Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Trevone 3 stars

10 ST Georges Crescent, Llandudno, LL30 2LF, United Kingdom

#86 of 91 B&Bs and Inns in Llandudno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rear-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been better if the bar was open for longer, but since the new owners have only been there for a week, no doubt there will be further improvements.

    Pleasant and efficient staff. Room was very clean. Not quite sure about the fire escape! I stayed in a double room,24, but this might be a little small for 2 people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for the price. Noisy neighbours.

    The breakfast was good, and the owners did bend over backwards where parking our motorbike was concerned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    been before but been took over it was there first weekend and i must say well done to you all very friendly very helpful they did an amazing job cant wait to return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.

    The breakfast was lovely. Beds were comfortable.the owners were lovely friendly people. Made us feel very welcome. Will definitely return. The w

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rear-Facing Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like many any hotels in this resort there is no car park. It is a lottery whether you can park near to the hotel, along the promenade. On this occasion as I was travelling alone I chose to use the train instead. The view from the rear room was poor.

    Location was excellent. Hotel was clean and comfortable and had friendly owners and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. If you want 5 Star then pay extra and go elsewhere. I have stayed here previously and will stay again.

    I find the Trevone good value for money. Clean, tidy, friendly, with a nice freshly cook breakfast. Excellent view from room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small. Towels were small. Seagull excrement on windows. Which spoiled the view slightly.

    Great location - Good breakfast - Great sea view - Pleasant staff. Superior room of good size. Double wardrobe and table. True to 3 star description.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    More sockets in the room, wider shower and better tea bags, the flavoured ones were not our cup of tea so to speak

    Great breakfast service, staff were patient with us despite being a little later than other guests staying which was appreciated given certain circumstances. Cooked to order breakfast with toast and tea plentiful. Roger very helpful and informative with many things and pleasant throughout our stay. Great views sea facing and they have a lift albeit a small one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rear-Facing Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roger and Diane made me feel very welcome, the room was as expected (great shower!) and the location brilliant. Breakfast was lovely, not massive but enough to keep you going for a few hours 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rear-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very happy with the accommodation for the price we paid

    The staff were very welcoming - we had a sea view room which was an upgrade. The hotel is good value for money considering its location. The breakfast was very good - hot food cooked to order - no waiting. Ideal for our overnight stay for a concert at Venue Cymru.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your site said there was parking. We paid £100 for one night and then had to pay for parking. Also breakfast not big enough,could do with more bacon....one slice! £100 per night was say too much.

    Overlooking the sea/beach front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rear-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, just across the road from the beach and central for bars restaurants and town. Pleasantly surprised with ground floor room, although there is a lift anyway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rear-Facing Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    And the man who took me to the table each time I had my breakfast he was great

    Like people who work there Diane who served you she was great give her 100 out 100

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could be decorated a bit more modern but that was my personal take on it.

    Good value for money, decent room that was clean with plenty of space. Great friendly staff and the breakfast was good, all in all a decent stay. Also only a short walk from the pier and all the shops etc so great if you don’t like to walk to far.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rear-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was homely with a warm and welcoming feel; all that you would want really without the big “in your face” vibe. The staff were all so kind and friendly, my husband and I loved our room and appreciated how tranquil and relaxing it was. We both thoroughly enjoyed breakfast the following morning and the easy going vibe and attentive service in the dining room. All in all a fantastic stay, we shall be coming back soon!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Rear-Facing Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Food very good. Nothing too much trouble. Although travelling alone, they booked me into a larger room which had lots more space - thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea-Facing Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It has 3 Stars and that is what you get.

    Friendly. Greeted by Roger the owner, very informative and welcoming. The staff at breakfast were top class. Breakfast was lovely, room was very clean and tidy. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rear-Facing Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cycled to Llandudno and Roger at The Trevone went out of his way to ensure my bike was kept safe and secure overnight. My inquiry about this ahead of time was swiftly answered so I arrived with peace of mind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea-Facing Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a bath instead of shower, the bar could have been open, rather than having to ring a bell for service, felt like i was intruding.

    Comfy beds and two pillows, usually you only get one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rear-Facing Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar attended and be able to sit in the bar instead of going to reception to ring bell for manager to come to serve drinks.

    The bed was a little low for me but soft and comfy. Breakfast was good ample food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee and tea making facilities were a bonus as were touches in bathroom...breakfast was excellent.Stunning view of bay and pier was lovely to wake up to even on a miserable morning,will be returning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rear-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mobile phone reception in my room, however the wifi was easy to connect to, and so it caused no problems.

    Comfortable, quiet room. Roger was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rear-Facing Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I might suggest , is it could do with a mirror in bedroom preferably full length .

    The whole place was very clean , Bed was comfy , staff very friendly, Breakfast very nice , and owner Roger was very helpful. Would definatley stay there again .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated small bedrooms with squeaky floors, no good for light sleepers. Breakfast on the first morning was cool but second morning after complaining was much better but still nothing exiting food wise.

    The position of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small, towels skimpy, breakfast only available over one hour time slot, no bar or refreshment facilities in evening...not a 'real' hotel

    The view of the sea from the bedroom window

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea-Facing Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly dated decorations but the beds were very comfortable and the room was clean enough. Staff helpful.

    Breakfast was very good. Service was fast and efficient - quality was good to very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rear-Facing Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent helpful staff at breakfast, and for the price, perfectly adequate and good facilities, with obvious care having been taken over the soft furnishings of my room. And, of course, a very convenient location within easy reach of all Llandudno's provision. And I loved all the pictures of ships!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rear-Facing Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had to drive up and down the parade several times to find parking near the hotel but it was a bank holiday weekend.

    very good value for money, clean, very good and friendly hosts and the quality and choice for breakfast was excellent. I was not expecting too much compared with what i had paid but i was more than pleased with my stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rear-Facing Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was very small and just about passable for 1 person. Curtain track was very cheap and flimsy, Shower room had severe mould on tiles and rubber mat was disgusting. Paint flaking off ceiling. TV was tiny, toilet could do with bleaching. Although I didn't expect too much from a 3 Star with very little outlay a little more attention to cleaning, upgrading some furnishings and a lick of paint would vastly improve the room I stayed in.

    A great location. Couldn't fault breakfast, had a good range to choose from and staff were efficient and very friendly. Bed was comfortable. 2 day rooms to sit at was a bonus in poor weather.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coat of paint needed in many places, especially entrance. This would have enhanced the first impressions.

    Sea view and chairs from which to enjoy it. Good breakfast. Local knowledge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had room 3 the window opened onto fire escape which I was concerned about and a constant irritating drone from some machinery went on all night. I also had some kind or black slime but from the cold tap (which I forgot to inform owner about) so didn't want to make any tea with that water and washed teeth with bottle water fortunately I had with me. Room 3 is also at bottom of stairs so is a bit noisy from people going up and down and the gap under the door doesn't help the noise or the light shining under from hallway. I only stayed 1 night. Lot of little irritating things need attending to in this room, shower hose is broken but usable towel rail coming away from wall, wallpaper loose by radiator and to charge phone only one was the one that tv and kettle plugged into. Not gonna list anymore but the place is ok just a bit tired in places people are lovely which is good. Oh and they never mentioned the bar perhaps it only used at weekends I stayed Monday night but had to go to local pub.

    Convenient for my requirements. Not too far from all the sights but far enough not to be bothered about traffic and noisy people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My request on booking form for no duvet was ignored. The shower in my room was tiny, I am a size 14 female, to turn it on without risk of scalding involved manoeuvring doors to form small gap, had to turn water off to allow tray to empty mid shower, the one door came off and the 'bath' towel was too small to go round me. Sister in law in deluxe room struggled to open shower door from inside and 6'4" American nephew in other 'deluxe' room said that showering was an 'experience'. Their requests for blankets were ignored first night but arrived on second day. There was no bar in the evening,no entertainment, no facilities for refreshment besides breakfast downstairs though tea etc in bedrooms well stocked. We paid £572 for 2 double (front facing) and one rear facing single for 2 nights, and expected a quality hotel not a 'good' Guest House.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rear-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was a lower ground floor ( basement ) which had a musty smell, the room could do with a bit of updating but it was clean and had all we needed, and was ok for a 2 night stay Car parking is pay and display on the street, eventually we found a space 2 blocks up. parking is free over night and only £4.50 for a day

    Excellent location , welcoming proprietor. good choice of breakfast with excellent service from very polite and attentive staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no evening meal, small bar put only till 9pm .Breakfast time was only 8.30 till 9.00am. If you required more tea bags in the room it will cost you 25p each. I think it would be better described as a B&B. There was a very small lift.

    The sea view was great, bed o.k and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea-Facing Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift was rather small but nothing else to worry about.

    The host, Roger, was very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast (the only available meal according to our booking) was very good and varied. The room was very clean and with two windows overlooking the front was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rear-Facing Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Roger was the perfect host, we arrived on our motorcycles which were allowed into the garage to be dry and secure overnight, a little thing but it means a lot. Our single rooms were snug but clean, comfortable and well equipped. The Trevone is definatly biker friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rear-Facing Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In room tea & coffee supplies limited, one day we were left 4 small tubs of milk & 2 teabags for 2 people to last 24 hours, in room information states further supplies can be purchased from reception @ 25p each. Hotel has 2 lounges which contain a variety of chairs no TV or magazines so on a rainy day you just sit and look out of the window but there was always lots of room because nobody used them so no opportunity meet and converse with fellow guests TV screen in room was approx 18inch on a shelf some distance away from the bed making any text difficult to read. Water in early morning wasn't hot just tepid but did get hotter during the day. On 2 of the 4 days we stayed it was raining and cold but it was not possible to turn on the room heating Breakfast was served between 8.30 and 9.00 so if you had an early start to a trip or overslept you went hungry.

    Good location on promenade, Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rear-Facing Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking

    Welcome was excellent and everything was explained by the owner. The premesis was secure and the room clean and comfortable. Breakfast was first class.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for my particular health issues so didn't sleep too well

    The location was great right by the promenade and near to the shops and places to eat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rear-Facing Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was clean, but very old, small and uncomfortable. Breakfast was only available from 8.30 to 9.00 and I did not have the chance to get it as I was travelling for work and I had to leave earlier.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of space in the room we were allocated. There was an extra bed in our room so it would have suited a small family. Breakfast was good with a selection of food and drinks. There are two lounges and a reasonable bar for the size of the establishment. We were welcomed by Roger on our arrival. All in all no complaints whatsoever.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rear-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a later bar thou to be fair we didnt stay in as we was only there over night

    Bed was very cumfy, would have preferred a walk in shower but did not request it so wasnt the hotels fault

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rear-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little bit dated.

    The room and bathroom were a little bit dated but it was clean and tidy and very comfortable. We had a very warm welcome from the staff and the breakfast in the morning was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither of the two windows in my bedroom shut properly making the noise outside of the seagulls so loud that I slept very badly. Also the wind blowing through the window in the bedroom rattled the main closed door. My father and stepmother had new windows in their twin room that closed properly so they slept okay.

    The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rear-Facing Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner Roger was super helpful, looked after our bags after we checked out and even came back from one of his rare trips outside to let us collect them - brilliant place highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite bathroom could do with updating, otherwise, perfect.

    It had an 'oldy worldy' feel that was quite charming and the staff were very helpful & friendly 😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rear-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt awkward asking for the bar to be opened for us so we had drinks outside of the property.

    The room was very comfy, lovely warm shower, bedrooms tidied every day! We liked the breakfasts! Our 4 year old daughter is very temperemental at the moment and we were pleased to not get told off, thank you for your patience! The hotel is in a great location for the shops, pier and beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rear-Facing Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a single room for what was, admittedly, a bargain price. Quite taken aback with just how small it was though! Would recommend booking a double even if travelling alone.

    Very pleasant staff, very clean hotel and location absolutely spot-on. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rear-Facing Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a bit of a struggle for my husband with the stairs,but there is a lift.

    We enjoyed our stay at the Trevone,the owner Roger is a very nice person,we were in the basement was a bit apprehensive ,but it was so cosy,very comfy beds and spotless,and also a well presented dining room and a full breakfast,no problems at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea-Facing Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been better very small needs updating

    The polite people who own the property nothing to much trouble very helpful breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rear-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a little dated & in need of decoration. The radiator was rusty & needed a coat of paint.The bed was very uncomfortable & seemed too small for a double bed.

    It was clean & located in good area for all ameneties.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rear-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest me and the wife could not fault anything.

    Lovley hotel goodnights sleep hotel staff could not be more accomadating nothing was to much trouble from the moment we arrived excellent breakfast .would recommend the trevone hotel and would stay again next time we are in town .big thanks to rodger and his family .kind regards mr mrs humphries.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rear-Facing Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bath with a shower option only for my 2yr old who wasn't quite fond of showers.

    The owner was very welcoming and gave us a family room instead of 2-person room for the same price. The rooms were clean and had ample storage space for clothing. The location was ideal being so close the beech and main pier.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In booking .com it was written parking facility available but only after booking came to know about street parking.

    The room was lovely. It was quite big and the decoration was like royal mansion. The person in the reception was a gentleman.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rear-Facing Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you drank all the complimentary tea, coffee there was a sign saying extras was 25p each 😟 Never come across this in other b& b's before

    Roger the owner, met us before our check in time, the room was ready everything was great, except No Where to park that's the only down fall with the hotel Would stay Again Breakfast Excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rear-Facing Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very hard and breakfast was only available from 8.30am which is very poor if you want to get out and about early, should be available from 7.30am at least. I've never had breakfast so late! The outside step was green with algae and slippery.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rear-Facing Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was just big enough for a single bed, kettle had to be held on at cable to work, toilet didn't flush, very poor decor, breakfast, key to room door fits every room and front door

    The position of hotel to shopping area and comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rear-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold even though heating was on ensuite was freezing there was a gap under door into room . The dinning room was cold and breakfast was fugal

    The bed was comfy and clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rear-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of damp and mold. There were two beds in the room. The double bed we slept on was comfy. But I am glad we didn't have a third person with us as the single bed was awful, It needs to be thrown away.

    The location was perfect, on the sea front, just short walk from the pier. The shower was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rear-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor - the carpet in particular - needs updating! The fire exit for the floor was located in our room - which would not be convenient if an evacuation was needed - especially if our door was locked! There was no children's high chair for the lil' one

    Excellent location! Phenomenal hospitality from the staff! The breakfast was nice too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick something it would be parking, no parking at the hotel just street parking but plenty of it and that would not stop me going back

    The friendly professional manner of Roger the owner, breakfast was excellent, the hotel was clean and comfortable and in a very good position on the sea front.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water is not flowing freely in the ground floor shower room where I stayed (room 3). We will have to wait for some time for water to get drained.

    The location is very good exactly opposite to the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner seemed disinterested. The bathroom was small in our bedroom. The hotel needs updating. The bar did not open during our stay. Breakfast was between 8.30 and 9.00 No other times available If you wanted a sleep in, no chance.

    Location is close to town centre and the pier Hotel was clean and the staff at breakfast were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roger the owner was very short and sharp when asked if there was any biscuits for the tea tray. Said "oh we don't care about that!" Also, 25p for extra tea and coffee!!????

    location was good on the sea front

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went to the Trevone for our team away day. Roger, the owner, was very accommodating and looked after us tremendously well. He let us use the dining room and sitting room free of charge and also made us tea and coffee at no extra charge. I would highly recommend the Trevone

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rear-Facing Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial room we were given was a fire escape room which would have accessed everybody in the event of a fire. We complained and were given a sea view room for which we had to pay an extra £70! Not very pleased overall. There was a bar but was not open, if you wanted a drink you had to ring a bell and the owner would bring it provided it was before 9pm! Not a place I would recommend even though the location was good

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price - on the board outside the hotel for the room I had was 'from £55' - I paid £92 - and it must have been one of the smallest doubles in the hotel. Breakfast was poor - poor portions and luke warm at best. Obviously cooked several hours before the 8.30 'time for breakfast' as instructed. There was a bar but only before 9.30pm!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea-Facing Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small,very expensive and only cans of beer, £3 a can which I can get for 50p at home.

    Breakfast was very good and staff were excellent,location was excellent as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Rear-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bloody nuisance, but the O H insists on driving a beast! So don't forget £5 coins for the meter but that is for a full day just remember to put another £5 the following morn by 10 am! Also, it's the same for all the hotels on the front! The shower in room 3 is a bit stupid! Need an expert in the field of baking soda and white vinegar to unplug it... Or was it intentional for a foot soak!

    For a place to rest your head after a day of sight seeing (all the local public houses) it was great! The staff were friendly especially the 'Yorkshire lass' that made breakfast enjoyable, the hotel I found was clean and most accommodating when we turned up 3 1/2 hours early for check in! And I found the spare bed most comfy after a fall out with the stupid O H!! The wifi was good, a fantastic breakfast were the staff couldn't do enough for you!! The area is gorgeous and found there were less seagulls than on a previous visit!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rear-Facing Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The Trevone is a great place to stay and I can not praise it enough. It is spotlessly clean, the owner is a wonderful host - making us feel very welcome the minute we arrived. The rooms are comfortable with tea/coffee facilities, tv and toiletries. The breakfast in the morning was first class and the staff serving were both professional and attentive. I will definitely use this hotel again and would highly recommend it to others.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rear-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly

    Staff were excellent. Food was very good. Rooms were ok but we would have preferred to be booked the 2 rooms next to each other. The prize we paid was double to what was being advertised at the door and we're told ours were the last rooms available but the whole weekend vacancies were advertised at lower rate as available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast did not have many options. Also the Croissants tasted old and were very dry.

    The room we had was quite big facing the sea. It was comfortable and very near to the Great Orme, restaurants, bars and sea site. Also the staff was exceptionally friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration was dated and the shower was difficult to use due to been raised up. The room was a lot smaller than we expected.

    The food was excellent and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no fridge or utensils, bedding had stains on it, dead flies around the room, seagulls waking us up at silly o clock, breakfast was nice apart from the time 8.30 to 9.30, was supposed to be a break not a get up early everyday, the staff where very accommodating. The rooms hadn't been vacuumed all the time we were there, wallpaper coming away from walls, damp stains on ceiling and guests disturbing us all at night with shouting and arguing, more of a pensioners get away than a family hotel, wasn't best pleased at all we feel more could be done to make it a better place to go on holiday. The room condiments were OK in our room but not in the other room, lift and floorboards were very noisy also. And the bar was shut for 9 pm, plus it was the only place that had nowhere to sit outside to enjoy the view and atmosphere would have been nice to have had a better view. this hotel had a AA 3 star rating i would have given it a 2 star rating more in line with the type of accommodation. I would also like to say that booking dot com need to readjust there info on hotels like this not the first time ive been let down by this site.

    location, the breakfast, staff waiting on us and seeing to our needs,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea-Facing Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Entertainment not provided yet displayed on Booking Criteria. Although hotel has a bar guests generally cant access it - you have to order drink at reception and brought to you. Bed not comfortable Windows dirty on inside Lift is smallest I have ever seen - can just about fit two medium sized people without luggage Booking.com data displays parking sign, however only when you tick on amenities does it say parking if you can find any is on street at £4.50 for all day. This should be clearly stated on front page data sheet

    Hotel location is excellent - right on Promenade and close to most amenities. Checking out

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: