Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The West Bank Guest House 4 stars

239/241 Folkestone Road, Dover, CT17 9LL , United Kingdom

#18 of 31 hotels in Dover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked some fruit and croissants/pastries as part of a continental breakfast as opposed to merely cereals and toast, and would have been prepared to pay extra for them.

    We were upgraded without charge to a large family room. The car parking was private and secure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the main reasons I booked this hotel was because it said free private parking was available, no reservation needed. This turned out not to be true. When we arrived in the evening, the car park was full and we had to park on the street. We were able to find a space, but anyone arriving after us (at 18:30), would have found it very difficult to find street parking right by the hotel.

    The room was nice, and an easy size for three people for one night. The TV was large, and the bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was nice, the room was well presented and the staff were lovely for the one night we stayed. We arrived late and checked out before others were awake so unable to comment on other aspects of the venue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is free and secured, but not very flexible in respect of getting in and out, therefore as I needed a car few times, we ended up parking on the street.

    Good location, very nice and clean room. The staff very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Television was very small, couldn't read the screen from the bed.

    On arrival a friendly welcome from the owners. The room was lovely, clean, well equipt and the bed was comfy. The breakfast in the morning is cooked to order and you can have as much as you like. I highly recommend this guest house and will defiantly be coming back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for four
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from everything. Probably meant to be used by drivers just off a ferry and needing a rest before driving on or waiting to get on one in the morning.

    Very spacious family room, very clean, everything neat and working well, comfortable beds, good wifi, parking space at the back, friendly welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was just a bit small but I am a bit small myself so not really a problem

    Bed was very comfortable , best nights sleep I had in ages,beautiful property very clean and very quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The wi-fi declared on the site did not work at all; view from the window to the roof of the neighboring house; the room is rather cold even with a heater

    During 2 weeks of residence, daily cleaning was done. There were very hospitable, lovely hosts, ready for help in any situation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like

    Great place to stay. Nice big room with a very comfortable bed, breakfast was excellent. I had the full English & it was freshly prepared & plenty of it, no need to go hungry. The owners were lovely people, so friendly & helpful, we will definitely be staying again when we return in Dover

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to stay for a weekend at Dover, without doubt that was one of the favorite hotels we ever stayed! 
Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed. The service was wonderful, with staff being genuinely friendly and professional. 
Rooms were clean, spatious and nicely decorated. 
The atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to us. 
Great location. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was noisy but comfortable at the same time.

    The owners are extremely friendly, helpful and make you feel at home. The property is modern as it has been recently refurbished but at the same time maintains the traditional structure. It is very clean, spacious and close to the centre. We had a really nice stay, thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was very small.

    Very handily placed for the ferry. The owner was very nice and the room was comfy enough. There is a small car park and plenty of on street parking outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv would not work in the morning. Had to wake owners up to unlock car park at 7.30. I asked if I could book breakfast and they said they were serving from 7.30 which would be too late for my ferry. Then at 7.30 there was no one having breakfast and the owners were still in bed!

    Pleasant room. Owner was helpful carrying heavy bag

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room,excellent cleaning, very good position at few minutes walking from the railway station.Excellent full English breakfast! The owners very friendly and helpful. Private park on rear included. Towels changed every day. In our room heating system didn't work but the owners provided an electrical heater as soon as we told them. I strongly recommend this accomodation! Thank you Androulla and Dusos for your warm welcome! :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Comfortable Bed, clean room and Hotel, good breakfast in the morning. Very warm and pleasant wellcome. Good Walking distance to Train Station Dover Priory (10min) and Bus Station Pencester Rd (15 min).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for four
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and rooms were excellent. Was very disappointed that breakfast was not included in the price. It was quite expensive as there were only 2 family rooms available and we were only 4 adults and one baby under one. Assumed breakfast was included as its a bed and breakfast establishment but this was not the case- it was room only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for four
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is parking available on the street near the house. Be careful if you park on the street though. A neighbor left a note on my car saying he reported me for my car being to close to his driveway. Also, make sure to bring your own shampoo/soap as none are provided in the room.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable! The house is a quick drive from the cliffs of Dover and Dover castle. The owners were very friendly and were able to provide me with a cot for my little one for just an extra £5. They helped us get checked in quickly and provided us with keys to come and go from the house and room. We had a nice quiet stay! We got the full English Breakfast for about £7 the next morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly ! Beautiful rooms and very clean . At Breakfast , you can eat an original english breakfast or an individual breakfast. We want ever comeback in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location unfortunately was right by a main road with sometimes nosy neighbours. We had to walk up stairs to reach our room.

    The host was friendly, polite and helpful. The property was cosy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideally would like more space to put cases and bags (not on the floor) as we never put our bags on the ground! Would like more than one teaspoon plus a receptacle for teabags as we don't like strong tea and would re-use the same bag. Decaff. coffee option would be good. Only one pack of biscuits (three in a pack between two?) Noisy with the windows open.

    We liked the secure parking and the friendly welcome. Nice people who took extra care. There were biscuits I could eat! (lactose intolerant). The windows kept out the road noise even though we were on the front. There was plenty of room and the bed was comfortable. Furnishing were nice - good quality curtains etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on the main road side, ask for a rear facing room to avoid the constant heavy goods traffic noise that continues throughout the night. Nobody's fault, just a fact of life in a town like Dover with all its ferries and freight traffic.

    Decent sized single room very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise. very warm the night we stayed couldn't have windows open, parking was difficult but the owner did his best to solve this problem

    Only there for a very short time but room was very clean, bed comfortable too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was fine.

    Breakfast was great. Staff and owners were freindly and approachable.this was a great stay and the off riad parking was a great bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seven flights of stairs to get to our room, it felt quite dated and tired when we eventually got to the room.

    The bed was comfy that's where it ended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed in triple room very bad. Needs mattress replacement. Could feel springs. Noisy and ineffective fan in ensuite. Carpet badly stained. Room was on third floor up steep sets of narrow stairs. Single bed in awkward narrow section of room with no light.

    Off street parking available where parking in general is very limited. Owner friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside appearance of property a little shabby looking. Room was overpriced. neighbors very noisy late at night. twin room a little cramped. charged extra £5 for twin occupancy =£75 Would not have advertised as 4 * breakfast overpriced. charged seperately. £7.50 each

    room was comfortable. owners very pleasant. All basic necessities were there. very clean hotel and room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy street location. Didn't interfere with sleeping, however.

    Close proximity to ferry, Dover Castle. Appreciated the availability of full breakfast which was plentiful and tasty. Hosts accommodating with plates, silverware when we got take out to bring back to guesthouse for dinner. We were too tired to go out and happy to have car parked and relax. Enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere of the guesthouse, well kept property, nice garden front of building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you moved around in the room the TV signal was affected, so keep still when watching TV.

    The owner was very friendly. There was parking on site. Bed and pillows very comfy. Room spacious and en suite very clean. Good location for ferry and euro tunnel. The property is not really modern, quite old fashioned upstairs. But very clean and more than comfortable for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    its little bit far from city centre but its okay because of the nice view from the hotel room.

    the host were very welcoming and friendly. value for money and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not breakfast, as kitchen was being refurbished, but nothing was told before our arrival. Staff that received us let us know that money charged was only for room (not including breakfast), but the full amount indicated in Booking.com was taken from account (and description was clear: breakfast included). Equally, money was taken even before our arrival, although booking.com clearly states that credit/debit account details would be used only for reservation. We did not like that detail at all.

    Staff was kind enough to wait for us, as we arrived on last ferry at Dover, well beyond the last check-in time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were nice but the rooms were cold when we got there. The radiators were turned up when requested and so the rooms were toasty when we got back from our meal in town. It just would have been more welcoming if they had been warm when we got there

    Pleasant rooms comfy bed, excellent breakfast, secure parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of, it was just one night and didn't include breakfast because we caught early morning boat.

    People were extremely helpful. We had a small trailer which we were given help to park up with.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a walk to the city centre, but look for somewhere close to the house to eat. Some local pubs nearby, or drive to the town.

    Room was comfortable and hosts were welcoming. Parking available at the back of the house. Lots of parking at the Castle if you drive up there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I could see.

    The hosts were a lovely couple.Nothing was too much for them.I liked the off road parking being secure at night,tea,coffee etc. being replaced daily.Our own choice of breakfast,if e.g.you don't like mushrooms or beans!All staff,including cleaners were polite and friendly,and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm afraid that we enjoyed so much our stay that I don't think we disliked anything from this place.

    The house is lovely a very British style with carpets and all fashioned which give a touch of elegance and comfort. Breakfast was spectacular cooked by the owner, everything was fresh and delicious. The owners are lovely and provide and excellent service!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although they did their best to accomodate everyone, unfortunately there was insufficient parking for us. But all the surrounding streets have free parking, it can be a tight squeeze but we found a spot no problem.

    Lovely and welcoming owners, room was very clean, quiet and warm. Breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small parking. If you arrive late, no possible to park. Really difficult to find place on the street. Cold room. If you don't ask before, no Internet in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome by the hosts was very friendly and informative. The co-ordinated decor in our very large room was tastefully chosen. The whole place was spotlessly clean. We liked the secure parking. We would definitely stay overnight again on our way to the ferry.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure is a bit low, but you still get clean and that literally the only thing that could adult.

    The owners are really friendly who make very interesting and fun conversation over breakfast. The offstreet parking is a brilliant benefit in a place where parking looks to be in short supply. The rooms and bathroom were clean and it is difficult to think of anything else one could want. The quirky and traditional design of stairs going everywhere is a good feel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with the bedroom considering it's a 4 star hotel - very bad shower and bathroom was not equipped (no shower gel or shampoo for instance)

    Staff at reception was really nice and recommended nice addresses for food and drinks - good location, 10min walk to city centre - bedrooms was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very warm room in the third floor with newborn twins and all the stuff we need to carry around was not the most convenient.

    Convenient location to take the ferry. Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was average but squeaky when turning over in the night. The shower cubicle was small and the shower had no power to it. Not enough power to rinse long or thick hair. We were only given two bath towels when there were three people using the room (two adults and a child). Although the full English breakfast was cooked very well there were no other options offered, I prefer not to have a cooked breakfast.

    The patrons were very friendly. the house was very clean. The breakfast was well cooked. Very close to the ferry terminal. Secure car parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable and the rooms were just ok. The area around the guesthouse was not nice at all. The other homes and yards were all very gritty and rough looking, and we witnessed a huge group of teenagers in a knock down, fists flying fight just around the corner.

    The guesthouse was clean and the owners were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for four
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nn

    The west bank guest house is located in Dover and convenient stop while waiting for an early ferry. The location is fair, the facilities are dated and the beds a little lumpy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I now understand why so many voted for Britex .. at least in Dover. Weeds in the main foreshore road. Dilapidated buildings and many shabby houses. The property is a fair walk to town.

    Lovely property with an exceptional garden ... set in contrast sadly with the dismal state of many properties and Dover in general these days. The room was comfortable if a little difficult to get to with luggage up 4 sets of stairs. The owners were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recommended a great place to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking for bikes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room for four
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts! Good for a night!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything worked well, perfect for what we were looking for, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for four
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Staff, Good Breakfast, Helpful People

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable, and beautifully furnished. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Convenient location near the rail station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy on the roundabout

    Comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hosts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom too dark to shave... For the price...breakfast should be included...and time for breakfast longer...

    Very clean, easy to do business with

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood

    Very surprised with the room,staff very friendly and approachable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff. Well positioned for town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family that runs this BnB is absolutely phenomenal! Very kind, welcoming and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were very nice and the rooms luxurious and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and nice decorated. I would definitively come back if I return to Dover.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was weak and difficult to regulate.

    The room large and very comfortable. English breakfast very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from road and bed too soft

    Great breakfast and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple that’s runs the B and B very friendly and helpful. Even had a high chair for our toddler at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Warm welcome and lovely helpful man on front desk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers.... a bit disappointed

    Owners

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owners. Delicious breakfast .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All in great reception helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful and the place was so pretty and cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room for four
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs ,small room

    Great people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main road was noisey at night.

    The size of our room was great. Oyr hosts were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very restricted, but adequate

    Comfy clean warm and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear the neighbouring rooms. Acoustics not great.

    Really nice owner. Gave us special treatment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift and was quite a few stairs to climb with baggage.

    Spacious rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: