Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Toravaig House Hotel 4 stars

Sleat, Teangue, IV44 8RE, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Teangue

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small room is hardly for 2 people. We stayed for 2 nights and toileteries were prepared only for one night stay. For dinner we waited more then one hour (to be seated), although we had managed dinner time before.

    Food was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room like a cubby hole- about 12” space around the bed. One morning breakfast was haddock fish- preser bed from a can, full of salt. Receptionist Rose Marie was not very helpful and not very pleasant pserson. In the bath room two conditioner containers and no lotion and was told we don’t have lotion. The we were their temp was 31C, very hot, no air conditioning.

    Location, view from the Dinning room, dinner was awesome. Craig at reception desk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the interior was nicely done and newly remodeled rooms, the grounds fell a little short. I'm guessing they spent on the inside first and will get to the grounds in time.

    Very nice new room with a great bay view, good size with a good size bathroom. Restaurant was good but perhaps trying a little to hard for a B&B feel. Breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. We used this as out last stop before departing the island on the ferry near by. Remember to book your ferry if you're driving off the island this way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and the food was really good. They had a set meal or you can choose from an a la carte menu. I was upgraded to a room with a four poster bed in their sister Duisdale Country Hotel and the room was spacious and bathroom lovely. The whole experience was super. I have stayed in the Toravaig before and it was excellent too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to climb in the bath to have a shower.

    The lounge area was inviting and cosy with a fire. A great olace to chat to other guests and get travelling ideas. Staff only too pleased to help. They will do your lsundry also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fairly overpriced for what you get. Room was fairly small and the food in the restaurant over priced as well. Staff were ok, but not overly helpful or nice. It was ok for 1 night stay but I wouldn't stay again.

    Was a pretty nice place with very comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked two nights at this hotel. The room was ok, nothing special but clean. It appeared that the hotel restaurant is driven by the chef. We were not going to be back to the hotel until 7 or so and was given the impression this was pushing the limit for dinner. Fine. We were beginning to sense a pattern at these smallish hotels (they are not listed as bed and breakfast). The next morning we discover that there is no hot water to the room. I went down to breakfast. I only have coffee/tea and maybe a scone for breakfast. There were maybe six others in the dining room. I was able to get coffee and told them I was not waiting for my sister. The staff never came back to ask me what I wanted. I had to flag the waitress down to ask for a scone, roll - something. She said they did not have any of that. Seriously? They had a heavy breakfast menu but if you don't eat, they don't know what to do with you. She did bring toast and said she was not used to guests that did not order breakfast. My sister arrived. No one comes to the table. I finally went and knocked on the kitchen door where the staff was gathered. I asked for more coffee. No one ever asked my sister if she wanted toast. We shared mine. At this point I decided it was time to find a different accommodation. No hot water in the room and a dining staff that seems stressed dealing with guests. WAY too over priced for what you get.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very tight for 2 people. Little room for 2 suitcases. Shower was very small. We had to call the front desk from the room because we couldn't unlock our door with its old fashioned key. They told us their handyman would fix it. That evening we couldn't unlock the door to go into the room. We told the receptionist who had to call the handyman. We waited 30 minutes in the parlor and ordered a drink. We were charged for the drinks.

    The staff was helpful and polite. Aesthetically the main rooms were beautiful and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No remarks

    A stylish and refined hotel in a panoramic position. The room was confortable and very clean. Large parking area at disposal of guests in front of the hotel. Both the restaurant for dinner and the breakfast are good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only that the bed was quite low - a rather pathetic negative - but that was the only thing! Was also bit pricey compared to the better places we stayed at - but maybe that was because it was holiday season and demand was high.

    Excellent lady on front desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest the food and wine prices are considerably high but with a limited market in the area I guess this is to be expected, you really are a captive audience. However both the food and wine are very good indeed, so not so much a complaint as an observation.

    Great location, very peaceful lovely clean room with a good comfortable bed, and smily staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room reasonable but bathroom very small, VERY overpriced for what you get, won't be going back again,

    Friendly staff, but not very professional, relaxing, made to feel welcome, nice room but basic,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is over-friendly but being in the restaurant they do their job quite badly, at least during the breakfast (mess with orders, minor attention to guests). Location is quite far from the most Skye sightseeing (one hour drive). Portions in the restaurant could be larger for that price. And if have two case or more in your luggage, do not book the smaller standard room. We managed to fit our luggage, but we had no more space at all.

    Design of all ground floor premises (dining room, lounge, reception) is great. Good wifi, which is rarely met on Skye.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we could complain about.

    The room was very comfortable, clean, with very good facilities, and a nice view. The food was excellent. The hotel was very much as promoted, although it was smaller than we expected(!) The location was very convenient if arriving on Skye by the ferry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were very small. Not much to see or do in the local area.

    Very nice staff. Really excellent food - both evening meal and cooked breakdast to order

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sea view room was a wee bit of a misnomer save that you could see a bit of it in the distance from our room

    Lovely boutique hotel with a nice restaurant We had a lovel en suite bathroom Staff very attentive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the iron may have not been used for a long time and was extremely dirty (that ended up on my shirt). Next time I won't forget to check before using the iron.Replacement iron was working fine.

    The food was really delicious. Quite a good variety of choices for main course for breakfast. Limited choice for dinner. The staff are very helpful and have initiative.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi service would cut in and out. And the pictures on booking.com made it look like it was on the beach but it was a little walk to the water. And it was a bit far from restaurants and other things. But we knew this when booking

    The hotel was beautiful' very modern and clean. It was reasonable price considering the price for other hotels on Skye. The breakfast was very good. And the staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small.

    Excellent food. Dinner offers a few choices all at £55, but cost is totally justified. Professional and classy staff offering a very personalised service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike we just wished that the evening menu was a bit more varied. Not everyone wants a costly four course meal in the evening (set menu) even if it's great. I'm sure the restaurant wouldn't be so empty if people had more choice. We thought that coffee should have been included, not an extra charge. Saying that, our meal was great, we loved it. We paid extra for a room with a sea view. Technically it was but only just. Wouldn't bother again, you'll see more water and spectacular views than you can shake a stick at during the day.

    Staff were all lovely, very welcoming. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. The lounge fire was cosy and the decor very nice. Room was warm, spacious and spotlessly clean. Bed very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities were welcome after a long day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was nice, but it didn't feel sincere. Also, after having spent a day outside in the typical Scottish weather, I rewarded myself with a hot shower. I left the bathroom door open and apparently the smoke sensor is right outside the bathroom door. The one hot shower was enough to set of the smoke alarm, which made the hotel manager Adam quite annoyed. We stayed for 4 nights and every single day someone came knocking on my door to remind me to not set off the fire alarm. Never have felt so uncomfortable before in any other hotel. Next, they seem to expect that hotel guests will eat dinner there every night. The food is great, but too much for a regular evening meal and at fixed price of 55 pounds, without drinks, quite expensive. I would not go back there.

    Beautiful historic house, cozy, nice fire place. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very nice location. Great food. Most staff members were pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room. It must be the smallest room I have ever stayed in. We were told the door to the hotel was closed around 11.30-12.00 pm and as we were on the Island to meet family for dinner away from the hotel, we had to watch the time. The 2nd night there was no tea cups or water left by the room staff.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have hired me temporarily to sample their whiskey collection!😄

    The quaintness of our room and the staff were magnificent, will stay here next visit to Skye!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money Over priced Owner was not readily available to resolve our disappointment Stuffy room with overnight road noise Claustrophobic en suite without a window Overpriced dinner menu with limited options and suplimemtal charges so decided to dine elsewhere Unappetising breakfast

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could be stuffy at times, and we really couldn't do much about it as the window appeared to have been painted shut.

    The staff was very obliging and courteous, and the hotel itself was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a little tiny to navigate in when you're a couple with suitcases. Not sure that its priced totally right, seems a bit steep for what you get!

    Intimate and cozy vibe. Beds comfortable! Breakfast was great! Person working front desk was very welcoming and kind.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic water bottle in room. Paper table ware. Poor complimentary tray. Cuttered room. Shower screen leaked.

    Bed was comfortable. Happy that we got a discount through booking.com.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room and bathroom were small and crampted

    Overall charm of the Inn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Very nice place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it would appear that the Chef can only cook using Garlic, and was very inflexible about the Menu

    room was well appointed .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful and food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with great staff and food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food was exquisite, the beds really comfortable, the staff lovely - best hotel ever.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread in the hotel restaurant was the best I had in Scotland

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with lovely fixtures and fittings. Nice staff very peaceful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely welcoming and friendly staff, Highland hospitality and warmth at its best. Lovely hotel, very high standard. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and helpful staff in a stunning romantic location. It felt like home and I didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated property. No elevator. Room not much better than a Motel 6 or Red Roof Inn. Way overpriced for the quality of the room.

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably too expensive for comparable properties Elsewhere in Scotland

    Great hotel, rooms, restaurant in a great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice location. Homely and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable and elegant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This boutique style was perfect for our visit to Isle of Skye. The place was charming,and the staff was so helpful and pleasant....Naomi was a gem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was quite expensive but appealing food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too clean obsolete

    Fascinating location old English style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The petit room is small indeed!

    Excellent but expensive dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Postcode is wrong - they are on the main road recheck or explore the back lanes :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grossly overpriced.

    A very pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too small and the shower area tiny.

    The lounge and the food. The staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent food; the staff were very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room and very hot

    Staff were very accommodating,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of any significance

    Friendly staff, comfortable well appointed bedrooms, excellent food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at back of hotel

    Staff and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath room very small for an hotel of this category.

    Country house feeling. Very good food. Attentive staff. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice and quality of the food and overall service was excellent. Decor is recently refurbished and complements the overall atmosphere of the Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at front noisy from road with windows open due to hot weather

    Friendly staff. Very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything and everyone excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could have been faster)

    Gorgeous place, amazing service, excellent food! Def be back there soon

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night staff's knowledge of the restaurants around us

    The breakfast was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel price

    Frinedly staff and nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were warm, professional and welcoming. Room was very nice. Restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom poor quality and small Accommodation and drinks far too expensive

    Generally the meals were good, although more choice would have been better

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather expensive compared to quality/service

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, wish we could have stayed longer.

    Amazing food and staff couldn't have done any more to make our stay better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner is very excellent. We're appreciated. Highly Recommend...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms very comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Food excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was too expensive for what it was - the rooms were small, the meals were ok but not great, the location was fine but not fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive. Room quite small. No iron

    Food excellent. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu was poor with little choice on both nights we stayed and the drinks were expensive

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, Last minute change in accommodation and there was a nice room available.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We took the dinner as proposed by the restaurant of the hotel. The price is outrageously high for what you receive in the plate. In each of the plate, they minimized the meat and gave us a lot of vegetables. Wine price is exaggerated. You have no other choice than a unique menu. Television was broken.

    The location is nice at the exit of the ferry in your route to visit the Skye island

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room and bathroom were quite small. We were expecting to have something bigger especially for the price we paid. Diner was nice but we wished they had told us that it would be a 7 course meal that lasted over 2 hours. Service was quite slow, we waited for almost an hour in the sitting room before being brought to our table.

    Staff was very attentive and helpfull. Location is also good and close to the ferry.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Senior member of staff less than helpful about a clearly unintential booking error. Otherwise staff all excellent

    Excellent food. Apart from tour nothing to do locally. Long way to any decent walks

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we had a small room - which we were okay with as it was only for one night - the shower was ridiculously small and difficult to turn around in and in comparison to other hotels just did not represent value for money even at the reduced rate we paid for a late booking.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toravaig hotel was a lovely way to end our time in the Isle of Skye. We were greeted by helpful friendly staff and enjoyed a wonderful evening in a beautiful, comfortable hotel. The dinner at Toravaig was excellent (fixed menu).

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: