Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. North Yorkshire hotel reviews
  4. Loftus hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Townend Farm Bed and Breakfast

Reviews of Townend Farm Bed and Breakfast

Whitby Road, Loftus, TS13 4NE, United Kingdom

#2 of 3 hotels in Loftus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 32 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    10.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2019

    10
    Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, Breakfast was cooked fresh to order with top quality ingredients.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2019

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly. Large comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was to much trouble for julie the owner, facilities spacious and clean and rooms well stocked with refreshments, breakfast was fantastic 👍

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2019

    10
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like, it was lovely

    It was warm, clean and very comfortable, the towels were large and fluffy, and the bathroom had everything you could ever want in a bathroom. The breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2019

    10
    A hearty multi choice breakfast to set you up 4 the day. Very clean!, no sticky carpet at this BnB
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Friendly and willing service. Very quiet. Lovely hosts.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2019

    10
    Better than any 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like and couldn't fault anything

    The room was very tastefully decorated with quality furniture and decor. Very comfortable and clean with a very relaxed atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2019

    10
    Top notch stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Spacious room and bathroom. Plenty of water pressure. Molton Brown original soaps. Comfy bed. Lovely decor. Julie was a great host. The breakfast was amazing! Local everything including the tasty sausages, súper tasty. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2019

    10
    Enjoyable holiday, helped by lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hosts, lovely food, lovely accommodation. Could not fault anything. Shampoo, shower gel, soaps etc all provided also 2 bath robes. Usual choice of cereals, fruit fruit drinks , youghet, followed by lovely cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2019

    10
    Homely, welcoming with a fantastic host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location and the b&b itself is amazing - so quiet with lots of birds singing. The hosting was amazing: really friendly and welcoming and when I informed her that I'd be leaving before breakfast she made me a packed lunch for my onward train trip. So nice.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2019

    10
    Top notch at Townend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little road noise, but not too bad.

    Very pleasant and accommodating host. Extremely clean and tidy, spacious bedroom with large ensuite, great breakfast, parking spaces off road.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2019

    10
    For Staithes, Sandsend & Whitby an excellent place to explore...would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet edge of village location, farm & moorland views Great award-winning breakfast selection especially their own fresh eggs...as good as it gets!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A choice of teas in the room

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2019

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Had everything you needed with lovely touches

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2019

    10
    Highly recommend a stay with Julie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Julie the landlady was friendly and welcoming right from when we arrived until we left. Julie went out of her way to supply a really lovely breakfast to suit my dietary needs. The bed was really comfortable, with lovely crisp linen. There was a good supply of in room supplies. My husband and I would definitely return, and would highly recommend a stay with Julie.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2019

    10
    would certainly book astay at this accomodation if i was in this area again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothingat all,everything was tiptop

    a friendly smile on arrival,shown to our room and told everything would be done to make our stay very enjoyable,

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was ideal and Julie the owner was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host who catered for anything you needed , brilliant breakfast too .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic place will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent B&B, lovely room, fantastic breakfast and Julie couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    very good will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was great. Julie was rely nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay, will return next year when we are in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hot well cooked and of good quality. Plenty of hot water. Bed very comfortable. Hosts very friendly and full of local information. Fresh milk was a delight as I hate UHT milk. I think all guest houses ought to have this.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great stay in easy reach of Whitby and other coastal venues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very welcoming and helpful regarding places to eat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great welcome from the hosts to a very comfortable and spotlessly clean b&b. We chose this place because of it's location and the reviews which were spot on. It has everything we wanted and the breakfast is superb - a great way to start a day. It's definitely on our list to revisit if we're in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spotless, the breakfast excellent, and the hostess most helpful. We were warm, comfortable, and well looked after.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location to explore area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideal location for exploring area. Friendly, informative, host . Clean, comfy accommodation and good quality food. Toiletries and other touches were appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: