Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Shrewsbury Guest House 4 stars

9 Trafalgar Road, Great Yarmouth, NR30 2LD, United Kingdom

#9 of 74 hotels in Great Yarmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find anything to dislike.

    Clean warm and easy to find. Friendly owners and staff well worth the stay. Really enjoyed a good breakfast every morning full English, rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    A place I would always recommend, especially if you want to be near the seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Using parking permits worked well but was the only slight disadvantage to an excellent location.

    One of the most welcoming B&B's we have ever stayed at. Excellent hosts. Our junior suite was excellent, much larger than junior suites in all the big hotel chains. Great recommendations from the hosts re things to do.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    The proprietors achieved the best balance of professionalism and personal caring customer servi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No applicable

    Being raised in a hotel and trained to HMCIMA standards I do not normally or stay in guest houses, (sounds a bit pretentious ) but the experience staying here was faultless. Accommodation, foods and value for money being of a high standard, much higher to that of a larger hotel we stayed in later. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a bit of an issue if you plan to use your car a lot during your stay.

    The owners were very attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. Going again next year!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel not too expensive and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was,difficult although we had a parking permit, finding a space nearby proved difficult sometimes.

    Room was lovely, nice shower. Liked the fan in the room, plenty of tea, milk and everything was clean. Breakfast was very nice freshly cooked and room set out well. Made to feel welcome by owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    A perfectly relaxing break with good company and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    The owners & staff were really friendly and very helpful in giving advice on the best ways to get around the town. The breakfast was more than enough to keep you going till well past lunchtime!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Another fantastic stay at The Shrewsbury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cant think of a single thing that needs changing!

    This was the second year we have stayed at The Shrewsbury, and it was just as good as the previous year. Family room was perfect, breakfast was spot on and set us up for the day. There is a lovely atmosphere and all the staff go out of their way to make you welcome, and even bought a present for both our kids on the day we checked out which was a lovely gesture. The guest house is in a great location just a couple of minutes walk from the sea front and all the attractions there. It also has a lovely park just 2 minutes away that is great for keeping the kids occupied. The main shopping area is only 5 minutes walk away too. I would definitely recommend this to anyone considering a stay in Great Yarmouth!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Thank you very much for the stay , we will you again very soon .
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saying the truth , the fact the shower didn't drain quick enough so only had limited shower time which wasn't enought for me to relax and feel comfy . Wifi wasn't so strong .

    The morning breakfast was amazing , so perfect I wasn't used to it from where I live.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Lovely friendly welcome awaits at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing about The Shrewsbury to dislike

    Sandi and Tony are lovely people... because of my husband's illness we only stayed 2 days but Sandi only charged us for those days and not the 3 that we booked

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous place, really friendly owners and staff. Lovely and clean, really comfortable bed. Breakfast was great, more than you can eat. Would definitely stay again and definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfy bed. Good breakfast. Extras provided at all times i.e. Tea/coffee available at all times, chocolate bars, cans of coke etc bottle of water available in a fridge on a trust basis of paying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great week-end break in Yarmouth.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have thought long and hard but could not think of anything.

    Hospitality was second to none, made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived, and our hosts did all they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Would highly recommend the Shrewsbury guest house to anybody wanting to visit Great Yarmouth.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    The best B&B in great Yarmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was very nice everything you needed loverly fan on the wall plenty of hot water good shower tea making facilities in the room which was ideal the guest house is in a good location for sea front and shops Tony and sandy was excellent hosts could not do enough for you .Breakfast was excellent and would recommend everyone try sandys scrambled eggs .They even provided us with a packed lunch for the journey home which was fantastic of them .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Could not fault anything. As soon as we got there we were made to feel welcome. Was helped with luggage from car to room. Cup of tea waiting once done. Bed was amazing, really comfortable and huge. Room was so clean you could eat your food off the floor. Fantastic breakfast. Everything you could ever need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    this properly is very pleasant, clean and close to all amenities and the owners are extremely nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite With Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location of property ,close to beach and town, rain forest shower in bathroom which you rarely find in a British guest house or hotel, good filling breakfast the owners were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this guest house to anyone who decides to come to Great Yarmouth for a holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for 3 days and the guest house has a policy for washing after 3 days. So for our stay we didn't get fresh towels and wasn't willing to pay an extra £1.50 per item. There was a woman who helped out with the breakfasts who wasn't​ as friendly as the owners who made us feel at home at their guest house.

    We stayed in a deluxe double room with shower. The Shrewsbury was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a standard cooked English and offered some fresh cut fruit and cereals​.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Lovely short family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and a wonderful breakfast. Our two girls loved their bunk beds and breakfast. Millie & Holly wanted to say a big thank you for their teddy you gave them at the end of the trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Best in Gt Yarmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive home!

    Tony and Sandie, perfect hosts, Location, Room, Breakfast. If you want a few days in Gr Yarmouth this is most definitely THE place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    The breakfast was amazing and the bed was really comfortable. Also it's a great location, right in the middle of everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    A friendly welcome awaits at The Shrewsbury where NOTHING is too much trouble!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The owners and amazing waitress couldn't do enough for us. From cooking scotch pancakes for the kiddies to giving us tips and hints on how to save money on attractions. We were treated exceptionally well and would recommend staying there in a heart beat

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable stay and will be looking to book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little...maybe bed didn't need making every day but that's a personal preference

    Staff were excellent and so helpful in all matters...had a junior suite so liked the separate seating area.breakfast was 1st class

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite With Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was always people talking loudly outside early in the morning approx. 5.30 am and as it was hot we had to have the window open and obviously this made thing worse.

    Really lovely room, very friendly owners, even gave us a lift to stadium and back, exceptionally clean, and breakfast was freshly cooked to order, could not be better

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Best stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic. Sandie and Tony made us feel very welcome and they went the extra mile for us they took our luggage up to our room which I have never experienced before. The room was very spacious and everything anyone wanted or needed was to hand and if we wanted anything all we had to do was ask. The bed was very comfy and I had a brilliant sleep. The breakfast was amazing the eggs was perfection and it definitely lasted all day without going Hungary. The location was brilliant not to far from the beach or town. I will be staying again for definate Thank you to you both x

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Would recommend for a great visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all facilities as described on website

    Breakfast choice excellent and Sadie and Tony's friendly welcome. Best guest house we have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Lovely stay, lovely hostesses. A radio/tv at breakfast would be nice, could hear everyone's conversa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet at breakfast,

    Fabulous stay in lovely clean accomodatipn

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great location to the seafront. We will definitely be coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were lovely, breakfast was excellent. Very warm and friendly Owners. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it ,staff brilliant room top drawer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable B&B in an interesting seaside resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was in a public street.

    Friendly owners and a very comfortable B&B. Good location with a short walk to the 'front'.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Very good stay best guest house we have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The very friendly Owners made it feel like home from home would highly recommend this guest house to anyone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    we had a wonderful holiday sandie and tony made us really welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    friendliness relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant staff, very good food, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having clean towels throughout our 5 days..

    Quiet room, friendly staff, good cleanliness, good tea facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Tony and Sandie were very accommodating, friendly and brilliant hosts. The breakfast was lovely and the rooms were great. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great owners, fantastic breakfast and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Excellent excellent excellent !!! Fantastic people fantastic property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Overall AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall AMAZING!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Home from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything was perfect

    The hosts were very friendly, and the bedroom was kept impecable, and the breakfast was to die for very filling

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Exceeded all expectations, will definitely revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hosts, great service, great location, very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    a really nice bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very friendly good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great B and B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Clean, Comfy and smart room. Great location, 5 minutes walk from seafront

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely people cosy rooms an a decent brekki .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult on road parking due to holiday season

    Lovely people cosy rooms an a decent brekki ...all you needed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and suitable for family with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and suitable for family with young children

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine

    Wonderful owners with a breakfast to die for

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful, attentive hosts. We felt very comfortable during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could been a alcoholic drink on offer

    Location was excellent, owners were friendly and helpful overall a cracking guest house

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great stay, thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very warm and inviting, went the extra mile for us during our stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Great guest house for location in Norfolk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite With Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sweaty remote - cleaned it and four poster posts got in the way

    Breakfast very good and a bit od a view from the window. Close to town and the see

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    An excellent weekend, would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was very good, excellent location and the hosts were very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    We had a brilliant stay, and looking forward to booking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a brilliant stay, and looking forward to booking again lovely hosts and couldn't do enough for us. Excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Lovely stay at the Shrewsbury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay ticks all the boxes couldn't of asked for more

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Hosts with the most
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite With Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Owners were very friendly and helpful, excellent hosts and would definitely return for another stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    wonderful near to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, owners very nice and staff, plan To go bk next year

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    i was very happy with all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not a thin

    i was very happy with the room and staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    Best English Breakfast we have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Best English Breakfast we have ever had. Sally and Tony are very friendly and helpful. the scotish Service - Lady is extra good. We will come back and feel at home Ulrich, Jane, Alice and Melissa

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    excellent service/hosts/food/room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to dislike.

    excellent service/hosts/food/room couldn't find fault anywhere so clean, hosts couldn't do enough for us. it was a home from home.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    This guest house is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This guest house is amazing! Would highly recommend this stay. The owners are soo friendly and welcoming. So close to the front and parking was no problem with a permit from the owners. Breakfast was amazing can see why its award winning nom nom nom. The extra touches they did for my partners birthday just go to show this couple are truely amazing and out to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It was a real home from home and would definitly stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    The owners where really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My partner is very tall and found the bed a bit too small. His feet hung off the bottom. This a problem we find at most places we stay at.

    The owners where really friendly and helpful. A really lovely touch was giving our 6yr old a soft toy on our departure.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    The B & B was in an excellent position for beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The B & B was in an excellent position for beach and town centre, Buses were frequent for Norwich, and other interesting places. Great place, and breakfast cooked while you wait, so nice and fresh.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    The couple that run the Shrewsbury are lovely, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The couple that run the Shrewsbury are lovely, very friendly made us feel welcome, the room was amazing, very clean bed was so comfortable, on suit was very clean so nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room, the decor and furniture is so cozy, I want my bedroom at home to be just like it, breakfast was great, didn't have to wait, the waitress was friendly and took your order straight away and the food was cooked and on the table before we had finished our toast. Great place to stay

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Lovely welcome from Sandie and Tony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely welcome from Sandie and Tony. Our room had a super king size bed, very comfortable. A seperate seating area with two seater sofa, flat screen TV and wifi. Breakfast cooked to order with nothing being too much trouble. Made to feel welcome, comfortable and respected. Would recommend as we will definitely stay again

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything. The owners are really helpful and do their best to make your stay with them very enjoyable. They will cook anything you like for breakfast which was always delicious. We had a beautiful suite at a reasonable price and everything was spotlessly clean. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Separate sleeping rooms for kids & parents
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Family room was smaller than usually places we have stayed but love that the children's room as separate so what do I expect!!

    Separate sleeping rooms for kids & parents Accommodated for the children Nothing was to much Knew the area and helped us enjoy our stay BREAKFASTS yummy!!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Best nights sleep I've had away from home ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Best nights sleep I've had away from home ever. Great location lovely hosts fantastic breakfast would definitely stay here again

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing worth a comment.very satisfied with every aspect of our stay'.we are very experienced travellers not only in England but world wide and are not easily pleased.if you are not satisfied with this B@B stay at home'

    very clean and comfortable. excellent location.easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Our stay at the Shrewsbury was fantastic, friendly great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to a storm the previous night the wifi wasn't working however we had a good phone reception.

    Our stay at the Shrewsbury was fantastic, friendly great breakfast and the bed was very comfortable. Tony and sandie were great hosts and Sunday morning breakfast was very entertaining with Sadie our waitress she was fantastic and made us laugh even after a night of drinking the evening before.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Everything was faultless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was faultless. The hosts were lovely and friendly. The food was excellent, especially the cooked breakfast which was the best we have ever had. The room was lovely too.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    10
    Sandie and Tony are fantastic and made us feel totally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing, it was lovely and homely.

    Sandie and Tony are fantastic and made us feel totally welcome, our little boy adored them. Location is fab, with the parking permit included we didn't use the car at all other than a quick trip to the supermarket (less than 5 minute drive). Breakfast was super and very quick, plenty of choice. Weekend was topped off when Sandie & Tony gave our son a gift of a teddy and an easter egg! So generous, thanks again we would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    Lovely breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely breakfasts. Very good and helpful hosts

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Everything was fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing all perfect

    Everything was fab

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Fantastic breakfast and a good night's sleep and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic breakfast and a good night's sleep and excellent owners very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    10
    When we arrived had lovely welcome tea and coffee then shown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived had lovely welcome tea and coffee then shown to our room that was great. very good breakfast in the morning will be going again

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    We loved the very warm welcome received by Sandy and Tony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the very warm welcome received by Sandy and Tony, breakfast was lovely, very attentive hosts

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    Location and owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower. Pillows too soft.

    Location and owners. Nice room. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    very clean ideal for sea front or town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very clean ideal for sea front or town centre. very friendly and made very welcome

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    good friendly welcoming place very comfortable very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good friendly welcoming place very comfortable very clean always help full

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: