Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Powys hotel reviews
  4. Dylife hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Star Inn

Reviews of The Star Inn

Llanbrynmair, Dylife, SY19 7BW, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Dylife

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room much bigger than expected with a great view. Bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast was great. Bathroom was clean and good water pressure for a shower.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.2
    A little gem in the middle of everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the food was good it was a little on the expensive side. No choice of mash with the butchers faggots only chips or sauted potatoes! Nit picking I know but the Cross Foxes at Dolgellau offers superior food and a bit cheaper.

    Cosy with very friendly staff. Very clean with nicely decorated rooms. Good food. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.2
    Really great atmosphere in the restaurant, as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside to our stay was that the WiFi didn’t seem to be available in our room (the family room), however it was available downstairs, and wasn’t a huge issue so we didn’t bring it up with the staff either. It was a nice break to not have any phones going off in the room!

    Really great atmosphere in the restaurant, as well as amazing food - the evening meal was the best we have had in a long time! The TV in the room was exceptionally good. The location was really quiet, with very little passing traffic; and the staff were professional and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, modern yet traditional feel to the place,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room slightly cramped and only had one bath sheet between us, breakfast was on the small side and the poached egg was poor.

    Great location, modern yet traditional feel to the place, lovely log burners! Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    Staff was really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We took room with mountain view which wasn’t that good cause window quiet small.

    Staff was really friendly. Everything was just so good and comfy. And place is stunning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A beautiful hotel in a absolutely stunning location. Our room was gorgeous. The breakfast was delicious and very generous. We ate dinner on our second night in the restaurant- superb food and service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.6
    Great service nice people would go there again in an instant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really

    Breakfast was superb if you like cooked full breakfast. No continental though. That didn't concern us. Bath and separate super shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent B&B, Great atmosphere, Superb staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff. Really clean rooms that are of a high standard. Great breakfast. Staff went out of their way to make me an evening meal despite a last minute booking and turning up after the kitchen was supposed to be shut. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    I'll be Back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing about the Star - Just a few noisy Sheep outside!

    The whole experience was Excellent. The owners and staff could not be any more accommodating and friendly. The room was spotless and comfortable. It was great having a Bath in the bathroom as I'd been riding a motorbike for 2 days. Food was Lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Stunning, tranquil, welcoming
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Star Inn has exceeded our expectations! First – the location: stunning panorama of hills and valleys providing a tranquil and breath-taking views while enjoying our breakfast and dinner outside. Amazing, welcoming team and a relaxed atmosphere throughout the stay! Super helpful with storing our 12’6” long paddleboard overnight! We’ll be returning soon to this idyllic place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.1
    Doesn’t quite hit the mark
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet is at the end of the bed in the single room, which is a compromise too far! Dinner was forgettable. The breakfast was a shambles. We and some other guests, who were due to leave at 8:40 to meet friends, had agreed on an 8:00 breakfast and had ordered the night before. The cook and waitress arrived at 8:10 then eventually asked what we wanted then forgot to bring our tea and coffee. Forgot to tell us we had to make our own toast until some time later, etc. It went on like Fawlty Towers. Lastly, although in a remote location and surrounded by great scenery, the immediate location looks out across a disused lead mine, which is rather less appealing.

    Arriving at the inn is a pleasant experience, traveling along minor roads with beautiful scenery. The inn appears to have been refurbished recently and the bar and rooms were well presented. We had two rooms and the double room was good in all respects.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.2
    Its recently been renovated so everything is fresh and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Green room is a twin and one of the beds is on a slope. We didnt realise this until the next morning after my husband kept fighting not to fall out of bed. But we let the owners know so they could sort it out.

    Its recently been renovated so everything is fresh and new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    Staff was extremely nice and helpful as they had to stay late for our arrival. This was continued in the morning when a cook came and made us a full english for breakfast despite being the only guests at the time. Other than that the property as a whole was very well kept and cosy, with luxurious and large showers, a sauna and new smart tv flat screens in all the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful & friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly owners and staff, couldn't have made us feel more welcome. The locals in the bar downstairs were really friendly and made us welcome too... which is unusual for a small village. Really enjoyed our stay here, beautiful views and so quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    No other hotel or inn exceeded my expectations this much
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. It's in quite a remote location at a high elevation (perhaps the highest Inn in Wales or mid-Wales?) so expect the roads to be a bit icy in wintry/snowy conditions, but that is to be expected. We had no problem getting there and back with winter tyres and a few cm of snow on the road.

    It's a privately owned hotel/Inn and the owners do all they can to make your stay as nice and comfortable as possible and to exceed all your expectations. Me and my wife were the only guests that night (winter is quiet season) and both owners arrived just for us to get our room ready. We arrived earlier than first expected and announced, but our room was ready in minutes and we were offered tea/coffee and some really good biscuits. Fire was lit for us in the lounge and bar and they even called a cook to arrive and make us dinner (in snowy conditions). The food was delicious. We were shown all the rooms we could take and were given a choice which room to take. The room was nice, cosy, spatious and warm. Bed was comfortable. Next morning we had to leave around 9am so ordered breakfast for about 8:30am. There was further snowfall overnight so the person who was supposed to arrive and make us breakfast in the morning couldn't get up the hill, but the lady who owns the hotel arrived in her car and our breakfast was ready at 8:30. I have stayed in many hotels, from the cheapest hostels to major 5 star hotels, but no other hotel has exceeded my expectations this much. This Inn certainly has a well deserved great future and I'm really looking forward to visit again, either when I'm in the area for work and just stay overnight as last time, or I'd love to plan a several days trip as a short break visit to mid-Wales.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    9.2
    Good remote Inn in Central Wales with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited bar menu for dinner in winter, and vegetables are always peas and carrots. No hotel information in the room. No comfortable chairs in room, but there is a cosy guest lounge with a TV. No TV in room (work in progress?). No heating in dinning room at breakfast, and the room is cold for breakfast in winter.

    Very friendly and helpful proprietors and staff. Excellent remote position with great views. Good breakfasts, and hosts are very accommodating with special requests. Clean, comfortable and well equipped room with good bath (pink room).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    8.8
    Very pleased and will definitely be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was great, but one thing was that the mirror had a flouresant blue clock on and it lit the whole room all night.

    The hostess was great, very helpful and very polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.6
    It's an incredible drive up to The Star Inn & a great welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a door right at the bottom of the stairs that is not so easy to open when you have bags. It would be easier if this door could be pushed open when going down the stairs (or was not there at all). An automatic light in the car park could make unpacking a little easier as there is no local street lighting.

    We were travelling on motorbikes so had added a note asking if there was anywhere to dry our gear. When we got there, they had the wood burner running and encouraged us to hang up our gear. It made a big difference to the trip as it makes starting out the next day a lot more enjoyable. The beds are fantastic after a day on the bike.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in the Welsh countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff were so welcoming and the location was great for getting away from it all. There are also some lovely walks you can take right from the doorstep. Definitely a good choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place to stay with a very warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was very busy in the evening and my partner had to send his meal back as it was burnt in the bottom. It was replaced without question but the next one was cold in the middle (he had ordered a pie). However, my meal was fine with no problems.

    Great place to stay, we needed an early breakfast and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended as a good place to stay. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area. The room was big and the bed comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.3
    Friendly, good service and very helpful people, lovely!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was just what I wanted for the time I was there.

    if you wanted extra's it was no poblem, staff were very helpful. I was trout fishing at nearby Llyn Clywedog. For fish caught they provided freezer facilities, excellent!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed the peace, quiet and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not very welcoming. We were ignored for 15 mins, never properly registered or said goodbye to!

    Bed comfy, good breakfast, scenery absolutely stunning. Relaxed vibe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    9.6
    Cosy and very relaxing, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi coverage and availability should be improved. Since you don't have a mobile reception either (and we were on three different networks) Wi-Fi becomes a must.

    Cosy and very relaxing, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    6.7
    Lovely room, although not quite completed (mirror propped up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower temperature control was broken so only luke warm water, tho basin water was hot. No tv in bedroom. Visitor lounge was dark and depressing. Papers and magazines on side table in lounge were several weeks out of date.

    Lovely room, although not quite completed (mirror propped up against wall) . Cheery fire in lounge when it was raining and cool in evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    8.8
    Nice Countryside Location, well maintained property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so much of a dislike but some confusion occurred with our rooms but we were duly compensated for that by the hosts with some refund and free beers

    Hosts were very warm and welcoming..Enjoyed our long chat with them.. Freshly prepared((not buffet) full English breakfast which was delicious and sumptuous.. nice bar with a good collection of beers and wines especially Welsh locals. Natural surroundings with excellent views all around.. would love to go again sometime!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.8
    Worth visiting if you are on a motorbike, cycling or like walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is not quite finished. We were in the family bedroom which was large and comfortable but some of the fixtures and fitting were yet to be installed. The price should have reflected this.

    Quite isolated with many walking paths .... view were lovely overlooking a disused lead mine and hilly land all around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    7.9
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No mobile phone coverage which could be a problem as no managerial coverage at night. An emergency landline would be a good idea

    Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place, would definitely stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit awkward using the shower with no shower curtain or shower hook, and I also didn't want to get the paint wet so ended up having a shower/bath crossover combo, which was amusing! Might be useful to fit them as a bath isn't always practical when you're in a rush.

    Located between the Brecon Beacons and Snowdonia, this was a perfect location for our motorcycle trip to Wales. Lovely bar/restaurant area with a roaring fire and a selection of beers & ales. Cute snug room with another fire, big comfy sofas, and books to read. The bedroom was newly refurbished and absolutely spotless. The bed was incredibly comfy too, making for a great night of sleep. The cooked breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day, plus cereals & fruit available to tuck into too. On our last day, the fire alarm went off at 5am and unfortunately the owners weren't around to switch it off - but once it was sorted, they really couldn't apologise enough and immediately started taking steps to implement a better system. It was a slight disruption to our day, but the way it was handled was exemplary and these things happen! The owners have only recently taken over, so a few changes/refurbs are still in process, but I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    10
    Best Easter night in a while.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were amazing, we had a great time at the inn. Very quiet area. The room was nice and plenty of heat. Bed very comfortable to sleep in. Food was amazingly tasty and in abundance, it was more than me and my wife could eat. We had full English breakfast included. Bar with lots of games to play indoor and good tastes of wine. Liked the stove they had, very cozy. Will repeat shortly. Would recommend to everybody.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    All of it. They're clearly just starting out and they have put into place very good standards. The room was missing a TV but they're on order, didn't really bother me though as rarely watch telly. Breakfast was really good with good quality ingredients

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    The staff were absolutely wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were absolutely wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.9
    Would use this Inn again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant Staff - Good Food & Clean Room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was smaller than expected

    The staff were helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly and helpful Location very remote but lovely and quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.8
    Great facility in a remote and wild but historic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eggs overcooked.

    Friendly staff and management.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Ideal spot for exploring the footpaths of mid wales.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable and very clean Inn with friendly staff and a good menu choice of local produce.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were amazing. Helped us out a lot with a little problem 😂

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Very good accommodation and lovely meal in the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Arrived very wet from our walk and they went out of their way to help us dry our boots and kit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome location near the top of the mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights in the bathroom were very dim.

    Awesome location near the top of the mountain.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    6.7
    Star Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Confusion at breakfast when we had to prove which room we were staying in.

    Welcome was really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.1
    Great quiet relaxing stay with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet in the bedroom

    Food hospitality good bed comfy and clean good shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    8.3
    a pleasant eperience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i would have prefered a sepperate bathroom in the room

    good breakfast.location,the star itself, friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay, friendly staff and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely place to stay, friendly staff and great food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    JUST RIGHT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    GREAT BATHROOMS AND VERY FRIENDLY WELCOME

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    perfect location for any hind of travellers, although I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect location for any hind of travellers, although I arrived by motorbike. food , drink and staff were perfect as was breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Stunning views, good beer & food. Recommended.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all

    Lovely setting,mvery rural in the mountains - but stunning views. Helpful staff, good food & a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Already booked to stay later in the year and can't wait to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Warm welcome and lovely comfortable well equipped room . Fabulous views and wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    Location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No draft beer!

    Location is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Totally isolated,lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Totally isolated,lovely staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Nice little find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming, food good very enjoyable nights stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    Very welcoming and knowledgeable of the local area.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very welcoming and knowledgeable of the local area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Excellent - really clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    9.6
    Very welcoming and went out their way to be helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very welcoming and went out their way to be helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location with fabulous views.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous location and lovely staff. All food is locally sourced and you really can taste the difference.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.2
    short break in mid wales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra charge for sauna

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    8.8
    The bedroom was comfortable, the service excellent and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was comfortable, the service excellent and the food very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    7.9
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    How friendly and welcoming the staff were

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    10
    Excellent, well worth a visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very welcoming and pleasant. They went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. Really enjoyed our stay at the Star Inn.

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!