Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Vincent Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

98 Lord Street, Southport, PR8 1JR, United Kingdom

#2 of 13 hotels in Southport

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1327 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • V Corner Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Under 18 not allowed in bar but only advised us of this when we had bought our drinks. My son was 17! Not a toddler. We had to go back to our rooms to have a drink. Not family friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.5
    Unfortunately a fellow guest left his car outside the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately a fellow guest left his car outside the front door knowing his car alarm would go off all night 😪as he gave his keys to reception to reset it! It started at 1 am and was still going off when we checked out at 10am. The reception staff did apologise and I felt sorry for them but our nights sleep was ruined 😪

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room was large and looked attractive, I found the bed and pillows lumpy and uncomfortable for a 4 star hotel, slept badly on both nights. The double glazing did not keep out the noise of passing cars or pedestrians.

    Location excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.7
    Vincent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • V Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our TV didn't work and there was no instructions for the coffee machine. We asked for help with the tv but they didn't really fix it apart from switching it on and off and hoping for the best.

    The bed was very comfy and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.3
    we really enjoyed our stay at the Vincent. The Staff are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little tired for the cost. I felt It just needs a little touching up in places.

    The room was very spacious with everything you need and the staff are fabulous. Th

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.3
    Southport is fab; hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred facecloths in room on arrival; also duvet needed to be a bit longer. Valet parking is very expensive.

    Huge and extremely comfortable bed. Quilt tucked in at the far end meaning it didn't cover us entirely! Things missing from bathroom not replaced until second day but overall a very nice room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower is in the bath. The bath has a step up and quite steep step to get in. Wouldn’t think it would suit anyone not fully able bodied.

    Lovely modern decor. Pleasant staff. Hotel very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we actually called ahead with a request to drop off our bags prior to booking in as we would arrive in the town around 10-00 with a booking in time of 14-00 we were assured this would be no problem and indeed it was not. In fact the case we left in reception was actually taken to our room for when we did book in later, this simple yet very appreciated act, set the tone of our stay with extremely professional, polite and courteous staff throughout the hotel. the room was modern and stylish with all the usual amenities safe/ iron and ironing board, hair dryer etc. the following morning after a good nights sleep (quiet room / comfy bed) we ate breakfast which is a buffet style with no limitation on the amount you consume, which could be a drawback as it was rather good. fresh juices and cereals, fruit yogurts etc. are plentiful should a cooked breakfast not be your choice. in summary highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I specifically asked on reception if the room had a real double bed as I had booked...was assured it had...then got to room to find it was two singles clipped together with the dip in the middle where the mattresses joined. Calling it a "bath" is a bit misleading too, it's basically a shower tray with bigger sides. This place wants to be cool and hip but unfortunately fails on much of the detail required to be a good hotel.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    Weekend stay for Southport airshow, shopping and wining and dining . Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Corner Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Corridors a little dark and difficult to see to get into room. Room also not very well lit.

    Location excellent. View from room over Lord Street. Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious room huge bed that was very comfortable the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After check in myself and my husband went to the cocktail bar after waiting ten minutes for a drink we left as no one was there to serve.

    Very spacious room huge bed that was very comfortable the fridge with refreshments In was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    A reall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lunch served with pieces of chicken , when I asked for no chicken due to me being vegetarian. Staff were very apologetic

    The room was tastefully decorated and a very comfy bed :). The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Great hotel and the friendly staff go the extra mile to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was booked 6 months ago however on arrival we found that we had been allocated the disabled access room. We weren't told about this at any time. Not a deal breaker but at the same time not ideal for our stay.

    Great hotel and the friendly staff go the extra mile to help and ensure you have everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing expected better from its promotion on the internet .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A shower that wouldn’t cool almost scalded in the process of trying to take a shower , sky tv that didn’t work , the feeble excuse as to why it didn’t work , broken tiles in the bathroom , grout missing too, moved from room 213 to 205 an upgrade according to reception only to find that the bedside tables were dirty , bathroom bin not emptied in 2 days , sky tv still not working , arrived back after day out to find cables and an electric box hanging from behind the tv and the tv failed to work , and last but not least room 205 was directly above the function room and a wedding celebration was ongoing until 1am (. Boom boom boom ) oops forgot we were overcharged by £29:50 , albeit reimbursed when brought to their attention . would I return ? A definite NO . Spoke with another guest who said that they had come to stay every year for the last 10 and said the standard dropped annually to their dismay. ALEX POLIZZI would have had “ field”day here .

    The Staff were clean smart and friendly , the hotels position was good , that was about it .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    Big very big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    £20 for parking..Ramada charge £5.

    Big very big and comfortable.. bathroom luxurious.. breakfast very nice and good value.. restaurant waiters and waitresses very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    2.5
    Stealing staff and Unhelpful management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Staff stole shoes from our room and refused to help. -Management checked cameras on request and surprise surprise the camera did not face our room and the house keeping staff denied all knowledge. -No acknowledgement from anybody at this hotel and I genuinely felt like i was boring them on the phone. Funny enough this is not the first time this has happened in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    6.7
    A average night away. Was hoping for much more .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we checked in the service was average . The room it's self was ok but had a very small bathroom no walk in shower it had a Japanese dipping bath with a shower over. The bed linen had a stain on the duvet which looked like shoe polish that they couldn't wash out. The pillows were very poor. I had to sleep with a cushion which was provided on the bed. There was a mini bar which was fine but had no alcohol in . I presume you had to order that. Water in a bottle that to you had to pay for it would of been nice if it was complimentary. Very disappointed about that. Breakfast in the morning was lovely but the service was poor. No butter on our table no milk jug but there was on others little details just let it down. When we checked out the receptionist refunded the remainder of the 50 pounds we didn't spend as we had to put a deposit of 50 pounds in our account at the start of our stay. Very disappointed that she didn't ask if we had had a pleasant stay. Which on the whole we actually did. Like I said earlier a few little details just let the hotel done. The doorman however was charming and the service he provided was excellent.

    The hotel it's self was very modern and had a good vibe about it. But I didn't feel we didn't get good value for money as it was 190 pounds the night for bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    8.8
    the facilities and staff where excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We meet a number of friends for breakfast, the food was excellent the staff friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was getting the car near to the hotel, we where visitors to Southport and did not know our way round, so it was hard to figure out the parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    The hotel the staff the room the little touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a let down just the hot stuff .Scramble eggs were dry and no pudding or hash browns .But the continental was very good

    The hotel the staff the room the little touches Were a joy will come back here real soon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.9
    I still enjoyed the stay, the weather was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    silly japenese bath, its just a gimmic, not easy to get in and out off, tiles in the bathroom coming off, grouting needs re doing

    large comfy bed and a choice of pillows, large well equiped room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got there early and the room was ready so we could start our weekend away early which was great reception staff where lovely as was the room no view to mention but the comfort of the bed and the fab shower made up for it. Lovely coffee machine too .. we will be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    4.6
    Poor value for money and wouldn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed and pillows most uncomfortable we have slept in and we travel a lot. Bath/shower health and safety hazard when climbing in and out, nether a bath or safe shower unit. Experienced random bursts of piping hot water when in shower. Couldn't get kettle under sink tap to fill properly. Lighting very bad so unable to see in bathroom to put on makeup properly. Reception staff not very welcoming.

    Evening meal in restaurant very good. Very quiet, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is lovely, clean and really stylish
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving there at 9am I left my suitcase with the staff on reception to put into my room when they could. When arriving back at my room about 4pm, my suitcase was in my room, but it had been OPENED and someone had been through it, i know this because there was two random products in there that weren't mine and it was messed. Emailed the the hotel about this and i got ignored. I wouldn't stay here again for this reason, but the actual hotel is lovely.

    The hotel is lovely, clean and really stylish

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Was a short fast stay, was everything we like in a hotel. Staff were so helpful and very professiona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking space is very limited, not complaining as we got one £5 for a few hours.

    Great for breakfast buffet style all you can eat £10pp. Beds really cosy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Utmost comfort and quality. Perfect location from train to the pier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Corner Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    High quality, beautiful accommodation,, excellent service, highest quality food in restaurant. Excellent value. We ate here most because it was the best !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.3
    Annoyed that after spending a lot of money for a room we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Corner Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Annoyed that after spending a lot of money for a room we were unable to use the bar facilities as we were "wedding guests" no discounted rate but yet restricted access of hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Southport hotel to book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Onlything was the lift was not working but we could use the service lift no problem . They were very apoligetic about it

    Every thing not a bad word to say about the vincent . We will be going back at a later date .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.7
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nowhere to park, cost £20 for valet parking. If you get there after 6pm it’s free parking in the road, but as nowhere to park you have to use the valet service. Lifts were broke when we were there, so either had to take the stairs, not good when your on the 5th floor, or use the service lift and come out in the restaurant kitchen! The air conditioning in the room was really hard to operate, had to ask the receptionist to get someone to come up to the room and get it to work for us.

    Brilliant location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the bathroom particularly for shaving could have been brighter my husband struggled. The shower was a little high to access.

    We booked this hotel for my mums 70th. She said the beds were extremely comfortable, the selection for breakfast was fantastic, staff were friendly, rooms were very nice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking. Valet Parking was OK but a bit pricey if you stay more than one night. £20 per night. Managed to get a NCP park for the other day £6 for 24hrs

    Huge bed. White Company products. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Corner Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is £20 and I expected it to be included in the hotel price. Bar prices would have been at home in London and no Bitter, just fancy expensive IPA.

    Stylish hotel with a modern "look". Large bedroom with very comfy bed. Good view over the park and a central location. Staff serving breakfast were great with happy smiling faces and a "can I help you attitude" Valet parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.1
    The bed were large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was given the key to someone else's room and terrified another guest when we entered late at night after the wedding. Staff gave a flippant apology and were unsympathetic. When we got to the hotel despite ringing twice to confirm bookings they couldn't find my reservation. The staff at breakfast continually asking for your room number and hovered around the table even though it was self service. Rooms not suitable for a bride to get ready in as they are dark and you can't see in the mirror.

    The bed were large and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one small lift, which can get full if the hotel is busy.

    The location of this hotel is excellent, close to all the shops and within walking distance to the promenade. It is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    5.8
    No way is this hotel 5star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • V Corner Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting in room was awful. As were the corridors. Needed my phone light to put the keycard in the door. Breakfast was ok but buffet style and most things were empty. You had to watch for them being filled up to get some.

    Location! staff especially the valets were so kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant stay with a lovely spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive valet parking, breakfast would be better served by staff as busy self service and had to wait for replacements of food when it constantly ran out. Needed a pen and paper but first hotel I’ve been in where there were none in the room.

    Lovely clean room, staff very friendly and a lovely presented hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, really comfortable big bed.
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car park was £40 for 2 nights!

    Nice hotel, really comfortable big bed. Breakfast was delicious super poached eggs We Pre book breakfast it’s cheaper.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    A great place to stay for a treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint was it was difficult to see the air conditioning controls due to them being in a dark place.

    Excellent rooms for travellers with disabilities, including excellent bathrooms and room facilities. Comfortable bed with quality linen and towels, well designed wardrobe space and fridge in room was at a good height. Room service was very good quality as was the breakfast offering. Staff were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    loved it,, will come back again,,, southport has plenty off shops and clean..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could charge an extra 5 pounds for bed and breakfast.. rather than do it seperatley.. I do not eat a lot, has I get older I cannot manage a full monty.. and 10 pounds was to much, I paid it because it was cheaper than buying seperatley.....

    it was just what I expected for a 4 star hotel...... the evening meal was lovely,,, could not fault the meal,,,, very busy. and noisy with everyone very loud... talking..... could off included the breakfast with the cost... or charge an extra 5 pounds for bed and breakfast included.... I paid 10 pounds,, sounds ok. if I had a full monty and eat everything in sight.. but I do not eat a lot, has you get older.. and if I bought the meals for breakfast seperatly that would be more expensive than the 10 pounds,,,,, I would go back again,, but see what deal they could come up with,, out off season...the staff where brilliant.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    IT WAS EXCELLENT!!!
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, the place met my needs for the occasion.

    The facilities and the surroundings plus the staff were all excellent. the only drawback was the parking facilities, but they were resolved by your staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a wonderful stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bacon was a bit undercooked and flabby

    I grade a breakfast by the sausages and they were superb. The room was fabulous BUT there was no decently lit mirror to apply make up by either in the bedroom or the bathroom which was very frustrating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay in central Southport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's nice to be met by the doorman who takes your car away to be parked, but that does mean you have to remember everything you need to take out of it. At £20 per 24 hours its quite pricey.

    Lovely hotel with super helpful staff and very nice rooms. The breakfast was very good, if perhaps a little limited in the selection of fresh fruit - being picky here. A great and stylish place to stay, and worth going to Southport for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great location,comfortable bed,fantastic staff on reception,great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Corner Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The step into the shower was a nightmare for me to get in I’m only 5’4 also the kettle needed de-scaling. The price of Parking was £20.00 a day too expensive.

    Comfortable bed,fantastic staff,wonderful breakfast a very comfortable stay you definitely get what you pay for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If possible request a room at the front as the rooms at the back overlook the yards and the rear of other buildings.

    Large comfortable bed, gorgeous white company toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Great weekend, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Meal in the restaurant was very good, better than anticipated as we didn't realise the main restaurant was closed until May. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money, quality rooms and food. polite staff vey welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instructions for coffee machine would have been helpful as too technical for my brain first thing in the morning but instant coffee option also available. Corridors on bedroom floors quite dark which makes room numbers on doors difficult to see.

    Loved the room size and huge bed (could have fitted the kids as well if we had brought them). Breakfast was very good for variety and quality. Bathroom facilities were great bath and shower options which ever you prefer. Bath excellent if you like to wallow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.2
    Stylish, friendly, efficient and welcoming hotel. Other than parking, was a great experience!
    • Couple
    • V Corner Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Valet parking was expensive and had to park considerable distance from the hotel, which was an inconvenience as we arrived quite late and had the leave reasonably early the following day.

    Staff were friendly, efficient and very welcoming. Happy to help with every enquiry. Lpve the ambience, decor and style, and an excellent location. Great breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great location, best bed ever, but no view from the room :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wardrobe wasn't very big, provided tea and coffee and nespresso, but no biscuits. Friends stayed at the hotel same night and paid same price but got a better room with bigger bathroom, bidet and room on the front of hotel with a view, on the four floor. Our room was on the back of the hotel with a view of a wall and pipes on the second floor.

    This is possibly the comfiest bed I have slept on in a hotel and extra big bed too. Shown to our room and luggage delivered to the room, nice extra touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel exceeded our expectations and we look forward to a return visit in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Corner Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the corridors was too dim and made it unduly difficult to use the room key.

    The friendliness of the staff and the superb meals. The room was excellent, very comfortable and with a sea view. The hotel décor was spot on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.3
    Great venue, excellent staff will stay here again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • V Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    External noise on Saturday night made it very difficult to sleep. Windows didn’t take out much noise and lots of people going past hotel and noisy even up to 6am !

    Great staff felt really looked after.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant and would definitely recommend and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only dislike was the temperature of the shower wasn’t stable and kept fluctuating from hot to lukewarm.. but this me being really picky.

    The facilities were brilliant, really modern and fresh. Bedroom was fantastic with a really comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, modern and clean. Valet parking wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t connect to free WiFi in the room. Supposed to have a city view, but overlooked rooftops and back yards. My sister paid £20 less for the same room!

    Beautifully furnished, modern and clean with excellent facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    6.3
    The bed was lovely.
    • Family with young children
    • V Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath was tiny. There were drink marks on the dressing table. Even though we were hotel residents, we were refused entry to the residents bar on account of there being a celebrity in there. Obviously some guests are appreciated here more than others. Also, we were at a friend's wedding that afternoon, several guests found plastic fragments in their soup.

    The bed was lovely. We were allowed into our room early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Fantastic from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They wasn’t anything we didn’t like about the stay

    Everything was great. All the staff were very polite and friendly nothing was to much trouble to anyone. The food was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.1
    It was a very disappointing stay. Very flash looking but no substance behind it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The very dark and dingy room. Lack of parking nearby, the extra charging for every single item of breakfast, the cleaning/maintenance staff who just covered up a broken toilet seat rather than fix it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    If you gave a discount on the restaurant for staying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Corner Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car parking Had to pay for valet parking

    If you gave a discount on the restaurant for staying customers we would of stayed for tea instead we went to the fire pit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Back again in Summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Reported television not working within 10 minutes staff attended,unable to fix problem we were allocated another room Staff took our possessions to new room whilst we enjoyed the facilities of the bar. Stayed here previously always met with favourable welcome and great service. Breakfast plenty of choice fresh fruit pastries which were delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly but professional hotel that ticks all the boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I know it can’t be helped but there was a wedding party that was noisy and over spilled into the bar causing a lot of congestion and noise. It didn’t help that there was a boxing match on the tv.

    Reception was very good. Concierge Carl was first class giving helpful advice and assistance. His willingness to help was more than that I would expect from a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    6.7
    Long anticipated stay - but quite disappointing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK, but... I guess for the price and other reviews, we were expecting a bit more than 'OK'. We are regular visitors to Southport to see relatives and have stayed in a few hotels over the years, we have always stayed at the Ramada since it opened but I've always wanted to try the Vincent, but it is usually booked up or far too expensive in comparison. We found the Vincent not quite hitting the mark on a number of things; - room very small and very dark, with dark brown décor, - bathroom only has a Japanese soaking tub instead of proper bath (no good if you're tall), - no view from window at all (room looked out on brick walls!), - little space for clothes (OK for 1 night, not so good for 2-3 nights) - poor instructions for Nespresso machine, we just couldn't get it to work - very limited supplies of tea/coffee/milk compared with other hotels and no biscuits - no robes or slippers provided - my husband had advised them it was my birthday - nothing said or done, not even wished 'Happy Birthday' at check in, which costs nothing We'd just travelled directly to the Vincent from a short stay at a 4* chain hotel (Crowne Plaza)... My husband had advised them it was my birthday on day we checked out - we got upgraded to a king suite including posh bathroom with robes/slippers, free bottled water & chocolate bars in room, two free drinks in their bar, access to the Club Lounge (more free tea/coffee, soft drinks, free wine & beer, all day snacks, free breakfast and free newspapers), a birthday card in our room from hotel management and I was wished a sincere 'Happy Birthday' from the staff at check out from the hotel... expected a bit more in terms personal treatment from Vincent (as a non-chain) but was sadly lacking - the chain hotel outscored them on everything, I felt really valued there. Next visit to Southport, we will probably be back at the Ramada.

    Smart hotel, easy to use valet parking, perfect location in the middle of town. Breakfast was good value for £10/head (if pre-booked). Staff were really helpful, organising things so we could check in early and freshen up before going onto a lunchtime function nearby. Extra-large bed and most things that you would need in a hotel room were provided (hair-drier, kettle, safe, iron & board, nice toiletries). Afternoon tea in the hotel was lovely, restaurant staff very attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    6.7
    Over priced. Numerous small issues. Wouldn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In upgraded room (studio) £120 a night Noise from road. Noise from bar below. Double bed 2 singles together..different heights No heating in bathroom, no ventilation. Lighting in room terrible. Dark. (Eco -friendly) Bath only 1/2 size. No socket for shaver. Mini bar empty (sign says ring down for stock) No instructions or booklet offering room or hotel details Hotel bar had been hired out..guests were not allowed entry into the only bar. Bouncer on door.We had returned to hotel early to watch the Big Fight . Suggestion -the 4 of us went to one our rooms put the Tv on and ring room service! We were invited into the function room to use that bar by a Wedding party , who were also excluded from hotel bar. Parking extra cost £20 Breakfast £10 ea extra

    Staff very pleasant. Decor beautiful.Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    6.7
    All ok for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast _ was all too cool for us, the plates were not on a heated stand and cool food on cold plate not great , tea in pot not too hot either!al

    Dinner in v cafe was excellent a bit pricey but lovely and hot!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Group
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi could be better. Especially for business people needing the web, it wasn’t brilliant.

    Me and my (now) wife got married here and we’re beyond speechless. Everything was perfect! The beds were sooo comfy, the showers were amazing and the porters my word, there was nothing ever too much for them!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, very good location 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cannot say anything bad about the hotel or stay 10/10

    Staff were superb, very friendly and helpful. Wonderful choice at breakfast - catered for all appetites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.2
    We had a very relaxing stay and out expect ions were more than met !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that we found unacceptable was the parking fee of £20, we have had to pay for parking before but never that much, and as we were staying two nights £40 just seemed a lot, if it was half as much we wouldn't have minded.

    From the minute we pulled up outside we were looked after and treated extremely well, the rooms was ample for the two of us with every facility we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff & great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Corner Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not as clean as it could of been Corridors and toilets very dark Water left in kettle & coffee machine Not a fan of buffet breakfasts Shower head in need of descaling

    Nice bar Friendly staff Huge comfortable bed Valet parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.2
    Be a Valued guest. Go..get cossetted and pamper yourself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving !

    The Hollaindaise sauce at Breakfast was sublime. The Staff welcoming and A.J...well he was just so lovely. Helpful and informative with a great sense of humour. Making our visit...Not just staying in a Hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay made better by the friendliness of the staff but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Generally quite overpriced we visit Southport for a break every couple of months and in comparison to the better quality hotels (Ramada or Bold etc)your pricing structure is out of kilter for what you offer

    Staff and breakfast excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.1
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and whole 5th floor too hot, the bed in 511 is awful,please go and try it, lumpy and just not pleasant, we slept for 3 hours tops, didn't help we had to be up at 6am for work, disappointed about that when pay money for a good night sleep.

    Great location, great staff, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    5.4
    Overall, dissappointed. Price didnt reflect standard of room and overall services.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • V Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't as clean as it should be. Cracks in tiles and sink. Fashionable canvas blind didn't work (got stuck so couldn't close properly) The desk with the kettle on hadn't been cleaned. Not enough staff on the reception at one time (waited around 20 minutes to check in when first arrived) Breakfast was nice, but had to go across the reception to their restaurant next door to get hot food. Hotel was very noisy.

    The bar on the second floor was lovely. Staff were friendly and service was fast. Overall really nice bar to relax in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    A group of youths caused a disturbance outside the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A group of youths caused a disturbance outside the hotel whilst we were in the restaurant resulting in 3 police cars and a van arriving. Whilst entertaining the scene was not pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast in the morning had lots of choices and was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We really enjoyed our stay staff where very helpful & friendly..hotel room was very clean & warm with all that you needed including an iron board!! Would stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    7.5
    Somewhat disappointing, not as good as I believed.it would be from reviewe and relatives who stay re
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom sink designed to not hold water! Cleaning in bathroom could be better, dusty shelves.

    Reception staff very helpful re all queries. Breakfast buffet is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, luxurious hotel, helpful staff
    • Solo traveler
    • V Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    How dark the room was!! Maybe give guests the option to turn the lights up a bit if they want - you can still default to “dim”. Checkout was easy but when I returned to collect my luggage and my car it took far too long (40 minutes). There was only one porter available and there seemed to be a lot of people collecting luggage and so this took forever... and then the same person had to get my car. So the excellent service and facilities were let down on my departure by having to wait. It’s a good job I was driving and not catching a train. This is not a reflection on the porter, he simply needed additional people helping him.

    Loved the room - especially the coffee machine and spacious bed. I also appreciated how quickly I was served at breakfast - I hadn’t pre-booked and only had a small window to eat something and I was given excellent, speedy service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    The stay at the Vincent was extremely lovely, and excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi did drop out quite a few times, which was annoying. The napkins used throughout for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service are a bit inappropriate - namely the design and reference to finding money boxers and thongs. It sort of felt like too many had been ordered for a bachelor party, and they were trying to get rid of them.

    The stay at the Vincent was extremely lovely, and excellent and attentive staff too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly lovely experience in this hotel - I would say just think about the bedroom you select
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Now, when you ask an interior designer these questions it gets messy. So here we go. Towels. you wash the towels after one use as the bathrooms are not equipped with hooks and the towel rails are too tight ... I will send you a marble cleaning product for the 'rings' that are around ... and finally ... the bathroom door in 514 BANGS! ... You need better light in the bedrooms for gray days too ... and the storage for makeup is zero .. so put a tray in the bathroom on the right of the wooden step! Oh & change your yoghurt supplier to local - add berries to the fruit salad? You did ask what I didnt like! But I'd be back tomorrow so these are just tips

    This experience is a stylish for Southport building full of great staff ..... that makes a great breakfast ... served by great staff ... where you sleep in a fab bed ... made by ... great staff .... after wonderful cocktails ... funnily enough made by .... great staff (loved the breezy glazed dining room btw)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    6.3
    Good but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • V Residence Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee machine would not work at all, no instructions on how to use it which was a disaster. room was quite small and the bed was two single beds pushed together which was uncomfortable with a slight gap in the middle. Additionally the spa is not open anymore and this was not identified on the website when booking, but it is on the internet. If we would have known about this we would not have booked to go to this hotel

    The decor was lovely and the staff were really friendly and attentive. Had dinner in the cafe restaurant, and a drink in the late night bar, both drinks and food were outstanding!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: