Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Ship Inn 4 stars

Mousehole, Penzance, TR19 6QX, United Kingdom

#30 of 43 B&Bs and Inns in Penzance

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff especially the lady that ran the place was fantastic! Nothing was ever too much trouble, wonderful location and great place to wander around when all the day trippers had gone. It was also lovely to have a bath as we were walking the swcp

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible reception on checking in by disinterested barmaid who continued to serve customers for approx 30 m whilst we waited in busy bar with our luggage . Bathroom tiny and could only handle one person at a time .parking very limited in small public car park

    .breakfast was quite good and breakfast staff were fine .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the small side. There was nowhere to put out two suitcases and it was a tight squeeze.

    The staff were lovely and friendly. The food was great and the room stylish and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very kind and helpful. Even the cleaning ladies had time to talk to us and suggested places to visit. Restaurant staff very attentive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a poor view and in need of being decorated.the bathroom had black mould on the ceiling and on the window frames, looking very tired and rundown.

    The staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked smoked salmon on the menu ... it’s classic with scrambled eggs . They did have kippers but not for me

    The Ship has got it right . A great combination of relaxed informal but keeping standards high . Rooms really clean and liked all the locally sourced Cornish biscuits and tea . Perhaps think about Cornish soaps and shower gels too . Staff are a delight nothing is too much trouble . This is my second stay as I know what I’m getting and I love it !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small but comfortable. Also some confusion over the breakfast time. We turned up at 8.00 as requested to be told time had been moved to 9.00. Went back to let them know we couldn't wait and others were already eating! We stayed and the breakfast was fab, so worth the wait!

    Friendly staff and good wine plus lovely scenery.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room and en-suite had been recently refurbished and therefore clean, bright and perfect for our 3 night stay with our little dog. Our room had a fantastic view, overlooking the harbour, I would therefore recommend room 8.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not as good as last time we stayed. In fact our friends had fish pie which was awful, mine was lovely but there’s were filled out with potatoe wedges, that weren’t cooked, as they were running out of fish. Would’ve been better to tell them none left, at least they could’ve chosen something else, and they were charged for it!

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative the hot water in Bath Tap is scalding as soon as Tap turned on!!!

    Great breakfast.... veggie, gluten free and traditional ones! Lovely room ... clean, warm, comfy, good tea/coffee/biscuits. The dogs were allowed too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got an amazing deal on price, and The Ship is located at the heart of one of the prettiest villages in Cornwall. Mousehole is quaint but has some classy galleries like that run by Essex Tyler. The food in the evening was good and, although I'm not a big breakfast eater, I enjoyed my bacon sandwich and coffee before I left in the morning. How better to start the day that to pull back the curtains and watch the sun rise over Mousehole harbour and the distant Lizard Point? Perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit hard and creaky floorboards, but it is an old building so you’d expect that.

    Nice big bed, good size room and a sea view in room number 3. Great tea & coffee facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was adequate if not exceptional for the price, breakfast was good.

    Staff were exceptionally friendly nothing was to much, a credit to the pub.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had wasn't part of the main hotel and we were in the cottage next door in the first downstairs room looking out onto the street. This meant we didn't feel part of the atmosphere of the Inn which was why I choose this property. The room was small which was fine for us I suppose as we are not tall people but others could struggle. I think much more emphasis should be put on the car parking as although there are two NCP car parks in walking distance and fairly priced, you actually have to acquire one. When we arrived my husband had to hang around waiting for someone to leave. It was the same when we came back each evening having to drive around.

    We couldn't fault the breakfast as it came promptly and certainly plenty of it. We knew what to expect so asked for much smaller portions after that. I loved that dogs are allowed in the Inn. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu was a little limited for evening meal and a bit expensive for what was on offer

    Our room was pleasant, the staff were excellent. Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    searching for parking on a rainy night! accommodation in annex out in to the rain again! staff not welcoming! room very very small even though we had paid for larger room. steep stairs to bedroom. sea view was through side window! noise through thin walls all night! breakfast out in to the rain again to FIND correct door to enter pub. breakfast good but not hot !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor criticism was that the bed was a little lumpy but the room was lovely.

    Loved the location and quaint building. It has so much character. Staff were so friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was clean & comfortable, but quite small/snug! All food was good but items were quite often off the menu, which was already quite limited. Lack of meat & vegetable dishes. Parking was a pain, caused by the limitations of the location.

    Bar & restaurant atmosphere, friendly, helpful staff. Very enjoyable breakfasts. Great food, mainly fish dishes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking! But that is a problem throughout Cornwall

    This is a lovely place with nice rooms, great staff and decent food. The only down side is parking - this is very tight but there is on street pakring a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious - crab salad. Breakfast was also very good with an excellent choice of fresh produce and delicious cakes and bread. the staff were at all times very helpful and courteous. we would definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening menu was limited with some items unavailable because of the lunchtime trade

    The Ship Inn is the focal point of the village for locals and visitors alike and the view from the room was the best in Mousehole.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing bad to report.

    Exactly what you would want from a Pub with rooms especially the room we had with a view. Food was great, staff were great and very good prices we feel. When dining in the pub it was great to mix with the locals as well and we never felt alienated as we were just tourists passing through. LOVELY TRIP.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel room is absolutely not the value worth. The room was not suitable for 2 persons. Everything is outdated. The shower has a dirty shower curtain. There is no space for a suitecase. There is no sitting posibility. No closets. No view on the harbour (what was one of our requests). Loud ventilatie sound. Windows can not be opened. Staff did tell us that this is the room that Booking customer deserve. To be honnest I did have better rooms in Travellodges and F1-hotels.

    The restaurant has good seafood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced, poor size room and facilities. Awful breakfast. Just a brewery taking advantage of the popularity of the area and shortage of accommodation.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Hotel location was great - right at the harbour in Mousehole - and our room was over-looking the harbour. Staff in the hotel couldn’t have been nicer: and producing a fabulous breakfast when we waltzed into the dining room a half-hour late for service wasn’t a problem (well, I’m sure it was but the guys never let on)!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was extremely difficult and navigating the narrow laneways very stressful. Don't recommend staying here if you are driving. Some staff were not very helpful breakfast was unusual one morning as I found a small slug in my poached egg!

    The view from our room was lovely. Room was clean and well serviced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    room was nicely finished and very clean,restaurant staff very good and the food was excellent. Parking is best on the quayside at £4 per day and is in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you've got dodgy knees or hips, the stairs are narrow and steep, and may not be for you.

    Stunning position, overlooking the tiny harbour of Mousehole. We were able to sit in our window and watch the tides come in and out. It was great to watch the comings and going of other tourists in the street below too. The room was nice and light too. The breakfast was terrific and the service was lovely. We had dinner in the the Foc'sle Restaurant too which was very filling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information in room folder was out of date: it stated that breakfast was 9:00 to 10:00 when in fact it was 8:00 to 9:00 so I almost missed it. To be fair staff did say that this was a very recent change and were aware that the information needed to be updated. Although the beer in the bar was first rate, the food (at least what I chose) was not brilliant. A crab and gruyere quiche, which I expected to be warm and reasonably freshly made, was cold, leaden and lacking in flavour. Fish and chips were tasty but the fish portion was small so it was, more accurately, chips and fish!

    Small but comfortable room in the house next door to the pub. Comfortable bed with good quality bedding. En-suite bathroom adequate although not up to the same decorative standard as the bedroom. Good cooked breakfast although cereals, fruit etc a little limited.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an evening meal which was exceptional, we had chocolate sundaes which were made by Yvonne and they were lovely. We had a lovely stay the staff were very friendly would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was a rattling bedroom window in the high winds one night

    Brilliant location overlooking the harbour though driving there was a little entertaining. Food and service were good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not used to having to book a single room but I did feel that the room was overpriced compared to the double room that other members of my family stayed in which was next to mine and had a much better view as well as more space. The TVs in my room had very poor reception.

    I liked the look of the building and the history. The staff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward parking but we managed none the less.

    The ship inn was in prime location and the room at the front had a lovely view real comfy bed and was spotless.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV reception awaful !? TVs too small/dated Mattress needs replacing, far too soft

    The Location on the harbour Dinner was fantastic ! Wifi good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only the parking , as the roads were so narrow ( 1 car) wide a walk of 150mtrs with a case was not expected.

    A lovely pub with accommodation , clean and friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bird muck on the bedroom windows.I know it's by the coast, but the windows could be cleaned just before a new guest arrives.

    Lovely harbourside setting. Easy to walk to everything in Mousehole, which is a great billage to explore.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was great. The bar food was not so good but the pub has good beer and a friendly atmosphere. We ate in the Old Coast Guard which was amazing and very competitively prices.

    Although small the room was very comfortable with a great shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park being away from the hotel and the Wi-Fi was not as good as i had hoped.

    This small pub, restaurant and hotel is a hidden gem in a stunning location. I was very surprised when i arrived and the room had a fantastic view over the harbour. The food was delicious and the staff very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the room online were far better than the actual room. Our room no 5 was so small and smelt musty because of shower ventilation or damp. The decor other than the one feature wall was very poor and needs a serious upgrade. The bathroom also needs some tlc. It was very noisy with the room being next to the front door and poor acoustics. I was very disappointed with the room and felt it was hugely expensive for what it was compared to other places I have stayed. I'd be interested to know if no5 was particularly bad or if others were too.

    The bed was very comfortable, location was great and staff friendly. The lady who run the breakfast was lovely, the chef was excellent who did the breakfast in the morning also. The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was far too small to be called a double. Whilst very clean and attractively decorated, the room also was very cramped. I doubt anyone would comfortably stay in it for more than one night.

    Lovely location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was amazing, room was pretty confined but we didn't spend so much time in it.

    Food was really good and great atmosphere in the pub. I love Moushloe

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room seemed basic & wall had damage. Decor dated. Food selection seemed based around chips. Almost charged for an extra night, by mistake. Parking very difficult, non on site & no drop off point. Not good value,overpriced for basic room. Other accommodation in this chain much much better.

    Views were very nice. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is perfect, staff were very pleasant, room was excellent with lovely view. The pub is very nice and the food is excellent. Breakfast were faultless. Couldn't recommend it high enough............apart from parking, which, unfortunately, comes with the territory of an old harbourside pub. Once you've dropped off your luggage and dumped the car up the road its ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner wasn't really nice

    Location we thought we had booked a room in the Pub but on arrival we were told it was a room next door in a cottage which was very small with an uncomfortable bed and even worse pillows and very hot thank God it wasn't Summer Months.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great with beautiful views. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean with a good shower and all amenities available. Breakfast and dinner were really nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views and a stunning location. The only reason I didn't give the Location the maximum was that you could not stop outside the Inn to drop off your luggage so you had to bring it about 400m from the nearest car park. Fine if able bodied, but if not you would be stuck!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and difficult to unload suitcases. Nothing to be done unfortunately as that's the lie of the land

    Quirky. Tiny inn but comfortable with good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location with friendly staff and a comfortable room with a great view The food in the pub and restaurant was tasty and the breakfast menu was good I would stay there again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft, me and my partner both had bad backs after our stay. Also the hallway to the room had a toilet and stale smoke smell.

    The food was lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows way too soft for me An offer of help with carrying a suitcase and 2 large bags up narrow stairs would have been appreciated

    Love the location, rooms have had a revamp, lovely nautical theme.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking proved a little adventurous (see photo). By the time we got back from the (Minack) theatre the bar had stopped serving drinks (11PM?).

    Centralest location, great facilities, comfy bed, excellent breakfast. Upgraded to a family suite on the day of arrival without any complications.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For what the room's are I think the price to way too high, the only reason we booked it was because there was no where else.

    When the head chef was working the breakfast was excellent, though when he/she wasn't it was pretty basic. The location is really great, wonderful atmosphere and people I really liked it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was intermittent and very slow. If I was on a business trip this would be useless.

    The location is fantastic. Very central and right on the harbour wall

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like about The Ship Inn? Friendly attentive staff...fresh local produce/cooked and presented perfectly whether breakfast or evening meal...and all in a traditional Cornish pub with quiet accommodation adjacent to it. Oh and the location in the beautiful little port of Mousehole. 10/10 for me.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the fire alarms went off all night due to a flood which was beyond their control but never the less we got very little sleep all night ! Found they were apologetic about the inconvenience but still charged everyone full price which I thought was a bit steep !!!!

    The standard of the room was excellent , quality furnishings and a lovely view over the harbour.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No direct route from rooms into pub, as the weather was awful we got wet going for breakfasts!

    Room 9, superior, great room, lovely view over harbour, spacious with a couple of lounging sofas. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing to make our visit better would have been more time in our scedule to have stayed longer at this wonderful place

    Staff where great from the moment we walked through the door , so friendly and welcoming , beautiful room and stunning view of the harbour , pay the little bit extra and get the delux room you will not be disappointed . It's our second visit but not our last

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi was not working. The shower didn't work properly - pressure with cold water or no pressure and nearly no hot water. the staff explained that it was because the other rooms were having showers at the same time which is what you expect in any hotel.

    The location is great, and the pub has lots of charm and a good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely stay at a charming seaside inn. The food, both breakfast and dinner, we're delicious. Mouse hill can be very busy on the weekends in the summer. Parking may be difficult.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were asked if we wanted to book for dinner we said yes please at 8 o'clock . The young man said he would do this. We arrived at the stated time , a young woman raised her eyebrows and told us we hadn't. She then went to the young man who shrugged and then questioned me if he had said he would. No compensation , no dinner.

    The location s the best thing about this pub.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food and in particular was poor, on 2 of the 3 days the Staff member running the breakfast service failed to turn up until very late. The food portions varied from day to day suggesting that various people acted a cook!!

    Bed was very comfortable and Room was very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ran out of strawberries at breakfast but we were late down.

    The bed was comfy and the breakfast staff very friendly, we also a ate in the evening which was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer breakfast period. 9-10am was quite restrictive

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. We arrived early and they took our bags and made us a cup of tea as we waited for our room to be ready. The room was clean and comfortable. Good nights sleep!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shock of how you had to drive into the area and parking

    The property is in an excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit soft and pretty expensive £130 for a double room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little bit higher cost

    Very good mattress, clean carpet, breakfast, historical pub, easy access to ocean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower cubicles could do with a little sprucing up.

    Great location and friendly, welcoming staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car parking was 10minutes away from there but understandable due to the location.

    location and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the rooms smelt of damp

    Great locations, I hope to travel there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view & staff were very understanding

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Cleanliness, poor shower average breakfast

    Location and atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service by staff needs to improve in all areas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was super critical the bedroom/ ensuite could have been bigger.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, good food and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Burnt toast for breakfast

    Friendly staff but they did not inform us that my daughter had booked a table on my birthday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location but no parking so glad we only stayed one night!!

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: