Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Pines At Eastleigh This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Eastleigh, Bideford, EX39 4PA, United Kingdom

Review Score

Based on 88 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    A fabulous holiday, made perfect by The Pines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing, even the weather was perfect.!

    From the minute we arrived, to our leaving, we were delighted with The Pines, the beautiful house, and gardens and of course our hosts, Chris and Carol. The offer of tea and home made scones on arrival after a long journey was very welcome. They had good knowledge of the area, places to visit, restaurants etc. They offer self catering cottages and B & B accommodation, both smashing. Will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    The best B &B we have ever visited!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing to dislike!

    Everything! Beautiful, tasteful decor, immaculately clean, lovely views, very helpful, kind hosts, homemade and fresh foods, along with lots of variety for breakfast; we couldn’t have wished for better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike. It was perfect.

    Absolutely everything. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left nothing was too much bother. The attention to detail was meticulous and our hosts could not have been more friendly and helpful. All in all it was an extremely pleasant experience my wife and myself are looking forward to repeating. I recommend this establishment to everybody

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Exceeded all expectations.Would definitely book there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly attentive hosts.Beautiful house & grounds.Extensive choice of breakfast products including delicious home produced.Absolutely faultless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    Excellent bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great hosts. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty and beautifully cooked. The location is perfect for exploring the North Devon coast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with private shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel and gardens. Very welcoming as a single traveller. Room was lovely, very clean and well maintained. Highly recommend and will revist!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    Fabulous property in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very warm welcome with tea and home-made apple cake. Our luxury room 'Clovelly' was very spacious with an enormous double bed and large ensuite bathroom with free standing bath. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice from the buffet and menu. We have no hesitation in recommending this property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    Very restful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The overall place was excellent. Friendly, welcoming owners. Lovely breakfasts with multiple choices, complete with home made marmalade. Rooms well decorated and en-suite well appointed. Could not recommend the place enough. Nice gardens and very scenic. Well situated for places of interest and very helpful owner always willing to point out how to get to those places.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    The Pines at Eastleigh was a pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to complain about

    lovely quiet location surrounded by lovely gardens and farm land lovely clean comfortable room with a nice shower which was a pleasure the two hosts were lovely helpful people but not over bearing delicious choice for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    10
    THE PINES SHOULD BE LISTED AS A BOUTIQUE HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Chris and Carol the owners who made us so welcome. The location with fantastic views. They cook a fantastic breakfast wth the best eggs you will ever taste.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely setting, clean and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt the feathers in the mattress.

    It was a beautiful setting with the courtyard overlooking the gardens. Room was very clean. Owner was very friendly. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    10
    Book it now!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the whole thing really it was the perfect choice for us, very clean excellent home cooked breakfast, a great location for our visit to north Devon but what made it special was the host's they couldn't have been more helpful and made us feel very welcome, will definitely be revisiting this little hidden gem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    10
    Beautiful house and superior room was very comfortable and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful house and superior room was very comfortable and spacious with a large bed and bathroom. Great hosts and lovely breakfast with lots of home grown produce. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    10
    Everything The friendliness of the owners and the excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything The friendliness of the owners and the excellent home cooked food It was ver peaceful too and amazing scenery so close to the tarka cycling and walking trail which is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    10
    The place to stay in Bideford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect. The standard was very high, and the owners were very helpful and courteous with nothing too much trouble. The room and ensuit were very bright airy and clean. We are unable to fault it in any way. We couldn't rate our stay here any higher. We highly recommend The Pines and would stay again. A perfect experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    10
    Loved staying here and would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm not sure I can think of anything I did not like!

    The unhurried welcome with a cup of tea and piece of cake. Excellent quiet room and wonderful breakfast. Very helpful staff/owner with directions to many interesting places to visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    10
    Lovely countryside trip and a great BandB experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can think of nothing. Everything was perfect.

    We have found a true gem. The room was very nice, big and spacious. The bed was large and very comfortable. I usually don't prefer BandB but this time I had a very positive surprise. What was interesting is to drink from the owners whiskey selection. Quite nice and for 5 GBP a large one is a steel. The breakfast super lovely. All I can say is that we were very pleased.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.2
    Owners very friendly, helpful and available when needed but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Chairs in room not built for comfort.

    Owners very friendly, helpful and available when needed but not over attentive. Breakfast excellent, with some delicious homemade and local products.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    10
    100% ! would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better!

    Wonderful stay! Just about everything was home cooked, hosts went out of their way to support and advise us. Breakfast, views and location all perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    9.6
    An amazing place to stay with brilliant people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was amazing, the ingredients were very well thought through and the owners are very proud of it. Just one example of the attention to detail.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    10
    What a great find The Pines turned out to be....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Pines is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, with an attention to detail that is second to none. Carol and Chris are generous hosts and we were made to feel so welcome. The location of The Pines is remote but this just didn't seem to matter [and this from a seasoned Townie!].

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    10
    Perfect start to our holiday
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    Very warm welcome. Our friends were in the main house and loved their room with roll top bath We were in converted stable block as we have a dog with us and it was lovely too- with access directly outside Breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    10
    Would we go back...... Without doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Struggle to fault anything, unless you want things to do within walking distance.

    The proprietors understand what makes the difference between average, very good and excellent. They strive for excellence.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    9.6
    Extremely satisfied customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very clean and comfortable, extremely pleasant and understanding owners, superb home cooked breakfasts. My husband was ill on arrival and did not improve so we had to curtail our visit. Chris and Carol were very helpful and did not not charge for our unused night - other small businesses might not have been so accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.2
    v enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    V remote. Roads to it are v narrow & felt dangerous.

    V friendly hosts . complimentary wine. V peaceful. Tasty breakfast s. Info on where to visit in area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carol and Chris are the perfect hosts. We had a wonderful stay at this lovely guesthouse. Everything had been carefully thought through and efficiently organised, even down to complimentary drinks and nibbles, books to read and, most importantly, superb detailed information to make the most of your break. They were so helpful and charming in every respect. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    10
    Worth the stay for breakfast alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very welcoming. Bed comfortable and lovely hot bath. The breakfast was yummy with eggs from own chickens and home-made bread. Kindly returned a left behind jacket.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    10
    Great Base for North Devon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet country location. Very helpful and generous owners. Great breakfasts with home grown fruit and homemade bread. A comfortable stay during two very hot days and nights in July.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely setting, lovely people, lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that wasn't perfect - I'm not a huge fan of 2 single beds pushed together to make a super king. I slipped in between the 2 mattresses during the night and had to relocate away from my beautiful wife

    The couple running the place were absolutely lovely and very helpful. I also really liked the grounds, views and especially the epic breakfast. I really felt like they wanted us to have the best stay possible

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with private shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable pristine accommodation, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    What a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Elegant surroundings, fabulous breakfast, very welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elegant surroundings, fabulous breakfast, very welcoming owners

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    Spacious, individual , tasteful and top quality...
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious, individual , tasteful and top quality accommodation, warm hearted owners,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.2
    A great B&B with beautiful grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely breakfast with delicious homemade bread.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.6
    Friendliness and helpfulness of owners.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendliness and helpfulness of owners. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very warm welcome. Excellent location. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    10
    everything very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    transportation

    everything very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    10
    Was very comfortable & relaxing. Would definitely go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Big bathroom, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    10
    Will return to this great Inn
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Rooms were lovely. Breakfast was excellent and the owners charming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No criticisms at all

    All aspects of The Pines were excellent. A very warm welcome, comfortable accommodation and a really good breakfast menu

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.2
    Extremely friendly, homely hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurant

    Extremely friendly staff. Excellent service. Very clean and comfortable and wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    The owners were extremely friendly, the location with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were extremely friendly, the location with the garden was beautiful, I highly recommand that place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was beautiful, the owners were lovely and friendly, the location with picturesque and the breakfast was amazing!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    What a lovely little break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were so friendly and the house was immaculate! Will definitely stay again, it was very, very nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Devon - hope to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hosts! Location Room quality and comfort Breakfast Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    10
    A first class bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    An excellent all round experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to drive everywhere but we knew that at the start!

    How quiet it was

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    10
    Beautiful setting can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The area and scenery

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    10
    Some you win - some you lose. This was a win win!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly hosts. Lovely comfortable bedroom. Excellent breakfast with wide choice of fruit and cereals followed by freshly cooked breakfast to order.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    10
    Couldn't be happier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Perfect and wonderful hosts

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    8.8
    Spotlessly clean, very welcoming owners, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spotlessly clean, very welcoming owners, beautiful surroundings, amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    9.6
    Super comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super comfy bed! Superb hosts felt like a home from home with all the class of an upmarket hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with private shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect quiet location for a couple of bikers tired after a long day on the saddle ! Thanks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    10
    Could not fault anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very hospitable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    10
    Beautiful place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owners are amazing they are so helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was lovely to. Would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    10
    High quality, you just don't get better than this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike

    Everything - just outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    10
    Stay here for a great welcome, great breakfasts, great comfort and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The local, fresh ingredients for breakfast and extremely comfortable room. Very welcoming staff. Altogether very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    10
    i have said it all in previous comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chris and Carol were a delight and very friendly.

    Every thing was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    10
    Lovely staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Country roads!

    Wonderful first even weekend trip to Devon for a wedding locally. Excellent location to explore and wonderful B&B

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    10
    5 Star😀
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was exceptional, beautifully presented - first class!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2016

    10
    Pleasant short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with private shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly and thoughtful. Lovely setting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    10
    Beautiful property in lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful property in lovely surroundings. Large clean, beautifully decorated rooms with extra touches. Breakfast brilliant with homemade bread & local produce.

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2016

    10
    We would highly recommend The Pines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would highly recommend The Pines. Carol and Chris were generous and hospitipal hosts - nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely return when the sun shines!

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    10
    Cream tea on arrival together with a warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cream tea on arrival together with a warm welcome. Beautifully decorated room with comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast, very helpful and informative hosts. Well located in attractive rural setting.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    10
    Very friendly welcome, great facilities and very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. It was outstanding.

    Very friendly welcome, great facilities and very comfortable room, very attentive and helpful hosts, excellent breakfast, beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2016

    10
    The peace and tranquillity of The Pines are ideal for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The peace and tranquillity of The Pines are ideal for a perfect break in North Devon. Breakfasts are excellent. Food is locally sourced, fresh and superbly cooked. The Pines is most welcoming - like home from home! This is the 2nd time we have visited and we are soon planning a 3rd.

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2016

    10
    Honesty bar - nice to be trusted in this day and age -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hair dryer in room ( not the end of the world though!!)

    Honesty bar - nice to be trusted in this day and age - beautiful house, room, fired living room - board games by the fire with complimentary cheese and wine of an evening - fab breakfast beautiful people ( owners) Will be returning very soon xx

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    10
    I cannot praise our experience and stay at The Pines enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike whatsoever!

    I cannot praise our experience and stay at The Pines enough! From the warm and professional welcome, the excellent room facilities and comfort including their friendly thank you when we left the property leaves us with a memorable experience and a very good feeling!

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2015

    10
    Carole and Chris were excellent hosts and made us feel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carole and Chris were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome in their home. Informative about local area and plenty to see and do. Lovely breakfast using locally sourced produce. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    9.6
    Owner very helpful and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing!

    Owner very helpful and accomodating. Breakfast excellent. Facilities roomy and very clean. A very enjoyable stay and I would definitely recommend the Pines to my friends.

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2015

    9.0
    Lovely location and fantastic hosts - we were very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A suggestion. Because it is an old building, which is full of charm, the floor slopes in some places. That means the bed also slopes which can be a bit unnerving. Perhaps some sort of levelling of the bed could be introduced

    Lovely location and fantastic hosts - we were very well looked after and have no complaints

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    9.6
    Very welcoming and friendly, knowledgeable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked small dish of marmalade instead of sachets, only very minor complaint!

    Very welcoming and friendly, knowledgeable staff. Gorgeous food, locally sourced, beautifully cooked. Comfortable bed, luxurious bathroom, excellent coffee, tea, bottled water, wine and chocolate on arrival.

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    9.6
    Such a lovely place in the midst of beautiful countryside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was lovely - only tried the wifi once but it seemed a little slow (at least from my room)

    Such a lovely place in the midst of beautiful countryside and the most quaint, lost in time village. Chris and Carol are friendly, knowledgeable hosts who made us feel very welcome.

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    10
    Nice welcome - cup of tea and cake on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice welcome - cup of tea and cake on arrival. Beautifully decorated, comfortable and spacious accommodation. Excellent pointers for local dining out and visits - tried places we wouldn't have found on our own - excellent local knowledge. Great breakfast with local produce and home cooking.

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2015

    10
    Brilliant hosts, fab breakfast, clean and well appointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - we are already booked to go back next week and stay in the self catering block

    Brilliant hosts, fab breakfast, clean and well appointed room, quiet location, super view

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: