Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tides Reach Guest House 5 stars

388 Mumbles Road, The Mumbles, SA3 5TN, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 116 B&B reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Sea View-Rhossili Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very warm room with sun shining in, particularly in the morning, which meant we had to have the windows open onto busy, noisy road. Not a fault of the owners and worth it for the view. Could consider air conditioning!

    Great location with very friendly owners who couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hosts, great location at a beautiful guesthouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room-Port Eynon Bay
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like!

    A warm welcome from the owner Cen who showed us to our room and explained the stay. Beautiful décor with fresh colours. Cen provided us wit information about the area we were heading to for a concert and offered us a choice of four different time slots for breakfast. At breakfast the food was beautiful.. home made granola was the best I have ever tasted! Great service and again, beautiful décor and cups/crockery in the dining room. Everything felt so clean, fresh and cared for! Excellent stay, start to finish!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A wonderfully warm Welsh welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like apart from the noise from the people and cars next door when we had our window open – but that's beyond Cen and Ali's control.

    Our room was bright and comfy, the breakfasts were top notch and I loved the fact that welsh cakes and bara brith were available on the house! But best of all, Cen and Ali were wonderfully welcoming and friendly – we'll definitely make a return visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a stunning view over the sea which was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Sea View-Rhossili Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room with sea views also has the traffic in front of it, which can be busy sometimes.

    We had a stunning view over the sea which was beautiful. The hosts are a really welcoming and warm couple. Top service! And delicious breakfast, especially the homemade granola and fresh fruits and berries. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely everything about Tides Reach was outstanding -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Sea View-Rhossili Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing at all that we did not like

    Absolutely everything about Tides Reach was outstanding - from the minute we arrived and were greeted by Cen and Ali to the minute we regretfully had to leave. Our room was beautifully styled and the view of the bay from the large picture windows was breath-taking. The bed was extremely comfortable and both the bed linen and towels in the ensuite bathroom were of very good quality. The tea tray offered a choice of tea or coffee and also Welsh cakes and biscuits - a very nice touch is the availability of fresh milk in a fridge in the hallway and small jugs to help yourself and keep in the fridge in the room - so much nicer than sachets of long life milk you would normally be offered. Cen was happy to recommend places to visit and local restaurants and cafes - there was also a folder in the room which contained lots of useful information about the local area and beaches as well as several menus from the local eateries. Breakfast at Tides Reach is second to non - pre booked the night before from a comprehensive menu card with the time you would like to eat - and service runs like a dream - from the lovely selection of fresh fruit , yoghurt and cereal to the cooked breakfast which included excellent local produce - we can honestly say it is the best breakfast we have ever had in any place that we have stayed. Cen and Ali are lovely people - they are so enthusiastic about Tides Reach and the Mumbles they genuinely want to make sure that their visitors have a really good time. Tides Reach is the best Bed and Breakfast we have stayed at - everything was spot on and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. We will definitely be recommending Tides Reach to our friends and family and cannot wait to make a return visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The perfect B&B in The Mumbles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    Very charming B&B with the nicest hosts. Easy to find and nearby free street parking. Room extremely comfy and quiet. We faced the back garden which was very peaceful. Felt like sleeping on a cloud. Breakfast delicious. Complimentary Welsh cakes just delicious and a lovely touch. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, stunning rooms, tasty food and expectations exceeded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room-Three Cliffs Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Fantastic weekend!

    The breakfasts was excellent with everything from sausages to bacon to homemade bread to homemade compote to pancakes and more. Cen and Ali the hosts were excellent and so friendly and made us feel so welcome, even upgrading our room without us asking. The room was stunning with lovely decor, unique antique features and spectacular lighting (the photos are when we left, the bed was made immaculately when we got there).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing and comfortable in a lovely part of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room-Port Eynon Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe better parking, thou we did find a space on road.

    It was good that I was offered a vegan breakfast and our hosts couldn't do enough for us....a very lovely couple.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Lovely break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View-Falls Bay
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful breakfasts and accommodation. Hosts lovely and went out of their way to make our break an excellent experience and would highly recommend for a holiday in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms could be better heated (Our stay was during November).

    Delicious breakfast! Very helpful and friendly hosts! You feel welcome there! Great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!!! Only downside is booking.com had the wrong dates for us! Thankfully our hosts were more than happy to help us with this. If you are to book, I’d say to book directly through the tides reach guest house :)

    Everything! It was a beautiful stay here, we both felt so comfortable and welcomed here. The room was beautiful, the bed especially was so comfortable didn’t want to get out of it! The hosts were so accommodating and lovely to chat to. Will definitely be coming back, this has by far been the best place I’ve stayed in mumbles!!!! X lovely stay!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View-Falls Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ali and Dave were both very friendly and attentive. The B&B is spotless with stunning views of the bay. The location is just beautiful, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks both x

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    A lovely stay with fantastic hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely soft. Would have liked clean towels every day really.

    Breakfast was very tasty and Cen and Ali were absolutely superb hosts - so accommodating and helpful. Great location and parking available on side road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Very relaxing, peaceful and calming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View-Falls Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What's not to like !!!!!!!

    Alison and Cen were amazing - very welcoming and friendly, nothing wastoo much trouble. Tides Reach is a little haven and we will definately be going back !!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Lovely accommodation, Great hospitality and beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our Host were so warm and friendly nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was excellent. As was our room. We will certainly be back in the future for more!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    This is an excellent guest house in an attractive location overlooking the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of parking is an undoubted problem. There is an arrangement with a local hotel but there is still some distance to walk which presents problems with luggage.

    The owners wee very friendly, greeting us warmly on arrival. The home cooked breakfast was excellent, with home made bread. The local hotel where the car was parked, Norton House, provided a really good dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant and friendly atmosphere, with enthusiastic and helpful new owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking, although we managed to park in a nearby side road.

    The owners were new, in fact this was the first day when the property opened. They were very welcoming and keen to sort out any teething problems. The breakfasts were first class and served in a cheerful manner, in a very pleasant dining room with a sea view over the bay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    A friendly welcome with complimentary welshcakes, and very accommodating to individual needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was softer than we would like - but then we prefer a very firm mattress.

    Really warm welcome, they were also keen to accommodate a vegan diet - as long as you communicated with them what was required. You can't really ask for more. The breakfast included homemade bread - lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    we felt very well cared for and enjoyed our stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The new owners were very thoughtful , helpful and genuine .The breakfast was really good. everything possible was done to ensure our stay was a happy and relaxed one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    A pleasantly decorated, comfortable, well equiped guest house run by friendly, helpful proprietors.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the time of my stay, Tides Reach Guest House had been under new management for only a couple of days and as a consequence a few, minor matters had still to be attended to - chief amongst these being the set up of a facility for card payments. At the time of my departure I was assured this was a priority for the owners and am confident will be quickly fixed.

    Comfortable, clean, well decorated and equipped room and friendly, welcoming staff. The guest house location was ideal for the purpose of my visit to The Mumbles, with a friends home and meeting venue located very close by. Although parking was indicated as not available at the property, at the time of my visit I was easily able to park on a side street, just around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    well worth it. it's a shame they told us they were closing as a b and b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    A very nice couple,very nice room,and very nice breakfast,if I was to say one thing it was difficult to find a place to park our car,as the place was on a main road with double yellow lines. That's it,nothing major.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Perfect B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have now been here twice, and we love it. The view is amazing, the hosts are so friendly and helpful, and rooms are comfy and modern. I can't wait to go back again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    A value for money stay at The Mumbles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would like to have a stiffer mattress.

    We have a very nice and comfortable room. The bedroom and living room are separate and very spacious. And the owner, Mary is very helpful and friendly. She has good resources on places to explore in the Gower Peninsula.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    No grumbles from the mumbles !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than happy with everything

    We had just two nights in the mumbles and could not have wished for a warmer welcome .The room was decorated beautifully and with a comfy king size bed.The breakfast of Welsh products was superb and the option of laverbread was a nice touch.we were able to stroll along the front just a short walk to mumbles with fabulous views across the bay to the village where the restaurants and bars were great. Infact a perfect getaway location for all ages.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Great breakfast with loads of choices, located on seafront...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking, but given the nature of the building this cannot be helped

    Great breakfast with loads of choices, located on seafront and within easy walking distance of local amenities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    THE TIDES IS HIGH
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    FIXTURES + FITTINGS WERE HIGH GRADE. ALSO, THERE WAS A TERRIFIC ATTENTION TO SMALL DETAILS I.E. MILK JUGS RATHER THAN SACHETS + DVD LIBRARY AVAILABLE

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Best ever B&B
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything.

    Fantastic bed and breakfast. Very friendly owners, Mary and Lin and their doggies. The room was massive and the bathroom was enormous, all recently decorated and finished to a high standard. They looked after our dog with treats. Nice touch of being able to help yourself to fresh milk. Best place to stay in the Mumbles.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we staid in was amazing apart from the shower which was a tad small as I couldn't Evan bend down to wash my legs.

    Tides reach was an amazing B and B. Amazing location with amazing staff. Very friendly and was always smiling. Lovely customer service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Friendly and relaxing guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was incredibly comfortable and the whole guest house very friendly and relaxing. There was a good variety at breakfast and the location was beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Fanastic location, great breakfast and loads to do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View-Falls Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room abit small, we kept banging our heads on the ceiling and fire alarm sometimes goes off when you take a shower.

    Location was perfect, good variety of food for breakfast, lots of things to do. Recommend a visit to the castle which is right next door!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Great place to enjoy a beautiful view of the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking may be difficult if you can´t find an empty spot on the side street.

    The room was very nice, with a view to the bay, big windows but still, not very noisy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great hosts,views,location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View-Falls Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s too far away to visit regularly.

    Great hosts,views,location.We had a great weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in an exceptional bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room-Port Eynon Bay
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely breakfast with homemade bread and granola especially noted. Very clean and comfortable with excellent hosts and guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room-Three Cliffs Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cen and Ali were very friendly, and perfect hosts. excellent home made food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellent. Have already recommended it to family members & will return ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Sea View-Rhossili Bay
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners. The breakfast. Everything about the location. The comfortable bed & the view from the lovely room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    A very warm welcome, very friendly owners, we really felt home far from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room-Port Eynon Bay
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast,super comfy beds, lovely rooms and very nice hosts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    An exceptionally positive and memorable experience.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room-Langland Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Owners generosity, kindness, curtesy and professionalism.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Great welcome. Great food. Great owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room-Caswel Bay
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed super comfy. Fresh milk for tea and coffee. Very friendly owners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room-Port Eynon Bay
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing (coffee could have been stronger)

    Lovely clean very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Lovely location, friendly and welcoming owners, comfortable and clean rooms and lovely breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room-Caswel Bay
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners could not do more for you, very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View-Falls Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room, nice people, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room-Langland Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cen & Ali have made tides reach a real home from home. Fabulous breakfasts and welsh cakes nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Excellent and will book again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room-Langland Bay
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pump! Hopefully a short term issue!

    Genuine interest shown by the owners to endeavour to make sure my stay was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast and room great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room-Port Eynon Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and room great. Owners couldn’t do more for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful hosts Cen and Ali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room-Langland Bay
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hosts Cen and Ali. spotlessly clean place and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Warm Welsh welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room-Three Cliffs Bay
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome and very friendly hosts. Great breakfast with views over Swansea Bay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    The hosts, Ali & Cen , were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts, Ali & Cen , were exceptional. Breakfast was superb. Location fantastic , very close to Mumbles. Will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Can't wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room-Three Cliffs Bay
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room but couldn't be helped as was at back of house.

    Owners, breakfast room, convenience. Warm welcome and absolutely spotless.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    BRILLIANT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the Welsh cakes!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay again next time we’re in the area!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, run by lovely people. Superb breakfast, with lots of options to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View-Falls Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Close to beach, comfortable and clean accommodation lovely hosts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    We were delighted with the warmth of welcome and the comfort and cleanliness of the accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm welcome, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, first class breakfast, friendly proprietors

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Excellent for our two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking very near is a bit of a lottery.

    Ken and Ali were delightful hosts. We wish them every success in running the Tides reach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Helpful hosts in a lovely B&B
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superior room had a wonderfully large bed-2x4.6 beds together! Great sleep + comfy + sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Very Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very warm welcome from the owners - looked after well throughout. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    warm friendly a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Worth stayinv here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View-Falls Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Bedroom was lovely and very comfortable, with wonderful views of the sea. Breakfast was good and generous with homemade bread.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Warmest of welcomes, spotless room, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, comfortable, very friendly. The proprietors have only just taken over - they've made a great start and wish them every success

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    A little gem
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were very helpful and friendly. The visit felt more like staying with old friends

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Lovely place to stay in the mumbles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower entrance bit small

    Really comfortable place with friendly staff and a great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Excellent in every aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View-Falls Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent in every aspect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    good location good choice for breakfast, comfy and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very clean and spacious good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    A view over Swansea Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfasts served in an attractive dining room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Excellent, home from home
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Classy B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tides Reach has wonderful decor and is very clean and comfortable. It is head and shoulders above what you expect a B &B to be like.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Overall experience including quick wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall experience including quick wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Relaxed and friendly hosts and immaculate accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with En Suite Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Relaxed and friendly hosts and immaculate accommodation. Wonderful breakfast. A relaxed stroll along the sea front to the facilities at Oystermouth.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All sections of this facility were excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful Guest House, with brilliant Customer service &...
    • Solo traveller

    I prefer a firmer mattress but apart from that Perfect

    Wonderful Guest House, with brilliant Customer service & wonderful breakfast using local products, great location!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    10
    Booked this for my Mum who really enjoyed her stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Booked this for my Mum who really enjoyed her stay. The staff were absolutely lovely. The location is fantastic being a short walk from the Mumbles shops and overlooking the bay

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    10
    Batteries failed in TV Remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No on-site parking but street parking worked out okay. Attic Room is not for the physically-challenged! Would use again but believe it may not be a B&B next year??

    Batteries failed in TV Remote...so we were offered the 'Best' Attic Room!...which had recently been renovated to a high standard with fabulous views over Mumbles Bay.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tides Reach is closing down by the end of the year to be converted into 2 self catering flats plus a 2 room B&B with new owners so not sure what it will be like in the future.

    Everything. Great location, fantastic room and breakfast. Lovely owners.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    fantastic choice for breakfast with food locally sourced .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fantastic choice for breakfast with food locally sourced .Best sausages I had ever tasted . Very comfortable beds and pillows and lovely furnished rooms .

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    We were upgraded to the sea view room which was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were upgraded to the sea view room which was wonderful. The couple were very helpful and friendly. We would recommend hiring the bikes, that was good fun. The b&b was in the perfect position, we see the beautiful sun raise each morning. We would definitely go back, we had a brilliant weekend.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: