Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Waldorf 3 stars

591 - 593 New South Promenade, Blackpool, FY4 1NG, United Kingdom

#168 of 229 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing all round and a bit depressing,there’s definitely better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall appearance is dated and run down , shower was useless with mould in the grout, bed was bad for your back.properties around it were boarded up, needs a total refurbishment

    Decent size tv in bedroom,very bulky dated tv in kids room .free parking was a bonus

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.6
    Bedding clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed very uncomfortable, toilet seat did not stay up, toilet noises when re filling lasted a while, noise from the lift. Room slanted. Toilet next to door.

    Bedding clean. Bathroom clean. Lovely owner, very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant facility

    Lovely friendly hotel ,the family room was comfortable and clean a little run down , the hotel is in a perfect location for family nice and quiet , only bad thing is hotel doesn't serve food except breakfast which was lovely lots of choice ,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    2.9
    Terrible! Came home early it was so bad. Very run down hotel in need of repair!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very run down and in need of repair, we were the only guests in the big hotel, because of this it was not lit up and had an eerie feel. The hotel looks nothing like the pictures. Both our rooms were disgusting, the windows let in cold, the paint work had been patched up, but it was still falling off the walls. The carpets were mucky, the beds were uncomfortable with the bed springs popping out. The bathrooms were horrible and cold and in one room the shower handle fell off when we tried to use it. No hot water. The door hit the toilet when you opened the bathroom door. We cut our 2 night stay short and only stayed one night because the rooms/hotel was so bad. HORRIBLE!

    The only good thing about this hotel it was in a good location on the south pier with trams available every 10 minutes along the front and into the town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.0
    Never again never
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was only warm radiator in room did not work bed was clean but very uncomfortable I no it is an old building but it was not worth the money

    The manager was nice and the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Great welcome, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas of the hotel needed some TLC, the shower in our room took a long time to warm up and was not exactly invigorating (low pressure).

    It suited our needs as a base to explore Blackpool, the room was reasonably priced, and the reception staff were friendly and courteous, helping us secure the best deals to maximise experience. Also included was the of street parking which in Blackpool is an absolute bonus!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bottle of mineral water in the room would have been nice.

    The hotel is a little tired and would benefit from new decor, fixtures and fittings however it was spotlessly clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, good quality bed linen and towels, overall we had a lovely break. Quiet location, tram stop very close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing and very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was further away from the main attractions than I thought it would be.

    I liked the idea of having a "swipe" card 💳 instead of a door key 🔑 so that if you mislaid it no-one could go back to the Hotel 🏩 and get into your room and steal your possessions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos are quite misleading, they are obviously quite old. The wallpaper in all of the rooms we booked was peeling at the ceiling from damp. The towel rack in our bathroom was broken across the middle and seleotaped back together. Our shower handle came off and was the opposite to what the dial said. We had to complain about the state of one of the toilets and 2 of the 3 rooms had a Tv that didn't work.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Giving us information on the trams and illuminations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a lovely stay here, the hotel was ideally situated on the south prom, nice and quiet away from the hustle and bustle, with lovely sea views. The room we stayed in was quite large with lots of room to move around, it was very clean with comfortable beds, and a good size bathroom, again very clean. Steve the owner, greeted us on arrival, came out to the car, which we we were able to park directly outside, he took our bags in and up to our room, he also greeted us in a very friendly manner, and nothing was too much trouble for him, a proper genuine gent with a heart of gold. The rest of the staff were very friendly too, and again nothing was too much trouble, and we felt right at home from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The food was excellent, a lovely hearty breakfast that set us up for the day, and plenty of it, both cooked and continental, I can’t praise the chef enough. I thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone, be it a single occupant to a family, and we certainly will be returning to our “Home from home “😃 I can’t praise it enough. Thank you Steve for such a lovely stay... we’ll be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Amazing. Old fashioned traditional hotel. Friendly and a decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steve the owner was incredible. Helped with luggage, chatter with us showed a genuine interest and helped me in and out the side doors with my disabled husband. Couldn’t have asked for more from him.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Our favourite place to stay in Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated and could do with a facelift.

    The Manager Steve is exceptional in his care for his guests. Nothing is too much trouble. The staff were friendly and helpful too, and the breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    Very poor hotel needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything dirty bathroom dirt in tiles shower drain was blocked, you could feel the springs in the mattress, had to tune the tv in myself which was one of those big old style ones, the uht milk in the room was old as had floating bits in my drink, the lift was ok appart from the jolt it gives you when it stops most of the doors creek which is so annoying especially when your trying to sleep very poor hotel needs alot of updating.

    Not a lot really

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could do with a revamp, and there was a loose floor board in the hallway which made me wobble a bit (reported to cleaning lady) and door in the downstairs washroom sticks.

    Steve was really friendly and helpful, carried my bags up as I have a disability and allowed me to park out front, good local knowledge, despite the hotel needing a revamp, it was clean, tidy, comfortable. Everything you need. We only had 1breakfast day as we were out and about, but it was fresh and tasty. Pub prices were reasonable too, We will stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was delicious, hot, and a good selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could of done with some TLC, from the outside it looked very run down & didn't look open when we arrived. We thought we had been had with our money. It smelt musty in places. The owner was very nice made us feel welcome. We had a good stay but we won't be back. The value of money we paid, we expected more. The 1st morning for breakfast we waited over 20mins to be seen to to take our breakfast order, it was very nice when it eventually arrived but we had plans for the day which made us late. The owner was very good & completely apologised & gave us some complimentary drinks for the lateness of our breakfast.

    Breakfast was delicious, hot, and a good selection of cereals/jams etc...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    overall good
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only thing was you cannot get in till 3pm as doors are locked on booking it asks time of arrival we put between 2pm/3pm but could not get in as doors locked

    great hotel very clean rooms are lovely and clean staff are great /breakfast very good they have a variety to choose from parking your car is great thanks for a lovely stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    It was beyond fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A thicker duvet would have been nice, but that’s just personal preference

    All members of staff that we had contact with went above and beyond for anything we needed and always asked us how our day had been, and they were genuinely interested, there was a slight mix up with rooms when we first arrived and the owner couldn’t have been more apologetic, both me and my friend are 20 and we’re slightly worried that we’d feel a bit out of place but we couldn’t have felt more welcome, the rooms were a good size and very clean, the bathroom was a lot bigger than expected and was also exceptionally clean, our overall stay was fantastic and we can’t wait to come back again, the price was absolutely fantastic for the service we received

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    A good hotel: The Walddorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The impeccable presentation really caught my eye.The breakfast was splendid and always on time.Last but not least the staff was marvellous the were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    The location, the breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally situated in a quiet spot on South shore prom, clean though out the building , a little dated but that is no problem, bedrooms,, ours was a small twin bed afair,, and small it was but adequate, bathroom was a small too but clean and functional, Now breakfast is the saving grace of this hotel, absolutely delicious!,you will find the chef Is a 70somthing lady who cooks beautifully, all you can eat full english! I feel the hotelier has to spread himself thin, nothing seems to be too much trouble for him, all the staff that we met were lovely, so considering the location, cleanliness, hospitality and quality of the food I gave 4stars, in would have given 5 if the bed has been comfortable,unfortunately it wasent,, the bed itself diddent look old , just of basic poor quality, making it hard ,badly sprung, I'm aware how expensive it is to upgrade these things ,,,but it maybe just what this hotel really needs to bring back people time after time, if this was to happen I'd give thus hotel 6+plus stars******++,overall I liked our stay😊

    The location, the breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Went on my own would not have liked my girlfriend to stay there .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel generally looked shabby needs a good coat of paint on the outside and entrance area , the lift was a bit bumpy especially when stopping .

    Location was good as was parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was so small u can barely move. I only saw 2 staff working there and my room was on a slant so the floor dropped down which to me is not safe as I had a 3 yr old a 5 yrs old and a 10 yr old who has impaired vision who kept falling due to it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    The Waldorf is an authentic, Blackpool hotel with a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Waldorf is an authentic, Blackpool hotel with a wonderful proprietor always on hand to ensure that you have all you need, even down to the smallest detail. It is a special human touch that the big corporate hotels lack. I'll be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Very Nice and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice and comfortable stay. We had family room. Nice two rooms with big bathroom, tv and WiFi. Personnel more than kind. If we will visit Blackpool again we’ll stay in the same place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and quiet in Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air ventilation in bedrooms due to small windows during heatwave weather.

    We were made to feel very welcome at The Waldorf and were given excellent advise using local knowledge. Breakfast was wonderful. Clean and linen. Quiet location very close to the tram stop. Comfortable lounge, bar and seating spaces. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    amazing had the best weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the staff couldn't be more helpful, the staff made sure that your stay is the best it can be. they will accommodate to yoir needs and wants to the best of their ability. breakfast was great and would change anything y9u didn't like or want on your plate for something you would prefer again to the best of their ability. you are free yo come and go as you please as you have a key to the front door. the bar is cosy and has a pool table and tv for entertainment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    The room was great value for money, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great value for money, the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming as well as helpful if we asked any questions. They were up to date with local knowledge and made sure we got the best out of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Good Value, Pleasant Owner, near Tram stop and South Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price - no complaints!

    Smallish single room, but clean and had everything in it. Good breakfast. Steve the owner was very informative and helpful. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay.. would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was clean and tidy. Helpful and cheery staff. Was able to park right by the hotel. Tram stop more or less right across the road came in handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    The Waldorf is adjoined to a derelict, boarded up hotel & has a newly built hotel the other side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like being given a "sea view" room which faced right on to the side of a new hotel. 😩 Watch for that!! Not enough fans for the bedrooms to keep guests cool. Tired looking rooms & very dated bathrooms.

    Hotel was quiet at night Beds comfortable Decent sized room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    We had a lovely stay and really enjoyed breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor needs an update although it is very clean but smells a little musty. Could do with bigger beds.

    The owner was very informative of the area, a very nice chap and very accommodating to our needs. The breakfast is second to none. Delicious!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Family adventure .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was warm and kinda clean as in the linen was , But the babies dodie fell under the bed so when we went to get it there was all sorts paper, building blocks, a woopie cushion etc. The shower had good power but there was big obvious cobwebs in the bathroom. Beds weren't very comfy buy that could be different depending on each person .

    The property was in a good location but not very appealing from the outside . When we arrived outside it look old a un used so much so my partner thought I'd be scammed and the property was closed down . The reception man was nice friendly and plesent and so we're the cleaning ladies too .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    had elderly parents and young grandchildren, could have been tricky but everyone enjoyed the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lick of paint

    Property quite dated but the place was spotless, there were tea/coffee facilities and a hair dryer in the room. Breakfast was a bit pricey but very nice with a good choice of menu. Nothing was a problem for the owner, he always responded with a smile and went the extra mile, the children all received a "goody bag" for Halloween.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    the locality and the polite and friendliness of the owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    must smell from hotel being old the parking was very hit and miss but overall good value for money

    the locality and the polite and friendliness of the owner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyable, but the the room could have been more comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was too small for us as a family. The entrance to the room was so narrow we couldn’t get our buggy into the room. We were told on arrival that they didn’t do cots despite requesting it on the booking form. Some parts of the room were not cleaned thoroughly enough for our liking. Lastly the entrance to the hotel was quite awkward with a buggy and young children as the choice was a very small revolving door or an outward opening door at the top of a flight of stairs.

    The location was very good for the pleasure beach. There was free parking very close to the property. They had free WiFi and we got a Halloween goodie bag. The owner was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Bacon was done just nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far to walk but happily caught the tram.lovely weekend break.

    Bacon was done just nice.scrambled egg was lovely.bed was comfy and the shower was good.staff were very friendly and accomodating.had a lovely weekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfy,clean,tidy,quiet. Nothing was too much trouble for staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was a bit cramped but it suited the price so can't complain.

    The owner was very welcoming,friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and in good working order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    The grunge pit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lock on bathroom no mirror in bathroom wallpaper coming off bed springs sticking shower dirty carpet dirty outside looked disused never stay again whole place needs gutting and refurbishment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value, friendly staff, but a bit dated and in need of upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed seemed quite old and not the most comfortable. The bathroom was also dated and the room had a whole in the floor under the carpet!

    Room nice and warm with a sea view, Tea and Coffee facilities good and plenty of clean towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.6
    Not an hotel but an adverage B&B needs a full refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was restricted bit we did get a space. The room we stayed in was clean but very tied looking.

    The owner was very informative about the area. Sea front position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    WE DID HAVE A LOVELY BREAK AT THIS HOTEL AS STEVE WAS VERY PLEASANT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ALTHOUGH HOTEL WAS FRIENDLY AND CLEAN IT IS IN NEED OF SOME UPDATING. WINDOWS WERE NOT WIND PROOF AND THEREFORE VERY DRAUGHTY WHILE WE WERE THERE, HOWEVER IT WAS A VERY WILD WET AND WINDY WEEKEND.

    FRIENDLINESS OF HOTEL OWNER STEVE AND LOCATION OF HOTEL

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.0
    Dnt think we wud stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked thought booking.com we put in the search engine 3 adults 1 child so we got a room withat a double and bunks.but wen we arrived we were told that we wud have to book another room as the room we booked was for 2 adults and 2 children under the age of 12 so had to pay an other £90 for a twin room so was let down by booking.com for not stating this.and the room was pretty dirty under bed shower wasnth great and towels had stains all over.over all wasn't great but we weren't in the room that much.dnt think we wud stay there again

    The gentleman was lovely very helpful bed linen clran

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Truly enjoyable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Steve made us feel very welcome. Even upgrade our room as it was my wife’s birthday. Breakfast staff very friendly and we weren’t rushed. Breakfast itself was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Felt Relaxed and accommodated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was a bit small and could have done with some entertainment.

    After previous distaste booking through yourself (Norbeck Castle Hotel 😡😡😡😡)we had to find another hotel ASAP. Lucky for us this hotel was available. Manager couldn't anymore helpful, accommodating and polite as was his staff. Food was great and the cook was a character lovely lady👍🏻😁

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel for somewhere to sleep, clean with easy parking. Disappointed with the ‘sea view.’
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested, and paid extra for, a sea view room. However, we were facing a construction site.

    Very clean and close to the local attractions. We were also able to park right outside the hotel for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay here again. Would be more comfortable sleeping in my car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not family-friendly. Not enough space for us to have breakfast on the second morning so we had to go elsewhere. No cots for toddlers so i had to sleep on the floor for both nights with no extra bedding or pillows. The key cards kept breaking so couldn't get into the property at night and no staff on reception. Waitress wasn't bothered that our food order was wrong on the first morning and told us to pick off the food we didn't like. No parking. The very limited seven spaces they had in the car park/yard were all constantly full so I had to pay and display for the whole weekend. The TV didn't work and the lamp switches stopped working half an hour after we arrived. Not much space in the rooms and no locks on the bathroom door.

    Liked the location. Right on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    It needs to be refurbished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel downstairs was in good shape but in our room there was wallpaper coming off and cracks between the window frames and wall. Also parts of the rubber seal around the window was missing. It wasn’t worth the money we paid.

    The staff were friendly and there was a lift so no carting luggage upstairs. Also handy for nipping across the toad and getting either tram or bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Our first time back in Blackpool for over 10 years and hotel certainly made our experience better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    New building property in progress next door took away a lot of the free parking spaces around the hotel

    Breakfasts were extremely good and filling, our room was a tiny bit on the small side but still very comfortable and had all the things we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.6
    bathroom door wouldnt close as toilet seat to big. helpful but rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    being told we haven't paid when we departed the hotel as we did not get informed this the whole trip.

    leaving the hotel in the morning to go to the pleasure beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Our stay was ok but was just let down by being so dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought it needed a make over as there was a lot of peeling plaster and damp spots and it was quite dated in decor. The staff were excellent.

    The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. You could have as much or little as you liked. It really set you up for the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    location very good would be a extra nice place to stay if little things can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    but the bed was very uncomfortable as it was not a double bed as well as door slamming noises were bad as well due to poor noise insulation of walls

    the breakfast was superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, will definietly stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little away from the main actitivies

    Steve was a pleasure to talk to, very friendly. Hotel was a little away from the main strip, ideal for a quieter stay. Very clean and well maintained - will definitely stay again ;-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Returning guests
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Very friendly atmosphere, the owners are always happy to talk to you about your stay and have a real conversation with you. As it is down south shore it is relatively quiet. This was the second time I have stayed here and I'm already planning on stopping here next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good value, good owner, dated property but cleanliness good would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad weather

    Good quality value for money, hotel is dated, owner Steve very friendly overall you get what you pay for, free parking and for a Friday and sat, opening night of the world matchplay for £104 is really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    3.8
    Poor. Hotel actually looked closed when we first arrived it was so run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very run down, facilities in the bathroom were extremely poor. Couldn't even close the bathroom door as it hit the toilet. TV didn't work. Room wasn't very clean. Never anyone around reception to assist people.

    Free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Everything you need is on hand if you value customer service I highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of work on the decor clean but needs facelift

    Fantastic customer service couldn't be more attentive without being pushy there when you wanted a question answered and offered good local knowledge and advice on what to do and see. Thanks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift closed too fast which was a bit dangerous for our 3 year old child. The bed size and room was a bit small for a family room. The heater was turned off understandably, but would be nice to have the option to control our own heater since it was rather cold and rainy the first day we arrived.

    The location of the hotel is good. The staff was really helpful and tried to fulfill our needs. The rooms and the general property were kept really clean,neat and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    The property is clean and the staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is South shore so much quieter than the north. The outside of the property seems dismal and the property next door is boarded but don't be fooled. The hotel is lovely inside!

    The property is clean and the staff were fantastic. There is parking outside and we managed to have a space throughout. The views are lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Great staff, lovely views but outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the tv channels didn't work, tv in my children's room didn't work at all. Toilet was difficult to flush, water out of hot water tap was scalding hot and the whole place was in major need of updating. Didn't recognise hotel when first arrived, must be very old picture on internet.

    It had a sea view, was clean, nice welcome tray, had a lift and also the friendliest and most helpful staff you could hope to find. Couldn't fault any of them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rough around the edges but this is why my partner and I love about staying in Blackpool. It's nice to stay somewhere that isn't the same as everywhere else & to support the local economy.

    This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. Steve is really welcoming & we settled in very well. The beds are comfortable & he upgraded us to a sea view room because it was my birthday 😃. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance from everything but far enough away so that it is very quiet at night. We slept like babies!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Recommended stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter and son in law and my grandson were put in a room that was only big enough for 2 when i booked a big room for them so on the second night myself and 1 of my grandaughters swapped with them but we did get a discount on the rooms.

    My room was great and plenty of room for myself and my grandaughters and the beds were comfy. Staff were very nice and helpful. We were put in a room near the lift as i am disabled. We will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    Not so sunny Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't realise that the booking did not include breakfast, so what seemed like a good deal when we initially booked, wasn't really. I think this should be made clearer by booking.com. The location of the hotel meant we had to get taxis because the weather was so bad (not the hotel's fault) which again, added to the expense. Bathroom door wouldn't close.

    We were able to check in an hour early which was a bonus. The proprietor was very knowledgeable about the local area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the fact that we had a coach early morning to catch and the staff called the cab stations to take us there early in the morning and was available in the middle of the night if we needed anything. Thanks a lot really appreciate it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Staff went out of their way to look after us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went out of their way to look after us. He made us a jug of hot chocolate to take up to our room after a busy day out and about which was just we needed to warm up. Breakfast was delicious and staff again were very attentive and gave us fruit to take away for the car journey home. Thank you for a lovely stay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.8
    Hotel had seen better days
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was hit & miss, the tv was circa 1980. Carpets had seen better days, decor drab and old fashioned, we would have expected B&B for the price we paid all we got was Bed.

    The staff were very friendly, towels were very fluffy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    A pleasure to go back to in the evenings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just so sad to see 2 empty and boarded up hotels either side of The Waldorf.

    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We had only booked for rooms only, but we were able to book breakfasts for the last day and it was amazing. Well cooked and presented full English breakfast, cereals, juice, toast, kippers and of course a good cuppa. Cant stress enough how nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    4.6
    Black pool break ... Disappointing accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for what it is , poor location , with derelict hotels each side , poor car park . Breakfast was an extra on overpriced room rate .

    Clean and tidy ,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    3.8
    Room very basic television didn't work bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic television didn't work bed was very uncomfortable shower had to prop up to have one had to cancel my second night due to unforseen circumstances but was not offered any discount I had to pay the full price I will never ever book with booking .com again totally ripped off

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Great little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was about outdated

    The service was brilliant really customer friendly unlike some large hotel chains

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff lovely room great breakfast would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff lovely room great breakfast would visit again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    purpose of stay met
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Weather!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit too far out but not major

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.8
    Unhappy customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bathroom it was old and dirty

    The breakfast and steve

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice chilled place good service
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints all good

    Good quiet comfy clean good food value for money would definitely go back the staff were very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Quiet place to stay. Lovley breakfast. And great staff. Need off deco up dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated.

    Very friendly staff.. a quiet place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little out dated

    Food was good

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: