Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Z Hotel Victoria

5 Lower Belgrave Street, Westminster Borough, London, SW1W 0NR, United Kingdom

#304 of 1,032 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5974 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    5.8
    Sleep deprived
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was right next to the lift which was making a horrible squeaky sound every time a lift came past… I eventually went down to complain to the reception at about 11 o’clock but they told me the hotel was full and they couldn’t move me. I realise that they knew about this problem already and had done nothing about it. I got a terrible night sleep as a result and all they did was off me a free breakfast the next day but I was running late and had to go. Really not very happy about getting a room which was so Noisy

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    All in all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could have been a little more friendly there was no attempt to engage with us, we didn’t stay for an evening drink and might have if they had acknowledged us coming in

    Surprised by everything I thought it would be like easyhotel was pleasantly surprised by everything

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    6.3
    Great happy Hour with Cheese and Wine .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really small rooms - it's impossible to move around without bumping in anything

    Great happy Hour with Cheese and Wine . Amazing that we had free umbrellas to use - was lashing rain in London . Great to services provided always with a smile from the reception people. Well done!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    3.8
    Depressing
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too small, entrance is terrible / reception is awful, felt like you were in a cafe. The room itself was a box and very poor value for money.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    We couldn’t ask any more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a bi hard for my liking

    This was excellent hotel right in the centre of London staff were very helpful and friendly. The cheese and wine in the early evening was a nice touch

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    4.6
    Great location, very clean and tidy, however some rooms not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was extremely small, although we expected it to be small from the description. Our room was right next to the lift and so it was very noisy. We were also kept awake by some kind of fire alarm right above the bed which kept flashing and kept us awake.

    Room was very clean and well laid out considering how small it was. Complimentary cheese and wine at the bar in the evening was a lovely touch. Nice shower

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Cozy, confortable and suprising stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite being all new, clean and confortable, I still find it a bit overpriced according to the reduced space of the rooms.

    They offered a very good cheese & wine bar on the afternoon which was perfect to make a short stop and continue visiting. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Lovely welcome from the staff, and great information about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely welcome from the staff, and great information about what happens in the hotel. Very happy. Small room but perfectly clean and great location. I will be stay there again. First class!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.3
    Style and location of the hotel was great and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Style and location of the hotel was great and the staff were extremely nice. We only spent the night here and didn’t actually spend much time in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    The first woman who greeted us a reception and chked us in was wonderful. I experienced issues with Wi-Fi and couldn't get in touch with my children in the states and the 2nd bloke at reception was useless, didn't offer any assistan e and seemed to be bothered with my issue. Very upsetting. Wouldn't even look at my phone to try to help.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.2
    I love the Z Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a repeat visitor, I really love the location at the Z Hotel Victoria; it's so convenient and close to major sightseeing spots as well as transit. The rooms were small, but cozy and clean; the TV and wifi worked great! I especially loved the free wine and cheese as a nice break from our tourist-y activities. Thank you Z Hotel!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Right across from Victoria Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right across from Victoria Station. Walking distance to so much. The staff is always super friendly and helpful! Rooms are clean, really all you need because you’re not in your room the entire time.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.3
    Nice staff and in general a nice atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was - even for London - tiny. It was situated in the basement without any daylight. Artificial light was hardly there so still today I can't really judge whether the room was clean or not. The underground literally goes through your room. So everything starts to shake every 2nd minute or so.

    Nice staff and in general a nice atmosphere. Great Location, a 5 minute run from Buckingham Palace. During "Happy Hour" starting at 6 they serve nice cheese and white wine. Really Cool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.0
    Lovely break away sightseeing! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TV signal was poor, it kept going off and the sounds would cut out. Which meant we couldn’t watch any TV for two days. The room was smaller than I expected. Despite it saying on the reviews the rooms are small they are VERY small.

    The location was excellent for a few days sightseeing around London. Very close to Victoria underground and a short walk to Buckingham palace!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would book a room with a window as room without window was very small.

    Bed langham hotel from Victoria stationas comfy and the cheese and wine and breakfast were all very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, easy checkin/out/comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is noise from underground trains in the lower ground room I stayed in; I always travel with earplugs so minimal disturbance using the plugs and it is not an all night line. Positives certainly outweighed the negatives.

    Great staff, easy checkin/out/comfortable bed. Complimentary cheese/biscuits/wine was a very nice touch

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are incredibly small. We knew that before we booked, and for a night or two it’s perfectly OK. However if you’re taller than 6 foot, sleeping in the bed could be a little uncomfortable.

    Great location, small personal entrance area and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Great spot to stay in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    The location is fantastic! Great access to buses, underground, tourist buses and the Gatwick express. The hotel is not large and advertises that the rooms are small. But having said that, I found it better than other places I’ve stayed in London. No fridge or phone in the room but hey, you don’t really need them. The greatest asset is the staff. Younger staff but helpful and courteous, nothing is a bother for them. Each evening there is a wine and cheese buffet for guests. And there’s plenty and it’s all delicious. Breakfast is also great. They have a range of teas on offer, coffee, fresh fruit, breads, cold meats and more. I loved this Z Hotel at Victoria and when I travel to London again would not hesitate to stay there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Small yet perfectly comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't think of anything!

    From the warm, friendly greeting, to our small but perfectly comfortable room; our first experience of Z hotels exceeded all expectations. We are certainly going to be using this chain again. Large, fluffy towels, great shower and a comfortable bed- what more do you want!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for anyone wanting to stay right in the centre of London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pictures of the room are deceiving. This is London so I understand the rooms are going to be small for this price but the pictures made them look a lot more spacious so I went and got my hopes up and was disappointed

    Amazing location, within 5 minutes walk from Victoria train and coach station. Very friendly staff Nice clean bathroom

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.6
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size was a bit limiting for 2 and clothes hangers were weak.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of staff stood out. The happy hour buffet was a totally new and unexpected but very appreciated surprise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    5.4
    The bed was very uncomfortable impossible to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very uncomfortable impossible to sleep. The bathroom was separated only by glass so you could see and hear everything; not ideal for people sharing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    Expensive hotel but paid for location, which was perfect for my needs. Staff excellent.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed mattress firmer than used to and not as comfortable as some but would suit some people. Nice linens. Stayed Saturday night and had basement room. Could feel vibration of underground and / or trains up to 10 pm on Saturday and starting from about 6 a.m. on Sunday. Not a problem but as room in basement probably was closest to Victoria Station. Very small room but expected this.

    Superb location very close to Victoria Station. Staff superb in every aspect. Arrived shortly after 9 a.m. on Saturday. Hotel had room ready and was able to check in right away, which was very convenient. Breakfast was good. Good cup of tea. Excellent powerful shower.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.9
    Room more comfortable than expected, big bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The glass room of the bathroom means no privacy if you share the room. Soundproofing was not great for the corridor noises.

    Room more comfortable than expected, big bed. The bathroom was OK, with amenities and a nice shower. I was afraid of the room without windows, but it was actually quite comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Lovely place. Very comfortable and it's the most central location you can get.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Such a comfortable chic but small hotel. Perfe t location and had an amazing sleep. Not suitable with children but I booked a small room and it was the most comfortable room I have lived in. Love their decor

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    6.3
    Two nights of nightmarish sleep due to short bed and small, windowless room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am 6' 2" tall. The bed, with fixed boards on both ends (actually the width of the tiny room) was too short. To fit a person my height the bed must be 6' 6" long. It was 6' 4", not enough room and by feet hit the bottom end hard when I laid flat. Upon arrival, I could not find the light switch . . . they have a cool little mechanism where you insert the room key to turn on the lights. It would have been nice if the desk clerk had told me about this anomaly. The TV did not work. It would not hook to the internet-based system. The desk clerk re-set it and it took until morning before it worked. There was no in-room coffee. The room, although nicely appointed, was a windowless tomb; although it was a "double", there is no way two people could have fit into that room comfortably. I pity fat people who stay there . . . . You are not going to fit. There was absolutely NO place to put a suitcase, except on the bed, not even on the tiny floor. The wi-fi would not work and I want the entire first night and morning without wi-fi and could not make telephone calls. The room was over-priced and the beautiful decor did not make up for the inconveniences. The pillows were nice, however . . . . . .

    The decor, of course, it modern, clean and well done. The staff was nice. The location is great, next to Victoria Station. That's about it. The tiny, windowless room was intolerable. Only the Japanese would not complain.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    6.3
    Great location, room definitely not worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny, tiny room. Just a bed and a glass-box bathroom, could hardly squeeze myself around, get dressed or find a spot for my suitcase. I stayed alone in a double room and I cannot even imagine how two persons could fit themselves into the room. This is not a hotel room, but a glamorized prison cell! If you are a small person with very little luggage just looking for at place to sleep and shower, this may work. But then again: Quite expensive for that. The electric curtain in my room did not work properly - could only go halfway up. I asked to have it fixed but nothing happened. Somehow the friendliness of the staff felt like a cover-up for their impotence. They must have a lot of dissatisfied customers.

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Was a Brilliant 3 days in London, would book with Z hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because the rooms were so small, if you needed to get out of bed the person nearest the wall had to climb over a person. But not a big issue really. Wonder if the bed could have been turned so both people could get out without bothering the other person. But a small issue, The rooms were clean, which is a huge thing for me.

    Breakfast was really good, a nice change from a full English . The wine & snacks at night were Brilliant, it encouraged you to sit & visit with fellow travelers. The staff were really great with directions & advice . A really Fun visit, also felt safe in the neighborhood. Bonus was the pub next door.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.9
    Broken A/C made room unbearable, perfect other than that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was broken in the room and it caused it to be unbearable! After two people showered the room was horrible, you couldn't breathe! We would have to walk into the hallway every couple of minutes whilst getting ready to just be able to breathe properly! We had one of the worst nights sleep in that room which was a shame because the bed was lovely but not being able to breathe really makes things uncomfortable. The staff did great in providing a fan for the room which was the best they could do and was greatly appreciated but it still didn't make things much better!

    The room was great, the staff were fantastic and friendly and the location right across from Victoria Station is beyond perfect! Perfect hotel for visiting the entirety of London due to Victoria station being literally across the road!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.8
    Free Wine & Cheese is the best, great staff and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small but modern and fine if only staying a couple of nights, our tv was not working properly and we just wanted to relax and watch a movie. The Manager did compensate us for that which was really great.

    5-8pm free wine and cheese and more everyday in the restaurant is absolutely fantastic. Location is great and staff and very helpful and friendly, very cute hotel. Pub right next door, 10 min walk to the Palace and theatres around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel. Good value of for money. I'll be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From a business perspective, I would have liked a safe in the room and a folding luggage stand. Minor details. May be not so critical to all travellers. Important to me.

    Given its location in Central London, this hotel gave good value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful. Loved the concept of a free cheese & wine between 5-7 pm. Well done. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Perfect location, perfect accommodation for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had one night stay in London on our way home to States to spend some time with family. This place was perfect size and had perfect amenities for quick stay. We arrived early and room was easily available. Location is just across street from Victoria station and makes perfect spot to catch train to airport. Free wine and cheese happy hour, free WiFi and pub located right next door. Will absolutely recommend this place to anyone and stay next time we're in London.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    4.2
    Good location. Rooms much to small. Not very clean either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are so minuscule that there is not enough fresh air to sleep with 2 people.

    Location is fantastic: close to Victoria Palace Theatre and Victoria Station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    5.0
    staff friendly and helpful, good location to reach most of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was staying for a night at room 716. I think this room is not suitable for staying. The room was very small the ceiling on the bed is very low. The matress was not good, unconfortable for sleeping. The worst part is the noise. For some reason, you could hear the sound of water run all night long. I guess due to structure of the room or the water pipe run through the wall. This make this room totally disaster. I experienced this hotel chain before with the one near Chinatown so give another try as I was happy with it. But this time really disappointed.

    staff friendly and helpful, good location to reach most of the important point.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.9
    Location met our expectations as well as the hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Safe in room. Face cloth. Tissue or Kleenex in room

    Location close to Victoria Coach station for purpose of excursions. Close to many restaurants and eateries. Area had a holiday 'pulse' for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.2
    Very small, but clean, modern, and affordable option in a very convenient part of London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are VERY small, but I was looking for a budget option, and for that, this was ideal. We used our room only for sleeping. This is not a place you can spend much time hanging out, as it is very small, but if you are really just looking for a clean, convenient room, it is perfect.

    The property is very clean, modern and functional. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.3
    Small but convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is in a good location for Victoria. I knew the rooms were extremely small as this is made clear. However, the first room had a faulty air con unit so they moved me to a different room in the lower ground. The problem with this room is that it was even smaller due to a lower roof and the shower leaked from poor sealing in the corner and the floor of the room then became wet. I did make this clear to the staff.

    Location to Victoria station. Free nibbles and wine for guests. Consistent WiFI. The staff were friendly and were quick to respond to queries and requests. I need an ironing board and they quickly delivered and when presented with a problem with my room they did find me another one.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Boutique gem with great service a stones throw from the station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had difficulty with the TV which was 'frozen' - but when I asked for help the staff came down and sorted it out for me immediately. There are no phones in the room to communicate with the front desk, so if you need something (like I needed the TV sorting out) you have to get yourself out of bed to get it - good exercise!

    This was a last minute booking when my friend let me down at the station! It was 11pm and I was absolutely fed up and booked this as it was close to the station and the price was much better then anything in that area. Check in was painless and quick and the room though small and snug was comfortable and had everything I needed. I also got offered a glass of wine on arrival which helped improve my mood! In the morning they kept my luggage so I didn't have to traipse all over London with it. Overall excellent experience at this small boutique hotel across the road from the station!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room . Stayed with my 11 yr old daughter in a queen room with a window which was fine for us but for 2 adults would have been a bit tight. This did not take away from our stay. The room was lovely and modern and immaculate.

    Great location. Very clean. friendly staff. Nice breakfast . One particular staff member a small blonde lady was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable, hassle-free and I'd return any time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't know in advance that the bedding contained feathers - I have an allergy, but some people may appreciate the extra luxury! I didn't think of asking as it's very rare these days that hotels seem to provide feather pillows. They may have an alternative if I'd asked, but it was too late so I crashed out without pillows and was perfectly comfortable.

    I arrived exhausted and very late, and the staff were wonderfully welcoming and helpful. I needed a snack and a cold drink and they provided them on the house, which was appreciated enormously as everywhere was shut at that hour. There was no hassle or delay once I arrived, I was in my room and able to relax in no time. Well designed and very comfortable for such small rooms, it was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    8.3
    The rooms are small however I have no problem with this as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I first started staring at Z hotels the amenities were very nice now they are extremely basic

    The rooms are small however I have no problem with this as the price was reasonable however I feel the rates have increased a great deal and it is no longer a good deal for such a small plain room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    6.3
    Vicinity to Victoria
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows are small and strange. Didn’t appreciate the ground floor room with no window. TV wasn’t working. Extremely small room for that price.

    Vicinity to Victoria

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, cleanliness and 17 o clock cheese :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small and without a window, I somehow missed that when booking it. It got really warm in the room due to that and the air conditioning made a bit too much noise in that small room.

    Friendly staff, cleanliness and 17 o clock cheese :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Clean Comfortable and Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not sure room would be large enough for two. See through bathroom glass walls might be an issue.

    Room was v comfortable and quiet and w no window, absolutely dark so great for sleeping. Food was fine. Location close to Victoria Station key.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent to stay with you..as we have been there couple of times..your standard are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have nothing to complain about your hotel..is all that we're expecting..Thanks to your guys.

    The breakfast are excellent...which all the customer needs and want.Thanks for very helpful staff during we 're staying.our room is clean all the time and thanks again for housekeeping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower rooms and toilets have transparent glass(not entirely but at the top) so..take it in mind

    Great location! Very very near Victoria station. Staff was really nice. We arrived late in the night and left early in the morning so we didnt stay long in this hotel. But we had a good impression

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.0
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is 1,8m and built into width of room. No place for your feet to hang over if you are taller than that. Room without window is also extremely claustophobic. Avoid if you are not comfortable in small spaces!

    Location was good. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel exceeded my expectations. Although I had booked the cheapest room without a window, it was still a lovely room. Although small, the room felt very cosy, and the bed extremely comfortable. Staff were friendly, and as other reviewers said, the free cheese and wine every afternoon was a pleasant surprise. Very close to Victoria station, which is great for catching the tube around London or travelling longer distances on the train. The area was great, plus the Greene king pub on the corner is highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.5
    A good place for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping not satisfactory. Room not cleaned for 2 days and had to ask for clean towels. Would help to have some hooks in bathroom to hang towels.

    Excellent reception staff. Friendly and helpful. Very pleasant wine and cheese buffet. Very convenient location, close to public transport, theatres and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.8
    Nice for a short stay for one person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double room to small for 2 persons.

    Very nice and functional room for one person. Modern and clean. Good situation to go in the subway or take a train at the Victoria station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay and the best nights sleep I have ever had in a London hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not have a window in my room which at first seemed strange, however I guess that helped with keeping London noise out.

    Small compact rooms but how much space do you need. However very comfortable bed and to be honest was the best three nights sleep I have ever had in London. No noise, no banging of room doors, no traffic noise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    5.8
    Don't stay here if you have any luggage - there's nowhere in your room to leave it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed in some small hotel rooms in London before but this was ridiculous. It was called a double room but you couldn't have actually got 2 people on the available floor space at the same time. And for the cost! I'm not even claustrophobic but this was ridiculous. You had to step over your own bags to go to the toilet and I had to leave my wet towels inside the shower cubicle on the floor because there was nowhere else to put them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.2
    The front desk employees were super helpful with planning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small and very little privacy from the room to the washroom

    The front desk employees were super helpful with planning our transportation and allowing us to print.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Check in was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could of been friendlier on checkout. Lots of male staff just hanging around.

    Check in was great. Came back later for free cheese and wine, which was a fabulous idea. Staff were attentative and helpful. I purchased one of the wines.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    From A to Z, Z Hotel is the best!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing!

    This was my second stay at Z in Lower Belgrade. I was there two years ago and again this week! The staff, the wine and cheese, the fabulous breakfast, and the convenience of the train and bus station made my visit completely enjoyable. Z was recommended to me by a fellow American two years ago, and I continue to share with anyone going to London the same advice. Oh yes, and I love the fact that Z has local newspapers for their guests to read!!!! I simply love, live, live Z....pronounced “Zed.”

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.5
    Great for short stays in central London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size, I suppose. Rooms are quite tiny. It's ok for a short stay without too much luggage, but if you stay longer - this might be a problem.

    Clean, great location, friendly staff. Check in was easy. Free wine and snack evening for guests, which is a very nice touch. A little crammed, but still. Great for short stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very Nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sky didn't work properly - but we weren't in London to watch TV and staff tried to fix it within a minute. Doublebed is a little bit small.

    Staff was very Nice and helpful. Area was was good - only a minute from Victoria Station. Room was very clean. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend Hotel Z to any single or couple for travel or business. Truly it was beyond Expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    storage. Just needed a was shelf. It could have been integrated into the sleek design and hidden when not needed

    Really the room and staff and services exceeded expectations. The design of the room was a bit lacking. You used panels on the walls. This was nice. But an optional drop down shelf would have made all the difference

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Would definitely use Z group again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We picked a room without a window and should have picked one with a window, as staying for 4 nights so was difficult to tell weather etc, but not hotels fault, this was me trying to save a wee bit of money

    Great wee hotel in a good location, next to Victoria underground and train/ bus stations. A cheese and wine night each night from 5- 8 pm was an added bonus as it was free😜

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient location, hotel is clean and close to public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were not very friendly. When I asked for directions or recommendations of were to go they really couldn't be bothered, or honestly didn't know, not to sure but either way I had to rely on google maps to find my way around.

    I needed to renew my British passport as I now live in Dubai and needed a passport ASAP. For renewing my passport the hotel was very convenient. All the government places I had to go to were walking distance. Plus the property is seconds away from a major tube station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed the location , and appreciated the friendly staff and well designed room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom a bit small

    The staff were very friendly and helpful . Very welcoming . Although room small it is very well designed and very clean . The evening reception was great .something to look forward to at the end of a day of sight seeing . Great way to meet and share travel experiences with other guests .The price was very reasonable .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    7.1
    Avoid the blind rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to rebook a hotel at the last minute. Unfortunately I only found a blind and rather small room on the ground floor. I could feel the trains running below and the area close to the reception was rather noisy.

    Clean and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.9
    Would request a bed you can access from both sides!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a superior double but even do you coukd only access the bed from one side. Not easy for the person against the wall to get out and must be hard for the cleaners to change the bed!

    Location to Victoria Station. Complimentary cheese and wine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was a great value for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The glass bathroom was not ideal for a shared room, you can see and hear everything.

    The room was very clean. The location was superb, it as walking distance to a lot of restaurants and attractions. Although we did not eat in the hotel, it was good to know the dinner was free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    7.5
    Very well located and probably a very good option for 1-2 nights stay. Doubtful about 4-5 though.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no windows in rooms (at least in my room, but for sure in many others)! Yes, formally they never promised but still this is kind of something you would assume any room has. Before that I never thought about how important it is. Perhaps not for all the people though. Also they are trying to save space and combine lobby and the dining room, and this gives a weird feeling.

    17-00 complimentary cheese and drinks are very nice. People are really helpful. Rooms are small but clean. Ok, this is a very well thought business concept using every sq.m. for the use of customer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.6
    one night stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I've stayed in was a double room without window, not to have a window was ok but not to have a space to move was not. Luckily I was alone so I managed somehow. It is only good if you book the room just to sleep or watch TV :)

    I stayed here just to spend the night. Even it is so close to the coach and train station, the location is super safe and super clean. the hotel has a modern design, a cozy and charming cafe at the entrance, and cheerful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    4.6
    I like the concept of this hotel but it’s way too old now...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like the concept of this hotel but it’s way too old now and needs a full renovation. Common areas falling apart, everything needs to be redone. Air conditioning was broken. Lights switched on in the night and panel was frozen and wouldn’t turn off.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    3.3
    Dreadful, poorly managed, and I will tell everyone I know to avoid this place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't write reviews. I travel for business a fair amount and the standard of hotel rooms is usually good - in London and much of the world. So to be put in a basement, windowless, airless room and charged £182 was staggering. Got the distinct impression that staff couldn't care less. The check in was flippant and dismissive and using reception as a dining area and check in is a farce. Also had the joys of an evening with a noisy AC. If I hadn't been so tired, I would have refused to take the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    3.8
    One night was just about bearable would never return.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size is appaling no wardrobe at all barely room to move around the bathroom is a screened off space with a tap turned sideways to accommodate the tiny size of the sink. It is incredible that this place has the license to operate as a hotel.

    Location is the only positive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Best hotel near Victoria station!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    4 people at the desk when checking in and at times one would interfere with what we were doing. Seemed a bit chaotic with one trying to change what the clerk and I agreed upon. Was a bit confusing.

    i emailed several questions to the facility and never got a return answer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.2
    I love the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here a few times and know how small the space is but the double room is just too small for comfort.

    I love the bathroom. It is clean the water is hot;the shower head is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.8
    Easily accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    5pm-8pm happy hour offered not as much as Z Shoreditch.

    10 min walk to Buckingham Palace. Buses nearby took me to Soho in 20 mins, passing by beautiful royal parks. Overall another gem of the Z Hotels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.3
    A very convenient, quiet hotel just round the corner from Victoria Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular even though I believe my room (single) was a bit overpriced considering its size. It was probably the price to pay to be so close to Victoria Station, which is what I was looking for considering I needed to take an early train to the airport.

    Excellent location, just a couple of minutes from Victoria Station. The single room I was in was tiny but ok for one night. Overall it was exactly what I needed considering I was just passing through London. I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay. All sorts of rooms are available anyway, if you are prepared to the premium price considering the extra central location. I have been to the Z hotels before in London and it has been a positive experience overall, just be prepared to the small size of the single rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    3.8
    SMALL AND PRIVACY
    • Group
    • Queen Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL PAID AN EXTRA £18 FOR AN UPGRADE AND WAS SENT TO GROUD FLOOR WITH A WINDOW AND PEOPLE WERE LOOKING THROUGH OUR WINDOW WHEN WE WAS GETTING READY SO WE FELT OUR PRIVACY WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL. IT WOULD OF BEEN NICE TO HAVE A DIFFERENT ROOM TO EAT BREAKFAST OR THE CHEESE AND WINE NIGHT BECAUSE IT FELT LIKE EVERYONE WAS STARING AND IT WAS VERY SMALL AND NOT RELAXING AND ALSO THEY FORGOT MY BOTTLE OF PROSECCO WHICH I PRE-ORDERD

    THE LOCATION FOR THE THEATRE

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.8
    I was really grateful for the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and my comfy cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish there was a mini fridge in the room, or an ice machine somewhere so that it would be possible to have a cold drink in the room. Also I would have appreciated having a room with a window, although it wasn’t essential.

    The staff were so helpful, especially Hariet who organised my early checkin so I could have a shower after a long day of traveling. Also on check out they still held on to my luggage for me, so I was able to explore the city freely before I moved on. I thought the complimentary wine and cheese nights are a great bonus feature of being a guest! The bed was really comfy, the air conditioning was excellent and the cable tv was a welcome feature as well :)

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Z Hotel Victoria Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: