Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Three Salmons Hotel 3 stars

Bridge Street, Usk, NP15 1RY, United Kingdom

#5 of 9 hotels in Usk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite basic for a 'junior suite although spotlessly clean. The towel rail in the bathroom was too hot to touch hence making the room very hot. As a result we didn't sleep well. We had a suite right at the top of the hotel and had to sleep with the window open which resulted in alot if noise from a bar just across the road.....very load music until vety late.

    very clean. helpful staff. great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above!

    Outstanding staff. There for a wedding and arrangements service for that excellent . Rooms variable from ok to shabby from what others said. Ours was in annexe and very spacious, large comfy bed but room in dire need of refurb. Ghastly bath/ shower with clingy curtain!! They did try to help and to move us but could not get us into main block with rest of our group so no charge for dinner one night, fair enough. Dinner average, breakfast ok . Hotel is on busy road so somewhat noisy late at night and from early morning .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection was terrible, and barely functional a lot of the time. Unfortunately the price paid (£90 per night for one person) was not a reflection of the general stay at the hotel, and is far too much for the facilities provided.

    Nice location, and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Torn wallpaper, shabby curtains & stained carpet let what could be a nice room down & not to be expected from a hotel of reasonable quality

    Nice looking hotel, our room had been modernised nice bed & modern bathroom/shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More info in the room More electric sockets -particularly near the mirror Was a phone but no info Rang reception on an outside line

    Comfortable bed,friendly and accomodating staff,cosy feel,old fashioned but warm feeling,didn't have the negative feel that a chain hotel has.parking .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on both mornings was not properly cooked. Please be aware that room 5 (4-poster bedroom, also used as bridal suite) is above the bar and can be very noisy.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had Sunday lunch at the hotel and it was excellent the breakfast was also very good and the staff were so friendly nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wedding party disco music after Midnight,the window did not close in the bedroom as the wood was warped which a joiner would have easily rectified.

    The bed was very comfy,the staff were very pleasant and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is looking a little tired and could do with a refurb, but doesn’t detract from the warm welcome

    Very friendly helpful staff. Only had the breakfast but that was good. Room was a good size and very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our view was just directly on to main street, but given the location of the hotel that is a minor problem. We could not hear the traffic much.

    Breakfast was AMAZING!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room , great breakfast but the thing which made it a real standout was the excellent customer service we received on late check in. Very friendly place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old & worn looking No reliable heating system

    The staff were extremely helpful & accommodating. All staff worked extremely hard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise proofing between the bar and the room above could be better - loud voices carry but then licensing hours were observed so not too much of a prob mid week.

    Lovely room - four poster bed. Lunch for 8 on the second day was brilliant too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Next room neighbour who came noisily in the early hours, had a shower and watch TV. Woke me every night making sleeping difficult. Creaky floorboards were Noisy but to be expected in an old building

    Position, central to the town. Lovely food in the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. It’s on the tee junction where the main B road meets the A through road, right in the centre of a very small town which has stupid amounts of traffic on the narrow main through road, and the pavements are sometimes only 3’ wide (breathe in!) but that’s not the fault of the hotel and it says a lot that apart from when trying to cross the main road (use the zebra crossing a bit further down towards the cute stone bridge) I didn’t notice the traffic at all and when I first arrived, I expected to do so. They built things solidly back in the day with good thick walls, and there is secondary glazing to all the windows.

    All of it, but the staff deserve special mention, they were all superb, efficient, effective and genuinely pleasant and helpful, without being even a tiny bit obtrusive, a neat trick to pull off....I needed sellotape I was given a new roll immediately...and breakfast bacon was great. My double room was a good size, excellent bathroom with a bath (bonus!), softer mattress than I’m used to but which proved very comfie, and excellent plump pillows for propping myself up to read the paper with a cup of tea (plenty of tea and coffee) first thing of tea and coffee). Usk itself is lovely, countryside accessible in minutes, various length walks and great castle ruins with a very refreshing honesty box for entrants. Also one or two quirky independent shops as well as a well-stocked Co-op and chemist if you’ve forgotten anything when packing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant was a bit slow, especially as we were the only guests dining at the time. Carpets a bit warn in places. Asked for an iron, had to ask again hours later. Ended up with two.

    Comfortable bed, food was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment. The accommodation, food and general ambience extremely welcome after a long journey.

    The friendliness and quality of your staff is exceptional. Nothing was too difficult for them and in particular Gary and the female receptionist whose name I did not get deserve special mention.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather!

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. The bedroom was very large and the four-poster bed was comfortable. The food was well cooked with a good choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    see above

    Staff very helpful and smily. B'fast v. good. Evening meal just ok but we were quite late. Soup was excellent but whitebait was just warm/cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold selection at breakfast. i would have liked a good selection of cheeses and meats ETC bed room needs updating as does the bathroom

    bed was comfortable but a little squishy for me but thats my preference. the room was clean but needed a refurb as a little dated now as was the bathroom. food was excelent and good value as was the wine list. staff very good. good full welsh breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 14 (on the other side of the road from the main building). The room was bare, damp and smelt musty. It was "magnolia" and lacked any decorative features whatsoever. There was no coffee sachets for our morning drink. The en-suite bathroom was exhausted! The bath taps were rusted and the the shower antique. The toilet seat had been repaired but was still mobile. A plus was that the water was hot and the toiletries pleasant. The proximity of the room to the road and busy T junction meant that the road noise was intrusive and little sleep was possible.

    The food in the Restaurant in the evening was excellent and the service was good. The bar service was good and the staff pleasant. Breakfast was negotiated as we had to leave early and the speed of delivery could have been faster. However, it was all cooked fresh and therefore it is not surprising that it took longer than we would have liked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic old hotel/pub. Staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout. Evening meal and breakfast were both excellent. Great location within a short walking distance of Usk Castle and Town Square. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not eat here as meals were expensive compared to other pubs nearby. Bedroom was not in hotel and view was atrocious, a backyard full of weeds, half a broken greenhouse and a smashed building, just what you want to see. Road was very noisy so if you have kids make sure to bring ear defenders for them. Not good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't get any sleep as we could hear loud traffic going past all night. The windows were single glazed. The room was very basic / old fashioned.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could of been bigger.

    First room we were given was very small & really not very nice, but as we could see the room next door was vacant (as we arrived early) & far bigger/nicer we asked to swap which they kindly agreed too. Staff were very friendly & let us check in early, breakfast was nice, overall decor etc was very good. Clean, comfy rooms, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sockets. The mirror was too far away from the sockets so drying my hair was guess work. The breakfast was good but not very generous portions.

    The staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Hotel positioning is superb in a very picturesque village. All amenities very good. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the coach house, room 12, not in the main building. The room was charmless, bare and looked outdated and tired. The bathroom was grubby, the skirtings were dusty, desperately needed repainting and the shower fixings were dirty and yellowed with age. It suggested the owners didn't give a damn about this room or those who stayed in it. We really regret not asking either to move or our money back. There is no way this room was worth £100 for the night. When we mentioned our 'disappointment' on departure, the staff member said he would pass this on to the management and the coach house was up for sale. I would advise phoning the hotel and if the booking is for the coach house, cancel and stay home. We wish we had

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit shabby for a three star hotel, the shower curtain around the bath smelt and the room was very noisy - right on the road.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful - when my TV didn't work the manager came immediately to fix it. It's great to have a hotel that welcomes dogs. The croissants at breakfast were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked it said we would have a bath in our room but we did not have a bath only a shower.

    Comfortable and clean place to stay. Delicious food. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner in the restaurant was brilliant, excellent service and good quality food. Breakfast was also of very good quality, fresh croissants were a lovely touch!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The annexe.

    Garden and breakfast was good. Room was small but bed was comfortable. We asked to be moved from the annexe because there was no wifi there and a lot of road noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signs told me the car park was at the rear - but I could see no indication of how to get to the rear of the property! I had a loft room looking out over the main street. They day was hot - 27˚C - and the room had become very hot. There was no air con. Staff had opened the windows but the air was almost as hot outside as inside so there was no cooling effect. With the windows open the room was noisy due to main street traffic. The room did not cool to a comfortable level until after midnight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My partner is on a low fat diet and although the restaurant staff were helpful in finding a low fat option for him, there wasn't a lot for him to choose from.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in our room didn't work so a portable heater was provided. The television remote was missing a battery and the put up bed was so uncomfortable the children both slept in the single bed. The original price quoted for our stay had increased by £10 when we paid our bill.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Realise its probably a listed building so therefore not full double glazing. But the actual original windows behind the inside glazing needed cleaning didnt try to open the windows so dont know how you access that! The alcove where the TV was positioned had no light and therefore difficult to see to make tea early morning and evening! I would have positioned furniture differently etcetera

    BED EXTRA COMFY tea making facilities were good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly more up-to-date TV in the room, but that's a very small thing that's not worth complaining about. Present unit functioned ok

    Bathroom and room generally good level of comfort, quiet too. Food and drinks very good standard, reasonably priced too. Staff were very good, Meg deserves a special mention as she was fabulous; polite, friendly, exactly what you need in a busy hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately little to far from home to make it regular.

    Staff really were Something else, probably the best i have experienced.Food was also first class.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the day of my stay, I met a friend in the Salmons for Sunday lunch, which was top notch. The atmosphere was warm and buzzing, and we could chose to eat in the bar or dining room. We picked the latter, which meant more work for staff, but no one seemed to mind; nothing was too much trouble, and we were served in a relaxed friendly manner, even though our 'lunch' lasted for 'hours'. Great customer service. Later in the day, lunchtime staff having left, we were left in the hands of full-time mature and experienced staff, who were a joy to interact with: the perfect balance of service and customer interaction. My room was a double one, even though I was a single traveller, and was of an amazingly high standard; bed linen was sumptuous, soft furnishings were of great design planning and quality, wardrobe and drawer space were copious and, the bathroom was warm, attractive and wrap-around Villeroy &Bosch. I felt spoiled. Eating alone is usually of limited pleasure but, the two senior staff members of the evening before 'made' my breakfast time. I was not ignored once served, but engaged in small pockets of conversations that made me feel like an old friend. My undied smoked haddock and poached eggs was perfectly cooked...not always easy...and the crackling fire rounded off the warm, 'nearly Christmas' feel. All this made my twenty-four hours in Usk absolutely perfect. Thank you to all at the Salmons. I shall surelyreturn.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms are dated.

    Food was gorgeous but the staff are what makes staying at this hotel so good. They were attentive but not too much, engaging, welcoming, amusing, polite and a credit to the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night was in the coach house which was the annexe opposite the hotel. Not the same experience as staying in the actual hotel. However, the staff were very obliging and found us a room as soon as possible the following day. Excellent staff!

    Spacious room. Plenty of storage space. Very good breakfast including smoked salmon and poached haddock. All staff really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usk and the hotel are very quaint but the hotel staff. One in particular who's name escapes me is what really made it something special! He will know who he is as he helped me find my phone the next day!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the converted stable block across the road from the main hotel building. The room smelt extremely damp and musty, there is evidently a real damp issue as there were dehumidifiers in the corridor

    Fabulous breakfast, very well presented and excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant staff. All very friendly and helpful.nice grounds and garden helped by some great weather. Evening meal good and excellent cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost - a bit on the high side for 3 star hotel

    Bathroom lovely, bed very comfy and staff excellent. Room a little dated and the hotel was very quiet in terms of guests. The garden area was very well done and overall a positive experience - but a little expensive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt a slim selection for vegetarians, could possibly introduce vegetarian sausages and maybe grilled peppers for breakfast or maybe a Vegetarian Welsh breakfast. I had scrambled eggs, half a mushroom and 2 potatoes - it was nice but I felt a poor serving. I don't eat fish. The Welsh Breakfast was enjoyed my the rest of my friends.

    Comfy beds - quiet location - plenty of parking - friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    The staff were really friendly and organised a table for us where we could have our dog with us for dinner and breakfast. Would def go here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great value for money.

    Patrick - the manager - was polite and very funny. A real character that carries the establishment. We visited for a wedding and this was far better than many hotels you pay the same rate or more for. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you like squidgy beds with big dips in them, ask for room 3. If like me you do not, avoid this room so that sleep does not evade you.

    Staff were super friendly and helpful. The Welsh breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did overlook the road and it was quite noisy during night.

    We loved the location and character of the building. The food was unusual and we enjoyed the variety. The bed was probably the comfiest I've ever slept in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room badly needing attention. Not worth 100 pounds . Tv broken . Fittings hanging out. Damp smell. Chipped bath. Dodgy lock. Overall well below standard for the money

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the shower shield in room 23 was an inadequate fit, allowing water onto floor.

    Friendly, helpful staff welcomed us on arrival. Cheerful and communicative throughout our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was very dated and in need of refurb, the wallpaper was peeling off the wall. Stayed in room 2, not worth the £100 we paid, the breakfast took ages to arrive and we wasted more than we ate of the welsh breakfast, sausages tasted awful and the bacon was like rubber, def not freshly cooked, would not recommend this hotel.

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "single" room was actually up in the roof space with an uneven floor, and was hot and stuffy. An alternative was "found" but i think we were lucky. We were overlooked at breakfast, when it came it was poorly cooked, and given to the wrong person.

    Usk is a nice little place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's an old property so the sound proofing between the rooms on the top floor was not good .

    The staff were all very helpful and friendly . We had a family funeral and we felt they did take extra care to ensure the family were looked after , thank you .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was very clean, roomy and comfortable. The bathroom was excellent compared to others that I have stayed at in Britain during my trip. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attractive location in pretty town

    Needs a bit of updating- pathetically weak wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was abit warm needed a fan

    The hotel was fantastic and just what we needed it for. Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful staff and good food and drink. Convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt like it could do with some touch ups.

    Bed was comfy, room was a good size, food was great and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff efficient and friendly. food...good variety and well prepared

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small as was the shower room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 10:30 am check out

    The staff at the hotel were fantastic and the food was mind blowing it was that good,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in the room.

    Quick check inn. Lovely meal in the evening. Waitor Raymon excellent really made our evening enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Food was off and not what they said it was

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Character building, warm and friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wallpaper in room was unstuck and looked messy

    Food was excellent and staff exceptional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, excellent staff. Bathroom a little outdated but would definitely stay there again though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single mattresses on a four poster bed my girlfriend kept sliding down between them very uncomfortable

    The age

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and bedding...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and service were excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room across the road with an unexpected four poster bed. Food in the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Three Salmons Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: