Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tir y Coed Country House

Rowen, Conwy, LL32 8TP, United Kingdom

#1 of 7 hotels in Conwy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Host offers warm hospitality to guests and has their interests at heart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst understanding and appreciating the constraints that have led to the end of the evening dining facility it would hve been nice to maybe book in advance an evening meal on one night in-house and share a table with other guests. Local dining options were fine and we were made welcome, but after a long journey a home cooked meal is a bonus.

    We appreciated the welcome from our host, Sandra, who anticipated our questions and who had earlier responded to our request for restaurant advice. We liked our warm and cosy bedroom and the facility of being able to join Sandra, Ruby and other guests in the lounge after dinner. It made for a convivial end to the day, complete with optional drinks from the bar. We were given excellent advice about local walking routes, which we followed and enjoyed very much. The proximity to Bodnant Garden drew us to the valley initially, but there was much more to experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Warm and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer wasn't very powerful. Could do with a real one. room could do with a lick of paint when paintings moved. Drinking water provided in the room would be good.

    Hosts were amazing, Bar area cozy, hosts welcoming, good conversation, helpful suggestions of places to visit, nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast and service was excellent. Garden was beautiful and the area rural and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff were great, Sandra was so helpful and informative...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers could have had better pressure although Sandra did warn us that as we had the bath/shower it wouldn't be as strong as the walk in showers.

    The staff were great, Sandra was so helpful and informative and goes above and beyond for her guests. Breakfast was lovely and the rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Sandra went above and beyond yo make our stay superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Sandra went above and beyond yo make our stay superb. The breakfasts were superb and the room lovely. The beds were too firm for us but that's just our personal preference. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. First class!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.0
    Nice but expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor 6ft Double/ 3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very expensive for the standard of room. Shower difficult to use the host did point this out (get it replaced then!). The host indicated the high price was because of coming via booking.com but I'd expect a lot more for £165 a night in UK.

    Really nice place just outside of Conwy. Traditional pub 5 minute walk away. Really great breakfast and helpful hosts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, especially the shower, needs updating.

    Everything else. Lovely guesthouse in a beautiful location. Owner and staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor 6ft Double/ 3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Comfortable bed. Room modern and very clean. Lovely breakfast. Relaxing deck area. Beautiful gardens. Great location. Very helpful host. Ruby the dog

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Stylish guest house in Northern Snowdonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only an hour’s window for breakfast Shower not very strong Room slightly on the small side Slightly pricey None of the above, however, changes the fact that this is a fantastic accommodation option for the region, which I would happily recommend in a heartbeat.

    Wonderful and dedicated host Beautifully designed and stylish property Good breakfast Very useful collection of travel guides for the region

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    A heavenly getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you a great amount of luggage, the stairs would be difficult. However, an easy solution was found as we sorted only what was needed for the stay.

    The peacefulness and charm and the hostess was very welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    A significant number of breakfast options that were all very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A significant number of breakfast options that were all very well prepared and beautifully presented. Good coffee and perfectly prepared scrambled eggs were highlights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place, great staff and super breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sandra could not have been more helpful, kind and sorted out every request. It is the most beautiful spot and a fabulous place to chill out. I was with my mum, but their were couples young and old staying too, I will definitely look to take my partner back. Oh and the breakfast is totally lovely, thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Location, food, drink and sleep, everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to leave!

    Outstanding breakfast wonderfully cooked. No phone signal- no work calls-marvelous. Sandra is a wonderful host, it is like being with your best friend. Highly recommended, we will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    A nice b&b in a pretty location but very over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    £155 a night is a lot for what is effectively a b&b. The room was a good size and very clean but the shower was weak, the decor was quite dated and the pillows were very thin. The wifi in the rooms was practically non existent.

    Breakfast was great. Staff/owners very polite and friendly.The breakfast time of 8-9 was a little restrictive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful views and really friendly and welcoming staff who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful views and really friendly and welcoming staff who really accommodating. The breakfast was lovely. The views were stunning and you to wake up to. Overall it was quite expensive but I do think I would return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Relaxing, we felt welcome and looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our Bedroom had some kitchen noise due to a wall fan but only during certain hours.

    Great Hosts, Great Breakfast. Enjoyed our stay and staff always willing to help with any issues.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Warm, engaging hosts, stylish and roomy accommodations,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Warm, engaging hosts, stylish and roomy accommodations, beautiful gardens, local photographers and artists represented, and excellent food. We would not hesitate to return. A fantastic experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Sandra and Chris made us very welcome will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was delicious and the extra large bed really comfortable, lovely views of the mountains from our room. A perfect position for touring North Wales.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location for travelling round North Wales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only shower was an over the bath type and it did not have much water pressure which was not up to the standard of the rest of the facilities

    Excellent room and decoration throughout the property.Owners were welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Pleasant and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor 6ft Double/ 3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing which probably comes down to my taste ,is the dining room decor was too dark and a tree outside the window also blocked the light coming in.

    Breakfast was very good ,staff and owners were all very knowledgeable about the area and suggested places to visit. Pleasant room ,comfy beds. Small hotel so they make you feel like a friend and have time to chat to you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    An enjoyable stay I would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find any fault at all.

    I really enjoyed my stay here. Everything was amazing. Everyone was really friendly and welcoming. The food was excellent. I would highly recommend this country house for an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    If you are looking for silence, green, good local food and a warmly welcome, it is the place for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sandra and her husband run this beautiful country house immersed in a gorgeous green garden. It is the perfect place for a relaxing stop in Conwy surroundings, the town is 5 min by car from the above town and the beautiful Llandudno is also very close. There you can enjoy the very good homemade cuisine, designed by Sandra and made every day with fresh local products from the market. Sandra and all the staff are very helpful in giving you assistance for any need and in giving you information about the best place to visit in the area. You'll feel as at home. Absolutely suggested!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay at great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes

    Lovely comfortable small hotel in beautiful location in the Conwy valley. Enjoyed pre-dinner drinks on the raised deck area looking at the view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.5
    The price needs to be reviewed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive yet the room was small and the shower not very powerful quite weak I could not sleep as there was a hum in the room all night the ceiling was flaking in the bathroom yet it was the most expensive hotel I have stayed in more than the Hilton the plaza and a chateau in France all of which had swimming pools I suppose this is my only gripe

    The room was nicely decorated the garden was beautiful. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were very attentive and they were very kind and fed us a delicious meal that night although we arrived late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Good but not quite Carling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening meal was expensive and not up to standard to warrant the cost .The toiletries in the bathroom were mainly conditioners.

    The breakfast staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rowen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served between 8 and 9. A bit early on a Sunday

    Spacious comfortable room, perfect view, good quality food, attentive staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    First class in every way. This place is a rare joy. Can't speak too highly of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't rate this place more highly. I'm a TV producer who used to work on Travel TV shows, so have seen my fair share of hotels and B&Bs. The staff, the rooms, the breakfast, the location - all first rate. We had a problem with our booking which was no fault of the staff. They went over and above to solve it. This place is first class in every way.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.Lovely setting , great food beautiful house. Real jealous of owners. Appreciated suggestions on where to go,nothing beats local knowledge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Peace, tranquility and superb secluded location in the beautiful Conwy valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience from booking in was one of being made to feel special and that nothing was too much trouble. The location is excellent in so far as being off the beaten track but only a ten minutes drive from Conwy. We found that this relatively small hotel offers a special homeliness and friendliness for the hotel guests. Will be looking to go there again!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    If you are going to Bodnant Garden - this is the place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a morning newspaper - again, the location of the hotel put that particular need beyond their control.

    The bed linen was 1st rate with superb pillows; towels of the very best quality; shower was too low in its pressure (understandably for the location); very pleasant garden; staff - warm and friendly; good range of gin and wine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Well positioned for all that North Wales has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website caught my eye mostly for the antiques and well positioned art works. Unfortunately these are no longer. The guest lounge is a knock through from the dinning room, so not a lot of quiet space after dinner.

    Lovely welcome, attentive and genuine staff. Great home cooked food. Spacious gardens with great furniture, nice sundown position. Our room had a bathroom - luxury!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful welcome by Graham, everybody very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful breakfasts but felt the evening meals were very expensive and our Sea Bass and Lamb Shank were both rather dry. If the meals were slightly less expensive and less an attempt at fine dining perhaps people would use the restaurant more. Sorry but we felt we had to mention this otherwise the hotel was wonderful.

    Wonderful welcome by Graham, everybody very friendly couldn't do enough for us. lovely setting. Very comfortable rooms. Limited TV reception but not the owners fault so accepted that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great stay in Tri Y coed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not anything to dislike

    We had a great 2 night stay at Tri y Coed, the owners were lovely nothing was to much trouble for them they made us feel welcome. The staff and manager Graham were really helpful and friendly, the breakfast was second to none and the al a carte meal we had on Sat evening was excellent We also had a great welcome from Ruby the puppy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely loved it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went for my boyfriend's birthday. Sandra and Chris couldnt do enough for us. The food was lovely. Room was great and bed really comfy. The hotel is gorgeous! Easy to get to and travel around. Ruby (the dog) is also really cute and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Friendly family run hotel with nothing to much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier arrival times.

    No complaints at all. Good staff, good food and just right for meeting old family friends who live just a few miles away. I would go again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful owners and staff, very flexible and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had some difficulties with the shower. Water pressure was not very strong and had challenges with the water temperature.

    Friendly, helpful owners and staff, very flexible and willing to please. Room was spacious and food/bar were very good. Beautiful village.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Best ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The whole experience was excellent. Was one of the best weekend breaks we'very had. Very welcome hosts and immaculately clean. The bed was superb.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    If looking for a small friendly hotel, this is for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower was a bit difficult, but still worked well enough to get a good shower.

    The owners of this Hotel are very down to earth and friendly. You almost felt like you were family coming to visit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Warmest of welcomes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after a tiring and rainy journey to the warmest of welcomes and an offer of supper if we wanted it and we did. The house was warm, comfortable and stylish and the bar was inviting. Our bedroom was light and spacious and the huge bed very comfortable. A tea tray, water and toiletries were provided. A supper of duck, crushed potatoes, asparagus and broccoli followed by creme brulee was really delicious and the wine flowed. Nothing was too much trouble for Sandra and she responded helpfully to all our queries abour the local area. Breakfast was a treat with scrambled eggs and smoked salmon being a highlight. We sat overlooking a garden of lovely autumnal trees. We plan to return for longer next time. Many thanks.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location to see North Wales
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest house was a great base to see North Wales. Decorated beautifully with lots of charm. You'd be very happy there all year round. It's a short taxi ride into Conwy which is well worth a visit. Close to surf snowdonia and the mountain bike trails. Lovely weekend all round.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    a real gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rowen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to say at all. We love this place and can’t wait to go back.

    My friend and I spent the night at the Tir y Coed Country House after having spent the previous night at an awful hotel further north. This house is in a beautiful location and the owners as well as the manager are just wonderful. We spent some time with them at the bar after dinner and were just amazed how friendly they are. We were made welcome from the moment we walked through the front door. We both had stayed at other 5* places before but just love this place. It exceeded our expectations not just in terms of rooms, food, cleanliness and attention to details. The overall experience was just great. The hotel emailed us after we booked to see if we wanted to have dinner that evening and the menu as well as the food we choose was great and reasonably priced. Breakfast is normally served 8-9am but we slept in and only went downstairs for about 9.45. The owner had asked the chef to keep the kitchen open for us so we could have breakfast when we get up. They are just lovely! Nobody rushed us out in the morning but we were made to feel really welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Room clean and bed very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean and bed very comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are lovely. Sandra is great very welcoming, nothing is too much trouble for her. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Just what we wanted, quiet, peaceful but near enough to the coast and nearby attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The midges

    Location was lovely and peaceful in the heart of the Welsh countryside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Relax and be closeted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful garden and elegantly decorated. Comfortable and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    The hot water pressure from the shower was not strong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water pressure from the shower was not strong.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Fantastic breakfast and well stocked bar with a great gin selection. Sandra is a great host. We will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't particularly nice and hairdryer was poor

    Good breakfast and real B&B feel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful host in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rowen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfasts and a warm reception. Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Our stay was very nice and comfortable. The food was great and the location was perfect n friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was poor.

    The large bed, the breakfast and the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    A perfect birthday treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful retreat in comfortable accomodation. Excellent food offered for evening meals and breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. Short walk to local village pub. Fantastic food and service throughout.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    WOULD BE WONDERFUL FOR PEOPLE WALKING DURING THE DAY IN SNOWDONIA TO RETURN TO AD RELAX
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF, WONDERFUL VIEWS, ABLE TO WATCH BIRDS FEEDING WHILE HAVING AN EXCELLENT BREAKFAST, MOST OF ALL THE OWNERS

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Would like to come again when the weather is better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault any of it!

    Breakfast was great and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    A most enjoyable stay in this lovely small hotel, we were made so welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hosts, great setting, marvellous food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    An enjoyable night, more to come in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of.

    The owners were very friendly and the house is full of character. The scrambled eggs were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall, would recommend highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom would benefit from a bit of updating.

    Everything else. Very warm welcome. Excellent food and breakfast. Nice big bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    very enjoyable even though we saw rainbows everyday bar one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast only available between 8 and 9am

    Food cooked by host was fabulous and service was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    My hosts were very welcoming and friendly, the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My hosts were very welcoming and friendly, the food was excellent and the room was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Delightful from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can not think of one negative.

    The entire experience was a strong 10.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave early.

    The quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    A Great getaway so enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor 6ft Double/ 3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to dislike it was superb

    Very welcoming with excellent service and very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Tranquil time in a beautiful country house with warm hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Bath room could be modernized. But it was all right.

    Interior design, library, beautiful presentation of the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    A brilliant weekend in the North Wales countryside
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food quality and presentation was exceptional. Excellent surroundings and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor 6ft Double/ 3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seemed expensive... particularly as it is located a decent drive from Conwy.

    Staff was terrific. Dinner and breakfast exceptionally good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge bed and the facilities were fantastic. All staff friendly and more than helpful. Such a lovely break away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Good base for a two day visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beef was excellent. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Really friendly small hotel in an idylic setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very well prepared, presented and tasty dishes, not too cheffy, served in relaxing surrounding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - no complaints at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Check in and out times, too late check in and too early...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and out times, too late check in and too early check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely house, great food, excellent wine, very comfy bedrooms, relaxing places to sit outside and friendly owners and staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    A unique spot in the woods with great accomodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location, very friendly staff, lovely rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Perfect country house. Lovely welcome. Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor 6ft Double/ 3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, service and food excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    all the staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    all the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 6ft Double /3ft Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area was a bit squeezed

    Food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: