Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant 3 stars

Polperro Road, Looe, PL13 2JS, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Everything was very good from the moment we arrived, we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was very good from the moment we arrived, we had a lovely friendly welcome, till the time we left. My wife is recovering from a major brain operation and the owner was very helpful and understanding. A lovely break, food was amazing!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Hazel warmly greeted us on arrival and could not have done...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hazel warmly greeted us on arrival and could not have done more for us during our stay. The hotel is situated between Looe and Polperro and a good spot for enjoying the walks in the area. Our room was spacious and had a nice terrace. Our chef Ross cooked sumptuous meals based on local produce and home grown vegetables. He travels to the fish markets early each day to procure fresh fish. A bus at the end of the lane goes to both Looe and Polperro. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens and has a warm and relaxing feel. Thanks Hazel and Ross for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Quiet location in beautiful grounds a little inland from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location in beautiful grounds a little inland from the sea and a slightly period air. Husband and wife team who run it are very attentive to guests individual needs. Good food well prepared.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Best hotel I have been in years for all the reasons mention above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secluded location but close to fabulous ‘Looe’, a cute town on the sea side. The owners are charming, helpful, friendly. The room was spacious with a balcony and the view from the breakfast room, overlooking miles of hilly countryside, was just exquisite. Not to mention how absolutely quiet the place was not least because it is more of a boutique hotel with a limited number of rooms. It is also easy to park and there is a generous garden around the hotel which is perfect for a walk or relaxing. I would go back without any hesitation!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    The hostess Hazel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostess Hazel. So friendly and informative of the surrounding areas. Meals were delicious and beautifully presented. The grounds were beautifully kept, ambiance just lovely! All in all a lovely experience. Thank you Bettina & Chris Newman Australia.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an unbelievable stay, the hotel was beautiful and Hazel was just an amazing host. The views from our room were spectacular. I’d recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place is a little gem host hazel was fantastic explain all meal options with a smile nothing to much bother our evening meal ny husband said was the best cod dish he as ever had and my chicken was delicous well worth booking evening meal all in all was a great place to stay will be going back for sure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was perfect and the location was good and very...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could’ve been better and maybe another window to open because of the hot weather

    The breakfast was perfect and the location was good and very peaceful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Delicious food, relaxing atmosphere, beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was perfect.

    We can't recommend the Trelaske Hotel highly enough. We had a spacious, comfortable room with a balcony overlooking the gardens and the most beautiful views of open countryside. The food is locally sourced and the quality of the dishes far exceeded our expectations. The owner, Hazel, was friendly and professional without being intrusive and we are both definitely looking forward to a return visit in the near future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good all in all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some small bits here and there: -We could have done with a mini fridge and several bottles of mineral /still water, not just only 1 small per person for 2 days stay. -Toiletries replaced every morning, but could have done with more than one 40-50ml tube of shower jel for 2 people for a day. -No hair dryer.Good that I brought mine.

    Very clean room, nice soft bed, polite staff, lovely garden , peaceful surroundings, reasonably short drive to main local attractions , TV with a choice of channels, strong WiFi. Cooked breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Very friendly attention by manger and clean spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was above average, therefore there was nothing to complain about whatsoever

    Excellent service and help by the staff. Helped us with “what to see” in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again as such a good location with plenty of parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Our room was very spacious, had patio doors leading out to a terrace with little table and chairs and fabulous views over the countryside, the location was rural but close enough to get to places of interest, host was great, very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, great breakfast. Did not eat in the restaurant but was told by other guest the food was of a very high standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    A perfect stay, with sensational food.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What did I like? Everything! Amazed not just at how Hazel and Ross manage to keep this fabulous hotel running almost unassisted, but that they do it all to such amazingly high standards, even down to baking their own bread and superb croissants, growing their own vegetables and making daily early morning shopping trips to buy fish straight from the boat. Room very comfortable and with a fabulous view, food the best I have ever enjoyed in this part of the world – or maybe in any hotel, anywhere – and Hazel couldn't have been any more welcoming or helpful. Oh, and Ross is an absolute genius in the kitchen. This really is one of those hotel finds you almost want to keep secret, in case you can't get in next time!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    A lovely, quiet and peaceful hotel and restaurant in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent food in the restaurant. The Owners were very helpful and went out of their way to source food that I could eat, as I have a limited diet. Room very comfortable, clean and spacious as are the lounge areas. A great place to relax - will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. Definately stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large garden room with beautiful view of garden and countryside. Lovely comfortable kingsize bed. Great full english. Sausage yummy "proper job"

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Relax, enjoy the friendly host, and have a very good diner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was a bit slow (or sometimes absent).

    Excellent host, hospitality was very enjoyable. Always helpsome regarding trips, sightseeing, etc.. Food in restaurant was almost like in Master's Chef. Every night different menu, but always delicious. If you come by in the neighbouthood, don't miss it !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The owner Hazel was amazing. Attentive and welcoming, full of useful local knowledge. I would recommend this hotel in high and low season. Excellent position between looe and polperro. Also excellent base to have a walking holiday. Or base for excursions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Would go back in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little tired

    Hazel was very friendly and knowledgeable about local areas. The food was amazing. The grounds were gorgeous. Room was large and well organised.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Very peaceful, no noise beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Attention to detail in every aspect. The owner couldn't do enough. The room was excellent, very comfortable with fabulous view of countryside. Very friendly helpful and great food. Highly recommended for a relaxing quiet break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Lovely boutique Cornwall country hotel not to be missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only regret is we couldn't stay longer!

    I can wholeheartedly recommend this characteristic boutique Cornwall hotel . The facilities were very well looked after the owners have good taste and attention to detail. The service was friendly and Hazel was very helpful in recommending local activities. It was simple to find arriving from London (using SatNav), parking was easy literally two meters away from our dedicated front door in the garden building that helped loading and unloading all the children stuff, we even had our own patio and great countryside views! The breakfast was spot on, our bedroom was roomy and the cherry on top were little hares and birds that could be seen around the surrounding gardens, my 2 year old daughter absolutely loved them. This little gem is a place not to be missed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, great food and in Ross and Hazel, perfect hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small, selective hotel, run by Ross & Hazel, the owners. Ross does all the cooking and Hazel looks after their guests with great enthusiasm. We ate in the restaurant and I have to say the quality of the food was excellent. You have to book at least 24 hours ahead for the restaurant as all the food is purchased locally on the day. We both ordered fish which was caught to order that morning by a local fisherman in Looe which they use and consequently tasted very fresh. We had a lovely room with amazing views of the rolling countryside and nothing was too much trouble for Hazel or Ross to make our long weekend special. Thoroughly recommend staying here and we are already planning our return visit!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    3.8
    BREAKFAST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This Hotel is in a superb location but it is in a time warp and it all needs a thorough and costly refurbishment to bring it up to full standard the layout needs to be changed and more than a lick of paint is needed

    BREAKFAST

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Lovely spot very peaceful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spot very peaceful . The owners were very helpful and went out of their way to suggest several walks in the area.1

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant, look forward to a return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Informative, friendly owners, nothing to much trouble. Food was excellent. Rooms clean of good size and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the time spent here will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly gave advice on places to visit and the breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    A big thank you..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing! It was all perfect. A big thank you.....

    Absolutely everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    there was a lovely welcome then a great room with a view but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no

    there was a lovely welcome then a great room with a view but the best was yet to come the food, which was presented well and tasted even better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Tranquillity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal place to relax and find your inner peace close to the nature. Very kind, friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect we can't wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent, the food, bed, Hazel was very welcoming & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for a relaxing stay, easy to get around to see sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was as should be and more.........no issues at all

    Everything was above expectations. Great location and very friendly hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Hazel is a wonderful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was slightly underwhelming.

    Bed was really comfortable and Hazel is a wonderful host

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable would go avain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noyhing

    The location very quiet and very friendly staff. Food was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Plenty of choice of fresh fruit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of choice of fresh fruit. Home baked bread local meat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food and service. Liked the location, very peaceful. Lovely well kept garden. Nice walks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable and will return if we are in this part of the country again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great views of the countryside. Comfortable accommodation. Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful Treleske Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no dislikes at all

    Beautiful views, the owner was very friendly and so helpful. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great breakfast, very informative host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Quiet retreat with countryside views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly comfortable welcoming peaceful Lovely walk through the woods to the village

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Lovely quiet room looking over the garden and fields
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet room looking over the garden and fields

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely out of the way hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one small window in the room that could be opened.

    The dinner was excellent, locally caught fish and cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a bit too soft for us.

    Relaxed atmosphere. Very peaceful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Helpful and informative staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was dated and not much atmosphere in the dining area

    The food was first class

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    V friendly hotel - superb breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff so friendly and helpful, best breakfast I've had in years.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Warm welcome , very clean, cosy,friendly and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Warm welcome , very clean, cosy,friendly and helpful .The meals were fabulous ,in my opinion the chief is the best in that area .I recommend strongly this hotel for relaxing and food.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    huge room and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the actual hotel. It seemed old and in need of some refurb. Its a lovely building but our room No8 needed sorting. The "Air" bath was ok but the bottom badly cracked. The skirting in the bathroom didn't join correctly and all bath and sink sealant needed redoing. There is a miss mash of furniture in the room. Its Dated.

    huge room and great food. Polite staff and lovely location. really quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Stayed for the weekend with friends.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Stayed for the weekend with friends. Hazel is a very hard working lovely lady with lots of local knowledge which was very helpful with our sightseeings. We highly recommend this hotel. Had an enjoyable time thank you.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    very friendly staff with excellent knowledge of local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly staff with excellent knowledge of local attractions. The meals were excellent and next time we stay we will eat in the dinning room every evening

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    A gem of a hotel in Cornwall.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A gem of a hotel in Cornwall. We had a wonderful short break and would not hesitate to return. The owners go out of their way to provide excellent food, service and accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, nice location, hotel clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very limited times for breakfast and evening meal, not much variation on menu. Wi-fi hardly worked in our room and has time restrictions on when it's available.

    Friendly staff, nice location, hotel clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Run by lovely people who very helpful and knowledgable about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Run by lovely people who very helpful and knowledgable about the local area and Cornwall. Breakfast was brilliant, and they would cater for your taste. We didn't eat there for evening meals as we wanted to try different places but then menu looked very good.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    What a fantastic place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all....

    What a fantastic place to stay!, just so good, Thanks Hazel...hopefully see you again to get that breakfast!.. (gutted that we had to leave early!).... thanks again....

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    We loved every thing about our stay, very quiet and peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I would suggest is to change the bath in our room for a conventional one as there was always an odd odour coming from the air bath.

    We loved every thing about our stay, very quiet and peaceful, great views and Hazel couldn't be more helpful.Wonderful food.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    The food was excellent 10/10 very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was excellent 10/10 very clean and comfortable. Hazel perfect host and had all up to date information on where to go and she was spot on, perfect .

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    9.2
    It was impossible to fault anything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Impossible to fault this hotel

    It was impossible to fault anything about this hotel. We felt at home from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The service was simply amazing. Good quality service is sadly lacking in many hotels nowadays but that was definitely not the case at this hotel. Everything we could have asked for and more was provided by Hazel and her staff. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the views across to Bodmin were lovely. The food was excellent. All fresh produce and beautifully cooked. It was a joy to stay at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    9.2
    The owner, Hazel, was very cheery, friendly and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather.

    The owner, Hazel, was very cheery, friendly and informative. The hotel is set in a quiet location, yet only a short drive from Looe and Polperro. Our bedroom was very spacious with good facilities and plenty of space to store clothes. There was a good selection to eat at breakfast and the owners used only the best ingredients. The service from the owners was brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Fantastic location with very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely bar area to relax and chill with a beer or glass of wine. 😀

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Personal service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personal service. Food very good. Lovely atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic breakfast , great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic breakfast , great hospitality

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    We thought the food was excellent and the service was first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought the food was excellent and the service was first class. We stayed in Room 3 which had a lovely balcony and fantastic views.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    the personal touch from a small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to do in the hotel so only good as a base to explore from

    the personal touch from a small hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Great food, lovely service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No complaints at all

    Great food, lovely service. A wonderful stay

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Lovely room with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room with balcony...beautiful views across countryside.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    brilliant brilliant brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    brilliant brilliant brilliant

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Great food and host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit dated

    Great food and host

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Warm welcome, wonderful food, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome, wonderful food, great location.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    The bedroom and ensure were clean and so quiet, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom and ensure were clean and so quiet, the breakfast and evening meals were fab.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    This hotel is in a quiet beautiful location, with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is in a quiet beautiful location, with great views. It was very clean and the staff very accommodating. And the food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Excellent Chef and quality and freshness of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent Chef and quality and freshness of food.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: