Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trebovir Hotel 3 stars

18-20 TREBOVIR ROAD, EARL'S COURT, LONDON, Kensington and Chelsea, London, SW5 9NH, United Kingdom

#663 of 1,029 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1514 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    Nice but very small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small. Be careful. When you book a room ask specific things, such as: bed in the middle of the room not facing the wall, or room with high ceiling. Because we booked the room in the picture but they gave us the first day of our staying a tiny room under the roof. With short ceiling and a small window which looked like a prison. Not ideal for claustrophobic people. Thank god they changed our room the next day.

    The hotel is next to Earl’s Court Station, it is clean, it has 24 open reception, breakfast was quite good, the receptionists very polite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.5
    nil
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room ,but the staff replaced and gave us a bit bigger room ,but still the rooms are small for 2 persons and 7 nights stay

    Walking and be relaxed from work with my wife and shopping

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    Totally recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi wasn't working super fast sometimes but it was okay

    Everything The location is awesome, just a minute from Earl's Court. It is also very quiet. The room was small but very clean. It was on the second floor and had a beautiful view on the street.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major to write about.

    The location was great. It’s around the corner from the Earl’s Court Station. There are stores and restaurants nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful- all staff that I met were they way. The bed was very comfortable too. The room was quiet (205).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice, clean room, good location (very close to the tube),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only until 9 (only on Sundays longer). The single room is very narrow and so is the bed - although comfy. No small towels available - only bath towels. Reception says that's because they are a budget hotel. But you can get a second bath towel. Towels are changed every day - what is not necessary to mind (there they could save money).

    Nice, clean room, good location (very close to the tube), friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    The location was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little bit more storage and hooks to hang towels on and hand towels would be god

    The location was amazing Super close to the Underground on a line that services all major tourist areas. Minimal line changes Restaurants, takeaway and convenience store st your finger tips

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    *****Service, lovely staff, delicious breakfast...we love Trebovir Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was so helpfully, nice and professionell. Everything was perfect: Breakfast, Cleanliness, Area, Comfort.... We will book this hotel definitely again!! Thanks so much for this wonderful stay!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lower-ground single room I was allocated was either the coal bunker in years gone by or it is part of a partitioned room split up to make two.....it was extremely narrow, maybe just over 1.5m wide. The snorer in the room next door meant that I hardly got a wink's sleep the entire night. Maybe there should be a box for such people to tick when booking, so the hotel can put them somewhere away from others if they can. Being in the basement, there was no view whatsoever, just a brick wall right outside the window. But not too bad for just one night, which is probably why I was allocated that room, although I did feel the price I paid was a bit on the high side. Urgently needed from the LG level are signs showing the way up to the reception and to the exit, as there are currently (Sep 2018) none at all, resulting in my getting hopelessly lost in the corridors and staircases several times! As I always met others in the maze who were equally lost, the management should not delay with this necessary improvement.

    Both the bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean, well done the cleaning staff! A good breakfast buffet which included fresh fruit & eggs was provided by friendly staff. There was good, free, wifi reception. A great location just off the central part of Earl's Court Road and close to the underground station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Mona, the receptionist was very friendly and welcoming and catered to any need. Hotel room was very clean, comfortable and a very convenient location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.3
    Its not the value for the price of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceptionally bad: the inability to open the window under the excuse of staff that it is because it is a non-smoking hotel (though there are smoke detectors) in the room! On the window was some kind of a chain, so the window could open only 10 cm. But unfortunately this is not all, when you open a window is extremely noisy because the room looks on tube station (is not written anywhere in the description of hotels that the window looks at the tube station!) After the first night in the bathroom, I found a live cockroach. I did show the picture to the staff that morning but (I think it was Miss Mona) did not try to apologize to the way the guest understands, that means to offer a minimum discount of at least one night, although it is paid for 4 nights. And worst of all was the breakfast I've ever seen, consisting of: croissant, toast, fruit yoghurt, 2 types of salami and 1 cheese for all 4 days. All the same for all 4 mornings without any exceptions. Apple and banana if by accident someone has not taken it. They do not offer any eggs, so my recommendation is to pay cheaper without breakfast included, because what they offer for that price is extremely bad. As for the hotel staff, Miss Mona (employee) is a bit unkind to the guest, but the young male employee (I did not remember his name) who worked the second day afternoon was pleasant and friendly.

    I don’t write (usually) reviews about accommodation, but this time I'm doing an exception. Very good: location and comfort of the bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small and the check in staff came across a little rude.

    Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very nice. Very soft croissants with good coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Failure of air conditioning on second night, the fact that there was no side lights next to the bed.

    Lovely staff, very clean, close to everything we wanted to see in a nice location and nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location with good local food & drinking spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with good local food & drinking spots. 2 min walk to the station and only 10 mins to the centre. Very friendly and helpful staff check-in & check-out was easy and quick

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    Family Trip (watch out for room size)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff manager felt it ok to tell of another member of staff in front of us (very disgusted) No baby seat for breakfast Rooms very small (Couldn’t fit baby cot even though we had booked that we had a child)

    Great location Good pastry at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Size - very disappointing. Everything else fine. Staff helpful and corteous, air-condition working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The biggest problem was the size of the room: very small, even compared to a minimal cruise ship room. no desk, no bedside furniture or shelves, no room to open a suitcase etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    The location was prime, and check-in was a breeze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was prime, and check-in was a breeze. Bag storage on our last day was much appreciated, and the continental breakfast was a great bonus. The room appeared recently updated, the beds were comfy, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a room on the top floor that looked out onto the roof of Earl's Court station - if you're a sensitive sleeper you might want to keep the window closed at night. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had extra cupboard or drawer space in the room.

    Clean, comfortable room. A little small but we were told to expect that in London. Excellent front desk staff, friendly & helpful. Special thanks to Alex & Anca. Great continental breakfast, plenty to fill you up for a busy day out. Excellent location. Close to shops, restaurants & a laundromat & just around the corner from Earls Court subway with access to District & Piccadilly Lines. Would definitely recommend. We were there for 5 nights & had no complaints.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Only worth of the stay was ALEX
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small and so was the wash room. Breakfast was just average. No tea/coffee maker, no safe deposit in room. WI FI was too slow.

    Only plus was the Receptionist ALEX. I forgot my mobile in the cab that dropped me from Airport to hotel. Alex went out of the way, took pain and helped me in getting my mobile back. Excellant support !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Great short stay in London
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi in my room was very slow.

    Perfect location, very close to Earl's court underground station. Many shops, cafés and restaurants in the area, yet the hotel is located in a very quiet street. Nice single room, very clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    2.5
    Good location for travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is not very responsible. Also, hotel's hygiene is a concern. There are some left overs on the towel. We asked reception to book us a taxi to kings cross but seems like they totally forgot about their work and we almost missed our train.

    Good location for travel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Good AC, easy check in, super close to earls court,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of its proximity to the station, you can slightly hear/feel the trains leaving (very frequently). Also the AC was good but it was dripping all night and wet the carpet! Drove me nuts I had to turn it off. If you get a room on the lower ground near the breakfast room you'll hear doors/people coming in frequently which hurt my ability to sleep in.

    Good AC, easy check in, super close to earls court, facilities worked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Value for money providing the basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small but it was ok for a short stay as we were out most of the day.

    The hotel is at a very convenient location, close to the underground station, lots of restaurants, mini-mart, fast food shops ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    The bed was comfy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was too small to put the baby cot while you have the luggage as well. Also, there was no high chair in the breakfast room for the kid. It is not so convenient f you are travel with kid under 2 years old.

    The bed was comfy and clean. Location was great as there are tube and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is small and slow.

    The location is incredibly close to Earl’s Court station making it very easy to get to all the major sites. The rooms are clean and well kept. The rooms are small but very liveable especially since you don’t spend much time in your hotel rooms. I had no problem with the noise of fellow patrons. Great hotel, will stay again if I’m back in London.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    We had a lovely comfortable stay within easy access to the tube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't find anything to complain about.

    This hotel is a little gem, I stayed for one night with my daughter (twin room) and the room was excellent in that it was modern very clean and the beds were bliss, very comfortable. Earls Court tube is just around the corner with plenty of places to eat and shops for essentials too. The bathroom was small but perfect with everything you need. The shower looked good although we didn't get round to using it. The breakfast was plentiful with cereal, toast, yogurts, juice, tea, coffee, jams, croissant, pan au chocoat, cheese,ham also fresh fruit available. Very well organized, if but a little cramped in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Good for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible. The woman on reception wasn't helpful. Place is like a maze, walked around for ages trying to find reception when using the stairs! Bathroom had bit of a strange smell.

    Room was small but had everything i needed, light and airy, comfortable bed, really clean. Felt very safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Really pity about the beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds were made for children not adults. They were not much more than two foot wide. if you turned too quickly you would be on the floor. Couldnt sleep

    Great location ...clean ..modern...lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Close to he underground station, a few bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was the downfall. Used my phone as I got better reception. Also the walls were thin and heard the neighbours, especially at night.

    Close to he underground station, a few bars and restaurants. Convenience store and supermarket not far away. Air con was good during the heatwave. A few fast food options pretty close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Basic but satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is TINY! You can hardly pass by the bed and you rather be extra careful not to bang your head on the TV mounted on the wall. A single very narrow window didn't do much to cheer the mostly empty room up and as we were on the ground floor we had to keep the curtain shut anyway. Breakfast was pretty basic but for a short stay it was okay. I wouldn't want to eat the same things over and over for a whole week, though. The fan in the bathroom could be more powerful - the mirror stayed steamed-up for hours and towels were still damp next morning.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, complementary tea/coffee with kettle. The best hing is the location, the nearby underground station serves two lines and it's in Zone 1 so you can save some money on transportation. Given the price it was definitely good value for money. Great if you are in London to explore the city and need only a place to sleep. I loved the shower - the entrance to it could be a bit wider though. We appreciated the change of towels after one day. The bed was extra soft - I prefer firmer mattress but that's just my preference so I include it in "like" category. :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is too small

    Nice and helpful staff. Luggage storage before and after check out. Location. Very near to underground. Room is larger than expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Trebovir Tries Hard to Deliver a Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Trebovir's walls and floors do transmit noise - floors can have carpets but only paint for walls. So unluckily I had noisy neighbours. But like many converted terrace hotels, it won't be always quiet.

    At this price range, Trebovir makes an honest effort to deliver a comfortable stay for guests and still give decent, friendly service: reception, housekeeping, b'fast dining. Balance your expectation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Good accommodation despite a key omission.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit in my room did not work (it was over 30 degrees). The helpful receptionist compensated with a large portable fan. Adequate, but not what I paid for.

    The choice at breakfast is very good for a cold buffet. The staff in the breakfast room are outstandingly efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the underground and good location close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small. We had taken a triple room. It was way too small for 3. Hardly 4 inches of space to walk between the beds and the wall. Bathroom was also the tiniest. But they changed us to a better and bigger room upon request. Breakfast is very basic.

    Very close to the underground and good location close to major attractions. Tea coffee facility was available in the room. Room service was efficient. Our request to change the room was heard instantly. Hotel and rooms are very clean. Toiletries were good quality. Check in and out was smooth.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed is too small with me 🤣

    The white room is clean & clear and, you will be interested in finding your room, lol = ))) 5⭐️ for location, it's easy to take underground from Heathrow (2 ways) with Piccadilly line & move to South Kengsinton just 2 stations, Buckingham just 3 stops with Dictric line at Earl's Court station (5 mins walking from Earl's Court Station to the hotel. Fyi, You should try Breakfast with croissant mix pure honey 😁 Thanks staff team much!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, clean, comfortable but very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small, typical for London There was no safe in the room

    Very clean and pleasant place located very close to Earls Court underground station. The air conditioner worked really well - not something you normally even think about in London, but I was there during the heat wave. Room was very small, typical for London, but the bed was great, wifi worked well and it was very clean, perfect for a short stay. The breakfast was much better than I expected. The hotel is quiet, and the receptionists were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location, value for money, comfortable and quiet street,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small but as described on booking.com so it met my expectations. The addition of air con which could be easily controlled from inside the room was a huge benefit especially during the unexpected hot summer days of London. The breakfast was very basic - cereal, yoghurt, pastries, cheese and met - but done the job and was always an added bonus to have it included. The shower was small but modern, including a toilet and sink. Good location, easily accessible to a range of shops including Sainsbury's and a Nandos, and a one minute walk to the tube.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Excellent Earl’s Court
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be handy to have a little bar fridge in the room.

    I stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and was happy with the service and the location, particularly in relation to its close proximity to Earl’s Court. This stay I was delighted to see that the hotel had been fully refurbished with modern decor. Although my single room bathroom was a little on the small side, I knew what to expect will continue to stay here again because of its location, proximity to the tube, and most importantly, the friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the aircon in my friends' room did not work, and it was a real hassle to fix it.

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Trebovir Hotel. Great value for money & the location is great! Just around the corner from the station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    A nice hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room is a little small.

    This hotel is fresh of renovation and the rooms are nice and well furnished. The hotel is nearest to Earl's Court station, the tube is just behind the corner! Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall a really great stay, just what I wanted. Will definitely use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside was because we were lower ground floor, there was a strange smell in the room that I believe was damp.

    Bed was super comfy, had everything i needed. Good location -2 minutes from tube and plenty of shops/places to eat. Room was quirky as well which was fun. Breakfast was included -continental which I prefer. Oh and air con which was lovely in the heat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    very good location around the corner of Earl's Court...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good location around the corner of Earl's Court Tube Station (between Heathrow and Victoria); arrived very early but check-in was no problem; comfortable room, all very new, very friendly and helpful staff; continental breakfast was good (but would have loved an English Breakfast option, too :) )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Glad we were out for most of our visit. Cheap B&B just to get your head down for the night was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my 50th birthday and they must have put us in the smallest darkest basement room they had out the back! Such a let down a room at the front with a street view would have been more pleasant. Hoovering around the guests before they had finished eating, so rude.

    The room was clean, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    No frills simple clean but tight hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tight n squeezy. Toilet bin n basin too small. Too many doors n Not enuf clear signs to indicate how to get to the bfast room or to reception etc. In times of emergency can foresee challenges.

    Clean n new property

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our beds were ridiculously narrow! Not the same throughout the hotel as our friends were in another twin room and their beds were a much better width! The room is not well laid out - I had to move the bed after I bashed my leg multiple times, bashed my head on the sloped roof, and the mirror is at the end of the other bed so you can't see yourself unless in extreme close up. No lamp(s), which made reading a book very tricky

    The reception staff are fab, helpful, friendly etc - breakfast staff are less so but very efficient Location is absolutely perfect Rooms are very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been bigger. My son (adult) hit his head a couple of times on the tv stand. The lift was small and seemed to lurch going down. Stairs need to be more clearly signed.

    Clean and comfortable. Good shower and air con. Room small but adequate and staff friendly. Breakfast was continental but the pastries were warm and the variety of food was decent. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Manageable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small. The double room we had could hardly fit the bed in. The bathroom is so small that toilet is positioned on an angle so that it fits in. Hardly any where in the bedroom and bathroom to store your belongings. We left our clothes in the cases which were stored on the floor (only space in the wardrobe to hang a couple of things). When charging phones, iPads etc we had to put them on the floor. No fridge or safe in the room. The tv only had a couple of channels and the reception was so bad - kept cutting out.

    Close to the tube. Clean and recently renovated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall had a very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No resident space other than your own very small room could become a bit claustrophobic.

    Room was small but very clean great for just getting your head down after a busy day. Super location for Earls Court Railway station and Underground. Breakfast was not too bad, filled a gap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom exceptionally small- functional but the shower door opened with the sink in front - needed to be the other way round. We had a triple room which again served its purpose but very very tight on space. Anyone over average height/weight would struggle.

    Very convenient to tube station - coming back later at night not far to walk. Great value for money with continental breakfast included. Luggage storage before and after check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    CONVENIENT HOTEL, SMALL BUT WELL APPOINTED ROOMS, PLEASANT RECEPTION STAFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY SMALL ROOM. BREAKFAST ONLY UNTIL 9AM AND EVERYTHING CLEARED AWAY BY 9.15 - EVEN THE COFFEE MACHINE WAS EMPTIED BEFORE I HAD A CHANCE OF A SECOND CUP. DISAPPOINTED BY THIS

    BED VERY COMFY

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was really great but we were on the 4th floor which meant that the ceiling was lower in parts and would not suit a much taller person - I was absolutely fine as I am just over 5 feet tall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Would surely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I like the location. Close to Earl's Court and excellent if you are traveling to or from Heathrow Airport. There are close by shops. Hotel is in a quiet area, it's clean and has very comfortable beds. We used the A/C as it was warm weather. Breakfast was ok too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall, very comfortable place to go home and rest each night after a tiring day in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell in that room. Very small desk if you need to write something, but not a big deal.

    Breakfast was great. I love their croissants, very small rooms but very clean, basic shampoo was provided no lotions and conditioner. They clean the rooms everyday. The hotel was newly renovated so it looks modern in the inside, beds are really comfortable. Our room has a very unpleasant smell once we enter it. But my daughter's room doesn't have that smell. We rented 2 rooms. Overall, it was very good and we had a comfortable stay. Very close to the underground station, nice location and very safe. Oh, the receptionist was very nice and accommodating, too, with our questions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the hotel is really weird, hard to find your way around, the personal taking care of the breakfast are really rude and NOT service oriented at all. Rooms are very small too. Find an ab&b better.

    Location and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, helpful staff, air conditioning for those hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit small and getting to some rooms with luggage and stairs in weird places was difficult.

    Good location, helpful staff, air conditioning for those hot days.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Very close to Earls Court underground station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom so small it was kind of difficult to have a nice shower. Breakfast is very limited although the croissants are very good.

    Very close to Earls Court underground station. Room was small but the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning very good. Considering the value I would come back but certainly not suitable for larger parties or families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is very small. There is no desk (only a tiny board attached to the wall) and the seat has no back support. But, really annoying is the terrible quality of the wireless internet access.

    Very friendly staff. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood with some good restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most uncomfortable room I have ever stayed. Stayed on the 4th floor with the ceiling so low on one side of the room that I had to walk hunched under it. Both of us hit our heads several times on the ceiling. This room is Not designed to accommodate 2 people, yet they squeeze you in to get the most out of it. No place to place belongings, so I had to keep my clothing on the floor. No WiFi reaching the room. No hand towels, only one bath towel per person, had to ask for towels every day. Staff appeared nice and I am sure they would offer to switch the room had I asked, but all of these inconveniences were discovered after unpacking. Being so very tired after 11 hour flight, moving the rooms would be just as unpleasant of an experience as staying there. If you are staying in this hotel, DO NOT STAY in room #408. Paid $410 for two nights. Totally not my money’s worth... and breakfast is below basic. Do not raven has boiled eggs.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean and Simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a top floor room so there was a sloped roof. Also there was some stairs separating some of the rooms and for a nights accommodation is was a little bit of annoyance.

    Staff were friendly. Room was clean. Close to tube station and in the heart of Earl’s Court.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall, we are pleased with our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small. The bathroom was small too. Corridors were also narrow which makes it difficult to push our lugagge.

    Room was clean and there was housekeeping service everyday with new towels changed. Breakfast was the same everyday but we didn't mind it that much because it was pretty decent with cereal, bread and ham, flakey croissants and good selection of hot drinks from the coffee machine. Location is also pretty good as it is really nearby to Earl's Court station which has step-free access! There are also a couple of food options nearby including McDonalds and a Co-op nearby too which is very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location and clean room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room in the attic is not suitable for staying for this price (very small), especially with the luggage. But the staff tried their best and moved us to another room next day. Also in the rooms thin walls.

    Good location and clean room and bathroom. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    would have given 5 stars if there had been more choice for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited choice of breakfast. No cooked food.

    Lovely staff.. Our allocated room on lower ground floor was very small so they very kindly gave us a bigger, more airy room on ground floor. Fantastically comfortable bed and decent shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and modern, helpful staff, well sited by Earls...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was continental style (I didn't like it but the wife did) Not really a dislike

    Very clean and modern, helpful staff, well sited by Earls Court tube station (3 mins walk), local amenities ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Clean and convenient, but lacking in friendliness and small touches that make the difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bathmat or toilet roll holder in bathroom. No locker, table or shelf beside bed. Bed lumpy. Staff very brisk and off hand, no hello, goodbye, thank you. Breakfast selection very poor

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    TOP refurbished hotel at a SUPERB location for a VERY GOOD price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very simple (no fruits, no eggs during my one night stay)

    Newly refurbished hotel with very modern and top quality bathrooms, comfortable beds, very clean rooms. The service was helpful with my two requests. The best is the location though, at Earl's Court tube station one is connected to the Piccadilly line, Circle and District lines. I was blown away by the price for this hotel room (booked during the week, two weeks before my trip). I'll be back soon, for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean and neat, close to tube station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite as pictured, underground (lower ground) room with wall blocking only window so no natural lighting in bedroom area, very dark bunker feel which should have been disclosed on booking. No window in bathroom so extremely dark and damp.

    Clean and neat, close to tube station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    I wouldn’t return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was terrible, barely warm and trickled out, broken and spraying all over, the room itself felt grubby, hairs left around and dusty, check in was a real pain as my provisional license was not being accepted as a form of ID (I don’t carry my passport with me through fear of losing it and I’ve never had problems using my provisional license before) I also had booking confirmation on me and my name etc was on all of my cards, belongings... it finally got excepted, but what a hassle!!

    Comfortable bed, breakfast included, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    A good location for access to some of London’s best sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable and the decor was smart and new. Location in Earls Court walking distance to Hyde Park and Kensington High Street, and proximity to the underground, were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.3
    Do not go here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything for the price i feel so ripped off. Mentioned this to reception and they could not do anything about this or they were not even in reception at the times I went !!!

    The staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As stated in the previous reviews, the room is incredibly small, this being the only reason we cannot score this hotel higher. We stayed for 2 nights only, but would not choose it again for a longer stay. Also, the soundproofing is terrible.

    The location is good, close to Earl's Court Underground Station in an area that feels safe. Lots of restaurants and shops around. The staff was polite and the room clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location, Easy access, Some street noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors have thick padded carpets, but the walls/windows seemed thin. At 2:30 a.m. I heard two people shouting at each other on the street.

    The hotel is well located and easy to reach. The Picadilly line runs directly from Heathrow to Earls Court station, taking about 35 minutes. Several restaurants and Earls Court station literally around the corner from the hotel. Other attractions are within a few stops via the underground.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.5
    Great staff, short beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware that the beds are very short, a Scandinavian like me does not really fit length-wise! The breakfast is also very basic (think toast and machine coffee) but we felt that was fair for the price.

    Very nice staff! Clean and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean, modern and welcoming .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little small but some others might be larger. Disabled people might have problems opening fire doors on their own.

    Very near Earls Court tube and Kensington area . Continental breakfast only. They are some ground floor rooms. Warm welcome. Efficient service. Good for short stays

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Decent budget hotel in a good location, friendly staff, small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are quite small. We expected them to be small, but some are even smaller than they seem in the pictures. We were first placed in a room on the first floor. The room had a narrow hallway, very small bathroom (maybe 2-3 m2) and a bed that was surrounded by walls on one side and above the headboard, with perhaps 60-70 centimeters of space on the other side and below the bed. Inside were also a very small table with an electric water boiler, a very small open cupboard and a small TV. Very small room. It is ok for a night or two, but would probably feel very cramped for any longer. Luckily for us, the shower in the room didn't work, so after sleeping in this room for one night we were moved to another, bigger room, on the lower ground floor. The lower ground floor is 3/4 under ground level, but there are large windows as there is free space and stairs in front of the window. No issues with this, you just need to keep the curtains closed as otherwise everyone from the street can see you. This room was several m2 bigger than the previous one, so this was quite ok for our stay. The cleanliness was decent, but not great. In the first room I found a cut fingernail on the floor, while in the second room the bedsheets were not changed during our stay there (5 days - my wife got some makeup on the pillowcase so I could see that it was not changed). The walls and doors are quite thin, so it can be quite noisy in the hotel, we could clearly hear people walking and talking in front of our room when going to breakfast although they were speaking normally. I think the biggest problem is with the doors, as they are not tight in the door frame, and there is no rubber seal on the door frame, so when someone opens or closes the doors in the hallway our room's door moved because of the air pressure and made a clattering sound. Protip: put some folded toilet paper between the door and the door frame before you go to sleep in order to stop this.

    The Hotel is in a good location, some 100 meters from Earl's Court tube station, which is very practical if you are taking the tube from Heathrow as its on the Picadilly line. There are plenty of shops, restaurants, bars, etc in the area and the neighborhood seemed quite safe. It is walking distance (15-20 minutes) from the Natural Histroy Museum, Albert and Victoria Museum, Science Museum, Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. The room was good value for money, it also seems relatively recently renovated so it does not feel dated. The staff were very nice and helpful, we ordered some things online and they signed for them for us without issue. One of the packages even arrived a few days after we had checked out and they kept it for a friend to pick it up. No issues whatsoever with the staff. The hotel has an elevator inside, but please note that there are several steps outside of the hotel to enter, and if you are on the lower ground floor even after you exit the elevator there are two or three steps to get down to room level. Generally satisfied as everything was more or less expected for the price, as this is clearly a budget hotel, so we did not expect any luxury.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Tiny room, rubbish wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are as small as is legal and the wifi, well, let's say they offer it but shouldn't because the signal is so poor

    Close to tube station and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    We had to pay a penalty to change hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too small for the traveler who needs some comfort.

    This is a place for the traveler who deals with the hostel environment. Not for those who travel and need some comfort. Room was very small. We had to change hotels. No chair in the room. No lighting to read. But if all you need is a bed, literally, then this is a good choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Trebovir Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: