Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Antrim County holiday rental reviews
  4. Ballycastle holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Tornaroan Cottage

Reviews of Tornaroan Cottage

36 Drumaroan Road, Ballycastle, BT54 6QU, United Kingdom

#2 of 23 Holiday rentals in Ballycastle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 37 hotel reviews

9.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    10

  • Facilities

    10

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 23

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2019

    10
    Very warm welcome by Joanne (host).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very warm welcome by Joanne (host). Lovely cottage that is fitted with everything one needs. Superb location with amazing views. I will come back - definitely!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    Wonderful cottage, spotless and comfotable set in a brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a short Break with my wife and Son from Glasgow to celebrate my wifes forthcoming Birthday. Cottage exceeded all expectations.Joanne communicated well and provided lovely welcoming treats.Very comfortable premises, spotless and wonderful location -everything positive throughout. Top marks given!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful, cosy cottage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing was the weather, but that couldn't be helped. We were lovely and cosy there with no sounds from the wind and rain outside.

    Beautiful, cosy cottage. Really cute and homely, better than the photos portrayed. The scenery from the cottage is just stunning, so beautiful to wake up and open the curtains to that scenery :) Very happy with out stay here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Incredible views in a gorgeous cottage. 1000% recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing! Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Thoughtful, generous and friendly host. The cottage is beautiful, immaculately clean and has EVERYTHING AND MORE to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The host has gone above and beyond with hospitality. It's set in a stunningly picturesque location, sheep grazing in the field, ocean views and green rolling hills. Very close to coastline, reasonable drive to airport, coop a short drive, very peaceful and quiet location without the remote isolation. The night sky is so beautiful there. The host responds to communication quickly. Book it you will not regret!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful cottage, well equipped and some lovely added...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful cottage, well equipped and some lovely added touches on our arrival! Woke up every morning to amazing views of the sea and Raitlin Island! Thank you for having us, we have had a lovely family holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    a great holiday in stunning location ,couldn't have asked for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed was comfy,excellent location stunning views,really close to some great visitor sites and wonderful small beaches and coves, with much to explore.Ballycastle was a great little town with good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Spectacular location and beautiful cottage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from the cottage were mesmerising .. absolutely stunning. Clean and well provisioned; superb for children with safe enclosed garden. Wonderful hospitality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing, fantastic scenery and excellent accommodation to come back to at the end of the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wood burner was tricky despite having experience with them. The double bedroom was on the cool side, even with the radiator, but it is March!

    Fantastic views, spacious accommodation, plenty of jigsaw and books. Only had three nights but very enjoyable and would return. Very close to Ballycastle and other attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful time in a cosy countryside cottage with a sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled a little finding how to get the correct heating but once we understood all was perfect.

    The place has a fireplace and the view is amazing. Joanne was also very helpful and gave us many tips.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Joanne was delightful to deal with and the cottage was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Joanne was delightful to deal with and the cottage was excellent. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped and the fire was great for relaxing after the rainy days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    A haven from daily stresses with everything on your doorstep to enhance your break
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Omg!, the viewwww Immaculate and cosy cottage, a perfect retreat with so much on your doorstep to enjoy. The cottage has everything you need and more, thanks to the thoughtful owner of Tonaroan Cottage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Warm and lovely place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we missed there was a washing machine. There suposed to be some self waching machines around 6km from cottage, but during our staying they were out of service (not working).

    Warm and lovely place. We could turn on the heating on our own anythime we need it, there was also a fireplace. Tv with apps like netflix,... kitchen with all the stuff u need for cooking, 2 bathrooms and a loot of space to move in a cottage and feel comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    We loved everything but the roaring fire and amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything but the roaring fire and amazing star-gazing location were our very favourites!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic property and lovely hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic property and lovely hostess.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing views, very comfortable cottage with complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, very comfortable cottage with complimentary extras

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Perfection!!!! Dreams are made of!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer!!! Only complaint!!!

    Location. The cottage itself. Open fire. It was a dream come true.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful picturesque property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful picturesque property and Joann was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Cozy retreat in stunning scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i did not like. Perhaps a bath tub would be good to have.

    The cottage was everything one would want. Excellent location and so cozy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect cottage in wonderful location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful cottage in a spectacular location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful cottage in a spectacular location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    A wonderfully cosy and comfortable cottage with superb views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Super fluffy towels and a few goodies for us on arrival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Location, size and comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, size and comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Very quite and relaxing with specular views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cottage was very clean and very modern but keep old timely feel.

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 23

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!