Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The White Swan Inn 3 stars

Market Place, Pickering, YO18 7AA, United Kingdom

#14 of 17 B&Bs and Inns in Pickering

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately our room was quite dark during the day, and the lighting was quite dim and inadequate so not easy to enjoy a bedtime read. Our room above a meeting room could be quite noisy until late. Background music in the restaurant would have been helpful.

    Very clean, comfortable bed, linens and towels including bathrobes. Very clean bathroom. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. An excellent position for visiting the lovely surrounding areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was above standard but considering the price for the room not as luxurious as expected. Not the wow factor.

    We enjoyed the breakfast and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside (and not the fault of the hotel or staff), is that it's located next to another busy pub. Unfortunately I picked a Friday night to stay, so loud music carried on until around 1 in the morning!

    Central location in the town, very clean and comfortable. Food was excellent! Staff were extremely polite and pleasant, and nothing was too much trouble! Certainly would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overbath shower. No non slip mat or similar in the bathouse or prvoided. Yes. We did ask for one but it never arrived.

    Convenient location. Excellent dining experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was next to a very noisy bar on a Saturday night Room was small and badly designed Room 2 whereby the window opened are a 45 degree angle to Room 3 which resulted a lack of privacy Chairs had been squeezed into the room One in a corner reducing the space to walk into the bathroom and one under the TV which was not practical and a risk to injury Fixed shower head was just about high enough to get my head under and I am only 5 ft 7 ins. My husband was unable to use properly Breakfast menu was good but quality of execution was poor Experience was not worth the room rate

    Lovely building in a great location for the town and restaurants Greeting at reception on arrival was excellent Breakfast staff were personable and efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing i can fault , perfect for what we wanted .

    the overall hotel is outstanding and the location is perfect for all facilities around the yorkshire national park and the coast .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rugs on the floors in the Hideaway Rooms - floors were cold on your feet

    The food was excellent. Staff were extremely helpful. Room was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything! The white swan is well above average in all respects! The restaurant is first class again well above average! We liked it that much we’ve booked to return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was slightly too soft but thats a personal preference

    Couldnt fault this accommodation starting with the communication from the booking right through to the checking out, all staff were great and food and room amazing. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very warm so had to keep the window open and we were woken up at 5am on Monday morning by the refuse collection and again at 7am by the market being set up. Recommend a room at the rear of the hotel.

    Excellent food and very hard working and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming, friendly and incredibly attentive staff. Gorgeous, clean and comfy rooms (loved the homemade cookies in the tea tray!) Outstanding food in cosy relaxed atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble but in no way intrusive or pretentious. Pickering is a lovely little market town with good amenities. Great day out on steam train to Whitby (minutes from hotel). All round a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was lovely and room was excellent. The breakfast was nice but the selection for self-service could have been better. We ate in the restaurant on the evening and it was busy due to a shooting party being there. As a result the service was quite slow. The meal was very nice but not worth the money, the wine was also very expensive. There was a wine bar next door which offered excellent value for money and another local bistro just a few yards away from the hotel which was also better. However overall, I would certainly stay again but I wouldn't not eat at the hotel for my evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a room at the stables as I was in the top floor and there were a lot of stairs.

    Breakfast was lovely. Staff very friendly. Room was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very dark two small lamps and one didn t work . need more lighting .

    Food in the restaurant breakfast and dinner fantastic.. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff (that's every member of staff ) can not do enough for you. This is an excellent place to stay, accommodation, food, location and best of all dog friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tricky given the size and layout of the car park, but this was expected in an old lovely town such as Pickering. It did not detract from a fabulous stay.

    12 of us stayed here after a corporate team day in Dalby forest and everyone said their experience of this hotel was excellent. Rooms were clean, staff very friendly, breakfast was fresh and after a day of physical activity, the hot baths and homemade cookies went down a treat!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you get a hairdryer but no plug next to any mirror or a dressing table to sit at to do hair or make up.

    Fluffy pillows, great biscuits, staff very friendly, the"boothy" was perfect !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is central in Pickering and there is plenty of parking to the rear off the road. The Swan has the feel of a country pub with a touch of luxury and comfort. We dined in the restaurant in the evening and the food was excellent, this followed through to a plentiful breakfast in the morning. The room was very spacious and well furnished, perfect for coming back to and relaxing in after a day out. All the staff were really friendly and helpful, making our stay seemless and very enjoyable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service could have been better. It seemed a bit understaffed and there wasn't any fruit salad left for us

    Very pleasant welcome from reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like complaining ... But I had nothing to complain about!

    Relaxed, friendly and clean. Lovely room, tasteful and contemporary, lots of attention to detail with everything in this hotel, left me with nothing to complain about. I have stayed in some top hotels in my life but I would rate this as my best hotel experience of all time. Brilliant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food in the Hotel Restaurant is excellent, as was the breakfast, we ate there every night of our stay..(3 nights) very handy for the steam trains as it is just around the corner, the purpose of our visit. Second time we have stayed and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced. There could have been a better selection at breakfast for the price we were paying. Although there was a notice that the towel rail was hot, the towel rail was cold. We were told this was on a timer. When it did come on the heat was only aired. Found the flooring very cold to walk on. Thought slippers might have been provided.

    The position and car parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the lighting in the bedroom a little scant, for 2 ladies who wear make up anyway, and the extractors in the bathroom non existent, but we loved the place and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    The staff were amazing, helpful and friendly, especially Sarah who anticipated our every need for our weekend stay. The food was to die for, more than ample, all fresh and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was rather dimly lit,

    On arrival the staff offered to take up our bags for us and did so. Then we found that we had a 2nd floor room with no lift. The staff spontaneously moved us to a room lower down and easier to get to and moved our bags for us. The room was of good size and the bed enormous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed with the room as it wasn't as nice as the ones they show on their advertisements but usually the ones shown are the most expensive ones. Everything was fine and no complaints.

    The property is in a central place in Pickering very convenient and the free onsite parking is very good. The breakfast was good and lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu was very limited and hardly changed over our 4 days. Consequently we ate out on 3 evenings. Chef needs to be creative with more variation for the main courses.

    Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly but a couple needed to be more courteous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to locate the tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom. The member of staff who took us to the room didn't say they were in a cupboard. Our room was rather dark.

    Excellent breakfast, very comfortable bed, very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower was rubbish :(

    The breakfast and dinner were excellent as was the service. The room was sheer luxury, and the bed soooo comfortable too. The receptionist was professional and really friendly :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were always friendly & very accommodating during our stay. Room was located behind the hotel & was really cosy & quiet with everything you could want for a fabulous stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb comfortable bedrooms in the old stables and well appointed and spacious bathroom. Public rooms were cosy and inviting with fires and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no dressing gowns in the room or a DVD player, as described in hotel literature. Not much in Pickering itself but not too far to York & McArthur Glen Outlet.

    Lovely large (hideaway) room with double ended large bath & separate shower. Homemade bread with evening meal was delicious, as was homemade marmalade at breakfast. Liked humourously written booklet on hotel facilities. Small bars but lovely open fires with lots of reading!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced accommodation and expensive restaurant, also slightly limited menu but nonetheless quite a good standard overall.

    Proximity to railway station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On two nights we were unable to eat at the restaurant as it was fully booked. I would advise to prebook a table when booking the room.

    A lovely Inn with very comfortable rooms and good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complementary dressing gown was a bit on the small side, but i guess thats more my fault than theirs :)

    Staff were incredibly welcoming & helpful. Hotel was beautiful and very clean. Glass of house red was very reasonably priced too! ;-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a bit on the expensive side but nice for a treat. A money saving tip though we bought our tickets for Castle Howard at the hotel, which saves money on the standard entrance price.

    Breakfast was great, room in the annexe was large and comfortable. Bathroom was warm and well equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bothy wasn't set up for 24 hour tea and coffee as promised, and wasn't available to guests for either night we stayed. Very good selection of breakfast options, but scrambled eggs were dry although revived by my wife generously sharing her hollandaise sauce! Car parking was made difficult by some other guests parking selfishly, effectively occupying two spaces.

    Wine and food for dinner were excellent as was the service. Staff showed strong desire to make us welcome and that we were fully satisfied. Also liked that hotel retains its character and feel while offering modern facilities. Rooms were very comfortable and well thought through.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to use lap top as there was no table/desk suited nor light for any such facility.

    It was extremely comfortable, had a lovely atmosphere with excellent food and great service. Good parking and great location in the heart of town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner service was rather chaotic, we were told a number of experienced staff had left. However the food provided was very good.

    The addition of the residents bothy was a very unique feature.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife was taken ill and all the staff cared about was getting the money for the room. We booked for two nights and stayed for food which was flavourless and overrated and overpriced the steak was just gristle and awful. A Distinctly average and over priced hotel with a pokey bar poor overpriced low quality food and staff with no compassion. Never going back. Bothy good bedroom ok no air conditioning. Just poor.

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, we loved it.

    Our room was lovely, large bed, bathroom with bath and shower. Plenty of tea and coffee, plus " the bothy" a large sitting room with magazines, tea and coffee, plus alcohol on an honesty basis. The breakfast and dinner menus were superb, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Pickering is an interesting town with a steam train which runs to and from Whitby, and is very convenient to get out and about.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu looks great but prices were rather expensive so we ate elsewhere, which was a shame.

    Very central. Friendly, helpful staff. Large comfy bed with crisp white linen. Ample parking and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Listening to next doors constant trips to the toilet all through the night. Breakfast was of a very poor standard. Whilst the atmosphere is one of olde worlde inn, it is in need of a thorough clean and some upgrading for the tariff paid.

    Ease of parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal and its price. Price for desserts over the top. Stones on drive uncomfortable to walk on. Need to be smaller.

    Welcome for dog. Location was ideal for town and railway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far too overpriced! It's ok but not worth the £150/n we paid. Overheard staff bickering a few times.

    Nice resturant, comfy beds, good location for access to the Moors

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent accomdation, a lovely bathroom with a wet room walk in shower and a bath. Car parking good, able to load & unload outside our room. On going out for the day you could actually get back in a again which is a bonus compared with some hotels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 1 although clean large and well appointed joins onto the wine bar next door. On the saturday we stayed music overwhelmed the tv until 12:45. It is also over the passage which was noisy due to smokers and arguments from customers of wine bar.

    Food was excellent and receptionist next morning was apologetic about the negatives. Central location with off street parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received a lovely note in the room welcoming us to the hotel. The staff were also great with the parcel we had delivered. We were so pleased with the politeness of the staff in the restaurant too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful breakfast i had haddock and poached egg staff helpful and happy all the time the bothy a great place to spend a few hours whatever the weather the four poster french antique bed in room 6 a great feature perfect location for the pullman dining experience 2 min walk definately return . great weekend

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe there could have been a bigger bar area, but there was a resident's lounge and honesty bar so they couldn't have provided much more. In summary there really was nothing I didn't like and I'm nit picking!

    Good food, pleasant and friendly staff and an excellent pint of Landlord.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    What a find! Everything about this hotel was 'beyond excellent', all the staff were most welcoming and very friendly (typical Yorkshire folk), my room was very well appointed and most comfortable but I am saving my most lavish praise for the food, it was sensational! I stayed on a Thursday night, 'fish & chips' night, but not your run of the mill fish & chips, I can honestly say that my fish was probably the best I have ever tasted and to follow, sticky toffee pudding to die for. Breakfast the following morning was of a similarly high standard. If you ever find yourself in Pickering do try out The White Swan, I SHALL CERTAINLY BE STAYING THERE AGAIN.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge for the residents and the public rooms were very full.

    I liked the design and feel. The breakfast was delicious. Enjoyed the fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had room 6, great bed 4ft off the floor, good large bedroom. We had our evening meal in the restaurant side of the hotel, the food and service was brilliant. We cycled Dalby forest in the day, to the rear of the hotel there is locked bike garage with use of a jet wash, which was really handy after a muddy days ride. We will visit again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy when people were loading cars. Could have done with blackout blinds.

    Loved the Bothy sitting area. Staff were friendly and there was everything you needed

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel location and structure were very good. However it was the staff that made the difference. The receptionist, Sarah was excellent, warm friendly and welcoming without being effusive. The waiters were all good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly and helpful starr

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slept like a baby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic comfortabl rooms and excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All round excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very stuffy. Bed not the most comfortable breakfast was disappointing

    Location and atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!!

    superb breakfast choice and excellent restaurant menu,food cooked fresh with local ingredients

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bin in room not emptied (contained previous occupants baby nappies)!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not keen on the stone floor in the bedroom C

    The food was very good and the town is nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent. Homemade granola and compote particularly good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could her music from local wine bar into early hours

    Food delicious, staff friendly & helpful & room sparkling!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Morning coffee at breakfast, just not hot enough.

    Lovely comfy beds. Location perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy beds and cosy rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some issues with gluten free despite being requested when booking

    Rooms comfortable food fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent

    Lovely private room and very warm and cosy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely location, the property is comfort with style.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    every thing was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the restaurant at breakfast time. Too dark even to read the menu

    The ambiance and friendly friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park seems to be used by non residents and ca be difficult to park

    Yorkshire character

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of dishes at dinner could have been more varied.

    The bed was comfy. The restaurant was very nice. The parking excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: