Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Trafalgar St. James, London Curio collection by Hilton 5 stars

2 Spring Gardens, Trafalgar Square, Westminster Borough, London, SW1A 2TS, United Kingdom

#449 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

  • Paid WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, modern, well situated, and a great find for further stays in london.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Decor and position excellent, the roof top bar area stunning. I have recommended my friends and family to stay there as so central to underground and other attractions. Brilliant find in London, one of the best kept secrets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    I stayed in the property on Saturday 16th June. Where i got engaged to my girlfriend on the hotels r
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect.

    I stayed in the property on Saturday 16th June. Where i got engaged to my girlfriend on the hotels rooftop bar. The hotel was perfect and its location was excellent for near by restaurants as well as other bars. i would definitely like to stay here again. Elis Troake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, not up to a 5 stars standarts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really small, also the bed wasn't close to a 5 stars hotel standarts. The hotel itself is great, however, the service, room size, bed and rooftop bar (which was closed for private events for a whole week!) made the stay super disappointing and no one seemed to care about that. Location is amazing, but with this price range you better look for another 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Trafalger St. James was outstanding. I intend to stay there again on my return. Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism is that the wait staff in the bar were very inattentive when I ate there. The food, however, was excellent.

    The hotel was fabulous. It exceeded my expectations and the location was outstanding, located right on Trafalger Square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On one morning the service at breakfast was a bit off and slow, but everything tasted excellent and it was worth waiting for since we had the time. The service in the restaurant was good on all of the other occasions except this one morning.

    Great location, excellent service and really nice room. Free mini bar items and amazing rooftop bar!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, excellent location, but service needs improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is inattentive. They forgot to clean the room one day. Another day I asked at the concierge to replace the box of empty tissues but they didn't despite the fact that they acknowledged. The head of reception asked us to change rooms, and they offered an upgrade, which was nice, and free-breakfast, which was nice, too, although at the end we had to pay for 2 breakfasts for two days out of 4 without any explanation.

    Location is exceptional. Rooms are spacious and tall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a great location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked breakfast and a late check-out room and the hotel didn’t seem to know this which was very strange. I was participating in the marathon and found a cleaner and another member of staff in my room in my return. They also returned whilst I was showering to try and gain access again despite my check out time not being for a further hour.

    Lovely hotel right on Trafalgar Square. Excellent location for my marathon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Luxury in Central London
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • St James King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room with view overlooking Trafalgar Square. Great shower, great bedding, great staff. Everything is within walking distance and the minibar is free. Transportation is right outside the hotel and although located in Trafalgar Square, the hotel was extremely quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Hassle free convenient luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooked Vegan options at breakfast ( just pop the avocado on toast on without poached eggs)

    Excellent location, friendly helpful staff, luxury without the snootiness in central London. Fantastic for exploring the galleries and museums. Will be returning very soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • St James King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bar area and restaurant were chilly when sat there but it had been a very cold day but we did feel cold

    location was brilliant. Liked complimentary mini-bar and wifi. Would definitely go there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Would definatley stay again and enjoyed the drinks at the bar but would probably eat out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food and coffee in the restaurant wasn't hot enough, also the temperature in the restaurant could of been slightly warmer.

    The room was very comfortable and the coffee machine was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stylish hotel in the heart of the West End!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel had impeccable staff on the front reception desk, very helpful and courteous. The room was very stylish in decor and excellent amenities. I'll definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location and excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great Location , room is big and nice , good breakfast and most important the staff so friendly and although I arrived so early they let me in after considering my long flight . The view from the top you should not miss . Bathroom has shower and bathtub.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely brilliant location, overall hotel charm,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • St James King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast buffet could be a bit better

    Absolutely brilliant location, overall hotel charm, friendliness and helpfulness of all employees

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Hotel hospitality at its very best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    More snacks in the roof top bar please! Limited to a choice of one - wasabi peas! Bedside tablet computer was a great feature - but the speakers in its docking station made for a very tinny sound (sorry)

    Beds super comfy - to be expected in this type of hotel but surprisingly not always delivered Sheets super soft - luxurious Staff - all excellent from Check in to Check out and all points in between - we felt welcome Breakfast - very generous / great selection Room size - perfect amount of space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    A great overnight stay with fantastic views over London at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Fantastic buffet breakfast - we had booked and paid for a la carte, but having seen the selection realised there was more than enough choice and we did not need it, so cancelled it and the hotel refunded us. An added bonus is the roof bar which wasn't too busy on a January night, but I can imagine would need to be booked for a warmer summer evening!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nelson Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bruno at the registration desk was extremely helpful. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was perfect and delicious. The room was lovely - loved the shower! Perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    The Location, The Facilities (cosy, clean room) and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is not very strong and “drops” a few times. The TV choice of channels is limited (news and sport)

    The Location, The Facilities (cosy, clean room) and the Staff ( efficient, warm, friendly and professional)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    Great room and services but let down by the reception team
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had specifically asked the reception team not to let my wife know the cost of the room as this was a present for her. Unfortunately they did. I did e mail the receptionist to voice my disappointment but did not hear back

    All was good as far as the room and public areas were concerned

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nelson Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast buffet is rather limited for the pounds you pay . eggs and co are for upcharge and needs to be ordered separately. Because of location (prime) its rather costly.

    Excellent location and friendly staff. Its right on Trafalgar square and close to the Westend as well as china town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    A Curious Christmas Weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • St. James Family King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very warm welcome, excellent customer service, couldn't do enough for you, and always willing to help. The fixtures and fittings were classy without being over the top.....a very comfortable atmosphere, facilities and room with lots of little extras.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    High quality business hotel for business travellers in excellent location in London
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the hotel would have an indoor pool and a better gym, it would be close to perfect

    Rooms are comfy and well designed, roof top restaurant/bar have a nice atmosphere and view (in summer), the location is really very practical for business people

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Beauiful hotel in a fabulous location with fantastic service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is quite pricey

    Beautiful feel when you walk through the door. Excellent service so personal. The view of tragfagal was stunning. Room beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Staying at this hotel really made our weekend. Will definitely book for next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so luxurious Loved having our own Nespresso machine. Also had drink on the roof top, fantastic view of London.

    Excellent location Fantastic room Loved it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable central location with attentive staff who were all 'on the ball'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea bags in the room but there was a teapot provided! Bring your own? There is never enough shelf space in the bathrooms these days for personal toiletries.

    Central location;very comfy bed; fluffy towels-the latter better than French hotels these days who think tourists are all midgets; front of house staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    The minibar was a pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot at night despite turning the heating right down and the bed wasn't as comfortable as some hotels I have stayed in

    The minibar was a pleasant surprise. It was great to have water in the room. The shower facilities were very good. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the location was brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location for what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for what we were looking for. The staff were really friendly and helpful! The roof terrace was an added bonus! Would definitely stay again if we were spending a night in London.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Well located, well serviced and great and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location helpful staff comfy toom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great spot right on Trafalgar Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great spot right on Trafalgar Square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Room upgraded on arrival. Brilliant thanks a lot😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff, location, presentation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • St. James Family King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location, presentation. You pay but you defiantly get.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nelson Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully presented hotel, staff were friendly and helpful, rooftop bar is fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nelson Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay I enjoyed it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • St. James Family King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the breakfast wasn't included.

    I did like the fact that it's near a lot of attractions at a walk able distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    Location, staff were very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some towels in the bath romm smells very bad.

    Location, staff were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • St James King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. Friendly made you feel welcome from the start. Room was amazing it over looked trafagar square. Breakfast first class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Felt very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rudeness

    The room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Incredibly friendly staff who went above and beyond for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Really comfy bed. Were really looked after.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Unique hotel, well equipped, extremely comfortable and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nelson Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t a fan of the feather pillows. Too soft and can smell the feathers

    lovely place to stay in a wonderful location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great stay. Would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace was lovely. The staff were very attentive and allowed us to check in early and check out late.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    will definitely stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location ; public rooms good for meetings ;excellent rooftop bar with great views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Don’t only head out towards Trafalgar, Buckingham Palace is out the back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location and the comfort of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Good everything fone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    bed super comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooftop terrace bar closed earlier than adertised

    bed super comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel i ever Stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel i ever Stayed in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop food was a bit dry.

    Breakfast was awesone!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic refurbishment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic refurbishment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of noise as we were on the side facing the square. However with the bathroom door shut, this kept the noise out

    The bed and bathroom was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Very modern room, super cozy beds, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • St. James Family King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very modern room, super cozy beds, great food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel and the staff are very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great hotel and the staff are very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Great Experience.. Will be back soon!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV - has limited channels ( No CNN, Aljazeera or Sport)

    Location convenient. Staff and facilities were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Bed wasn’t that comfortable and the service at the rooftop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t that comfortable and the service at the rooftop bar wasn’t great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast is limited
    • Couple
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is limited

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Now the trafalgar st james is my favourite hotel in london.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Trafalgar King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    variety and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Price is Over rated Facility : no facility ex: setting area, lobby, gym

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.5
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Trafalgar Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Awful

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: