely big room, good en suite bathroom with shower. Very comfortable stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Top Notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From walking through the front door on arrival to leaving at the end of our stay we felt at ease, relaxed and welcome. Facilities catered for all our needs, breakfast choice was great as was the quality and quantity served. Didn't need WI-FI, hence relaxed time. If we are in that area again then The Sea Spirit would be our first port of call.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I got the last room that only had single beds. I would definitely stay here again but would book a room with a double bed. Just my preference.

    The couple that run the place are friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing. Very clean room, comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.0
    A lovely B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location-it is more suitable for travellers with a car. Quite a walk from the station...uphill. The only restaurant close by is a thai food one, but it was closed.

    A lovely B&B. Friendly hosts, great breakfast, comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Friendly, comfortable guest house with an excellent breakfast
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road noise was quite intrusive in our front-facing room. It may benefit from installing double glazing. Would visit again but choose a rear room.

    Friendly welcome at the door. The room was clean and comfortable with good quality bedding on the king size bed. Everything we needed was provided - we didn't have to ask for anything. Breakfast was freshly cooked, hot, plentiful and very tasty!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming, helpful staff; good location in St Leonard's still reasonably close to Hastings old town; comfortable rooms; excellent breakfast in the morning. We had a wonderful time - highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Perfect for a little get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice large room, comfy bed, breakfast was good, couldn't hear anyone else whilst in our room which is always a bonus. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Would recomend

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Thank you Hastings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room. There were many original features in the décor of the house. The standard of decoration was very high throughout the house. I would happily recommend this B&B to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful Little Find!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative I would say is the parking. You have to find a space on the street. We did find one very close. And it is free parking.

    The owners are so friendly and helpful. Check in is from 1500-2000. We were running late and did not get into after 2000, we called and they waited for us. So knowledgeable about the area and what there was to do there. The breakfast they offered had the best choices I have ever had from an English B & B. It was Tasty as well. The room was large and warm. I would like to stay here again if I ever get back to Hastings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for money and a very warm welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly low ceiling in attic room, but not a major problem. Pillows not quite the right height, but hotel pillows never are for me. Hotel up a steep hill, but this is the South Downs, so what could we expect?! Could not get TV in lounge to work, but quite happy to watch small TV in bedroom.

    Proprietors were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Standard of cleanliness excellent and spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    A comfortable stay and well worth a look...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our hosts made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and went the extra mile, even giving us the supplier of some of the lovely plants in their garden! What a lovely couple. This trip was arranged at short notice but was definitely a good find.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    Breakfasts were good
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very hot - in the roof. Bathroom was not ensuite and the lock was difficult to work. The joints of the shower tiling were pink with bacteria and could have done with a good scrub

    Breakfasts were good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Homely rooms, plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just unlucky was warm spell would have liked a fan.

    Quiet and lovely rooms. Decore homely. Garden bright and cheery! Breaky early for holidays but would be ideal if off for the day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Exceptionally good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very comfortable and spotless, attentive hosts and very quiet, up graded room without extra charge Hosts very friendly . Breakfast exceptionally good in a lovely dining room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.0
    Friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a main road traffic was very very noisy didn't stop till about 3am so not a lot of sleep, bathroom was dusty and lamp in bedroom by the bed didn't work 🙁🙁

    Friendly owners

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Very welcoming and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was little further from the beach than other places but the price made up for this.

    The staff were very friendly and made sure we felt very welcome and catered for, especially my dietary requirements.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    National Trust Properties and trips to Battle and Rye.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed to take the car into Hastings as it was a bit too far to walk. No real problem but soemtimes it`s nice to walk to the amenties nearby.

    Good breakfast. Welcoming hosts Nice clean rooms Plenty of on road parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom for room 6 and 5 are separate to the rooms and as it's a loft conversion you can barely stand up while showering, I recommend having a bath instead, but if you're like me and don't like bathing too much you have to get a little inventive. There was nothing else I didn't like

    Love the interior decor, the whole feel of the house radiates comfiness. Everything is clean and the bed was nice and firm, very comfy. Breakfast provided tasted like proper home cooked food. The garden is charming, and their two kitties are adorable and very friendly. The couple running the guest house and friendly welcoming and very helpful. If I'm to stay in Hastings again I'm definitely choosing sea spirit

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Had a short two night stay at sea spirit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a short two night stay at sea spirit. The owners were fantastic nothing was too much trouble. A Warm welcome, comfortable beds, beautiful surroundings and a delicious cooked breakfast. Excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    We had a wonderful time staying at The Sea Spirit Guest House and would recommend it to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom could have been a bit handier; no possibility for hair dryer and would have been nice to have more hooks to hang clothes and towels.

    our princess room was wonderful! and the owners were great, so friendly and helpful! breakfast was good and Hastings is a good start for a lot of day trips.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.1
    Serviceable but not luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no en-suite but we had a private shower room. We had to take the key every time to open it and I was always worried that I'd lock them in the shower room as it was self locking as you left. There were no glasses for teeth cleaning, we even took a glass from our room and left it there but they didn't take the hint. There was nowhere in the shower cubicle to put your toiletries so they had to go on the floor. There was no handrail but worst of all the shower was a luke warm trickle with the settings all back to front!

    Tom and Lorraine were very friendly, everywhere was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Although there was parking on the road it was a mile walk to the sea front which is all uphill coming back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    It was a lovely 4 days away from home in someone else's lovely friendly home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The house was lovely, and gardens beautiful . The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean comfortable rooms lovely garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean comfortable rooms lovely garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    So friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So friendly. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Sea Spirit Guest House was a perfect and comfortable base for my trip to Hastings.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super room, beautifully decorated with all required comfort and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful room, super clean, great breakfast, lovely hosts, good access to local area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room immaculate, breakfast amazing, hosts so friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Two amazing people that made us feel welcome and part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two amazing people that made us feel welcome and part of their family. Perfect conditions, tasty food and lots of peace!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Low Level Ceiling as I am tall

    Fantastic Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the prominade

    Pleasent hosts. Emaculate house

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, best room I've ever stayed in, wonderful food, very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    friendly staff .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff . loverly room and garden . everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    SUPERBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I WANTED TO STAY LONGER....

    SUPERB PLACE TO STAY 10 OUT OF 10 ..HIGHLY .RECOMMENDED...

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: