Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Old Malt House Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Radford, Timsbury, BA2 0QF, United Kingdom

#2 of 2 hotels in Timsbury

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the converted Malt House, just a charming place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The final 10 mins of our drive was dodgy; small roads and locals zooming past made for a white knuckle finish to our journey. This is no reflection on the Old Malt House or the proprietors...just us, as new drivers on the English country roads!

    Loved the converted Malt House, just a charming place to stay. Jen, David and their staff were kind, welcoming and courteous. Jen was helpful in getting us a taxi into Bath for the evening and giving us great directions out to the Bristol Ring Road in the morning. They were exceptionally helpful in arranging for forgotten medication to be couriered to our next stop on our vacation. Highly recommend the Old Malt House!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The highlight of our trip.Jen and David could not do enough to make our stay wonderful.Breakfast and dinner were absolutely fabulous.When we left wallet in room they tracked us down and brought it to us....how about that!!!! We will return as soon as possible to this little bit of heaven..thank you so much....Trev.Pauline.Ted and Laurette😚

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable accomodation in a very friendly run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little noisy but not their fault.

    The breakfast and service were great. Really lovely owners who cared very much for your comfort and taste buds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.2
    Warm welcome when i get off the car ,she was very helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Warm welcome when i get off the car ,she was very helpful patient and look after me very well, I thought she is the owner because she does everything, I’ll go back again because of her service, thank you very much!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.8
    Really felt like an “escape to the country”, horses, rabbits...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very squeaky

    Really felt like an “escape to the country”, horses, rabbits, and pheasants out the window. Very helpful owners and great breakfast. Central to Bristol and Bath

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    We had a great stay and look forward to staying there again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we did not like, but if we were being picky a more powerful shower would be good.

    We were upgraded to a larger very comfortable room at no extra cost. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was superb. The staff were all really helpful and friendly and there is a cosy family like atmosphere. The location was great for us as it was the right side of Bath to visit our daughter at the university and also convenient to visit Wells.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    6.3
    Plenty parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs a bit of modernisation. Noisy rooms next door. Room was small for two to be fair. Shower head ran like a slow drip.... bar was airless, stuffy and 1970's. Expected Basil Fawlty to appear!!! WiFi was not good

    Plenty parking Dining room light and airy Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    Great Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem we had was the recently installed shower pump was not working on our shower so the shower was a trickle.

    Friendly and helpful staff /Owners, Great breakfast, quiet . Lovely location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    8.8
    A Good Long Weekend Spent There
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed in need of a new mattress. Electric shower was okay but would have been better if it had a more powerful jet. Would have been great if the wood burner was lit every night.

    Secluded but friendly. Easy parking. Food was very good with a wide ranging choice. The wood burner in the lounge was a particular favourite. All in felt comfortable during the stay. Would go back wothout hesitation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    Ideal location for visiting Bath and the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we couldn't have stayed longer :-)

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb, we didn't have any other meals at the property but going by other guests we spoke to I'd not hesitate to have dinner too. When there was a small hitch with our booking it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Lovely location made all the prettier by the heavy frost/light snow we had during our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    9.6
    Superb. Would love to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one very small thing. We had difficulty in setting and maintaining the temperature of the shower in our room.

    Excellent small hotel with superb personal service. Very friendly owners/staff who went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place for a quiet short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be aware of some traffic around the hotel as are country lanes and are used as a shortcut. This isn't a criticism of the hotel, as that would be unfair, but just to make other guests aware there may be traffic on narrow roads.

    A quite remote location but great setting and a lovely building. Food was excellent and reasonably priced. Staff were great, really friendly and helpful about the area, amenities and trips we could take.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel if you want a base to explore Bath from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I honestly can't think of anything negative to say.

    The staff were extremely friendly, attentive and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and more spacious than many similarly priced hotels. The restaurant was good quality and good value for money. Breakfast was good and substantial. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    5.8
    An overall good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of difficulty on arrival with one of the staff. Much improved over the course of the stay. Other staff very pleasant.

    Spacious room Breakfast good selection

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.2
    Serendipity,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy parking. Friendly welcome. Pleasant atmosphere Good evening meal & breakfast Lovely countryside if only the weather had been a little kinder!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    5.8
    OK. But won't rush back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible shower. Fluctuating temperature, low pressure. Even with written instructions on how to use it, it was awful.

    Very clean. Bed was comfy. Room was serviceable. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    8.8
    Very satisfactory and good value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and accommodating with good food and a very good breakfast , all freshly prepared. It is quite isolated , which could be a plus if that is what you want !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    Excellent value, excellent service, excellent food, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't fault find at all!

    A real find this place, not in the middle of Bath so sensibly priced, but only ten minutes from the park and ride so a painless and cheap journey to the city centre and back. Jen and David and their staff couldn't have been more attentive and we felt welcome from the minute we walked through the door. We ate in both nights and the food was excellent and, again, sensibly priced. Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable and, despite looking over the little road outside, the traffic is so minimal that you didn't notice it. The view across the road was fields and trees and therefore lovely to look at. We'd stay here every time we visit Bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Can't fault the staff or service level and all very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small but very comfortable and clean room friendly service excellent breakfast but most of all really fabulous dining superb freshly cooked evening meal of virtually gourmet standard and all reasonable prices a good selection of local beers and a good wine list - in short loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    7.5
    Basic, but comfortable enough. Staff are great. The food is also great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couple of small issues, the stairs next to our room was excessively noisey when someone was walking up/down it. Also the sound insulation in the room is not great. one could hear conversations in reception down stairs. Out of town location is fine, provided you have access to a car.

    The malt house is in a lovely out of the way location, the staff are very friendly and eager to help. The food servered is great and they did their best to provide for my wife who has to follow a gluten and dairy free diet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    Said it before - a top spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initially before booking we were put off by the name - perhaps the description of the place could be a little more embellished to its advantage.

    Everything ie room, proprietor and staff, and environment generally. A top spot to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful, quiet bolt hole, excellent food and lovely staff, I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Iffy wi-fi but to be honest it turned out to be a plus for me, I can now live without my mobile!

    Every member off the staff that I met Jen the owner, Jenny who seemed to be everywhere and Becky in the restaurant were friendly always smiling and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.2
    Dinner was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the water pressure in the shower was quite low.

    Dinner was amazing! Made sure we were back from town to sample more from the menu. Accommodations were nice and the surrounding area just lovely. A bit of a drive to town but worth it. Welcoming and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    10
    A quiet hotel in a village location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all

    Excellent Stay in a quiet village location, the owners very helpful nothing was too much trouble, enjoyed our evening dinner and the breakfast will be going back again now that we have found it, the walk in/ wet room shower was a bonus as my partner has difficulty with step in/ step over showers /baths

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    8.3
    Somerset Bound
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing for the price

    I was welcomed by the owner and offered fresh milk and iced water(due to hot weather), a nice touch. The room was pleasant with a comfortable bed. Excellent evening meal and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    Don't miss a chance to stay here if you are visiting Bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Jen was a great host, very personable and helpful with maps, directions and suggestions. Great food and service! Thanks, Jenny. Horses outside our window and only a short ride to Bath. Great to return here after each day of activities. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is off the beaten track - fortunately they rang me to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise from the country road till midnight, and TV noise from neighbouring bedroom till 1am. Breakfast ends at 9am (as long as you are downstairs by 9am they will still happily serve you.)

    Hotel is off the beaten track - fortunately they rang me to offer directions, as otherwise I'd not have found it. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    7.0
    Our hosts were very accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is situated well away from Bath city centre so, for business travellers, it can take a long time to travel in on the very busy roads. The location of the place is such that it is often difficult to get a decent mobile phone signal.

    Our hosts were very accommodating. Breakfast, which was excellent, was easily arranged to be served earlier. There was plenty of choice for evening meals which were also very good. This is a very quiet hotel in which to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    4.6
    Not really worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location - impossible to get to without taxi which is £26 each way, nothing in the area around the hotel - no shop or anything of the sort, just fields as far as you can see. The wifi was pretty poor and wasn't a fan of the breakfast

    The place was cleaned to an acceptable standard and the girl that served breakfast was lovely and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant nest in a sleepy hollow, would be better if a little more awake, probably?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room lacked a flat horizontal surface that would be needed for anyone who wished to write anything or use a laptop other than on their knee (such as me). And in regard to ladies, it was a blessing for me that I was unaccompanied as my partner would have gone mad not being able to carry out easily her morning commune with her hair, etc. due to the lack of a suitably placed mirror or place to set down a travelling one of one's own. The bathroom took me back to the bad old days that I thought were long gone - when a shower was a trickle if anything and the bathroom facilities showed signs of neglect in regard to basic maintenance so that even the basic facilities did not work as designed. In particular here, the shower head would not hold any desired position so one handed showering was the order of the day, and that with a trickle of water as the shower was gravity fed, apparently from a tank not much higher than the room, or the pipework in need of attention. I look for the basic facilities - bed and bathroom - to be fully operational; the score here is 100% for the bed and 25% for the bathroom. And the frustrating thing is that the bathroom could easily have scored 70% + if only the workings of it had been checked and corrected by the hotel staff. The other 30% would only be merited by a power shower installation, in my view. I would probably use this Hotel again if in the area: but not that room!

    My request for extra duvet (I need to be very warm to sleep!) was met and there fully accommodated on arrival - no chasing needed. The menu for dinner was interestingly extensive for such a size of place and the very friendly informality made the whole experience a pleasure. The general facilities were all that is needed for an overnight stay and the catering and staff attitude could not be faulted.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    6.3
    BIT TOO FAR OUT AND NOTHING MUCH AROUND THERE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    THERE WAS A PRICE ON THE WEBSITE FOR A DOUBLE ROOM SO I BOOKED IT, TO THEN BE TOLD IT WAS AN EXTRA £28 FOR TWO PEOPLE TO STAY IN THE DOUBLE ROOM? MY SON & HIS GIRLFRIEND DIDN'T HAVE BREAKFAST BUT NO REDUCTION WAS GIVEN ALSO.

    THE BREAKFAST WAS LOVELY AND THE ROOM WAS REALLY CLEAN. PARK & RIDE TO BATH NOT TOO FAR AWAY.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    9.6
    Great place, very relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really comfortable room, like a home from home. The proprietor was very welcoming and the breakfast delicious. It was nice to be out away from the town but still within easy reach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    6.3
    old newsletters in the bar and map on the wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't turn down/off the heating in the room.

    old newsletters in the bar and map on the wall. Staff helpful in arranging for a taxi to collect me and advising on walking back to Radstock.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    7.5
    Lovely Hotel with brilliant caring staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was cold. They provided an extra heater and blankets but the bathroom was very cold. I needed to where my coat for dinner too. The wifi was really poor, I had no phone service so needed to use the wifi but it was hit and miss if my phone connected to it.

    Lovely little hotel, with very kind and helpful staff. Bed was super comfy and the food was very good and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2016

    9.6
    Great stay would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only slight criticism is that the hotel was a bit further from bath than I had realised .

    Lovely traditional hotel . Staff were amazingly efficient and friendly. The hotel itself was comfortable and had a very welcoming ambience. The place was spotless.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2016

    8.3
    Great place for R & R once ambient temperature rose!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very, very cold both in the lounge and in the dining room the first night.

    Lovely clean room, bed very comfy. Food excellent and staff extremly pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    7.1
    Staff were extremely helpful and happy and the room was warm, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property needs some TLC especially the outside area. Walls need to be soundproofed, as we could hear the person next door snoring all night.

    Staff were very good; very helpful and happy. Extremely helpful sorting out taxis to and from our wedding venue - many thanks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    8.8
    Just what we had been looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only slight concern was that our room was above the road which, although little used in the night, meant that we were aware of passing vehicles.

    The bedroom was clean and comfortable and the hotel appeared efficiently-run and well-managed. The location suited us well (for a nearby wedding) and the breakfast room and choices were spot-on.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    7.1
    Pleasant but one drawback
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're sensitive to noise the traffic & corridor noise could be invasive. Poor sound proofing meant another guest snoring in adjacent room was audible.

    Overall comfortable with decent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    6.3
    Lovely stay in Timsbury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little small and not enough room to put stuff on small bedside tables.

    Breakfast was really nice. Loved the view from room 3 of the horss grazing in the field. Great steak evening meal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    6.3
    Very Close To Circle Bath Hospital
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Decor was very 60s 70s as was the food which was acceptable.We didn't expect the lane to be quite as loud as it was, cars very loud, unfortunately it ran outside our room & I think it was used as a cut through by the locals.

    Very friendly welcome.Nice open area when enjoying a glass of wine on the patio area.The residence is a real old country pub.I can only speak of our bedroom which had all that you would need (I forgot to ask for a bath) a shower, sink, kettle etc, a very small room.It was only 5mins from Circle Bath Hospital which was the reason for our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.8
    Location was fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.5
    Everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room 7 is very small.

    Everything else.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, very clean, fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs updating, a bit tired and scruffy looking

    Excellent location, very clean, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    The food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was ok

    The food was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    6.7
    Better shower and quieter surroundings & the hotel would be great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really poor shower and dog barked all night next to the hotel!!!

    Clean room, comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    👍👍👍👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful and clean but maybe just needs a bit of freshening up the deco

    Clean, fabulous staff and a good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.3
    Staff lovely and helpful, the kids liked the countryside and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff lovely and helpful, the kids liked the countryside and nature trail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    7 miles from the park and ride in Bath so a lovely place to stay after a busy day. Very relaxing. The staff were great. Food excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    Quiet location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi

    Good location, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    It's nice to get the personal touch esp after leaving the city behiind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All fine

    Great welcome.lovely staff .felt very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel 10 mins from bath xx
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Would stay again when in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Warm welcome. Comfortable room and prompt service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    It is located in a beautiful hamlet and is very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is located in a beautiful hamlet and is very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent friendly service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    The landlady/lord were brilliant and very kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.2
    Would highly recommend and we will almost certainly be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They made us feel very welcome and went the extra mile to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service and food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff and a great night’s sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff and a great night’s sleep. Breakfast the next day was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly owners
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly owners

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.8
    Felt very welcomed and great location. Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seemed to be limited hot water And maybe spend a little more on a quality duvet

    Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    Quiet place with friendly hosts and staff close enough to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dinner was very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.2
    would recommend to all. Lovely place. See you all again x
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was freezing

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Road noise

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    Friendly, accommodating staff
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, accommodating staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    9.2
    struggled to find the entrance in the dark.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    struggled to find the entrance in the dark. Even though it was quite obvious .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly comfortable stay
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Meals on first night far excelled second night for presentation.

    Comfortable beds and extremely friendly hosts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful place. Spotless! Staff couldn't be nicer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for the purpose of our visit .Would use again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The signage and information,plaques etc need updating /replacement at the entrance.

    Very clean and comfortable very welcoming and attentive staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    7.5
    Very warm welcome on arrival from owners, excellent evening...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm welcome on arrival from owners, excellent evening meal & breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    7.1
    Cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long taxi ride into town

    Cosy room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    10
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I could says

    The friendly welcome and the care on how we were and enjoyed our evening

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly, warm, and comfortable. Good choice of food and freshly cooked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff and extremely yummy breakfast
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and extremely yummy breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: