Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Victoria Hotel 4 stars

The Esplanade, Sidmouth, EX10 8RY, United Kingdom

#15 of 27 hotels in Sidmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely spacious room with sea views. Newly decorated too high standards. Very comfortable with large flat TV and sofa and armchair. Also had very large shower area with 2 types of shower head and also a bath. Excellent and could not ask for more!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor shortage of car parking but we found a space. There is nothing to complain about

    The hotel was spotless and the staff superbly trained. The food was excellent, the views magical and the service impeccable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Welcome back card not in room, as a returning guest it would be nice to be appreciated. Some of the bar staff were very inexperienced. Flowers ordered for my wife in the room were in the format of a bouquet, which were for our stay. I had to request a vase to put them in

    Bedroom was fab, clean and comfy. Restaurant was very good, service spot on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was really not very good, very, very large un-ambient (is that a real word!) room, therefore only one treatment (ie one person) could be done at any one time. The space could easily have been divided up. I don't think they were committed to having spa treatments - but if they are not why give a half hearted service. ONe of the reasons we picked this hotel was because of the spa. Wouldn't book it on that basis again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath with shower curtain. Would have preferred smart modern shower. Bathroom needs updating. Paying considerably more than (apparently) identical room next door.

    Excellent meal for family of 11 on Saturday evening with great manager. Good breakfast selection. Very comfortable room with fruit & chocolates. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only September but the rooms were rather hot and stuffy as they got the full southerly sun beating in for much of the day. Curtains should be closed to keep the sun at bay in this situation. Special fine blinds or curtains made of sun deflecting muslin-type net could help as in use in Arabian countries. Or canopies. Air conditioning is the real answer to keep the room feeling fresh and to keep the clear view. Bathrooms bright and spotless but a bit small - but well equipped and very adequate.

    The consideration to guests / nothing was too much trouble. Housekeeping of a very high standard; the rooms were spotless ( we had to change due to a booking error but very swiftly and efficiently done). We have eaten, three times, the best Dover Sole for decades. The breakfast kippers were the thickest and mildest (tastiest) and the finest that the writer has ever eaten. We are delighted to say there is very little to fault this lovely hotel other than the rooms were rather hot although a fan was provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of artisan breads at breakfast. Issues with barely toasted toast!. Uninspiring dinner menu for hotel of this class.

    Room and panoramic views from large balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room (tea and hot chocolate available)

    Room clean and comfortable. Room serviced more than once a day. Great location near the sea and close to entertainment venues.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon closer inspection, the bathroom had not been properly cleaned; the basins needed wiping, the cabinet shelves were dusty, and the cream blind had brown stains on it. The main shower head needed attention as some of the water flowed up as well as down! The 'double' bed did not afford a good night's sleep and turned out to in fact be two singles linked together; as my husband is 6'4" and needs a sizeable mattress in order to sleep well, trying to avoid the uncomfortable join between the two single mattresses did not allow a restful night. The balcony had a slight drainage issue as water pooled after rainfall. Although the main room was large, there was too much unnecessary furniture making it feel cluttered and getting in the way which became annoying. In addition to these physical shortcomings, we ordered breakfast in the room and, despite charging £5 per person for the privilege, the catering staff failed to deliver exactly what had been ordered on 3 out of the 4 mornings of our stay. It was also inconsistent, sending red and brown sauce on only one out of four mornings, sometimes sending the appropriate cutlery for the order and sometimes not, sending different types and size of coffee jug despite always ordering two coffees, sometimes sending hot milk (presumably for the coffee) and sometimes sending hot water (usually associated with tea but as we never ordered tea we were unsure what this was for!). On the first morning we received no cereal despite ordering two bowls and we received two marmalades despite ordering one marmalade and one honey. On the second morning, despite having complained the previous day, we again experienced problems. Firstly, despite breakfast starting at 7am, by 7.30am the breakfast selection hung on our door handle had still not been collected; we phoned reception who sent someone up to collect it. We then did not receive the rolls we had ordered and phoned reception who sent them up.

    The view from the room was impressive. Although the room did not directly overlook the sea, there was a clear sea view from the balcony. The bathroom was a very good size, with 2 separate rooms; the first containing a walk in shower area and basin/cabinet full of products with the second room having a bath with shower over the bath, toilet, and basin/cabinet full of products. The room itself was initially a 'wow' due to its size and apparent grandeur. However, the experience did not continue to impress...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice of drinks in room. No option for having real milk for tea/ coffee. For the amount I had paid for the single room I would have expected breakfast to be included.

    Location and view of sea from bedroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Lovely spacious room, very comfortable beds. Staff most helpful, especially Ray who looked after us from the moment of arrival. Swimming pool area very good. Really enjoyed our dinner in the smaller restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was poor, with very little water pressure. The white Room restaurant could do with some better interior design, very bland compared to the rest of the hotel. These are of course minor points in comparison to what the hotel does very well.

    Almost everything about the hotel and its staff was excellent, I would strongly recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very hot in room during heat of 17C as small window in on 3rd floor of seaview luxury room would only open a few inches. Unlucky if you get one of these rooms as opposed to one with balcony. Also for three days sat for breakfast in comfortable table for 3. On last day, sat on very small table for 3, normally for 2 people, near kitchen, which was hot and loud. Felt like we were treated different as last day.

    Excellent old fashioned service with Victorian facility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we would change is the shower, the pressure was a little weak but that is us being a little picky!!

    The hotel is beautiful, in a great location. The staff were extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of bedrooms used for publicity were dated. The actual room was significantly better. The hotel was over heated. It June, turn the radiators off! However as the hotel is full of many elderly guests I can appreciate that they may get Request for it stay on.

    The level of service and attention to detail

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no air conditioning in the bedroom but, worst of all, was the booking engineered by Booking.com. I discovered via the hotel that I was not booked in the same room for my 3-night stay(Booking.com failure) and neither was any food included. This was not made clear when I booked and I shall never trust Booking.com again.

    The standards set by the Victoria are excellent and the food was very good, although the menu needs to change more often

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant and bar stretched and frantic. Not enough and woefully under experienced.

    Food was great, with good accommodation. The view and the gardens excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Sea view room was perfect - spacious and very comfortable. Will definitely visit again. The casual dining room provided an excellent and affordable lunch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing worth mentioning

    this is a lovely old hotel with fantastic sea views. the staff are first class and the hotel holds all the old fashioned values that are sadly missing from a lot of hotels these days. if you stay here i would recommend the restaurant to anyone, great food at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast were cold and I found the waitresses to keen to clear plates while one of us was still eating

    I loved the oppulance of the rooms. Staff wonderful and helpful . A little disappointed on arrival as when we checked we weren't shown our rooms or facilities or lifts we had to ask for help

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. Breakfast was disappointing. We ordered porridge which was forgotten. Surprised to find a four star hotel with such a limited choice. Most places now offer seeds, nuts and dried friut to top cereal and a variety of baked goods. I ordered tomato and mushrooms as my main breakfast and got half a small tomato and a few mushrooms which were too salty to eat. Not great for £17 pp. The risotto which we ordered for supper in our room was also incredibly salty.

    Being so well looked after on a very well-kept hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold toilet on the ground floor

    The staff were very helpful and make sure we enjoy the stay. Very helpful in telling as were to see the town and place to see.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cubicle changing rooms in the spa area would have been better than communal changing

    Friendly helpful staff especially Ray the concierge. Lovely room and great comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The portion size of smoked haddock at breakfast was very poor value for money and overcooked.

    Room with a sea view. Very comfortable bed. Convenient location. Excellent food in the White Room restaurant. Friendly, helpful staff. Great live music on Saturday night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dire taxi situation in Sidmouth (everyone says so) and when mine cancelled last minute one of the Hotel Managers took me to my train in Exeter - thank you very much! Much appreciated!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced for what it is, with dirty surfaces in room which in itself was airless due to the window opening only a tiny crack. Scuffed walls and an old carpet which was way past its best all leave this place well overpriced.

    Staff were very welcoming & the view was beautiful. Toiletries & water were on hand along with tea & coffee sundries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really struggled to find anything drinkable on the wine list apart from a couple of half bottles. No excuse for not have a better selection.

    Great service from lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift - very old, shaky and in need of replacement in my view. Did not feel safe therein.

    Efficient, well run restaurant and hotel. History happened here, years ago.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative.

    The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and beautiful. The balcony overlooking the sea was perfect. The little touches; fruit, chocolates, flowers, bottled water, all helped make our anniversary weekend special. Room service was fast and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price per room is very expensive when the sister hotel next door can use all of the amenities and pay £100 less!!!!! Due to this fact it appears that too many people and young children were using the spa and pool and it turned into a public screaming pool, we were not impressed by this and it has put us off returning.

    The rooms are excellent as is the location. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. Hot in the room at night but did have use of a portable fan which was provided.

    Everything was to our liking. Plenty of towels/ gowns for pool /spa. Complimentary fruit and magazine available for your leisure whist relaxing in spa area. Rooms topped up daily with complimentary items. Was wonderful. A good and varied choice of activities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa arrangements flaky and hot tub out of action and very noisy kids in the spa pool. Not a relaxing experience at all.

    Staff were amazing and the food exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff, and Ray the concierge, were very welcoming on our arrival, and helpful during our stay. The kitchen staff were really accommodating for special dietary needs/ requests. The outdoor pool and surrounding area were clean and well maintained. Pool was non-chlorinated: reception staff were very helpful and liased with pool staff to confirm. The outdoor pool area was lovely and peaceful first thing in the morning. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable, with a lovely sea view. We really enjoyed our stay. Many Thanks

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though it was a single bed it was very, very comfortable and I was surprised by the peacefulness during the night. Breakfast in my room was marvellous. Having my car parked was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When you ask for something at reception, told it will be delivered to the room. Never arrives..... not 4 star. The water seems to struggle to get up to the shower head on the top floor..... not 4 star I have never been charged for a newspaper in a 4 star hotel before the Victoria

    A 4 star location and 4 star looks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a few little things; Not enough sockets. Difficult to make that tea. Windows could not be open properly. That and the fact that on a Friday night they close the hotel around 11pm made it feel like a prison. Shower was really bad, locked in a downwards position and stuck so you couldn't unleash it.

    Great location and facilities. Sheets were superb.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything we didn't like.

    The hotel was beautiful and our room was very clean and very comfortable. The extra little touches made a difference I.e a chocolate left on your pillow each night. The staff were excellent and the service great, overall a very relaxing and lovely break.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff lack experience and were two-dimensional. They knew the protocol but couldn't follow it through. James, young chap in dining room, shone out and was a breath of fresh air. Also noted managerial (suited) staff spoke in unnecessary loud voices making guests aware of the domestic matters.

    Inviting room, comfortable chairs and bed. Delicious food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard of the single room was very poor for a 4* hotel.

    Very disappointed with the bedroom. Very small bed and seriously in need of updating. Very hot and stuffy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the meals were good but over priced for what they were I also think in this day and age it's ridiculous to expect men to wear a jacket and tie in a restaurant The bathroom needed upgrading and became very hot despite the fan

    Excellent staff and very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small, very basic and old-fashioned. Value for money terrible (£150 for 1 night, no breakfast and it was a single bed - shocked!) I've paid a lot less elsewhere and gotten a lot more for the money. Room service food was average, not very nice.

    Beautiful hotel and surroundings. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cream Tea was nice. Used two different rooms bed in first room very good in second room not as good and pillows hard. No assistance at outdoor pool had to get cushions, umbrella, etc ourselves no towels in changing room was told there was but had to go back in for some !!! Nor acceptable in a 5 star Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning It would put me off staying if it was really hot

    I loved the fact there is a dress code for the restaurant. Room was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room slightly small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Staff very courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cupboards over the basins prevent you spitting into the basin when cleaning teeth

    Delicious smoked salmon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food and facilities were of a very high standard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    First class hotel - staff, food, room, plus great view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing of any importance comes to mind

    This is an excellent 4 star hotel, with great facilities, and quite lovely rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for quiet rooms and one was not due to the intermittent noise of machinery (boiler or air conditioning ?)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Just fabulous. Bit pricey but not snooty. Great balance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The choice of menu in the White room salon could have been more varied.

    Beds very comfortable.The pool was excellent and the service was 100%.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for the price

    A top quality hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Food very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The room we had especially the bathroom was luxurious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets

    The bed was so comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is in a very convenient position.we had lot of nice walks.

    All the staff were very pleasant, and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Everything was excellent and the food amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit firm. Reception needs get a bell and be more welcoming.

    Fantastic service everywhere. White room dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Inland Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ambience of the hotel, along with the very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Senior staff could have been a little less aloof. Junior staff excellent.

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhere to just have toast and coffee for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable armchairs in lounges and excellent 4 star service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience, the room, comfy bed, superb evening meal and enjoyed 2 games of golf on the putting green.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The luxurious room, friendly staff, location, the quality and service never change.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuffiness as it pretended to be a 5 star hotel

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are wonderful and the hotel is well cared for.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything to hand, great staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything

    Attention of staff.helping with luggage and car

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed was so narrow I had to take care not to fall out. Price of breakfast prohibitive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    car parking was an issue, not enough

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea facing Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel is not worth £350 a night

    very pleasant and quiet , public areas comfortable and bedrooms clean and well furnished

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was so appropriate and well organized and the staff very friendly! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Inland Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather dated decor.

    Lovely leisure facilities including warm outdoor pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: