Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Three Horseshoes Inn

Spring Hill, Bubbenhall, Bubbenhall, CV8 3BD, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Bubbenhall

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Lovely pub great location in a very pretty village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light over the tea making facilities did not work, lovely clock on wall but did not work (missing battery) and lack of a second chair . Breakfast was not an issue as Leamington Morrisons do a lovey large full English for £6 which is only 12 miles away. We stayed for only one night arriving late evening but if a longer stay was planned two easy chairs in the room and the items mentioned above sorted would have made it perfect.

    Quite location easy to find ample parking comfy bed in a very spacious motel type room to the rear of pub friendly staff. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    Adequate but not worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelt of dogs. The blanket on the end of the bed was pilled and covered in white fluff and I think has done it's time. The towel rail did not work so to dry my towels I had to hang them over the shower rail. Not a huge issue but maybe some maintenance would be a good idea. The kettle was dirty on the outside and I don't particularly relish the idea of tea bags just left unsealed to use. Generally the cleanliness was not a good level in my opinion but hard to tell as the room was very tired in general and could do with a freshen up.

    The staff were nice and helpful. The location was perfect for my needs and as I was staying during the week it was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin and this creates some noise issues however these were not prevalent later in the evening when I needed to sleep. Lighting in the rooms was not great. Again only small observations.

    Clean and comfortable room, good food and drink selection in the pub.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Lovely motel style rooms behind the pub with parking outside...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely motel style rooms behind the pub with parking outside room. Great room including handy fridge. Only stayed the one night but would have liked to stay longer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Well priced, convenient and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a connecting door to the next room and so could hear what was going on there as poorly sound proofed. Lights are very dim and there is no breakfast facility (not a problem for me though).

    Convenient for Coventry and well priced. Attached to the pub with good food. Easy to park and get to and a quiet location. Free Club biscuits and tea making. Free WiFi was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Good one night accommodation
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a solo traveller I would have appreciated a security chain on the door just for some extra peace of mind. The room could have done with a detailed clean especially around the edges of the carpet. My card was charged before I arrived.....

    Fresh clean sheets and towels Tea and coffee tray

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Superb little home from home.
    • Group
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed moved away from the wall too easily.

    The beds were comfy. The staff were confident and helpful. The food was very tasty and amazing value. Will definately stay there again and my friends are going to book there after my recommendation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful pub, lovely location, but not my cup of tea on this occasion
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived latter than I had expected, by the time I took my things to the bedroom got freshened up, and went into the pub to order a meal, at about ten past eight, I was informed that they stopped taking orders at 8pm. I asked where I could get a meal, the staff kindly informed me that I could go into Leamington Spa, which I did. Although the staff were polite and friendly, it would have been nice for them to see if the kitchen staff could perhaps make me a sandwich, instead of me having to drive into a town I do not know, after my long day at work, followed by driving 45 minutes drive to the hotel,

    The pub was lovely Booking in was fast and the staff were friendly The carparking was close and free with good lighting, the room was spacious, had good facilities, drink making equipment, fridge, etc the property was close to Kenilworth, it felt safe and secure

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Bobben
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dog in the other room woke me up. I love animals, but I could hear him feeding against the inner door. Then a female start sobbing and talking loud while her partner try to calm her

    I like the location as it was close to my family I'm visiting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Fine for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were definitely very budget which is fine however the filing in the bathroom was unsafe on the bath as it was bulging out off the bath (room 7) Bit of a musty smell, could do with a deep clean

    Fast check in, parking right outside the rooms, good price, accessible for local attractions such as Charlecote Park and Warwick Castle

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    One nights stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the people in the next room i could actually hear their conversations and everything that was being said on the tv. They also had a dog which barked quite a lot when i was trying to get to sleep.

    The food was lovely and good value for money. The bar staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.4
    Location a big plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great welcome, you can't do that, you can't do this. That's extra.

    Proximity to Malt Shovel pub, good food, mega sociable, good prices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    A lovely location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next door’s fire alarm kept going off sporadically all night which kept waking us up. The checkout time is quite early for a weekend.

    It was a great location for the wedding that we were going to. The owners let us check in early and helped us to arrange a taxi. The bed was really comfortable and the area was peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    Never again, at any price.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not clean (cobwebs under shelves covered my hands when using the electric socket), dried mud on carpet. Bathroom fan dirty and unbearably noisy. Bed mattress very soft and springy, not comfortable. Bathroom mirror light didn't work. Bedside lights too bright and without shades. Bed too close to entry door. Room 4 fire alarm went off at random, twice, around 05:00 - ruining our daughters sleep - due to graduate the next day. Room walls too thin so you could hear the neighbours talking (about the fire alarm).

    We were expected and check-in was rapid. Price was low compared to those in Coventry...most of which were already booked out for the Warwick University Graduation day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    the staff were pleasant and welcoming and the off road...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were dated, not very clean, grime and dust on bottom of wardrobe area put you off putting your shoes there, so kept mine in my suitcase, room needed vacuuming, tiles in bathroom needed a good clean very discoloured. The beds were comfortable but moved too easily, a bit like getting on a hammock. No fan at the height of summer made the rooms very hot and stuffy. No decaf coffee available.

    the staff were pleasant and welcoming and the off road parking outside your room was a plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    amazing as always
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    i phoned to tell about our delayed arrival and if they could make us dinner that could be warmed up after our arrival, as it would have been after the kitchen closure time. the chef stayed an additional hour, waiting for us to arrive and we got fresh food on the table. very much appreciated. i like the fact they charge one amount for dogs per stay, not a ridiculous amount per dog per night. as i travel with four dogs, this is much appreciated. it wasn't our first stay and definitely not the last.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Good pub with basic accommodation and a good menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy neighbours. The rooms are poorly soundproofed and I was awakened at 06:00 on a Sunday morning by next door who decided that was a good time to take a shower. No breakfast offered or available as no staff to do it.

    Realistically a pub with a few bedrooms to the rear but an excellent location for where I was going to. A couple of cask beers available and a reasonable selection of lagers. I didn't dine there this trip but the menu looked excellent. The rooms were clean and conveniently placed from the bar itself.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Dirty wornout bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain were almost see through and there was a light outside the room which didn't make for a good night's sleep. The toilet was dirty with traces of urine on the seat. The WiFi did not work. The restaurant did not serve me food at 7:15 although the closing time was 8:00. They don't do breakfast. Very dissatisfied 😒

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location and and nice pub with choice of well kept...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At this price a breakfast is normally included, perhaps have a voucher towards evening meal instead? Bathroom was a bit dated and could do with a refurbish. Weak WiFi signal in room.

    Good location and and nice pub with choice of well kept hand-pull ale. Meals are good value and are home made. Bathroom is a good size. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Good, basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some kind of a breakfast option would be good or, at least, some idea of where we could have got some breakfast in the vicinity. The rooms need a little attention to detail like checking the lightbulbs.

    Good value for money. Very simple like an American motel but comfortable and we felt we got what we paid for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Convenient, comfortable, and friendly, good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay here one or two times a year to attend events at Stonleigh Park - Kennel Club Building. Most convenient, comfortable and even though we were a little late into the restaurant, the chef stayed and prepared a meal for us which was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    fantastic,friendly,enjoyable, and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside of the Three Horseshoes is the existing doors between the rooms as you can hear everything that the next door guest are saying. It would have been nice to have an English breakfast before we left to set you up for the day but they don't do that any more.

    we enjoyed an evening meal in a friendly atmosphere and then i watched the football with the local regulars. The location was near the M1 motorway which was handy as we were travelling on to Kent to visit my daughter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only letdown was on Booking.com it states it is 7 miles from Ricoh Arena but in fact it is 13 miles . Unable to get a taxi but always make sure this is done we left it too late. Many thanks to the Landlord for getting us transport too and from the arena

    Everything was great... the food in the restaurant and the place was good where we stayed and very quiet with comfortable beds normally if we were just travelling to Coventry we would definitely stay here again but for concerts to the Ricoh arena its a bit far out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are located at the back of the pub, so no noise from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not available, even though it is mentioned in some reviews.

    Rooms are located at the back of the pub, so no noise from the bar. Pub serves good traditional pub meals and has friendly staff. Room is a good size, and includes a fridge. Good location for National Showground at Stoneleigh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets - doubt it’s been hoovered for a while Shelving/wardrobe was filthy - thick untouched dust Bathroom floor sticky Bath was dirty and had hair leftover in it. The plug supplied was too small for the plug hole, so water wasn’t retained. Decor very outdated. Dark and dingy room

    Served a purpose - a bed for the night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were dated and no breakfast option. Fine if you are travelling and able to bring food with you but not great if travelling for work from other locations

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location, good food maybe a little expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food menu with food reseved for locals turning up later that night

    Great location for work and quiet area with good quick access around the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location, friendly staff, nice pub with good food
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was in need of updating. No breakfast on offer in any form even though advertised as being included!

    Great location, friendly staff, nice pub with good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Room served the purpose, bed comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little chilly on arrival, bathrooms a little tired.

    Room served the purpose, bed comfortable. Didn't eat while their but pub was friendly and inviting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointing with breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It stated continental breakfast in your room, this consist of a bowl of cereal, a yogurt and a carton of orange juice. nothing else !!! We had to ask for more tea bags as there was only 2 in our room. The next day after being out we returned to our room at 4pm to find the dirty dishes still there from breakfast and nothing had been done and nothing for breakfast had been left for the next day.

    The location was nice. The room was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.2
    It was way over priced for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of dust in the room and even in the breakfast bowls! The clock wasn't working, and the TV is too small. There is nothing in the area, shops etc. Also, I didn't know where to leave my key when I was leaving.

    The heating was on when I arrived, but smelled like the home where my Nanna lives lol

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last year when we stayed we enjoyed a full English breakfast , this year we had what was said by the manager to be a English continental breakfast ! Which consisted of over sugared cereal , two pan a chocolate that were out of date , and frankly so awfull that I would not offer them to our cat , the bath was filthy , and had black mold round the edges and taps , a broken edging on the floor at the bottom of the bath panel that you could catch your foot on and cause injury , the bathroom was dirty and with dirt all round the fan not to mention the room and bathroom needs a good revamp , the tv worked on two Chanel’s only the controller was filthy and bound up with tape , you could have caught the plague from that alone , , pillows were dreadful , ,the meals served were average nothing to right home about , it seemed that in a year the place had gone from average to terrible , the manager did not like any criticism what so ever , and looking back over others experience in the last year they all seem to say the same , the managements only comment to all those dissatisfied clients is to reply with helpfull , perhaps it might be an idea if he realized that he is in a service industary and give service to his clients , As a visitor who yearly comes to a Classic car show Stoneleigh Park the Three Horseshoes will never be getting my business again ,and judging by the remarks of others on this site I would not be the only one not to return again.

    NOt much

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    Adequate for an overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very tired and in need of an update. Rust on radiator. Extractor was very noisy and very dusty. The room was very cold on arrival as heater was turned off, took a while to warm up!!

    Bed was comfy. Adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely pub with friendly staff and locals was a real bonus...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely pub with friendly staff and locals was a real bonus to a comfy and warm bedroom. Very reasonably priced - and very convenient for Stoneleigh Park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Good location for nation agriculture center At Stoneleigh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned by others the walls between the rooms are thin and you can hear people next door very clearly. Tv covers it up but I do wonder why chaps think it is a good idea to belch and fart really loudly when they get up!

    Bed comfy and room a good size Pub food good quality and value for money Pub staff friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.3
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and general bathroom cleanliness was poor, looked like it hadnt been cleaned before hand. Bedding had stains on it and pillows were uncomfortable

    Was convenient for my business stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    4.6
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out is 10am but the place isn’t open until 3pm so there’s nowhere to sit and chill! There’s no buses/ taxis nearby so it’s a bit pricy to get anywhere. The walls a thin, extractor fan is loud, can hear everything from rain to traffic to aeroplanes. There’s no breakfast except the small selection of items in the room. The room was pricy for what you get, the location makes it cost more!

    Welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Staff are lovely. On the outside it’s very quirky and interesting. Lots of parking available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No audio privacy between the rooms.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Room was quite big, bed comfy and plenty of hot water. Food in the restaurant ok and breakfast already in the room was adequate. Fair price for this kind of accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Modest accomodation in a nice pub and in a pretty village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Last year there was a cooked breakfast. This year disappointed to find only a few buns / cornflakes in the room.

    Modest accomodation in a nice pub and in a pretty village. Good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    Nice place to stay for 1 night but make sure you plan your breakfast elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs to improve 100% or not advertise as breakfast included. This was very poor. Temperature of the water was very temperamental the rooms were quite loud and the fans in the bathroom even next door woke you up

    comfy beds power shower nice evening meal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Served my purpose
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobwebs from ceiling and the adjoining doors to next rooms need soundproofing to prevent overhearing conversations and disturbing sleep.

    Staff very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room, soundproofing between adjoining room was poor. It was like having the neighbours in the same room. Would have liked a couple of comfortable armchairs to sit on as only had a hard wooden upright chair. Lights in room were very dim or low wattage which made it hard to read.

    Large clean room. Had tea and coffee and small fridge in room. Good value for money as had continental breakfast available in room as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    Not very clean could do with a good revamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom very poorly maintained in need of complete overhaul room lacking in good standard of hygiene for example light switches plugs carpet really grubby bed not upto standard

    Comfy bed nice pub and restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    A night of peace and quiet.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was in chalet format, with 7 apartments side by side. Quiet and secluded as was the location of the inn, being in a small village. The evening meal in the inn was extremely good. Homemade specials which I can highly recommend. They serve a continental breakfast which is already in your accommodation on arrival. There is a mini fridge present that contains milk, fruit juice and yoghurt. There is a choice of two cereals, fruit and a small croissant /brioche.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.0
    ok as long as you don't need to go anywhere
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need cash you need to drive to the co op a few miles away, no cabs will come to collect you unless you are prepared to pay a £20 call out charge, room needs redecorating as it's all looking very dated and worn.

    It was set in a nice area of Warwickshire and the pub was attractive and welcoming. The room was a good size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location and very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a slight musty smell and I felt that although clean it could do with a deep clean especially the bathroom. The clock wasn't working and neither was the lock on the bathroom door. A little more attention to the small details would be good.

    Parking was directly outside the room. The inside was well laid out and spacious. The bedding was clean and the bed comfortable. The fridge was very useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    IT SUITED OUR NEEDS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    THERE WAS NOTHING WE DID NOT LIKE. I WOULD HAVE PREFERRED A RUBBER BATH MAT FOR TAKING A SHOWER BUT HAD TO MANAGE WITH THE TOWELLING ONE. WE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.

    THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFOTABLE AND CLEAN. THE BATHROOM WAS GOOD WITH PLENTY OF HOT WATER. WE HAD A BAR MEAL IN THE INN WHICH WAS VERY NICE. THE LOCATION WAS QUIET AND PRIVATE.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great idea for breakfast on the run - tray ready in room with cornflakes, pain au chocolait, fruit. Milk, youghurt, actamil, juice in fridge. Wondered what noise was in car park - walnut tree! Never seen one of those before.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst thing was the noise of the television in the next room until 3 am, this was perhaps because there was a thin adjoining door. We found the mattress much too soft and we could have had a few more tea bags.

    Clean, simple, a very good receptionist. A really good continental breakfast. Good well priced food with a nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    ok for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    walls paper thin--all noises to be heard from either side---light switches, kettles, tv, conversations, toilets, showers etc etc

    Not clear from ad that "included breakfast " was continental only in fridge in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable & welcoming & the food was excellent.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have 2 chairs to sit on to eat our breakfast. Also to have the glasses in the bathroom replaced when we had used them for orange juice.

    It was very convenient as our granddaughter was competing in the Le Mieux Championships at Stoneleigh Park & mine host was very obliging.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel, pleasant restaurant/bar, good quality, well cooked food. Serves its purpose.
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy fan in bathroom Elderly used Q tip behind ledge next to bathroom sink ( no I didn't move it!) Room decor was tired, though the room was spacious and generally appeared clean in daylight, in lamplight the carpet appeared dirty and track worn. Some lights in the room didn't work ( no we didn't mention it ) Heating was electric panel heater, with another mobile electric heater, therefore I can imagine the room would be damp and cold in winter

    Bouncy bed and pillows ( if you like bouncy beds and pillows!). Generous amount of hot water for bath or shower. Well cooked food, quickly served in the restaurant. Continental breakfast with kettle in the room with fresh apple and banana, Kellogs corn flakes and croissants ( plain and chocolate vac packed. ( we declined all, but it was there for the taking) Free Wi Fi with no pass code, Both in the rooms and communal areas. Quick no fuss service for drinks and food Pleasant bar area, with well stocked bar and very helpful amiable staff. Fridge, flat screen TV and decent hairdryer in spacious room, with parking just outside. Lovely seating area outside catching the evening sun

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Not a bad pub but far from clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge in the room for the milk and juice etc was far from clean. The dishes and plates were not fully clean and the bathroom was VERY dirty - used ear buds on the side of the sink, the sink was not cleaned and there was mould around the bath sealant.

    The idea of the continental breakfast in the room was fine. All the things were provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful staff that make a lovely little place really special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were visiting for a wedding and couldn't get a taxi so the owner gave us a lift there, totally amazing of him ! It's a great pub with lovely rooms and a fantastic welcome from the staff. An absolute gem and amazing value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfy but basic, lacking in attention to detail and clenliness could be better. Would not return :-(
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, Upon arrival we were told that breakfast was laid out in the room for us as it was "continental" Upon entering the room we found 2xfunsize packs of cocopops, 1xVery small Apple, 1xWrinkly old grapefruit (no knife to cut or spoon to eat) 1xActivia drink 1xActivia yoghurt 2xSmall orange juice cartons with straws and 1xCarton of UHT Milk. Although it gave us a good laugh i really dont think the rooms should be advertised as "Breakfast included"

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Staff were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in Room 4 and could hear the ladies talking for hours word for word through the adjoining door - hard to sleep so this was the only negative thing from a great night and stay x

    Staff were lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.2
    Served our purpose but would not return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very tired. Could hear guests in next room. In fact we could have been in the same room. Food not as advertised on web site - not available. Specials in bar also not available.

    Bed was clean & comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, nice menu, great little pub
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was far too soft for my liking, the cups and plates in the room were not properly cleaned (still had food residue and were a bit sticky). Very noisy fans in bathrooms, was woken up by the fan noise in other rooms - this needs addressing.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably sized room with the usual facilities, it was excellent to have breakfast cereals, croissant and fruit in the room - super idea! Nice menu but veg portions were quite small. Plenty of parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    lovely area but rooms let down the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    sadly the breakfast wasn't up to scratch , just in the room a continental breakfast , the room could do with a fresh lick of paint and there was hair on the shower walls and toilet needed a clean from last client and basin in bathroom loose.

    the area was a lovely place but the rooms was standard, nothing fancy and in need of updating and cleaning tea and coffee facilities though

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    suitable and reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor sound isolation breakfast supplies varied between the 4 rooms - some had less than expected for the number of guests English breakfast at the pub would have been even better!!

    spacious rooms, fridge, location, friendly pub

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Did the job I required
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your booking form said it was breakfast included. No mention it was continental and that was left in room overnight

    Room ok Bar was good Staff good and pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.2
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! They didn't state they allow dogs in the rooms and I'm allergic to dogs, We were only booked into a room for 2 when we requested and booked a family room for 4 ....Not their fault booking .com have still not replied to my complaint! Although when I said I would have to stay elsewhere I was told I would be charged anyway! I was expecting a full breakfast in the morning but it was just cereal and a croissant left in the room with no milk.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    4.6
    Nice surroundings, but extremely dissapointed by the way hygiene is delt with in this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not ready for our son, they put a iron bed tied with plastic strings. ( security) Dust and spider's cobwebs . The dishes and cutlery for the breakfast were dirty.(crumbs and and butter stains). The bath not clean, black marks to remind us there had been other baths taken previously. But the worse is that at our arrival I mentioned that the toilets were dirty ( that's beeing very polite), and nothing has been done . (sorry for the mistakes , I'm french)

    the area brilliant. nice village the cleaning staff smiling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good, but let down by details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plug for bath was too small (wash basin size). Had to 'improvise'. Only one chair, and no table, though there was room for one.

    Good size room. Everything worked! (Not always the case...) Nice and clean. Continental breakfast (in room) was better than expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Ideal one night stay, comfy big rooms, lovely pub.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that you can clearly hear people in the next room, not ideal if they stay up until the early hours..!! there is only a locked door between each room.

    Lovely quiet location, friendly staff, with excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    uninspiring but staff member was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dated, very small TV. Broken bulb in bedside lamp, bathroom needed updating and the shower curtain was out of Del Boys flat. Room size was a tad cramped for me. Breakfast was continental and no hot option offered, that really spoilt my stay as need something more substantial than corn flakes at the start of my day.

    Young guy that checked us in and was later serving at the bar was very pleasant. Bed was comfy and the wifi was free and worked well. Bed was comfortable and parking was very easy. Decent location, being only 5 miles from Leamington Spa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    perfect start to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to leave

    lovely area easy to get to enjoyed the village old houses and walks will be back and the price was great with thanks George and Margaret

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Ease of parking, friendliness of staff and simple but good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast in room. Lack of lamp shades on bedside lights. Mould around bath. Net curtains well passed best.

    Ease of parking, friendliness of staff and simple but good pub food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed with this hotel now
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How the breakfast was in the room not really convenient for two people . Also I had to call someone to come and clean the bath as it was dirty from previous occupants.

    The location and food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok but don't think we would stay there again sorry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hair dryer the clock in the room had stopped i know this is only small details but attention to detail is important, we went for a meal in the restaurant service was a bit slow due to the barman/waiter serving other members of the public more staff would have been better, we had our meal then ordered some drinks my wife asked for hot chocolate that came in a mug half full with no cream it tasted like it had come out of a packet not a machine i ordered a espresso again it came in a large cup i had to ask for sugar and a spoon you shouldn't need to ask for this. Not everyone like the continental style breakfast, in the morning i found that a van had been parked at the rear of my motorcycle i had to go and see if i could find the owner i couldn't find him i did find the cleaner she went to see if she could find the owner or the keys but she couldn't after having to remove the boxes on my motorcycle i managed to get the bike out however this was very unacceptable.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed my stay. Both times...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can no longer get a full english breakfast which I didn't know when I booked. When I stayed here in 2015 you could and I enjoyed it., so I was a bit disappointed.

    I like the feel of the place. It's cozy and in the country. This was actually the second time I have stayed here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Handy parking right outside the door to the room (this was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets and bathroom a little dated and could do with a face-lift. That said, the bed linen, towels and room in general was clean, wifi was free and easy to access, and the breakfast was good. Meet all our needs during the stay.

    Handy parking right outside the door to the room (this was lucky though as parking was limited during the evening when locals were visiting the pub).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in a great place!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet, sink and bath weren't cleaned before arrival.

    Very comfortable bed with extre fleece. Warm shower. Great choice of breakfast items in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    A cute little country inn with lovely meals
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our breakfast provided was a little inconsistent and the rooms were a little tired and could do with refurbishing.

    The Inn manager was excellent, very helpful with our questions and attentive to our needs, and any meals we had while there were of a high standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice loaction, pub and room although much more could be made of the breakfast and the shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little disappointing. It was not made clear before booking that only a continental breakfast would be available in the room. It was stated that this was part of the booking, but I was also expecting a cooked English breakfast, so 2 croissants, a mini box of Rice Krispies and 2 Weetabix was a little below expectations to prepare you for the day ahead. Why could the pub not be used for this in the morning? The shower was also not fitted into the holder as it was broken. A greater attention to detail could be made of the cleaning and maintenance within the room.

    The Location, a quiet village in a rural setting was really nice on a summers evening, to sit outside the pub and eat you evening meal by being served by friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: