Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Waterford 5 stars

2 Gynn Avenue, Blackpool, FY1 2LD, United Kingdom

#51 of 378 B&Bs and Inns in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all.

    Liz and Douglas were very friendly, helpful and approachable. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was requested by us, different to what was available on the menu. This was catered to with no issues. The bed was extremely comfortable and very clean. The bathroom exceptionally clean and modern. A very nice and comfortable stay overall.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, clean, friendly, great breakfasts - everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were met on our arrival and even though early the rooms were ready and were brilliant; spotless and everything you needed, robes , slippers, toiletries, coffee pods even a box of chocolates. The room was spacious and had a large en-suite bathroom. Everything was decorated to a very high standard. The breakfast was superb with a great range of foods to suit all tastes. Our host was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    We needed a short break away to recharge our batteries, the Waterford did this for us. Thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the bed a little uncomfortable as it appeared to dip on the outside edges. We both felt that we could easily roll out when turning over. This may be just a personal issue as all beds are unable to meet all expectations.

    The hospitality shown from beginning to end was faultless. They could not do enough to ensure our stay was up to expectations. The breakfast was excellent with a varied menu to hand. The room was very comfortable with a superb bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    A hidden gem and definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like so no comment as we liked everything

    The owners thought of everything, fabulous bathrooms with fluffy towels. A hidden gem

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    On the whole, a great place to stay. Liz and Doug are the stars of the show!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight smell of stale tobacco smoke in the main reception area which was a little off putting. This wasn’t present in the room however. The bed felt like it had sunk a little in the middle so was a tad uncomfortable. Breakfast service is a little slow but plenty to choose from and very filling. The breakfast room was incredibly warm and stuffy but windows and doors were opened pretty quick when they noticed us suffering.

    The staff are just superb. Very welcoming and friendly. Liz welcomed us outside on the first day without evening knowing who we were. When we went out in our car, she reserved us a space (without having to ask) as it was Blackpool air show weekend and we were worried about parking. We needn’t have worried. Absolutely top!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    The owners were exceptionally welcoming and could not do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing however if you struggle with stairs there are 3 floors so a number of stairs

    The owners were exceptionally welcoming and could not do enough for you. They had everything covered including a cooling sleeve for my white wine. Breakfast was amazing, they wee extremely knowledgable about the local area including recommendations for evening meal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit soft for our liking but it’s a personal thing.

    Fab place. Lovely hosts. Modern furniture in room 3. Huge modern bathroom. Luxurious towels. New Treasure City Chinese was gorgeous just 2 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely marvellous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The hotel was excellent liz and Douglas were the perfect hosts . The room was spacious and clean could not fault any part of our stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Excellent B&B and would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    A fantastic B&B. The room was a fantastic size with loads of storage and the little extra touches like the coffee machine and chocolates were a real treat. As for the breakfast, what a choice and A+ quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything what a wonderful place to stay douglas and liz where wonderful on arrival we where late to check in due to traffic and they where so understandable and nice we will definitely be back soon for a longer visit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Good enough to go back to next time we are in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be difficult.

    Although first impressions on arrival were that it was an average b&b, it soon got better. Room was excellent and breakfast even better. Owners attentive to any requests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing clean friendly smashing stay! Do it all over again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Welcoming friendly couple! Very clean fresh high standard room! freshly cooked tasty breakfast & very helpful with any questions! will go back to stay there over again! Thank you 10 out of 10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The breakfasts were wonderful, varied and more than enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfasts were wonderful, varied and more than enough to satisfy the biggest appetite. Our bedroom was large with a nice big shower and the box of chocolates on arrival a lovely touch. Liz and Doug went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. It was my husband's 80th birthday and they arranged for a bottle of wine , plus a Happy Birthday banner to be in place for when we arrived. We will certainly stay here again when we visit Blackpool and have already recommended it to our friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    The owners were very friendly and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were very friendly and attentive. Very quiet location of Blackpool but a tram station nearby made all areas very accessible. Good breakfast. everything you need for a busy day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Weekend Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The rooms are very comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble. They have nice added details to the room. Breakfast is fantastic accomodates everyones taste. FANTASTIC HOSTS. A very welcoming hotel.. We was here for our Anniversary and Douglas and Liz made it memorable by adding some nice touches. Will always revisit this bed and breakfast hotel. Loved our quirky room so spacious as are the rest of them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Lovely room, lovely breakfast and kind nd helpful owners. I would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only limited parking and I had to park about 1/4 mile away. The weather was lovely so it wasn’t a big issue. However, this may not be normal as I was attending an event at the Hilton which is just around the corner, so this may have had impacted on parking space nearby.

    The owners greeted me on arrival and were friendly and helpful and helped me with my bags upstairs. The room looked exactly as the photos and was light and airy and fresh. The bathroom was lovely with a big walk in shower that worked wonderfully. Towelling robe and slippers also available for use. Plenty of tea and coffee and biscuits which they would fill up if required. Bed was comfy and all the furniture was in excellent condition. The breakfast room was lovely and light with an excellent choice of breakfast that you would be expected to be offered in a larger hotel. Lots of fruit choices including strawberries and blueberries; continental and varied cooked options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    friendly n chatty couple , hotel is very clean and high standards throughout hotel, beautiful rooms big and very comfortable, get dressing gown and slippers to use which is a fantastic extra, food was delicious. nothing was too much trouble. would return as good value for money and is a quiet location out of hussel and bussel but close enough for evening entertainment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was fabulous and the attention to detail was second to none. Our room was very tastefully decorated had a large tv, 2 comfy chairs, foot stools, a small fridge, dolce gusto machine and even a clothes brush! The bathroom again was spotless and very tastefully decorated. On the second day a box of milk tray was left on the coffee table, what a lovely surprise! We had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs for breakfast with toast and hot drinks, wonderful... We have stayed in Blackpool on many occasions, the Waterford is simply the best accommodation we have ever encountered there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant, comfortable, very accomodating & friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing :)

    The hotel rooms were lovely - very clean and comfortable. Lovely little touches to the room and plenty of refreshments available. Breakfast was really nice - the hosts event pushed breakfast forward for us as we needed to leave earlier. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're visiting Blackpool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a quiet stay in Blackpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, was a perfect stay !!

    Perfect place for a quiet stay in Blackpool. The room , the breakfast, the cleanliness was outstanding. I can highly recommend The Waterford.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Hidden gem in blackpool, Just amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Liz and Douglas were very accommodating, we arrived in blackpool earlier than expected and contacted to see about an earlier check in which they sorted, the rooms are amazing, better than the hilton just down the road. The bed was really comfortable and literally sank into it. Bathroom was huge with a shower you could get a family in. Breakfast was brilliant with a good choice of pastries, yoghurts and fruit to start and an amazing full english. we will definitely stay again and wouldnt stay anywhere else in blackpool :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    The rooms and the dining room were modern, beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately it did smell of smoke in the entrance halls and faintly in the room. Parking wasn't ideal as it is on-street and not always available close-by. It did lack atmosphere as we were the only guests at the time.

    The rooms and the dining room were modern, beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. There was everything we needed. Liz and Douglas were very welcoming, even when we arrived later than expected, they couldn't have done more for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall our stay was really good and enjoyable. Thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell on first walking in was of smoking and cigarettes which was not good. You had to collect fresh milk in a flask provided from the owners as and when needed as they didn't supply the little individual cartons of milk as other hotels do. Outside of the hotel needs some updating as it looks a little drab.

    Beds were lovely and comfortable. Rooms were a very good size and so were the bathrooms which were well equipped. Good furnishings and colour choice in bedrooms. relaxed atmosphere. Great breakfast food choices and all cooked to order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was amazing. Everything about the room including all the nice little touches was lovely. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Host Douglas and Liz were fantastic. Nothing was too much bother. Will definetly return .Loved our room it was immaculate and bed was very comfortable. This hotel was faultless

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Great stay and lovely breakfast and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of an off putting smell in the main reception area. but not in the rooms they were lovely

    The scrambled eggs are to die for!!! well done Doug! huge shower you could get the whole family in!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    A town we like visiting topped by excellent accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I disliked. If I could offer a small suggestion it would be on having pots of sauce available to the breakfast table rather than using branded bottles of brown or red. Trivial I know but if that's the only dislike you are doing everything fine.

    The friendliness of the hosts was so pleasing. We arrived to a warm reception and handed a flask of milk to add to our tea rather than using UHT cartons so much appreciated. A complimentary box of chocolates and packets of biscuits were waiting in our room to enjoy after a long walk of the beautiful nearby beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and accommodating, Room spotless, bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and accommodating, Room spotless, bed was very comfortable and the food was spot on. Overall a great experience and we will be back in future!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Ten out of Ten - spotless, friendly, very modern, inexpensive. Great hosts - well done !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am overweight, so the stairs made me out of breath, but, hey ho, that's my problem. ps. Stair carpet, thick and expensive, I guess !!!

    Could not fault anything about The Waterford. Cleanliness, friendliness, accommodation, all of it was fantastic and Liz and Douglas have a wonderful attitude towards visitors - they had thought about everything, including an 'emergency box' in the drawer with items people probably wouldn't have packed. I would recommend anyone to stay there. I would definitely go back - no no would, WILL.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic and so comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just back from a two night stay. Fabulous B&B we've stayed in hotels that haven't been to the high standard that we experienced here. Attention to detail was fantastic. Spotless throughout and very comfortable bed. Bathroom was amazing, with a walk in shower and plenty of space. Everything in the room that you would need and more. Breakfast was fantastic, we've never had poached eggs like it before. Honestly can't praise this place enough. Liz and Doug were great, lovely people. We really enjoyed and will definitely be back soon. We've stayed in the Hilton on blackpool before and this place was so much better. Just book it!! You won't regret it Victoria & craig

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Everything about it was amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people were very welcoming were waiting for us already. They were very helpful told us the best places to go eat and where everything was. The room was amazing very clean and big. The bed was so comfy. The breakfast was really delicious. Located in the perfect place walking distance to everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were lovely and welcoming, room had excellent facilities and was very clean, breakfest was nice and good selection of fruit etc , vegetarians catered for , a nice stay we had

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful guesthouse with very friendly owners and a relaxed feel to the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could have been slightly more comfortable, however it suited for the 2 nights that we spent there. If we were spending longer then we would have preferred a comfier mattress.

    Liz and Douglas were available to cater to our every need, and allowed us to leave our bags with them on our checkout day so that we didn't have to carry them around all day. The range of breakfast each morning was extensive, and there was a large range of refreshments available in the room. Our sea-view room was large and comfortable too. We were able to come and go as we liked, and heard hardly any noise when other couples came in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Loved it so much, felt like it was my own house, Made us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelt like someone was smoking in the rooms. Parking was a bit of a nightmare

    Loved it so much, felt like it was my own house, Made us feel welcome and even got me a birthday surprise sorted for my boyfriend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Douglas and Liz were perfect, made us feel very welcome,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking but they did say they are in the middle of sorting this out.

    Douglas and Liz were perfect, made us feel very welcome, food was excellent, rooms were clean. Anything you needed they would get for you straight away. Definitely will be returning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water, biscuits were a nice touch but not replenished. Strong smell of cigarette smoke in reception area.

    Lovely couple who can't do enough for you. They have added lots of lovely touches in the room. Chocolates etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was an odd smell that greeted you on entering the property and lingered in the hall and stairs, it smelled very much like a smoking smell, it was a little off putting as we are non smokers.

    everything was lovely, all the little extras were there, we wanted for nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Excellent warm and welcoming accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Limited parking but that expected with smaller guesthouses.

    Hospitality excellent and all the extra touches including excellent varieties of teas and coffees in room a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    All in all a very enjoyable stay for my partners 40th birthday and we will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in the room could have been bigger and parking not great

    Everything was lovely the breakfast was first class and so much to choose from and the beds were very comfortable you just sank in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the Waterford on the weekend of 24 March. Blackpool itself is fairly run down which we expected, but this place bucks the trend of shabby B&Bs. The room we stayed in was lovely and modern and very clean. There are lovely little touches that make it feel more like a hotel, like the bathrobe and slippers and the little welcome box of chocolates. Unlike a hotel, it still retains the personal charm of a B&B because the owners are so friendly and welcoming. They made the most amazing breakfast for us every morning. My husband had a full English which was cooked to perfection but they also had a selection of fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts and pastries that I had. As we stayed during the quieter months, I suspected we may have been the only guests (or the only ones having breakfast) but they still went to the effort of putting the full selection out for us both mornings and setting the tables. We would go back just for the breakfast alone! The Waterford really was exceptional and if you are planning on going in the summer months, I would book fast as I suspect it books up quickly. Would definitely come back here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    The bed was to soft for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to soft for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Best hotel in blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was excellent, all facilities wete excellent, service outstanding

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Breakfast was superb

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    White and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing and quiet and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can't think of anything

    The bed was so comfy and the perfect size! I loved the walk in shower and the dressing table

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The Waterford Blackpool Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great clean room with fabulous facilities Owners very friendly and helpful Very quiet location with parking outside 10 outa 10 Thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent all round experience staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent all round experience staying here. Rooms were superb as was breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice clean hotel and nice people , not sure it was worth the money compared to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was way to soft for us.

    Room nice and spacious and lots of nice little touches .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception area could be updated. (first impression).

    excellent accommodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Will be booking again when we are in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attention to details was very high with top quality furnishings, breakfasts etc. Liz and Douglas were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Very clean tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean tidy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Very stylish and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very stylish and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect and the breakfast was exceptional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    A lovely break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfy bed good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful rooms and very friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms and very friendly hosts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Perfect host and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    We were made very welcome on arrival and the room was spacious. The on suit was amazing. Good location to the bus and tram service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Cleanliness, the extras in the room , Liz & Douglas so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, the extras in the room , Liz & Douglas so friendly. The wonderful breakfast & comfy beds .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The best place in Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was fantastic

    The quite and peace went with my sister for a getaway and it was amazing the staff are amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay probably the best in Blackpool. ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Have no faults with this hotel. Very friendly and will definitely be back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    The breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent! The location was easy to get to and very close by to the center of Blackpool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Best Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were the best. Answered every question, took request with no problems. Even brought us breakfast to our room!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    every thing was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean.our room looked modern.bathroom was large and stylish

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic property, owners couldn't do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic property, owners couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    decent, nice boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    decent, nice boutique hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Amazing stay amazing hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault a thing was great

    The bed was so comfy the staff was so helpful had an amazing time will certainly be going back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    All supper!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All supper! Staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again. Romualdas

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely guesthouse. Up to date décor. Lovely touches in the room. Breakfast was very good. Plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to not like. clean friendly

    Very welcoming great breakfast and comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    Small and Friendly B & B - the new owners bent over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fridge could be bigger

    Small and Friendly B & B - the new owners bent over backwards to make up welcome and the breakfast was freshly cooked to order and a to a very high standard

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly greeting on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not being told new owners taking over during our stay looked like a moonlight flit but daytime. We would not have known if we had not returned at lunchtime.

    Very friendly greeting on arrival. Not told about the sale of property but hand over went very well with new owners working hard to keep standards high We wish them well Only 15 minute walk to the tower along promenade but trams and buses easily available nearby.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    Douglas & his wife took great care of us from the moment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Douglas & his wife took great care of us from the moment we entered their hotel. Every tiny detail was thought of..a flask of fresh milk..tassimo coffe machine..hot water bottle...slippers...comfy bed..fridge..fan..all the home comforts! FANTASTIC

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.6
    The room was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only fault was how cold the room was. Probably a lot to do with the time of year we went, but radiators weren't too warm also.

    The room was fantastic. Will definitely be staying here again.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75