Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maitrise Hotel 2 stars

38-42 London Road, Wembley, Brent, London, HA9 7EX, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 887 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was expensive considering the room was poorly maintained. Almost everything needed fixing: window handles missing, taps loose, shower head 'held' on with sealant, no plug in basin, handle missing from toilet, toilet roll holder missing, light fitting not properly fixed to ceiling, half painted ceiling, cracked tiles, door damper not fixed properly, mishapen mattress etc. There is no excuse for many of these things regardless of whether it is a budget hotel. It is basic maintenance and for £95 for one night, I at least expect the property to be maintained.

    It was under a 20 minute walk to Wembley Arena which was convenient. When the receptionist eventually appeared when we arrived, she was very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of a B&B really, no air con, heating on in the middle of Summer, had to keep the window open, too noisy to sleep with that. Dusty, tap in the sink swivelled around.

    Great location, nice, big bed, comfy to sleep on. Very nice and friendly staff, good continental breakfast plus got eggs so well happy. Not too noisy if didn't have to sleep with the window open. Good shops and eating places nearby, good bus service, perfect for Wembley stadium.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wallpaper pealing from wall near the head side to the bed against the wall. Moving the bed away there was the begining of mould. The handle was broken on inside of toilet so door had to be left open. The shower cubical had mould around it. The toilet leaked when it was flushed. No carpet on floor.. electric sockets too low to floor had to sit on my knees to dry hair. When i turned hot tap off the whole thing moved around.

    The best thing was being a 15 min walk to Wembley stadium.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor. Disabled or elderly visitors may struggle with access to first floor as stairs are narrow. We stayed on a Wembley event day so price was massively inflated for 2 star property.

    Great location for Wembley events. Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was on overnight in the middle of June therefore we had no sleep at all as the room was like a sauna. Shower did not work at all! Not acceptable for £150. Receptionist offered poor resolution stated we should have moved rooms at 5am! And offered us to have a shower in another room. Such a shame as I have stayed here before with no problems and it was our first weekend away after starting a family.

    Close to Wembley stadium

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water to the shower, When told reception about the water was told this was because of the number of guests and should have told them at the time it was midnight!! Curtains falling of the rail. Base of bed is broken sleeping with feet in the air, selection of extension leads draped along the radiator. Breakfast was continental fair enough, waitresses not English, had to ask for more hot water, more milk only option was for fried egg on toast, another couple asked for poached eggs, waitresses came back with fried!! 2* expensive for what you get.

    Only saving grace really is its location to the Stadium/Arena. Despite the broken bed actually slept quiet well!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was either cereal and/or fried egg and toast, no other option. Cakes in little packets, but ok

    Room plenty big enough to sleep in ! Excellent location, short walk to wembley stadium which was the purpose of our stay. Weatherspoons and places to eat/drink just around the corner. Easy to find location. Toiletries provided, excellent for the price of a room in London.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor is drab and depressing - an upgrade would be beneficial. Tap broken and shower floor stained with limescale. Breakfast could do with some improvement.

    A mediocre hotel situated off the main main high street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not full English breakfast included. Shower head kept falling off. Taps weren't secure on sink. Bed sagging in middle. Pillows as hard as rocks! No lamp in room

    Staff friendly and helpful. Room and facilities clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window and bathroom door did not shut properly. Would be nice having a proper coffee not the Nescafe sashets on a breakfast time.

    The receptionist on the arrival was lovely (06.05.18) same as the young boy who worked overnight. Rooms in need of renovation but there were clean and The bed was comfortable. Location is Amazing as there is a walking distance to The tube and local shops. I Would recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs some maintenance - door jam needs replacing - no TV aerial, kettle didn’t work.

    Staff very friendly, room quiet, bed clean and comfortable shower and taps produced hot water, location perfect for Wembley Stadium event

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and washroom especially the flush not working properly and water temperature cannot be moderated. Water was either too hot or too cold. The bathroom fixtures need to be changed

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very polite and friendly also I was given a ground floor room as requested due to my disability. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great I guess.

    Great place for value. Great and lovely stuff, had no problems at all. Room was clean, kind of old design which was great for me and my wife. Everything worked fine. The only problem was shower which didn't work, but they fixed the problem in seconds. Definitely going to tell my friends about it and I know where to go to see London again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The handle of our window was broken so it couldn’t close properly and would open itself fully on its own. The bed was reasonably comfortable but incredibly squeaky. There was a lot of dust and grime on top of and in the cupboard Above the sink, which being quite tall I could see from the shower which was of putting.

    Very conveinient location a short walk from Wembley stadium, and right next to the tube station with links into the city centre. Quite reasonably priced for a fairly late booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fittings in the bathroom should be fixed properly to the toilet and sink and the tiles need a good clean.

    The location is ideal for Wembley Stadium. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mouse chewing at the cables in our room!! The smell of dead people and bleach in the corridors. The used nappy outside our window. The window not shutting securely. The hot water not coming on in one room and in another room not coming on till water running for 10 minutes. The dirty walls and doors. The hole in our door so people could see straight in!! Water not clearing in the shower, ended up flooding the bathroom which was soo dark and gloomy.

    Leaving the next day. (Nothing)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't have any parking, other than on Street. There was noise through the night that we couldn't block out.

    It was a lovely hotel, close to all amenities. Lovely room, beautifully furnished.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the first room we were given, the radiator was rather noisy throughout the night, the water pressure in the shower was quite low, and the WiFi signal was too faint. We requested to change room which was effected two days later. In the second room, the drainage in the wash basin and the shower was problematic, while the duvet cover and towels were not very clean. However, the main problem in the new room were the neighbours who were very noisy during the night, meaning that the rooms are definitely not soundproof.

    The staff were trying to do their best under the circumstances. The breakfast was basic but OK. The hotel was very close to the Wembley Central underground station but far from the centre, if you used the Bakerloo Line because it made a lot of stops and was experiencing severe delays. It's better to catch a bus across the street and go to Wembley Park station in order to use the Metropolitan Line, which is much quicker to the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would pay extra if a full English was available but the continental breakfast that’s included in the price still did the job.

    Clean room, ideally located for Train St. & Wembley Stadium. Staff polite that are happy to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, close to Wembley Central station. Ideal location for some holiday shopping. Excellent location for Wembley Stadium less than a mile, with a few good adult stops in the way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower was broken the pole and curtain falling down the water was not so hot the room was cold the lights nearby the bed falling down

    The staff is very friendly and professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for 2 nights there with no water pressure at all in the shower and the fixtures were loose i.e. showerhead holder, one of the window handles and the bathroom mirror cabinet. The staff gave me a key to another room with a shower and bed which is solely used for showering as it's a really dirty room with a loose smoke alarm hanging from the ceiling, exposed wiring and stained carpets. That shower also doesn't have much water pressure but was slightly better than the room we were currently staying in. The morning after I was about to leave the building for work, I was asked by the receptionist if I had paid them for the second day which I reserved on Booking.com and have paid at the hotel on my first night before I noticed all the problems. Then the receptionist said that she was just checking hence why she asked which just proves that they are not even organised and don't know what's going on in their hotel. I was given the same key to the shower room again after returning from work and in the morning of check-out of day 3 I smelt something bad as I opened the door to that shower room and I was horrified to find that the base of the shower was filled with what I can only describe as faeces. I will never stay at this hotel again as it's an old broken Victorian building which should be demolished.

    The bed was the only thing that was comfortable and it was a specious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower , bad smell in the corridors

    They gave us breakfast free because we have problem with shower and gave us another room for have a shower, but not working on the next day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infective heating. The bed Had a full foot board and is not suitable for anyone over 1.8m tall. Had to change room because the bathroom bulb didn't work and nobody available from maintenance. In both rooms the basin taps were loose. The wardrobe door had hinge fixings missing in the second room and the door almost fell off when I opened it. Upon return in the evening the light bulb in my room blew and I had to leave The bathroom door open to find my way to bed. The 'inclusive breakfast' consisted of 'would you like some toast and a fried egg'...full English or Continental was available at a supplement (website should mention this when booking...'breakfast included' should mean just that)

    The hotel was located close to the mainline station. Plenty of places to grab something for dinner close by

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fix showers, breakfast could be 8.30_10.00 instead of 8.00_9.00 ( missed breakfast so could,nt comment) .

    bed was ok shower head was broke so could,nt use it, which was just as well because there was no hot water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheets were dirt. No mattress protector or pillow protectors. Shower was pointless. I had my flip flops with me else would not have stepped into it. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Rooms are small and filthy. You don’t even want to touch anything. I did not sleep in the bed! Staff are not very helpful and are rude and abrupt. Would definitely pay the extra and stay somewhere else with a lot more to offer than just location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't the best.

    The staff was extremely helpful. The room was spacious and comfy. It was a really good location, close to the trains and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewage smell due to plumbing, wonky taps, bedroom window didn't open. Breakfast offered was poor quality . Probably better off not bothering

    Very comfy bed. Basic but necessities were there. Easy to get to by public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room description and photos was what made me book the room. (The description stated double room, carpeted with private bathroom). On arrival I was directed to a box room with access to a shared shower. I refused to accept the room and was then provided a double room with a shower that wasn't working. To say I was disappointed is an understatement.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast included was a continental breakfast that consisted of a plate of sliced cheese and pepperoni with bread. Our room must have had a water leak through the ceiling at some point and looked disgusting as you walked into the room. A lick of paint would have solved the unsightly stains in room 201. Tv only had 1 working channel.

    Just ok if all you need is a bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasen’t working so I didn’t have anything to wash. And the sink was clogged!! Staff at the reception after 22:30 was not!!. Photo on the site do not coincid with reality! The price reported in quality is to expensive 55 for 2 people. I do not recommend this hotel. I was disappointed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no hot water at all...was freezing cold water so couldn't shower. Mentioned this to staff when leaving but just a sorry and no emphasise on them getting it fixed immediately...or offering small refund? Breakfast staff ignored us as we waited for table, no acknowledgement of us being there, which came across rude and unwelcoming!

    Very warm and clean hotel. Staff were welcoming on our arrival and room as we would expect. Fantastic location, within walking distance to plenty of shops aswell as Wembley Arena.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi even at ground floor(!) No hot water at night (!) No tv remote control (!)

    Staff was very friendly & trying to do all the best to help you & serving you with all huge hotel’s troubles

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. Literally just drips cold water when turned on. Spoke to some others at breakfast who had the same problem.

    Comfy bed and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was adequate for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was horrendous. Almost no water pressure. You had to hold the shower below your knees to get any hot water. The breakfast was disappointing being gluten free I could eat hardly anything.

    The beds were very high and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in room where we booked 25/11/17. Broken electrical socket where no power for tv or lamp/kettle. No hot water either. Very low standard accommodation.

    Value for money & near to where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water available from the shower. The reception doesn't open until 8am so no one could help and I went without a shower. Pilllows rock hard. Shower enclosure full of mildew and mould. Electrical sockets loosley hanging from the wall. Phoned reception when I left. Did not offer any refund for lack of shower. Hotel is a flea pit!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room not as advertised A sleigh bed was in the picture on website but got a very old divan split based bed no headband Underground trains are above ground and every 10 mins Each train had a tannoy announcement !!

    Shower and comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was dated, wires and extension cables across the floor for tv and kettle. Floor hadnt been cleaned in weeks and was dusty. Shower was small.

    Bed was really comfy - probably one of the best nights sleep ive had in a while.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! The hotel should have to be closed. Rooms and corridors are filthy, dusty, smelly and old. we had problem with hot water and pressure of water, taking a shower was a challenge. Interior and facilities in this hotel are disgusting.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included is misleading. Free continental stuff anything cooked is extra. We went to Wetherspoons instead!

    View of Wembley stadium from our room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t any water pressure in the shower, which was more of a heavy drip, and the cooked breakfast left quite a lot to be desired, two fried eggs on a bit of toast. There were other breakfast items available, the pain chocolate was a bit ‘brick like’, clearly built to last.

    The room was functional, clean, and spacious. Some of the corridors to the room were a little tired, but the room itself was fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fleas in bedrooms ; water poured out of sink - hole in the side of bowl; common area carpets torn and dirty ;noisy - next to train station ; too hot in room could not turn down the radiator ; shower un usable - water poured out of hose ; water cold in sink ---- absolutely dire my employee had flea bites - never again .

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in the room, only downstairs at the reception. Breakfast is very minimal, there's a fee to upgrade to the cooked breakfast. There was much noise in the room, due to the trains passing in very high speed, every couple of minutes.

    Location is good, very close to the public transport, and also close to Wembley stadium, everything in walk distance. Pubs and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff, room as expected. The room was quite clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor hotel, yes it’s London but for £60 per night, I’ve stayed in much better. Dated decor, poor assistance from staff, no parking or permit facility offered through the hotel. Told me that the reception would be open till 12am arrived back at the hotel at 11pm, had to gain my own access and no one to be seen, advertise a bar but no member of staff in sight. Carpets in the walkways ripped up or torn. Rooms very basic, sink in the bathroom slow to dispense water, if I’d left the tap on any longer, think it would of flooded. Basically by 3am I’d had enough and decided to leave after hearing every train go by. It’s location for transport is ok but it’s 2017 get sound proof windows. The whole place shuddered as each went passed. I believe if the weekly income of a regular footballl matches at Wembley hadn’t been on, I feel as tho this hotel would of shut down easily by now.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Terrible hotel.rooms were shocking.I'm surprised it's even on your site.worst hotel I've ever stayed in .don't go there .staff were really nice.only good thing I can say.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water at all in the room!My shower was freezing cold. Strong smell of spice in the hall one night quite off putting

    very comfortable single bed & the girl receptionist with the trainee on the desk (evening of October27th) were friendly. Room was clean and good location for socialising in Wembley central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, although included in the price, is very minimal. Toast and fried eggs are offered, however the toast was anemic and the eggs were over done slightly, the choice of cereal is minimal. We only had breakfast the one day there because of this. However, like I say, it’s a cheap stay, and you get what you pay for.

    The bed was comfy, the room was a good size, the staff were friendly, you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was fairly poor in that the water came out barely stronger than a trickle at times. The taps on the bathroom sink moved when I tried to turn them on, which worried me initially that I broke them! The floors were very creaky - I was on the top floor so this wasn't an issue but I dread to think what the person below me heard when walking round the room. Small but picky issue - there were tea and coffee making facilities (which more were available when asked) but there was no spoon in the room, meaning I used a packet of the sealed coffee as a spoon to stir my tea. Granted, I could have just asked for a spoon but it seemed odd that this didn't come as standard (as a cup did).

    I saw other reviews for this hotel and feared the worst. However, it wasn't that bad I felt. The room was clean, the bed was fine and the staff were friendly. The free breakfast, for a budget hotel, was also fine. I had an undisturbed nights sleep although if you are a very light sleeper, I can see this being an issue with Wembley Central being so close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service of hot water

    Reception is really good. All stuffs are very cooperating. Receptionist helps me a lot to find various places in London. Breakfast quality is really appreciable. Position of this hotel is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV remote didn’t work so couldn’t turn the TV on or relax after a hard day travelling and working. This to be compounded by the fact that the train/tube station was right outside my back window. Very poor sleep because of this. Then the icing on the cake was the shower. Cold water shower after a poor nights sleep was the straw that broke my resolve to not leave a bad review.

    The receptionist stayed back until I arrived at 23:00 as the check in desk usually closes at 22:30 and you can’t check in after this time unless you try and call the hotel beforehand to make arrangements.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neither the TV nor the internet worked in my room. I moved to another room, where the TV worked, but the internet connection was poor. There was no hot water from the shower. The hotel backs on to Wembley Central train station which is noisy, so if you want a quiet room, ask for a room at the front. There is no parking at this hotel and they do not serve food. Breakfast was unimpressive... the only cooked option was fried eggs on toast.

    The reception staff were friendly; Lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby; It's close to Wembley stadium; There is an onsite bar, open until 11pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff are not very helpful, rooms are not very good!! got moved into 3 different rooms as showers had no hot water!! one of the rooms we got moved into had no toilet! theres no parking on site!!

    the location was very close to everything! shopping and stadium are walking distance. the hotel looks good from the outside...not so much from the inside!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, flush to toilet broken, breakfast is only served for an hour (didn't get told this until we got to breakfast at 9.30am) got told to contact owner via email about problems!! No one at the hotel could authorise refund or any give partial refund - absolutely useless! All services paid for and non given

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived to the property, we checked in and went up the creaky stairways to our third floor room. On entering our room, I had to use the facilities, as we arrived quite late at the property, the sun was setting over London, so I required light in the bathroom. First bad point - no working light. Thankfully, the area by the bathroom was lit well enough that I could distinguish where to use the toilet. Second bad point - a toilet that doesn't flush! Completely unhygienic and I was quite thankful that I hadn't left anything in the toilet that really had to be flushed! We changed and got ready to go and grab some food and a few drinks, and on our exit mentioned it to the lady on reception, she appeared shocked and told us that she'd attempt to sort something out, although we didn't hold out much hope. We returned a few hours later, the receptionist, the same lady as previous, didn't acknowledge our return to just mention that she'd tried to sort something. As expected, the light didn't work (we even tried the mirror that had a light on too, that also didn't work) and the toilet didn't flush. On reflection, the whole property is very basic, and really is just a bed for the night. We're not the fussy kind, so it's taken quite a poor reflection for us to leave a review such as this.

    The location was excellent, close to public transport links (underground and overground) and pubs and restaurants with lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower was not working properly

    the property was good for the price, friendly staff, shower was bit on the cool side, but overall i would stay there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was nor a priority we had a toenail on floor and about 6 months dust on cupboard no tea or coffee left in room shower head broken but didn't really matter as was no hot water

    The area was close to tube

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom shower was not very clean and the room furniture was falling apart.

    Very convenient and good value even when there's a game on at Wembley.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worse Hotel that I've stayed in. Very dirty rooms, no toilet seat, no shower rail just a shower head hanging down the wall, no batteries in TV remote, one of the door hinges missing. Didn't have the breakfast that we'd paid for as the rooms were that dirty and poor condition no why was I trying the food. I implore people to never book this place.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom light didn’t work. Curtains falling apart. Bed uncomfortable. Hair in the sink. Filthy bathroom. Lime scale all over shower head. Breakfast was crap. Couldn’t wait to leave quite honestly.

    Not much tbh. Location decent I guess.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very short timescale for breakfast (8-9 am)

    Very basic, budget hotel very close to Wembley Central underground and Wembley Stadium. Just a short trip overground ‘ underground to central London.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked hotel through booking.com at £45 and got charged £55 on arrival and told nothing can be changed. Bathroom light didn't work and no maintenance around until the next day and there was no hot water when coming to use the shower the next morning, this shower barely dribbled water out as well.

    Was out before breakfast started at 8am

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was VERY unclean. The location wasn't great. There was NO hot water in my room. I could use another rooms shower the first night. But not the second night. So had to take a cold shower the 2nd night. So really not a place where I would stay again or recommend.

    I really did not like this place. It was fine for just 2 nights as a stay over and a place to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That breakfast was between 8 and 9 and I was leaving at 7.30. I was on the top floor and there was no lift I was not offered any help with my bag. I was there when there was football on at Wembley and the area became very busy. The property has a bar but is was not open. The receptionist was pleasant but not very knowledgeable about the area.

    It was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dissopinted with breakfast only one choice of cereal which I dident like egg and toast same every morning had to make your own tea and the water wasent hot.very disopinted in deed the water wasent hot in the bedroom and the curtains were hanging down needs new curtain rail.

    the location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the criticisms of previous guests are valid so if the items complained about bother you, consider staying somewhere else.

    Friendly receptionists, good location for Wembley and value for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is not working, the television and the heater!! The room was too cold and even no hot water to take showers!!!! Not that much clean and its old

    The location, and the lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Batteries in the TV remote looked as though they have been there since the war, and the 'continental breakfast' consisted of muesli, small range of ham and pastries and the cooked breakfast was just 2 fried eggs, no bacon, sausages or beans, just 2 fried eggs, on a plate, overcooked too. Oh and toast. Coffee and fruit juice was available but overall the breakfast was terrible. WIFI is not free, it's BT openzone pay as you go.

    Bed was comfortable, TV in the room was a nice touch and bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok . I travel a lots and stayed in a lots of hotels in London . From £200 a night to this one . By far was the cheapest I stayed in . You get what you pay for . Bathroom dirty , shower was rusty , so much dust on top of the Mirror cabinet . The plug in the room for the tv was just hanging by the side . Didn't get why the tv wasn't in front of the bed but on my the side. The room is big furniture great that made it a bit more glamorous. Is cheep for London but doesn't have to be dirty .. bathroom needs a proper clean . The breakfast ... cheese plate had a hair on it when I Told the girl who worked there she just pick it up and carry on with the rest if set up , Plate with salary same .. asked how should I serve myself , with my fingers ? She took s fork from a table and handed to me .. the review on line talked about hot water not running . Few days to check in I sent an mail ,,, nobody bothered to reply ., At the check in day I asked the reception about the hot water issue ., she Seam to know the problem and try to give us a room that had no issues before . Hot water good enough for a summer day but winter would have been cold . Overlooking all this and trying to have a low budget night sleep I will book again . I payed £45 but is with more like £30. Sorry didn't took photos . Maybe next time .

    The bed was fantastic . Old furniture makes the room looking better. I slept very comfortable .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room floor dusty, wardrobe had broken hinge, old furniture, no hangers. Big crack in shower tray, mould around tray and taps.

    Nothing, worse hotel I ever stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't have much English and no mirror in room and the shower didn't work and the breakfast was very poor only had coffee from a hot flask no coffee pots and my fried egg was broken and all messed up on plate and when I complained about it the girl didn't understand what I was trying to say won't be staying there again 😡😡

    The location was very good and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was horrible. The light in the room was not good. There was a problem with warm water during in our stay.

    Great location. The premium breakfast was good. Good value in the London.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we had problem with the shower but the staff did all they could; and on the third we were given another room.

    the staffs were very frendly especially the main reciptionist who went out of her way to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower could have been more powerful and you cant get Wifi unless you sit in reception

    Convenient and clean with a friendly staff. Street parking if registered pay by phone. Double glazing keeps out the noise and the bed was very comfortable. A good nights sleep every night.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: