Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Euro Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

51-53 Cartwright Gardens, Camden, London, WC1H 9EL, United Kingdom

#395 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2110 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Great value and very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV signal dropped out occasionally.

    The staff were lovely, very polite, efficient and helpful, mugs instead of cups if I am being slightly picky. Slightly larger bath towels would be good, but that's just a preference. Breakfast was very good and good service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Nice, clean well-run and well-located hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms obviously have no en-suite shower and I was not aware of this when I booked with booking.com but the shower facilities down the corridor were fine. Room was very small but comfortable none the less. I will be a bit more careful next time but this would not stop me from staying here again - just to be a bit more careful about what room I am selecting.

    Comfortable bed, clean, location was Ideal for me (close to stations and location for meeting) and I could open the window!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location , breakfast, cleanness and staff were excellent. The hotel was close to main metro station and it just took 5 minutes walk. environment of hotel was relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay, clean, quiet and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior En Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful comfortable stay at the Euro Hotel. Clean and well managed with a superb location. Staff were helpful and professional. Could not fault our stay and breakfast was delicious too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    6.3
    1 night stay before going to Brussles to stay as we wanted somewhere close to Eurostar, Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift as on the 3rd floor as my partner is severe asthmatic and she found it very hard to keep climbing the stairs. Ok view from the room not great.

    The location, breakfast, , was ok we have stayed here before as we knew where it was we were going from Kings Cross to Brussels on the Eurostar so location was good for that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Love staying at this hotel, and will continue to return. Spotlessly clean, lovely staff, and comfortable beds. Breakfast is also good. Excellent value for a great central London location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.8
    Good location and good value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No disability access as steps and no lift.. Ok for us but others could struggle

    Great location and good value for London in summer. Older building means limitations in set up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, close to St Pancras/Kings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior En Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator or AC. Room did have a fan.

    Good location, close to St Pancras/Kings Cross/Eurostar stations. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Nice quiet neighborhood. Very good breakfast with cook to order eggs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Reluxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window was hard to open, which is only one thing bad.

    Everything was wonderful for me, so I stayed very reluxingly. The room was really cosy and clean. The location is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.9
    Close to restaurants and museums and also very close to central London by underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrific character and charm. The hotel and the surrounding Georgian buildings all overlooking the park was a great setting. It was very central yet very quiet. One could have spent a week just exploring the immediate sites within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.3
    Good stopover spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room felt hot. Almost like there was underfloor heating. 2 flights of stairs was a bit of a struggle with suitcase & when tired.

    Staff were very accommodating & let me store luggage after checkout plus wait & relax in reception. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Close to buses and trains and lovely neighbourhood. Staff lovely and breakfast good. Recommend a walk to Regents Park and taking a canal tour from Camden Loch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed staying there and would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Because of the heat I had the windows open and there was enough noise to wake me up a couple of the nights I was there. A higher up room might be quieter (I was one floor up from ground level), but would require lugging suitcases up and up.

    Breakfast is filling and okay, in a nice sunny room, and once you get sick of it, or if you sleep through it like I did on my first morning, there are some nice cafes just around the corner. Coffee and juice available at other hours. The room was predictably small (a double was just fine for me alone, but I wouldn't want to share it with anyone with whom I wasn't very very close). But it was pretty and comfortable, with a nice view of the park. Everything was clean. The staff was very helpful, what little I saw of them. Location is terrific.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.8
    great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room is a bit noisy in the morning as it is near the breakfast room

    2nd stay, staff are more friendly. got a room on ground floor so save my trouble for moving heavy luggage upstairs. hotel allowed me to store my bags for several days after my check out which is most helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    7.1
    Great position in Bloomsbury close to underground station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big negative was that there was no air conditioning and the room was small and very stuffy...also no lift!!!

    Great position in Bloomsbury close to underground station and good for Eurostar. Breakfast was good but we got rushed a little by the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    8.3
    V quiet location - I heard v little noise at night but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom small and basic with only a v small shower

    V quiet location - I heard v little noise at night but within easy walking to shops, underground etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.5
    A good base from which to explore the northern part of London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room I was in was a little small and there were shared toilet & shower facilities but these were clean and kept in good condition.

    Close to the railways stations at Kings Cross, St Pancras and Euston and near to the British Museum yet in a quiet area away from all the hustle and bustle of London life.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Rooms was spacious and the tea available in the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a lower floor room. Without elevator moving my luggage was bit difficult. Other than that the place was fantastic.

    Rooms was spacious and the tea available in the reception area was great. Also taking boarding pass was quite easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.8
    Exceeded expectations, great central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really, could do with more plug sockets in room, would be great if there was a mini bar/snacks drinks etc

    Great hotel for the price, excellent location, good breakfast, friendly staff, good room, spacious and well appointed. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.8
    All in all, we enjoyed it and will recommend it to any friends who travel in your direction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being rather old, I cannot get out of a bathtub any more. I found the floor of the tub somewhat slippery. I would also be nice if there was a rail one could grasp when needed.

    It is a nice QUIET hotel. In our five days, I only met one person on our floor once!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    6.7
    The location was really good.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shared bathroom and toilets (which I knew about) but far from my room.

    The location was really good. Not far from Euston and Kings Cross st Pancras stations. The room had a kettle, and a cool view. There was also a fan as the weather was hot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.6
    Excelent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excelent location. The Room was small and simple, but confortable and clean. It had all I needed,including hairdryer and a kettle to make tea ir coffee (both available without extra charge). The breakfast Room is lovely, and the breakfast very good and complete. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Since I was looking for a hotel close to st Pancras it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Since I had a single room I had a shared bathroom but since I knew it before I booked it wasn’t a shock because it was super clean.

    Since I was looking for a hotel close to st Pancras it was in a perfect location. I loved how helpful and caring staff was. I had a very early train to Brussels and they have offered to bring me a tray in the evening so I could have my breakfast. They woke me up! Everything was perfect. Room was very clean and super cosy. I slept with an open window because at night it’s a quiet area. Will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    9.2
    I would highly recommend the Euro Hotel as a good value for money place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon arrival the shower did not have hot water!! I notified the reception desk and the maintenance man came to fix it right away. The next day though basically it was the same problem, and the water was only warm. Also, in a small bathroom there is a glass shelf above the sink which has sharp corners and could be dangerous for anyone. Lastly a shelf under or near the hairdryer to leave your curling or straightening tongs, brushes, etc.. would be nice.

    I stayed downstairs in room 3 for one night with three of my cousins. The room was very clean and the shampoo, soap, & hairdryer amenities were much appreciated!! Plus after traveling for fifteen hours the tea and coffee service came in very handy!! The staff were polite, friendly, & helpful and the added bonus of being able to leave your luggage/bags while we toured the city is definitely an added bonus. The neighborhood of the Euro Hotel felt safe and the location could not be more convenient to pubs, shops, and the tube stations!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no elevator and we were on the 4th floor so it was a bit hard going up and down with the luggage, and also go up after a long day of walking. The toilets were quite narrow spaced and the sink was outside the bathroom :)

    The hotel is situated in a quiet place while being very close to 2 Underground stations which made it very easy to get by. The place is very clean and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    Just as good as the last time I stayed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only small suggestion I can make is to give people a choice of cup or mug at breakfast time. The cups are quite small so you have to keep going up to the buffet to refill.

    Friendly, safe environment for a single female.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cheapest rooms are a bit small.

    Excellent, friendly staff. Clean, bright lobby and dining room. Free full English breakfast. Fantastic location. Beautiful setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Close to British Library and King's Cross.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no washbasin adjacent to toilets on floor 3. Blanket made of slippery plastic stuff. People on the pavement opposite were obnoxiously noisy for many hours during the night.

    Close to British Library and King's Cross. Clean. Reasonably priced. Very nice staff. Good breakfast choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.5
    Good Hotel near rail stations and the breakfast great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The steps to the third floor are difficult with large cases. The wifi was a little slow.

    The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The bed was wonderfully firm and the staff friendly and helpful. There are some good eateries nearby and the location was handy to the rail. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    comfy beds and a good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As a budget hotel I had realistic expectations, decor was dated but we were only sleeping there Staff were very cheery and very helpful, comfy beds! Quite area!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.2
    Ideally placed for Kings Cross/St.Pancras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very warm although no heating was on. I slept in pyjamas on top of the bed! Very tall window means it is impossible to get a small amount of ventilation.

    My room faced the tennis courts and park and was very quiet considering the location with many other hotels nearby. Very clean and great plug points near the bed. Nice breakfast room & decent breakfast with plenty of choice and good coffee. Staff very friendly & welcoming. Shower rooms & toilet very close by & just right for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    It was a pleasure to return to our hotel after a busy, tiring day around London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found no problems.

    The location of the hotel is in a desirable location, very close to Kings Cross and St Pancras railways stations but without the traffic noise and pollution of nearby Euston Road. Was pleased with the cleanliness, comfort and security (key access only to property) provided by the hotel and with its friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    6.7
    Not quite up to expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was hard to get into and out of with a 6-inch drop to the floor. Internet could be very slow. Breakfast mass produced and not well.

    Staff was very pleasant. The bed was comfortable. Location incredible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    just right
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    of course not having en suite facilities is a little inconvenient but it remains excellent value

    location is perfect-so central but quiet and safe neighbourhood hotel felt safe and secure for a woman travelling alone no frills but fine friendly staff spotlessly clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.2
    Euro Hotel, Euston, London
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I understand the doors are fire doors however the constant banging from doors shutting is very annoying. The shower and toilet facilities are really small.

    Breakfast was great and staff were really nice. I was also able to leave my luggage they after check out and pick it up later.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.5
    Extremely well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely well situated. Very close To public transport with a mall down the road and good food venues nearby. Everything within walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient,clean and friendly staff make this a good choice for a short stay in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed twice at the beginning and end of a trip from St.Pancras. The first night was good with a room facing the tennis courts and it was reasonably quiet. On my second stay I had an en suite room which was just across from the breakfast room & the front door was banging loudly from about 5.45 am and I gave up on sleep once I could hear the breakfast being set up. Light sleepers avoid room G3! Also,on my first stay the room was very warm and I slept on top of the covers. No radiator on so not sure why. Window is original so too big to be kept open.

    The breakfast is good and very relaxed with excellent staff and a good choice. The beds are comfy and the rooms are very clean with good access to plug points for charging those essential tech items. Great location for Kings Cross & St.Pancras and faces onto a garden at the front which makes it fairly quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom was a little small but ok. I could sometimes hear the odd person shouting outside or car drive by. Other than that it was fine.

    Good location, close to central London. The hotel is clean with friendly staff. Breakfast was included which was good and overall good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.2
    Our stay at The Euro was very pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Minor things; -the toilet seat didn't stay up when having to urinate. -the shower head had a habit of falling down when in use. - extractor fan worked intermittently. -the window had to be held open with a block of wood. -the fire door outside our room didn't close properly.

    Most things were fine - we always stay at The Euro when we are in London; it's ideally situated for galleries, the Underground, etc. The staff are always very pleasant and helpful! Breakfasts are good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    Wonderful and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little more choice of cold foods at breakfast.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Quick and easy check in and out. Very clean bathroom. Beautiful location which was extremely quiet considering it is in London.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.2
    friendly, clean and ideally located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful staff, spotless rooms, ideal location and surprisingly quiet for central london. I had a room with shared bathroom facilities - once again these were spotlessly clean and even though the hotel was full I didn't clash with anybody else using them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is an older building so you can hear neighbours moving on the floors. But this was not a major problem.

    Comfortable and basic. Good location for access to the Underground. Good breakfast. We enjoyed our visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Great people, great breakfast, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in a room with a shared bathroom and the shower room was very small.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! I also loved the locations and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean room and good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot and the heating could not be controlled. It was a struggle getting to the second floor with a heavy case so be mindful there is no lift!

    The room was comfortable and had all the key extras you would expect including a good hairdryer!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Occasionally, I experienced some wi-fi connectivity issues in the reception/dining area, but connectivity in my room was always good.

    Very comfortable, clean & quiet. Staff very friendly, helpful, & efficient. Good breakfast, served quickly, that kept me going til lunch. I was there during unusually cold weather, heat in my room (ground floor single en suite) easy to regulate. Excellent location near to Brunswick Centre, shops & eating establishments, & Russell Square tube. Would recommend and stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    Great location. Comfy bed. Spotlessly clean bathroom and brilliant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Left too early for breakfast however an early breakfast was supplied which worked great. Very pleasantly surprised at what was included in the price. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, clean and a good value for a centrally located London hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, but this is a historic building. Wifi is somewhat slow, but is free.

    Convenient location, very clean and a good value for a centrally located London hotel. There was a free English breakfast with cooked to order items. Very close to Russell Square tube station with Piccadilly line that goes directly to Heathrow airport. Easy walking distance to Kings Cross and Euston stations. British Museum is not too far away. Area has lots of restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Solo traveller in London and returning guest at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was my second stay at this hotel and again it was a wonderful experience. Location is really a highlight, the surrounding area has wonderful bookstores, cafes, and is a fairly short walk to St Pancras rail station. The breakfast is also lovely, a nice simple breakfast cereal buffet with a few menu options (toast, eggs, sausage). A real bonus is the breakfast tray offered if you have to be out early, which includes some pieces of fruit and cereal. Looking forward to another stay at this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    10
    A classic building,lovely staff,good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very warm at night but we didnt realise we could turn off radiator so our fault. No lift. Great location

    Staff were excellent,helpful and kind.Allowed to leave our luggage till lateand wait for our train with coffee juice and papers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a bit pricey, but also expected because of its great location.

    The breakfast set up was extremely lovely and the staff are super approachable. The location (near kings cross station) is great for getting around the city. It was my second time staying here and I’d definitely stay a third!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.8
    Love it! Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    It is my second stay in Euro Hotel, and I absolutely love it. It's a great value for money (note that generally hotels in London are greatly overpriced). Perfect combination of location, price, and quality! When I visit London again, I'll stay there. Dziękuję!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.2
    3rd visit to euro as it's in best location for us and despite few niggles, we'd definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds not the most comfortable - bit too firm for us. non-vegan breakfast wasn't as good as previous stays: 1x very dry bacon rasher, slimy mushrooms, small, cold sausages. beans and toast good tho'

    staff amazingly polite, friendly helpful and go above and beyond to ensure a great stay. prior to arrival we told them we'd need a vegan breakfast option for my daughter and this was met without fuss.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    5.8
    A no frills budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The advertisement makes it look like a boutique hotel, but be aware this is a BUDGET-style hotel. It is very clean, but the carpet, furnishings and bedding look like they haven’t been replaced since 1970, the shower is a 2x2 piece of plastic with no water pressure, the 1950-era radiator cannot be turned low enough to keep the room from being stifling hot (in March!) and it is nearly impossible to jiggle the stuck window open in order to cool off (and if you succeed you are showered in pieces of chipping paint). London is notoriously expensive, but for $175 per night off season I did expect more — I stayed at a lovely boutique hotel in Paris immediately after for about the same price.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.1
    Spoilt by dangerous shower and overheated room; otherwise very good and convenient for Eurostar.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to regulate temperature in shared shower. Heat was scary. Had to wash shampoo and soap off with scalding water. Extract fan didn't work and felt like I was suffocating. Other shower cubicle lacked privacy due to window position. Bedroom over-heated, so slept with French window open. Bath towel rather small.

    Helpful, friendly staff, room small but adequate, nice view over garden square and tennis courts, clean, good breakfast. Good location for Eurostar. Quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    9.5
    Breakfast serves at 07:30, I needed to be off at 05:45, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit warm, but this is always an issue with hotels in the UK where the central heating system seems to be on full and individual room/radiator control is not possible.

    Breakfast serves at 07:30, I needed to be off at 05:45, so they put a full tray of croissants, fruit and yoghurts in my room for when I returned late that evening and for me to have something in the morning before I left. Fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was wonderful and very understanding of our late arrival after a delayed flight. The room was large and comfortable. It was the perfect set up for our family. The location was very convenient to public transportation and the street was quaint and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely as always!
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows not tight.

    Very friendly staff, extremely clean room, yummie breakfast. Perfectly located near St Pancras yet very quiet. Kettle, tea&coffee available in the room. Bathroom/showers very clean. Free wifi & luggage storage available. Will return for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    6.3
    I booked the room for 3 persons but the room has 1 double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I booked the room for 3 persons but the room has 1 double bed and 3 single beds. In particular, one of these extra beds was placed right outside the bathroom, very obstructive and unpleasant. Secondly, the room was unexpectedly located in the basement, with a lot of used towels, and pile of construction materials placed right outside the room door throughout the period. Being in the basement next to the street, noises of cars and people walked by were very disturbing and the noise of rail running nearby could also be clearly heard in every few minutes until after midnight everyday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    6.7
    Close to some major attractions like the British Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ask which floor you are on. No lift & many stairs to the third floor. Just one flight too many! Room was very small

    Good position. Olde Worlde charm. Nice, helpful staff. A clean property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was in a nice area and was close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The en-suite bathroom was quite small but it was clean. However,I don’t know why it has the title ‘hotel’ as there really were no other facilities except the breakfast room and a sofa and coffee table close by. It seemed more like a B & B to me.

    The hotel was in a nice area and was close to the underground for getting into the Centre which only took 10 mins or less to get in. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good. All in all it was good value for money and I would recommend it as a place to stay when visiting London.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.8
    Very good all round visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior En Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on the 3rd floor, so humping the bags was a bit awkward. A lift would have helped!

    Exactly what we expected, nice & clean & friendly staff. Very obliging to meet all our needs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.6
    Charming !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very clean and comfortable ,all the staff are helpful and friendly and the breakfast is good with plenty of choice. The location is perfect easy access to the underground for theatres,sightseeing ,shopping etc while the street the hotel is on is quiet and charming. I would gladly stay there again .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    Lovely spot in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything.

    Lovely spot in London. V friendly welcoming and helpful staff. My expectations of London hotels are pretty low generally but this one made a really good impression.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    The staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The small shower room.

    The staff very friendly. The English breakfast, excellent. The hotel is cozy, I would say romantic. It is located in a very central area of ​​London.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.8
    Just what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the third floor so I suppose the hike up the stairs wasn't too enjoyable but all good exercise (there's no lift)

    Just a nice no hassle hotel in convenient location with lovely friendly staff. It did exactly what we needed it to do

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were clean - and both my teenaged children and I liked the location. I have to compliment the staff here they were not only friendly but helpful. Definitely come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    6.7
    Great location but not worth the extra cash when cheaper (or better) are available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy at night and going to our room in the basement corridor were loads of old beds and bits of chipboard etc. Looked like a dump site. In our room: One double bed and two singles were shoe horned in. Shower barely trickled and was a tiny bathroom for a family of four to use. Served a purpose but for money paid poor quality in my opinion.

    Great location, friendly staff and pretty good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.6
    Was in a great location verý comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    could have more choice for vegetarians on breakfast menu ,veggie sausages , hash browns

    Was able to use internet without been charged extra,Was great to be able to leave our cases while we discovered more of London on day of depature and could pick them up anytime .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value and clean facilities that I would be happy to visit again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, bright room and facilities, quiet location but close to busy transport hub. Better value and quality than a recent stay in London at a more expensive hotel, but easily met their 3 star claim.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    7.9
    Good option for overnight stay in central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Single Room was a bit too warm, and would soon feel too small if staying more than 1 night.

    Good prices considering you're a stone's throw from kings cross. Rooms were clean and staff helpful. Breakfast wasn't too bad either.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    9.2
    A low cost hotel providing excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say.

    The hotel was very clean, warm and overall provided excellent value for the price. Breakfast gave a good choice of cereals, cooked meals, toast and selection of juices. Staff were all polite Location was excellent for both Euston, St Pancras and Kings Cross underground and overground stations. (all within a 5-10 minute walk). Would have no hesitation in returning in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    7.9
    For short stays as a B&B this is good value. There is no lift and stairs in some parts are quite nar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was in basement so underground rumble was noticeable. View also restricted

    Convenient location. Offer to store luggage on day of departure. Generous amounts of tea/coffee in bedroom. Good artificial lighting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    8.8
    Ideal location, comfortable light room with most congenial hosts. Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was overheated, so needed to open a window on more than one occasion. Breakfast options were quite predictable. Maybe offer more than one type of muesli as well fresh berries ie. a more heathlier option for those not wishing to have a hot breakfast.

    Location and room ideal for a short stay in London.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    8.8
    Very welcoming - relaxed around breakfast/check-out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior En Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very welcoming - relaxed around breakfast/check-out times, happy for us to leave bags there whilst we explored on the second day. Genuinely spacious room for four with views over the square. Amazingly well situated. A lovely stay - thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    Every thing that was needed happy to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It is a short walk from Kings Cross station extremely clean and tidy, young man at reception was very courteous and helpful. Rooms were warm and breakfast offered a great choice. Help with taxi to Heathrow all in all couldn't be faulted.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Euro Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: