Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. East Riding of Yorkshire hotel reviews
  4. Bridlington hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Star Inn

Reviews of The Star Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

17 Westgate,, Bridlington, YO16 4QF, United Kingdom

#6 of 14 hotels in Bridlington

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 678 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    It’s not our first stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There isn’t anything really to dislike! I’d have to be really, really picky to find anything to complain about!!

    It’s not our first stay. The hotel is just perfect in many ways. The staff are super friendly, the location is ideal because it’s away from the centre so is a lot quieter with ‘regulars’ in the bar rather than people coming for stag weekends for e.g. The rooms are clean and the restaurant is now open for really good comfort food. The chef is someone we came across on a previous visit in a different pub so we knew the food would be great!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    7.9
    Great Location, Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly, room was basic but more than adequate for our overnight stay, had a lovely evening on our return with the locals in the bar - made you feel very welcome. Hearty breakfast in the morning, nothing too much trouble, would definitely consider staying again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    10
    More than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was in winter so didn't look it's best but I think in summer it will look great

    Our stay was tip top. Tina was so welcoming. The food was fabulous and plenty of it. The room clean warm and comfy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.9
    fantastic hotel fantastic pub great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold shower

    tina the landlady is a lovely lady who was very helpful .nothing was too much trouble . the rooms were clean and comfy the shower was cold but i think we were taking the shower at the same time as everyone else . the breakfast was AMAZING .the pub is lovely and tim the landlord is great and again nothing too much trouble . we will most defo be going back thanks

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.5
    Very Comfy Pub B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and professional staff, in a very clean, comfy and welcoming environment...… good range of drinks, good food, and comfortable beds, what more can you want.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in an historic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plastic forks with the basket meet, but the food was great.

    Great location in Bridlington Old Town Open fire in the bar. Affordable food and drinks prices. Wonderful full English Breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Cannot do enough for you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cannot do enough for you. Rooms so clean, facilities excellent. Bonus is the bar, great staff and customers. The owners are constantly upgrading. Cannot recommend enough.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were friendly and helpful. They were cheerfully and always has a smile. The food was cooked well. The rooms were very clean and were comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.1
    Staff very helpful and pleasant, safe car parking, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very helpful and pleasant, safe car parking, breakfast full English good, could do with some fruit to go with starters. bed and pillows a little hard, rooms clean, value for money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    4.6
    Would have been great if the place had been as nice as the host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2 flights of narrow stairs to navigate on crutches wasn’t ideal...Had I known about this we would have booked elsewhere. Very small bathroom...shower opening was too small for me to get into so I had to make do with just getting washed using the sink. On the first morning of our stay(Friday)...the cooked breakfast was served as we started to eat our cereal so it inevitably went cold.

    The host couldn’t have been friendlier she made a real fuss of the grandchildren....comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.8
    Our stay at the star inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A was a a good mile and half from the centre and if you need a taxi very difficult to get one specially to get back we had to walk

    The staff were great cheap food and drink and the rooms were adequate and clean and shower was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed stay as we always did in the past
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Regulating shower. Needs blind in bathroom, mirror near hairdryer and bigger fitted sheet on bed.

    Very clean, staff welcoming and good breakfast. Very pleased the star is up and running again, used to stay years ago and many times

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money. Wouldn't look anywhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints whatsoever.

    The room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent.The staff were very friendly and made our stay memorable for all the right reasons. Will have no hesitation in booking again when we're next in that area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Great start to holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn't like

    Very comfy bed lovely soft white extra large towels lovely breakfast and friendly staff all in all a good stay there was nothing we didn't

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Fabulous! Great location, great friendly helpful staff definitely visit again! Lovely rooms and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location great for us but if you want the beach its along walk!

    My friend and I had a fabulous stay, large comfy clean rooms and beds. Lovely cooked breakfast. Great hosts and staff, nothing was too much trouble even down to if you want proper milk for your tea come n get some! Locals were friendly! Suggestions of places to visit useful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Loved everything about the Star the rooms are beautiful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything about the Star the rooms are beautiful, spacious & very clean. The bar is very friendly, cheap enough, nice & warm with a beautiful log fire. All the regulars are very nice & friendly. Stevie who manages the bar is a fantastic fella & it’s a bonus that he’s a Leeds lad. Tina who manages the hotel & restaurant is fantastic & very accommodating to your needs. There’s plenty of free parking at the hotel & the car parking area is very well lit. The food is gorgeous & always nice & hot. This is the second time we have stayed here this year & we will definitely go again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.5
    Two many TVs one small room had 3 showing the same channel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TVs all over no escape

    Two many TVs one small room had 3 showing the same channel in the public rooms there was no escape from tv the room with 3 also had a juke box playing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    Had a lovely stay, great value for money. Would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed a little hard for us but all the other guest staying liked theirs so it’s just down to preference.

    Large room and bathroom, very clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Fab breakfast with quick service. Would defiantly recommend staying there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent , plenty of toast , cereal and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent , plenty of toast , cereal and coffee, whilst waiting for your full English lots of choice on the cooked breakfast , really liked the black pudding you know when your in Yorkshire . Tina and staff always attentive and ready to give advice other places to eat and drink, ( old Bridlington is a very quaint Georgian experience do use the Star has your base to explore ) Dr Peter.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    Bed very comfy, fabulous breakfast, staff made my 14month...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in could be a bit earlier

    Bed very comfy, fabulous breakfast, staff made my 14month old grandson very welcome, they supplied all baby cups, dishes, plates spoon and fork for him. His travel cot was of excellent quality and very clean. Would absolutely stay there again and would recommend this accommodation to people with young children.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Friendly, safe, clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Possibly the friendliest B and B I’ve ever stayed in. They asked when we arrived if e had any dietary requirements for breakfast and nothing was too much trouble (they offered vegan and gluten free options). Lovely comfy bed. I’ll definitely return. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Great staff always happy to help no matter what the need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff always happy to help no matter what the need The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the food was some of the best I have ever had in a hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Room was spotless and nicely laid out, the bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about unfortunately

    Room was spotless and nicely laid out, the bed was very comfortable and we both had a good nights sleep. A very nice welcome even though we arrived later than expected, the breakfast was excellent and I think you would be hard pressed to find a better stay in Bridlington.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Stars for the Star Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't complain when you have a great stay.

    Friendly atmosphere. Great staff. Value for money & spotlessly clean. Would definitely want to stay here again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.8
    Paying £99 for 4 people.. it exceeds expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast starting at 8.30am... —— Getting a 3 minute rant on checking in about smoking in the room. Explaining how others have been thrown out due to smoking in the room. We understand you’re protective of your hotel.. and it’s rooms. However, just because someone else has had the audacity to smoke in the room, does not mean everyone will. You’re no smoking ‘message’ should not change, and you should not let the minority affect the majority. Granted feel free to put signs up, implement new ‘rules’ and see them enforced. But i actually felt like I was being ‘told off’. It did not affect our stay. But it wasn’t the best first impression. #calmdown

    Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. great breakfast. ‘Unlimited’ toast, cereal and coffee while you wait for your full English is a very nice touch. Anyone who can complain when paying that price is an idiot. Great value for money. Would stay again if was in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We travelled as family and had 2 rooms. Both rooms were comfortable and suited our needs. both rooms had a TV which was great for the kids. Both rooms had extra pillows and towels but you can request more if needed. Breakfast was lovely and had a good range. Cerals, toast, jam, and you can have anything from a full breakfast to scrambled egg on toast or sausage/bacon sandwiches. They catered for myself who is celiac and has to have gluten free. They provided gluten free cereal, bread and sausages. We all came away full and satisfied. Staff very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very quiet and comfortable the breakfast was great only downside a bit far out from the sea front but we went for a wedding so fine for us all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Great accommodation in a lovely pub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful staff, especially Steve who recommended places to eat in the evening. Great WiFi (free) Lovely old pub, cheap bar prices Large free carpark onsite Good breakfast Great value for money - highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.1
    The location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was cold in the bedrooms and in the diningroom .Breakfast was not very good, my scrambled egg was like a chopped dried up omelette. There was children running about, throwing things in the bar area after 9pm

    The location was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    5.8
    Decent stay overall in a cold room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was freezing. We got back from a rainy walk on the cliffs with our clothes soaking. As the heating was not on and we weren't able to turn it on, they were still very wet in the morning. Bring a hoodie!

    This was ok for the price. It was a good-sized bed and the room and bathroom were both clean. Parking facilities were very good as the car park is huge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.6
    Stayed in room 8, which is above the bar, that we were told...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Stayed in room 8, which is above the bar, that we were told about and we found no problems with this! The jacuzzi bath was an unexpected delight! Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and staff very friendly and happy to help. Bar area, lively in evenings with a roaring fire! Breakfasts were enjoyable and filling!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel and bar! Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were lovely. We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome! Will definitely be booking again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being told if you smoke in your room you will be thrown out even in the middle of the night. So unprofessional another couple were standing with us we all felt insulted

    Basic low quality breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    This isn’t the first time I’ve stayed here and it won’t be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact it’s not in my town so I can go to the pub all the time🤣

    This isn’t the first time I’ve stayed here and it won’t be the last! Great room clean , tidy and I really like the old feel of the building and the pub downstairs is lovely, great for kids. Really nice staff . Tasty breakfast and lots of choice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.9
    Nice location friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waited quite a long tome for breakfast but the hotel was full and only 2 waiting staff on and other guests were a bit demanding so they were running around filling up juice, milk and bread stocks.

    Location is great and they allowed an early check in as we were out for the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only this for us on a personal note is that the room was up at the top in the attic. We have a disabled little boy and carrying him up there was hard but this is nothing against the venue. That was just a personal thing for us.

    Room was a good size, clean and tidy. When we first got there Tina was lovely and came straight over the speak to the kids. She introduced the kids to her little doggy which they loved. Breakfast was all customise to you so again that was nice for sake of my little girl who doesn't eat certain things.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, friendly pub/inn, clean, comfortable and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - the only thing we missed was an iron/ironing board, but we didn't ask for one so don't know if this would have been available.

    A lovely pub/inn with real character in an oldy/worldy part of town. The owners/staff went out of their way to provide an excellent service, particularly regarding breakfast where we had both Vegan/Gluten Free people to cater for. We were very pleased with our room, the beds are extremely comfortable and the room and bathroom were spotless. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    A great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing to dislike

    We were made to feel very welcome it is a clean and comfortable hotel with a very friendly and reasonably priced bar the breakfast was excellent a very pleasant stay and very good value we would definitely stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    3.8
    Room for improvement....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very uncomfortable,on a slant,extra towels & pillows hidden in wardrobe..accessibility in hotel wasn't fantastic,even though prior notice was given..had to climb over to get to other side of bed as pushed up against wall...lack of communication between staff due to breakfast serving times....cleanliness could have been better....

    Cctv in car park,hotel easily found...tea and coffee facilities in room were good..cooked breakfast was nice...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    Central location, free parking good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very old pub in the heart of the old town. We received a warm welcome on arrival and given information as to breakfast times and where we could find somewhere to eat that evening. Room was very clean and nicely furnished with toiletries and tea/coffee facilities provided. Breakfast was good and plenty of it. Would visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was as expected very impressed with the friendliness of staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like the breakfast sausage,

    Friendliness of the staff, decent room and bathroom, breakfast service from Alistair excellent, breakfast nice and hot, appeared to be freshly cooked, portion size good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.2
    The old star inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No food served, but they are working on a menu coming soon

    Staff were lovely, her accommodating, even saved our massive picnic over night in their fridge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Comfortable nights sleep
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud TV at breakfast, (saved us having to chat I guess! )

    Great family room at the top of the building, easy check in and super location (2minutes from my grandma's house) just outside of the main town. We all slept well. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    6.7
    budget hotel and felt like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was hard to regulate despite handwritten instructions in room. My mum had to sit on her own at breakfast despite the rooms booking together, I understand they set the tables up according to room numbers but no effort was made to remedy the situation or suggest moving us to a 4 table rather than a 2 & 1 meaning mum had to sit on her own. There was no instructions in room as to when to vacate, wifi password, etc. Usually rooms I have stayed I have basic info about fire escapes what to do with wet towels and sucn.

    Beds comfy, room was clean, breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in the room with 4 beds .There was 4 adulits and plenty of room.The room was lovely and clean and beds comfortable.Lovely full English breakfast and help yourself to tea,toast,cereals and juice.Staff welcoming and friendly .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.1
    Adequate and reasonable value overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of noise from the pub and patrons until 1:30 am on Sat night. Much quieter on following nights.

    Toast ones own bread at breakfast - nice and hot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    For the money it was a good value place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a work in progress hotel and that’s long term. Pillows are buget and i wanted 3 but so did the wife. I lost! We had a family room 2 adults one child. But the tv on the wall can only be seen by the parents in the double bed, not a big issue. If you want better pay more. It didn’t spoil our stay.

    For the money it was a good value place to stay. It’s not a 6 star hotel in Dubi so people should not knock the Star for not looking like a million dollar hotel. People stay here because of the price. Would I stay here again Of course Yes. I stayed at Rags the year before. Right on the beach. Just double the cost

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    This was a very comfortable, clean base to explore the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of anything that either we disliked or was detrimental to our stay

    Family friendly and very helpful staff. It’s not the “Ritz” - but you’re not paying for that !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    great value for money and would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were greeted by friendly accommodating staff and nothing seemed like it would be too much trouble. The fan had thoughtfully been switched on in our room which helped considering it was a very warm day. Our room was nice & clean and the tea tray was adequate, shampoo and soap in the bathroom was an added little bonus. We slept well and would never have guessed we were above a pub. The breakfast was nice & hearty and set us up for the day ahead.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    8.8
    Bridlington break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit far to walk into Bridlington town but that was because we had young children with us otherwise no problem

    The old town. The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    will def be returning many thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    The staff were very professional helpful the accommodation clean roomy the breakfast was amazing just the thing to start your day ha nice & relaxing especially with two young grandkids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    6.7
    We liked the Breakfast better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too hot as it was hot weather. But I have asked for a spare fan, but they couldn't provide it.

    We liked the Breakfast better. And the Restaurant service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    rooms clean and comfortable t.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms clean and comfortable t.v. hairdryer, kettle. This hotel was in the old town, very pretty lots to see as you walk around. Staff smiley and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    It was fantastic being your guest thank you for a great visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s nothing I did not like it was fantastic

    It was a fantastic place to stay the staff were amazing can’t wait to go back again totally enjoyed the welcoming feeling from all the staff and they are so family orienteded

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everyone was polite and helpful.the room was clean and tidy. The bed linen was really clean and fresh. The bathroom was spotless. The full English Breakfast was delicious and the serving staff could not have been more attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was great.

    Staff very friendly breakfast to die for. Make sure your hungry. Spotlessly clean rooms nice size. Will definitely recommend. Xxx fantastic value for money. Great location .👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.5
    Ok for one night's stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fresh coffee at breakfast. Room and bathroom needed some TLC.

    The room was small and room and bathroom needed some TLC. The bed was new and comfy! There was noise from the bar area as they were drinking and smoking outside. The breakfast was ok, nice poached eggs but no fruit or fresh coffee. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.6
    Warm welcome , great breakfast , bar prices very reasonable, location was nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms could do with modernising , but it certainly won’t stop me going again .

    Nice family feel , great welcome, slight problem with the room from the previous guest but the staff immediately sorted it , excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were brilliant. As I'm 7 months pregnant and as it was hot they helped out giving us extra fans and were ok with my request for ice lol. We were asked if we wanted our room cleaned after the first night. We need extra coffee and toiletries and they gave us them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    A fantastic 5 star stay at 3 star prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was quiet, very clean tidy and welcoming. The owners could not have been more helpful and friendly, the breakfast was cooked to order and was expecting. All in all we really enjoyed our stay - thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    Staff were extremely friendly, even the locals in the pub of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were extremely friendly, even the locals in the pub of an evening were nice. Lovely rooms, beds were really comfy, not far from any local amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    7.5
    Family time at the Star Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a bit out dated and it's in need of a revamp to make it more modern and up to date. Shower ran out of hot water quickly not enough for 4 people. A bit of noise till the early hours from the bar.

    Breakfast was really tasty and plentiful and lots of choices. The price for the room was a bargain for 4 adults. The staff were so lovely and helpful from the day of booking until we left. They couldn't do enough for us the whole time. Comfy beds and fluffy towels. Tea and coffee making facilities and bottled water in the room. Alcohol served until late.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have no car so a little far from the seafront but this is a minor problem and we wouldn't let it put us off x

    Friendly clean good breakfast everything we could ask for and we coming and good value x

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was quite a walk down to the sea front amenities but that's not a major issue or anything.

    Very warm and inviting and friendly staff, really helpful and met all our needs. Sorry our Autistic son screamed a little loud through his morning meltdown. We do apologise for that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay, everyone was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bedroom was very clean and comfortable. Lovely freshly cooked breakfast, all staff very friendly. Bar prices cheap and large car park. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.3
    I had a really happy mini-break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the hotel very difficult to find because of the one-way system and I do not have SATNAV. It would help if more detailed instructions were given .

    I needed a taxi but it was at an awkward time of day, so the owner took me to my friend's house in his own car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was spotless clean rooms a good size and bedding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We was in the old town of bridlington lovely little village but bit far from sea front

    Hotel was spotless clean rooms a good size and bedding beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.2
    A great weeks stay at the star inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was a bit far if your walking although there was a bus service to centre of bridlington

    The building was old he world the staff were brilliant.rooms were tidy & had all amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.6
    OUR NIGHT AT OLD TOWN BRIDLINGTON .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a 20 minute walk to get to the newer part of Bridlington .

    This hotel / pub is in the old town part of Bridlington , so it is a lot quieter. The staff are very friendly and try to help as much as possible. The room was very clean and at the quieter end of the hotel . There are lots of local pubs near bye and a very nice pub where we had a meal .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    5.4
    Accommodation served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower and/or bath plumbing needs attention, too hot or too cold ie; would not mix Water very slow running No waste bin in bathroom and no hook for towels. Breakfast generous in size but poor in quality

    comfortable bed. Towels very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff nice bathroom every thing worked great breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit too far from centre and sea front, part's of the pub were a bit tatty.

    Nice staff nice bathroom every thing worked great breakfast cheap beer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely fine for a stay, when working away from home. This was my third visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    An earlier breakfast for those who visit for business purposes. 8.30am is a bit late.

    All round good experience. Clean & comfortable, friendly staff, and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    5.0
    Coast to Coast Cycling Group, hotel is ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    personally it's not my type of environment - alot of young kids in the pub and very noisy, but it was ok for what we needed. We had a fantastic meal at the LAMP restaurant in Bridlington - highly recommend.

    location was ok for our coast to coast cycle to Bridlington. I think the hotel had everything we needed and the staff we're very helpful by storing our bicycles away safely. Breakfast was decent too. Bare in mind the pub/hotel is cash only!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    Had a wonderful stay at The Star inn 😊.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Curtains in bedroom, but this is work in progress.

    We booked as a family. Being Mum and 2 daughters ages 79, 59 and 55. We found the staff both hotel and in its pub area very welcoming and friendly. Our Room was basic but very clean and comfortable to cater for our 2 night stay. Decent size bedroom with a King size and a single bed. Also a decent size bathroom, huge Fluffy bath sheets, plenty of hot water. . Pick and choose your own Breakfast starting with selection cereals, yogurts, toast, fruit juice, tea and coffee. Then the Full English ( huge) meat lovers, Vegetarian both very filling or choose your own hot Breakfast mixture. If you leave the dining room hungry, then its your own fault.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    we had a fantastic time, very friendly place, visiting the secret gardens of Bridlington
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the "sun terrace" was a bit of disappointment, nothing pretty, no parasols, no plants, in-fact the whole outside area looks like it needs a good tidy up...weeding etc. Some nice planters. This is a shame as first impression from the outside was that the place was a bit run down and neglected. This was not representative of the interior which was fine.

    Tasty hot breakfast with plentiful tea and coffee, toast and cereal. Easy going and very friendly staff. Pleasant Clean room. Great position to walk around the area of old Bridlington. Spacious car park. We loved the secret gardens weekend, a concert night out at the Spa, a half day at the harbour, fish chips, ice creams etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Star Inn Traveler Photo Gallery