Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The White Hart Hotel

Menheniot, Liskeard, PL14 3QZ, United Kingdom

#8 of 9 hotels in Liskeard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    A traditional Cornish village hotel, friendly staff, very nice room and en-suite, large servings of excellent food, great traditional beers, great value for money. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dark and dull needs redecorating.

    Only stayed one night and had breakfast. Staff were very good and helpful. Room was fine but I felt the whole place could do with re-furbing as very dated. Value for money though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water and when I told the woman as I was leaving no apology but a question about the shower. Ì refrained from commenting that I did not know I was expected to shower each time I visited the toilet. Not impressed at all. Had to ask for kettle on arrival

    Very noisy from next door room and more importantly no hot water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Macerater is noisy as were bubbling drains as they emptied after washing hands or flushing.

    On entering this hotel, the sound of happy voices in the bar marked the place as the place I wanted to be. Friendly, happy and fun. The food was good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were a bit dark and in need iof a bit Of modernization - I like the old furniture but lack of plug sockets and poorly designed bathroom space was less appealing. The big old wooden bed was a bit chunky - I bruised my leg on the bed frame getting out! the mattress was a bit firm for my liking but it was quiet and comfortable and it did what was needed. The friendly reception and helpful flexibility over breakfast made up for it though.

    very friendly and informal and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was really noisy and as I was leaving early, I didn’t bother using it due to the noise.

    Great food, room was very comfortable, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negative opinions.

    The hosts and staff were exceptional to get on with.Nothing was to much trouble.Breakfast was fantastic and set us up for a busy day It took us over 6hrs to arrive at the White Heart,but with the proper directions from the hosts it only took us 3hrs 30mins to get back to Southampton.What a joy.Can't beat local knowledge. All in all a great stay. All this was down to Jonathan,Suzy,and of course the staff. Thank you. Jim and Pat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things like holes in the wall where the towel rail had come off; the plug socket was hanging off the wall so we couldn't charge phones etc ; heating hadn't been on when we arrived so it was cold. With just a tiny bit of tlc and bathroom spruce up this would be a very cosy lovely little hotel.

    Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No hot shower 2. Bathroom light doesn’t stay on when you need it. 3.a lot of clutter is stairway to rooms 4. The place looks outdated in need of renovation.should be called BnB not “hotel”

    Room was warm , central heating was working

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found the food a bit greasy but overall still good.

    Lovely friendly staff, great beer and comfy homely room. Just the kind of thing we like, not flash and over the top.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the roads into the village were a little scary. When booking we had thought the inn was in Liskeard but found it was in a village outside of Liskeard.

    The staff were extremely welcoming. The room was clean, comfortable and very spacious. The food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff so welcoming and friendly, lovely big room and comfy bed. There by myself for work but felt very comfortable eating in the bar and the food was great and such good value.Would happily go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No covering at bathroom window so felt on show in shower. Larger mirror would have been helpful. Damp and mould around ceiling and window in bedroom. Bathroom needs modernising. Not enough milk etc supplied in room for tea coffee facilities. Expensive rate for basic facilities.

    Very friendly staff. Lovely cooked breakfast. Double bed very comfy and clean bedding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote location need dangerous narrow roads. Hotel manager refuses to provide the room as shown in order, she said booking pictures do not represent what you will get when you arives. Price for family of 4 is above 150 quid so recommend go to tbe premier inn in liksted.

    Clean but you not get the room same you see in pictures

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only criticism of the hotel was the lack of mugs and spoons in the room for the free tea and coffee that was provided along with the kettle. What I didn't like that the hotel unfortunately can't do much about is the roads to get to the town are extremely narrow but this is obviously down to personal preference.

    The room was very comfortable and the hotel felt very cosy in general. The staff were friendly and the room was very clean. Quite a large room for the price compared to other hotels in Cornwall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and particularly bathroom looking a little tired and in need of face lift. Not the best shower either, but everything clean and adequate.

    Beautiful village and pub in great setting. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good well priced pub food in the evening and not just everything with chips for a change. Excellent breakfast that's excellent value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some decor could do with a little freshening up and water pressure in the shower a little low.

    Comfortable country pub feel with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was more than ample and of a high standard. Simple, quiet and relaxing environment with clear instructions in the room for WiFi and times of service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit noisy if the next doors are loud.

    Great staffs offered a lot convenience and favor. Thanks a lot. I went everywhere by taxis so for me it's not a location problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faulty shower boiling water came out even thou setting was on cold very dangerous room 6 extractor not working room was in need of cleaning and redecoration

    Staff ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shaver socket. Some staff a bit miserable but not all! Could not he!p myself to cereal. Evening meal finish at 8.00pm. Unable to open bathroom window, due to be repaired.

    Spacious room. Very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant closed at 8 I arrived just before but after checking in was 8.03 would not serve us only from bar menu, no vegetarian choice burgers were very cheap and disgusting, probably cheap frozen item.. did not bother to stay for breakfast nor use disgusting shower...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little temperamental. The bathroom window wouldn't open to let out the steam.

    Friendly pub with adequate accommodation. We had a large end suite family room with double bed & bunk beds. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Dinner & breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we stayed in needs an update there was nowhere to hang a towel in the bathroom or place soap and shampoo other than on the floor, no shower mat so the shower was slippery and dangerous having to put the hand towel on the shower floor. Poorly furnished with a large wooden base around the bed ( Watch your ankles) The location is quiet in a small village but off the beaten track having to navigate a long narrow country road to reach it. Other than the management I found one particular barmaid surly and patronising, apparently she thought I was her love

    Hostess was pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn't like, would definitely stay there again. Could have done with a towel rail in bathroom, but that is a very very minor thing.

    Room was large, beds were comfy. Staff were really accommodating and welcoming. Breakfast was great .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom window did not close, and it was a cold night ! The shower just about worked. Upstairs was very dark (dark carpet) and was like a rabbit warren. I wondered about the fire escape! The hotel's facilities were set in the early 1970's, with furniture and décor to match.

    The female staff were all very friendly. The male (publican) noticed me but didn't acknowledge me or speak.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No shelf in shower, mastic was mouldy, holes in the wall where a towel rail should have been. Bath mat was worn and inadequate. Towels were clean but old and rough. Light breakfast was just that, very poor. No net curtain at window which overlooked scruffy back, and neighbours could easily see straight in to our room. Outside the car park was very rough, and the front of the hotel was overgrown not like the photo at all. Generally the whole place was unloved and sloppy.

    Bed linen was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets!!! Get rid of all including bar. Damp in bathroom and bedroom. I couldn't open the window in the bathroom and 2 windows in bedroom were locked. Bathroom floor very squeaky and spongy. Water not hot enough for a bath.

    Spacious room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were awesome, nothing too much trouble, friendly and helpful. Helen even gave us tips on where to go a brilliant stay. Lovely spacious room, like a suite really. Lovely and quiet and clean. The meals were delicious and very generous portions. Best full English we have had too. Thanks Helen and Cherie.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had holes in the walls in the bedroom and the bathroom,cobwebs on the walls, the bed was hard, their is no bed making or change of towels ! we ate in the restaurant on the first night and the food was over cooked,my husband asked for his steak rare it was very well done,breakfast was ok but toast was cold and they offer no fresh fruit or yougurt, The staff when talking to you use frequent swear words which is really unacceptable !!

    nothing !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty room. Mould in bathroom. Poor finish in the rooms, needs tidying up. Tv cable in Trunking that was not fixed to anything!! Pointless. One tv not working. Lampshade stained and dusty, surely it should be replaced.

    Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Large room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels a bit sad, but generous en suite and nice warm room, in fact I had to turn the heating down it was soooo cosy. I had a dog with me so had to eat in the public bar, unfortunately most of the people in that bar had obviously started drinking early in the day, they were very loud and raucous but friendly enough. Also other dogs in the bar were out of control and off lead which was distracting for my dog being asked to behave and being kept on the lead. Would stay again though, staff really helpful and a nice room. Good wifi. I did take dinner but I think I made a bad choice from the menu, nicely cooked 'homemade' curry but not to my taste. I didn't take breakfast, but it smelt good! Obviously a family concern all hands on deck, a lovely little girl came into the bar and supplied me with the wifi code!

    Good Value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have stayed there before but this time cleanliness was poor. Cobwebs and dust in bedroom and a lot of mould in bathroom. Bed not made, no clean towels, bin not emptied. Could not bring ourselves to eat there. Smelled damp and of fried food. Would not recommend it and would not go back. Outside space a right mess, beer keg obstacle course to get cases to car. Generally untidy and unloved.

    Bed was clean and comfortable. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Top staff,top breakfast,top beer value for money 100% landlord apologies for putting prices up still cheap! Proper hidden gem will be returning at least for a meal

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable with springs sticking up everywhere. Under the bed needed a good cleaning

    Staff were excellent. Food was good and location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all a bit down-market. The lighting in the room was very poor - missing light bulbs...The yard - the entrance - was untidy.

    The owners were friendly and helpful. That's about it I'm afraid.....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food was very well cooked with a good variety of dishes. If you have a big appetite this is the place to be. Nothing was too much trouble for John and Susie the owners or Sherrie our waitress. We had a really lovely stay and came back 4lbs heavier!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done with control of the heating and the room was right above the bar, so I had to wait for revellers to go home before going to bed.

    Lovely staff, lovely large room with a huge ensuite, comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside of pub could have been tidier. Metal beer barrels and varied debris scattered about near rear access to accommodation - an easy fix for owner! 24 hour open door access for guests may raise security issues for some people.

    Very good breakfasts (£6.50 for a full English) and good selection of evening meals. Quality food and hearty portions, served by friendly and attentive staff. Comfortable room in the pub which is an old building, so don't expect top plumbing spec. About 2 miles off the A38 - handy for resorts like Looe, Polperro, etc. If you want a genuine, unpretentious Cornish village pub the White Hart is well worth considering.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First night the music from the bar was a bit loud - but doesn't go on too late. Also the staff turned off the speaker under my room which very helpful and considerate. But only one night that noisy - the rest of the time great. Really not a problem

    Comfy bed, clean room - for the price felt that had done very well. staff really friendly and helpful. cooked breakfast in the morning was great and set you up for the day. would use again if in the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road leading to the village was very narrow so a bit scary!

    Lovely blonde lady seemed to run everything from the bar to the restaurant to cleaning the rooms. She was brilliant!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a huge cobweb on the bedroom wall and the towel rail in the ensuite was very precariously attached - it fell off once !

    The friendliness of the staff and the quality and choice of the menu.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not find this pub a pleasant place in which to stay. It is difficult to say why - it is tired and unappealing. A lot of pubs are also tired, but retain some charm. It is way overpriced for what it was.

    Sleeping room was spacious. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very warm and friendly staff made you feel welcome in the village. The food was very good both breakfast and dinner, I would stay again value of money !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beer garden as stated in the description was a table in the car park! Also not entirely comfortable with the fact that the bank door into the hotel part seemed to be open all night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two taps in a sink and a bath :-D (haha)

    Friendly staff with "no problem" to do anything for the guests. Lovely to stay, might come back again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked a family room in February, but on arrival the family room was double booked, had to all share a room but money was given off. Breakfast should be included in the price of your stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife became very sick the next morning, almost immobile due to a severe migraine. Although we were finally able to depart the hotel shortly after the checkout time, the staff were very sympathetic and caring about my wife - and this was a big and unexpected bonus. The young Yorkshire lass who greeted us upon arrival and served our breakfast was especially noteworthy - a thoroughly nice and caring young lady, as was the landlady Suzy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly & welcoming, couldn't do enough for me & my 4 young children, my children didn't want to leave, next time were in the area will definitely stay again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed mattresse was dead, springs sticking out unable to sleep in it, I had to move to bottom bunk and leave the double to my husband. Did mention this to landlord the next morning. Having to pay extra for breakfast the other 2 hotels in the area we stayed at, for the same price, breakfast was included.

    Friendly helpful staff member, happy hour, pool table.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from downstairs bar, but this is to be expected as it was Friday night and our room was directly above the bar. The pub is in a small village only accessible via white 'roads', but we knew this before we went.

    Nice evening meal, room reasonable, breakfast extra, but lovely sausages!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little dated and the shower was not great (I think I used up all the water so when my husband showered, it didn't work). The main bed was also a little bumpy.

    The family room was lovely with plenty of space. The children's bunk beds were excellent. Breakfast was excellent. Had dinner there too and it was very good, plus good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner, cobwebs on the walls that you couldn't fail to miss! Shower door came off and although fixed as soon as reported it could really do with upgrading

    Staff very friendly and helpful, food was good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and tidy rooms, just a little basic, but this is really not a criticism. Would definitely stay again.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. They even went out to buy suitable food for our autistic child. They also suggested local and suitable attractions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even noisier that we expected - noise from the bar below. Only one very thin pillow each (arrived back late after the wedding and didn't try asking for more). Ensuite smelled very strongly of mould.

    Location very handy for a wedding we attended nearby. Nice towels provided, Comfy bed, plenty of tea/coffee/hot chocolate options in the room!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb welcoming staff.nothing too much trouble.very informal.best breakfast had in ages.v good value for money and good base to explore Cornwall. Room and bathroom spotless.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the room was a little scruffy here and there is bedside light did not work and the toilet holder was hanging off. TV remote did not work.

    Made to feel really welcome!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A couple of days the room wasn't checked and dirty cups were not removed, but they were done as soon as this was pointed out. Apart from that is was a good value place to stay

    It was a modest place, but the staff were friendly, the Rooms were bright and airy and the food was good. It was great value for money and we had a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower filthy bedroom door hard to open good job no fire happened outside a complete tip nothing like your pictures on line led to believe breakfast was included one of the worst places I've stayed

    Just the staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A relaxing comfortable overnight stay on my walking route ,made welcome after a long day walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and efficient staff, very friendly. Quiet location in centre of a very pretty village.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed in room very uncomfortable. Lots of dust behind the television. Bedroom very overlooked.

    Large sized food portions but chicken rather dry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, Lovely staff. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major

    Old and quaint food was great room was spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient friendly and good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean comfortable and excellent staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent from breakfasts to evening meal. Great service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landlord and landlady were very friendly and welcoming.nothing as too much trouble and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in bedroom bit poor

    Enjoying coach house feel, friendly atmosphere, made very welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no heating no clean towels

    food ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outside very tired / unkept inside basic only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was no meals provided on a Sunday evening

    Nice and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. Weather was amazing which was a bonus..... Very friendly family. Room was large and clean...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi tripping in and out but was still able to send emails

    excellent staff food very nice and good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good friendly Pub, with good cider!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. Lovely property. Very quiet place. I enjoyed my stay there a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: