Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The West Park Hotel 4 stars

19 West Park Road, Harrogate, HG1 1BJ, United Kingdom

#4 of 20 hotels in Harrogate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 810 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel really near the centra of Harrogate . Rooms were absolutely lovely - beautiful furnishings and a great bathroom . Breakfast delicious! 5 minute walk in to all shops and restaurants - would definitely come again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room hot and despite instructions couldn't make it any cooler. Breakfast good but not enough fresh fruit, they also ran out of orange juice and yoghurts by the time we got there and they weren't replaced.

    Lovely room. Very large comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought we wouldn't be happy as no parking but multi storey just round the corner and not expensive for 24 hour rate.

    Friendly staff - nothing too much trouble Excellent food Everything good quality Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Great vibe to this hotel and pub restaurant, staff really on the ball and so friendly! Recommend it as the top place to stay in Harrogate. Would almost give it 5 stars!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the parking, but we were able to park right outside the hotel for a price.

    Loved the little extras that make such a difference. Complimentary book was most welcome, little gingerbread men were delicious, and my little girl was delighted with Ollie the duck!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, apart from that the room was exellent

    The bed we found uncomfortable, both of us said the same. TV was erratic with reception, faulty aierial connection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a cosy boutique hotel in a good location. Room was on the small side, but perfectly adequate for our weekend. Nothing to complain about.

    Reception staff very welcoming, helpful and attentive. Good experience in restaurant for dinner and breakfast - staff were prompt and efficient. Hotel has undergone tastefulupgrading and it shows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few more milk cartons for avid tea drinkers would have been appreciated - very minor point

    We were upgraded to a suite that was available for no extra charge. Wonderful surprise after a long journey Food in the restaurant was wonderful in quality. No need to go out!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The information we receive before booking did not inform us that the room was equipped only with a wet room type shower and was obviously designed for disabled people. We had to enlist the aid of reception staff to mend the shower on two occasions.

    reception staff were very good and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A better local map would have been useful and perhaps some additional visitor information.

    Both the the breakfast menu and dinner menus were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't get the air conditioning to go below 18C and it did get a little warm at times.

    Good location. We received an upgrade to a suite, which was very comfortable. The car park is next door and is quite reasonable in terms of rates.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was over the sloping side in the bath making it difficult to get underneath without slipping

    Very clean and modern. Excellent atmosphere in the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very professional and extremely friendly. The room was absolutely perfect and the restaurant was excellent. Would recommend this hotel 100%.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The bath was really high to climb in for a shower. Both myself and my husband burnt our arms on the towel rail whilst trying to climb out (separately obviously). Other than that very comfortable ant the toiletries were amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a walk in shower which we didnt know the hotel has them so will inquire for one next time

    This is our third time we have stopped in this hotel very close to town and all the different bars and restrauant although the hotel has good food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had problems regulating the temperature of the shower, and could not get the hand shower to work, however after informing the staff, the girl came straight up to the room to help. as their was a problem it was reported as a defect.

    Great staff, lovely food , good room with comfortable bed. and great location. Would not hesitate to return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car Parking really cheap but Tge Fliwer Festival is on so difficult to get 24hour parking However only waited 19 mins for a space Cheap @ £6.50 for 24 hours

    Great hotel Very laid back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was too short

    The staff were exceptional especialy Receptionist Laura and Manager, Clemence. The room and food was exceptional, the best of any UK hotel that we have used. We definately would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not fault anything at all.

    I booked this Hotel for my friends 70th birthday treat with his wife and eight others. They were all very impressed with everything about the Hotel and could not fault it at all. The birthday boy and his wife said that their room was the best they have ever been in and boy they are super fussy so that is one hell of a compliment. Thank you so much for a great break in your Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the loveliest hotels we have ever stayed in, everything is of high quality and in prestressed condition! All of the amenities are good quality brands and the staff are so lovely and helpful. It feels more homely than a hotel - we cannot wait to come back again and again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fab great location !!!! But the morning we got out of bed and my husband discovers toe nail cuttings on the floor well that just made me feel sick as I was walking around the room the night before In my bare feet when I got out the shower. I did inform reception but therefore es disappointed as the hotel was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 ordinary tea bags. No other type of coffee. Shower head too low. Room not serviced correctly. Poor car parking instructions especially the opening and closing times. Unable to open the window.

    Nice beer and bar. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries not replaced, dirty glasses left in room, reception desk unmanned resulting in having to head downstairs and find any senior staff within the bar area to address issues (these were not passed on the next morning as advised), door handles falling off in public toilet, extra drink charges on bill. All of which reported to reception with no action taken, even though ‘Laura’ (who made no attempt to contact management staff, even though u asked) did say she would send an email addressing all of the above points the afternoon we checked out (that was three days ago). A token gesture of discount and a bottle of prosecco on our next stay does not make up for the failings on this trip.

    Room size was excellent and very comfy bed. Breakfast choice was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy, the room clean and fresh and the staff were excellent. Nothing too much trouble, extra coffee, milk, tea was delivered to the room within minutes of asking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No car park but that was because it was central Harrogate. Checkout wasn't good as the young girl made an honest mistake with the credit card machine. That was OK but it was obvious minutes later that she had had a good telling off, which I didn't want to see and was really not impressed by. So 5/5 for the girl but her manager was out of order.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, Comfy bed and relaxing night's sleep. Good alround and located in central Harrogate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great food was great polite and happy staff ... made u feel very welcome and everything was to a high standard will be staying here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was far too hard for me, even though as requested, a mattress topper was provided but I am used to a very soft, squishy mattress at home so it was probably I'm used to sleeping on something very different

    spotlessly clean, l'occitane products in the bathroom, fantastic location and very friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supply of plates on self service breakfast area would help as would clarity of breakfast choice I.e. full or continental.

    The upgraded room was roomy with great bed,tv and bathroom. View overlooking the Stray was pleasing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price the room was small view brick wall to switch the shower on I had to climb in the bath I am 5ft 2in make up mirror was far too high and all night i could hear someones air con but apart from that OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being charged over £30.00 for a bottle of wine that costs under £15.00 in the local supermarket. I know that there has to be a corkage fee but it is a bit steep.

    The staff were very accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. The evening meal was excellent. We had the disabled room and it was a good size. The bathroom was huge as was the bath. There is a good variety for breakfast. And it is at a reasonable time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    We were upgraded to a penthouse suite at no extra charge. This was excellent and made our wedding anniversary even more special. The breakfasts were really good with a wide choice. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Being just up from the main town the location was very good. The multi-storey car park next door was very reasonable. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Food excellent, very good atmosphere. The room was really great, very large and felt comfortable and clean. The disabled facilities very good. Hotel just lacks disabled parking near to the accessible entrance. Also, more fruit needed at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Efficient, well equipped, tastefully decorated and spacious rooms. Espresso machine a great touch, Staff attentive and friendly. Great Hotel. Great pub called the Tap around the corner to complete the evenings experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a room suitable for disabled which was fine but the open shower went all over the bathroom floor.

    Great comfy bed. Excellent breadfast. Great location. Multi storey parking right a round the corner and cheap for 24 hours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    I was given an upgrade to a lovely room. The bath room was immaculate and the bath was amazingly deep! The only issue was that I thought £30 was quite steep for the cost for my dog. It’s usually around £10 for a dog to stay in a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we were unhappy with.

    We were upgraded to a suite and it was beautiful, we have stayed here before and the double room we had on our last visit was also lovely. Nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early afternoon the young lady at reception was totally out of her depth with customer service skills. She told us we couldn't check in until 3 pm we explained we would like to leave our bags!and explore Harrogate. There was no professionalism or customer service! Just to say 'good afternoon' 'did you have a good trip here'! just politeness and basic manners should be paramount plus common sense However once we returned back after a pleasant walk we were greeted with receptionists that couldn't be nicer and above all pleased to see us. The young lady on our first encouter at West Park didn't spoil our visit though. She either needs to have extra training in customer service or just be office based (not front of house)

    Nice atmosphere professional waitress staff. Food very good breakfast excellent choices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite warm in the room & with the a/c on it was a bit noisy but a very minor thing.

    Good location for town centre, 5 min walk to Bettys Tea room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A combination of absolutely first rate house keeping as well as outstandingly friendly and helpful staff. Our room was beautifully presented and very comfortable. I loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom and generous bath. The food was a consistently high standard as well. We had an outstanding experience for a very reasonable rate. Many thanks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - great hotel and would only stay at this hotel the next time we visit Harrogate !!👍

    Great location, rooms modern and well equipped, staff great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed heating in bathroom floor not working especially as weather was so cold

    Very comfortable room friendly staff excellent food and service bed very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful room, upgraded us as a treat for our special occasion. Everything beautiful and attention to detail outstanding. Bed comfortable and bathroom luxurious. In particular Patricia on reception was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little way out , bed was very lumpy but stayed before and was very comfy so must have just got a mattres that needed looking at

    Good modern hotel good cheep car parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all great!

    Lovely big, luxurious rooms. The bathroom was nearly as big as the bedroom. L'Occitane toiletries and fluffy towels & bathrobes. The bed was king sized and comfy with different pillow options & a flat screen TV on the wall worked well. Very quiet space - which I love. There was plenty of hanging space & lots of tea/coffee options. The packet of mini gingerbread men was also a very nice touch. Great location (Weetons next door is fabulous for breakfast if your not B&B). Ten mins walk to all the bars and facilities! We'll be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were allocated a disabled room - I'd rather not go into the detail but it was a great didsappointment. The last straw being that the top shower didn't work.

    The staff and all food at The West Park = excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking facilities at the hotel, had to pay for multi storey nearby. Broadband didn’t work in our room. Pillows were too hard. Bath very impractical. No residents lounge! It would have been lovely to sit comfortably in front of a fire in this cold weather.

    The food at dinner and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Hotel was recommended by a friend who stays there on occasion and has never been disappointed. My wife and I were visiting to celebrate my wife's birthday and we made the right decision to follow his recommendation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Great comfortable stay. Nice bar for evening drink. The breakfast orange was made of freshly squeezed orange. Nice Yorkshire Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    The staff are friendly and very helpful, and the food is always excellent. Being in the town with access to parking gives us all the requirements we need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive as not part of hotel. Need to use nearby parking which does however have very good access to hotel .

    A welcoming dog friendly hotel with comfortable room and wonderful bathroom. Even provide bed and water bowl for dog. Good selection for breakfast with different than usual options such as avocado on toast. Can be vegetarian and vegan friendly with choice of almond milk both for breakfast and in room. Large selection of gins in the bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no view but it was dark most of the time we were there

    Lots of nice extra touches, nespresso machine, ‘home baked biscuits’, glass bottled water....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com messed up the booking as we asked for pet friendly and were allocated a room that didn't allow dogs. However the lady on reception was extremelly helpful and ensured that we had a room suitable that was more than adequate.

    WE travelled with our pet dog and the hotel ensured that there was a dog bed and bowl in the bedroom on arrival. When I booked a table for dinner the hotel allocated us a bay window seat and had put a dog bed in the window for us. This was a very special gesture that made us all feel very welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to the penthouse suite which was a bonus. Earlier in the year we stayed in a standard room which was lovely. The staff are really helpful and the place has a great feel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed with other friends and everyone commented on the annoying showers no one could stand under. My wife described me as Will Ferrel in the film elf when he’s trying to crouch under it. Also your power assisted front door is broken. Get it fixed. It’s a bit over priced for what it is

    Location is absolutely brilliant. The bar area is nice and the rooms are nicely designed/decorated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service from every single member of staff makes this hotel stand out. Nothing is too much trouble for any of them. Our room was spotlessly clean, the the bed was very comfortable, bathroom well appointed. And the location is just perfect for Harrogate. A max 5 minute walk to the heart of the town. We highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room was hopeless - virtually impossible to get under it. Bath sides very high to climb over - need to be a high-jumper. Go and see it!

    Location. Catering. Reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Extremely high standard of house-keeping and maintenance. Décor well balanced,room and bed very comfortable, many nice touches in the room ie: espresso machine,slippers,bathrobes, personalised 'welcome' letter etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we couldn't dine in the restaurant.....but we didn't book so this is understandable!

    the bath was huge! bed extremely comfortable and mini bar stocked with every drink you would possibly desire. Lovely view and will definitely be staying again in the penthouse.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail in the restaurant wasn't good. Twice I asked for hot milk. Twice I was ignored. Milk jug chipped. Chair broken. Table in draughty position but we were moved promptly when I asked. The food - very disappointing. Prawn starter came with prawns in two scallop shells swimming in a grey liquid. Fish & chips below average - batter was not fresh - totally flat. My pheasant pate had a sharp bone. The braising steak was so tough neither I or our server could cut through it. We weren't charged but the evening was totally spoiled. Very very disappointing. Decaff coffee at breakfast was so bitter I asked for tea. No one brought me a clean cup\saucer until asked. Plates weren't cleared from the table until we asked. Porridge was luke warm and overflowing the bowl. I have never had such a disappointing experience at West Park before. Finally the tap in the sink in our bathroom was very loose - the housekeeper said she would sort it out immediately when we left.

    Location, parking, beds very good. Room 108 is lovely and it's clean & comfy with a lovely outlook over The Stray. Staff for the most part are very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on small side for cost. Plug in sink didnt work (reported to reception) Breakfast good without being anything special. A number of complaints from other diners about undercooked breakfast.

    Efficiency of staff. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over the bath was too near the wall so with the bath having a slope at the shower end couldn't get under it properly and i am not fat, size 12, needs a longer pipe and that would fix the problem

    Nice clean hotel, nice restaurant, attentive staff,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location car park round the corner five minutes walk into Harrogate. Stayed in suite overlooking the Stray very large with a lovely bathroom. Had Sunday lunch which was lovely. Staff were all helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold when we arrived and because we were out all evening it didn't really warm up.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cocktails are great and the food in the restaurant (for dinner and breakfast) was first rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening menu wasn't great, personally for my friend and I there were only a couple of dishes that we would have tried. After the first evening meal which was very nice, we decided to eat out the next day.

    Excellent breakfast choice, freshly cooked and well presenbted

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little extras - the ginger bread men biscuits and selection of magazines in the room . The staff were absolutely lovely and couldn't have been more helpful . An amazing selection of cooked breakfasts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    On arrival we had been upgraded to a penthouse suite. What an absolute bonus!! We enjoyed an excellent meal in the restaurant on arrival & a superb breakfast the following morning. All in all a first rate stay!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being given the 20% offer +prosecco as the Black Friday deal even though I had enquired about it 2 weeks previously. The 20% was only knocked off when I questioned it on receiving the bill. Also the receipt was not forwarded by email as promised.

    Difficult to say whether the room was a good size as I don't know how big the other rooms were!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame we weren't told about booking a table for the evening before as the Restaurant was fully booked when we got there.

    What an amazing Breakfast Menu..... so much choice and absolutely gorgeous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that i didn't like was that i had a room at the back with a view of a concrete multistory carpark.

    An enjoyable stay thanks to the very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV had lots of interference and bad reception, would have preferred instant coffee instead of machine.

    Beautiful bathroom, the standard room was of a very high standard, staff were very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t the comfiest, noisy plumbing from other rooms and you couldn’t stand under the shower as it dropped the water on the slope of the bath.

    The overall look of the place and the friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lower the price of a bottle of wine. Paying £30.95 + service charge of 10% for a bottle of wine that costs £6.00 is a bit exorbitant. Take off service charge.

    The room was more than adequate. The bathroom was good, plenty of room. The friendliness of the staff. Always polite and very helpful. The food was excellent. The service was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar can get very busy as it's popular with locals. Parking charges at the multi storey car park

    Very comfortable with lovely decor and friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neither a problem on our visit but no lounge area and parking is either street or public garage but very close by.

    Central location, easy to find, comfortable accomodation and good standard. Lively bar in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all good.

    A warm welcome after a tortuous journey, comfy room and perfectly located hotel. Added bonus of a very good restaurant so we had two of our evening meals there. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The West Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: