Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Three Ways House 3 stars

Chapel Lane, Mickleton, Chipping Campden, GL55 6SB, United Kingdom

#11 of 21 hotels in Chipping Campden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 377 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, delicious food, great location would certainly stay again and would highly recomend
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Friendly attentive staff, delicious food both in the restaurant and Randalls, cosy comfortable lounge area to sit and enjoy a coffee after dinner. Comfortable, clean and stylish bedrooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    All in all a lovely weekend. Hotel situated in a lovely village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small for money paid. Wardrobe had no hanging space for anything longer than a blouse and I'm only 5' tall. I hung up 2 dresses and that was it. Lounge lovely but smelt very strongly of woodsmoke which would have been irritable had we wanted to sit in there for any length of time

    Restaurant very good and staff friendly and knowledgeable. Everywhere very clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    We would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone and hopefully will come back one day soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rather overpowering smell of burned wood as you pass through the lounge. We overcame it with a deep breath before we walked through!! More of a 'shock' than a 'problem' !!

    Very friendly staff; comfortable and exceptionally well-cleaned room; excellent food in restaurant; very good location for visiting gardens and other places of interest; two very good pubs in the village.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    A good affordable hotel in the village center with walking distance to two pubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit chaos in the bar because of a tourist bus just arrived. Preferred to walk to a pub for a meal.

    Good classic hotel in a quit village with two pubs and a shop. Free parking. I had a small bed room, ok just for sleeping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    1 Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Think it was a bit overpriced for what we got. Reception had no note of our booking for dinner when we arrived. At first it was indicated that it would not be possible to get a table at our preferred time. Although they relented, (and found a note of the booking in the Diary), it then turned out there was no-one else eating in the Brasserie at all.

    1 Friendly staff 2 Comfortable lounge area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could have been slightly warmer as our stay was towards the end of September when the mornings an evenings tend to get a bit chilly.

    Staff were excellent, really helpful and friendly. Choice of food at breakfast was very good and dining room staff very efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    Good place, staff has an attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff, and the reason why I would never stay there again. The staff member who assisted us to get an early breakfast the day we left, Renata, was very polite and helpful. Unfortunately, the same could not be said for two others. When we checked in the woman who check us in asked if we wanted to eat at their restaurant. When we said we would eat in towns she seemed to be miffed. The worst was during breakfast the following morning. The young woman, long blonde hair, asked, as we were sitting down if we wanted coffee or tea, I said coffee, my wife missed the question. When she asked again my wife also replied she wanted coffee. It would have been fine if that would be it, but the staff member turned to the man siting at the next table and said "Am I supposed to read her mind" very loudly. As I said, not a bad place, but the staff "better than thou" attitude turned us off to ever staying there again.

    The place was nice, clean, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    Attending The Pudding Club was a special occasion that we greatly enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Three Ways Inn definitely needs to address provision for vegetarians. Many comments on Trip Adviser reflect this and although all comments answered by owner, it was obvious that issues had not been addressed. Only one item available on main course menu in restaurant and same item on menu in Bar!! Requests for something different seemed to pose great difficulty for chef. We stayed 5 days and vegetarian sausages only available on 2 days!! Hotel looked a bit tired and in need of a bit of TLC.

    Enjoyed The Pudding Club. Location was great, very close to many lovely places to visit and beautiful villages.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a lovely village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a lovely village. Well decorated room perhaps could have been a little bigger. Very comfortable beds. Beautiful lounge. Loved it! Would happily have stayed longer and will be looking to stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    The homemade granola at breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room reflected the 'theme' in that it was very cold overnight and had a tent-like musty smell. We have stayed in a number of Bed & Breakfasts in recent months where the breakfast has been freshly cooked. Three Ways House has a buffet bar where the food was at best lukewarm and the toast delivered to the table hadn't just popped out of the toaster! We only had one evening meal in the hotel as there was just the one vegetarian 'main' in both the restaurant and Brassiere and it was the same dish i.e. pea, mint & feta risotto which was rather bland and any 'specials' were meat based.

    The homemade granola at breakfast was delicious. We stayed in a themed room and loved the overall décor and the two levels of lighting in the bathroom i.e. night sky / daytime sunshine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    great breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    superior room and yet only had a skylight - no window. furniture looking a bit tired. although offered the option to book parking and note was made by booking.com to the hotel there was no guarantee of a space in which was a permanently full carpark - found space on the roadside but this was in short supply aswell.

    great breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    A great first visit to the Cotswold,staying at a lovely hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Very welcoming atmosphere.Lovely caring staff at reception.Very dog friendly. Excellent breakfast and fantastic location.Great dog friendly walks nearby. Will be visiting again with our dog

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.2
    Luxury price for budget quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cramped and dated with no luxury in fixtures , finishing , decor for the £155 per night price . Bed was too narrow and too short for two - our feet poked out over the end of the bed! We cancelled our dogs booking yet were put in a dogs room - and it smelt like it. The sound insulation in the ground floor annex was non existent, could hear next room flush their toilet And were kept awake by snoring nearby. There was no parking available to use and had to park on road outside the hotel. The room was budget hotel level only and very small as was the bathroom which although had slightly better fitting quality was very cramped and the toiletries were ordinary quality only. I would price at maximum £85 per night bnb and not the £155 price the room comes nowhere near delivering

    Staff welcoming and efficient. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Pretentious little hotel resting too heavily on past laurels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was hopeless. Not what I expected. All pre cooked and kept warm under a hot lamp. Eggs like rubber, sausages were horrid, I took mine home to the dog. One member of staff was very officious insisted I sat at a table for one even although there were plenty of tables available. Toast burnt or not toasted at all. Didn't feel very welcome at all and was made to feel unwelcome. Beat a hasty retreat a soon as possible both from the dining room and the hotel.

    Very little. Not what I expected from a hotel charging over £200 a night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant in a great location,friendly obliging staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit small for the amount of furniture and due to the extreme temperatures,a bit too hot,no air conditioner or fan.

    Great Staff, efficient and welcoming to us and our dog who had his own welcome box in our room.Good value for money,well run and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christmas tree in reception in July! Staff friendly but over stretched. Breakfast buffet was cold and served in vaste bowls presentation was awful

    Location is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Location was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room was small ,also couldn’t have the window open as they was a door right next to the window, so for safety reasons and being on ground had to sleep with window shut so the room was very hot

    Location was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were warm but in the current weather to be expected.

    Clean rooms. Had requested early check in which they managed to accommodate which was excellent as need to change for wedding

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant country hotel in the heart of the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was quite small with the shower over the bath. The room was very plain with dated furniture and a beige colour scheme. The outside temperature was extremely hot but there was no fan in the room. No fridge was provided. Thought the price we paid of 155 was quite high for B&B, although it was a Saturday night

    We booked a standard room overlooking the garden. The room was a good size and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the waiting staff very efficient and eager to please. The hotel was quiet at night so sleeping was no problem. The location was in the centre of the picturesque village, and Broadway was a short drive away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.2
    We booked for Chipping Campden & it was Mickleton, so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for Chipping Campden & it was Mickleton, so we couldn’t walk to the historic village! It had double bed that we were shocked about. In 6 wks travel no double bed. This was supposed to be an upmarket stay.Asked for a fan, as did other guests, none of us received one. Rooms were unbelievably hot. This was most disappointing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    This is a proper hotel with a large dining room, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi did not work in my room and not all that great even in the lobby. The staff explained that it's a problem in the village, not particular to this hotel. If you stay here, ask for a room next to the conference room because the wifi works best there.

    This is a proper hotel with a large dining room, a conference room, and a lift. The room was small, the bathroom tiny, but the bed was comfy. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Easy Parking, Friendley Staff, Comfortable Beds, Lovely Garden and Great Food!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI not brilliant.

    Excellent from start to finish. Great location lovely big round table for 8 for our evening meal and the same table for breakfast. Staff very friendly and great garden. Wished we had stayed for longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    A very cozy and pleasant country hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very nice and the rate was great. This hotel delivers what you would expect in a country hotel. The rooms are quaint but very comfortable and the breakfast is incredible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Ideal location for my business travel requirements, located...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could hear people in other rooms, especially the room above mine.

    Ideal location for my business travel requirements, located in a quiet village The staff were helpful and friendly, food was good, all room facilities were provided

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The staff were friendly and helpful, the meals were great and it’s position in the Cotswolds was very convenient when visiting places of interest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely room in lovely village but a bit pricey.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could've been cheaper ... but it is in the Cotswolds and I guess you're paying for the location .. Bar was expensive and we ate elsewhere as menu prices for dinner were too high.

    Located in a beautiful village. Lovely room with a door to a little seating area outside. bathroom was spotless and very nice. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, traditional British country hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the price was a bit high for the area.

    Needed a room at the last minute before the start of our Cotswold Way walk and this was a lovely option. Room was small but comfortable, breakfast was generous and we were pleased with other dinner dining options in the village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant but could be much better. Staff didn’t seem to have had much training
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine on wine list not chilled so had to wait whilst it was Poor service first night Menu in bedroom not updated

    Very nice room with comfortable bed Buffet style breakfast which meant we didn’t have to wait

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxed break in a dog friendly hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some items ran out on buffet breakfast and you had to ask for them to be replenished, however this was done quickly and the food was excellent when it came.

    Very dog friendly. Best dog box ever in room. Provided information on local walks. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Delighful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double beds are exceptionally small in width and length, I'm not tall but still hung over the ends and sides. Although very polite and helpful on the most part, the staff could certainly be a lot more cheerful and enthusiastic.

    Superb location for a quiet stay in, or as a base to explore The Cotswolds or West Midlands and surrounding areas from. Beautiful building and delightful village locale. Hearty and varied breakfast menu and a very decent mid to high-end quality dinner menu and wine list. Iconic dessert menu with the most classic and delicious British desserts you'll ever taste. Guaranteed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Wonderfully comfortable stay. Great food. Nice staff. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great comfort. Room met all needs. V comfortable bed. Fabulous breakfast. Staff courteous. Hotel elegant and charming. Go for a superior room/suite for best of everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location, excellent staff but a couple of unexpected additional costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the room we were finally allocated was lovely we were required to update the original booked through booking.com as it was unsuitable for a three day stay, Way too small. An expense we didn't expect. At previous locations we were upgraded for no extra. Although we were advised that laundry was a reasonable charge the staff were unable to locate the rate prior to having our clothes washed. We were not impressed with the final cost.

    Most days it was buffet style with an excellent choice of hot and cold. Close proximity to Stratford on Avon, a day we thoroughly enjoyed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dessert was a disaster - this is the 'Pudding Club', famous for its puddings. However, the 'chocolate fondant' was not a fondant at all, nor did it contain any fondant - it was a huge muffin! Freshly made, but very dry. We had to ask for ice cream to make it more edible, but ultimately - had to send it back. Hugely disappointed - this was my mother in law's birthday treat. Given this is apparently an AA Rosette restaurant - which is why we had dinner there - the service was not sufficiently attentive either. Also, there was no smoked haddock at breakfast (despite being on the menu) and the replacement plain haddock was tasteless and disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, very dog friendly, excellent location for walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room, plenty of room for two people and two dogs! Hotel was very dog friendly. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Would definitely stay again! Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.6
    Good hotel in lovely Cotswolds scenery, rooms vary with regard to view and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had quite a lot of noise in our room in the evening, from a larger group of people on a course. Room 40 is not the nicest located room in the hotel. we had a much nicer room 3 years ago

    Puddings were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    dissapointed owing to being disturbed by noise during the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff having some thought for sleeping guests...throwing furniture about after midnight...

    Nice room..Nice hotel..HOWEVER..Our room..No 2 ..Was situated next to a function suite..Which had an event on during our one night stay..We went to bed early as we had a long drive ahead of us the following Day...So when I was awoken at about midnight to the most horrendous noise..I was not best pleased..The Staff were re arranging the room at the end of the evening..!!! stacking and moving chairs and tables...It was like sleeping in a bowling alley....Which is just not on...At £130.00 a night....Other than that...The Hotel was very good...We just got the wrong room I guess.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice accommodation. Not too big, yet not too small. Nice touches like fresh flowers arrangement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to have had a meal there, but the menu looked a little to expensive for us, so we ate elsewhere.

    Very nice accommodation. Not too big, yet not too small. Nice touches like fresh flowers arrangements and table pieces. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Perfect overnight meal and breakfast escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One very very minor and picky thing. Shower temperature and pressure just a little bit inconsistent in our room.

    The restaurant was acceptional! The food was some of the best I have ever had. Service was very pleasant and we felt well looked after. Shame we were only there for one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing and one of the best I’ve had at a hotel. Pudding club is worth attending.. be prepared to eat! Everyone was really friendly and welcoming. Great location and lovely place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    We were only staying for 1 night but I was disappointed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only staying for 1 night but I was disappointed to leave otherwise I would like to have stayed longer. Staff, food, welcome nothing could be faulted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel but missing an opportunity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedrooms, and sloppy service - I found I was having to work hard to find a member of staff in the bar or at the restaurant. Food was also missing the effort it would take to elevate it to where it could easily be.

    Real fires and comfy lounges

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    The helpfulness of the staff in particular the receptionist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The helpfulness of the staff in particular the receptionist who very kindly phoned the nearest chemist regarding me being able to get an inhaler which I unfortunately left at home. Breakfast really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Ideal location with unique styled rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome, great room with comfortable bed, nice bathroom with good shower and quality accessories. lol fires in lounge and bar very welcoming and the food was very good in the Brasserie. Excellent bar and dinner service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had Sunday dinner which was lovely but the vegetables on this occasion were undercooked. I don’t think it was the norm as we heard other visitors complain about vegetables being hard. It wouldn’t deter me from returning it was probably a blip in the kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable - would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at dinner was a little slow. The restaurant was very busy and there should perhaps have been more staff waiting on tables.

    Good food, comfortable room and friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    An okay stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lacked atmosphere and the feeling of an old quaint hotel . We were greeted not with a 'Welcome to our hotel' but with 'Who are you'. We ate in the Braserie and we were the only people. We had to ask for the glasses to be changed as they were dirty and then generally we were ignored by the bar tender as she was talking to some off duty hotel staff. We ate out the following night at the local pub which was everything you want from a country pub - excellent. We booked a standard double but it was very cramped for the price. Overall a disappointing stay to celebrate a 50th birthday and probably would not return.

    Great location and the hotel was clean and well decorated. The breakfast was extremely good and the staff here excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    A good hotel base from which to explore the Cotswolds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast nothing special

    Front of house staff very polite and helpful. Public rooms were comfortable and inviting. Bedrooms clean and well looked after. Great to have a Nespresso machine too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Well worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 'upgraded' to Lord Randall's bedchamber, a very eccentricly decorated room, quite interesting but considering we spent the night fighting for space in the small double bed (queen?) we should have stuck to the twin bed we booked.

    Very professional staff, neatly dressed in matching colours. Very nice breakfast. We also tried the three puddings at dinner. Interesting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Log fires are great for atmosphere but the lounge was stiflingly warm.

    Lovely atmosphere and great location for a few Cotswold walks. Nearby Kings Arms was walkable and really good food too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing Cotswold Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about our the property we weren't happy with.

    Great Cotswold location. Lovely relaxing hotel with great food enhanced by the bonus of the Pudding Club. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was ok, nothing special. We were hoping for something a little bit more memorable.

    Bed was very comfy. Staff friendly especially the night porter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Delightful find, I’d be hard pressed to find a better hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault anything

    All of the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Also lovely touches like patio with ground floor rooms and small lamps supplied if you chose to sit out in the evening. Food was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent B&B, which I will use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the bar meals were hit and miss, some were excellent while others were over cooked and therefore dry, hard to cut and chew. Waiting for nearly an hour from ordering an evening meal, to the food arriving, would of been acceptable if the staff had given an update.

    Breakfast excellent with wide range of choices. A comfortable bed ensured a good nights sleep. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    The room opened up to a nice little garden with table and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This particular room was noisy - could hear everything that was going on in the room above, and there was a rattling sound in the bathroom whenever the tenants above turned their water on.

    The room opened up to a nice little garden with table and chairs. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Room was not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms vary massively from images on booking. The actual hotel site warns guests of this but doesn't appear to be the case for booking.com For example we went for the Superior Double which looks to come with modern bathroom and decor but we got something quite different with a pretty average bathroom. This is because its an old building with lots of different room sizes but I think it should be a lot clearer to guests that this is the case (especially for £400 for 2 night stay!). We spoke to staff about this but the hotel was full for the nights we were stay and nothing could be offered. Seems strange that rooms all rooms are the same rate...

    All the puddings! Food in general its pretty good but can be a tad pricey The lounge area was quite nice but could do with music to create some atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel, just the right size to remain small and friendly with a nice relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit disappointed with the puddings this time. Stayed here 2 years ago and was very impressed with the lovely light sponge puddings which now seem to be made to a different recipe. Overall the food was very good though.

    Excellent room with nice décor and everything you could need. Good to have a lounge for having drinks or just sitting - with good supply of games for adults and children. Hotel well presented throughout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Lovely stay at our favorite spot during our 12 day trip throughout England and Wales.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    The exterior of Three Ways is about as charming as possible. The staff was so friendly and the best part was the bus to Stratford upon Avon was within 50 feet of the lobby. Talk about convenient. The restaurant had a delicious dinner and the breakfast buffet was beautiful and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    We chose this hotel as it was close to Chipping Camden for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (15) was a very small double; it would be better suited for a single person as not much space to move about or store luggage. The room was not cleaned well as there were cobwebs in the corners of the room and dust on the lampshades. The bathroom was cold(unable to put heating on) and with poor ventilation, the shower was also not very powerful. Parking was extremely poor as both nights I had to park in the street due to the hotel hosting their Pudding nights and other events. With my wife being pregnant and it pouring down with rain this was less than ideal. With the complimentary bathroom products these were advertised as Molten Brown, but this was not what was in the room. We ate in the restaurant one night and found this to be very expensive £32 per head for two courses and coffee. Overall I would probably not stay here again.

    We chose this hotel as it was close to Chipping Camden for where we were attending a wedding. It was good value for money as the breakfast was included in the room rate. The bed was comfy too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Good price for the area, with good staff, very comfortable interior but lacks a little character
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a case of not liking, but its a much extended building, so our hotel and our rooms in the more modern part were good but not special and as full of character as you would have hoped for a Cotswold Hotel.

    It's a nice hotel, at a reasonable price for the area with a very nice pub restaurant in village and judging from the breakfast its own excellent restaurant. Also noting its the home of the famous pudding club. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    This was a good place for an overnight stay with lots of interesting places to visit in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a long walk from the reception area - which was very pleasant and spacious - to the lift for the bedrooms. Could not get the shower to work but this could well have been our own fault!

    We were celebrating our 59th wedding anniversary and the evening meal could not have been better. Breakfast, too, was very good. The staff were very attentive , polite and smartly dressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    very warm and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant closed for dinner at 9pm. this was a bit too early. should have been open till 10pm.

    very warm and friendly staff. good location. comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great idea great venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't manage to eat all the gorgeous puddings.

    Pudding club 😊helpful staff before and during stay. Upgraded without asking. Just an all round great place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Uncomfortably hot and small room along with rude wait staff would keep me from returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was terribly warm and humid. It was a relief to open the door to the hallway. The room was also very small (#50). The staff in the restaurant were rude. Almost finished breakfast by the time we were offered coffee/tea. Never asked if we wanted toast. Snipped at us for sitting at a table that was set for dinner.

    The woman at check in was lovely and showed us to our room personally. There was good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Characterful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in the basic room and it had very little natural sunlight (looking onto other bedrooms and a roof) and due to the old building (which is a positive as well as it adds character) the sound transfer from the hallway wasn't great.

    Lovely breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    A great place to base yourself to explore the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the attitude of the staff - came across as a really well run business and all the staff had a really helpful approach. The bedroom was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly limited menu choices, especially puddings! 'Seasonal vegetables' consisted of carrots, red cabbage and old potatoes - in June! Watery, tasteless custard and a vanilla pannacotta with no sign or taste of vanilla

    Comfortable, welcoming hotel. Superior room good size,very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, well located, traditional hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy a times with banging doors and staff talking. I think I was near/over the kitchen

    Excellent food, traditional decor, good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Cosy economy double up in the eves was very comfortable as a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy economy double up in the eves was very comfortable as a single occupancy. (Probably not so good for two people!) And surprisingly for a small rural hotel there was an efficient lift. Even so I was escorted to my room and my bag carried for me. Excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Good option near Chipping Campden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had originally wanted to stay in Chipping Campden but being the long weekend there was no availability. This was close enough to drive from and spend the evening in Chipping Campden, but if we had a choice we would much rather have stayed there as there is so much more to do and see vs. in Mickleton. This hotel also lacked character, though it made up in comfort and value for money - would prefer to stay in a more charming place when visiting the Cotswolds.

    Location is good with very easy access to Straford-upon-Avon, Chipping Campden and Broadway - so a lot to see and do around. Rooms are nice and priced well including breakfast so it is good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    bathroom was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bedroom. very difficult to cover the window with the curtains. bulb missing on centre light. bathroom. Ok how to pull the blinds up or down but couldn't work out how to close the blinds. Meals: the vegetarian options didn't suit me.

    bathroom was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been hotter. Scrambled eggs had gone lumpy as it had been there for some time. Beans were cold. Having said that there was other choices to be had.Coild have done with a window in the bathroom just as extra ventilation when it's hot at night.

    Very friendly place. Food was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Overall, It is a lovely area and a great accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was not so good in the room, but I wouldn't know if it was due to the connection or my device. The bed I was in might have been slightly short for tall people.

    Overall, It is a lovely area and a great accommodation. Even gluten free options were tasty, including gluten free pudding. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Not a bad place but not the best place I've stayed in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi did not work on my laptop. There seems to be an issue with SPARKWiFi and company computers. Also room 42 is into the roof of the hotel, with beams being visible. I hit my head quite hard on one of these exiting the bathroom, so if you stay in this room be careful!

    The location in the village of Mickleton was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Memorable stay in a wonderful Cotswold village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very overcrowded room where the Pudding Club experience began. There were far too many people herded into the small room. Fortunately we had a car parking space within the hotel car park but some had to park on the road - not ideal.

    The position and the delightful village of Mickleton. Pudding Club experience. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi signal was very weak in my room. Not sure what could have been done about it as there was a booster on the corridor. It was not a major issue as I could get wifi when I went down to the bar.

    The room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. The food was very tasty and portions were large. The village was very nice too; although I was there on business, I would definitely return for a weekend break in the Cotswolds.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: