Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. North Yorkshire hotel reviews
  4. Harrogate hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of White Hart Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Reviews of White Hart Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4 stars

Cold Bath Road, Harrogate, HG2 0NF, United Kingdom

#11 of 19 hotels in Harrogate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4116 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, great location close to the train station and just a few minutes walk away from the centre.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    10
    Location was excellent and the hotel decor was tastefully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that at 07:15 there was a bin collection from right beneath the bedroom window, creating significant disturbance. As this would be a commercial contract the collection time, at a weekend, should be much later.

    Location was excellent and the hotel decor was tastefully done.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    7.5
    Great location and the attached bar The Fat Badger is an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too hot and no way to adjust the radiator temperature

    Great location and the attached bar The Fat Badger is an excellent drinking hole.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    9.2
    Everything , great bar, room, restaurant and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked politely to check in at 2.50 pm to be told quite rudely (by a short bald man didn’t get his name ), that it wasn’t possible until 3. Then a couple walked through the door 3 seconds after and got checked in by one of the many other polite girls that worked there. Just put us off coming back really. Which is a shame because it was great all round there. He needs to go on a customer services course. I certainly wouldn’t want someone working front of house for me that treated guests like an inconvenience.

    Everything , great bar, room, restaurant and location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    9.6
    Quick visit to Harrogate, will come again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable Hotel right in the centre of Harrogate, bonus that the hotel has a bar which serves reasonable food, rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent. Parking on site which is an additional cost.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    10
    White Hart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bath would of been nice. But maybe I should of requested a room with that!

    Staff and facilities were great. Room and bed were very comfortable, best bed I've stayed in!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    9.6
    Good value for money for a relaxed night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is very small and awkward to park in, also people staying at the hotel should not have to pay for parking

    The room decor was lovely and the bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    10
    Central, comfortable, clean and a nice feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the property has to be paid for so when you compare prices you should add £12 on. Although not a big issue

    Central, comfortable, clean and a nice feel. Has what looks like an excellent restaurant and a nice bar. Paid a lot more for not as nice rooms

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    8.3
    Great Location - Expensive Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The £12 overnight parking charge seemed a little 'steep' compared to other parking charges in the town.

    Superb location and the Fat Badger on site is a lovely bar and bistro.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    10
    very convenient location and comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the en suite shower room was very cold...there appeared to be insufficient heating for the size of the room.

    very convenient location and comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    7.5
    Good one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with some of the doors being difficult to close quietly. Disturbing sleep at night. Overnight parking was expensive at £12.

    Good room, clean, modern, good bathroom, great shower. Breakfast was good but service felt a bit rushed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    7.9
    Good hotel and great location well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall really good hotel, noted warning regarding the small double room size so knew what to expect. disappointing view from rear of hotel but made worse as despite request for quiet room was awake from 5.00am by noise from truck parked outside the hotel and constant clanking from bottle bins and rubbish- could just have been unlucky but when asked by staff how my stay was and I mentioned it, received no acknowledgment.

    Really good location and hotel bar was really popular with great décor and a hearty breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    6.7
    Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast and dining area. Rooms need an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs an upgrade. Carpets grubby and coming away from floor at entrance to room. Slight hospital room smell in the bedroom. Maybe find a way to separate the sound coming from pub...a bit rowdy. Feels a bit like a pub with a room attached

    Location, friendly staff, nice breakfast, fantastic location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    10
    Are stay was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the room could do with a set of drawers and more dressing room space. And just to be a bit picky missed that you didn’t do roast dinner like last year.

    We enjoyed it all the food the pub New Year’s Eve great atmosphere with DJ and no charge to get in. Had a really lovely time.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    8.8
    Would stay again, overall a pleasant break!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park.... obvious it was built sometime ago, to the "spec" of the day, but totally inadequate for today's 4x4's. Could repaint some lines but would lose £12 A space!! Breakfast.....plenty of cereals, melons, yoghurt etc. 2or 3 times round toaster. "Yorkshire" cooked a bit dissappointing! 1/2 a fried tomato, a bantam egg, under-cooked bacon. False economy, lets down the quality and ambiance of the building.

    Great location, friendly and efficient staff, real good 'feel' about the property.Exceptionally clean. Tasteful paintings about the place, add a touch of class. Christmas decorations very good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bed, fantastic location very central, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard pillows, rooms smaller than photos showed, toilet didn't flush properly and was loud all night trickling water inside, restaurant fully booked and reception didn't mention on arrival to reserve, bad lighting in rooms, some parts of hotel felt grubby

    Comfy bed, fantastic location very central, value for money

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    5.4
    Dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the whole of the 1st floor smelt of strong disinfectant. The first room we were given was dark and dingy with smoked glass so no view of anything. we asked for an alternative room and were given much better room .

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    10
    Perfect last minute night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t find anything

    What didn’t I like !!! The location is perfect , the hotel and room exceeded my expectations very clean and tidy would highly recommend

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a fabulous location, will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit cold, but we did come down in the last half hour, so possibly our fault. Nice varied choice though, just could have been done with being a little warmer. Our room backed onto either a bar or possibly a house party, not the hotels fault to be fair, but the noise was very annoying and went on until way after 3am. I think I f this is a bar that frequently has a noisy clientele, the hotel may need to consider who goes into the back bedrooms or look into better windows to reduce noise. I didn’t get much sleep as a result which was a bit frustrating!

    Fabulous hotel with lovely rooms and facilities. Great location, perfect for everything - practically over the green from Betty’s tea room. Parking facilities good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall, I’d highly recommend and will definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed stay will book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anywhere to sit for a drink at night the badger bar was always full of none residants and it was difficult with one member of family in a wheelchair.

    Excellent food, friendly staff and comfy bedrooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    9.2
    Central location, room spacious and comfortable, had dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at 10pm on Boxing Day night a lot of custom was turned away, and we were unable to have a late night drink.🙁

    Central location, room spacious and comfortable, had dinner in the restaurant which was very good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and efficient staff, ample, tasty and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy and noisy in the public areas, but it was Saturday evening in the centre of Hartogate the weekend before Christmas.

    Very friendly and efficient staff, ample, tasty and well prepared Yorkshire breakfast. Grand building with modern facilities in a great location close to Valley Gardens.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    7.1
    Town centre location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too warm even with no heating on. Noisy neighbours kinda spoiled it. Got little sleep.

    Town centre location. Room nice. Breakfast okay. Staff very good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    5.8
    We paid over £200 for 2 nights then without advising us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid over £200 for 2 nights then without advising us where other places to park they automatically added it on to the room price. We was here for a wedding I think it’s a bit outrageous how all the other hotel guests were in hotels that had breakfast included and it was £10 each to add on pp. the room was just really basic could hear the pub below us and slamming off doors. Defiantly wouldn’t stay here again not good value for money at all

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    10
    The great welcome at first masked a poor waitress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above.

    All receptionists . were excellent. Parking we thought expensive for people staying. One female waitress spoilt a good report of the restaurant. She was very blunt. 3 of us thought so.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    7.5
    Good cooked breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    On booking I was not made aware that our room was in a separate building, not in the hotel. Bit of a hassle having to go out of Hotel in rain and dark, find the right entrance to the annexe and negotiate several doors, lift before finding room. Think twice if you've got heavy bags - no-one to help you!

    Good cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    7.5
    We had a good stay in Harrogate in spite of the dreadful weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The following was no fault of the hotel and staff. On the first night of our stay we were woken up at midnight by a lot of noise outside. When I opened the window to see what was going on I observed a group of drunks on the pavement outside the hotel. One of these had climbed up the wall of the hotel over the entrance and was hanging on to the White Hart sculpture which was immediately under our room (Room 211). I shouted at him to get down and to behave which he did fairly rapidly. I reported the matter to staff in the morning and was told that the CCTV camera in the region would be checked. The point is that in that condition the inebriated climber could easily have fallen.

    Room and food were good and the staff were friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    5.8
    It’s ok but it has potential to be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were not comfortable. The hotel needs redecorating, carpets and furnishings look tired and worn. The first few days our room was freezing and the next 4 days the room was so hot that we had the window open in December. I ended up getting sick from the hot and cold room. For the price we paid, I expected much better.

    The location is fantastic. Near or in walking distance to great shops and restaurants! The staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful relaxing, enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem we had was there was not pods for the coffee machine. But we took our own coffee and asked for filters.

    It was lovely having our own bedrooms but come together for meals and evening relaxing. Perfect distance from Knitting and Stitch to go back to for lunch and relax.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    We stayed at the White Hart for my birthday weekend and it was perfect from checking in to departure. Every one of the staff were so friendly, polite and professional. I had emailed to request a room with a view if at all possible and we were given a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the Montpellier area. The decor was really modern and there was everything we needed, including a very comfy bed. They had placed a Happy Birthday note on the bed cushions which I thought was a lovely touch. We were looking forward to breakfast and we weren't disappointed, it has to be one of the best we've ever had. Everything was of a very high quality and cooked to perfection. If I had to mention a tiny negative, it would be that the parking is a little tight. This definitely wouldn't stop us from staying here again and would highly recommend. Thank you to you all at the White Hart for making my birthday weekend extra special.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    7.5
    I like staying in a smaller hotel but I dont think I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a delux room and whilst I liked the room the bed was not very comfortable and the frame around the bed was awkward. I thought the corridor on level 2 looked like it needed a makeover black mirrors and sofas were awful. Also I think charging residents to park when they are staying at the hotel is a negative.

    The location is perfect. The Fat Badger was good we enjoyed our food. Also very good selection of gins at the bar.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    10
    Comfortable , clean and totally charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably would have liked our room to be a bit bigger but adequate and with excellent facilities. The only thing that I didn't like and this is all personal taste , was the hung pictures in the dining room as they were out of context with the furnishings and decor.Why have pictures of London when there is such beauty in Harrogate and Yorkshire.

    The feel of grandeur of a past age.The elegance of the decor and furniture, oozing of comfort and charm. The luxury of the thick white towels in the bathroom plus toiletries that other hotels do not provide such as cotton buds and cotton wool for cosmetic removal.Just these little extra's make a whole difference. The elegant dining room, tables well spaced and placed with staff aware of spreading diners around so as not to crowd an area and give as much privacy as possible to each dining party. All the staff welcoming , polite and courteous.Probably would have

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    9.6
    Location lovely friendly staff who do anything to help nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didnt like have stopped there previously thats why went back

    Location lovely friendly staff who do anything to help nice clean rooms everything you need in them including iron and iron board

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    6.3
    Initially very disappointing and then improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially we were put in a room that was a double and we’d booked a twin. They moved our room up to the second floor and the room was very under the standard I would expect. There was damp in the ceiling, the wall paper was coming off, the table was dirty and the bathroom was very outdated. The staff at the front desk then moved us to another room on the 1st floor which was much better and changed the beds to two doubles for us.

    The staff we’re very helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    4.6
    Not a lot,the receptionist told us that the property covered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room with an external bathroom,what’s one of those your asking?,well I’ll tell you,it’s a room,WITHOUT a bathroom,you are given a key to use the bathroom across the hall from your actual room!!!,unbelievable,the room itself(with breakfast),cost us £241!,for one night (which includes a £12 fee to park in the hotel car park!!!),on arrival however,we were told we were being upgraded for free!!!!,I was thinking fridge,robes,slippers etc,unfortunately none of the above,the upgrade was a standard attic en suite,with shower(no bath),in an anonymous building two doors down from the White Hart!!!,i wouldn’t have booked had I known as the whole purpose of our night away was to stay in a lovely old hotel,we stay in Harrogate often,and we always enjoy our stay,from a personal perspective I would have preferred the White Hart to have been a little more transparent about the rooms etc,when I’ve stayed anywhere else before,I’ve just come down from my room,and walked straight into the hotels dining room,it’s the first time I’ve stayed ANYWHERE,and had to put an overcoat on,and reach for my brolly before setting off for my breakfast,I actually thought I would be staying in the White Hart Hotel,I was actually staying in an annexe to an annexe

    Not a lot,the receptionist told us that the property covered three properties,and we were in the third of three,which is effectively,an annexe to annexe,which is unmanned by any staff,had minimal Christmas decorations up compared to the ‘actual’ hotel,it was a soulless characters building

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    5.8
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior rooms far far from premium level. Cold room and even colder bathroom. Very noisy with bin wagons at 7.30am. Rooms very basic and don’t warrant Superior status. Therefore bad value for money. Won’t stay again.

    Good Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    9.6
    We would be very happy to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Enjoyed our stay (our second) very much, the only downside being unable to Fat Badger brasserie on Friday night due to party bookings. We also found the lack of drawer space in the bedroom unusual for a hotel of this size and standard.

    Comfortable (twin) beds, great breakfast, bar service and choice excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Queueing up for meat. gravy was next to it. Would prefer to have gravy after got all the other vegetables on the plate.

    Everything was pleasant. The staff bent over backwards when our room was cold, and provided additional heaters. Comfy beds. Good food.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    10
    I've posted reviews for the White Hart before as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - keep up the good work

    I've posted reviews for the White Hart before as it's one of my go to hotels in Harrogate for several years now. The fact that I keep coming back should be the best recommendation for this iconic hotel, situated in one of the nicest areas of Harrogate and handy for just about everything one comes to Harrogate for. Staff are pleasant, it has a lively public bar and the Yorkshire breakfast is still the tastiest in town. I've yet to try the fitness suite - maybe next time. To anyone reading this, don't hesitate - get booked in and enjoy!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable rooms, great location for a stay in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the bathroom was quite low, but was adequate.

    Clean, comfortable rooms, great location for a stay in Harrogate, friendly professional staff. Ate in the Fat Badger too, the food was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    7.9
    The reception staff are delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was disappointing and the lamb was rubbery We complained we were cold because of a draft but the waitress was reluctant to move us despite the fact there were several other tables

    The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant and dealt well with a difficult customer prior to serving us

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    10
    just nice and relaxing me and wife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing location great for town centre nice bar area and food at fat badgers pub

    the bed was really comfy got 4 poster bed bathroom and power shower excellent

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay, would recommend to other friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the furniture looking a little tired and shabby!

    Excellent location Looked very festive for Christmas!, nice decorations, nice atmosphere in the bar

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds pettie ,but the smell of the soap in the room was over powering and sickley .

    Very nice sized room, we booked a small room but got a large one with sofa .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    7.9
    Nce hotel with lovely staff and in a great location, be nice to visit in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was over priced for the size and facilities. Shower wasn’t very good.

    The staff in the hotel were brilliant especially the lads behind the bar in the Fat Badger. Breakfast was lovely, full Yorkshire was good quality.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a lovely experience throughout.

    I have stayed previously. Prior to the new owner and refurbishment. It exceeded our expectations. The room was lovely ,clean and very comfortable. Staff were efficient and very friendly and helpful. My husband said the cooked breakfast was the best he had tasted,and was lovely and hot. Most definately will re book. No faults at all

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    10
    Everything except where our room was located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located to the side of the hotel and shared an alleyway with other businesses in the same road. Unfortunately some of these businesses had deliveries from 5.00 am which disturbed our sleep.

    Everything except where our room was located.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    7.5
    I was a little disappointed that the room was in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed that the room was in the building attached not the main hotel. Me and my partner arrived late evening and was hoping to order room service to be told due to the location our room was they didn’t offer room service which we wasn’t made aware of until late

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    8.3
    If you want good night sleep take hear plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction of plaster board building rooms were noisy people banging doors shut could hear other room tv talking etc

    Breakfast was good location and parking but should have been cheaper when staying at hotel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    10
    love the hotel, the staff and the Fat Badger
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    One very slight comment would be that although I was stopping in the lovely annex, when you left the room it was like closing the doors of hell and It must have woken the entire building up....and it all the rooms that had the same issue

    room was extremely comfortable with everything I needed. The Fat Badger grill is superb with a great choice of beers and food

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely pre Christmas break, apart from paying £24 to park for 2 nights, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed although very spacious we both thought the mattress was too firm. , the only other criticism I had was the toilet seat was cheap cheap plastic, not really what you would expect in a quality hotel☹️.

    We liked the proximity of the hotel room was excellent, very clean, and the service was very good, the restaurant was excellent, and the bar had a good vibe, very relaxing atmosphere, my wife and I enjoyed Sunday lunch in the bar which was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    8.8
    We had a good time despite the problems but two nights was enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View, Clearer information on parking. Room noise from large extractor fans. Poor sleep due to noise. Shower design. Lack of drying space for towels. Design of washbowl.

    Clean, Location,Breakfast. Décor (to a degree)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    7.5
    Good overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that the parking charges for people staying overnight was £12

    Great location in the centre of Harrogate , easy to walk to shops restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    7.1
    Overnight with friend while visiting Turkish baths
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit hit and miss. Breakfast main disappointment. Lukewarm tea poached eggs not runny just served on one slice of toast

    Location and comfy beds. Good atmosphere in bar

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    5.8
    Over priced for value of room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast meat products were dry like they had been sat out for a long time and the eggs were almost raw. We were not asked how breakfast was and it was very busy to be able get hold of a member of staff. I had to clean the shower head because it was covered in black sludge. Dust on the bedroom surfaces. The door didn’t close unless you pulled it hard which we only found out when we left the room as the door had been open for a long while. The cost of the room and breakfast for one night did not reflect the stay - over priced for the cleanliness and poor breakfast.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was ok but I feel that it was over priced for what was on offer, I don't think I'd return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To use the hotel car park costs £12.00 per night extra on top of your already expensive room cost. The standard double rooms are not very spacious at all and at this price point I would definitely expect better facilities than what was on offer.

    Brilliant location right in the centre of Harrogate with excellent access to the town centre. The hotel has its own parking structure at the rear so parking wasn't a problem (of which it can be in busy Harrogate)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    6.5
    Ok but not brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for parking Room service poor - had to get Deliveroo Woken up early by thumping from the gym Unsympathetic receptionist

    Very clean. Well presented.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    8.8
    Very nice feel about this hotel friendly staff rooms lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost £12

    Very nice feel about this hotel friendly staff rooms lovely and clean with everything you need - location was superb couldn’t really fault it other than parking was quite expensive

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable overnight stay with good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, the facilities i used were excellent.

    Exactly what I needed for a short over night stop. Although the room was small it was only me and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    7.9
    A convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was in need of some general refurbishment, Furniture and paintwork was a little scuffed and marked.

    The bathroom, It was clean and appeared to have been recently refurbished.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, friendly staff and great location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom corridors were not well lit some of the light bulbs were out

    Whilst the room was small it was extremely good value - had everything you needed for a one night stay - very pleased

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and very good meal and friendly service at The Fat Badger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking cost!

    Comfortable bed, warm room, hot shower and room lovely and quiet apart from some noisy residents entering at 2am. Some people are just selfish or have had too much to drink!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    Good company good food a buzzing bar great atmosphere great staff and cracking rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are very professional and friendly always willing to go the extra mile to make sure your stay is memorable especially the hotel manageress- location is central the food is great the bar even better everything is right on your doorstep

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    9.2
    A very nice stay and incredible value for money. I can’t wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing - real Christmas trees rather than fake would have been nice.

    Beautiful Christmas decorations outside the hotel, they’ve clearly taken a lot of time & effort to make it beautifully seasonal. Nice planting around the hotel too. It gives the place real character rather than the typical “out of box” hotel look. The White Hart has a nice buzzy atmosphere without being noisy. The bedrooms are lovely, immaculately clean, lovely new bathrooms with nice extra touches and crisp white bed linen

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    9.2
    Great central location - comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was in the building next door to the main building, which is OK but it makes you feel a little bit 'disconnected' - nice and quite though. No bottled water and there is no fridge, but not a bog deal.

    Hotel is in a great central Harrogate location. We had a good sized comfortable deluxe room with a very nice warm bathroom (no bath, but a lovely big shower). Hotel has lovely festive xmas lights. The Fat Badger is a good place to eat with a great atmosphere. Came to this hotel last year and will return.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel ina gorgeous town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cold at first but that was the only thing.

    The room was amazing. The entrance hall to the apartments was like something off a film set.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    5.8
    The Breakfast is very good and excellent value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most important thing in any Hotel room is the Bed so I have no idea why a 4 star hotel would offer such a low quality bed and a quilt meant for a smaller bed I also found it intresting that you were not able to turn the radiator off also the very noisy vent system just outside the window was an unmentioned feature. I'm also sick and tierd of paying extra for my car to stay overnight as well if you want to charge 20%extra for the room then do so but don't try to hide this extra cost with a ridiculas £12 per night parking charge. You are not Ryan Air please stop acting like them. I do have to say however the breakfast was very good and the reception staff were welcoming

    The Breakfast is very good and excellent value

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    10
    Great location, quality facilities friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in annexe next to main building but would have preferred to be in main block, however room fantastic.

    Great location, beds super comfy, room facilities excellent. Quality breakfast, first class service from all staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed in access, menu and restaurant staff/service/menu. Would not recommend for socialising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    restaurant service bad, cold plates, poor service, no change of menu so boring after day 1........ restaurant staff disorganised - lots of little things....... stuffing falling out of bottom of chairs............. bedrooms looked good on first impression but hard to walk about, no sitting area on ground floor rear access like coming in through service entrance....loads of steps to car park, not enough parking spaces Good place to stay an odd night convenient to city centre but not comfy for a few days +

    location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing we don't like.

    This is our 5th visit to this beautiful hotel. We especially love it at Christmas time. The rooms are spotless. The bed very comfy. The breakfast is spot on. The location is fantastic. Only 5 mins walk to the beautiful town of Harrogate. Always sad to leave but we will be back 😊

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    6.7
    I would hope to find better value for £150 a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (1) Parking at the hotel, which is reasonably limited, will cost you an additional £12 for the night; I don't think parking charges are acceptable when the room was £136 in the first place. (2) The room my wife and I stayed in was a shoe box. There was nowhere to put a case to 'live out of' for the night and whilst that problem could have been solved by unpacking and putting the case on top of the wardrobe, that's not a hassle I need when arriving after 18:00 and having to be out of the room by 11:00 the following day. Ultimately my wife and I were out with friends for the evening so it was a place to lay our heads; I am very glad we didn't want to use the room as there really was no space what-so-ever . . . the bed barely fitted in the room! In summary I would hope to find better value for £150 a night, which is the kind of money you are looking to pay to stay at this hotel or were when I visited.

    The hotel is reasonably well located and was very clean when we visited, the staff were polite and the breakfast good. There is a pub (well pub come bar), the 'Fat Badger' joined to the hotel, which saves you going out if you just want a quick pint / snack and don't mind paying slightly inflated prices for the convenience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in room no brollys available for use. Didn't think you should pay extra to park having paid top money for room. Over priced room for a view of the out houses.

    Good brekfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    An enjoyable weekend visiting the Knitting and Stitching Show
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the small car park at the back is tight but then space is limited in the town. Booking a hotel with it’s own on site car park is such a bonus. I would suggest a smaller style of car would be useful. Mine is a VW Golf and fitted comfortably.

    The pots of plain unsweetened yogurt over a fruit compot on the breakfast buffet made for a particularly refreshing start to the day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    Excellent, highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a lovely experience staff were very cheerful and friendly,even helped us with a shopping problem after we had left the hotel by phone . Room was very comfortable and clean everything was first class. Will definitely be coming back to stay .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    7.9
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a deluxe room and other than the bed there was nowhere to sit. Nothing said the room would not be in the hotel so if you wanted to go to the reception or the bar you had to put your outdoor coat on. Bar staff not very friendly.

    Room was clean. Very central to town centre.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: