Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The New York Inn 4 stars

2 Station Road, Portstewart, BT55 7DA, United Kingdom

#4 of 10 B&Bs and Inns in Portstewart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 448 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was off on arrival, dirty stain on glass in room, unable to understand instructions on how to drain bathtub done as it said and piece of metal fell off, dated curtains and dated sittee

    The tea and coffee making facilities, large bed. The food in the restaurant was top class and nice decor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel might have seen better days, but they must be long gone. The overall cleanliness is less than substandard. The carpets in the hallways, as well as in the room is, well... filthy. Dusting (even bed frames) seems not to be daily routine. The beds are very uncomfortable, with old, thin and saggy mattresses. The bed covers were ripped in several places. The glass table was damaged and could easily cut your hand.

    The hotel overlooks the open bay, so the view is spectacular. The staff is very friendly, even though almost a bit too casual. At 58 years of age I do find it a bit irritating to be greeted by the young lady at reception with "sweetheart".

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in our room was literally on the floor. There seemed to be a radio system in the room which didn't work. I booked the room thinking it a king double was a Front sea-view room. How wrong was I, it seemed to be a disabled room which overlooked people's back yards. This was a £70 room going by other standards where I've stayed but this room cost £121 for a Sunday night with no breakfast. Soo dissapointed as it was a trip for my partners birthday. What made it worse was we spent the Sunday before at Benedict's Champagne Sunday which costs £75 for a massive well equipped room with 2 complimentary drinks, a bottle of champagne and breakfast with a 12 o'clock checkout. It was a huge let down to come to the York Inn. The bar also closed at 11 pm on Sunday night without even any music playing in the background. Do see us ever returning to be fair.

    The rooms on the front might be nice but mine was at the back looking across people's gardens and into other homeowners conservatories and balconies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel with friendly staff. Loved the bar and breakfast. Great views. Good location with plenty of parking. Easy walking distance to a few bars and restaurants. Good location to travel around the North - close to attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okay so most hotels would usually have some form of key if your on a night out then need to get back in again, this place had the doors locked and a number to call, being at 6% battery i rang the number and the phone was off so had to stand outside for 20mins banging the doors front at reception and the restaurant bit before some one let us in. Happy with the hotel I really was but for a 4star hotel you would really need a key and a night porter thats on his job

    Bed room was fantastic, staff were brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Guinness was off ie flat and not as it should be served, so we informed the bar person who offered another beer instead but training in recognising this would help. The bar staff were very busy and pushed to serve the few people in the back bar as well as the restaurant, there was a long wait and some people got fed up and left. Breakfast was not included and £10 is too much so we went elsewhere.

    We did not eat there this time but had a very nice carvery dinner previously.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything that we didn't like about the accommodation.

    The view from the balcony room was fabulous. The room was spacious and the bed was huge !! and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor choice at breakfast, selection of fruit and bread poor. Nearby inn has selection of bread, ham, cheese, croissants, Danish pastries etc and charge a lot less for accommodation. Bar shut so early and not much atmosphere. No one on reception desk on arrival. Room over priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view

    Pillows & bed were comfy. Shower was amazing. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Bar was good, didn't have to leave as they showed the boxing there 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The York Inn provides a wonderful environment to get away and enjoy a relaxing time. The staff are 1st class, the rooms are 1st class, the food is 1st class and the Guinness is served how Guinness should be served to perfection... looking forward to our next stay in the York.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm going off at 8:30am! Couldn’t be helped, no fault of the hotel.

    The friendliness of the Hostess. Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived but it didn’t matter because she was so lovely and looked after us so well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure where to begin! Customer service was none existent. Being given a back door key to the hotel in the first night to enable us to enter the property was novel! Inconsistency with messages and marketing and information in the bedroom was all wrong and misleading

    The bedroom was great. Very spacious and comfortable. The shower was amazing!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was right above restaurant/bar which I can see being very noisy during high season

    Property looks to be recently refurbished and our room was lovely. I said in comment box (at booking) that we were celebrating an anniversary and we got upgraded to a sea view room at no extra cost! The patio/balcony was huge with table and chairs, and of course lovely views of the sea-very relaxing! The bed was massive and comfy. They also provide a small kettle for tea and coffee to be enjoyed in the cosy sitting area. Couldn't have asked for better!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, immaculate room, the underfloor heating was wonderful when arriving on a cold night. Having the controls of a shower outside the cubicle makes a lot of sense, you can step in when you’ve set the temperature without having the freezing cold start! Though the restaurant was closed when I arrived, the Italian just across the road was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant/bar was closed 2 out of the 3 night's we were there. We had to travel to a local cafe for breakfast. If we had known in advance we wouldn't have booked.

    Location, rooms finished to a high standard

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haveing to leave

    From we walked into reception to be greeted by the fabulous Caroline who went out her way to make myself and wife feel welcome and completed any request we had. The lunch menu any two courses for a fiver is well set out and tasty. The bar staff and waiting staff where friendly and efficient. All in all this hotel is a amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much but live entertainment on first night called Dee traditional music was terrible nearly suicidal worst traditional I've heard ...

    Location was perfect to the town and food was lovely and staff very friendly a girl at reception think was Caroline was great help ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were immaculate and the most comfortable bed ever. We requested the sea view and it was amazing with a balcony and table and chairs to sit outside and watch the world go by. Staff were so friendly and cheerful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the public carpets were getting a bit worn and dirty . Also we were unable to buy coffee on our return to the hotel at 9:45. Breakfast room was cold.

    We loved the location and convenience to both Portstewart and Portrush

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both liked everything about this wonderful hotel. Food & Staff were amazing. The quality of the rooms were outstanding. Well worthy of 4 stars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st we could not get into hotel as door locked , door man asleep!!!! Not sure, kept ringing number finally got in after approx 20 minutes. 2nd , breakfast order to room, arrived breakfast for one nit 2 as ordered, by time 2nd arrived had shared one breakfast as took so long , I don’t eat porridge so couldn’t share . When went to check out receptionist kept us waiting talking frivolous on phone to someone

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe put back the breakfast availability to 11am and the check out to noon.

    staff at reception were extremely friendly and informative upon our arrival. the room was cosy and immaculately clean. food and service in the restaurant was superb. faultless!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unable to get a snack on arrival due to carvery being served so had to go out for food.

    Great location and views. A lovely warm comfortable room and great night's sleep on the king size bed. Well cooked tasty food. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. Plus as above

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast. Croissants fresh -day 1 not available. Fresh fruit day 2 not available. Selection of cheeses mmm day 1 not available day 2 plastic wrapped double Gloucester only.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really clean & spacious, even with 2 travel cots & pull out bed. . Bed was very comfy. Staff were very friendly & helpful. View for breakfast was gorgeous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The selection of food for continental breakfast could have been better ie home baked wheaten bread, hams, nuts.

    The staff were welcoming and friendly. The room and bathroom were super clean throughout our stay. Lovely having breakfast with a seaview.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is difficult as the car park is small and they don't restrict it to residents only when they are supposed to. The evening entertainment on the Saturday night was so noisy it was pumping loudly in my elderly Mum's room and when I told them about it I didn't get an apology and was actually criticised for not wanting to join in! The rooms were very hot and stuffy with sticky carpets. We especially asked if we could keep the windows open on a latch and was told that was ok by the cleaners, but then the cleaners thought the rooms were too cold for them to clean and the next day they shut them. My mum has copd & asthma and this caused her to have an asthma attack!! The continental breakfast was minimal and the fresh fruit salad was brown and stale. The cutlery wasn't clean at times. Some toiletries weren't replenished and a bath mat was not provided in one of our rooms, very dangerous for a 77yr old lady! The food hygiene rating for this hotel is 3 out of 5!!!! Not what I call a 4* hotel. Very expensive for the service we got. Won't be back. 🙁🙁🙁

    The room size is good and the facilities in the room are also good. The location has great views of the sea from the breakfast and dining areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed at 7pm which was dissapointing but things were very quickly sorted by the lovely waitress and we dined elsewhere

    The heated floor in bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were incredible - beyond what we expected based on the photos. There is a bar with local musicians on the premises. I cant remember when i last had so much fun. What a great place - for families and adults.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are great but they need a little more direction and coordination .

    Huge room, massive bed, great bathroom . Terrific meal , very good value for money too. You pay for your main course and the starter and dessert are included . Huge breakfast as well. Great costal view and easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    access for those with mobility issues was very poor. the steps at the sides of the building were not user friendly for those using a mobility aid. a graduated step or slope would have been more useful. The inside steps at the reception could have been divided into a slope and steps. This was the biggest drawback to our stay

    the staff were very friendly and helpful though under pressure paticularly the waitressing staff in the downstairs restaurant. Food was very well prepared though portion sizes were enormous and may not suit those with smaller appetities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was very warm & we had to have the fan on because the window being open was no help. I woke up & couldn't believe how warm the room was, it was very uncomfortable but thankfully there was a fan. The heating wasn't on so I am unsure of why it was so clammy.

    The food is amazing & the meal deal before 6.45pm is great. The staff are very friendly & the hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had asked for an early check in and the staff did everything possible to accommodate my request. Due to a mix up elsewhere (not at the NY Inn) over dinner reservations the staff moved mountains to accommodate a large party at a very busy time. I cannot praise the team at the New York Inn highly enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mould in the bathroom that had been attempted to be cleaned off but wasn't, hence you could see and smell black mould. Not good for someone with mould allergies. The breakfast was dry and basic, I'm not sure why everyone is saying breakfast was good. It's the 21st century ppl, I'm sure you could do black pudding in a better way?

    Big rooms, great views over the ocean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricy for all you get, would be better if dinner was included in the price.

    Very friendly staff, large, comfortable, clean room. Good location to explore the surrounding area. Easy walk into portstewart and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was great.

    From the glorious Irish breakfast, to the friendliness of all the staff, from those on reception to Lucinda, who looked after everyone so skillfully in the restaurant, the whole experience was one that has us already looking to return to The New York Inn in the very near future. We can highly recommend The New York Inn. Visit them and you will not be sorry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff and warm welcome

    Had one night stay in July. Staff where excellent at reception in the Resturant and at the bar. Rooms spacious and clean. Not the best view from the side room. But having breakfast overlooking the beautiful Antrim coast line was wonderful. Would highly recommend the New York and will look to return again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was close to our room and you could hear the voice saying lift going up,lift going down.

    The bedroom was clean, great night sleep was disappointed that I didn't have a sea view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath was very high to get into for a shower and the controls where situated outside the shower making it hard to a just water temperature. ( would prefer a walk in shower) The food in the restaurant was lovely but due to the very hot temperature of an evening meal, it is hard to tell if it was nice as my taste buds where burn't.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant-pub food at restaurant prices. The breakfast-plenty of food but not palatable.

    Nice location-rooms very comfortable. Staff helpful and courteous. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish there had been more happening in/around the hotel in the evenings.

    Awesome staff - very friendly and welcoming. From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out! The room was very clean and comfy. Breakfast was excellent - lots of choices. Across the street is a golf course overlooking the water - you can walk there - it was very nice! Port Rush (not too far away) was a lovely, happening little town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 6 quite noisy due to the restaurant air conditioning units outside window, needed open window due to very warm weather .. mentioned this to reception and it will be passed on to management.

    Super large bed ! Room excellently furnished . brilliant shower loads of hot water ..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the hot water in the room but was quickly rectified.

    The staff made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was a bit low for a rain shower. Other than that a great stay.

    Right across from a great restaurant on the beach. Well situated between all the big sights on the north coast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    £3.90 for an orange juice and lemonade in a standard glass, my husbands pint was cheaper at £3.80. No bath sheets in room just standard towels.

    The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. Had 3 windows overlooking the sea with large balcony. The fridge in the room was a great help. Toiletries and hairdryer provided as were bath robes. The tea&scoffee and water replenished daily. Plenty of hot water for bathing. Bathroom had underfloor heating. There was a lift but as rooms on 2nd floor stairs were ok. Parking at rear for hotel is small but you can park in spaces out front or on the street. Breakfasts were plentiful and served in conservatory overlooking the sea. Dinner portions were good size. Price of main included starter and dessert but they would not substitute dessert for a coffee if full which is a shame as I'm sure that would be cheaper for them. Special thanks go to the Housekeeper and reception staff for their kindness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking spaces at the rear were very tight

    This was a nice hotel, not sure it deserved the 4*. It was a little tired, but comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was not very good, as it looked out unto the side of the building. The delivery lorries arriving extremely early in the morning and the noise they made during the time period parked outside the building with the engine/ refrigerator unit running. The boiler didn't really go of so I could hear it running all the time. This however didn't stop us enjoying the stay just didn't get a lyin.

    Everything was good and its location is great for Portstewart and handy to Portrush. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff where friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise throughout the night from a faulty boiler or washing machine was annoying. We were in Room 3 and we had a wonderful view of the house next door. We could see the sea, but only with great difficulty.

    Staff were all polite and helpful. Service was excellent. Food was tasty and served quite promptly. Portions were MAN-sized portions!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast!!! I believe I'm off work today because of receiving food poisoning from the fry I had.

    The location allowed us to park our car, & we had all we needed. Ten minute walk & you are in Portstewart town centre. Beautiful coastal walks. Friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very noisy with heating pipes making a loud prolonged noise every 15 mins throughout the night. When we told reception they said they had had that complaint before but yet they had done nothing about it. Very disappointed as had read good reviews. Would not be recommending it as food was at best average as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi in our room didn't work and also the tv wasn't working properly we had to move to another room without the seaview very disappointed 😞

    The food was excellent with very attentive staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excellent

    The view from our room was excellent. Both my partner and I have food allergies and the staff went out of their way to ensure our safety and enjoyment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room shown as side sea view . could only see the sea if you opened the window and hung your head out

    Staff and food were excellent . In future would book hotel direct and request sea view room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit hard. I didn't like the overhead shower but it wasn't a hardship.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. The food was very good, had a great meal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of fresh fruit individual yogurts crossiants French toast dry.

    Location friendly staff comfortable lovely room full Irish excellent Will ask for front sea view next time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was cold and some times not what we ordered and not fully cooked such as runny poached eggs we were charged £4:95 for breakfast to be delivered to our room Because my wife had an operation on her back we decided to stay for three quite nights. On the morning we were to go home i asked if we could leave a bit later than the 11 o clock dead line we were told by the receptionist that this would be okay. At 11:30am a cleaner knocked our door and said we should have been away at 11 am. This upset both of us we complained to the receptionist they offered us an upgrade the next time we stayed we were so upset i dont think we will ever go back which is sad because we have stayed many times before and had no issues.

    the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needed to be cleaned more rigorously - the shower head was mouldy, the wall tiling around the toilet was cracked.

    Views and balcony Size of room Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was over the bath, which was slightly too high for comfort.

    Meals were excellent and good value. Staff were friendly and helpful, even though restaurant staff were run off their feet on our second night

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no radiator in the bathroom which made it quite cold.

    The bed room was bigger than your average room and had excellent storage for clothes. There was an extra heater if cold or fan if too warm. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only faults was we hadnt booked in the restaurant so ended up in a seat where everytine the outside door opened, there was a cold draft. There werent many options for dietary restrictions in the restaurant and the waitress got the order wrong, but it was remedied and could happen easily anywhere.

    Amazing bed - huge and supremely comfortable! Great seaview and with a balcony! Breakfast was amazing too! They catered for gluten/wheat/dairy and egg free! Helpful staff. Would definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom window would not stay closed with wind-had to tape it shut. Breakfast awful set up in comparison to other hotels-waited 20 minutes for staff to appear on my first morning and by then I had to leave to catch a bus. Not even milk out to help yourself to when the staff were no where to be found. Was slightly better other mornings but still badly organised. Arrived back at hotel one night and reception was locked and porter was not answering phone. With gale force winds and after spending a day in the library studying I was not impressed!! Also wished to order room service one night at about 8.20/8.25 to be told the kitchen was closed, in the guest guide it states 9pm

    Room nicely decorated and staff friendly for the most part. Would probably be suitable for a one night stay but felt the problems built up over my week stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly & very helpful staff were a definite asset to the hotel. The freshly cooked breakfast was fab, beautiful view from the breakfast room over the sea.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't too fussed on breakfast. Wasn't very warm and bread was very soggy.

    Staff very friendly. Great location and room cosy as it was very cold outside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    checkout time would have liked a little longer than 11.00

    the food was beautiful and plenty and real value for money the staff were brilliant, friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit soft for me

    Staff where very friendly food was excellent room. Was lovely very spacious and comfortable bed was to soft for me as I have a back problem all an all a very good place to stay ***** Jh ph belfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had tea and coffee making facilities however some biscuits would have been a nice touch . Bedroom window needed cleaned on the outside .

    Lovely views of the ocean from the restaurant . Room large and nicely decorated ,big TV and beautiful bathroom .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable stay

    Caroline and the other receptionist were very friendly and upbeat. They made us feel very welcome and were well organised for our arrival. The room (and en-suite) was excellent and very well thought out. The extras make the satay even more enjoyable. Very good value for money and comparable to >£150 hotels I have stayed in around European cities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nit picking here but hanging baskets outside would have looked much bettter if they had been real and not artificial.

    Foodear in restaurant very good and excellent valready.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was not available in the bedroom but could be accessed in other parts of the hotel. Staff said there had been some problems with this and they were trying to get it rectified.

    There was a very good breakfast choice and the food which was freshly prepared was hot and excellent quality. The 3 course evening meal menu also had a large choice of dishes and the food quality was first class. For quality and value for money I would recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing well maybe 1 small detail checkout time was too early

    Staff were really friendly and helpful and nothing was a bother best place I have ever stayed in

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Family hotel staff were EXCEPTIONAL. Special mention for Nicola (reception) and Sean (restaurant).. Can't fault this hotel at all well worth a visit... GO

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating boiler was located directly below our window and the constant drone which was not overly loud eventually became a little annoying.

    The hotel staff were efficient and friendly and views from the restaurant were fantastic also the breakfast was out of this world.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were great, friendly and could not do enough for you. Food was great and really well priced. I would recommend to all my friends and am looking forward to my next visit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to fault. It's not cheap - I wouldn't normally pay as much for a solo stay, but I enjoyed my stay so it was worth it.

    Very comfy bed, smart room and a nice bar on the ground floor

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was the heat was a little hot in the room I stayed in and I could not figure out how to turn it down, but since I was only staying overnight I just opened the window and it was fine!

    Everything was great! Very nice staff, friendly. great views from the room, lovely hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: