Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Ship Hotel 3 stars

Monument Green, Weybridge,, Weybridge, KT13 8BQ, United Kingdom

#5 of 7 hotels in Weybridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 905 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Value for money. Cimfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was rather warm in the room and couldnt find a thermostat to turn down heating. Could open window however to allow some air in and cool down temperature.

    Good location for our needs and good sized, free car park. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Very good hotel, I have stayed here before and will definitely stay again. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The scrambled eggs on the second morning were rubbery!

    The room was excellent and the staff very friendly. The breakfast on the first morning was very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location and lovely comfortable rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were like rocks not good !

    Rooms were lovely everything you need and modern clean great tea/coffee selection. Lovely cotton sheets. Quiet. Bathroom was perfect , it’s great to get a bath tub, so many hotels now only have showers

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Over all a lovely stay, comfortable and friendly staff were on hand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pipes were being cleaned for the who,e of one of our days so this was disruptive and we were not told when booking, however I asked for compensation and was given a discount on checking out.

    The facilities in the room were very good, bottled water and biscuits were welcome extras. The location was perfect for us to be near the centre of town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    A tired place way past its best. Definitely use the excellent restaurant but don't stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was superficially clean but did not feel hygienically clean - you wouldn't want to walk around barefoot given the obvious stains on the carpet. Also, I lifted a pillow and there were hairs under the pillow case cover, stuck to the pillow. The corridors were very tired and not very clean - for example the carpets were worn out in places! The reception staff were not of the same standard as the dining room staff: the reception staff could take lessons in customer service from the dining room staff.

    The restaurant was excellent (had breakfast) and the dining room staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Very happy with this choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel manages to fit modern, hotel-chain facilities into a historic façade. It's conveniently near Brooklands Race Museum and Hampton Court Palace as well as restaurants and a grocery with take out options. Lunch, breakfast and dinner were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    It was just Ideal for our purpos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem no hot watter in shower Carpets in hall way need changing

    Verry nice room great size and larg bed In suite well size Very cofortabke

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable and pleasant. Nice clean hotel with friendly staff in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed breakfast was not included in the price of the room.

    Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Room was comfortable. Did not eat breakfast, lunch or dinner only tea and biscuits in the room. The location in the middle of Weybridge was perfect within easy reach of shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Functional hotel for the area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The usual door slamming inconsiderate guests - rooms are very warm and the fans supplied are cheap and useless.

    It's a good location for the Weybridge area and reasonably close to Heathrow..about 25minute drive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location for Weybridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room comfortable but dated and in need of modernising. Considering we upgraded to an Executive room it was not to an executive standard.

    Staff very friendly and welcoming. Excellent fresh breakfast. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, friendly, central, perfect for a long weekend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower curtains are just horrible. The rooms in the newer wing don't appear to have A/C but are more spacious. I asked to be moved. Door locks in 3 rooms I have stayed in don't work and did have 2 staff just walk into the room

    Breakfast ok - not had cooked - coffee not amazing. Bar food was very good and the bar is a relaxing place to sit eat or read. Staff generally pleasant and helpful. Rooms comfortable in the old part and air conditioned

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.6
    Very Disappointing environment and lesser quality than previous stays
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bedroom lighting. Quiet room was anything but on 2 out of 3 day’s because of adjacent nursery and bathroom very noisy extractor. Friend’s shower did not work. Seemingly no house keeping checks and nothing but apology from staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Very accommodating and fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is unable to take cash very late at night so everything had to go on card

    We booked and checked in very late so it was wonderful that the hotel were so accommodating. The room was fantastic value for money considering other places we have stayed recently. I would highly recommend The Ship Inn as a nice hotel to stay at.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    greeted by lovely friendly staff, the hotel is an impressive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    greeted by lovely friendly staff, the hotel is an impressive building with fabulous surroundings. The staff couldn't be more helpful, advising of where to go for a few drinks and food. would recommend this hotel to anyone. Ample parking some undercover and lovely grounds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Affordable and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the quiet part of the hotel. Meaning that our stay was very relaxing! Despite the fire alarm going off unexpectedly we had a great nights sleep and enjoyed our stay at the Ship Hotel. The hotel staff were very accommodating and ensured that we had all we needed in preparation for our weekend stay. They were very informative and helpful and always available to talk to! The hotel provided a vast range of food choices from breakfast to evening meal. And all meals were of a reasonable price and definitely worth the money! We enjoyed our continental breakfast the most as there was so much to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    generally ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    most of the staff were lovely especially on the day of arrival the 2 managers were excellent dealing with my dad who has Alzheimers , but the receptionist on checking in was not in the right job !!! she actually got in the lift with us later ..too busy doing her hair in the mirror to have a conversation !!!! also the night porter on the day of check out should have been informed by staff that we required breakfast at 7am there was obviously a lack of communication and didn't we know it !!!!!

    location was great for visiting friends and family

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Fulfilled our rrquirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to room

    Great ambiance and presentation Unfortunate to be there I; a heatwave as room got ultra warm and fan provided a bit slow...but cannot guaranteeweather

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.5
    Ship Hotel Weybridge. Don’t stay there if it’s hot weather !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting fan in room covered in dirt. Rooms were unbelievably hot even with windows wide open. Great big heavy curtains and massive net curtains that I had to tie up to get some air in room. Initially sent to an awful room for 2 nights looking at the bins but reception changed for me.

    Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a non-slip mat in the bath when using the shower. Shower was over the bath and I needed to stand on a hand towel in the bath to prevent slipping.

    We felt very welcome and comfortable. Staff were lovely and meals very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault the weather has been so warm, but even with the fan being on when we arrived, the room was still far too hot to be able to sleep.

    Very clean, good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Delightful and unbearable at the same time!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there is NO air conditioning in the rooms and although the temperature is extreme all over England at present the room was unbearably hot and was given a very small fan which was useless. This is a big hotel group and no air conditioning is NOT acceptable.

    We were given an attic room which was very clean, with plenty of space for all our luggage and the courtyard was delightful and cool which was a welcoming change. Ample parking in the car park and everything is in walking distance to the lovely town. A ten minute walk down to the Thames river viewing the beautiful homes along the way was pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    Served a purpose, expensive for what it was. Room was garbage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 306 shoddy, damp evidence in bathroom, small, noisy and very close ( window view of roof top trash). Reception staff moaning about their breaks upon our arrival and other personal work stuff.

    The court yard, restaurant and bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.6
    Car Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No priority parking for those customer that are checked in. It says that no need for reservation but it turns out first come first serve basis. No one assisted us for the parking. Cars are blocking the the driveways. We’ve stayed overnight and the FO offered us an option to park in morrisons which only 90 minutes maximum time. They just gave a decent parking when my husband already complaint. Lack of good customer service in mid shift FO specially I think the manager on duty (lady). She doesn’t give any importance to us. She just gave an uncomfortable parking parking places options. (Fyi, Im with 6 months old baby and 7 yrs old daughter) Noisy aircon. Noisy door every time it will close alone. Not a sound proof. Even heard a couple arguing and saw a man lying on the floor in wee hour.

    Just accessible in every establishments needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Good Location and Food
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff weren't particularly helpful on check in and check out. Overall we thought the room was quite expensive for what we got, as it is 3 star at best, but presumably you are paying for the fact the hotel is in Weybridge.

    Good location in Weybridge with ample private parking available. The room and bed were both a decent size. We ordered room service on the first night and thoroughly enjoyed the food! It was also brought to our room very promptly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    Worst two nights stay in a hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second floor rooms so hot!,could hardly breath ,many complaints at reception. Had lie to lie with wet towel over me all night to keep cool.in room information book 24 hour room service,when arising for a sandwich at 10pm staff did not know about this service.spoke to for members of staff,I did get it in the end.

    Room was very clean but the dirty shower curtain let them down.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation had not gone through to their system even though I had a email confirmation! The 2nd floor is so hot compared to the ground and first floors. Our room was like a sauna with a fan on permanent aswell as the extractor fan to try and get rid of the hot air from the room! The shower curtain sticks to u and I’m not the biggest guy, shower floor all water stained and toilet so close to the wall you can’t physically sit on it the correct way!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, friendly staff and a great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the weather proving to be so hot the top floor was very hot and uncomfortable. The property could definitely do with air con being fitted for a more pleasant stay in extreme weather conditions

    The central location to shops and restaurants in Weybridge. The staff were also friendly and efficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    lovely hotel very good position all was very good except for the heat in the bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was good except for the heat in the bedroom the room was extremely warm.we did not sleep much the first night.it was a very warm day.the second night we slept a bit better.every thing else was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Right At Home in a Charming English Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff was excellent and helped us with a medical problem. They welcomed us at our late night arrival and their bar was open even later. We felt right at home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    I have stayed here before and enjoyed it, all members of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here before and enjoyed it, all members of staff are friendly, welcoming and go above and beyond to make the stay good. I stayed there again due to this and will continue to do so every time I am in the area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    value for what we paid, parking when found was fine. Location handy for our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room still very hot. Overlooked courtyard so very noisy in evening. Thought about eating in evening in restaurant but empty and dark so ate elsewhere. A shame as people say it is good. Needs to be more welcoming.

    Price when booking, Room size fine, bathroom looked recently refurbished. Fan provided. Breakfast was well served, good quality food and enjoyed. Staff fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    No rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put us in a room overlooking the court yard. There was a party going on with a do and music till 12 am. Would have been nice if they ask if you are with the event and if not put you as far away as possible. Got very little sleep and had to leave early next morning.

    Room was comfortable. Nice amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was bigger than expected and the bed extra comfortable. Very good location, walking distance from coffee shop and restaurants. Nice park nearby. Walking path near river, nice views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    It was a comfortable stay, being homely and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The beds were very comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, the location is ideal for us - we have family nearby. We have stayed at this particular hotel before, and will definitely do so again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Fair to middling, not a bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice first impression but the room was extremely dusty. I'm Asthmatic so it wasn't great. Only a small amount of tissue in the bathroom, which ran out and no spare.

    The majority of staff were very pleasant, shame about the guy on reception. He was rather miserable. The hotel is in a nice location with fairly good facilities. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't walk far & was quite a long way from the lift. The lift then broke down & that made it very difficult. Ii couldn't have a shower as I couldn't get into the bath.

    Very friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Didn't use either Wi Fi or restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excellent.

    Didn't use either Wi Fi or restaurant.Bedroom very comfortable and clean excellent bathroom facilities.Staff friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great value for money on a very very busy weekend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding my way around, but that’s down to the building, and I’m not asking for it to be reconstructed 😜

    Great value for money on a very very busy weekend. Good location, better than average room. Thankyou.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting master switch in bedroom which controls all lights - should be sign explaining this. No room to hang clothes as there was an ironing board & iron Fan extra blanket in cupboard. No secure Wi Fi even a password given???

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine. Only problem is the constant emails from booking.com asking for reviews or sending me offers and OMG who do you sell my details to? Phone calls from phone companies, PPI claims etc etc All I wanted was a hotel stay

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    I am looking forward to returning to the Ship, Weybridge in the near future. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My one gripe (and I am disappointed to have to point out any fault since I loved my stay at this hotel) was the room was too hot. I'm not sure whether it was just naturally hot or whether the heating was on but I couldn't find any way of regulating the temperature. To be fair, a fan was provided in the room and there was a note inviting guests to contact reception for any of the quite impressive list of extras available (including fans ). Overall though, this did not take away from the fact that for the price I paid for the night, this was excellent value for money. As someone who has worked as a travel agency manager I have stayed at a wide range of hotels from 2-5* and this hotel represented the best value for money.

    I adored the courtyard which had a mediterranean feel about it, good parking, the room was very clean, modern and bright. Complimentary tea/coffee facilities and toiletries were great for the money (I especially loved the good quality stem ginger shortbread and the hot chocolate was a nice unexpected touch). The bed was comfortable too. The staff were friendly, professional and helpful. I liked the layout of the hotel too, I felt it afforded more privacy. Great access to the car park via the little courtyard. I should add that the room service menu appeared to offer a fair variety at a reasonable price compared with other hotels in the area. I cannot comment on the quality of the food as I didn't partake (this time, but hope to next time I stay).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Ok wasn't very relaxing as i was very tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I orginally booked a double room changed it for twin but when i got there it was a double.... my room was 306 and the window looked out onto a lower roof which had air con pipes which woke me at 5am each morning when i complained she apoligised and said next stay in a different room!!

    Breakfast was ok bacon was cooked not flat so unevenly cooked otherwise good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast left a lot to be desired, the mushroom was over-seasoned, the bacon too salty and the poached egg tasted strongly of vinegar. The carpet in the room was quite grubby.

    The Staff were friendly, the WiFi signal was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, close to the company visited, good WIFI allowed additional work in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was scarce, no idea if this is the English type of breakfast or not. The hotel is nice but old. The room was big enough but unfortunatly has a rather small window and that could not be opened fully.

    Good location and WIFI connection in the room. The furniture was in a good condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money - highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was massive, very friendly staff, excellent customer service! Highly recommend if you are planning to go Thorpe Park or Harry Potter Studios at Warner Brothers. Only 30 min drive to HP and 10 min drive to Thorpe Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice large room and comfortable large bed (2 singles joined)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtain. Would expect a proper shower screen in a hotel of this standard Fried breakfast was nearly inedible because of the amount of grease floating around on plate

    Nice large room and comfortable large bed (2 singles joined)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Spoilt by the noise from wedding reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No advance warning was given that there was a Sunday Night wedding reception with loud music going on to nearly midnight and no recognition of this complaint was made at checkout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    All together very satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find how to turn on the towel rail until it was time to leave! and I was awoken by revellers in the corridor at 3.15 a.m. Well, you asked!

    Bed was fine, wanted a croissant but couldn't find one! I took liberties with the car park as I had a trailer, so thanks for that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    An underwhelming uncomfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a Club room (in advance) but no a/c and as a result the room was sweltering. Bed mattress very hard so the combination led to 2 bad nights’ sleep. No bathrobes as promised (even after asking), no mini-bar, no security box and a useless hair drier. And the bath was not clean.

    Friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Decent value Weybridge option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the corridors and room look like they could use a little TLC

    Good location in the town, large spacious room which was nice and quiet. Decent freshly cooked breakfast and reasonable value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel, lovely staff, perfect location. Highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault it. Appreciated the free parking and WiFi with no hidden extras on your bill.

    Staff so lovely & welcoming. Room gorgeous with super tea & coffee tray full of delights. A very welcoming bath with lovely toiletries. Everything clean & very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Room too hot, duvet heavy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot, duvet heavy. Ordered a meal and drinks by room service, waited almost an hour then rang reception, very apologetic, meal and drinks arrived within minutes, food delicious. Weren't charged for food when we checked out, very nice gesture, thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room,ok but mirror in bathroom hanging off the wall & dangerous,shower door wouldn’t shut & shower running hot & cold. Velux no blind so lovely got at 5.30am!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location , Good Breakfast, Tea / coffee biscuits in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper Thin walls, you can hear TVs of the 2 neighboring rooms, you cannot sleep. The doors in corridors slaming due to return springs installe. You wont get sleep until everyone in the corridor has gone to seep. Noise Insualtion very very poor.

    Good location , Good Breakfast, Tea / coffee biscuits in room, Comfortble room and relatively modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    A good night's sleep x 2, delicious breakfasts and amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a medical emergency during my stay at The Ship Hotel. I had to extend my stay for an extra night. The staff, especially Leigh and Mel, couldn't do enough for me. The house cleaning staff and room service staff also went above and beyond. After a trip to the local A&E I was able to return to the hotel and spend my final night feeling like I was staying with friends. I will definitely stay here again when visiting Weybridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable (if smallish) room and excellent hotel amenities for the location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only problem - the bathroom shower attachment did not work properly. It would cycle between hot and cold water even though the setting was unchanged. Also, the bathtub drain was very slow, and took 10+ minutes to drain.

    Great location for our purpose, excellent staff, good food in the bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Very pleased with staff and facilities. Will recommend it to all our friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like

    We did not have a meal there except breakfasts. The breakfasts were excellent and the toast was the best ever. The service was first class. No one was kept waiting and everyone was very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Look forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small pokey cloakroom at reception level. Room temperature a bit too hot and inability to control.

    Welcoming staff, friendly waiters at breakfast. No problem leaving car in car park a couple of hours after check out. Room 220 quiet and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.6
    Very poor customer experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Female reception staff very uninterested verging on icy. Manageress sharp and rude despite sorting out my genuine complaint. 2. Heating was not turned on in antucipation if my using the room, even on the coldest few days of the year. 3. Tried to order room service but no one answered the phone so I had to get dressed and go out of the hotel to the shops. No one on reception when I went down 4. Pillows were so old and hard it was like sleeping on cardboard. 5. I had to remake the bed as there were food crumbs under my botyom sheet which were stuck to the mattress cover. I had to pick them off. 6. My friend was given a room with no working lights. Why was this not spotted by housekeeping? 7. When I complained to the only nice member of staff (a young man), his manager came out and very rudely talked over him to deal.with me in just as sharp a manner. I felt the £19 discount was to shut me up and get me put of reception rather than a genuine apology. It was no wonder the general organisational culture in the hotel was poor if the manager was acting as a role model for her staff team.

    1. The location was ok for my needs with a car park for guests. 2. Towels were white, big and fluffy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there for a party, and twice we had drinks taken which weren't finished. This happened when we were dancing, which was very annoying

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thin walls, noise room neighbors, cleaners chatting in the corridor by room 101 early & loudly (8am) Orange juice in expensive breakfast definitely definitely needs changing.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Our stay at the hotel was good, but the public areas were underheated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating in the public areas. Unfortunately the hotel, apart from our room, was rather cold, and therefore it was uncomfortable to sit in the bar area or the lounge - we huddled by the radiator!

    The bed was very comfy, and all of the staff were very polite and helped when asked. The food and drink were good, and the place was clean. The venue was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bathroom was sticking a bit and there was no small light to put on in the bathroom without the extractor fan running. Also a little tlc needed with the filler around the bath.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Good clean with friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We attended a family celebration and found that staying at the same hotel to be a bonus. We live on the other side of London "Loughton Essex" so avoided travel on the M25 while full of party spirit and tired.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location and reasonable value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chance for any lay in, house keeping knocked on the door before 9am despite booking just one night. Also in the morning from 7am constantly woken up from slamming doors from other rooms.

    Perfect location in the centre of town, friendly staff, good sized rooms and clean facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was fine and good value, our stay was only let down by the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive and not very warm, I would have preferred the coffee served hot.

    The location and parking were very good. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    A lovely place to stay, always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The front cover of the desk fan was broken

    The controllable radiator means you can increase or decrease the temperature, depending on the weather outside - indispensable in December

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel, polite and helpful staff but disappointed with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was haphazard and slow which meant the food was not hot neither was the tea and coffee.

    The bar area was comfortable and not too crowded.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.3
    Well located, pleasant staff, could have been improved with an included blanket and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to queue behind about six others checking in after a long day. Only on person on duty at reception at this busy time. I woke up cold during the night. The heat was off and I could not turn it on. There was no extra blanket in the wardrobe. The next morning I told the lady at reception who advised that I should have called reception. I was too tired and used towels to add to the very thin duvet. My experience is that there is always an extra blanket and pillow in the room. The cost of bed without breakfast included was in my opinion very expensive.

    It was quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    this is an old hotel that has grown over the years without much thought. only one lift and many yard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As Blue badge holder, I would have liked to park my car in the one bay reserved for disabled ,but the space was taken by a fit young person , where it remained all night and till lunchtime on the following day. there was a noisey party going on which did not bother us, but we did object to noise guests running along the 2nd floor corridor at 2am ,3.30am and 4.10 am talking and laughing loudly. there was no plug in the bathroom sink in room 204 which we told the main desk about, but being a weekend nothing was done.

    The room was quite warm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel that is excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fair distance from the railway station but taxi's were available.

    Very friendly hotel in a nice little town. Comfortable and clean. Freshly cooked breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Little unnecessary issues let this hotel down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t hot. Curtains need attention No heating not even towel rail! Watery orange juice Not good enough for £100 a night

    Staff Room nice apart from heating and curtains

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    It was convenient for 1 night. Wouldn’t want to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was terrible. Kept going hot & cold no water pressure at all. The room was very very hot. Even with the heating off. Breakfast was disappointing.

    Staff were excellent. Easy access to the town centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.3
    We didn’t have breakfast as not included in rate and quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    We didn’t have breakfast as not included in rate and quite expensive! Certainly not a romantic hotel, just for a visit, good location and very cleab

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    You know what you are getting with Best Western, not luxury but good value for money for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The handle is on the wrong way round on the door going out to the patio area/car park, which resulted in my husband bending his nail half way down, ouch painful.

    Location and great parking and we were allowed to check in early, to change clothes to go to a Wedding.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: