Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trafalgar House 4 stars

30 Bridge Road, Torquay, TQ2 5BA, United Kingdom

#36 of 119 B&Bs and Inns in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn’t like.

    Lovely house, well furnished with comfortable beds and attractive rooms. We particularly liked having breakfast overlooking the lovely garden. Delicious, well cooked breakfast and a good choice of cereal, fresh fruit, toast and marmalade. Very convenient to have car parking on site too. Proprietor Neil was very friendly and helpful and proved a mine of information. Would definitely come back and would recommend Trafalgar House.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing whatsoever

    What a wonderful place to stay, Host was 1st class and attentive, breakfast was excellently prepared and served. On arrival we were given pamphlets on where to go and places to visit along with a map, in addition we were given a good food guide for eating out. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was perfect from start to finish. We had a warm welcome, lovely room, comfortable beds, good shower and an excellent breakfast using locally sourced produce and their own delicious marmalade! Very conveniently located only a short and pleasant walk from the seafront, we can highly recommend Trafalgar House.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was lovely, lots of fruits and as we are vegan, the host offered to bring us almond milk. Not so many places do this. Excellent! Close to the sea (8 min walk) and perfect location for getting out of town to explore the surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The accommodation was excellent. The breakfast was the best I have had in a long time. The hosts were fantastic, very welcoming and gave us all of the information we needed to ensure that all of our needs were catered for. The rooms were very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large and comfy bed and quiet area made for a good night's sleep. Wonderful cooked breakfast and home made marmalade. Warm welcome from hosts Neil and Noom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The owners more than exceeded our expectations, they were very welcoming and friendly.The breakfasts were excellent, nothing was too much trouble,residents lounge and garden if you wished to relax.Our room was spacious and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives to report

    Welcoming hosts, excellent facilities, good location, comfortable bed, well cooked tasty breakfast and good car parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. it was perfect.

    ThEmma attention to detail was second to none and the breakfast was cooked to perfection. Both guys there were very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy to find, clean, quiet and welcoming. The breakfast was very nice with a good selection. The room was spacious with Tea & coffee, water and biscuits. Neil and Noom were very friendly and helpful with recommendations for places to visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Absolutely fantastic. Neil and Noom made us really feel at home. The whole house is spotless and our room was beautiful, one of the comfiest beds we've slept in. Breakfast was delicious, you must try their homemade preserves, the best marmalade I've had! Also a big thankyou for my birthday card and chocolates. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee in the room was not to my liking.

    Very happy to say the little extras like home made preserves, the warm welcome and they are happy to change the breakfast menu to your requirements. Went as strangers left as friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very attentive host and the most delicious breakfast and home made preserves, served in the delightful dining room over looking the equally delightful garden. Enjoyed the walk to and from Torquay, both during the day and the night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Neil was an excellent host, as was Noom. The breakfast was excellent with a very good selection on offer. You really need to try their homemade award winning marmalade and jams. Will certainly stay here again when visiting Torquay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Neil was welcoming and very friendly also very informative regarding local attractions. The breakfast was perfectly cooked and all ingredients were high quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only criticism would be we like a strong shower but this would not deter us from returning to this wonderful B&B.

    Hosts Neil & Noom were wonderful. We were well catered for at breakfast where there was plenty of fresh fruit (strawberries, blueberries, bananas, pears etc.), yoghurts, cereals and a selection of freshly cooked hot dishes( full English, salmon with scrambled eggs, poached eggs on toast etc.); all in a lovely sunny room overlooking the garden. Our bedroom was clean, comfortable and with good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect ..We would definitely recommend to friends and family.

    The property was really lovely lots of character clean and had lovely gardens. Very well presented . Neil and Noom were excellent hosts .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit strong to say I didn't like it, but parking wasn't the best I'd experienced. Not a problem though.

    Top quality b&b. Very pleasant host. Good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park can become rather busy if the hotel is full but there is additional parking on the road outside the hotel if needed

    We had a great weekend break in this stylish and comfortable hotel. The breakfasts were excellent. The room was clean and well appointed. The owners were very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant 10-15 minute stroll to the seafront. We would definitely book again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a comfortable room on the ground floor which was well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer and books to read! Neil was very welcoming on arrival, giving us a local map and information about the area. Breakfast was delicious with a lovely spread of fruits, juices, cereal and yoghurts, followed by a choice of cooked or continental breakfasts. We can highly recommend the scrambled egg and smoked salmon! We would be very happy to stay here on another occasion!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    comfy beds, lovely breakfast, good location, shops nearby and a couple of good restaurants. very close to Torre Abbey, Neil gave us some guides for attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather?? Otherwise this was a lovely break.

    Lovely large airy room with enormous comfy bed. Room overlooked the garden, very pretty. Good quality tea and biscuit tray. Cups changed daily, glasses and wine glasses. Little tea box contained good tea bags, coffee sachets, milk pods and sugar - brown and white. I was given a beautiful welcome vase of flowers that decorated our room all week. Our hosts were so professional and competent. We loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amaizing stay. Neil couldn't be more helpful. Very welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Brekfast was simply delicious cooked to perfection. Great choice of fresh fruit! Room clean and well looked after. 10min walking distance to the beach!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming and attentive staff. Fabulous breakfast (room, variety, buffet set-up, garden view). Overall a bright, friendly, and open atmosphere in the whole house. Brilliant location in nice neighbourhood within walking distance to centre/jetty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't falt it really!

    Beds were comfy' breakfast was excellent a good choice of fresh fruit cearals & cooked. The garden was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neil, the host, was very forth-coming and cared about us feeling well and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and prepared in accordance with individual wishes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good and included cereals, eggs, toast, juice and fruit. Free parking at back of property. A few minutes drive from harbour, shops and restaurants. Owner provided local map and guides of what to do and places to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower wasn´t much more than trickles of water. Only stayed for two nights and wouldn´t bother with complaining as everything else was so great.

    Beautiful property, well kept and spotlessly clean. Wonderful and well groomed gardens. Great breakfast with fresh fruit and everything you could wish for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, and that is an honest reply.

    The bed was one of the most comfy beds We've ever slept in and the room was well above average. There were tea /coffee and delicious biscuits plus TV and fast WiFi. Neil and Noom were excellent hosts and the house is beautiful as is the garden. The lounge is very well decorated and comfortable with very nice art works. There is a small conservatory which leads to a sunken garden which is open to guests. The breakfast room is light and airy with fruit and yogurt or cereal plus juice to pick from. Follow this up with a great choice of breakfast which are totally delicious. On the whole I'd recommend this as one of the best places to stay in Torquay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neil n his partner put their hearts to run the place.They manage everything efficiently n helpful in every aspect.the breakfast n rooms are great.Neil gave clear instructions on sightseeing n I hv no hesitation to recommend their facility to anyone who will visit Torquay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could say I wasn't keen on was the bed in my room was uncomfortable, as the mattress was not very supportive - I'm not sure if the mattress was just too soft or if it was just old

    Neil the owner and his partner Noom were very friendly and accommodating, and let my little boy play with their beautiful dog Millie. The room was lovely, and the breakfast was very tasty. Very relaxed atmosphere, everything was very clean amd the hotel was very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Great hosts, wonderful breakfasts, comfy bed, lovely furnishings and beautiful garden. Neil and Noom couldn,t do enough for you and Millie the dog was gorgeous. Would gladly recommend to friends and family, we had a wonderful holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neil was amazing, very welcoming and helped set us up for our visit, hotel is spotless and location is fab. The breaksfast is also amazing, would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The owners were discretely tuned to the guests needs. Breakfasts were superb in quality and content. The sub-tropical style gardens were beautiful and well kept. The rooms were clean, bright, comfortable and elegantly decorated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to move in although I did ask😎

    We had a fantastic stay. We had a beautiful spotlessly clean bedroom with ensuite,beautiful, comfy bed, and beautiful decor. Breakfast was perfect, great quality food served to your personal choice. Neil and his partner are lovely and friendly. We went for our anniversary. When we returned to our room we were left a lovely card, flowers and box of biscuits which was such a lovely surprise and such a thoughtful touch. Trafalgar House is a must if you want a quality break and attention to detail and a clean and comfortable break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle in the room was a little small.

    This is a great hotel in a quiet area of Torquay. The owner was very friendly, helpful and attentive. On arrival he briefly gave us details of the best restaurants/bars and local attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing !

    Hosts were very friendly and helpful, room was spotlessly clean ,breakfast was excellent with a large choice, a big bonus is the off street parking at the rear of the house, we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Neil was a superb host , lovely hotel, nothing was too much trouble from welcoming pot of tea to friendliness throughout , comfy beds and as we've stayed in a lot of places in Torquay I have to say it was the best breakfast we've had !! Thank you and will be returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean towels. During our four night stay the main towels were not changed.

    The bed was very comfy. The hotel was also very clean and well kept. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -nothing

    - awesome B&B - Neil being a great host - made-to-order breakfast including homemade jams and marmalade - lovely interior - really comfy bed and cover

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Trafalgar House is in an ideal location, superbly appointed with a well established garden. Well worth a visit!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely B&B! we were welcomed by Iain who throughout the whole stay was very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. The Breakfast choices were excellent, and beautifully cooked, extra tea or coffee if required, plenty of fresh fruit, yogurts ect. Nice quality bedding and towels, would definitely stay again on our next visit. Thank you Iain and Noom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain or moan about.

    Made very welcome and we were well looked after. Newly decorated and upgraded. Exceptionally well presented. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little over soft on first night but I'd got used to it on subsequent nights but saying it was over soft makes it still far better than the hard Hilton hotel beds but perfect for the wife so all good

    Neil is a fantastic front of house individual between him an Noon everywhere is spotless. Breakfast is stunning far better than some 4 and 5 star hotells we have stayed in and hot food is cooked fresh to order - something else hotels could adopt It's a modern bb in as much as your room is yours to use no got to be out by 10am and don't come back until after 6pm. Lovely lounge and garden to use. Nothing is to much trouble we were there over Easter and got a surprise of an Easter egg awaiting a return from being out during the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Warm welcome from owner Neil. His local knowledge and recommendations were really useful. Clean, comfortable and excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything wonderful.

    We arrived earlier than planned and as our room was ready, we were able to check in. We were welcomed with a lovely pot of hot tea which was so appreciated. Breakfast was done to perfection and plentiful. Room more than comfortable, spacious and very clean. Host couldn't have been more helpful. Onsite parking a real plus in a busy town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could not find anything to complain about at all

    We liked the way that we were made to feel so welcome. Just like home from home. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm during my stay and unable to open windows in room as very stiff.

    Felt welcomed on arrival and given good information for stay. Although I had to leave for work before breakfast service time(8:30am)- Neil served me tea and toast in my room at 7:15 am. Very tasty and welcome. Also was given good advice on route to take to place of work.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked to be able to plug things in beside the bed both sides.

    Very relaxed atmosphere. Wonderful breakfasts. Calm bedroom. Charming staff and host. Good parking. Good sized shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hosts who have paid attention to detail in making Trafalgar House beautiful with a lovely garden. Especially appreciated the fresh fruit and healthy options at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The proprietor Neil was really friendly and helpful. There was a large choice for breakfast and always excellently cooked and presented. Very clean and attractive room. Very good location with short walk to beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neil was a very good host , he made us both feel welcome , breakfast was spot on, the house is very clean and tidy, and was a lovely place to stay, i would recommend staying here

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room faced the street (seemingly all rooms do) and in the morning you can hear the cars.

    Very nice Hotel with a good Restaurant. Lots of things to see nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite was compact.

    Excellent welcome and service. The guest house is an oasis of calm with very clean quiet rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast is exceptional with wide choice and top quality fresh fruit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flannels but towels were lovely and soft. Wine glasses and corkscrew good idea but no fridge.

    The friendly helpful host. Beautiful bright room and comfortable bed. Short walk to town and seafront. Lovely cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was well equipped with big soft bath sheets but it was a little cosy.

    Neil and his partner could not have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. From a personal welcome from Neil with fresh coffee after a long drive and helping with the parking and our bags to a great breakfast in any combination you wanted from the menu. The gardens were very picturesque with plenty of seating in the sun as required as well as a very comfortable lounge area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets could do with a change..into laminate floors would be great..good choice of breakfast..the toast could do with an upgrade into a better kind of toast and also a home made jam would be a nice touch instead of store brand type. Take a shower at night as the water is very erratic in the morning maybe because most people shower before breakfast.

    Clean sheets comfortable bed..clean bathroom..good breakfast with lots of choices and lovely choice of fruits in a lovely sunny breakfast room..very hospitable host, very welcoming and helpful..great location..very comfortable stay and would recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small point, the toiletries appeared to be from a local supplier which is great however the hand soap was very drying.

    The bed was really comfy! Walking distance to the seafront and centre. The breakfast was everything you could ask for. The owner is very attentive and clearly cares about what he is doing. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation was excellent; tastefully furnished, really comfortable bed and spacious. The breakfast was the highlight of the day, with fresh locally sourced food. Neil was polite, friendly and an excellent host. A superb holiday venue.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving and saying goodbye.

    Perfect hosts. Neil and Nom were brilliant. Comfy bed cosy room. Best breakfast in Devon in my view from Strawberries to a beautiful full English all locally sourced.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard double we stayed in was clean and comfortable but was a little on the small side, with a single wardrobe and only one chair. Was a 25 minute walk to the harbourside area, uphill on the way back.

    Clean and comfortable with an excellent breakfast. Warm welcome on arrival from Neil the proprietor. Free parking. Quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel run by two lovely people. No negatives at all. Beautiful hotel , food excellent and could not have been more welcoming x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Clean and quiet room, nice garden, excellent breakfast, lovely service, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closer to the sea (but that’s normal)

    The bed was soft, comfortable and good size, parking was private and secure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality was great, we were welcomed very warmly and received great service throughout our time there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful house, great food, fantastic host. Extremely welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were somewhat small for a long stay

    Excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. All good

    Very clean and friendly. Will be going back later in the year

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could have been a bit more wardrobe room

    The croissants were flakey, The bed was really comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    People went above expectations put chocolates in my partners room as her birthday and upgraded us excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niel was very welcoming and the accomadation was very good. Breakfast was excellent. I would most definetly book to stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly reception when we arrived a little late in the evening, comfortable room, excellent breakfast. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setting the alarm to make it in time for breakfast.

    Spotlessly clean hotel and very comfortable bed. The hosts were very polite and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Trafalgar House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: