Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tudor Farmhouse Hotel 3 stars

High Street, Clearwell, GL16 8JS, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Clearwell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing near perfection,

    Astonishing beautiful adaptation and extension of a Tudor Farmhouse and outbuildings. Beautiful hotel, buildings, rooms and gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Receptionist wasn't very helpful at all. When we checked in she was having a conversation with another member of staff and they just looked at us like we had walked into their house unannounced. It took for myself to say we had a reservation before she moved. Just felt she wasn't very welcoming and friendly. When we asked where there was to eat she advised us there WASN'T ANYWHERE in the village, only the hotel restaurant. She said there were some pubs in both directions but made it sound like they were quite far. Upon leaving the hotel we discovered that there was a pub that sold food next door. It was so close we could actually see it from the courtyard of our room. Turns out they serve amazing food. Funny that!

    The room was nice and comfortable and the products in the bathroom were lovely. I actually purchased some on leaving. The breakfast was delicious and the staff in the restaurant vey helpful. Leaflets in reception on local walks also very good. Liked the board games available too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The room was beautiful and cosy with the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. The location was perfect with so much to do that was so close by and breakfast was delicious! We had a lovely stay and just wish we could have stayed for longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very helpful staff,comfy bed,great shower,excellent atmosphere,nice and quiet, substantial breakfast with local ingredients and superb evening meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor niggle but I struggled with the feather pillows. Just not my preference.

    The towels were lovely and fluffy and the bed was very comfortable. Great food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful and relaxing surroundings. Very comfortable and stylish room. Fantastic food. Really helpful staff. We have stayed here several times before and have loved it every time. As soon as you arrive you feel relaxed. We will be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The comfort, convenience and the thoughtful provision of small extras in our room. The all-over design was most pleasing and we were glad to have undisturbed time in which to enjoy some peace after a hectic Christmas! We were particularly grateful for the consideration and kindness shown to us immediately upon our arrival.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect place for an idyllic countryside holiday, in a beautifully scenic location with everything you could want from cosy rooms with wonderfully designed bathrooms to a friendly cat!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening dinner waitress ! as a single traveler I didn’t want to sit on the only table in the restaurant that was in the middle of the room,all the others were around the walls, clearly that set me out as an awkward customer and I was served accordingly from that point onwards

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we were able to open the window in our room it did become very warm and a fan would have been helpful.

    A very well appointed hotel with excellent facilities and many extras provided. The staff were friendly, courteous and pleased to assist. Although the dining room was small it was well presented and had a good ambience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fixed showerhead needed cleaning as it was covered in limescale. I cleaned it before I showered. I didn't mention it at the time of my stay or on departure as there were ither guests nearby and didn't want to make a fuss as everything else about my stay was perfect. I don't think the showerhead had been descaled and disinfected as part of ACOP L8 Legionella Regulations and would recommend tht the owners look into this.

    The staff were friendly, the food was lovely and the room was cery comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms was not ready for us when we arrived, even though it was at prescribed check-in time. Son felt that an additional opening window would have been beneficial in their room and that toilet cubicle was a bit small for big people!!

    This is a lovely hotel in a very pleasant rural setting. We were there with our son and partner (in their 30s) for a celebration and the staff were very attentive and helpful throughout our stay. Both rooms were beautiful. The food in the restaurant was excellent, as was the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have offered a little more information on what to do in the area; my husband had food poisoning after some very rare meat in the restaurant

    Excellent breakfast; lovely room; lovely toiletry products; great location with loads to do in the area; nice grounds with beautiful gardens & animals

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred a room with a better view of the surrounding countryside.

    Bed extremely comfortable, food excellent, staff very efficient and friendly. Beautiful gardens in a lovely setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our suite was expensive but we wanted comfort. We had two TV's but only one was programmed correctly. Only one member of staff understood the system and couldn't put the TV right for us. This meant we couldn't relax to full benefit in the lounge room of our suite and this was disappointing. The windows were the roof velux type and they would benefit from a purpose made blind to prevent being woken up too early by bright daylight.

    The food is excellent - a gourmet delight! Cleanliness was impressive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attractive and comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Well decorated and comfortable bedroom with good amenities. Food excellent. Easy to find with good access to surrounding area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in an attic room with only a high skylight. It was difficult to either open the window or draw the blind. Some more information about how to manage that would have been good.

    Staff were extremely helpful. The dinner and breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome was wonderful, the attention to detail was refreshing. This was an unexpected find and certainly warrants a return visit for a relaxing holiday break. The lady who seemed to manage the whole front of house was everywhere, at all the right times, with a professional, but delightfully warm and friendly manner. Looking forward to returning to this special place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had one disappointment - although dinner on our first night was delightful service was a little slow. We were disappointed on our second night however. My husband ordered the duck breast as his starter. It was tough and inedible. Our complaint was registered with the waitress when she came to clear the plates who then offered an alternative but this would have compromised the main course. No recognition on our final bill.

    Friendly staff, warm welcome, lovely environment and an awakening of the senses on approach to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed dipped in the middle which meant we kept rolling into each other! Didn't eat in the restaurant as found the menu somewhat limiting and expensive. Pub next door The Butchers Arms very good!

    Lovely property, friendly staff. Room was fine and bathroom shower excellent with nice toiletries provided. Tea and coffee making facilities in room with fresh milk in mini fridge. Breakfast superb and cooked fresh to order. Good location in pretty area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was immaculate and facilities were exceptional especially the bath and shower. Staff were more than helpful, couldn't do enough for you and finally the food was to die for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most comfortable bed ever. Amazing attention to detail and a wonderful breakfast providing everything you would expect and more. Lovely to be able to walk around garden and fields with my young daughter to see the animals. Great staff, would love to stay again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV did not work properly and lighting in the bathroom needed attention.

    A telephone call prior to our visit to check all was well and the provision of a number of country walk ideas. Much Appreciated

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Milk was out of date in fridge and only 1 small bottle of water. Not enough towels we had to ask for more.Iron was burnt on base so my partners ironed shirt has black marks on it.

    Nice area and room. Lovely bath products.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A more varied menu in the restaurant including some more basic food dishes. I think the restaurant need a more varied menu each day. I think the standard of cooking is high and also the food hygiene.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Excellent location for us with good car parking. Very clean and interesting hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to say about this fab hotel but would benefit from a clear signpost pointing into the car park as we both couldn't see it and finished up parking in and walking around the completely separate restaurant next door. The reception is actually at the back so front door is closed which was also a bit alarming on arrival! Mobile signal is very poor so if you do need to contact someone or the outside world to coordinate meeting up you will have to use the in room phones or wander a few yards down the road.

    The staff are extremely helpful and welcoming on arrival, the room was lovely with an excellent shower, décor and lots of nice little touches (proper milk in the mini fridge and nice mugs etc etc!). Food showed creative flare and was prepared to a high standard with very high standard of service. The hotel is well located to explore the Forest of Dean. We will definitely be looking to stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, we travel quite a bit this was one of the best, food great, staff friendly and helpful, I always say if you go away you need somewhere as good or better than what you have at home, this was definitely on par, though the bathroom was better. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for a wedding in clearwell castle. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spotless and bed was comfy. Breakfast was beautiful. I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit warm in room - we should have opened the skylight before retiring to bed!

    Excellent room - with excellent facilities. Breakfast was very tasty - lovely fresh local produce.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant definitely overpriced. Staff is forgetful and avoiding eye contact or looking during service therefore difficult to catch their attention. Breakfast service is worse than dinner

    Nice hamlet of cottages. Overpriced

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was not good, meat very greasy and commercial desserts. Not what was expected from a named chef, perhaps bar meals, say soup and a roll should be available which would stop people popping out to one of the other pubs in this tiny village. The bed was hard and not as large as expected from the literature

    Lovely room but quite a challenge to get there, don't book the roost room if you can't climb. The hotel has been very sympathetically restored and still as many original Tudor features including stairs in a cupboard. The room had a fridge which is really useful. There was a comfortable sitting room. The shower and bath were excellent and the towels fluffy The breakfast is excellent plenty of fruit. There is a charming garden with stream and blankets to sit out with if chilly whilst having tea and lemon drizzle cake. The staff are friendly and kind

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a frosty reception off the male receptionist as soon as we arrived which made us uncomfortable. The noise from the nearby pub kept us awake until the early morning.

    We loved the evening meal we had. 10/10 for that! Location was great. Breakfast was great.they even supply blankets if you want to sit outside. Nice touch!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this hotel for my parents' Golden Wedding. The staff looked after them so well they really felt like they had been spoilt. Just what I wanted..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation did not warrant the price of £500 plus for three nights b&b

    Food was OKbut was overpriced,next door pub The Butchers Arms good food and fairly priced

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we left roof window open through the night and it rained, resulting in a very wet bed, not the hotels fault and staff was understanding, but we were a bit disappointed as this was the only window in the room on a warm night.

    We attended wedding in Clearwell Castle, perfect location for this as only 5 min walk, hotel was very comfortable, clean and staff friendly. Breakfast was delicious and a nice range to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Such a beautiful hotel in a lovely part of the country. The rooms are really nice, the staff really friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant delicious. Couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I particularly liked the fact that every last detail had been attended to with a smile. The breakfast was a delight tell your chef. We shall tell all our friends!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The meals could have been more generous for the amount charged. Breakfast was ok but evening meal was inadequate. We advised hotel at time of booking that my partner required a sugar free diet choice but nothing but strawberries or raspberries were offered. Not really acceptable given the time lapse between booking and arrival.

    The quiet peacefulness of the hotel and the whole area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room (The Byre) was just delightful! Lovely and clean. The bathroom was very tastefully decorated and very spacious and the washing products were lovely to use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight problem tuning the TV. Slight difficulty opening and closing the blind on the skylight.

    We enjoyed our two nights stay at the Tudor Farm House on our way to our granddaughters first birthday on 8th July 2016.. It is a beautiful conversion with many of the features of the old farmhouse. The facilities such as TV, wifi, lighting are quite 21st Century. The gardens are well designed and maintained. The view of the hill behind the farmhouse is lovely. We were welcomed and made to feel at home. As a vegan and a vegetarian we felt our principles and preferences were respected. The food was varied and palatable. Much is locally sourced or Fairtrade. Any problems for example with tuning the TV were quickly and courteously solved. The staff, though obviously very busy, took the trouble to listen to us and try to answer our queries.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cooked breakfast wasn't great. There were no baked beans and the sausage was not a good quality one, which compared to everything else was a let down. However the buffet was good with nuts and seeds and fruit compote and great croissants.

    The dinner was great. The furnishings were beautifully done, beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had only a skylight so no view, took 2.5hrs to have dinner at the restaurant. Good quality food (dinner) but not for the price.

    Beautiful buildings, very clean, lots of places to relax, great breakfast, nice to have local produce and local walks printed out with maps. Nice touches like umbrellas and blankets to borrow. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was superb

    The staff were so friendly & helpful , nothing was too much trouble. We even had a flat tyre & the staff went the extra mile to help us to get the tyre changed. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, it should easily be a 5 Star. Outstanding !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV was very temperamental and apart from hanging the towels over the dressing robes in the bathroom there were no other hooks!

    Location, staff, garden, breakfast and the property.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Better weather would have been a bonus!

    Everything was just great. The tasting menu that we opted for was exceptionally good. Staff were friendly but not "in your face". Will recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing’s

    We loved everything about this place! X

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was a bit pricey and menu heavy on fish, but the food was really good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful surroundings, comfortable room, and delicious food...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cater for coeliacs. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner service took 1 hour to serve food -- not acceptable, particularly with young children!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner service took 1 hour to serve food -- not acceptable, particularly with young children!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint and cosy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were cosy. Food excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not an awful lot to do around there - but this is not fault of the hotel which was great

    food (breakfast and dinners) staff garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found nothing to complain about

    Service and food was excellent. Lovely quiet village location not far to larger towns.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great!

    Friendly staff, very accommodating of our requirements.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food selection was poor. Only very small portions available. Bar is part of reception desk and seating is all over the place.

    Nice clean place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Farm animals, close to castle and other sites

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast Croissants warm and fresh and full English cooked to order

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, cosy, clean room and nice setting with paddocks and gardens at the back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel with lovely garden. Room was exceptional and staff were really friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like beautiful setting. Comfy and welcoming

    5* accommodation. Excellent service would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Very welcoming staff , beautiful old hotel in a perfect location and the most comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel. The breakfast was amazing, a huge choice, all local produce.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place, excellent food & two wonderful waitresses. And Jenny who seemed to run it was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hard to say, honestly

    it is just such a lovely place to get away from it all x

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy room. Lovely bathroom. Enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful surroundings, nice rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A lovely location, brilliant facilities and very amiable staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: