Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trumbles Gatwick B&B 4 stars

Stan Hill, Charlwood, RH6 0EP, United Kingdom

#1 of 3 hotels in Charlwood

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 B&B reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (No 1)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at Trumbles as a couple for the night before and the night of our friends' wedding at Gilding's Barn. The journey between the two was quick and easy. We also visited a couple of lovely pubs for drinks and food in the local area. The entrance hall at Trumbles is gorgeous. It is large and grand, and makes a wonderful first impression. There were some lovely looking homemade cupcakes in a cake stand on the side, for which there was a note asking for a small donation - I can't remember exactly what for but it was a charity/sponsor a relative was raising money for I think - which was really sweet. We stayed in Room 1. I expected it to be big from the pictures when booking, but it was actually larger than I imagined and had beautiful views. It was clean, light and airy but it still felt warm and inviting. The big bed was comfortable and we each had a great sleep. There was a nice selection of snacks available to buy from a basket in the room, which we did use so was handy, as well as all the complimentary bits you would expect to find - all good quality. The dressing table was useful, with really good lighting - needed and appreciated! We requested an iron and ironing board also which was brought up immediately with no trouble. Breakfast was really delicious. We had basically a full English, but you can select exactly what you would like from your order sheet which you leave out the night before, or before 7am I think it was. Seriously good breakfast, and there was a good selection of continental options available to help yourself to. David and Julia are completely perfect hosts. I spoke with Julia via email a couple of times before arrival and received prompt responses and answers to questions I had. We were also running pretty late, and when I spoke with Julia to let her know she was really friendly and accommodating. Both David and Julia put you completely at ease and are obviously very hardworking. Trumbles is a gem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    How can you improve on perfection

    Superb rooms, very comfortable beds. Owners are so friendly and helpful. Very good value for money.We always use them for our trips abroad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (no 5)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Everything ,friendly staff, great room, great perks love the idea of snack box ,bathroom beautiful, beautiful surroundings and lovely breakfast with lots of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (No 3)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm and friendly welcome. Lovely comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Peace of mind being able to leave our car here while we flew from Gatwick. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (No 3)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. Very friendly & hospitable owners. Clean & very comfortable. Great breakfast. Beautiful gardens. Spacious room & bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the breakfast room is quite cold in winter and hot in summer. I don't know if anything could be done about this. Be careful which room you choose. Rooms 2 and 3 are very nice.

    The owners are very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts are very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (No 1)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late, and left early, so didn't see much of it, but what we did see was great: large room, comfortable bed, great looking cooked-breakfast menu (we only access to the Continental buffet because of our early departure), super friendly hostess.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (No 3)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly difficult to find in the dark but otherwise perfect

    Good size room, huge and well appointed bathroom. We had a spectacular breakfast. very reasonable car parking for airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property looked nice, clean couldn't fault it. The owner was friendly. Food was good would recommend anyone to stay there nest b&b we have ever stopped in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Number 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tubes of instant coffee at breakfast.

    Perfect location for Gatwick airport the next morning. The house is very pretty, the room was huge with a very generous en suite bathroom and the breakfast was perfect. The hosts were excellent too. The whole property is immaculate but with plenty of character and warmth. The one and only thing I would change is the instant coffee at breakfast. A pot of the real stuff would have really topped-off breakfast but it did not detract from an excellent overall experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is quite small, perhaps too small for a large man. Quaint pub with excellent food is about a half mile walk, but dangerous after dark as their are no sidewalks for a good part of the walk and no street lights... Best to carry a flash light and wear light colors!

    Lovely residence inside and out, owners very friendly and the private room was a very nice size... Pretty as the pictures!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (no 5)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Good size room, excellent facilities, great breakfast and location. The pick-up and drop-off service provided to and from Gatwick Airport was really easy and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (No 3)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cheap mattress Too noisy walls to thin and windows did not block out traffic or planes! Had the loudest snoring warthog next door all night!

    Good welcome Nice rooms and facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bead and breakfast! The owners were friendly and approachable. The breakfast choices were quite nice and they had a sun porch for quest to enjoy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (no 5)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely & comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast in the dining room was very nice and relaxing with beautiful garden & views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Lovely English B&B with pleasant and thoughtful host. Our room is cozy and clean with nice touches. Backyard garden is full of blooming flowers, which I counted at least 24 kinds. Our experience here will definitely have left us a great impression on UK. A nearby pub and restaurant Half Moon is a plus too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were extremely kind and helpful . Although our stay was only short we were very well looked after and we felt the property gave us a very relaxing start to our holiday. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were lovely and welcoming! Breakfast was as early as you desire due to all being set up ready for you. Lovely setting in the conservatory. Very comfortable stay & would definitely come again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (no 5)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Small shower. Dodgy wifi. Lack of sidewalk for large stretch of walk to nearby pub.

    Breakfasts, hosts, transfers to/from Gatwick, beautiful countryside, comfortable bed and room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot tub or bar in our room or vintage car free to use in the driveway!! (Nothing - all great).

    Stress free Airport journey. Local village pub within walking distance. Great family people & home made jam.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything

    Everything was tops my bed was very. Comfy. This is personal to me in that the duvet was too warm I do not like to. Be hot in bed but I got by!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were met at the airport by Trumbles shuttle transfer. We had an excellent stay. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed. Welcomed after a long flight. Bathroom had lots of toiletries and room had biscuits and chocolates to have with tea and coffee. Our cooked breakfast the following morning was cooked to order. Also a selection of cereals, juices and pastries. We throughly enjoyed our stay and will book again next time we transfer through Gatwick. Lovely, and very helpful hosts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, nicely decorated room, very good breakfast in pleasant surroundings, friendly and helpful owners. We would certainly consider returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (No 3)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok , have booked two more overnight stays

    Ideal b&b to rest after a flight , near airport & easy to drive to , although did get slightly lost ,contacted owner who gave us directions , it turned out , we were only about half mile away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (no 5)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    This is a well managed and well presented bed-and-breakfast ideally located for trips in and out of Gatwick airport the staff are perfectly welcoming and the accommodation is comfortable without being luxurious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (No 3)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trubmles is very close to Gatwick airport - approx. 15 minute drive. It made it easy to get to the airport early in the morning. The house itself is cozy and feels like home. The full English breakfast in the morning was just what we needed before a looong flight back home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing!

    Very friendly welcome! Very helpfull owners! Thanks! Marvellous location and home! Transfer did work very good! Lovely room!!! Nice breakfast-room, goog breakfast! Would definitely return, if we would fly again to London! Very good Pub 5-10 minutes by feet - The Half Moon - friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Number 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we disliked

    Everything excellent from the arrival to departure. Staff so friendly and helpful. Lovely spacious room and en suite. Clean and comfortable. Perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where so comfortable, the breakfast was lovely not at all greasy,and the view was great you could actually watch the planes coming and going.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The couple who own the property are very helpful and friendly. The room is a very good standard and very handy for flying out of Gatwick early in the morning. Shame I wasn't staying longer. Thoroughly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (No 1)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi wasn't good enough to watch catch up or similar.

    The parking was easy. Nice view from the room. The room was clean and comfortable. We were looked after well. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, even the wifi was good!

    I live in Ireland and travel to Gatwick a lot as I have family in the area. I've been looking for ages for a B & B that I would like to use all the time and looks like I've found it! It was easy to find even at night as there's a well lit sign outside. Very welcoming, very pleasant room with a spotless shower room, big TV, comfy bed and a nice arm chair. The breakfast room is bright and light with a good selection; you have a menu in the room to fill out if you want a cooked breakfast. I could even leave my own stuff in the fridge in the dining room. I developed a bad chest infection soon after I arrived so I'd like to apologise to any other guests I may have disturbed with my coughing - nothing was too much trouble for David and Linda, thank you for making me feel welcome. I look forward to revisiting in June

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (no 5)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to walk safely to nearest pub for evening meal.

    Breakfast good for time of morning we had to leave for airport, even though too early for cooked meal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great a lovely friendly place excellent value for money

    Everything lovely lady food very god bedroom very nice linen emasculate station easy to find only min. From airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (no 5)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower needs more pressure.

    Family run guest house, set amongst true English countryside. Warm, and friendly with excellent room, and breakfast. First class value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (no 5)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the pub is a little too dark at night eve with a flashlight. I got a ride both ways which was fine then. A classic English pub!

    Beautiful house and countryside. Lovely family. I loved my room- better than the photo.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    What is there not to like at Trumbles? A perfect little piece of rural England conveniently close to Gatwick. Have never stayed at a better property.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (no 5)
    • Stayed 1 night

    David and Julia were once again very friendly and accommodating. The room was spotless and the atmosphere was very warming. We will definitely stop again when in the area. We left an item of luggage on the hotel bus and David and Julia could not have been more helpful in forwarding the 'oddly' shaped object onto us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (No 1)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything about this very quaint and quiet B&B. It was spotless and very comfortable. Although we only met David, he was very helpful and a very able host. We would highly recommend this as the B&B of the area. Thanks to all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved that small hotel!!! Amazing atmosphere!! Very clean and comfortable!! The owners so kind and helpful!!! They gave me information and helped me with transportation to the airport of Gatwick!! If you are travelling to Gatwick is the right place to stay! Also,I really enjoyed the home cooked breakfast with view in the garden!!Can't wait for my next visit!!! Lots of love from Greece!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked the time for cooked breakfasts to finish at 0900 instead of 0830.

    A large, very well furnished bedroom with a large and comfortable bed & en-suite. The cooked breakfast was freshly cooked & delicious and we also enjoyed the continental breakfast bar and homemade jams. We hope to return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (No 3)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle service prompt, host very nice, location beautiful charm. Although we only had the one night, we walked the little town, dined at the Half Moon which was excellent suggestion. Room comfortable, breakfast good and very pretty property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Number 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast timings not flexible enough - if cooked breakfast required (8-8.15 am). Might be a tad early for holidaymakers not going to the airport.

    Easy location to find with plenty of parking room. Nice large room and "quiet" despite being so close to Gatwick !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (no 5)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful and best B&B that I have ever stayed at. Comfy queen bed with ensuite. Excellent breakfast. Complementary shuttle to and from Gatwick. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only staying one night. We would love to return for longer

    The relaxed approach by the owners, excellent breakfast with great views from the conservatory and swift collection and delivery to Gatwick airport. An added bonus was the lift to the local pub for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfy, Staff was friendly and helpful, The grounds were gorgeous, Great breakfast. Nice home- like feel, but still was able to enjoy time to myself. Felt like a real vacation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (No 1)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fabulous from the time we arrived until the time we left. Breakfast, transfer to/from the airport and of course the wonderfully comfortable bed and spotlessly clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (No 1)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We find Tempura foam mattress very comfortable but hot to sleep on. A light blanket as an alternative to the doona which is very warm would be welcone to us Aussies used to sleeping in cooler rooms. Screens on a couple of openable windows would also work to allow cool air inside and the mozzies outside

    Very spacious room and spotlessly clean. Owner very personable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (no 5)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came here on our wedding night before going on our honeymoon the next day. The owners were so accommodating, letting us drop off our luggage the day before the wedding and then leave our wedding dress and suit behind for our family to pick up when we left for our honeymoon. The room was comfortable, the bathroom really spacious and the breakfast was lovely. It was the perfect homely environment to spend the night after a really busy and exciting day! Thank you, Trumbles! I think we'll be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As our last stopping point before heading home to Canada, this was an amazing choice! The pick up and drop off at Gatwick Airport was very convenient, and the local pub had amazing food for dinner! The staff was very friendly, and we found the bed to be incredibly comfortable!! Would definitely stay here again :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Number 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    Excellent historic house with all modern upgrades; wonderful to have airport transportation; yummy breakfast & great assortment of items to choose from. Peaceful gardens. Fantastic pubs within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (No 1)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It is our favourite stopover for Gatwick Airport. It is out in the country and yet only a short trip away. The rooms are very comfortable and cars can be left at a reasonable price while away.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (No 1)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, everything was good.

    the bed very comfy, good food at breakfast, transfer to airport very good, very helpful with taking us to a pub serving evening meal and picking us up afterwards.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room (No 3)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, welcoming hosts, quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Just perfect in every way. Nicest people and wonderful hosts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (no 5)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed to be near Gatwick for next morning flight but it was so lovely I would wish to stay for a weekend getaway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was as good as it could have been, pleasure to stay there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (no 5)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the comforts of home with delightful hosts. We wanted for nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far from aieport

    Breakfast + location in nature

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children) - Number 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcome was friendly the room was spacious and immaculate and the breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (no 5)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noyhing, perfect

    Best nights sleep in weeks. Always friendly and helpful. Booked again for May trip

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children) - Number 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended for travellers using Gatwick airport!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (No 1)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service appalling

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Number 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was a little soft for my liking.

    The friendliness of the owners. A comfortable, warm and clean room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All aspects of this stay and parking were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to fault

    All of the service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (No 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was spotless, excellent hosts,beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Number 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    From start to finish the stay was perfect. The hosts were spot on the cleanliness of the room and the breakfast were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Number 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was very poor as it was advertised as a power shower

    The room was fantastic as was the view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very friendly owners. The extra special care they took over everything. Beautiful house and gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room (No 3)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highly recommended !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (no 5)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps an extended breakfast period to about 9.15 but not essential

    The friendliness and the comfort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Number 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was too hot.

    The friendly owners. The room and bathroom. The breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Number 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hospitality and the rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: