Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Lincolnshire hotel reviews
  4. Sutton on Sea hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Swallows B&B

Reviews of The Swallows B&B

4 Roman Bank Sandilands, Sutton on Sea, LN12 2RJ, United Kingdom

#2 of 6 hotels in Sutton on Sea

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 105 B&B reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like.

    Annie and Farley were excellent hosts anything we needed was done we had our dog with us she got a sausage for breakfast and a loving that she loved would defo stay here again thank you both for our short stay here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Hospitality at its BEST
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the get go this booking was very easy. Spoke to the owner on the phone who was lovely and when I asked if there was any where to get some food near the hotel she offered to cook for me. as i didn't want to inconvenience the lovely lady i picked up something and they allowed me to eat my takeaway at the hotel. The place was absolutely immaculate and the owners are extremely friendly and very polite. I had even been left a decanter in the room with some whiskey in it to help me settle after a hard day. When I said to the owner I needed to leave early she offered to get up at 6 to cook me breakfast before I left thankfully I don't eat breakfast but she did get up to make me a flask of coffee. These guys went over and above to make sure my stay was pleasant and convenient thank you ever so much I will see you again soon

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable stay.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent hosts, delicious breakfast. Nothing too much trouble for them. Milo the springer spaniel is adorable and also a well trained host.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay, especially with your family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay could not be faulted.

    Annie and her partner were excellent and we cannot rate their service highly enough. Milo the dog is a wonderful addition and meant our son had a play mate. The breakfasts were excellent and the room comfortable and clean. Location is great if you enjoy sandy beaches and long walks!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would certainly stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Anne and Farley were excellent hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Anne provided me with a foot spa when i hurt my foot. Breakfasts superb and plenty. Lovely quiet location. Across road from beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    A fabulous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was absolutely nothing not to like

    Everything was perfect, the room was big, bright, clean and beautifully furnished. The breakfast was the best l had had in a B & B Anne and Farley were perfect hosts and within minutes of meeting them felt like friends , they couldn’t do enough for us. My granddaughter fell in love with Milo the dog ( we all did ) we will definitely be going back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No compaints or faults

    Excellent hoast who went out of their way to make you feel special.lovely bright clean room. Super comfy beds. Everthong was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    Super place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could be faulted with our stay

    Lovely room and en suite. Very clean and really nice decor. Use of the very private garden through double doors from the room. Very friendly owners who served a great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    The friendly welcome and spacious family room with large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The friendly welcome and spacious family room with large shower room was lovely along with the great breakfast. Sitting outside in the garden was good too and just over the road was the beach and promenade which took us into Sutton. Great if you want to stay in a quiet area but not too far from pubs and shops.Definitely recommend.x

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    Loved being so close to the beach were we could walk our 9 month old pup a Very Relaxing experience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing there was honestly nothing that we could say we didn't like or that was wrong

    Everything it was like visiting family for the weekend the accommodation was spotless breakfast was brilliant you won't get a breakfast like Farly and Anne make anywhere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    Will go again
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    The whole experience was above our expectations. The room was warming and very clean and the owners were very friendly. Food was lovely and lots of choices were available

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    10
    Excellent B&B - would recommend in a heartbeat!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the family room which was a good size with a large bathroom (wet room). Towels and toiletries were provided which was great. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of food. It was extremely cold outside but the house is lovely and toasty warm! The owners were very welcoming and friendly - greeted us on arrival and waved us off on departure. Would definitely recommend and are looking forward to our next stay! Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing that I did not like

    The swallows is without doubt the cleanest b&b i have ever visited. A very warm friendly welcome. Lovely choice for breakfast. Cannot fault the place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in a beautiful b&b that makes you feel at home!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owners were wonderfully welcoming, the property was beautiful, and it is in a wonderful location.. the beach is across the road! Breakfast was spot on and the attention to detail 10/10. We stayed as a family, with 3 children and a puppy.. and felt as if we were staying with family! Lovely visit and our children want to come back soon! The property is beautiful and full of beautiful furniture and accessories, a little treasure by the sea!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    From a very warm welcome, excellent breakfast, lovely clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From a very warm welcome, excellent breakfast, lovely clean room and friendly dog who the kids loved we couldn’t fault the swallows. It was an impromptu booking to turn a day trip into an overnight stay and we were very happy with the outcome. We would happily stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the most welcoming place me and my family have ever stayed, my 9 year olds loved it, they felt really at home here, the lady of the house spent time with the kids making clay models and they loved playing with the owners dog on the garden. Great breakfast aswell... Home from home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    10
    Excellent family and dog friendly B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was o.k.

    The owners are very friendly , the premises are very clean and well decorated. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfasts are such that there is something for everyone and very tasty. The B&B is dog friendly and in a great position being a pleasant walk along the sea front to Sutton centre and if one is up to it, Mablethorpe. The Grange and Links hotel is just around the corner with excellent food and is again dog friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    welcoming, cosy, and a very lovely decorated B and B
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    going home

    Both Annie and her husband were very lovely people, went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and have a lovely stay. Food was delicious, and cooked to the highest standard. Room was nicely decorated, very spacious and cosy. There was also a view of the beautiful garden. Beach was a 30 second walk from the hotel, with a bar/restaurant located right next to it. Offered free parking right outside the hotel, so I didnt need to stress my car was safe. Overall stay was great, and would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.2
    The family room had plenty of space , immaculately clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No extractor fan in the bathroom so after 4 people showered was quite steamy even with a small window open. No dressing table in the room to sit to dry hair and get ready to go out , plenty of mirrors just nowhere to put curlers/straighteners or makeup.

    The family room had plenty of space , immaculately clean and comfortable beds.The property is situated very convenient for sandy beach which was just over the road. Lovely quiet area to stay where you can travel to the busy places like Skegness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    We should have stayed a little longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't think there is anything to improve.

    Cosy room, extra attentive and helpful hosts providing us with great English breakfast, excellent morning coffee, free access to a living room and garden. Our boys (8 and 9 years old) also loved bathroom with a rain shower, their friendly dog Mylo (or Milo?) and the long sandy beach and enjoyed fun in waves three times a day. We stayed for 3 nights but boys told that next time we should stay longer, 6 nights at least. Thank you for great holidays.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Incredible! Highly reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, loved the whole place.

    It was nice, clean and comfy and the hosts are lovely, genuine people. They went out of their way for us. They told us about events happening around mablethorpe. The breakfast was incredible. We will definietly be going back again. Highly reccomended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic hosts, good sized family room, spotlessly clean with en suite facilities, fantastic location for the beach excellent breakfasts couldn't ask for better for a weekend away will definitely be returning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Chilling place. Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could have been better. It was excellent.

    The swallows was clean spacious very welcoming. The hosts were great very informative about the area and obviously passionate about what they do. We liked everything about it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, excellent hosts, highly recommend to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The couple were extremely accommodating to our family.. we was treated like family from the moment we got there. It was the extra special touches of offering us a flask and other bits to take to the beach which is straight across the road from the bed and breakfast! They have an extremely friendly dog who loves playing ball with the children. Beautiful room with plenty of home comforts and would highly recommend to anyone at all!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.6
    The perfect B&B just beside the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I will definitely find a reason to go back! We had a very warm welcome. The family room is spacious, very well equipped and perfectly clean. The warm breakfast is also very good. Thank you to both of you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    10
    Super B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location just outside Sutton on Sea and super friendly hosts if this small B and B. I'm allergic to dogs but the resident pooch didn't trigger any of the usual reactions so the place must have been spotless. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving would love to have stayed longer.

    Wonderful from start to finish. Travelled with grandchildren, lovely big family room comfortable clean beds. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was cooked to order and was lovely as much toast, juice,cereals and hot drinks as you wanted. right next to a beautiful beach will definitely be back thank you for making us so welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    Faboulous wish you were here
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we liked everything

    very welcoming and sociable, room very spacious and well thought out to toiletries and beverages, very clean and modern, excellent base for exploring, beach across road, excellent breakfast home from home. would go back and recommend in an instant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!!

    Fantastic stay, really a home away from home. Rooms were beautifully decorated, clean and very spacious. The beds were the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on. The owners were very welcoming, friendly and professional, they treat my little boy and my pooch like family it was lovely. Breakfast was delicious! Really good choice. Location was beautiful, beach two mins away and Sutton on sea nearby which too had a great beach. Definitely will be returning! Thank you for our stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Very welcoming and friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming and friendly owners.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a wonderful experience at the Swallows. The owners were very warm and friendly. The location was fabulous. The breakfast delicious...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Great people will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great people will go back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Nothing larger than a double bef
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing larger than a double bef

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.5
    We met relatives who were staying nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    problem with bacon either too done or not well done enough

    the bed was very comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    our short stay was just what we needed, hassle free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing not to like

    The owners are very nice, down to earth, friendly people, Milo the dog is lovely, our accommodation was bob on.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed the atmosphere and the great friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed the atmosphere and the great friendliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Very clean and spacious room, great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very clean and spacious room, great hosts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Ann and Barley are excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ann and Barley are excellent hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was lovely. Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Everything was great, felt very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great, felt very welcome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely and would love to go back and hope the couple remain living there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything The staff (owners), the dog, the house, it was all beautiful and such a lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Friendly & quiet, lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very quiet, comfy bed and excellent hosts. Great position opp beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    Amazing stay, great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Our stay was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great host, spotlessly clean, great facilities, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    the breakfast was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing excellent the whole stay was brilliant highly recomend it

    the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Made very welcome
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Made very welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic place can’t fault .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothings

    Absolutely fantastic place can’t fault . Home from home relaxing wonderful people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Amazing value for money b&b
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    How friendly and nice the owners wre towards my family love the

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming hosts and beautiful bed and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much for children to do in the immediate area

    Very welcoming hosts and beautiful bed and breakfast facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    From the minute we arrived we were made to feel really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the minute we arrived we were made to feel really welcome and the special touch of remembering our daughters name to talk to her was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Lovely big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely big room. Very friendly hosts and excellent breakfast. We would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Well recommenfed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Great breakfast & location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    great weekend away despite the weather
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the weather

    everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Good
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    It was a perfect end to a great break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a small fridge in the room

    Everything was spot on

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming and very nice clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very welcoming and very nice clean room Lovely breakfast, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    We had a lovely stay, we felt very welcome and the breakfast was excellent. We loved milo the dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom was nice and big, light and airy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    8.8
    Home from home, will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly proprietors, lovely breakfast and very accommodating with my dietary needs. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    Fab friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean, very tidy. On the sea front.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tastefully decorated very relaxing Great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable and tidy room, lovely owners and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, comfortable and tidy room, lovely owners and a great breakfast. Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.2
    Friendly home owners comfortable clean stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Good size breakfast friendly home owners. Felt very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Very close to sea lovely shower and very dog friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very close to sea lovely shower and very dog friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    10
    We would reccommend The Swallows as the best B and B in the area and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were friendly, helpful and attentive. The room exceeded our expectations and the breakfast could not be faulted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    5.0
    Poor bathroom, cold room at night and tired decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor bathroom, cold room at night and tired decor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent and the owners were outstanding...
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent and the owners were outstanding,would definitely recommend to al our family and friends

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Owners were really nice and friendly, comfortable and quite...
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owners were really nice and friendly, comfortable and quite room located opposite the beach, with off road car parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    Happy time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast comfy bed very large room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    Little gem of a b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Clean. quiet. close to beach amazing owners!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and peaceful family holiday is definitely here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really but no shops around so you need to know that in advance to prepare for your need.

    House itself, owner and dog

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely people , fab location enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely people , fab location enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    Was perfect Lovely hosts, large spotless room ,great facilites, nice breakfast. will def come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything, especially the nice garden and Milo the dog

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Fantastic for a short break. Would stay again!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Great location, lovely breakfasts, proper coffee and friendly hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Length of stay . Wish we could of stayed longer

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    9.2
    Family Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Raining a Gale

    Family Friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    10
    Comfy beds, excellent bathroom facilities for disabled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfy beds, excellent bathroom facilities for disabled. Great family accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!