Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Trouville This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

70 Belgrave Road, Torquay, TQ2 5HY, United Kingdom

#104 of 119 B&Bs and inns in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Very friendly and the owners wife even washed one of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and the owners wife even washed one of my children’s tshirts after he spilt hot chocolate down the front of it also a fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.0
    Friendly old fashioned Torquay B&B - nostalgic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was round the corner and involved double parking - but at least there was parking

    The staff are super helpful and friendly ( so were the other guests ) and I enjoyed my breakfast. The decor is old-fashionedTorquay seaside B&B and I enjoyed the nostalgia although 20 years ago I would have run a mile from the decor !!! WIFI was fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    5.8
    The bnb owner was very friendly and the breakfast was lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom wasn’t clean enough, it had dust in obvious places that weren’t hidden, so it was easily seen, I didn’t go searching for dust I could just see it. The room was tiny, but was ok for the money we paid. They should invest in a ceiling fan because the room was like an oven and the window could only be opened about 4 inches.

    The bnb owner was very friendly and the breakfast was lovely with a good variety, the location was good for getting into town at a 12 minute walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel great location and excellent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I didn't like

    The room was exactly as described. The breakfast was excellent, the owner was friendly. If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is quiet and provides B&B Standard accommodation at a great price you cannot go wrong.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.3
    Tiny double room, but at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really too small for two people, but to be fair we knew that when booking.

    Tiny double room, but at a great price. Included a good full vegetarian breakfast. Spotlessly clean and loved the handy little fridge in our room. Great host too so we thoroughly recommend this little gem in the heart of Torquay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    6.3
    A little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn't child friendly, we didn't realise this upon booking that children younger than 5yrs weren't excepted. Bathroom needed a good gutting out the shower wasnt the best or the cleanest and the toilet flush was useless that desperately needed changing, the towels were put to change and weren't changed so we had to use damp towels, they are also very thin so that didn't help, the room itself could do with better decor as it looked like they ran out of wallpaper half way round. The cups weren't changed daily,We got told our 6month old baby caused noise pollution at night which isn't fantastic to hear when your new parents and your baby is teething and struggling to sleep. It would be better if breakfast was served a bit earlier as if you have a day planned you have to wait till 9am to have breakfast by this time I feel most the morning is wasted.

    It was close to shops, restaurants, and the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to the small design of the room the bathroom is same, but it was clean with everything you needed, so not a major issue

    You get what you pay for and we wanted a comfortable bed, on suite bathroom, friendly host and excellent breakfast. The room was small, but had everything there you needed and a very comfortable mattress. The bathroom was tight, but had everything you needed and clean. Tony, the owner, was very, very helpful and friendly and Tas's breakfasts were wonderful, just what you needed to start the day. The position of the hotel was ideal. In easy walking distance of sea front and easy to get bus to other places or use car. Ideal. Booking again for next year!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    5.8
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a dated. Traffic noise from main road was disruptive. Lots of electrical extension leads which could be avoided if more sockets were available. Limited car parking.

    Location was perfect for the purpose of our visit It was nice to have a fridge in the room. Friendly, helpful owner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    The full English breakfast was perfectly cooked every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The full English breakfast was perfectly cooked every morning and on top of that you could have cereal and bread and a selection of jams. The host was very helpful especially with directing us around the town. Would certainly recommend to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    10
    superb 2 night stay their , will return their in the future for sure , but this time for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accomodation was superb , the owner and his wife were very friendly and very helpful people. Superb 2 night stay their , great value for money , would recommend to friends and family if they were visiting torquay. The breakfast was Great , very tasty and cooked perfectly , fresh juice was widely available and plentiful , superb stay 100% , well done to the owners :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.5
    I enjoyed the stay apart from on suite bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Bathroom unfortunately I'm a big guy and found it hard to get into shower and the shower wasn't up to much kept going hot and cold

    I loved the Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Cosy, welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was a pain but didn't ruin the stay!

    Lovely breakfast Gorgeous big room The gentleman who greeted us was wonderful and my son found him hilarious! :) Was great all around

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    Wedding Anniversary holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The owners were excellent Tony even gave my wife and I a lift to a Chinese buffet. The breakfast was one of the best we've had plenty of everything and beautifully cooked by Tas. The room was big and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable we will definitely return and would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    4.2
    Below par.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner was less than friendly and when my wife arrived ahead of me on her own she felt she had to hide in the room to avoid the owner. The owners wife on the other hand was much nicer and more welcoming, but more back office, so did not really see her. The room in the basement had a huge damp problem, and the bathroom was so damp and smelly that you could hardly breath. I would have rather traveled further to have a better environment.

    The location was good for an event I attended, but that was about all that was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    8.3
    I had a very good tine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was too soft

    Breakfast was very rich. Close to the beach. Bus stations are nearby. Very kind staff, we even got a ride back to the coach station when we left!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    6.7
    Friendly owner in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More variety at breakfast, maybe a menu of what cooked food is available. although we liked how chatty and forward the owner was we can see how if you wanted to keep yourself to yourself this may not be the place for you. Room 1 the family room was snug, it was fine as we only stayed 2 nights but did feel slightly on the cramped side.

    location was pretty good, about 20 minute walk into town. Chap who runs it very friendly and you can tell it was a family affair.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent prices, close to everything..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    The hotel was close to the seafront and all amenities. Owners were very friendly and would always make time to have a conversation with us. Rooms were comfortable and the beds were soft and clean. Very quiet given its location on the main road down to the front. Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    10
    We had the best holiday in years thank you so much Tony and Tas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike e honest to goodness family run B&B

    So friendly and welcoming had a slight problem with the room and was moved immediately nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was the highlight of my husbands day will definitely be booking there again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was great, with lots of options, couldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little damp due to sleeping 4 a basement room with 1 very small window. There was mould around the radiator and after the 2nd day you could smell the damp in the room, I am assuming from where 3 adults and a toddler where showering every day and sleeping in there the ventilation just wasn't good enough.

    The breakfast was great, with lots of options, couldn't ask for anything more! Very great location, really easy walk to the beach and lots of local attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    10
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Possibly more parking

    Really enjoyed our stay at The Trouville. Staff were really friendly and happy to help, and the room was spacious and homely. We enjoyed breakfast and there was a good variety of food to choose from. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.6
    Unplanned weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very clean and modern and the hosts were extrenely friendly and accommodating and nothing was "too much trouble". The property also had free parking so that was an added bonus. We would definitely stay there again and would recommended it as was excellent value for money. Great breakfast too 😎😎

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    5.8
    Not fit to be classed as a double room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room only fit for single occupancy. Bed against the wall, so kept knocking it through the night. No room for two people to pass each other. Bathroom too small so you can't dry off after a shower. Head touching the wall when sat on the toilet

    Breakfast was good and room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.8
    They were welcoming friendly and not over powering towards...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were welcoming friendly and not over powering towards us just let us enjoy are holiday to the full. But please when using booking .com read the small print with babies 🙂🙂🙂

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress on the double bed in our room wasn't very comfy and could do with being renewed as it was saggy in places.

    The Trouville is perfect for a family visit to the English Riviera. It's location is ideal for a stroll to the beach and Torquay' s town centre. The welcome was warm and friendly and breakfast was delicious. We will definitely return in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    10
    Superb hosts, stunning breakfast, comfy and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though we booked the small double room next time we visit we shall book a bigger room

    Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Tony and Taz, amazing breakfast every morning cooked however you wanted it cooked, Tony had superb knowledge of the local area and happily answered any question he was asked from bus times to the local Indian restaurants and places to visit we shall definitely be returning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    8.3
    Really friendly owner, newly decorated large room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower pressure was quite weak and difficult to adjust the temperature to the right setting

    Really friendly owner, newly decorated large room and comfortable bed, with tea/coffee facilities. Excellent breakfast. Good walking distance to nice restaurants recommended by the owners

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    Fab! I would absolutely recommend this hotel if you want to spend holidays or trips to Torquay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar soap/toothpaste in the room.

    The hotel owners were kind and easy to get with. They were helpful in suggesting where to go (attractions), transportations (taxis, buses). Nice English breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    Easter weekend 2017.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have no complaints.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating as a family of 5 we had 2 rooms next to each other, which were good sizes, the beds were very comfortable, we had the best 3 nights sleep ever. Breakfast was very nice there was a large selection to choose from full english, fresh fruit a good range of cereals. The location is good only a 10-15 minute walk to the harbour, with shops bars and restaurants on route. We had a lovely weekend and will definitely go back again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    10
    A warning home feeling in a cold environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect, the host was very kind and helpful if anything was needed. Knew a lot about the area so had ideas of things to do. Room was spacious and all facilities were clean and tidy, greet value for money and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    10
    Top place, top bloke, perfect for families 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was great

    The owners were extremely friendly and bent over backwards for our fussy daughter. I would highly recommend this place to everyone.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and welcoming.Homely atmosphere and very accomodating and helpful owners. Comfortable beds and nice breakfasts at flexible times. Good value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2016

    8.8
    Weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is in need of an update. The current owners have only just moved in and I understand they have plans to enhance it.

    Easy to find. Good location for shopping with bus stops really close by. Very comfortable bed. The owners were very friendly. Good level of local information and even moved us into another room as the TV was not working properly in out original room. Breakfast good with all the normal choices. Nice stay!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    5.4
    Like being in a hostel, fiend for self😔
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff didn't introduce them self's,only know there names now because we were given a card on leaving.From Friday to Monday no one emptied the bins in room or done anything to the room,not clean cups all weekend or towels,no information folder in room didn't intervene at all

    Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike exempt next time we will book the larger double as by mistake we booked the small double . But it was fine .

    Breakfast was very good . The owners were very helpful & polite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    9.2
    Best nights sleep in ages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really tried to find something I didn't like and the very, very worst thing I could think of was that the saniflo (or whatever it's called) loo got a bit smelly sometimes but that's me reaching. Really I couldn't find anything wrong.

    I haven't slept that well in a very long time. The bed was so comfy. The full English breakfasts were good, not a fan of tinned tomatoes myself but my husband loves them at breakfast. My son enjoyed his scrambled eggs which were lovely and soft. My daughter had veggie breakfast and enjoyed it very much too. The couple who owns the Trouville were friendly and accommodating, even down to getting me some gluten free bread. Thanks for that. I would certainly stay again being in such easy reach of the town centre as well, literally five minutes walk. Next to a shop too was a bonus for that evening bottle of wine and chocolates.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    9.6
    oh what a lovely weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing as it's fabulous

    Excellent hosts and very welcoming.relaxed atmosphere . Very obliging. Will definitely recommend to friends and return soon

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    8.8
    Fab Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed a little to soft for myself and my husband but that is a personal choice.

    our stay was lovely, very friendly and not to far from the centre of town. Only slept there and had breakfast as we were with family most of the time. My husband can only have soya milk and asked for it with our breakfast and they gladly got it for us, Breakfast was hot but there is a choice if a full english is not to your liking. We had a family room which was just right for us as we only slept there. We would definitely recommend to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    10
    Location was good, the couple who ran it was friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was good, the couple who ran it was friendly and very accomodating. A Comfortable king size bed. The room had en-suit and the breakfast was to suit everyones needs. Would definately go back again and would reccomend

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    10
    Would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The Landlady and her staff made us feel very welcome, she suggested how to make the best of our stay and we found a lovely beach with super clean water.Clean room and prettily decorated matching curtains and bed coverlets, well working temperature control in shower, great breakfast. Short walk into town and to beach/ harbour.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    5.4
    great staff very friendly but our family room was a very poor standard and not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a very poor standard, no door on shower, that on the lamp based, carpet floor uneven, carpet stained and poor quality, wardrobe of a bad quality and not assembled properly

    Very friendly staff and chatty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2016

    8.8
    We would return as there was Parking Facilities at rear of Property, good food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not advise on Health issues my Wife had and struggled a little with a room down stairs, Gina said had we let her know then she would have ensured we were on level coming in from Front Door, we were at fault

    Guests were able to advise on Dietary requirements and they were met, if not available immediately then certainly it would be brought in for them.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Very friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast 🍳 bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Happy days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a long enough stay

    Lovely hotel fabulous breakfast the staff are really friendly and helpful we will be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small and very outdated

    Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent and freindlyrics host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent and freindlyrics host

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.5
    The stay was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was tiny

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have been nice to see a menu

    the breakfast was yummy and has plenty of choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.8
    Happy Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The family room was on the small side

    fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly dated decor but not affecting experience

    Friendly host

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and warm staffs. Excellent location. Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was very close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was very close to all amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast and helpful owner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast was only served 9am to 9-30am
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was only served 9am to 9-30am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    Everything I needed for a one stop over!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything I needed for a one stop over! Friendly service and nice cooked breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely break and made to feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very small for 2 people and the shower cubicle was too small. Also the shower wasn’t very powerful.

    Fantastic breakfast and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Holiday in looe

    Very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size, beds very soft,

    Breakfast very hot, Tony very knowledgeable and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    The host the food and it was clean and quite would stay here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host the food and it was clean and quite would stay here again 5*

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable few days at excellent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Very clean and tidy Excellent Breakfast Helpful Landlord

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    breakfast, bed and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    larger room, but we knew what to expect

    breakfast, bed and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.all good

    Very friendly owners made us very welcome it was a home from home will certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    The Welshies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    Homely feel and extremely friendly and welcoming host

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, excellent breakfast. Room to small for bed. Told it was a double on sight, but three qu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room so small. Can't shut loo door when you are on the loo.

    Staff. Breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold, the bathroom was freezing and no parking

    The breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    6.7
    Day away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very limited parking

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    5.8
    Torquay very good. The Trouville needs to sort out some basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very small and bathroom miniscule. Shower mixer not working

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.6
    Good last minute stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, good value for money. Extremely kind when we overslept!

    Lovely and clean, friendly proprietor, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money especially as we booked last minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No real negatives

    Good breakfast value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    6.7
    I wouldn't really recommend this for women on their own,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wouldn't really recommend this for women on their own, the man that owns it made me uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.8
    Truly good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room cramped

    Price, location, breakfast choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money within walking distance of all the delights of Torquay.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Perfect hosts with a piping hot full English breakfast which was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the shower

    Location owner lovely bed really comfy breakfast very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay. Tony and Tas were lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was on the small side.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Not to be missed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Superb

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Trouville Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: