Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jerichos Boutique Accommodation 4 stars

College Road, Windermere, LA23 1BX, United Kingdom

#28 of 75 B&Bs and Inns in Windermere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but when the blinds were shut. It was like the room light was on still as there was some light coming through the top of the blinds. Think they need curtains and the room above sounds like they were riding a horse a cross the room as it’s was so noisy so we didn’t sleep well and checked out at 7.30am.

    The room was clean and spacious. Close to the Main Street and had parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable bed and beautifully decorated accommodation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable bed and beautifully decorated accommodation, great breakfasts, friendly staff and a great location to go exploring the Lake District from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Exactly what we needed, we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Booked cosy double and it was excellent. Not too small as 'cosy' suggests, plenty of room for the two of us. Excellent location, 2 min walk into the town centre and restaurants.. 15 min walk to Windamere lake. Would definitely use as a base again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Windermere's Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beautifully presented Guest House right in the centre of Windermere where the whole experience of our stay was great, as was the breakfast which was one of the best we've had in a long time. Our room was very comfortable with views looking across to the fells and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend Jerichos to anyone looking to stay in Windermere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Bed was huge and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little on the small side. However this is personal preferance. Room itself was amazing and spacious.

    Bed was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Perfect stay. Will definitely book in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Awfull tiny hot room supposed to be deluxe . No bath just shower. Badly stained walls behind toilet. Tv un watchable due to constant interference. Doors banging all night. Didnt stay for breakfast. Feel robbed of £145.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location and nice facility apart from the lack of cooling facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning and no ceiling fans. Rooms very small. Had room at top of two flights of stairs with no lift. Spent first night sleeping in car, it was so hot and uncomfortable. In fairness the management did supply fans when asked. Staff generally hospitable but felt the owners or managers were not welcoming.

    Rooms very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Quaint and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very clean and comfortable environment. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is very well done. The only thing we would have liked is more electrical outlets but we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Now this is taking the joke too far. I am, we are happy customers. Don't pick flies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We liked everything.

    Just take it from me, staying at Jerichos will exceed all your expectations. No long reviews required, just go and experience it for yourself, the food, the...well everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Very central location in Windermere for access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very central location in Windermere for access to restaurants but still very quiet. Friendly and approachable owners who were always responsive to any request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    I would definitely return and would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room bathroom extremely small but beautifully fitted out.

    Exactly as described on internet. Clean hotel, courteous staff and excellent location. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    All in all, a really good experience. Friendly and hospitable hosts, clean and well presented room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had was a little small, not that it mattered much because I was on my own. The room was also a bit short of power sockets!

    Great breakfast. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Really Good, fully met expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little more choice for continental breakfast options

    Excellent cooked breakfast with good menu options. Bedrooms tastefully decorated in contemporary style. Location very good in quiet road yet close to town centre. Ample parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a superb hotel. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Our room a superior double was spotlessly clean, spacious, beautiful and very cosy. The bed was very comfortable and the fresh warm towels daily were lovely. The breakfasts are also superb and perfectly cooked and the home baked bread is delicious.The owners have really paid attention to the small details that turn an average hotel into a superb one. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect Place To Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all.

    Beautiful boutique hotel, super clean, very comfy big bed. Friendly owners & staff. Felt very welcome, felt like home immediately. Fantastic breakfasts cooked to perfection. I would recommend to my family & friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable would reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely friendly owners/staff room was spotlessly clean and finished to a high standard excellent choice at breakfast,doesnt dissapoint if your looking for somewhere in Windermere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    just what I needed a relaxing break - even though I did a lot of walking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing all super

    I had a single & the bed was a 3/4 which is great for taller people, I do not drink coffee - 1st question but the tea was great The owners, Jo & Chris, are lovely and very friendly I had wifi in my room located in Windermere but on a quiet road which is super for sleeping and just a short walk from rail station and bus stops do not know what Genius perks are

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely clean accommodation staff were very friendly the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to hard for me I like a nice soft bed but that’s my preference a lot of people will like a hard bed

    Lovely clean accommodation staff were very friendly the breakfast was exceptional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of a thing except that our stay there was not long enough.

    The breakfast was excellent. Rick is a former chef. He makes his own bread and cooks the meal. Really enjoyable. He is very interested in his clientele and a great conversationalist. The hotel is a 19 th century semi-detached house that has been transformed into a hotel. It has been completely redone on the inside and is beautifully done. Our room was not large, but large enough for the two of us. We just stayed one night as we were on our way to Grasmere. We would stay here again and highly recommend it. It is lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly welcome and very comfortable accommodation, would heartily recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jericho's accommodated a late check-in... just wish I could have had more time to enjoy the room! Very cosy yet luxurious single room, comfy bed and a great bacon sandwich for breakfast. Just the ticket!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Really handy place to stay in Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the room extremely warm, and although we opened the window and turned off the radiator, I was very hot under what seemed a heavy duvet. That said, there was a blanket in the wardrobe - I could have stripped the bed, and just used the duvet cover and the blanket. The lights over the bed were controlled by switches at one side - so when the person at that side wanted to sleep, then basically that was it for reading!

    Jericho's is very close to the centre of Windermere, so very handy for shops and restaurants. Parking is good, and the breakfasts were more than adequate with plenty of choice for the cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, exceptionally clean, delicious breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, exceptionally clean, delicious breakfast and a roomy, well furnished room with the most comfortable bed we have slept in for some time. The location was perfect, just a short walk from numerous restaurants and as is always a bonus, the hotel offers off street car parking, Very pleased with our booking, and we hope to return again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent boutique style hotel in Windermere centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing was a bar to have a drink in the nice lounge!

    The room was equipped and decorated to a high standard with a large bed. Parking was ample and breakfast was cooked fresh with enough choice. The staff were welcoming and the service was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for our first time in the Lake District
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all

    The room was cosy,tastefully decorated with large comfy beds. We had a top floor room with great views across the village and the fells could be seen every morning. Just a five minute walk to restaurants, coffee shops and shops in windermere village.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    A very welcoming place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A very welcoming place to stay. Spotless and clean and comfy bed. Hosts were very pleasant and breakfast fab. Would definitely recommend staying here. Location perfect for trendy bars and restaurants. No negatives at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Lovely property and staff, great location, will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only tiny complaint is when a guest orders kippers in the morning.....not a very pleasant smell for the rest of the room and as such we all left breakfast early on one of the mornings.

    The welcome was excellent, very friendly. Room was a generous size and nicely furnished. Breakfast was exceptional, obviously freshly made so always hot as well as tasty. We stayed as a family over new year so the lounge was used which was great. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Cosy & tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large boutique style guest house was very nicely done & friendly hosts. It was a last minute. Getaway which meant last room but for the price it was lovely compact & bijou, with a delicious breakfast . Yes we would return Thankyou

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Jericho's is wonderful little guest house, with a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jericho's is wonderful little guest house, with a very warm inviting feeling throughout. The rooms are beautifully furnished and decorated throughout. We arrived on a cold winters afternoon and we were greeted with a very warm, welcoming friendly smile, check in was easy and we were soon shown to our room with was wonderfully warm and cosy, a perfect rest bite from the cold outside.The rooms are very quiet, with little to no outside from the traffic, and facilities in the room are perfect. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and cooked to utter perfection both mornings we ate. There is a good selection of cereals, fruit and yogurts also for those not wanting a cooked option. Location is perfect, right in the center of Windemere and a short walk to the station and the shops. Could not have asked for a better experience, it was perfect, thank you, we would highly recommend you stay :) Thanks, Mike & Sally

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    The decorating and maintenance in this 150 year old stone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decorating and maintenance in this 150 year old stone hotel were exceptional. It was beautiful and spotless. The breakfast was a buffet of cereals and yogurts and then a menu - I had perfectly poached eggs and bacon on toast with more toast and lots of butter. There were other more elegant sounding things on the menu but this is what I like. During my 10 days of travel in the UK I hae stayed in $400 hotels in London and mostly 100 - 125 pound hotels outside London and this was the best hotel and the least expensive. I sincerely recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    The position of the hotel couldn't hav been much better one street down, running parallel with the m
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was a little small, although habitable.

    Sausages were outstanding. The whole breakfast great. Served hot on a very hot plate. I had a fried egg, which was cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Fine but very expensive for out of season, though food was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a question of taste, but we found the decor rather dark - and not to our particular taste. I probably should have followed my instinct and gone by what I saw in the photos, but I was swayed by the v enthusiastic comments from other reviews, and the high score.

    Lovely and warm on a cold evening, Very nice breakfast indeed. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, friendly hosts and comfortable surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is just too small for the single room - basin just needs to be moved a couple of inches towards the shower and then it would be easier to use the toilet.

    Great location, walking distance to great restaurants and bars. Room was a good size for a single room and well presented.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was a little bit small,anyone of large stature would Have difficulty using it.

    Very comfortable clean room, breakfast was excellent,cooked to order and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Reasonably good value for money but felt a little bit soulless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice lounge but no bar , maybe an honesty bar could be set up to encourage people to use it, a nice room going to waste

    Room was fine but side of bed nearest window in room 7 was not comfy; I think the mattress is worn, bathroom small but nice and shower was great,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    brilliant and both proprietors were very helpful and courteous and knowledgeable of the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly could not fault it.

    Were welcomed on arrival and owner explained the hotel to us and showed us round she also said if we required anything to give her a shout. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice from full english, fish all the fruit and cereal you could mention. location of hotel was great really close to town where lots of restaurants and bars close by. Some excellent walks also very close by could not have wished for better weather was also a plus. would definitely recommend and certainly going back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay at Jerichos :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being closer to the lake would have made this place perfect but I wouldn’t say this is a negative thing.

    This is a really lovely place to stay. Friendly hosts, great location, quiet at night, very very clean rooms, excellent bathroom! We were also given vegan alternatives for our breakfast which was appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Tip top place to stay in Windemere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious breakfast, comfy bed, quiet location and spotlessly clean. In the interests of the environment I don't think fresh towels are needed daily. Biodegradable plastic in bins would be great! Lovely stay with friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very small thing was that the parking was quite tight. Also, I would prefer miniatures of soap/shower gel. I wouldn't hesitate in going back so none of these things put me off!

    Room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious. Decorated to a high standard. Location was great to walk into town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, wish we could have stayed longer.

    Brilliant place to stay Chris and Jo do a first class job of looking after you, Chris also will give you advise on touring the Lakes. Rooms are very modern and funkily decorated, property is quiet at night and just around the corner from the shops and restaurants. We ate at Francines and would recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent place great rooms and attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just the two flight of stairs but I'm being hash because everything was actually great

    Breakfast was great and rooms are very nicely decorated. The shower was amazing also!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Delightful staff, delicious brekfast, tasteful decor but very small single room had a few issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room though very clean & very tastefully decorated was extremely small & poorly lit. The bed was not very comfortable. I was unable to open the window even a little to get some fresh air so the room felt stuffy at times.

    Friendly proprietor & staff. Lovely tasteful clean interiors. Fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Lovely break in a well maintained, comfortable, friendly boutique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing would be bigger glasses for water in the rooms, but that's a minor thing.

    Big comfy bed, really clean, friendly staff. Location is excellent and parking is onsite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Well worthwhile in all aspects!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given my problematic knees, the stairway to the second floor felt steep -- particularly coming down -- but Steve graciously helped carry my luggage & got me a taxi on the morning of my departure.

    The hosts (Margaret & Steve) were wonderfully warm & helpful and their breakfasts excellent -- especially their blueberry pancakes with sausage! Location is also perfect ... easy walk to downtown Keswick, ditto to Derwent Water & the superb Theatre by the Lake!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely couple of days in lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room was ok in size but the bathroom was very snug particularly the distance between small basin, toilet and heated towel rail.

    A very warm welcome to the property with lots of info about the area and transport options to get to places. Rooms well decorated and clean. Breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Very professionally run by pleasant &helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this property Plenty of parking onsite

    Very professionally run by pleasant &helpful owners. Delicious breakfast fresh fruit cereal etc and full cooked English breakfast provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spotlessly clean and well equipped shower room but badly planned and laid out. Hard to avoid that HOT towel rail.

    Very pleasant and spotlessly clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    The host is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I remembered one day it's rainy. After I had breakfast, I went back to my room. And I put "do not disturb" sign on the door knob. I was sleeping at that time. Then, the house keepers still knocked on the door and said they want to empty the bin. I asked them do they want to do it now or later. They told me they will come back later. After that, they didn't come back to empty my bin and I felt totally be disturbed.

    The host is very nice. The breakfast here is great. They have a selection of English classic breakfast for you to choose. The location is close to train station, supermarket, restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Really pleased I booked this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was I struggled to apply makeup properly because of the lighting / position of mirrors.

    Whole place felt clean. Lovely cooked breakfast. Very friendly staff. Perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Delightful bed and breakfast in the Lake District
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy, nicely decorated, comfortable bed and breakfast in which to stay to explore the Lake District. Breakfast was delicious. I loved the local lotion and soap found in each room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Beautiful guest house and staff were very friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay would highly recommend and the breakfast was delicious. Top notch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    One night stay in ambleside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and staff were brilliant, breakfast was amazing! My husband was doing the ultra marathon so I needed to return to the room late (past midnight) - staff were great and I was able to do this. Really quiet, really great place. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Delightful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have done with another, or differently located plug point, so I could do hair and make up sat down but not a deal breaker in the grand scheme of things.

    Lovely breakfast, with the most crunchy toast I've ever had. Very clean and stylish room. Great walk in shower. Nicely dressed and comfy bed. Beautiful staircase with the most amazing window and lighting, a joy to walk up and down. I never heard a peep from other guest rooms, so, good soundproofing. No noise at night in the street. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Windermere, and if I ever go back, I would definitely stay at Jerichos Boutique again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Will be staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were welcoming and informative. The room was decorated and furnished to a high standard and was very clean. Also the food at the hotel was delicious with a good menu and number of options for different dietary needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Gorgeous rooms, fabulous breakfast, Chris and Jo were perfect hosts, would definitely recommend Jericho's if looking to stay at Windermere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and enjoyed this short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot last weekend....a fan would have made me more comfortable during sleep.

    Bed comfortable . Freshly cooked breakfast. Excellent location to train station and lake Bowness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Take me back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor and I mean very minor issue , was that the blinds didn't completely shut which shone a glare from the sun into our TV

    Everything about the stay was fantastic, the staff, the room and the food were amazing. The staff were extremely helpful and interested in our day etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    The location, the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from other guests until 2 am ( one night ). Annoying noise from the plumbing. No free water in room.

    The location, the staff. Comfortable bed, modern bathroom. Free wifi works well. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming boutique guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toast at breakfast, and the fact that baked beans were not part of the full English breakfast.

    There was a good selection of cereal and cooked meal options for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    3.8
    Do not book this excuse for a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and dismissive owners. Room unclean. Dirty towels. Toilet filthy. Shower luke warm in morning.No early breakfast provided and treated rudely because I asked as I had early start. Parking almost impossible. Had to park on street. Tiny room as big as a closet. TV that didn't work. Loud people late at night next door. When I complained to management I was told "too bad put up with it." Regular Basil Fawlty. The town is lovely, only reason anything positive to say in this review. I give hotel 1 out of 10 and that's only because the room didnt leak.

    Nothing. Rude management. Would have walked out but no other vacancies in town. Obvious why they have rooms available. Nobody wants to stay in the dump.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a perfect weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could complain about was the parking, due to the slanted parking lines people would park over into others spaces making it hard to squeeze your car in. However this is nothing to do with the owners and more to do with other customers.

    The staff were extra friendly and were really welcoming. They informed us of local restaurants, best places to go and where everything was. The hotel itself was homely, comfortable and everything we wished for! Breakfast was amazing, couldn't knock this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Jericho's is a wonderful place to stay, very welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jericho's is a wonderful place to stay, very welcoming and homely, all staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is Devine, everything high quality and cooked to perfection.👍😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    A great little find, in a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clean & modern, the bathroom was smaller than expected. It wouldn't put us off returning, though.

    The guest house is lovely, clean & modern. The breakfast was great & the proprietors were welcoming & friendly. It's in a perfect location to walk to lots of little shops, bars & restaurants. Bowness is just over a mile away; a great little walk. We would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and informative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could nt fault anything apart from would have liked to have a night cap!

    Very friendly and informative staff. Lovely Rooms and Spotless Clean GoodLocation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    Accommodation was clean and central to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sockets near a surface to charge phones and tablets. Lack of surfaces to put anything. Bathroom was lovely however could not control heated towel rail and burnt myself twice going in and out shower.

    Accommodation was clean and central to the town. The staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Will definitely return when next in the Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge was beautifully presented but no one seemed to use it. Maybe some books or local maps etc.. might encourage this.

    Rooms were lovely and walk in shower amazing in room 10. Breakfast high quality produce and delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. If there was anything I could comment on was that the bedroom was a little small but beautifully designed and presented and the bathroom was stunning. Also everything you could need and more provided.

    Very friendly and professional.We would definitely return. Lots of local info provided and nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    We stayed in the small double room which was beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the small double room which was beautifully decorated with an ample size ensuite. The facilties were excellent and the car park was a great bonus. It was about a minutes walk from the shops and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious and the staff very helpful and welcoming! Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Extremely pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice, the bed was extremely comfortable. Also the guest house was in a quiet location with very pleasant, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed, and very good location to walk into...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very tiny, You could sit on the toilet, shower your feet, and brush your teeth over the sink at the same time! :-)

    Very comfortable bed, and very good location to walk into town and have dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can fault is the weather but it is still winter so didn't expect sunshine.

    The room, facilities, breakfast was spot on couldbr fault anything about it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Everything you would need from a B&B which would make your stay relaxing
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was to a high standard, the room was extremely clean with modern décor and the bathroom was spotless, the staff were very friendly, although my stay was short I wouldn't hasitate in recommending this B&B

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second stay at Jerichos. A short walk into Windermere. Rooms were clean, comfortable and decor is tasteful. Bed was very comfortable. Wifi available. Breakfast had a good choice of selection.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not convinced on the idea of having cereals/juices etc on a dresser table in the hallway at breakfast time.

    Location was good, central for Windermere, five min walk from all the shops and restaurants. Rooms very well designed, very comfy bed and lovely hot shower. Breakfast was delicious. Jo and Chris very welcoming and made our stay all the more enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place to celebrate a birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room 9 the washbasin tap couldn't be turned to hot due to it's style & tiles in the way (the tiles were fab though)

    Room 9 was lovely & the breakfast was tasty with a wide range of options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff were lovely. Breakfast was tasty and good quality. Room was stylish, immaculately clean and bed was very comfortable. We would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: