Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Waldorf This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

591 - 593 New South Promenade, Blackpool, FY4 1NG, United Kingdom

#125 of 217 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and quiet in Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air ventilation in bedrooms due to small windows during heatwave weather.

    We were made to feel very welcome at The Waldorf and were given excellent advise using local knowledge. Breakfast was wonderful. Clean and linen. Quiet location very close to the tram stop. Comfortable lounge, bar and seating spaces. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    amazing had the best weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    the staff couldn't be more helpful, the staff made sure that your stay is the best it can be. they will accommodate to yoir needs and wants to the best of their ability. breakfast was great and would change anything y9u didn't like or want on your plate for something you would prefer again to the best of their ability. you are free yo come and go as you please as you have a key to the front door. the bar is cosy and has a pool table and tv for entertainment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.8
    The room was great value for money, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was great value for money, the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming as well as helpful if we asked any questions. They were up to date with local knowledge and made sure we got the best out of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.2
    Good Value, Pleasant Owner, near Tram stop and South Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price - no complaints!

    Smallish single room, but clean and had everything in it. Good breakfast. Steve the owner was very informative and helpful. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay.. would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property was clean and tidy. Helpful and cheery staff. Was able to park right by the hotel. Tram stop more or less right across the road came in handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.4
    The Waldorf is adjoined to a derelict, boarded up hotel & has a newly built hotel the other side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not like being given a "sea view" room which faced right on to the side of a new hotel. 😩 Watch for that!! Not enough fans for the bedrooms to keep guests cool. Tired looking rooms & very dated bathrooms.

    Hotel was quiet at night Beds comfortable Decent sized room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.9
    We had a lovely stay and really enjoyed breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor needs an update although it is very clean but smells a little musty. Could do with bigger beds.

    The owner was very informative of the area, a very nice chap and very accommodating to our needs. The breakfast is second to none. Delicious!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    6.7
    Family adventure .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was warm and kinda clean as in the linen was , But the babies dodie fell under the bed so when we went to get it there was all sorts paper, building blocks, a woopie cushion etc. The shower had good power but there was big obvious cobwebs in the bathroom. Beds weren't very comfy buy that could be different depending on each person .

    The property was in a good location but not very appealing from the outside . When we arrived outside it look old a un used so much so my partner thought I'd be scammed and the property was closed down . The reception man was nice friendly and plesent and so we're the cleaning ladies too .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    9.6
    had elderly parents and young grandchildren, could have been tricky but everyone enjoyed the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lick of paint

    Property quite dated but the place was spotless, there were tea/coffee facilities and a hair dryer in the room. Breakfast was a bit pricey but very nice with a good choice of menu. Nothing was a problem for the owner, he always responded with a smile and went the extra mile, the children all received a "goody bag" for Halloween.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    7.9
    the locality and the polite and friendliness of the owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    must smell from hotel being old the parking was very hit and miss but overall good value for money

    the locality and the polite and friendliness of the owner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyable, but the the room could have been more comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we were given was too small for us as a family. The entrance to the room was so narrow we couldn’t get our buggy into the room. We were told on arrival that they didn’t do cots despite requesting it on the booking form. Some parts of the room were not cleaned thoroughly enough for our liking. Lastly the entrance to the hotel was quite awkward with a buggy and young children as the choice was a very small revolving door or an outward opening door at the top of a flight of stairs.

    The location was very good for the pleasure beach. There was free parking very close to the property. They had free WiFi and we got a Halloween goodie bag. The owner was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    Bacon was done just nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little too far to walk but happily caught the tram.lovely weekend break.

    Bacon was done just nice.scrambled egg was lovely.bed was comfy and the shower was good.staff were very friendly and accomodating.had a lovely weekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.2
    Comfy,clean,tidy,quiet. Nothing was too much trouble for staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The family room was a bit cramped but it suited the price so can't complain.

    The owner was very welcoming,friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and in good working order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    4.6
    The grunge pit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lock on bathroom no mirror in bathroom wallpaper coming off bed springs sticking shower dirty carpet dirty outside looked disused never stay again whole place needs gutting and refurbishment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    7.1
    Good value, friendly staff, but a bit dated and in need of upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed seemed quite old and not the most comfortable. The bathroom was also dated and the room had a whole in the floor under the carpet!

    Room nice and warm with a sea view, Tea and Coffee facilities good and plenty of clean towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    4.6
    Not an hotel but an adverage B&B needs a full refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was restricted bit we did get a space. The room we stayed in was clean but very tied looking.

    The owner was very informative about the area. Sea front position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.5
    WE DID HAVE A LOVELY BREAK AT THIS HOTEL AS STEVE WAS VERY PLEASANT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ALTHOUGH HOTEL WAS FRIENDLY AND CLEAN IT IS IN NEED OF SOME UPDATING. WINDOWS WERE NOT WIND PROOF AND THEREFORE VERY DRAUGHTY WHILE WE WERE THERE, HOWEVER IT WAS A VERY WILD WET AND WINDY WEEKEND.

    FRIENDLINESS OF HOTEL OWNER STEVE AND LOCATION OF HOTEL

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    5.0
    Dnt think we wud stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked thought booking.com we put in the search engine 3 adults 1 child so we got a room withat a double and bunks.but wen we arrived we were told that we wud have to book another room as the room we booked was for 2 adults and 2 children under the age of 12 so had to pay an other £90 for a twin room so was let down by booking.com for not stating this.and the room was pretty dirty under bed shower wasnth great and towels had stains all over.over all wasn't great but we weren't in the room that much.dnt think we wud stay there again

    The gentleman was lovely very helpful bed linen clran

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    10
    Truly enjoyable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Steve made us feel very welcome. Even upgrade our room as it was my wife’s birthday. Breakfast staff very friendly and we weren’t rushed. Breakfast itself was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    Felt Relaxed and accommodated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar was a bit small and could have done with some entertainment.

    After previous distaste booking through yourself (Norbeck Castle Hotel 😡😡😡😡)we had to find another hotel ASAP. Lucky for us this hotel was available. Manager couldn't anymore helpful, accommodating and polite as was his staff. Food was great and the cook was a character lovely lady👍🏻😁

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel for somewhere to sleep, clean with easy parking. Disappointed with the ‘sea view.’
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We requested, and paid extra for, a sea view room. However, we were facing a construction site.

    Very clean and close to the local attractions. We were also able to park right outside the hotel for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay here again. Would be more comfortable sleeping in my car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not family-friendly. Not enough space for us to have breakfast on the second morning so we had to go elsewhere. No cots for toddlers so i had to sleep on the floor for both nights with no extra bedding or pillows. The key cards kept breaking so couldn't get into the property at night and no staff on reception. Waitress wasn't bothered that our food order was wrong on the first morning and told us to pick off the food we didn't like. No parking. The very limited seven spaces they had in the car park/yard were all constantly full so I had to pay and display for the whole weekend. The TV didn't work and the lamp switches stopped working half an hour after we arrived. Not much space in the rooms and no locks on the bathroom door.

    Liked the location. Right on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    5.8
    It needs to be refurbished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel downstairs was in good shape but in our room there was wallpaper coming off and cracks between the window frames and wall. Also parts of the rubber seal around the window was missing. It wasn’t worth the money we paid.

    The staff were friendly and there was a lift so no carting luggage upstairs. Also handy for nipping across the toad and getting either tram or bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Our first time back in Blackpool for over 10 years and hotel certainly made our experience better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    New building property in progress next door took away a lot of the free parking spaces around the hotel

    Breakfasts were extremely good and filling, our room was a tiny bit on the small side but still very comfortable and had all the things we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    4.6
    bathroom door wouldnt close as toilet seat to big. helpful but rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    being told we haven't paid when we departed the hotel as we did not get informed this the whole trip.

    leaving the hotel in the morning to go to the pleasure beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    7.5
    Our stay was ok but was just let down by being so dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We thought it needed a make over as there was a lot of peeling plaster and damp spots and it was quite dated in decor. The staff were excellent.

    The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. You could have as much or little as you liked. It really set you up for the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.5
    location very good would be a extra nice place to stay if little things can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    but the bed was very uncomfortable as it was not a double bed as well as door slamming noises were bad as well due to poor noise insulation of walls

    the breakfast was superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, will definietly stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little away from the main actitivies

    Steve was a pleasure to talk to, very friendly. Hotel was a little away from the main strip, ideal for a quieter stay. Very clean and well maintained - will definitely stay again ;-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.3
    Returning guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives

    Very friendly atmosphere, the owners are always happy to talk to you about your stay and have a real conversation with you. As it is down south shore it is relatively quiet. This was the second time I have stayed here and I'm already planning on stopping here next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    7.5
    Very good value, good owner, dated property but cleanliness good would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad weather

    Good quality value for money, hotel is dated, owner Steve very friendly overall you get what you pay for, free parking and for a Friday and sat, opening night of the world matchplay for £104 is really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    3.8
    Poor. Hotel actually looked closed when we first arrived it was so run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was very run down, facilities in the bathroom were extremely poor. Couldn't even close the bathroom door as it hit the toilet. TV didn't work. Room wasn't very clean. Never anyone around reception to assist people.

    Free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    7.5
    Everything you need is on hand if you value customer service I highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs a bit of work on the decor clean but needs facelift

    Fantastic customer service couldn't be more attentive without being pushy there when you wanted a question answered and offered good local knowledge and advice on what to do and see. Thanks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift closed too fast which was a bit dangerous for our 3 year old child. The bed size and room was a bit small for a family room. The heater was turned off understandably, but would be nice to have the option to control our own heater since it was rather cold and rainy the first day we arrived.

    The location of the hotel is good. The staff was really helpful and tried to fulfill our needs. The rooms and the general property were kept really clean,neat and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.3
    The property is clean and the staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is South shore so much quieter than the north. The outside of the property seems dismal and the property next door is boarded but don't be fooled. The hotel is lovely inside!

    The property is clean and the staff were fantastic. There is parking outside and we managed to have a space throughout. The views are lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    7.1
    Great staff, lovely views but outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the tv channels didn't work, tv in my children's room didn't work at all. Toilet was difficult to flush, water out of hot water tap was scalding hot and the whole place was in major need of updating. Didn't recognise hotel when first arrived, must be very old picture on internet.

    It had a sea view, was clean, nice welcome tray, had a lift and also the friendliest and most helpful staff you could hope to find. Couldn't fault any of them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is rough around the edges but this is why my partner and I love about staying in Blackpool. It's nice to stay somewhere that isn't the same as everywhere else & to support the local economy.

    This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. Steve is really welcoming & we settled in very well. The beds are comfortable & he upgraded us to a sea view room because it was my birthday 😃. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance from everything but far enough away so that it is very quiet at night. We slept like babies!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    8.8
    Recommended stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My daughter and son in law and my grandson were put in a room that was only big enough for 2 when i booked a big room for them so on the second night myself and 1 of my grandaughters swapped with them but we did get a discount on the rooms.

    My room was great and plenty of room for myself and my grandaughters and the beds were comfy. Staff were very nice and helpful. We were put in a room near the lift as i am disabled. We will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    4.6
    Not so sunny Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't realise that the booking did not include breakfast, so what seemed like a good deal when we initially booked, wasn't really. I think this should be made clearer by booking.com. The location of the hotel meant we had to get taxis because the weather was so bad (not the hotel's fault) which again, added to the expense. Bathroom door wouldn't close.

    We were able to check in an hour early which was a bonus. The proprietor was very knowledgeable about the local area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I love the fact that we had a coach early morning to catch and the staff called the cab stations to take us there early in the morning and was available in the middle of the night if we needed anything. Thanks a lot really appreciate it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    Staff went out of their way to look after us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff went out of their way to look after us. He made us a jug of hot chocolate to take up to our room after a busy day out and about which was just we needed to warm up. Breakfast was delicious and staff again were very attentive and gave us fruit to take away for the car journey home. Thank you for a lovely stay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    5.8
    Hotel had seen better days
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was hit & miss, the tv was circa 1980. Carpets had seen better days, decor drab and old fashioned, we would have expected B&B for the price we paid all we got was Bed.

    The staff were very friendly, towels were very fluffy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    9.6
    A pleasure to go back to in the evenings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just so sad to see 2 empty and boarded up hotels either side of The Waldorf.

    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We had only booked for rooms only, but we were able to book breakfasts for the last day and it was amazing. Well cooked and presented full English breakfast, cereals, juice, toast, kippers and of course a good cuppa. Cant stress enough how nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    4.6
    Black pool break ... Disappointing accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over priced for what it is , poor location , with derelict hotels each side , poor car park . Breakfast was an extra on overpriced room rate .

    Clean and tidy ,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    3.8
    Room very basic television didn't work bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very basic television didn't work bed was very uncomfortable shower had to prop up to have one had to cancel my second night due to unforseen circumstances but was not offered any discount I had to pay the full price I will never ever book with booking .com again totally ripped off

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    9.6
    Great stay, very well looked after and a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    just the outside of the building althoug this was not the fault of the owners

    Although the outside needs attention due to the surrounding buildings once inside you are warmly welcomed and provided with a great stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    3.0
    Bad mistake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stale smell midges all over window no proper wardrobe just a gap in a wall & drab decor especially near the lift area surrounding properties boarded up or derelict

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    7.1
    Great location great staff but defoo room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Scrum in the show and show was broke... the front of the building looks worn and not appealing and makes you question if you picked a good place the front could do with TLC... it's not like the pictures and doors were worn and cracking on front... Rooms were surcure just the shower what was limscale and curtains and bed dated

    The location the staff and the rooms were good although rooms a little dated and bathroom could have done with refurb... bar was great seating area at the front was lovely...bedrooms were clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The owners were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us we needed a break and we certainly got one thank you so much, we will be back very soon xx

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    5.8
    i was disappointed with room and hotel, but had a lovely break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, too far from main blackpool and sadly the derelict hotels either side spoil its appearance, booked a sea view , but was in a side seaview (could see the sea)but main view was the derelict hotel a bit depressing

    staff were very welcoming and friendly, breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    8.8
    Free WiFi, good clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't get the TV to work but was able to use WiFi instead so no issue.

    Free WiFi, good clean room. Breakfast excellent though 8.45 is a little late.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    7.9
    would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a little rundown but while staying there we saw that some of the rooms were being refurbished. The bed was a little hard for our liking but some people like a hard bed.

    The breakfast was amazing. The location was fantastic as very close to pleasure beach and a tram stop for getting along the promenade. Staff were so friendly and helpful with everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.2
    Stay and Enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Steve and Tom's meet and greet

    Greeted by Steve and Tom Excellent plus nothing was too much trouble for these two guys Hotel a little bit tired but very clean Would stay again with them next September Brilliant Hosts

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was very small.

    The staff definitely made this hotel and the breakfasts were excellent too and cooked to order, nice quiet location also and no hen/stag parties They went the extra mile with their guests

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    9.6
    It was very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Steve and Tom were lovely and Steve was very helpful when we couldn't sort the TVs out also the breakfast was great my little boy is a very fussy eater and they were great would stay again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    8.8
    No matter the weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather but nothing could be done about that.

    The owner's were brilliant, very welcoming and friendly. We were given advice about the trams and they resolved a couple of minor issues we had during our stay promptly with no fuss. We would happily return again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    3.8
    Wouldn't recommend or stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not like the photographs .....Very dated, shower tiny and full of mound, plants everywhere in the room, I had to move them as they were getting in the way. The tv didn't work and when travelling with a 7year old entertainment is needed for a short while, they swapped the free view box but I had to keep re-setting it as it kept loosing signal! we were told we could connect to the wifi but couldn't pick it up in the room. I was never told the times for breakfast so had to guess and it wasn't up to much, the cooked breakfast was very dry. The hotel is next to derelict buildings, I felt very uncomfortable when walking back to the hotel at night and my key wouldn't work to get into the building so we had to wait outside and telephone them to let us in. I think it's defiantly over priced. I paid £110 for 2 nights for me and my son then paid extra for breakfast on top and I really think how the hotel looks (definitely needs a refurb) it simply wasn't worth the money.

    The staff where friendly enough

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    4.2
    You decide!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not appreciate being intimidated and being called a tramp in the street by the staff because my son opened a packet of biscuits that went everywhere. (We would have been more than happy to clear up the mess given the chance). As a disabled traveller many health and safety hazards, uneven floors, loose carpets, ladders and other items left in the way in comunal areas. Staff told me how others who have written a bad review are being dealt with by solicitors, so i eagerly await my fate. I think the photo's show my points.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    10
    It was a good experience for us
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's not one of the posh one but it's really nice n clean .the beds are very comfy and the main thing customer service is very good , very friendly people .they guide you with every information for a tourist should know . The parking is free

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, all you can eat. Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the weather, everything was fine with the hotel. However be prepared to see the few hotels close by boarded up. This is purely due to re-development. It certainly doesnt affect your stay at the Waldorf.

    Breakfast was cooked fresh to order. All you can eat, very good value and cooked just how you ask for it to be cooked. Very clean, comfortable and peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    8.8
    Overall we are happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not comfortable as we expected.

    Nice stay with very comfort staff.We really njoyed their dealing. Very friendly approach. Very helpful. The second day because of the weather the window making noisy.we just report to the reception they strightaway give us a new room to stay with out no cost.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    10
    A fantastic hotel with Tom and Steve making the stay extremely special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a fantastic hotel managed by Tom and Steve. The two guys could not have done any more to make our stay special. We stayed for a week with our 3 children welcomed by Steve and Tom who helped with our bags from the car to our room. The room was very clean and a good space for the family. On 1 day we got soaking wet, the guys saw us on the way in and offered to dry our clothes, not only did they dry them, they washed them too. We went to the hotel bar a few times where the guys took the time to talk to us and make is welcome. On check out day the we were helped to the car with our bags and they even got all of us a drink for the journey home. We have stayed in many hotels over the years and I cannot recall a time where we felt more welcome. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    10
    Relaxed, friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative was that the hotel appeared a little sad in the midst of other hotels which were closed up. Can the Blackpool council not help out here? If the buildings are not going to be redeveloped, replace them with green space.

    Relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Wi-Fi great for teenage kids. Owners very helpful and intuitive to customer needs, e.g. as we had an early flight room was prepared very quickly i.e. for 11.30 instead of 15.00 to allow teenage kids to catch up on lost sleep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.2
    Don't judge this property by the location which Steve and Tom have no control over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First impressions of the area could put people off the property - which would be unfortunate.

    Staff were all excellent and extremely friendly; breakfast was superb; good access to trams and pleasure beach. No complaints

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    5.8
    Lovely people, hotel needs a refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpets faded, worn & no longer fit, lifting at grippers. Windows were dirty & we didn't get to see much of the sea view that we paid for due to poor condition of Windows, all misted as in need of replacement. Hotel is in the middle of two run down & boarded up buildings. Such a shame for the Waldorf as this does not give a good impression on arrival especially when the Waldorf's Exterior needs updating.

    Owners are lovely people but hotel was worn & in desperate need of refurbishment. Room was clean & comfortable apart from Windows. Tea, coffee & bics supplied. Lift available.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    10
    Felt like a home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable and clean accommodation. Proprietors, Tom and Steve are very friendly, welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Excellent breakfasts. Great value for money for ourselves and mum. Our first choice for Blackpool accommodation from now on.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Lovely clean room with beautifull view over the sea. Very comfortable bed.steve was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    It was fabulous 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was great value for money, Steve was incredibly friendly and welcoming as well as helpful if we asked any questions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel needed updating but it was clean and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needed updating but it was clean and the staff friendly, excellent location near tram stop and beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and friendly on the phone before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very helpful and friendly on the phone before arrival and in person during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    One of the better places on the sea front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny room and the TV was a struggle to get working

    Location and comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price all that I expected

    Excellent location, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    5.6
    The hotel was more for retired people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar shut early no entertainment on working next door

    Staff was fab

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.5
    The hostel was fine and good value for money was very quite when we were their, needs updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was a bit old fashioned

    Was very quite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel will book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel and great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    8.3
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit dated

    The staff

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: